Why I kick ass PDF Print
Friday, 01 February 2008 16:16

No, don't blame the Malays. Don't blame Umno. Don't blame Barisan Nasional. Umno can't form the government without the other 13 non-Malay component members of Barisan Nasional unless the non-Malays allow it to happen.

More three-way fights likely in Johor

(The Star, 1 Feb 2008): The opposition’s hope of straight fights in Johor for the general election has been dashed as several parliamentary and state seats are expected to see three-cornered battles.

The “hot seats” are the Gelang Patah parliamentary and Johor Jaya, Permas, Stulang and Skudai state constituencies.

The constituencies, except for Permas, have a sizeable number of non-Malay voters.

Permas and Skudai are held by the MIC and Gerakan respectively while the MCA holds the other constituencies.

Parti Rakyat Malaysia (PRM) has announced that it would contest six seats -- the Johor Baru and Gelang Patah parliamentary seats and the Stulang, Permas Jaya, Skudai and Johor Jaya state seats.

Its secretary-general S.K Song said PRM would not give way to other opposition parties to contest in these seats.

The opposition votes are expected to be heavily split this time compared to the 2004 elections, when only the Johor Jaya and Jorak state seats saw a three-cornered fight in Johor.

State DAP deputy chairman Norman Fernandez said while it was unwise to split the opposition votes, the party would be contesting in Skudai, Stulang and Gelang Patah.

PAS commissioner Datuk Dr Mahfodz Mohamed said that PRM should not “act gung-ho” and try to split the opposition votes.

We are willing to discuss with them and if they have valid reasons, PAS is willing to allow them to contest in Permas,” he said.

Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) state chief Dr Ahmad Saidhi Saidi said it would be disappointing to see the opposition votes split in Johor. 

Gone to the dogs

(AP, 1 Feb 2008) - A dog fight in Swabi, Pakistan, turned nasty on Wednesday when the animals' owners started scuffling among themselves. Dog fighting is one of the established local games in the poverty-stricken north-western region of Pakistan.

Although the government has banned the sport, enforcement is not strict. Many people defy the ruling and continue with the practice.

Dog fighting was also banned in parts of nearby Afghanistan by the Taleban -- along with cock fights and other traditional sports -- but it made a swift comeback after the fundamentalist militia was ousted from power in late 2001.

--------------------------------------

All abuzz over oily man

(The Star, 1 Feb 2008) - While not many in Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) are taking the stories of an orang minyak (oily man) preying on female students seriously, some of them have begun taking extra safety precautions on their own.

The main campus has been abuzz over the last few days with talk that an oily man had broken into several hostels and raped female students.

USM acting vice-chancellor Prof Ahmad Syukri Mustapa Kamal said so far, the authorities had yet to receive any reports of rape or sightings by students.

USM is working closely with the police to ensure the security of the campus. We appeal for people to refrain from spreading rumours about rape cases that have been found to be baseless,” he said in a press statement.

Security has been stepped up at the entrances with closed-circuit TV camera surveillance and 24-hour patrols conducted by guards and hostel authorities.

Female students are taking better care of themselves.

Students are saying that the orang minyak is raping girls to improve his prowess in black magic, but whatever the reason, we are very concerned,” said second-year communications student Nur Farahiyah Mohd Taib, 21, who stays in a hostel on campus.

She said the girls were now staying together in big groups at their hostels or when walking back from meetings at night.

Course mate V. Kumutha, 22, said the girls in her hostel also had a meeting with the hostel committee.

They advised us to keep safe and also taught some of the girls prayers to deter the oily man,” she said.

Some students had gone to the extent of vacating the campus hostels during the night.

For the last two days, many people have been sleeping over with friends who live off campus,” said second-year management student C.P. Teng, 22.

----------------------------------------

Comment by 'indianputra' posted in Malaysia Today's Blog

I am blaming the Malaysian Government led by the UMNO for the status of Indians in Malaysia. Do you want me to repeat? I will!

* 90% of all jobs in the civil service are for the Malays

* 98% of all jobs in Petronas is for Malays

* 95% of all CEO's & MD's of GLC's are Malays

* 90% of all police are Malays

* 95% of all Headmasters of schools are Malays

* 95% of all Government contract goes to Malays

* 85% of Malaysian Cabinet are Malays

* 90% of all nurses in Malaysia are Malays

* 96% of Malaysian Army, Air Force and Navy is manned by the Malays

* 10% discount is given to Malays to purchase houses

* With UMNO support almost all Malay businessmen are guaranteed bank and SME loans

* 90% of all government-linked education establishment have Malay students

Now, who is masterminding this? It is NOT YOU AND I. It is the UMNO-led Government. MIC and MCA are given handouts by this Government to satisfy the Indians and Chinese. Yet, these handouts do not reach the Rakyat and pocketed handsomely by the leaders.

So, what do we do?? GET RID OF BN. My plea for the Malays to feel guilty was to make them feel that this Government is unfair to the Indian and Chinese brothers and hopefully they will vote the opposition to reduce the 2/3 majority BN is having now. I know Malays. They are kind, have tremendous values, respects human beings and will ever support the downtrodden.... at least the vast majority of them.

----------------------------------------

Malaysia Today in general and I in particular have been accused of embarking on a Malay-Islam bashing campaign. Actually they are only partly right. I am not bashing Malays and Islam. I am bashing Malays and Muslims. And there is a difference. Furthermore, I not only bash the Malays but the Chinese and Indians as well. But I bash the Malays 90% of the time while I bash the Chinese and Indians maybe only 10% of the time. And while the Malays just sulk, the Chinese and Indians accuse me of being a racist.

That's right. When I bash the Malays and Muslims I am a great guy, a liberal Muslim, a towering Malay, and all that crap. But when I bash the Chinese and Indians I am a racist.

I can cite so many examples of why the Malays, Muslims, Chinese and Indians deserve getting bashed. Allow me to bring your attention to the four items above. Of course, you may say that one swallow does not make a summer. But we are not talking of one swallow here but four swallows out of thousands. I picked the four above not because these are the best examples but only because these four are the latest news items and comments posted in Malaysia Today.

We complain about the government. We complain about the Barisan Nasional hegemony. We complain about the 'Malay' government. We complain about the Umno-led government. The Chinese and Indians complain that they are being sidelined in favour of the Malays. The Malays complain they are being sidelined in favour of the Umnoputras. We complain about the unfair election system. We complain about the gerrymandering that favours the ruling party. We complain about the rampant and blatant corruption. We complain about the abuse of power and police brutality. We complain about the non-independent and biased judiciary. We complain about the cronyism and wastage of public funds. Aiyah.... you name it and we will complain about it.

But what are we doing about it? We can't even unite and form a credible opposition front to challenge the system that we are so unhappy with. When we are asked to unite and seek common ground we will offer one thousand and one excuses why that is not possible. PKR has no future and is only about Anwar Ibrahim. PAS is an Islamic party and therefore very dangerous. DAP is a Chinese chauvinist party and still stuck in the past. Only Barisan Nasional is capable of running this country because it has a 50-year track record and the opposition has not been tested or proven itself yet. (This is of course a Catch 22. If it is not given a chance to form the government then when will it be able to prove itself?).

Muslims are so paranoid about criticism against Islam. They want it to be made illegal and punishable by detention without trial. They want those who leave Islam to be sentenced to death. They want those who convince Muslims to leave Islam to be put in jail. They arrest and jail Muslims who work in pubs, bars and discos. They arrest those who hold hands in public, even if they are non-Muslims. They snatch dead bodies of those who have been rumoured to have embraced Islam before they died. They want all women to be scarfed and for separate check-out counters and swimming pools for males and females to be set up.

But look at the news items above. Muslims indulge in dog fights and cock fights. Look at the blood on the mouth of the dogs in the picture above. Is this not cruel? Muslims are fond of relating the story about the Prophet -- when he saw a prostitute giving a thirsty dog a drink of water -- telling his companions that she is going to heaven. The companions were puzzled. The women was a prostitute and she was giving a 'najis' (impure) dog a drink in the cup of her hands. How can she be going to heaven? And the Prophet replied that she is going to heaven because she has shown compassion to the dog (in spite of she being a prostitute and in spite of she allowing the 'dirty' dog to drink out of the cup of her hands).

That is supposed to be an authentic Hadith. But then what do the Muslims do? They cruelly indulge in dog fights. Is holding hands and working in pubs, bars and discos worse than indulging in 'sports' where dogs kill each other in a most brutal manner? Is women and men paying for their purchases at the same checkout counter worse than cruelty to animals? Is not wearing a scarf worse than brutality to animals?

I used to live in a PAS stronghold in Kuala Terengganu called Kuala Ibai. Mustapha Ali lives there, as do the one-time PAS Member of Parliament for Kuala Terengganu, Harun Jusoh, and the one-time Mufti of Terengganu (don't know if he is still alive though). In fact, almost everyone living there was PAS, including me of course who lived there for 20 years. Umno people would not dare venture into our area unless they want to get verbally abused. But the cock-fighting in Kuala Ibai is a serious problem. And the irony of the whole thing is they indulge in it during Friday prayers because that is the time everyone will be in the mosque -- so it is the safest time -- and the gelanggang (arena) is not far from the mosque. I was Chairman of that mosque so I was fully aware of the problem because we discussed it at every mosque committee meeting.

I don't care about the gambling aspect of cock-fighting -- and it is just that, gambling -- but what concerns me most is how cruel this 'sport' is. Razor blades are tied to the feet of the cocks so that they can slash their opponents. Can you imagine the bloody sight when two vicious cocks trained to fight slash each other with razor blades? And we are talking about Muslims in a PAS stronghold who would abuse Umno people if they accidentally strayed into our area.

Muslims are very paranoid about akidah. They will ban books which they say may make our akidah go astray (hundreds of books have been banned, 11 this week alone). Actually they don't really understand what the word akidah means but they are very concerned about the matter. Of course, the books they ban are merely books that argue Islam differently from what they believe. So, since what these books say differ from their view, they will ban them on the excuse that it will affect the akidah of Muslims.

But they will believe in evil spirits and black magic in spite of all this being shirik. Shirik is considered a mortal and unforgivable sin in Islam. It is worse than murder. In Islam you can be forgiven for murder if the victim's family chooses to forgive you. But not even God will forgive you for shirik, so the Muslims believe. And here we have educated people like university students and Professors believing in 'oily men' who can perform magic and disappear into mist.

This reminds me of a case in Wakaf Mempelam, Kuala Terengganu, about 20 years or so ago. Wakaf Mempelam (Mustapha Ali's state constituency) was at that time being terrorised by an 'oily man' who would pukau the house-owners, rob them (they would be aware they were being robbed but would be paralysed and could not do anything about it) and then transform into an animal and escape.

The villagers of Wakaf Mempelam got so fed up that one day they decided to lie in wait. When the 'oily man' appeared they chased him and, as usual, he evaporated into mist and escaped. The villagers 'knew' the oily man had transformed into an animal. The villagers went searching for an animal in the bushes where the 'oily man' was last seen and they found a cow grazing. They immediately attacked the cow and killed it. The owner of the cow came running, screaming for them to stop. But it was too late. The poor cow had died of multiple wounds. However, since then, the 'oily man' never again appeared in Wakaf Mempelam so the villagers were quite convinced that it was not a cow they killed that night but the 'oily man'.

No, I don't think that I am unjustified in bashing the Malays and Muslims. If at all, I think I am not bashing them enough. I need to expose them. I need to strip them naked. I need to shame them. And I should not stop until the Malays shed their shameful ways and beliefs. But don't the Chinese and Indians applaud just yet because they too are equally deserving of a bashing.

'Indianputra' posted that comment above. That was actually stolen from an e-mail that has been floating around for two years or more. No, 'indianputra' did not come up with those statistics. He stole them and is pretending that they are the result of his own research. And the original is actually much longer than that.

But none of those statistics are correct or are supported with any evidence. They were created just for sensation and I am not going to waste my time dissecting them and rebutting them.

Okay, let us for argument's sake agree with what 'indianputra' says. Let us give him the benefit of the doubt. You mean all this happened over the last six months? You mean in the 2004 general election when the voters gave 92% of the seats in Parliament to Barisan Nasional what is prevalent today was not prevalent then? What about in the 1999 general election? What about in the 1995 general election? What about in the 1990 general election? What about in the 1986 general election? Why were all the top guns of DAP wiped out and the party given only nine Parliament seats in the 1990 general election (from 24 seats in the 1986 general election before that) when what we complain about today was prevalent even way back in 1990? Why were all the top guns of PAS wiped out in the 1986 general election and the party given only one Parliament seat when what we complain about today was prevalent even way back in 1986?

No, don't blame the Malays. Don't blame Umno. Don't blame Barisan Nasional. Umno can't form the government without the other 13 non-Malay component members of Barisan Nasional unless the non-Malays allow it to happen. Umno holds only roughly half the 222 seats in Parliament. The other 13 non-Malay component members of Barisan Nasional hold the other 100 or so. On Malay votes alone Umno can't form the government even if 100% of the Malays vote for Umno and not a single Malay vote goes to PAS. And as it is now PAS and PKR get about one-third the popular votes, mostly from the Malays.

Barisan Nasional is not, I repeat, is not a Malay government. Umno, on Malay votes alone and without the other 13 non-Malay component members, can't form the government. Long before the 2004 general election Umno announced that Malaysia is already a Muslim country. But the voters did not reject Umno or Barisan Nasional. All the 13 non-Malay component members of Barisan Nasional applauded when Umno announced that Malaysia is already a Muslim country. And the non-Malays still gave Barisan Nasional 92% of the seats in Parliament. And when Abdullah Ahmad Badawi launched Islam Hadhari the 13 non-Malay component members of Barisan Nasional again applauded.

Sure, if we don't vote Barisan Nasional then who do we vote for? We don't see any better alternative to Barisan Nasional. The opposition is not tested. The opposition has not proven itself yet. The opposition is not united. We are scared of the PAS Islamic party. We are scared of the DAP Chinese chauvinist party. We are scared of the PKR Anwar Ibrahim single agenda party. We are more comfortable with Barisan Nasional.

So, we will vote Barisan Nasional and we will whack the Malays for whatever Barisan Nasional does even if the Malays voted for PAS and the non-Malays voted for Barisan Nasional. That is the only way we can vote for Barisan Nasional and not feel bad about doing so. After all, losers always make the wrong decision and will never admit it and will always blame others for what happened. And since we are losers that is how we will act.

'Indianputra' and others of that ilk, you are all losers. But don't feel too bad about it because your brother-Malays who scream, rant and rave about akidah are also losers. You all deserve one another. May you all hold hands as you lead each other into hell.

Comments (136)Add Comment
written by Saint, February 01, 2008 16:37:34
We all have to share the blame for we were responsible for electing BN.
Gerrymandering has not made it easy either.
Indians will make swing this season.
We have to watch out what the Malays and Chinese will do this time.
written by malsia1206, February 01, 2008 16:42:39
If the fragmented Opposition do not know how to seize their opportunities now in this GE, they are worse than the Barisan for their divide-and-rule policies for the past 50 years. The rakyat would have to suffer the follies of the Opposition and the abuses of the Barisan. In a nutshell, the rakyat suffers either which way. When the day of reckoning comes, the price is going to be heavy and shed tears would be much too late.
written by gundohing, February 01, 2008 16:43:00
Nice one Pete...
written by Jos, February 01, 2008 17:00:59
Please note than UMNO and BN would not lead Malaysia for 50 years if the majority of Malaysian did not vote for them ...

So, you will know who are actually "BODOH" ??? All of us are GOBLOK ...

written by teo siew chin, February 01, 2008 17:04:30
aiseyman, dont make fun of the oily man just as you cannot make fun of alien-abduction! hmmmmm how come the aliens only abduct the red-necks? and how come the oily man dont disturb the chinks? and how come we are suckers for punishment?
written by Limes07, February 01, 2008 17:14:26
Yes RPK is 100% right. We are all losers - "Kiasu and Kiasi". So its high time
we wake up and help stop the rot or forever stop complaining about the corruption, abuse of power, high crime rate, body-snatching, tainted judiciary etc etc etc. Stand up now and be counted. Vote for the Opposition and give them a chance to goven this country. PRM should not come in to be the spoiler. They must start discussing with DAP, PAS and PKR for a solution. Be more matured and responsible or you dont deserve to be voted in. It is NOW or NEVER and we must be prepared for the CHANGE. Vote for Opposition in the coming General Election.
agree 108
written by The One and Only, February 01, 2008 17:16:06
the reason why BN is holding this country is because we allow them to do so !! nothing new about this.

Unless some miracle happens in the next 2 months, BN will sweep into power and we will have more and more goverment cronies running around (untouchable by the law) e.g. Lingam ... countless others ....
written by Wisdom above, February 01, 2008 17:42:21
..... 'Umno can't form the government without the other 13 non-Malay component members of Barisan Nasional unless the non-Malays allow it to happen.'...

Look like BN will lose big.

If BN win only 39 % out of total 222 parliamentary seats, what will happen to the country ?

Will the BN seek to burnt and destroy all documentary evidences of corruptions ?
Will the new government will prosecute them and charge them in court in future ?

Remember, all events happened yesterday & today were all illogical.
written by talk2stop, February 01, 2008 17:42:45
Now that is a problem and it is as clear as mud.
Well look at the bright side of life. Malays are happy because they are fed well. We have now solved more than 50% of the population problem because they are happy jolly lot. Food, education and shelter are almost dropping onto their lap. How good can you get?
Now Indians and Chineses look what all these have done to you people? You guys are resilient and tougher than tough. Indians and Chineses (in Malaysia) will survive even when the earth is hit by a meteor. They keep pushing and pushing you to the edge hoping that you will drop out or snapped. What happen at the edge it is where you(Chineses & Indians) start.
The system has bring out the best of you. Would you like you kids to be spoon fed or release them to the wild and hunt on their own?
That's why Malaysia failed badly when come to competing with the rest of the world. The potential is locked inside itself.
So I salute all you tough hard working Malaysians.
written by Baronshah, February 01, 2008 17:42:46
sampalee wrote:-

"RPK have the quality of a reformer despatched by Allah.Do not ever misjudge him by his appearance and behaviour[like those who misjudged the prostitute giving water to a dog]Even when RPK place in heaven is assured,he has continued tirelessly through MT so that more of us can join him in the blessed land"

Beautifully said friend.

and to you Pete..

I say bravo for penning out such an article which says all.

Almightys' blessing for all
best regards
written by venna, February 01, 2008 17:42:58
You are 100% right RPK! It is a slap on the face. We have to face the facts. Going on complaining is not going to work. The only option we've got is to vote for the opposition. We have complained enough. Show your dissatisfaction when you vote. Throw BN out.
written by temenggong, February 01, 2008 17:46:33
A minor correction: BN consists of 12 parties and one shell of a party. The Indians have left the 'party' and have burned the bridges! They have left the malays and the chinese! They ain't coming back, not for anything in the world. For the first time in history nearly a whole community has walked off.

They are with the opposition now, strong supporters of even Pas, something unimaginable three months ago. Miracles do happen. In the run up to the election day, more miracles can happen!

Malaysia cannot be represented by just two races, which is what the BN malay-chinese nexus is. There is an embarassing gaping hole in the picture. A new nexus is forming, a malay-indian nexus, that is the opposition. And it is daily growing as seen in the ceramah crowds. More and more malays and chinese are crossing over daily, encouraged by the signs of change in political equations.

There is smell in the air that the DAP-PKR-Pas opposition combine can win big, very big. There is no longer talk of reducing two-thirds majority. The people are beyond that now. That was yesterdays news. Things can change suddenly in a matter of days. A DAP ceramah now pulls 5,000 people 80% of whom are Indians, something unimaginable last month.

With Chua Soi Lek gone there has been a shift in the thinking in a section of the mca, chinese predominatly in the south. They want somebody to pay for the treachery arranged by umno! Yes umno, for Chua was rankling the umno cronies in the hospital contracts.

The ruling BN malay-chinese axis of evil is appearing more and more isolated. Koh Tsu Koon is seen as a yesterdays laugh, and no longer funny today! Statistics aside, it is my feel that this opposition, the malay-indian-DAP-east malaysian nexus will cross the 50% mark on polling day.
written by borneopeteliew, February 01, 2008 17:50:31
Well said Pete! You are one of a kind and only you can whack all of them real hard, as you have done in this masterpiece like a master craftsman.
written by harrbm, February 01, 2008 18:11:18

yes yes yes

I have been trying to point this out ( but i got banned instead once upon a time).

way to go YM RPK ! Tell them all dont blame others for what they chose but dont believe in.

aharr.
written by ultraman, February 01, 2008 18:33:22
I agree with you RPK. (I am a Chinese). Especially those in Penang. This is one of the few states that can give BN a run for their money. Every where you go , in the market, on the street orin coffee shop you can hear the Chinese complaining how corrupted the Govern and useless Pak Lah and Najib are. But come election, they dutifully 'pangka'Dacing.
Why? They are scared that Penang will fall to PAS. Also coming GE, those Chinese tycoons would throw free dinners and lunches with plenty to drink to convince them to vote for BN. In fact they do not know that theyare manipulated by the tycoons who would have much to gain from contracts from the government after a thumping win.
written by AsamLaksa, February 01, 2008 18:53:15
Another challenging article by RPK encouraging introspection. Good effort.

But things are not so straight forward (again). What we need is a reformer politician. Someone who stands on good principles (not self-enrichment principles) and is acceptable with a multi-racial Malaysia.

Often I wish I can discard my race (in fact I'm highly critical of my own race) and just call myself the Human race but this is simply fooling myself. What I can do is behave and act not based on racial leanings but on reasoning, and I have many years to go. My biggest ambition or wish is not to be rich or successful (though having those are nice smilies/wink.gif) but merely to raise children who can think for their own hoping that they will not grow up in the environment that I grew up with. It was not particularly bad at home because my father cared little about race and tells us we can join any religion we want including Islam (when I was young I though he was a communist but in truth he believed in a divine maker just that he doesn't impose on us what to believe. What he did impose on us is the need to reason), but it was pretty bad at school where you see racial and religious segregation glaringly. That's why I place much importance in educational issues.

I pay particular attention to religious arguments not because I'm particularly anti one or the other. I promote none. I am searching for understanding. It's easy to say one's religion is clean and good but in reality the followers are not so clean and good. It's easy to say blame the individuals and not the faith but in reality the distinction is very very blurred not just to me but to the proponents of the faith themselves.

Let me tell you a story which made me think a lot...
There was once a well known king in China who promoted the building of temples, give donations to the poor and is well known for his piety. One day he was very excited on hearing a Taoist sage visiting the city and called upon the sage. In the course of the conversation the king boated to the sage of what he has done to help the people and how many big temples he has built. Then he asked how much merit does the sage think he has garnered to earn a place in heaven. The sage replied without hesitation... none. This shocked the king.
The sage explained that doing deeds in hopes of securing a better afterlife is no deed at all. Good deeds should not be done to garner merit but should be a way of life thus a farmer or a beggar who performed deeds as a course of life without thinking are those that earned merits.

You can apply this to the prostitute feeding the dog story where it did not cross the prostitute's mind that she would earn merit by feeding a dog. And you can see how this does not apply for people who kill to earn a place in heaven.

Anyway, in regards to the political parties, there has not been a single successful political party that caters to all races in Malaysia since independence (Don't kid yourself, Gerakan is basically a Chinese party). Ever wondered why? You can see it everywhere in Malaysians all over the world. Even outside the borders of Malaysia you still see the racial division. Where have we gone wrong?

Mr. Malay, Indian, Chinese and Lain-lain when will you see the bigger picture? What about the elitist ruling class of Malaysia, when are they going to stop the rot?
written by turun padang, February 01, 2008 18:55:15
Completely agree with everything RPK said in this article..
SO..
What would you like to see?
What should be done in order to correct the above?
What its that you like us (all the losers) to do?
Tell us what's the game plan?
How could we improve this situation?

Yes, you have wack left,right, up, down, front & back of everyone that you come across.
We heard you. And most of us (the simple minded with 1/4 of a brain) is hear to listen & still listening with full attention...

Don't just wack & wack.. and just leave us hanging... teach us just like how we would teach a child
step 1- we warn them,
step 2- wack/beat them,
step 3- we correct/explain
step 4- we show the right way / teach 'the way'
step 5- we protect them and always remind ourself of step 1-4
step 6- repeat step 1-5

but most often or not.. RPK, you just stop 2. (then tell me how it's you can be different from those that you wack/bash?)

You cannot just teach a child basic survival skill (knowning how to feed and clean oneself or being able to wake up & know how to go to school and back) and terus you sent them our to the realworld and expect them to be able to defend oneself.

Yes, i am not smart but i am not stupid too..
I'm willing to i will follow those who willing to lead with a rightoues way.

WE most of us (the stupid moron,as you put it), are hungry for a chance.. but we are like those kids in oliver twist story.

Whoever willing to rise up & be a leader, will definately get supporters.

Thank you
written by vineeth menon, February 01, 2008 18:57:55
Now Hindraf is calling the political parties for negotiation ,if they want Indian support..
Read:http://malaysianindiantoday.**...m-to-vote/

Will it work? Not sure,especially when oppositions cant come into terms on allocation of seats..
Also,if nobody comes in terms with Hindraf,who will they support? - Lets see..

I would like to share a nice email i received about VOTING

While walking down the street one day a Malaysian Boleh Minister is tragically hit by a truck and dies. His soul arrives in heaven and is met by St. Peter at the entrance.
"Welcome to heaven," says St. Peter. "Before you settle in, it seems there is a problem. We seldom see a high official around these parts, you see, so we're not sure what to do with you."

"No problem, just let me in," says the man.

"Well, I'd like to, but I have orders from higher up. What we'll do is have you spend one day in hell and one in heaven. Then you can choose where to spend eternity."

"Really, I have made up my mind. I want to be in heaven," says the Yang Berhormat

"I'm sorry, but we have our rules," says St. Peter. And with that, St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down, down to hell. The doors open and he finds himself in the middle of a green golf course. In the distance is a clubhouse and standing in front of it are all his friends and other politicians who had worked with him. Everyone is very happy and dressed in the finest batik there is. They run to greet him, shake his hand, and reminisce about the good times they had while getting rich at the expense of the people. They play a friendly game of golf and then indulge themselves on lobsters, caviar and the most expensive food there is. Also present is the devil, who really is a very friendly guy who has a good time dancing and telling jokes. They are having such a good time that before he realizes it, it is time to go.

Everyone gives him a hearty farewell and waves while the elevator rises. The elevator goes up, up, up and the door reopens on heaven where St. Peter is waiting for him. "Now it' s time to visit heaven." So, 24 hours pass with the Yang Berhormat joining a group of contented souls moving from cloud to cloud, playing the harp and singing. They have a good time and, before he realizes it, the 24 hours have gone by and St.Peter returns.

"Well, then, you've spent a day in hell and another in heaven. Now choose your eternity."

The Yang Berhormat reflects for a minute, then he answers: "Well, I would never have said it before, I mean heaven has been delightful, but I think Ai yam better off in hell."

So St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down, down to hell. Now the doors of the elevator open and he's in the middle of a barren land covered with waste and garbage. He sees all his friends, dressed in rags, picking up the trash and putting it in black bags as more trash falls from above. The devil comes over to him and puts his arm around his shoulder.

"I don't understand," stammers the Yang Berhormat. "Yesterday I was here and there was a golf course and clubhouse, and we ate lobster and caviar, drank champagne, and danced and had a great time. Now there's just a wasteland full of garbage and my friends look miserable. What happened?"

The devil looks at him, smiles and says, "Yesterday we were campaigning."

"Today you voted."

VOTE WISELY. CHOOSE HEAVEN OR HELL IN THE COMING ELECTIONS
written by turun padang, February 01, 2008 18:58:52
are hungry for a chance.. but we are like those kids in oliver twist story.

should be - hungry for a change
written by Thomas47, February 01, 2008 19:05:10

Aduuuss..pedihnya. Well said and well done. Nice article.
written by Kritz, February 01, 2008 19:09:12
Good one, RPK!
I salute you!
written by Zainal, February 01, 2008 19:12:25
Dear vineeth menon, ha ha ha. nice one la.
written by Raja Petra, February 01, 2008 19:19:51
Dear sydput, yeah sure, and Tan Chee Khoon tipped the scales to give the state back to the Alliance Party. You know the story of what happened don't you?
written by mike1m, February 01, 2008 19:25:13
They just follow the Islamic teaching. Islamic teaching is come from Allah. Are you blame Allah?

3:78And of course, there are groups of them who twist their tongues with the scripture, to make you think they are from the scripture when it is not from the scripture, but they say it is by God whilst it is not by God. And they utter upon God lies, with full knowledge.
written by Motherchell, February 01, 2008 19:50:53
When one cant start a system , you kick start it, thats what RPK has done !
So its time to make this change in March!

RPK your inking speaks a thousand words of the slumber all have been tranced into!!!!!!!!you just woke all up from a naive transmogrification!!
Wish each and everyone will say it in one voice -----once and for all this time!
written by educationist, February 01, 2008 20:09:21
It is a very interesting statistics - UMNO cannot form the government without the other 13 non-Malay BN component parties. So why are all of them so subservient to UMNO? Malaysiakini is not a mainstream media and its latest news items says the opposition parties are going at each others throat there. As RPK puts it, losers always make the wrong decision. But I will like to hope there will be enough winners among us to put a bad dent into the BN victory majority.
written by RyanAR, February 01, 2008 20:56:06
Interesting comments so far. With all the election goodies i.e. unplanned funds to built chinese schools, unplanned hotline for indians to voice their dissatisfaction and so on, we can safely say that BN will win again and will always win. Why? Simple; we are suckers. Given that only a very small fraction of the population are well educated, the non educated ones will think that the present government cares for its people. Its ok to embezzle public funds, commit unlawful imprisonment on innocent citizens,rape Malaysia of its resources and the list goes and on which most of you are familiar with as long as the people have money to buy the daily packet of nasi lemak and roti canai. We are losing our competitiveness in most fields but we are still blind and ignorant. Wake up Malaysians. Your vote defines your children's future.
written by united, February 01, 2008 22:05:47
OK, now we are aware of the problems/issues. Lets put our heads together to come up with `the' solution! Even if it may mean that RPK should run for election (that's not a bad one isn't it?)
written by The dragonheart, February 01, 2008 22:25:38
I have commented at length on this similar issue this morning at

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/2103/46/

Yes Engku, I am with you.

I always believe in PAS... but in my constituency only DAP and MCA contested all these years. But I never failed to vote in every election since i moved in this area for the past 20 years. I vote for DAP. But MCA (few years back was GERAKAN) always win. The majority of this constituency are Chinese. Yes Engku, I trust you are 100% right, the Chinese are the one who made UMNO in power.

smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by C360, February 01, 2008 22:27:05
Hahaa .. excellent piece .. the bit about racism tho, don take heart to it .. the ones that accuse "another skin colour" of racism are the ones that are actually racist ..
written by temenggong, February 01, 2008 23:34:42
Last time malaysian voted opposition enbloc, resulted in a state initiated racial riots. I believe similar events will occur again if the opposition wins..

Do you really? Well, we are waiting for these mofos to try again!! We want SOMEBODY to push us malaysians off the edge!

written by GordonLim, February 02, 2008 00:21:16
Go ahead and bash. i have no problem seeing Malay , Chinese or Indian getting bashed if the fact supported is good. I enjoy reading them, RPK, you're neutrally racist to everyone, so it's OK.

You know when you're White American, you tell a joke about a Black man is considered racist, but when a Black tells them, it became humor. Some of these chinese and indians here really need to open up.
written by notsosmart, February 02, 2008 00:38:07
...........And the non-Malays still gave Barisan Nasional 92% of the seats in Parliament. And when Abdullah Ahmad Badawi launched Islam Hadhari the 13 non-Malay component members of Barisan Nasional again applauded.............

=====================================================

The 13 non-Malay component members are just going after the monies and power. More of personal interest!!!Do you think they are serious about the welfare and future of their rakyat???? Stop dreaming...........
written by burn22, February 02, 2008 00:52:01
strongly agree...

"written by notsosmart...
The 13 non-Malay component members are just going after the monies and power. More of personal interest!!!Do you think they are serious about the welfare and future of their rakyat???? Stop dreaming..."

the 13 non-bumi component supporters should realize that things are not as before... let those kepalas be alone with their so call party struggles, since they care more for their wealth and personal agendas!
the non-bumis supporters should have known that they're slowly bein sideline. but pity, most of them are still sleeping!
written by Tlau, February 02, 2008 01:01:33
If the election process is not fully transparent, no amount of opposition votes can topple the BN. They cheat with ever ready postal votes, phantom votes, etc,. They are not willing to lose at all. Who would, with all the goodies to pocket. Inspite of so many protest, arguments, gatherings, only the indian ink and the transparent box is introduced. What about postal votes and phantom votes?
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 01:33:28
Dear SBennit, it is very dangerous trying to preach about a religion you have never studied in depth. If you may have noticed, I never write about Judaism, Christianity, Hinduism, Buddhism, etc. And I NEVER criticise any religion, whatever that religion may be, never mind how much I may have studied that religion. You, however, criticise Islam at liberty without knowing anything about Islam other than what you picked up from websites, in particular anti-Islamic websites.

Have you read/studied the Christian Gospel by Barnabas? I have, but I have never made any reference to it. The Christian Gospel by Barnabas is a ‘photocopy’ of the Hadith that you talk about. As much as Christians dispute the Gospel by Barnabas, so do many Muslims dispute much of which is in the Hadith. In fact, some Muslims reject the Hadith totally and would only accept the Quran while other Muslims reject the Sunni Hadith in favour of the Maliki Hadith or the Shia Hadith. So Hadith itself, while are in dispute, also have different variations depending on the school/sect that you subscribe to.

Dogs are not unclean to all Muslims. One Mufti of Terengganu used to walk around with his dog and even brought it to the market when he went to buy his weekly provisions. One Mufti of Kelantan whose neighbour reared dogs said that dogs are not dirty and can be kept by Muslims.

Muslims are allowed to keep dogs for hunting and the meat of the game that dogs captured can be eaten even if the game, say a wild bird, is dangling from the mouth of the dog. Islam does not encourage killing animals brutally and if the animal has died a brutal death, say like gored to death by another animal, then it is forbidden (haram) to eat that animal.

The so-called Hadith that you quoted which went ‘during the pre-Islamic period of ignorance’ should be self-explanatory. Many Muslims still live in a period of ignorance until today and much of what they believe and preach is steeped in ignorance. A good Muslim would believe that all living things are creations of God. And if any Muslim says that there are good and bad creations and bad creations can be brutalised then this Muslim is saying that God blundered in making these creations.

I suggest you refrain from commenting about a religion you know nothing about. In case you have not realised, Islam comes from the Old Testament. What if I was to say that Jesus was a Jew? He was born a Jew and died a Jew. Jesus never became a Christian. So where did Christianity come from? Christianity was invented by Paul long after Jesus died. So it is not Christianity but Paulism that Christians practice. But if I start writing this I would be insulting the Christians. So I do not.
written by jonwon, February 02, 2008 07:28:48
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OmxoN_BL-IM
written by indianputra, February 02, 2008 08:44:00
BUTTERWORTH: Second Finance Minister Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop has promised to get Indian youths jobs in the Government if their applications are rejected without reason.
======================================================= =============================

"WITHOUT REASON"????

What the hell is that? Had it been happening? Who is doing this?? What is the reason behind it???

This is what I had been telling all this while. The Malaysian Indians are marginalized by the authorities all these years. Now the truth has come out of a Minister!!!

God!! Help us!!!
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 08:49:58
Dear indianputra, there are 2 million employed Singaporeans. Last year 1 Singaporean was unemployed. This year it is 2 unemployed. So unemployment went up 100% in Singapore. There are 10 million employed Malaysians. Last year 2 million Malaysians were unemployed. This year it is 1.9 million unemployed. So unemployment went down 5% in Malaysia. According to the statistics Malaysia is better than Singapore.

See what % can do like your unproven statistics with no verification authority.
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 08:54:45
SBennit said: I have yet to come across a Malay-Muslim who considers dogs as "clean"....

Dear SBennit, I have yet to come across a Christian who is into wife-swapping......but that does not mean there are none.
written by Bigjoe99, February 02, 2008 09:40:31
I think a lof of us can agree with many things said by RPK in this article although each of us will have different problems with it.

Political leaders especially in a democracy rarely make anything new if any, they merely exploit it. They take advantage of opportunities that are already there. Our differences was already there and we allow it to be exploited. If you are a true blue Republican, then RPK says is correct, we deserve the government we get. But aside from the fact, republicanism is not what our founders envisioned us to be, few, even more the elite, truly even are aware of it. The US, constitutionally structured for Republican ideals, has failed to hold up to that standard. The Ron Paul and Dennis Kunicich campaign this year, closest to the Republican ideals, is clear proof of it. Is it fair to say we deserve each other if that is ignorantly, not we had ever hope to be or was intended to be?

I am not criticising RPK because his views have flaws but rather to emphasize that RPK is generous to criticize voters. The role of ordinary voter is much greater than he says. It does not excuse us from rising to the challenge.

If we don't realize how disadvantage we are, is it the fault of the animal that politicians are? If Malaysia is truly to become a nation we all say is our ideal, then we have to realize that it takes more to put it together than what others have done because we are NOT as lucky as others. We are a nation that is far from decided on what we are or going to be. Its why this nation has to undergo some cathartic changes before it really start to be one nation. Until then, this is a place for shelter and make a living even for Malays. Once the benefits runs out, then we can start to decide what to become. Until then, all this, every election, is a test of who we are, a journey of discovery, with real consequences of finally who we become.
written by talk2stop, February 02, 2008 10:01:47
PKK
Why I kick ass? I respect you but no matter how many asses you kick it will not change a thing about Malaysia and BN or the Malays, Chineses, Indians and etc. The people that roam around your website may agree with you but do they support you? Me? I support you because I'm no longer in Malaysia. I doubt I'll support you if I am still living in Malaysia but will agree to you.
You can kick as many asses till kingdom come it will not change a damn thing. To the bulk of the Malaysians you are just rattling the cage as I type.
Now can someone here tell me how many people in Malaysia are born with such privileges and rights like you.
Others need your support go to them, help them and educate them. Kicking ass will only help them but not educating them. They need more than help.
Without shadow of doubt that most Malaysians and libertarians all over the world appreciate what you are doing for Malaysia.
written by Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad, February 02, 2008 10:11:39
PAS CONDEMNS BIGOTRY

“Islamic Fascists suggest that non-Malays be tattooed like Jews in Nazi Germany” refers.

We wish to inform fellow Malaysians that PAS views the above incident very seriously as it involves one of our members, and we wish to take this opportunity to say we are profoundly sorry for what was intended as a joke but was so poorly presented that it is considered as bigotry by those affected.

The Supreme Council of PAS wishes to stress that it is against our party principle to engage in any activity of that nature, we condemn any form of bigotry, intentional or otherwise.

PAS reckons there is no room for racism, bigotry or discrimination in Malaysia. We endorse diversity, we appreciate multiculturalism, and we love you all till eternity.

It is hoped that our sincere apology will accepted by those affected by the incident. If not, let us know what else can we do to make you happy?

by Order of the Supreme Council,
Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad
Director, PAS Research Centre
written by Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad, February 02, 2008 10:12:23
Dear fellow Malaysians,

I personally would like to take this opportunity to once and for all clarify our stand on non-Muslims and animals. We not only love and care for all of you out there, regardless of creed and color, we also love all creations of Allah SAW including but not limited to Pig and Dog.

Muslims, please take note Allah SAW never commanded the Ummah to discriminate, mistreat or harm animals, let alone our beloved non-Muslim brethrens. We are all equal creation until Allah SAW decided otherwise.

Trust the above statement is acceptable by all. We sincerely regretted for all the misunderstandings in the past. Let’s focus on creating a better tomorrow by voting the Opposition … Insha Allah.

yours truly,
Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad
written by Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad, February 02, 2008 10:20:58
Corrections

Missing Heading: PAS CONDEMNS BIGOTRY ... OFFICIAL MEDIA RELEASE

Last paragraph should read "It's hoped that our sincere apology will be accepted by all those affected, otherwise, please feel free to come forward, we as a responsible political party and we will not hesitate to action within our limit to make sure you smile again. PAS loves you all, always.

Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad
written by SUV, February 02, 2008 10:33:19
You can't always get what you want,
But if you try sometimes you might find
You'll get what you need.

I went down to the demonstration,
To get my fair share of abuse.
Singing "we're gonna vent our frustrations,
And if we don't we're gonna blow a 50-amp fuse."
-rolling stones

r
written by temenggong, February 02, 2008 10:34:17
Okay, fine Dzul. Forget about dogs and pigs.

Now you listen to us! The Pas-PKR-DAP combine must campaign to form the next govt and not just to create a viable opposition. You do this by clearly stating your objective, as well as announcing the proposed cabinet lineup. The people need to hear this. It is critical! Example:

PM - Anwar Ibrahim
DPM - Lim Kit Siang
Home -Hadi Awang
FM - Kulasegaran

etc. BTW, you have already got the Indian support in all areas were Pas stands in straight fights.
written by Semuaok, February 02, 2008 10:45:09
Dr Dzulkifli Ahmad I love PAS more. You sound like my man. I'm a Chinese, Can I join?
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 11:20:19
Dear temenggong, just for your information, Dr Zul and I discussed the possibility of PAS giving seats to the HINDRAF 5 to contest the coming GE. Dr Zul and I were both excited about the idea. Unfortunately, BN would use that to 'prove' BOTH PAS and HINDRAF have 'sold out' so the move might work against BOTH PAS and HINDRAF.
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 12:18:52
Dear indianputra, stop bitching and grumbling. You sound pathetic. Did I say I do not agree with you? Did I say you are wrong? What I am saying is that the non-Malays bitch and grumble but refuse to do anything about it. I have no sympathy for people who bitch and grumble and do not register as voters (4.5 million of them). I have no sympathy for people who bitch and grumble and do not come out to vote (3.5 million of them). I have no sympathy for people who bitch and grumble and offer excuses why they must still vote BN (5 million of them). 13 million Malaysians refuse to vote opposition. Only 3 million Malaysians vote opposition. Stop bitching and grumbling. Come join us on 22 February 2008 in Batu Buruk, Kuala Terengganu (PESTA RAKYAT 'JOM BERSIH'), to fight for clean and fair elections. If not, stop bitching and grumbling. You sound like the loser that you are.
written by picadilly, February 02, 2008 12:35:36
I have always ventured into Malaysia today before looking for malaysikini news. the reason is the editor makes the whole reading experience a superb one. Its loads of fun and tons of comments. especially today as RPK seems free to be able to reply many comments. Hats off!

excellent article. if only everyone realises that God is one and all religions lead us to enlightment. Mohammed, Jesus, Buddha and Gandhi were all intruments by God. just as RPK is now
written by seek justice, February 02, 2008 12:41:09
Dear Indianputra

Seems to me that you are hard-pressed to get sympathy, more than anything. Yet another one losing the forest for the trees! Seems to me as well that you do not read all of the comments posted, just interested in responses to your postings. Refer to Asam Laksa's comments above:

The culprits are elitists - the elite politicians who spawned the elite economists who spawned the elitist businessmen in Malaysia. Who created the elitist or at least allowed them to exist? We did!!! There are 60% of these elitists who are Malays, 30% who are Chinese and 10% who are Indian/Others i.e. this is proportionate to the population breakdown of Malaysia by race.

The Indians are not marginalised my dear, it is by virtue of the fact that the Indians make up less than 10% of the country's population that it appears that you are not represented in many many ways - except if we are talking about being in the Sentul, Brickfields communities.

The big picture here is that we should start to change the system. We can start by making sure our politics is clean(er)!

written by ibabonma, February 02, 2008 12:49:42
UMNO and Malay are two seperate entities. The latter is God fearing and the earlier is the Penyamun.
written by Dogboy, February 02, 2008 14:07:12
Ha ha ha, I laughed when I read your article. The underlying message is very strong and clear as far as I'm concerned.
written by sactyr, February 02, 2008 14:44:49
IndianPutra, I agree with your arguments and also RPK's. RPK has a point: Yes everyone knows that we are being marginalised but the question is what are we going to do abt it now? Do we still go onto websites and complain that Indians are marginalised? Do we attend ceramahs and nod our heads in agreement? What have you done for the community as an individual, IndianPutra?

I am an Indian and I bit my lips as I sat and watched all the YouTube videos on the Nov 25th and read everything I can abt Hindraf. Yes I am angry and frustrated with how the government is being run. But instead of complaining, I am working against the MSM. I want people to know the truth and talk to people at grassroot level. I give them CD's on what happened on Nov 25th and make them think. Now I own a blog and I am proud that over 12,000 people have read my news (nowhere near RPK's though).

So IndianPutra, ask yourself, what have you done today to help the marginalised (regardless of race and religion)?

http://sactyr.********.com
written by indianputra, February 02, 2008 15:15:40
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 | 11:20:19

Dear temenggong, just for your information, Dr Zul and I discussed the possibility of PAS giving seats to the HINDRAF 5 to contest the coming GE. Dr Zul and I were both excited about the idea. Unfortunately, BN would use that to 'prove' BOTH PAS and HINDRAF have 'sold out' so the move might work against BOTH PAS and HINDRAF.
======================================================= =======================

Excuses, excuses, excuses... Why can't PAS come outright and say, we don't want Indians to stand under PAS banner??

Come on people, it will be magnanimous, a kick at the butt of Samy and to the pleasure of Malaysian Indians if ever PAS fields Indians. PAS will be regarded as a fair party by all if this is done and they will get all the Indian votes wherever PAS stands.

But we always have excuses - right.. if it matters Indians!!!
written by wass, February 02, 2008 15:28:39
Cassius in Shakspeare's Macbeth said: " We are UNDERLINGS." being underlings, we kowtow to teh TOWERING PM and GLOKAL DPM; and bow to the KERIS-brandishing Education Minister. MCA is chicken-hearted, MIC is chicken-hearted, GERAKAN is chicken-hearted, SUPP is chicken-hearted; and so on and so forth. Now, with the Chinese New year drawing near, CHICKENS' lives are shortened! They are cut up, boiled, steamed, fried; and eaten up. The same chickens among teh BN chickens are given some chicken -feed like TOKEN sums to Chinese schools and Tamil schools, NGOs, so as to TENDERISE teh " chickens" and make cooking easier! So, once eevry four or fiver years, TAXPAYERS' money, your money and mine, is being DISTRIBUTED as if it comes direct from the pockets of UMNO!.

The Non-UMNO BN component Parties look like chickens, sound like chickens, talk like chickens; and and yet deny that they are CHICKENS ready to be slaughtered. The coming General Election will see amny such chickens being slaughtered by the Opposition Parties; and they are now wondering where their chicken-coops should be! As President Bush mentioned concerning militants, these chcikens can run and hide, but they will be amBUSHed and slaughetred for the POT!!!

And who are the BUTCHERS? None otehr teh angry, disgruntled, dissatisfied VOTERS. Yes, fro once, teh VOTERS will have the say who should be slaughtered, and who should escape the knife and live another day.
written by wass, February 02, 2008 15:39:50
Giving SWEETS to children is the only way to entice and lure them. Children aer kidnapped in this way. Similarly, the NON-UMNO BN Componenst are given SWEETS. "Power-sharing" means, to UMNO, "U MUST NOT OBJECT(UMNO). MCA means Money Conquers All! MIC means May I come in ? PPP means Please Piss Parliament ( ONE seat will do! ) PBS means Parti Bocor Sudah ( JUMP ship quickly or I die! )

So, UMNO Taiko will SHARE power ( some SWEETS! ); and all of you " SHUT UP!" If you make noise, you can LEAVE the House; I shall give sweets to other chickens! U Mudah LUPA! You are CHICKENS; I shall slaughter you with my KERIS and make CHICKEN SOUP!
written by turun padang, February 02, 2008 15:44:08
yes sir...

the good of this site is that -
ONE will get the wacking for not thinking, for not acting and doing all the cartoon choices for ONE self (& effected the rest of the country)
But also being taught on - how to think for ONE self & keep asking questions.
Only by keep questioning will ONE learn..
Long gone the culture, where critical thinking being taught to us in our education system.

I was not smart but i am learning to improve myself, so that i can contribute to my country in any little way i can
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 15:55:24
Aiyah indianputra, you are one whining bitch. HINDRAF wants to only contest in Indian majority seats (that's right, call them racists if that makes you feel better). They in fact have stipulated that they will only contest if they are allowed to choose the seats. And they listed down the seats they want. But those seats are not PAS-allocated seats like Gua Musang, Tumpat, Kuala Berang, Besut, Bachok, Tepoh, etc. They want Sungai Siput, Kelang, etc. But PAS is NOT contesting these seats. The only way PAS can get these seats is to quarrel with DAP (because these seats are all DAP seats) or go into three-corner fights.

You want me to reveal the reason, fine, I reveal it. But does that not make HINDRAF look demanding and bad? That is why I did not want to say anything but you forced me to say it with your whining.

Next time don't jump without knowing the background. Now I have just made the Indians look bad and I did not want to do that.

By the way, there are no majority Indian seats; only a few seats where the Indians are about 20% plus. So they still need Chinese and Malay votes to win. And without PAS/PKR it would be impossible for HINDRAF to get the Malay votes - and without DAP for them to get the Chinese votes.
written by turun padang, February 02, 2008 20:08:59
semuaok...
i honestly think you should change your nick to batu api
written by liumx, February 02, 2008 21:37:43
I know the narrative of "unite" from tender age on, however, being a skeptics even younger, I never exorcised the ghost of dis-unity out of my mind successfully. So came the years I read books. I don't know if my reading can be considered enlightened nor even enlightening, for the doubts are like the dark clouds, they go and come back.

But of course reading is a therapeutics activity, even if you are reading the mainstream newspaper dis-information. And I encountered MT, yet a lot more interesting bomohs around that might be enlightening.

And I seldom write, for it takes me a good deal of great courage to show others of my weaknesses, even it is a tiny one, makes me feel bad for a long long time.

Unity, sound interesting to the monotheist, but not for a multitheist (not polytheist), it is but an arrow shot from the bow of the mysterious hero Achilles as reported by Zeno the disciple of Parmenides of Elea. In order for the arrow to hit the bull eye, it must travel to the mid point in between the bow and the bull eye first, and to reach the mid point it must travel to the quarter mark and so forth until you divide it infinitely which is near to null, and what do you have? If the infinitismal distant is zero?? Multitude is not possible! Hence unity!!

Strange it may sound, but I doubt eternally if unity is really a reality at all, and I know some of you detest my argument to the level of nonsensical, I praise the gods, whom ever you like to address It.

And I still believe in good faith to virtue. I almost heard the other me ask me to stop, and I have to obey myself.
written by grant, February 02, 2008 21:57:41
Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls... u need to get ur facts right. I am a Chinese, none of any possible UMNO cyber trooper or 25 or spy... The reason why BN is winning as always because there is so called "hardship" (that comes with a beaming price obviously when u are elected into the govt) to keep peace and unity among the 13 or more component parties of various races.

Cant u see that this is not apparent in the opposition? If the opposition is made up of somany parties like PAS, PKM, PKR, DAP and wat not, this is just gonna make matters worst. Votes will definitely split. The example and the math is simple. Eg: today if PAS contest in a constituency where there is no DAP or other opposition party, I as a Chinese might not vote for them. I have 3 options. Option 1 - dont go and dont vote, Option 2 - vote for BN and Option 3 - forcing myself thru to still vote for PAS. Obviously there is another option of a spoilt vote. Wont go to that! No opposition in their right frame of mind will place a Malay in a Chinese constituency if they know they are going to lose. U are just making up the numbers.

We need to understand irregardless whether the opposition is Malay, Chinese, Indian or 10 bangsa, we are not voting them because we are dying for them to win outright but to dent the majority of BN (or perhaps unexpectedly upsetting the odds). We want to send the msg to BN or anybody at all that the power is in the hands of the rakyat. Why do u bother if ur constituency has a Chinese, Indian or Malay opposition contender? If u are an Indian and the contestant is Chinese therefore u are not voting?

Let me share with u my experiences. When I was based in a Malay enriched constituency, there was a straight fight between BN and PAS. It was my 1st time voting. I hv been brainwashed to think everything was abt DAP. When I went into the voting hall to vote, I saw only BN and PAS. I was stunned. Cudnt find any rocket! In the end, I thought "WTF! Just vote PAS". I did just that. That was back in 1999 I guess. In 2003, when I was asked to vote in my own constituency (EC changed the ruling that u will hv to go back to where ur IC states the address), again it was a straight fight between BN and DAP. I voted for DAP though that constituent had been for generations a BN stronghold for the CM.

If the opposition today put their differences aside (irregardless of their manifesto or hidden agenda) and set up a single opposition party, votes wont split. Votes will converge to a single opposition party and do u think BN will be able to rule or have been ruling for ages?

Food for thots...
written by temenggong, February 02, 2008 22:08:47
Now this new site format looks much better. Looks more sophisticated. Some touch up needs though. I hope the web-admin would consider Lucinde Grande font for the teet. Makes it easier to read and when enlarged.

Overall, well done!
written by Busybody, February 02, 2008 22:41:33
through my personal experience and sharing among family members.

My grandfather was one of the founder member of party Gerakan. He was so loyal to the the party and elected to central committe at one time (sorry for not disclosing the name). We talked about politics at home all the times, and most of our friends thought we were100% supporter to BN. It was not! All of our family members went for the Opposition for the past few elections!!! Why? simple reason not to give so much voices to BN during assembly meeting.

On the other hands, the fellows that always attended Opposion ceramah would go for BN. Why? They would tell you no confident in Opposition. smilies/shocked.gif
written by castrol, February 02, 2008 23:42:17
Somehow, I have a hunch that DAP is a big farce. They have been the opposition for years but have never made any impact come election day. All they do is talk and to oppose BN. Yes, they get a seat here and there in parliment but that is about it. If DAP is really sincere in getting rid of our present corrupted ruling goverment, what is so difficult to join forces with PKR and PAS, and go at it as one. At least PAS can claim to have won with Kelantan. What has DAP done? Mr. Lim Kit Siang and son may be the real culprit dividing the opposition to ensure another BN victory. But then again, being known as an main opposition who have not done anything significant, their ego might just be too big for themselves. Buckle up DAP, or just butt out!
written by temenggong, February 03, 2008 00:10:07
I agree with castrol. I hope DAP is listening.
written by JaguhKampung, February 03, 2008 00:21:50
castrol said,
what is so difficult to join forces with PKR and PAS, and go at it as one

?? I thought they've agreed to team up with PKR to give BN a straight fight in Penang?
written by castrol, February 03, 2008 01:06:54
DAP's mentality as an opposition in Penang is that this is their turf. They don't need others here. Mr Lim and son don't even care if it will be a three cornered fight. If other oppositions can come to DAP's terms in Penang, then ok! If not , so be it. At least thats how I see it. But then PAS as an opposition have ruled Kelantan. As for DAP, the question mark remains. I have known Chinese in Kelantan who have heaps of praise for PAS. Maybe it about time DAP learn something from PAS instead of acting as tai-ko for the opposition. It is my hope to least deny the corrupted BN 2/3 majority and it is high time that DAP comes to their senses. For their own survival sake!
written by LcLy, February 03, 2008 03:28:51
I don't kick ass but I really want to praise this new MT look. Love it love it love it. This is so great! Am I kissing ass? Ahhhhh......
written by Thomas47, February 03, 2008 03:57:04

Congratulations! Again another face lift for MT. Nice layout and colour too. Is there any way that you can make the page 'shorter' like installing a scroll bar or something. Take this page for instance, whenever you posted your article, the comments (I'm one of the culprits), caused this page to be become so loooooong. Only a suggestion though. But a nice page all the same. smilies/smiley.gif
written by Semuaok, February 03, 2008 07:17:11
Castrol you mean it's the DAP fault only every time, there is a 3 corner fight. On paper DAP hate PAS and vice versa but did you see any 3 corner fight between BN, DAP & PAS. 3 corner fight happen only between DAP Chinese versus PKR Chinese, DAP Indian versus PKR Indian and PKR Malay versus PAS Malay. You think DAP is interested in PAS stronghold or PAS in DAP stronghold. We have PAS, We have DAP and all we need is Hindraf and a moderate Malay group. I hate to tell you, we are all racist so please make easy for the voter to pick his own kind. PKR kick the Chinese and Indian out and DAP please make Hindraf stronger let them go. Let this spoiler go.
written by Semuaok, February 03, 2008 07:41:50
Anwar if you want to be the PM listen. The strongest among this "agree to disagree group" will be the moderate Malay. You need to split the moderate Malay vote, you will get the Chinese & Indian vote(because they have no choice). The other 3 extremely racist group will always get their votes & fall into place. Anwar it's your jobs to united them & please make it easy for us to vote.
written by The One, February 03, 2008 08:32:33
dear Raja Petra,
now im confuse.
in your article before,
u said BN only needs the votes from the Malays to have 2/3 majority in parliament.
but now u're saying the otherwise.
what is this???
written by Semuaok, February 03, 2008 08:38:03
RPK great job on the new format. It's more organize. Please forgave me when there is time I'm not on your side. Peace.
written by Rhan, February 03, 2008 13:16:53
castrol,
u mean i could set up one party hopper or party buddha or party bodoh then tell dap please let me contest in bukit bintang? and in the name of feel good as opposition dap must say please take whatever u want?

to be frank one thing i dun like this opposition is when they appoint their wife lah, daughter in law lah, grandmother lah to become a candidate, next time could be the two years old great great grand daughter contest in kota melaka.

written by Joe, February 03, 2008 13:42:46
RPK wrote: "That is supposed to be an authentic Hadith". Sorry, RPK but what do mean by "..supposed to be.." ?
written by hakunamatata, February 03, 2008 16:11:12
Very well written. It does not matter who you bash, so long it is valid. You are honestly doing all of us a good deed by showing our backs.Keep up the good work and while you are at it- is it possible for you to broker something fast to get all our opposition together and sort out their differences. You are highly thought of and I reckon they may be pushed to drop their selfishness to stand as a united front. Take a break from MT for a while to get them together. We have voiced our concern through MT but they tend to be adamant. Kick their ass literally as well if you have to. Thanks
written by FFT, February 03, 2008 17:04:47
Dear Dr. Dzulkifly,

Your comment is highly commendable and you're certainly a credit to your party.

However, I'm curious why you posted this "official press release" in the comments section of an unrelated topic?

That sounds rather odd for a guy who has certainly not been shy sending in material for publishing at MT prior to this.

Just wondering out aloud. Little pieces in a comments section of an unrelated article doesn't seem very "official".
written by murali, February 03, 2008 20:12:34
you r doing a great service for this country sir. keep it up.
written by nafis, February 03, 2008 21:17:45
Raja Petra wrote:

"Dear SBennit, it is very dangerous trying to preach about a religion you have never studied in depth. If you may have noticed, I never write about Judaism, Christianity, Hinduism, Buddhism, etc. And I NEVER criticise any religion, whatever that religion may be, never mind how much I may have studied that religion. You, however, criticise Islam at liberty without knowing anything about Islam other than what you picked up from websites, in particular anti-Islamic websites."

He also wrote:

"I suggest you refrain from commenting about a religion you know nothing about. In case you have not realised, Islam comes from the Old Testament. What if I was to say that Jesus was a Jew? He was born a Jew and died a Jew. Jesus never became a Christian. So where did Christianity come from? Christianity was invented by Paul long after Jesus died. So it is not Christianity but Paulism that Christians practice. But if I start writing this I would be insulting the Christians. So I do not."

Thank you Raja Petra for you have been saying exactly what I have been feeling for so long as people have been saying nasty things about Islam in your website.

It hurts so much.

I understand though that you let people say whatever they like in here for we all have to respect each other as humans. But for some, they treat this site as punching bags to criticise something they think they understand clearly but in fact they DO NOT.

p/s loooove this new MT smilies/smiley.gif
written by indianputra, February 03, 2008 21:24:15
After watching the matured debate between Obama and Hillary Clinton recently, I am tempted to suggest a similar televised debate in Malaysia.

Badawi & Lim Kit Siang
Najib & Annuar
Samy & Lim Guan Eng
Hishamuddin & Hadi Awang

What a dream debate will the above be.... It will just be a dream!
written by temenggong, February 03, 2008 21:38:12
Yesss! Stay with this new format!
written by cruzeiro, February 04, 2008 13:37:27
Understanding the "Oily Man" Syndrome.
http://cruzinthots.********.co...drome.html
written by panca, February 04, 2008 13:39:18
YM RPK,
Good articles. Now Good To Whack The Sleeping Malaysians, not The PMzzzz and Dogzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

Malaysian complained about the ruling gomen but forgot they are the 'voters' of the gomen, "the voters" a.k.a as "the bringer of ill health" of the country because of the kind of government that has been voted in. We are in 2008, soon election will be called for "VOTERS" to call for a new government and mandate.

To the chinese voters, it is the year of the 'First' zodiac animal in the lunar calender, the Rat is here after a twelve year period cycle and it will take another 60 years circle to return this earth element Rat. Generations from now onwards will depend what is being done today, your decision on the votes you cast for the wrong and corrupted politicians will determine their future because this is crucial and they are solely in our hands because it begins with with our WISDOM, or more so with stupidity.

The CHANGE of people in the government is by US, from US and for US. Vote for SERIOUS CHANGE. S P R E A D This MENTALITY CHANGE MESSAGE.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

And when Abdullah Ahmad Badawi launched Islam Hadhari the 13 non-Malay component members of Barisan Nasional again applauded.

--------------------------------------------------

These 13 are like not dissimilarly set-up companies(parties) for self-interest that plays the crooked way of deceiving the people who supporting them blindly. These 13 are feeding the greed and power of the head which is the biggest of component parties.

Full of trickery, conmans not respected and credible statesman, don't border the word elderly.

Malaysians Learn, Malaysian Effect Change.
It's Here and NOW.

It's your WISDOM to elect CHANGE FOR A RESPONSIBLE, BALANCED, CREDIBLE, CLEAN AND FAIR GOVERNMENT.

I would like to wish All Chinese, Malaysian and Worldwide, "GONG XI FA CAI" and All Malaysians, Healthy Holidays.

And as we come back, we will be bracing ourselves in UNITY To Cast our CREDIBLE VOTES TO CHANGE FOR A RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT.
written by fairnessforall, February 04, 2008 14:40:27
RPK, well said and I agree with you 100%. We deserve what we get. I am definetly voting for the opposition this time, no 2 ways about it. Until we dont give the opposition a chance how can we say that they will not be capable of running the country. Instead I believe they would have learnt from all the mistakes BN made and will not repeat the same. Thus we should all give them a chance. I only hope the opposition will work together instead of fighting with each other, then it will be easier for the people to cast they votes for them.
written by NancyL, February 05, 2008 03:24:23
Hi RPK,

I agreed with some of the statement you have made accept the last one ....."But don't feel too bad about it because your brother-Malays who scream, rant and rave about akidah are also losers. You all deserve one another. May you all hold hands as you lead each other into hell."....I mean the "hell" statement....only Allah knows who go to hell or not ....may me...maybe you RPK...hehehhehe just kidding....and maybe indianputra might be msulim at the age of 70 ...heheheh...and maybe the people that banned the books which are against akidah...to what they said....maybe they are hafis....and when they are hafis...they can choose and can help and rescue people in the next life from hell...maybe you or me be one of them....heheh..Insya ALLAH....
But I know thatfrom the hadith you mentioned above...about the prostitute....shows that Allah command Muslims to have compassion and be humane to all his creations....isn't it?....
There was a hadith ....when the Prophet Muhammad S.A.W one day met a man and he told his sahabah that he was one of the people who would go to heaven...and his friends were amazed...because they thought that this man mentioned must be very very religious and must did extraordinary things in his life...but he was just normal...not extra ordinarily religious...but everynight before he went to sleep...he didnt think bad of anyone he knew ...and becus of that he went to heaven!!!!
written by Farmer, February 05, 2008 09:01:21
A CHANGE is what we need now. We cannot allow only one party ruling most of the time.

why we need CHANGE? Because Malaysian are disturbed with following items:-
1) To Reduce Corruption
2) To Reduce Poverty
3) To Reduce Crime Rate
4) To Reduce Inflation
5) To Reduce Interest Rates
6) To Reduce Toll Charges (Toll Charges are Ridiculous and Unethical)
7) To Reduce/educate unethical civil servants
smilies/cool.gif To Reduce Monopoly
smilies/cool.gif Better Education Policy or Standards
9) Better Medical Resources
10) Media Freedom
12) Democracy

and many more....that u can think about it.

A change is need for better Malaysia.

CHANGE is Need not only for us, for next generation upcoming regardless race or religion.
written by Semuaok, February 05, 2008 09:42:33
Hakunamatata, At this point PKR has the best chance to change the Malaysian landscape. They blew it last year, they fight so hard against DAP or PAS to get the easy/opposition seats and backfire on them. Mr. Anwar if you are listening, I can give you all the DAP & PAS seats. At best you might be another opposition leader. They believe Anwar/reformasi is going to work forever and continue to fight for clean, free, and fair election. Like those poor Malay, Chinese, and Indian is going to care. Anwar, do you want to be a PM or an opposition leader?
written by tcng, February 05, 2008 11:27:23
Guys, you can stop dreaming.
UMNO/BN will continue to win until there a Malay (non-Islamic) -led party or at least a coalition like that of BN emerged. i.e. unless PAS discard its Islamic agenda , disolve the party together with DAP disolving the party and join PKR enmass(or form a party with Malay president/secretaty General).

I do not think that is going to happen in the near future, unless UMNO rot from within further.

Hence, I see no hope at the end of tunnel........ I choose to vote with my feet , for the future of my children..
written by grant, February 05, 2008 21:32:47
tong, einstein once said reality begins with a dream... anyways that is what he quoted.. i guess u didnt read what i wrote or u are just commenting for the sake of letting ppl know that u can comment after reading RPK's blog. for goodness sake, we know for a fact that BN will win and continue to lead this country. who doesnt? tell us something we dont. the problem with ppl like u and i and all chinese is we are all STUPID! we like to hear things that are pleasant to our ears only. can u just stand up and do ur bit? now i understand why chinese folks keep voting MCA thus voting for BN. wat we want is dent their majority (again as i am saying it we dont hope for miracles though once or twice it does happened). problem is what u dont know or might already know is if u dont dent the BN majority, one day we will just be commanded to eat shit and we will hv to without a choice. Do u understand that?? I dont think u dont.. U wanna migrate by all means u go. Dont ever tell that u were a Msia because u did nothing for a cause just by commenting what u think is right (which unfortunately is not!)
written by sonofman0, February 06, 2008 16:44:41
My comments sent in on 05/02/08 have not been registered yet. Is there a problem?
written by jack little, February 07, 2008 18:47:18
Just came back from offshore. Even there the people are tired of BN. While on the other hand when I had discussion with some engineers, i was shocked when half of them not registered to vote (an Indian fella as well- and he complains a lot). Had some arguments and since then I see them as pathetic creature cuz earlier they have been complaining of high living cost, toll rise, etc etc. Hypocrites. They deserve it.
written by sonofman0, February 07, 2008 22:12:08
No matter. I shall try again.
In a nutshell, RPK is drawing our attention to the quotation: "Show me your government and I will show you your rakyat. Show me your rakyat and I will show you your government.
Speaking of nuts (shells and all),there's this nut basher who claims that hitmen are all nuts. In fact he's convinced there are nuts every which way he looks. The more nuts he imagines, the nuttier he sounds;
then there's this designated nut who's not quite sure if a nut's a nut even though it looks like a nut, feels like a nut and cracks like a nut;
the grand prize goes to the nut cracker who puts highly trained psychiatrists to shame by being able to identify a nut with a single question, "Are you a nut?"
Come to think of it there's a lot to be said for nuts.
Have you had enough of nuts?
Bye. Catch you later.
written by sonofman0, February 10, 2008 17:23:14
Dear wass, "Cassius in Shakespeare's Macbeth"? Can you please enlighten me?
By the way, I liked your article on "Giving SWEETS".
written by Daryl, February 12, 2008 00:32:02
I believe what RPK is trying to tell us at the end of the day if we cannot take construtive critism we are not ready to take on the BN and expect to gain ground on them.
So, all of us need to do some soul searching to why we want Malaysia to be a better for all of us. Regardless if we are Malay, Muslims, Chinese, Indians or whatever belief we have. However, I believe everyone of you are here to hear an alternative voice and also trying to make Malaysia a better place in the future and a respected country in the eye of the world. At least all of us reading MK has a goal but we will need to at least come to a common goal. I don't believe the current BA is ready for that bcos everyone believe their agendas are more important but not how we can improve Malaysia as a whole. For example, "Only Isam laws can make this a better place", or "We chinese need room to make more money and maintain our own culture", "or we need favor from the goverment to make Indians come out of poverty"..... the list go on and on...

ARE WE REAY FOR THE ELECTION? Only you can answer that question..
written by surgeffect, February 16, 2008 04:30:38
The world has Islamophobia... Malaysia has Islamophobia, Cinaphobia, Umnophobia, Hindrafobia, and Lainlainphobia as well.. So people, as any phobia you may naturally have, (eg arachnophobia), most of the time u are overboard. I think we should have a more realistic approach with meticulous understanding of the situation before deciding. So far, facts (which may be compiled at your leisure throughout the articles in malaysia-today if u choose to do so) show that the whole BNphobia is quite real and should be feared. This phobia should be a much greater phobia than all other phobias. Just remember that when u cross the party your voting for.
written by surgeffect, February 16, 2008 04:31:47
Suddenly i realise malaysia has way too many phobias.. we fear a lot more stuff other than just terrorism.. man.. are we sick in the head..
written by nathan, February 18, 2008 11:52:27
I was at a ceramah yesterday.A KEADILAN CERAMAH,about 3000 indians,came....i left convinced that the indians in this country still have a future....THE MIC IS FINISHED.....THE BN HAS LOST ONE LOYAL GROUP OF VOTERS...the Chinese will vote for the opposition....and the Malays love ANWAR....so BN...THE FIGHT IS ON....