Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Stop Instigating, Lee Wei Kiat

Stop Instigating, Lee Wei Kiat PDF Print
Sunday, 03 May 2009 22:47

MCA spokesman and central committee member Lee Wei Kiat questioned why DAP and PKR had remained silent about the strong opposition by PAS to the Cabinet’s decision that minors follow the common religion of their parents at the time of marriage when one spouse opts to convert.

By Khoo Kay Peng

Politically, Lee may want to try to score some brownie points. Socially, it is irresponsible for Lee to continue instigating some politicians on this matter. As a party spokesman, Lee should adopt a more rational and responsible behaviour not to politicize this decision.

Lee should focus on creating more awareness of the recent decision. Non-muslim couples should be educated on their parental right to determine the religion of their children. Lee's current action does not bring any benefit to the Malaysian Chinese community.

Race and religious matters should be carefully handled in this country. We applaud decisions made based on common sense.

Lee added, “The fact that Pakatan Rakyat parties did not hold a common stand indicates their fragility as a united team.”

Lee should speak for his own coalition too. Can Lee confirm that his party agrees with UMNO on all issues pertaining to NEP, Islamisation, Perak power grab, money politics, socio-economic policies, political arrogance etc.?

Read more at: http://khookaypeng.blogspot.com/2009/05/stop-instigating-lee-wei-kiat.html

written by joeawk, May 03, 2009 23:01:30
The MCA has more to answer to the chiese than the DAP and PKR. For all of 50 years and more, MCA leaders have been sniffing UMNO's ass for petty spillovers while ignoring and sacrificing the interest of the chinese.

Yet, today, the MCA thinks it has the moral standing to criticise the DAP and PKR. Lee, MCA cannot score sufficient points to win back the chinese. I am pre-Merdeka born and I don't support the MCA and what about those post Merdeka? MCA is doggone for sure. MCA cannot even take care of its own house, yet want to score points against DAP and PKR.
written by temanmu, May 03, 2009 23:04:36
We know what each PR party stands for.

But can the same be said for the BN components?

We should bring a mirror and display it the next time Lee Wei Kiat speaks in public!
written by SiHangChai, May 03, 2009 23:11:04
To this MCA Lee. You should stop instigating. You are a BN man yet, you show yourself and MCA already a racist but trying to stir the whole issue. You don't listen to your MCA President nor your BN President not to stir issue. You certainly don't deserve to be in MCA but UMNO. Why don't you have courage and go to wet market and make the allegation and demand again to DAP & PKR? I am very sure all the pasar chinese and indian sellers will chase you with their flying daggers and shoes..
written by AntiBN, May 03, 2009 23:14:12
MCA trying to score points again? Sick and tired of them. Don't waste time commenting.
written by johntyc, May 04, 2009 00:50:30
Woi MCA, bila itu apa nama Ahmad Ismail cakap pasal pendatang punya hal, lu ada cakap apa-apa yang bermakna ah? Lu cermin diri lu sendiri dululah, STUPID!
written by miwaki, May 04, 2009 01:05:47
MCA has lost all credibility as a political party and thus,what its members' comment about any issue is irelevant to Chinese Malaysians.Lee should know that we are not that particular about religion and that's why we can even pray to stone,river,jungle and caves so long as we can strike 4 Digits.

Lee is trying to play with sentiments of Chinese malaysians about the comment of PAS with regards to minor's right after parent divorse.Woi Wei Kiat,you have to worry about own kids when you divorse your wife,you do not have to worry about our kids.

MCA is always the same whether Chinese malaysians are Muslim,Christian,Hindus,Buddhist or atheist.Just keep quiet and make your money.
written by MalaysianFirst, May 04, 2009 02:21:45
That's the beauty of Pakatan. You can voice your opinion, no matter how radical your opinion might be, unlike BN where member parties are NEVER allowed to speak their minds. Listening to MCA is like hearing the dead talking. It's not for the living. Go back to hell.

written by ultraman, May 04, 2009 05:30:04
Lee Wei kiat,
Rightly you should "SHUT UP".
After 50 yrs if independence, what did MCA do for the community?
But one thing I know MCA has done-
Enrich those well connected and their children to become super rich!
Yes. this is what MCA and Gerakan are!!! We all know it!!!
written by PasarRoad, May 04, 2009 08:04:23
Wee Kiat is another "bodoh Cina"! Nuff said!
written by latihanQ, May 04, 2009 09:23:18
Until such time the Pakatan has the authority and the power to execute and effect change, it is a waste of time trying to debate the UMNO/BN's incomprehensible and inconsistent actions. Demanding to understand UMNO/BN's wildly neither here nor there governance will only cause unbelievable drunkenness and stupor.