Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Get out of Perak: Lose the Battle but Win the War

Get out of Perak: Lose the Battle but Win the War PDF Print
Sunday, 03 May 2009 13:27

Learn from the experience of the Badawi regime. Those who shouted loudest in defence of Badawi and attacked Tun Dr. Mahathir actually “killed” Badawi.

By Matthias Chang, Suara Keadilan

DEAR PM

You have just set up a new Cabinet. Even the brightest and the most hard-working needs time to settle into his job and discharge the awesome responsibility. On the average it takes from six months to a year to formulate policies and get them implemented.

The key word is FOCUS, FOCUS, FOCUS!

DON’T BE DISTRACTED. HAVE PATIENCE. THE PEOPLE WILL BE GRATEFUL WHEN THEY REALISE THAT THE ECONOMY IS THE PRIORITY AND NOT ANWAR.

He has threatened you with a funeral procession. Don’t react. Stay cool! There is a way to counter his seditious and defamatory theatrics. But don’t resort to law. People don’t understand and or have no time to analyse in depth complicated legal issues.

There are other ways to push Anwar down the memory hole.

Now is the time that you plan for a massive and sustained COUNTER-ATTACK.

The danger to your administration is NOT ANWAR AT THIS STAGE OF YOUR POLITICAL LIFE.

Beware of Trojan Horses and Barking Dogs

The greatest danger is the Trojan Horses within your party and ranks.

Learn from the experience of the Badawi regime. Those who shouted loudest in defence of Badawi and attacked Tun Dr. Mahathir actually “killed” Badawi.

These people are around you and they are shouting and will shout the loudest to prove that they are loyal barking dogs. But they are just barking dogs.

Their actions will destroy your administration as it enhances the perception that you need barking dogs to do the dirty work. Go to the ground and discover this for yourself.

Riding the commuter train will not reveal such raw feelings which the public have against such barking dogs and ultimately your own image.

Such barking dogs actually give the perception that you are weak. Likewise the corrupt leaders. You don’t need them to rally support within the party and or to counter the hidden faction/threat within the ranks.

The office of the Prime Minister is awesome and its authority applied judiciously and with determination will in most cases resolve such issues.

Thinking out of the box

Don’t reject my analysis. Just ponder and then you will realize that I am right.

Look at my record as the Political Secretary to the fourth Prime Minister. If I had not been successful, why is there a need to emulate Tun in appointing a Chinese and a non-Barisan Nasional component party member as his Political Secretary?

Why are some leaders trying to recruit “Chinese” political secretaries and or special officers? They are barking up the wrong tree. This may sound arrogant, but common sense must prevail.

They got it wrong by seeking candidates from Barisan Nasional component parties. Why do you need a MCA or Gerakan representative serving as a political secretary or special officer when you have the leaders in your Cabinet offering their views from a MCA/Gerakan perspective?

A political secretary from the ranks of a party is a subservient and subjective political instrument. If you want to listen to an echo do just that!

Think out of the box! If you cannot see the difference, then there is nothing to say! There are many good professionals out there should you want to recruit the best.

To develop a Grand Strategy to Counter-Attack Anwar, just ask yourself these simple questions:

What is your greatest strength, Barisan Nasional’s greatest asset?

What is the most obvious weakness of Anwar and his so-called state governments of Kelantan, Kedah, Penang, Selangor and (Perak)?

Drop Perak immediately, it is a political death-trap

The greatest military victories were built on simple ideas and plans.

Give Perak to them and it will be their quagmire! Believe me. Don’t waste time in Perak. The Royal Household has created a big hole. Get out of it now!

I promised in my last posting that I will not criticize you and your government for now.

In this posting, I am offering you a way out of the malaise that has gripped your administration, a left over of the Badawi regime! First get rid of this infection as one would against the swine flu.

The key is: THINK OUT OF THE BOX.

I wish you every success.

But please be considerate as well for if you fail, we have the right to put things right.

[Matthias Chang is a barrister of 31 years standing and was once Political Secretary to former premier Mahathir Mohamad. He is also the author of three novels Future FastForward; Brainwashed for War, Programmed to Kill; and The Shadow Money Lenders and the Global Financial Tsunami]

Comments (42)Add Comment
written by arazak, May 03, 2009 13:41:46
Dear Mr.Mathias,

You said; "These people are around you and they are shouting and will shout the loudest to prove that they are loyal barking dogs. But they are just barking dogs."

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I sincerly think that you have just described youself too! All these time we have always thought you are Toon Kutty's barking dog and now you are the barking dog of Toon Kutty's proxy!

Sit doggy sit. . ., now rollover!

agree 215
written by cheekymate, May 03, 2009 13:47:19
Mathias,
You are a self-centred, selfish, umno slave dog, betrayal of ALL Malaysians, Najis ball licker, and most of all, loyal only to the money God, son of a gun.
I hope when umno becomes decimated one day, you will go shoot your brains out.
agree 165
written by Hakim Joe, May 03, 2009 13:49:52
Oh...oh...Not another article from Matthias...
I think I'll just skip this one.

written by indianputra, May 03, 2009 13:55:26
======================================================= ======================
How true. One Minister who single handedly killed Badawi is Syed Albar. With his actions with the police, AG and Police Chief, he made the Government so unpopular with the rakyat that the Rakyat revolted at every by elections. Syed Albar's cruel actions like ISA, killing of people in the Police Stations, racial vendatta against Indians and corruption made the Rakyat hate the Government led by Badawi and Badawi eventually lost the PM -ship

Who is there now to oust Najib.. I would say almost everyone in the cabinet led by Muhayuddin..
agree 123
written by defendermalaysia, May 03, 2009 14:00:11
Matthias,
Why are you trying to teach the smart PM .It is useless as all of them BN is still in denial state. Let them drown in their own destiny. The longer time BN get entrench in the Perak state issue, the better for PR in forming the next federal govt.This Perak state issue is actually frustrating all the Malaysian voters. If BN think that this issue only affect Perak, then they are actually wrong in their thinking.Anyway both UMNO and MCA is still in their denial state.Do not teach the craps how to walk striaght cos all of them are not striaght either.
written by krising1, May 03, 2009 14:16:18
Mathias, for once you have said something very intelligent. Get out of Perak. Such advice is only for intelligent people. UMNOputras will not get it. They are making it into a circus and the PR can play the same game. Let us see where it is going. Every institution of state will be discredited because they are being used to prop up an illegal regime. They do not see that a once loyal subjects of the Sultan have turned against him. It is sad. And you have dogs who are spin doctors for BN saying that the rakyat are suffering to political fatigue. What hogwash! We are enjoying the show watching BN painting itself into a corner.!! Haha
written by gycgocnt, May 03, 2009 14:22:12
What should we do if we lose this battle? We should keep this story in our heart and not forget it easily

We should remember the 3 froggy in Perak, especially the Hee Yit Foong.
We should remember this is a battle between autocratic and democracy.
We should remember the Sultan of Perak’s name forever.
We should remember that’s nobody for us to depend for getting our democracy rights.
We should remember we can just depend on ourselves but not politician to seek a good governance.
We should remember all the Kangaroo judges involve in this battle.
We should remember even Sultan is also an ordinary human, looking for power or money.
We should remember constitutional is destroyed by Babi Negara, Sultan and Kangaroo Judges.
We should remember we have sodomised by Babi Negara, but we cannot even Fcuk them.
We should remember Nizar, Ngeh and Sivakumar are the best example of Bangsa Malaysia concept.
We should remember Bangsa Malaysia can live under a same roof harmonically, but only under Pakatan Rakyat become federal government.
We should remember Nizar commitment in helping secular school is more than MCA (The party which ideology’s defend of Chinese rights, but they sell Chinese instead)
agree 133
written by The dragonheart, May 03, 2009 14:42:19
MR political leaders,

Forget about the political followers... If I were you, I take care of the NGOs. Take care of them and make them grow but don't create new ones coz they will fight one another.

If the BN failed to identify which NGO to tackle, then the opposition should step in to take over...

Do go to touch-and-go NGO like rakan muda, go to more established ones, those who have been well established more that 50 years on this land...They will be a greater tsunami then the political grassroots and fence sitters...
written by Chaptokam, May 03, 2009 14:54:20
Another Haprak shaggy barking dog ! Thinks damn highly of himself except that he cannot see his own face in the mirror , that of a shaggy barking dog fit for rounding up chickens !
written by benny loh, May 03, 2009 15:49:11
POR DAH!
written by merchant222, May 03, 2009 15:52:42
I think it is quite obvious that this shady character is now offering himself to the PM as his adviser. Well, that is a brilliant way to get himself a job with the PM, but a rather blunt as a so called Adviser cum Poli-Sect!

One thing though, BN should definitely get out of Perak to redeem itself for the next GE! In the Public Courts of Public Judges, the judgment is clear and precise;

1) As Matthias has said, "The Royal Household has created a big hole". Eh!, all Perakians know that lah.

2) The 2 Pimps and The Prostitute will be PUNISHED and SEVERELY Dealt with when the time comes; unless they repent! They will be sentenced to be stoned, spit at, shit at, swear at and exiled from Perak and all other "MALAYSIAN STATES" like Kelantan, Kedah, Penang and Selangor!

3) BN Goons and their Chow-Kows will have to be taught a lesson and respect the Raykat's wishes! They will be sentenced to Burn in HELL!

4) Mamaak Zambry will be punished too when the time comes. He will be sentenced to Burn in HELL!

5) ALL The BLOODY JUDGES in cahoot with BN, involved in the BN's KANGAROO Court, BED-minta Court, or PENIS Court will be sentenced to life imprisonment
(CJ included).

PM, still don't know how the Perakians and Rakyat feel??? Then you sentence yourself to be shot be your own UTK bodyguards.

T
written by StevenO, May 03, 2009 16:37:32
Watch out Malaysian...from now on till the next election, corruption in Malaysia will get worse...much worse!!!

All the leaders in the ruling elites realize they are loosing the battle, no one can swim against the tidal wave of change!! So they will definitely sapu as much as they can carry with them.

Sigh, the economy is going to be bad.... very bad indeed!! So, tighten your belt. I mean your pants belt lah... not your seat belt. How to drive... when they repossess your car??

P/S...

Hi Matthias,

You're the political secretary of the Kutty, so you were privy to some very dark private information. Tell us, was the Anwar case a political fixed up? Let us in to some of the Kutty dark secrets will ya??

What do you mean you can't do that?? Obviously you are a man of no principle, everyone knows that. Of course, you can!!! Spit it out!!!
written by Debbie, May 03, 2009 16:38:14
didnt even bother to read the article...knowing it is from a slime ball.

Got so much to say..but then again thinking abt it I might be barred or banned from MT for expressing myself with such language and vulgarity for these two birds of a feather...one preens the feathers and the other pecks on worms.

Malaysians stand up and do what is right for your childrens' future.
written by Taiping60, May 03, 2009 16:53:14
Who don't know what BN and UMNO did in Perak is suicidal. Not just it is killing it's own party but it also bring down the Perak Royal family as well. Look at what happen to Sultan of Perak and Nazrin. Before they were the country most respected royal members. Now, look what happen?

Malaysians are not stupid. We know how sincere are the government or the opposition. We know the ultimate power liaise with the people. Now we cannot do anything so we watch and we wait. When the time come we will exercise our vote diligently to make sure those who are honest, sincere, work hard for Malaysia and Malaysians will be voted in. It does not matter whether they are Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister, Ministers, Opposition Leaders, Chief Ministers or Mentri Besar. Those corrupted and who have cheated Malaysians all these years will have to GO.

As for Matthias, thanks for finally decided to shut up. We will not miss you and we rather you keep you mouth shut. If you want to do good for Malaysia, speak for hte good of Malaysian and not advise one party.

To all Malaysians, you can make all the noise you like but when the time come and if you do not exercise your vote carefully, you have nobody to blame but yourself.
written by HL5, May 03, 2009 17:37:14
Matthias uses too many cliched statements without any meaning. Signs of a conman?

Bottomline is he is asking non Malays to accept beig second-class citizens while people like him pandering to racialists like mamak Mahathir shines. Rather relative isn't it? He is relatively in a better position than all of you, that's what he means.

No, Matthias,you ar just like those ars*holes and false prophets who goes around telling everyone that you must come to church. Don't worry about the pastor. You are in church to commune with God. What a whole load of crap! In truth, they want your money, and they want to look good with bragging rights about having so many sheep in their flock! Only fool are the sheep while they enjoy their undeserved status and wealth of your offerings. Sorry, give me a politician-leader I don't trust, you can wave my support good-bye!

Matthias, you are just another conman par excellent in the mould of the great scammers of UMNO.
written by LILIN, May 03, 2009 17:41:32
I think he is looking for a job...MT or WorldFutures can offer him a job just to silence him, y not? he he he

he should read http://wfol.tv to understand how out of touch he is.
written by Milo, May 03, 2009 18:03:06
Mathias to Najib: Get out of Perak, it is a death trap.
---------------------------

I think so too...but it is too late, isn't it?
written by Loh, May 03, 2009 18:54:33
Its true that fool sometimes strikes it right. The only right advice is for BN to get out of Perak, for the country sake. The ongoing war shows that the court cannot be trusted, the law no longer has meaning, and future judges will be burdened with federal court decision to do the right things. The decison on Boonthen losing his land shows that there is no government in Malaysia. Just imagine how the citizens can have the property rights protected when land titles proving their ownership can be altered and the court can do nothing to right the wrong. More wrong precedents will be set by the court which tries hard to please BN. That is killing the country slowly but surely with its court.

For the sake of the country and rule of law, get Perak to go for a fresh election. If katak culture is promoted, the school can forget about teaching civic, and don't bother teaching religious value to children.
written by Pakyeh, May 03, 2009 19:00:02
It sounds like ...get rid of Nasri that botak gangster.
Ya the Perak case everyone have the same opinion. Why fight a war you cannot win.
Its Najips supreme blunder...Penny wise pound foolish.
Another point is...get rid of the ISA. It is the biggerst blunder of UMNO to adopt
UMNO has to change before its too late
the Devils Law.
Read more "Knock,knock,knock on UMNOs head" at...

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by latihanQ, May 03, 2009 19:31:19
In all of Mathias' unsolicited advice, only one is worthy of consideration, GET OUT OF PERAK! Najib had been told time and time again; the blatant abuse of the Constitution by the parties involved in the coup detat there can only cost Najib further loss of respect. Najib must know when to pass in a poker game. Yhis is one of those. As the PM, his first and ultimate task is impressing all and sundry respect for the law is the #1 principle of his administration for that is also his source of legitimacy.
Without it, he is just a FAILED LEADER IN A FAILED STATE.
written by Remo, May 03, 2009 19:39:35
Matthias Chang, looks like you are trying to get a job from Najib.
You don't talk on behalf of Malaysians.
You have your personal interest here.

You bloody idiot, you have been working for the mamak kutty.
How can we trust you.

Keep your ass shut. Let Najib feel what is peoples power.
written by latihanQ, May 03, 2009 19:42:05
Najib must know when to hang Xamby out to dry and cut losses. In all the time he has pretending as the MB, what has he done to prove he is worthy of the rakyat's support aside from making stupid, illegal and obnoxious statements befitting a gangster?
Xamby is rubbish, he has no class and his behavior boorish.
written by yy88, May 03, 2009 20:54:13
MatiAss, despite your good intention advising Najis, your infamy and relation with Tun Mamak Kutty casts suspicions. Even Najis is quite sure,the most dangerous and treacherous 'friends' would be your master.
You are in cohoot with Mamak to bring down Najis very soon cos' this is your plan-B to bring the PMship nearer to Mukkiz.
Since Tun Mamak will lent his ears to you, why not you persuade him to repent and confess to all his sins before he is call to meet his Maker. You should also do some good deeds to tone down your indirect sins for ill advsiing him.
written by lynn, May 03, 2009 22:06:19
Have to agree with Mattie abt the death trap of Perak for Najib.

Najib, Perak WAS and STILL IS a big mistake you made. You shld have left Nizar and his state govt alone. Nizar is a Malay overwhemingly supported by all the races.

Why can't you allow a Malay from PAS be a successful Menteri Besar in Perak?
Why must umno always "disturb" others including another fella Malay in the Opposition? Nizar is still the rightful legal elected desired preferred Menteri Besar of Perak. Take this fact & stuff it into the deep recesses of your brain!
written by miwaki, May 03, 2009 22:19:25
Ah Chang,
Since when you have become the master of the "arts of war" ?
written by Wave33, May 03, 2009 22:21:40
"Drop Perak immediately, it is a political death-trap"

How true! The whole article, this one make sense. The Perakians are getting more and more unhappy with all the court proceeding. There are no separation of powers too.

Victory to BN in Perak, would be doom to BN in the next 13th GE.

The Royal family has lost its monarchy's respect too.

It's a trap!
written by KotaDamansara73, May 03, 2009 23:20:54
STUPID MATHIAS CHANG,

Why do you have to waste time finding out the weakness of Anwar?

JUST FXXXking jail him. Isn't that what Mahathir did?

"The greatest military victories were built on simple ideas and plans."

JUST FXXXking jail anybody who don't agree with you. And use the police to beat the shit out of them. At the mean time, just ISA RPK and all bloggers who are critical to UMNO goverment. How difficult can these strategies be?

STUPID MATHIAS CHIANG. WHY DO YOU NEED TO TALK SO MUCH ON SIMPLE PLAN? THEY SHOULD SENT YOU TO NORTH KOREA.

YOU STUPID PIECE OF SHIT. What kind of strategy Mahathir uses?
written by joeawk, May 03, 2009 23:32:34
Wow, tai chet kong. All you know. Granted you were the old devils lapdog before, it does not mean that you are such a good strategist. Not that the old devil resigned at the top, he resigned on his way down, well donw.

BN will have the advantages of incumbenct. But, the fact is that there is no turning back for supporters of Pakatan.

The economic dark cloud may clear a bit by next year but the next 3-4 years will see very low economic growth. Many will suffer and they will blame it on UMNO. No way out for UMNO.

written by teohpg, May 04, 2009 00:20:54
Adoi....sampai la ni baru nak belajar macam mana mau jadi PM yang cerdik daripada si mamat Mathias Chang ni....

MALU SIal!!!!!!!!!!!
written by SamBall, May 04, 2009 03:47:22
Mati-ass

Your one-liners looks like bin-liners; eh where did you get them ah? goole kah?
written by apanama, May 04, 2009 07:43:51
MATI CHANG.
EVERYONE REMEMBERS, FOREVER, YOU ARE AN UMNO SLAVE DOG.
EVERYONE REMEMBERS, FOREVER, YOU ARE MAMAKFIRAUN RUNNING DOG.
EVERYONE REMEMBERS, FOREVER, YOU SOLD OUT THE TRUE MALAYSIANS.

SO FUKC OFF.
written by Fairminded, May 04, 2009 08:19:43
Dear Mathias Chang, you are just another of those "subservient chinaman" trying to ingratiate yourself into the ruling BN. It makes me sick. It is Chinese Malaysians like you ,as all your type in the past 50 years (especially those in MCA), that sold out the concept of Malaysia for Malaysians. Yes, there were non-Malay non-BN party professionals appointed as political secretaries for the past 50yrs of BN rule but in the final analysis they taught their masters how to screw up the non Malays. So what is the difference? Non Malays from MCA,Gerakan, MIC or out side professionals makes no difference if they sold us out for their paycheck and power.
written by mountainking, May 04, 2009 11:28:51
matthias

you are just another man who is greedy for money and thinks too highly of yourself. do you really think that you are the one who helped Tun? come on, is only with all the agencies under UMNO's control will then able to fulfill everything as Tun planned. you are just an office boy to Tun to deliver parcel and mails for him

without you, Tun would have achieved the same thing.
written by Old Man, May 04, 2009 11:40:59
Ah Chang, if you're as smart as you think you ought to be the 1st Malaysian Chinese PM of Malaysia! How come still a jobless 'Political Secretary' ? The post of a Lackey is more appropriate for you! Go to PM Najib and bark louder to get a piece of bone!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by AlwaysFair, May 04, 2009 11:58:00
There are other ways to push Anwar down the memory hole.
Now is the time that you plan for a massive and sustained COUNTER-ATTACK.

Looks like you might be the worm-tongue whispering in mamakkutty's ear how to push Anwar down the Anus hole 10 years ago. You sound very sinister and evil no wonder evil counsel give rise to SUCH EVIL MAMAK'S regime.

I wonder who is doing all the attacking, using the law, police, ISA etc.
Beware your evil deeds lead you to another hole...hell-hole.
written by Perak Boy, May 04, 2009 12:17:36
GET OUT OF PERAK: LOSE THE BATTLE BUT WIN THE WAR[/b

Fu-Yooh .. sounds great ! I thought it was about the "Art of War". But after reading it, aaiyaa.. it's just an application for job laaahhh ! It should have been placed in the "Classified Ads" in the Utusan, or NST, or The Star. What say you ???
written by asiana888, May 04, 2009 17:13:47
Aiyah, Matt!?? I thought you have made yourself a small fortune oredi during your tenure serving TDM??? Why are you writing a job application letter to Najib?

Is it for the glamour or to execute your 'wicked' plans on the rakyats?
written by lynn, May 04, 2009 18:27:42
Zambry shld read these messages too. Let's face it.
You are NOT the rightful Menteri Besar of Perak. Everyone knows this fact.

It is better you walk away before ppl spit on you & call u a mamak. Najib made a very bad mistake cos this unethical, illegal move reflected on him badly; any doubt some ppl may have abt his involvement with u-know-who-the-deceased-model-is is gone.... well, it's too late, Najib. Now ppl are more into believing the evil u can do (perception is everything).
written by TheWhisperer, May 04, 2009 18:45:33
Matthias, now only you realize that ah.. Don't you think that your so-called advice is a little too late by now. In fact, this move of Najib is already dead right from the beginning and there is no turning back now.

They can forget about their so-called recent announced reforms too. We have all matured beyond their lies. Cakap Tak Serupa Bikin strategy wont work anymore. The People wants Result.. Instant Results! Anything less would be met by 'play by the ear' responses.

And this is my take for you to digest.

We are all heroes before.. Only to be yesterday's heroes now. So stop barking on your past glories. Time has change so fast that you don't even realize that you are not even relevant now.

Take a hike and go fly kite!!

written by ROBERTNGTG, May 05, 2009 15:39:03
What is your greatest strength, Barisan Nasional’s greatest asset?
C4
What is the most obvious weakness of Anwar and his so-called state governments of Kelantan, Kedah, Penang, Selangor and (Perak)?
THE RAKYAT SUPPORTS HIM/PR.
Drop Perak immediately, it is a political death-trap
HV U FORGOTTEN IT WAS NAJIB WHO MASTERMINDED THE COUP AND NOW THIS HOT POTATO
IS BURNING HIS BUTT. HE IS NOW SITTING ON A RAMPAGING TIGER AND CANT GET DOWN.
SO BE A GOO DOG, SHUT UP AND LICK MY FOOT
written by Fart Fart Wah, May 06, 2009 02:22:58
"Look at my record as the Political Secretary to the fourth Prime Minister. If I had not been successful, why is there a need to emulate Tun in appointing a Chinese and a non-Barisan Nasional component party member as his Political Secretary?"

your record is bail outs and white elephants and Mukriz ending with the most EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JET IN MALAYSIA.Now as a political secretary can you explain where the this money came from??? did the mamak pay from his doctor's fees collected??????

The mamak hired you because you were willing to play the stooge and cover-up his misappropriations...

You sold out the chinese.....during the mamaks time all the chinese leaders sold out the chinese too. today they are very very very riich woh...one chinese pig has a young billionaire son woh...

now i wonder whether you are also a billionaire woh...

podah....half the time you were protecting a daylight criminal who used the legal means illegally to run the country....

where is the 800 billion oil money dah????

where did this melayu palsu PM take it too and put it???

maybe you are keeping it for him in a back to back agreement????

written by Fart Fart Wah, May 06, 2009 02:26:59
The royal family's problem is a hole problem...you are right..

there was a compromise to cover up this hole which is being freely used by many and

the royal family has to ensure that this hole is fully protected...

now i wonder which hole you are talking about???? the public knows that...