Home arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Perak: Zambry.. Man in a hurry.. pants on fire

Perak: Zambry.. Man in a hurry.. pants on fire PDF Print
Thursday, 30 April 2009 20:33

I had wanted to comment about the Federal court decision days ago but had not much time to do it and had completely forgotten about it. Zambry had gone to Federal Court trying to get the Federal Court to reaffirm his appointment as the MB.

It was done after the Federal Court had ruled that Zambry 6 (like Ocean 11) suspension by the state speaker was not valid. Zambry was hoping that the Federal court would come to support him again.

2. Zambry must be one frustrated person when the Federal court ruled that the case must be heard at the High court and the court of Appeals, if necessary before the case is appear to the Federal court. I don’t know how many people actually realized what Zambry was trying to do.

3. He was actually trying to get the court to indirectly confirm that the Sultan has the powers to appoint him under the current circumstances. There is nothing wrong with Clauses 63, 16(2) and 16(6) of the Perak State Constitution. It is as clear as the sun and the moon. The powers of HRH are well defined. However this clause does not stand on its own. It has to be read together as part and parcel of other related clauses of the Perak Constitution.

4. Zambry was trying to hoodwink the general public. He thought if the Federal court had ruled that Sultan has acted within his powers of the three clauses, then no one should question the Zambry appointment. I would say it is a smart move indeed.

written by ahmadneil, April 30, 2009 20:39:33
Zambry and his gang are rushing to take over the state assembly by force.They have practically shredded the Perak constitution to bits.
Where is the sultan when his subjects are been humiliated by these umno crooks.Where is HIS stand!
Perak will,shall and definately be Najib graveyard!
agree 137
written by penangboi, April 30, 2009 20:48:41
The rakyat is actually not so ignorant. On the contrary the rakyat knows what devilry UMNO is up to.

Fact is it really doesn't matter what the contituency says. Because in Boleh Land, those that walk the corridors of power do not give a damn what the Constitution and constituents say.

And unfortunately with the collapse of the basic tenets of democracy in Boleh Land, it is now even more 'boleh' where anything goes as willed by UMNO/BN. So it goes to the courts, it will go to the highest courts even, but it's no use. The judiciary is completely under the thumbs of UMNO/BN. We don't need to guess what the outcome is.

It went to the royalty, but again what is the use. Gamuda's future is more important than anything. So forget about this avenue.

Perhaps it might have to be a show of people power, but again, this is not possible, not when the Police is a complete pawn of the UMNO/BN lords. You can bet the police, the FRU, will be out in full force with their water cannons, tear gas, and rubber bullets (maybe even real ones).

Any thing or anyone that stand in the way will be 'removed'. This is especially true under Najis' regime. That poor Aminah is a case in point. Bala is another. So, I'd totally concur that the Speaker should be ultra careful. The might of C4's is not to be belittled.
written by cheekymate, April 30, 2009 20:54:43
Zombie is definitely racing against time. His pants are on fire and are burning hot; hope it burns him where it hurts most!
written by eloofk, April 30, 2009 20:54:53
Dont they know that what they're doing, turning the constitution upsidedown, making a mockery of the systems, are being watched by the international community?

Even the Altantuya's murder case has been internationalised.

Dont the government feel ashamed and scaring away most investors?
written by non conformist, April 30, 2009 21:11:57
Where is the sultan when his subjects are been humiliated by these umno crooks.Where is HIS stand! Perak will,shall and definately be Najib graveyard!

WHERE? The good sultan was with the crooks!!! That's where!
And His stand has been taken from him by the crooks.
written by lampard, April 30, 2009 21:23:44
UMNO, the anger of Perakians cannot be underestimated. Come next election, you will not win even 1 seat in Perak. You'll see....
written by SiHangChai, April 30, 2009 21:27:02
It is so pity that these UMNO goons led by the bogus MB, Zambry pendatang has put the Sultan Perak into very difficult position, and worst is that a majority Perakians are questioning what is the story behind Sultan Perak's decision when it is so clear that Sultan Perak can't endorse the appointment of this bogus MB without the approval first from ADUNS and Speaker. So shame and disgusted!
written by MalayMail, April 30, 2009 21:29:11
5.The basic role of all constitutional monarchy in this British system is quite clear. The State Assembly is an independent self regulating body. The Sultan power in the running of the assembly is well defined. This is actually a rather limited. It is the job of the Sultan to give his blessings when it is requested by the State Assembly and the MB. In the case of Perak, the actual MB is still Nizar.

6.There are now two versions of stories out there. One is that Nizar went to see the Sultan and said that he has lost the majority support of the assembly. Because of that the Sultan removed Nizar and appointed Zambry. The second being the story of Nizar went to see the Sultan saying that there is a deadlock in the Assembly (with 3 people had resign) and he had requested for dissolution of the Assembly. To some legal experts these are important issues and hence the matter will be discussed in the High Court on May 4th 2009.

7.I tend to disagree on this matter. Even if Nizar had informed the Sultan that he had lost the majority support as the MB in the Assembly, it is not the prerogative of the Sultan to appoint anyone outside the assembly. The matter should have been returned to the assembly. It should be registered in the Assembly minutes that Nizar actually had lost t he support of the majority. Once that has been decided, it is then brought to HRH attention. Recent history will show that this was not done.

8.Anyway between the versions that are spun by the media, I believe the second version as Nizar would not have been foolish to tell the Sultan that he had lost the support of the majority when in his mind the status is 28 PR,28 BN and 3 had resigned.

9.As time flies, May 13 gets closer, Zambry is getting more desperate. He has auction the Camry. He has gone to courts. He has locked to State Assembly Hall (via the instruction of the state secretary) and now he wants to remove the speaker. I don’t know how he plans to do it as it is quite clear that Sivakumar is still the speaker. Being the speaker it is his prerogative to allow any motion to take place. This has been demonstrated in the parliament and other state assembly many times before. I suppose the only way he can do that is if Sivakumar is absent.

10.Who knows what can happen. In a huge county like Malaysia, people disappear all the time. Sharlinie is still missing. So are PI Bala and Hilmi . Maybe Sivakumar may also disappear. PR must take good care of him. In any case Zambry is on a mission. He is in a hurry. He is on fire. He reminds me of Denzel Washington in the movie “Man on Fire” but in his case I would say that his pant is on fire.

Very clear on what had happen in Perak!
Pray that Siva will not go missing!
written by MasterYoda, April 30, 2009 21:33:03
To the Perak Speaker, i say:

Give them the best fight.
Go down fighting. Its alright.
Make you last stand, but give them hell before you go.
The people will remember you.
You have proven yourself to the people.
We stand behind you.

then, in time you will be 'resurrected' again in the coming Elections
written by raven1958, April 30, 2009 21:34:12
Zambry..is an absolute goner....he may have set the Perak Constitution on fire...but looks like Perakians will have to worry about a far greater traitor then the two pimps and prostitute...their own Sultan....Watch carefully the next few days for the moves of the Illegal MB and the Gamuda Sultan......
written by krising1, April 30, 2009 21:36:19
Actually Zambry and gang cannot see beyond their noses. They seem to think that if they can, by hook or crook, with the help of the courts, the police and any other state institution, hold on to power until the next election, they can do enough to win the support of the rakyat. This is wishful thinking. The rakyat is in mood to be appeased. They will teach the UMNO and BN goons that the ultimate power is in their hands. BN and UMNO especially, you will be non-existent after the next election.
written by Littlebird, April 30, 2009 21:42:27
And all these happening under whose nose? I am sure these events and personalties will be remembered in history.
written by Justice Bao, April 30, 2009 22:42:39
It is quite clear that the United Moron National Organisation will win this time as all so-called Kangaroo Justice, HRH of Perak, police/FRU, UMNO's gangsters etc are on their side. Anyway, this is the last time they are in power in Perak. I hope they should start looking for a location to dig their graves. We will send them all to the graveyard in the next general election.

Perakian should wake up and remember what had happened in Perak and send these morons to graveyard or sewerage treatment plan-(full of shit for them toenjoy).
written by born2reign, April 30, 2009 22:56:36
UMNO's Deputy President C4-ed his lover over RM500mil, and used Baginda as scapegoat.
UMNO's Deputy President C4-ed the Perak people and Constitution, and used the Sultan as scapegoat while dangling Gamuda carrot in front of the Sultan.
UMNO President and Supreme Council were pleased with the superman actions of this Deputy and promoted him to President and PM.
Mahathir gave his blessings and kissed this murderer-cum-Gamuda-dangling PM as his good devil-son.

Will the Federal Courts be C4-ed by UMNO too?

All those C4-ed by Najis have haunted him like a leech, sucking his blood, smearing his father's name (alas to have a son who carries the name of Razak) cursing his entire 1000 generations.

btw isn't Gamuda the one that raised LDP toll from RM1 to RM1.60 ( 60%)? No wonder BN not interested to improve public transport while preferring to build more highways. smilies/angry.gif
written by onkassim, April 30, 2009 23:09:00
Let us look at at a possible scenario. If the people of Perak is not afraid of standing up for their rights to request the Sultan for dissolution of the State Asseembly to overcome the constitutional impasse, get out in full force to show your dissatisfaction thru a peaceful demonstration. Let the police shoot their water cannons, and FRU personnel brandishing their batons or even shoot to maim or kill. I am very sure not all these policeman are sadistic in nature nor will they like their hands to be bloodied and in the end their conscience will prevail. I am pretty sure most if not all Malaysians are generally god fearing people. I am pretty sure the Sultan will relent if he sees his subjects being mercilessly battered or killed. I am sure even the Federal govt does not like to invite international criticism on such actions.
written by RumahPanjai, April 30, 2009 23:45:23
The courts have yet to decide whether this mamak usurper and pretender is the MB. How in the world could he claim he is the MB of Perak? He has now usurp the role of the judges and declare himself the MB. The Sultan needs to revise the constitution to give himself executive powers and revert back to the feudal system. may Allah help Perakians.
written by onnetline, April 30, 2009 23:47:58
This Perak MaMak is no different from that Kedah MaMak's hunger for power at all cost !

What do you think, pinky lips Najib ? ?
written by malsia1206, April 30, 2009 23:50:29
The validity of the Speaker's action to suspend Zambry is an entire different issue on the appointment of the MB. The appointed MB tried to circumvent and pre-empting all the available avenues in the due process of the Courts by trying to seek a direct ruling from the Federal Court. But this apex appellate Court was not foolhardy to fall for his mischievous shortcut. The proper forum to determine the legal aspects of the appointment, notwitstanding the action and decision of HRH, still has to be the High Court. Then the Court of Appeal for the party dissatified with the ruling. And finally the Federal Court. He had wanted to taste the durian even before he laboured with the planting and nuturing of the tree. His action represents what Barisan stands for - the autocratic manner and arrogance of getting things done and belittling the Perak State Constitution. In a nutshell, the electoral process of voting by determining the wishes of the voters is rendered meaningless when he tried such a backdoor manner to assume that post, irregardless of the consequences.
written by JUST, April 30, 2009 23:50:57
Save all unnecessary problems!
Return to the Rakyat for a fresh mandate!

GOD Bless All!
written by onnetline, April 30, 2009 23:56:55
Sultan of Perak,

What your comments on the link of government ' RM billions ' mega project with Ms Eleena of Gamuda Berhad ? ?
written by rpremkumar2u, May 01, 2009 01:02:01
Liar liar pants on fire. Of misdeeds he will never tire. In straits never before so dire.
written by pureheart, May 01, 2009 04:45:26
Good job PR. You guy manage enlighten us on how the judiciary, police force, FRU, SPR, and all government department work.

Just bear in mind, when you guy manage to win GE13, change the corrupted judges immediately. Otherwise the will haram all the PR parties like what happen in Thailand.

1. Miss Tuya entry into country erased. So who is responsible for this.
2. Affair with Tuya, where is the Syariah court. Why that guy can go out of the country so easily.

Complete nonsense judiciary. LOL, now the government accused PR for inciting hatred to out judiciary.

PR. You have our back and the backing is growing each day.

written by pureheart, May 01, 2009 05:04:40
Dr Mahathir. If you were to rejoin UMNO and if you want us to vote for your BN. Only 1 thing I want you and your UMNO team do. Give all your personal wealth for charity to all the poor Malaysian until your wealth is equivalent to our Kelantan MB Nik Aziz. Then don't even consider taking more government project (crocked bridge) into your company GAMUDA for your personal gain.

We respect you as our successful ex-PM for building KLCC and KLIA. But please don't come back if you want to save your face for the future. (and you son too). You already have enough $$$$$$$$$ in your pocket during your term as PM.

written by educationist, May 01, 2009 05:52:06
Hmm.. Siva going AWOL!!
That's a pretty frightening thought!
But this is Malaysia Boleh!
And as the writer pointed out the UMNOputra's security wing is not effective in find missing people!
So, i hope the PR has taken the necessary precautions!!
written by ROBERTNGTG, May 01, 2009 10:54:40
9. As time flies, May 13 gets closer, Zambry is getting more desperate. He has auction the Camry. He has gone to courts. He has locked to State Assembly Hall (via the instruction of the state secretary) and now he wants to remove the speaker. I don’t know how he plans to do it as it is quite clear that Sivakumar is still the speaker. Being the speaker it is his prerogative to allow any motion to take place. This has been demonstrated in the parliament and other state assembly many times before. I suppose the only way he can do that is if Sivakumar is absent.

IN OTHER WORDS,THIS SHREWD MFKR HAS DONE PRACTICALLY EVERYTHING IN BEEND/AMENO'S
BOOKS TO RULE BY HOOK AND BY CROOK.
written by Saint, May 01, 2009 12:04:33
What a way for Bn to go in the next elections.