Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow The cat and mouse game with the Royal Malaysian Police

The cat and mouse game with the Royal Malaysian Police PDF Print
Wednesday, 29 April 2009 00:52

The Special Branch wanted to know how much of these tactics were being used to enable Anwar to communicate with the outside world and thereby organise his Reformasi Movement and other political activities from behind the high walls of the Sungai Buloh Prison.

When I was about 11 or 12 years old, I was made to sit for an IQ test. I just enjoyed these tests because I had already done many before that. You see, my parents subscribed me to the Junior Readers Digest and every month, whenever I received my copies, I would relish reading them from cover to cover. One of my favourite chapters was the one on IQ tests.

Some questions were in text format and others in graphics form. Invariably, you are asked to solve puzzles and problems and how to get over sticky situations. My favourite question was the one about the bridge closing at 7.00pm and a guard being placed in the middle of the bridge to prevent anyone from crossing it. Those on the left bank would not be allowed to cross over to the right bank and vice versa.

The question was: you arrived at the bridge at 11.00pm and found the guard asleep in the middle of the bridge. If you crossed the bridge the guard would wake up and catch you trying to cross and will force you to go back the way you came. So how are you going to cross the bridge to get home?

Hmm….this was one tricky question. I pondered for a while and my reply was I would quietly creep across the bridge and just before I reached the guard I would turn around and walk back the way I came. I would then make a lot of noise, which would wake the guard up. The guard, seeing that I was trying to sneak across the bridge, would chase me and catch me and force me to return to the opposite direction. And the opposite direction is where I actually wanted to go in the first place.

So that would be how I would get to cross the bridge and go home. But this would mean the guard would have to be not too bright and can be easily fooled. He sees you heading back from where you came and he would think that you came from the other direction. So he would force you back to the opposite direction, thinking this is where you came from rather than this is where you actually wanted to go in the first place.

Confusing? Not really. All you need to do is to create the impression that you are coming from one direction whereas you are actually coming from the opposite direction. And when they force you to return to the direction they thought you were coming from, you end up, with their help, heading for the direction you really wanted to go.

And this is the cat and mouse game that one has to play with the officers in blue from the Royal Malaysian Police.

The officers in the Malaysian police force rejoice when they think they have got you covered and have figured out your every move. They monitor your movements, your phone calls, those of your friends, and whatnot. If they don’t get what they want they will dig deeper. And maybe, in the end, they will find what they want to know. So you need to give them something to work on. Let them think they have got you, whereas it is you who have got them.

For example, on 10 April 2001, the police picked up four people under the Internal Security Act -- Tian Chua, Saari Sungib, Hishamuddin Rais and Ezam Mohd Nor. The police had been following me for three days and I knew I was also about to be picked up.

I got into my car and with my wife driving we went to our daughter’s apartment. My wife noticed we were being followed.

That evening, my wife went out to buy some ice cream and she saw a bunch of police officers loitering at the entrance. She knew they were waiting for me.

The next morning, we left the apartment, and about one kilometre down the road, they stopped our car and took me in. I could have sneaked out the back and would have been able to give them the slip, but it was crucial that we find out what their game plan was.

To cut a long 54-day story short, Anwar was facing nine criminal charges and was already convicted for the first and was facing trial for the second. He was eventually found guilty for both and his jail sentences were made to run consecutive rather than concurrent. The first conviction attracted a six-year jail sentence and the second nine years. Together with the seven months remand period during the trial, Anwar was given a 15 years and seven months jail sentence. And he still had seven more trials to go through.

Anwar was probably going to be in jail for at least 100 years, which meant he was going to die in jail.

My interrogation took 54 days and my signed ‘confession’ was more than 200 pages. There was a lot they asked me and a lot I told them. The most crucial piece of information they wanted was how did Anwar manage to run the Reformasi Movement from behind the high walls of the Sungai Buloh Prison? They knew the Reformasi Movement was being guided and run by Anwar. They just did not know how it was being done.

I was posed this question and I spilled the beans. I could not hold anything back. The information just flowed.

We meet Anwar in court during his many trials and that is when he dishes out his instructions. In fact, not only the Reformasi Movement, but also the party itself is run in this manner. We look forward to his trial dates because that is when we are able to meet Anwar and receive instructions from him.

Three days later, the Special Branch officers came to see me, bringing a copy of a newspaper. “Read this,” they told me.

It was the newspaper headline about the government dropping the balance seven charges against Anwar.

“So, now there are no more trials. Anwar will no longer be going to court. So how are you people going to meet him now?”

“Aiyah,” I said, with a very disappointed and dejected look on my face. “Now the link to Anwar has been severed. There would be no way we can continue meeting him to get further instructions from him.”

I sat back and looked my Special Branch officers in the face. They had this very pleased look, as it they had pulled off the coup of the century. These are five very happy Special Branch officers. They even offered me a cigarette and ordered some Kentucky Fried Chicken for my lunch. They had broken the link of communication between Anwar and the outside world. That is the end of Anwar’s communication network.

The Special Branch officers were probably made to sit for a course where they studied how Chin Peng communicated with his guerrillas in the Pahang, Perak and Kelantan jungles, plus those along the Malaysian-Thai border. I, in fact, discussed this with them and knew of the ‘dead letter boxes’ and all such primitive communication methods of 50 years or so ago.

The Special Branch knew that I knew. And I knew that the Special Branch knew that I knew. So they wanted to know how much of these tactics were being used to enable Anwar to communicate with the outside world and thereby organise his Reformasi Movement and other political activities.

Well, I could not hold anything back. I spilled my guts out and told them everything. And the result of that was they dropped the balance seven charges against Anwar so that he can be cut off from the outside world and can no longer direct things from behind the high walls of the Sungai Buloh Prison.

But that was not really how it was done. And of course I can’t tell you how it was done in case we need to do it again. But what matters is that they believed this was how it was done and they dropped the seven charges against Anwar to ‘plug the holes’.

They were one happy bunch of Special Branch officers the day they broke the news to me that they had dropped the balance seven charges against Anwar. And I had to pretend I was so disappointed and unhappy that they had outsmarted us.

Yes, I bet those Special Branch officers did not have to sit for IQ tests when they were 11 or 12 years old. If not they would have had to figure out how to cross the bridge after 7.00pm when the guard is sitting right in the middle of the bridge to stop anyone from crossing. And then they would have figured out you need to fool the guard by pretending that you are crossing from one direction whereas you are actually crossing from the opposite direction. Then they would have known that, if you can successfully fool the guard, he would actually assist you to cross to the side, where you actually wanted to go.

Yes, there is more I want to reveal. But let this suffice for today. In the next article we shall talk more about how to play cat and mouse games with the Malaysian police. No, nothing that has happened thus far is anything we did not want to happen. They think they have us on the run. They think they have sent us underground. Is that so? Lt Col George Armstrong Custer also thought he had the Indians on the run. By the time he realised it was the other way around, it was too late. Little Bighorn was Custer’s last stand and where the Seventh Calvary met its doom.

More later, and stay safe till then.

Comments (57)Add Comment
written by Firaza, April 29, 2009 00:59:56
Dearest Pete,

Excellent, really excellent and guess what, I too love the IQ test in RD apart from the humourous jokes they have in it.

Anyway, bravo to a job well done during the Reformasi period and lets continue to drive them up the wall.

Till then, God be with you, Marina, kids and be blessed.

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher
agree 336
written by sikembangcina, April 29, 2009 01:12:42
Dear YM RPK,

You are simply brilliant. I wish all our leaders know how to use their brain like you.

Wherever you are, I pray for your safety, O Master of Strategy.
agree 240
written by justinlian, April 29, 2009 01:22:56
It is one of the cutest nice story.
You know your enemy, you know their move.
Thank you, I had a laugh and I can sleep better now.
Have a good rest and wait for our little lndians to come.
Take care always
agree 162
written by shiokguy, April 29, 2009 01:24:48
Dear Pete

I always enjoy reading your article in No Holds Barred

Come across the following article recently
There were five Dayak in Najib cabinet, yet Pakatan Rakyat said the Dayak were marginalised. Suara Keadilan print version recently published shadow cabinet, and there was not a single Dayak named.

http://shiokguy.********.com/2...war-0.html

Looking forward to your writing and view point on RIs

written by roggon, April 29, 2009 01:27:56
Thanks YM RPK. Excellent article.

Anyway, these morons must be digging every nooks and corners under najis and the fat ugly bitch's directive. here is my advice to you mr.najis, these articles are just for warming ups. soon come the articles that will force you to commit suicide and i hope you do that by blowing yourself and the fat bitch in the middle of putrajaya!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by shiokguy, April 29, 2009 01:42:14
The fun part is watching someone happy thinking that the win the move!
written by AntiBN, April 29, 2009 01:46:19
What do you expect from PDRM? Most of them have low IQ.

written by marcusg, April 29, 2009 01:53:20
Enticing... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif We wait with baited breaths...
written by fan73, April 29, 2009 02:27:53
dear bro RPK,

be safe where ever u r...

you're one of the brightest candle lighting our Malaysian politics
written by arazak, April 29, 2009 02:30:30
I was smiling on the first half of the article and laughing towards the end! They remind me of my favorite 1970's cartoon show, the fumbling and myopic Mr. Magoo!
written by SamSan, April 29, 2009 03:08:03
Pete, rest assured Allah Almight will protect you and your family. I am praying to Allah Allmighty to give you courage, mercy and most importantly wisdom in these trying times when evil is trying to put a last ditch stand to make itself heard. But all that will come to nought when Allah's Grace light starts showeing on mother earth and all its children after Dec 21, 2012. This is when the forces of darkness will be thoroughly extinguished by the powerful grace light of Allah.
written by roadbarra, April 29, 2009 03:44:01
I enjoyed reading your articles RPK. Thank you very much and pray that you are safe wherever you are mate. God Bless you and yorur family.
written by Tompios, April 29, 2009 03:52:33

I need expository tools to interpret your story here. Do you mean, PDRM (Polis Diraja Malaysia) special branch officers are very smart? Of course not!! I think your readers are smarter then PDRM. Yes, M2day readers are the real Polis DiRPK Malaysia--investigators of the truth.

Wake up Malaysian! Open your eyes widely. And, ask yourself why all UMNO or BN politicians including their personal agents are rich in materials, powers and scandals? Yes, they are smart to manipulate people! Polis DiRPK Malaysia (M2day's readers) will investigate them and soon we will bring them to Pakatan Rakyat court!
written by Spear Bing, April 29, 2009 04:05:11

Over the decades of habituation of thought-patterns of PDRM personnel, one can safely rationalise that the deep unconsciousness of their egoic dimensions will manifest in the form of spiteful vengeance against those who despise these men in blue.

Of course RPK is on the top wanted list, after all his nemesis the Director of CID is venting his anger back and forth his office wall as to how to nab ths arch enemy of his.

But with RPK's seasoned strategic manuevers in handling this men in blue, we will be going to see an exciting drama in action. Only thing when will these men in blue ever going to learn that their subservience should be directed at the rakyat rather than the UMNOputras and those in the corridors of power.

So hang in there, RPK let the show begin...and see how smart they are.
written by educationist, April 29, 2009 04:43:59
Trust RPK to give us news to warm the heart when the going seems to be getting rougher, with him having to go underground even.
written by latihanQ, April 29, 2009 04:55:49
Yes, I remember those days vividly. Whenever my parents wanted me to do anything or vice versa they often applied reverse psychology to attain their intended objectives until one day I didn't know whether they wanted me to smoke or I wanted to stop!
The more rules they introduced, the more inclined we were to do the opposite!
Rebellious teens?
written by hamid, April 29, 2009 06:03:47
Dear RPK, what ever it is, keep it to yourself. You might use it again, if you revel now you may not be able to use it again, and furthermore if they caught you, you will be roti canai. Take care.
written by Engineer, April 29, 2009 06:41:26
My friends and I managed to cross the bridge this way.

Like you we sneaked ourselves all the way as far as we can go before the guard wakes up.

When does and come to interrogate, we just do a "minum kopi" trick and we get to go our directions.

written by biggun129, April 29, 2009 06:49:29
Measured the distance of the Kamunting Camp and Sungai Buluh, when you knew that it will be a one way ticket to Kamunting, and a short stay at Sungai Buluh next to your home, which one you prefer,everyday we risk our life for survival, but if you have a choice, a 'Calculated Risk', why not?
written by TwilightYears, April 29, 2009 07:25:08
I enjoyed reading your articles, bring back so much memories. In the 50s and 60s, IQ tests were common. I remember having to sit for many IQ tests, besides the normal entrance exam (nowaday it is UPSR) to qualify to go to PFS (Pig For Sale). Nowadays it is difficult to get hold of IQ tests unless you have loads of Money to buy the expensive IQ tests, especially those written for or by the Mensa society (the top 2% of high IQ).

Of course I can think of many other ways of crossing the bridge; and it is worthwhile to know that there can be many solution to this IQ poser. It is the same with "battles of or for the mind" - as those with KBG, CIA and other "secret" police forces.

Your stories are told so vividly, with a very good introduction, and interesting body of facts told matter-of-factly and a stimulating conclusion or non conclusion to tease the mind. What a great way to start the day. Thanks Pete.

There's no power nor strength save from Allah, Insha Allah, you and your wife have been brought to this life with a purpose and many blessings of joy will be yours.
written by Task Force 101, April 29, 2009 07:28:37

Whilst a wonderful and insightful article, I am sad to see that this is what we the free and thinking public has been reduced to in our long struggle against dictatorial UMNO.

I am also sad to see so many Malaysians so obilivious to what is really happening around them and how they are being robbed of their future and their wealth right from under their noses.

The methods and tactics used are as old as time. There is a wise reason for the saying "to determine our future, we have to look at history".

Please continue to impart these experiences so that young Malaysians can stand up and take back their country from the dictators of UMNO.

Stay safe, sir. But then you are already trained for that. :-)

written by *********, April 29, 2009 07:40:40
These SB people think they are smart and tough. But the truth of the matter is, in real life they are gutless whimps who are afraid of their wifes...More http://*********.********.com
written by The dragonheart, April 29, 2009 07:47:59
A stupid guard is one advantage to the offender but a sleeping on duty stupid guard is a double advantage for the law breaker.

If this is the standard of the PDRM is true than the security of the nation is definitely at stake!

Sometimes if you pass a road block at night, notice how they operate... no sentry, the checker holding either a sub machine gun or a rifle, no sentry at both end of the road blocks, their leaders sitting round a table chatting, the checkers only focus on objectives (e.g. Road tax, race/nationality, type/colour of vehicle) rather than the general things. Looks very unintelligent right?

Maybe we are wrong... maybe they are using the same IQ from the RD that YM RPK read when he was 11 years old... Maybe the road block is meant to look stupid so that smart people will be over confident of their smartness and do stupid mistakes...

In my two cents mind, sometimes you must act stupid to outrun a smart guy..

This is what a cat and mouse game is all about..

written by malgal, April 29, 2009 08:26:57
u still the mighty mouse!
written by LFLee, April 29, 2009 08:44:06
Aii ya, if the guard in the middle of the bridge is
Malaysia police, you just have to bribe them and you
can go any place you want!

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by malaysianohope, April 29, 2009 08:45:55
So you have mastered the Sun Tsu's Art of War well and I can say if you facing a potent enemy in the form of umno with everything like ISA, Sedition Act, PDRM, Judiciary, AG, MSM & all Government machinery thrown at you, you must use guerilla tactics to fight them. We are fortunate that Malaysian Voters, the Internet & a little bit of intelligence are our only weapons to fight against these formidable foe but surely in the end we shall prevail, credits to people like you.
Btw I apologise for profiling you about your perceieved support for the Royalties, not that they deserve it. Maaf Ampun!!!
See you in Ipoh whether in person or in spirit.
written by Badaksumbu, April 29, 2009 09:07:05
This is it, I think what made Malaysia Today is different than the other-blogs or news portal or called them whatever.

Raja has a lot to tell us, whether he is telling his stories seriously or just to entertain his readers would be another matter. But I take it like taking a light simple kampung breakfast with only two pieces of kueh lenggang, rice wrapped with banana leaves-wonder if anyone knows in Peninsular, I’m talking about Sabah that is. Simply means with joy, will only consider the merit of his story after I finished reading. But they are times, especially the historical parts and his life experience means a lot to people like us over other side of the ocean. This IQ test is one. This reminds me a kind of Paul Newman’s characters in most of Newman’s movies, he looks stupid, fragile and worthless but he would continue doing the impossible, doing the odd ones even when people are already fed up. Out of that comes a new discovery isn’t it fascinating? Discovery with Raja is like a cat a mouse, who dares challenging police in the olden time, orang kampung, can’t distinguish even if a police acts criminally.

Badaksumbu

written by ahmadneil, April 29, 2009 09:13:35
This SB are just trying to out smart you,knowing fully well they can't get what they really want and that is to neutralize you.
Kick their buttock real hard,Pete!
written by Badrol, April 29, 2009 09:20:47
It makes me so happy to know how easily it is you make the malaysian police look like a fool, or rather a bloody fool.
written by bexe, April 29, 2009 09:28:16
My bro
While it is fun to make fun of silly incompetence and laugh at them as though they are keystone cops, I hope you don't mind my cautioning you (as someone who has all your interest in my heart) not to be smug and complacent. The battles are not all won yet and the war has a long way yet to go with many battles to be won. Please stay sharp & vigilant. Practice Sun Tzu.
written by A MI, April 29, 2009 09:31:42
Never had the good fortune to read Junior Reader's Digest but as before I read this
Hmm….this was one tricky question. I pondered for a while and my reply was I would quietly creep across the bridge and just before I reached the guard I would turn around and walk back the way I came. I would then make a lot of noise, which would wake the guard up. The guard, seeing that I was trying to sneak across the bridge, would chase me and catch me and force me to return to the opposite direction. And the opposite direction is where I actually wanted to go in the first place.

my solution was to walk quietly backwards from the start lest the guard wake up and if he doesn't just make noise as I get closer to him smilies/grin.gif

All said and done, and charges dropped, DSAI is still being check-mated every step of the way since GE12. So spring more of your IQ tricks to him so even if PR doesn't wrest power before GE13 ,BN can be kept in check at least.

Anyways as there are more ways than one to skin a cat I guess PDRM can be kept guessing!
written by Urangsabah, April 29, 2009 09:36:46
After reading all the non MSM news, it is indeed very sad that our Enforcement Agencies, like the Police, MACC, or other Agencies like the EC or our Judiciary are preceived to doing their level best in ensuring those with exception of UMNOed BN, do not have any chance of voicing out their grievances. The no 1 priorty is to ensure UMNOed BN remain in power.

Why?

Isn't the Police, Judiciary, MACC EC supposed to be manned by people of the highest integrity and independence.

Maybe not in Malaysia, where like it or not people (majority) have $$$$$$$$$$$ as their god.........

written by Surrhead, April 29, 2009 09:42:45
In a way, you kcuf'ed the fabulous five and they didn't know you were doing it at that time (looks like they were enjoying it)....nice, i like that.......BTW, in two days you have to at the red house at L.B.J...
written by goman2k3, April 29, 2009 09:53:34
Sorry to say that the 5 police officers are Melayu and if they are any cjina officer they are as smart as MCA. If the real cina is in the police then habis you. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by sydput, April 29, 2009 10:02:21
2 malay icons I admire - LAT and RPK
If it is so easy to fool the authorities, how the hell did we defeat CPM?
written by bkho, April 29, 2009 10:08:45
Take care, Pete.
All of us must not lose sight of the goal, which is to have a change of federal government in 2013. Take these lessons that RPK's imparting now to heart.
Also, stop some of these undignified bashing. I'm sure you guys are more educated than that.
The progress is slow, but I can see us being a reality show version of "V for Vendetta".
Those who have read the book, will understand. We need to be really careful at the moment.
written by Rozlan, April 29, 2009 10:10:02
Another war tactic I guess."DO THE UNEXPECTED,EXPECT THE UNEXPECTED".Cheers... smilies/wink.gif
written by mountainking, April 29, 2009 10:12:20
i really want to laugh at the special branch. they are so dumb and their bosses are even dumber. so how you we possibly expect the special branch to be so smart.

they are only high handed and have 100 machine guns pointing at you. i don't think this is smart is just pure bully. well, maybe we can turn the other 100 machine guns to be a protection instead of intimidation.
written by IbnAbdHalim, April 29, 2009 10:19:34
Salam Pete,

A nice piece. Yes, one can make the police help one steal a bicycle at a pasar malam if one is smart. It goes like this. A would-be teenager thief targeted his pick. A new mountain bike parked, locked at a pasar malam. There was a policeman standing by. He put up his act by walking to and fro as if searching for something on the ground. His act attracted the policeman. A short communication took place.

Policeman: What are you searching for?

Teenager: I'm searching for my bicycle key. I think it dropped around this area.

Policeman: Where's your bike?

Teenager: There! (pointing to the bike)

Guess what happened? The policeman helped the teenager to break the bicycle's lock after a frantic fruitless search.
written by gycgocnt, April 29, 2009 10:21:32
No matter how the PDRM act as a gunner of BN, they can't put down the "Democracy Fire" burn in Rakyat's heart!

Actually we should "Thank" to PDRM for the double standard policy(by pressing only opposition leader). They let us know who is Anwar, RPK, Malaysiakini, Pakatan Rakyat, Kangaroo Court, Constitution, Kugan and so on.

While PDRM detain more people for their Master(BN), it would just make those people more famous, and make Rakyat more intelligent when they are casting their vote in election.

If BN federal government collapse in the 13th General Election, the act of these stupid police is also the main reason commit to the fall.
written by mentora, April 29, 2009 10:31:18
If the police would just spend the time and resources that they use to investigate you RPK on all other cases, I would not be surprised to see crime rate fall drastically. Not to mentioned criminals would take more effort and think more deeper before even committing a crime.

To all the police personnel who are monitoring the Malaysia Today blog, there are innocent people out there who are getting butchered while you are wasting time chasing after ghosts.

And to think the police force is complaining that they do not have enough personnel to maintain law and order in this country.
written by teo siew chin, April 29, 2009 10:45:46
i say YM RPK, is this a trick article? smilies/grin.gif
first time i have to take panadol after reading all your articles - hope it will be the last. smilies/wink.gif
and yes, i am complaining about panadol while you are languishing 'underground' smilies/grin.gif
please be careful playing cat and mouse - cats have been known to be caught in mouse-traps, usually the tail.
And trust you to ask us to stay safe when it is YOU who puts himself in harm's way for us, for the good of the nation!
YOU be careful now in your gaming!

soooo....for the benefit of mua with single digit IQ, how exactly did you cross the bridge? smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by bikerzon, April 29, 2009 11:17:05
Dear Shiokguy,

I completely support your opinion. Right people for the job is the most important, no matter he/she is dayak, malay, indian, chinese etc etc.

If only we can change Malaysian mindset to a truly "Malaysian" thinking...
I think we will be Utopia of the world.
written by miwaki, April 29, 2009 11:43:33
The special branch officers nowadays do not indulge in IQ test as they have none.However,they do bet on TOTO and sometimes,they do strike consolation prizes.
written by Jay Krish, April 29, 2009 12:38:21
Be safe Sir... all the best!
written by Fuminari, April 29, 2009 12:39:04
understand ur own strength,knowing ur enemy thoroughly then u could hav ur winning ways.
written by hill69, April 29, 2009 12:54:05
what u expect frm pdrm ? a bunch of form 5 failures, licking UMNO's balls, hoping being thrown some good biscuits.
written by apa jadi, April 29, 2009 13:05:29
Err...RPK, keep Tom and Jerry to yourself. Your safety is more important. We can intrapolate from your story. So are the SBs.
written by lynn, April 29, 2009 15:15:35
YM RPK,

You r truly incredible! I read halfway, had to stop cos you are so funny,so original,such a genius, I couldn't stop laughing!

Glad to hear from you, to know you are okay. Well,pls stay away from Selangor. You are safely in KL & the gomen got ppl reading your MT everyday. It's a nice job to have, just sit there reading your website & getting paid.

Take care: you are in our hearts forever.

written by AtanSian, April 29, 2009 15:35:15
Interesting story but I am not convinced that the mata2 could hqave the authority to get the chsrges dropped.
The charges were most probably dropped because they were all trumped up charges, quite impossible to prove, and make tehm lose credibility trying to make it stick in court. Further, with every court appearance Anwar is getting the publicity and exposure that they do not want him to get.
People higher up decided to drop the charges.
The Mata2 bullying you, and no doubt believing your earlier explanatios saw this piece of news which they genuinely think wud end the opportunities of you people getting opportunities of contact with him. They showed it to you gleefully.
Yes, I believe they were that dumb, clueless, and of course powerless and ineffective. These are tiny cogs in the machinery.
Go for, prepare against, and think a few moves ahead of their masters. They are more diabolical. Sun Tze says "do not underestimate your enemies".
Take care.
written by Admiral Tojo, April 29, 2009 16:18:40
If it was an UMNO fella, he will build a crooked bridge next to the bridge or try to bribe the Guard. Failing which, they will privatise the bridge and put their own guards in.

Stay safe and see you in Ipoh.

written by rpremkumar2u, April 29, 2009 19:06:38
A Bridge Too Far? hey Pete, even the favorite watering holes patronized by the regular cops are seeing decline in attendance of the quaffers and their sponsors as nite time is vigilance over your vigil activities.
written by Macrophage, April 29, 2009 19:55:14
Good thing the SB is not in charge of looking for Osama bin Laden! smilies/smiley.gif Although my theory is that he has actually been living in the basement of the White House all this while.
written by teo siew chin, April 29, 2009 21:14:26
HAHAHHAHHAHA Admiral Tojo - crooked bridge???? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by mowadoha, April 29, 2009 23:15:18

written by temenggong, April 29, 2009 23:29:46
I just heard that the police are doing a house to house search in Kamunting. They are sure that rpk is thinking that is the last place the police would be searching for him. smilies/grin.gif