Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Perak religious department ignorant of convert's whereabouts

Perak religious department ignorant of convert's whereabouts PDF Print
Wednesday, 29 April 2009 00:15

(NST) - Even the Perak religious department claims to be in the dark on the whereabouts of K. Patmanathan, also known as Mohd Ridzuan Abdullah since his conversion on March 11.

Ipoh district police chief ACP Azisman Alias said Mohd Ridzuan last contacted religious officers on Friday, the day after Cabinet decided that children be raised according to the faith of their parents at the time of marriage, should a spouse decide to convert .

Mohd Ridzuan is believed to be keeping one-year-old Prasana Diksa, despite the High Court granting interim custody to his wife, Indira Gandhi early last week.

It later reported that the Syariah court had also granted interim custody of their children to Mohd Ridzuan two weeks earlier.

Azisman said the religious department told the police they would be referring the matter to the state legal adviser, as the High Court order was in conflict with the order from the Syariah court.

"They have to wait for instructions which court order to follow," he said.

Azisman said police were still monitoring Mohd Ridzuan’s house and his mother's house in Pasir Puteh, pointing out that he was still under police bail.

But police would not arrest him or force him to surrender Prasana Diksa to Indira, he said.

"We will just inform the wife or the religious department," he said, added that the court order was only for the police to assist in the matter.

Perak religious department director Datuk Mohamah Nor Mansor and state legal adviser Datuk Ahmad Kamal Md Shahid could not be contacted for comment.

On the failure to locate find Mohd Ridzuan, Ipoh Barat MP M. Kulasegaran alleged that there were parties who were keeping the 40-year-old father in a "safe place" to sabotage efforts to serve him the court order.

When contacted yesterday, Indira said there was no news of her estranged husband, despite having pasted 5,000 posters of him and her daughter in various parts of the country.

"There were some people who also volunteered to put up more posters in Penang," she said.

written by SiHangChai, April 29, 2009 00:18:02
main tak tahu -lah....
written by Fuminari, April 29, 2009 00:19:29
the PDRm would be instructed to carry out house to house search combing every hair in town if the scenario is the other way round.
written by garuda, April 29, 2009 00:24:19
This the biggest bullshit i have heard!!! They surely know where this moron is. Consider these facts, they converted him, they converted a child, they did everything in their power to keep them a smuslims and now they dont know???

Any idiot will know they have a hand in his vanishing act, for its not possible to be missing unless "someone" wants u missing till maybe the heat is less!!
The moron would probably be in some kampung somewhere hidden from everyone, but i suspect that he will be out soon for the search is intensifying and also people will flush him out!! I believe the religous council want to keep their convert a muslim and his children!! This may be a national issue very soon once the religous council objects to the cabinet dcision!!!!
written by Hello Keithy, April 29, 2009 01:15:37
Can you people please come up with new ideas ? Everytime there's controversy, people go missing. You'll need an island to hold all these 'missing' persons. Bala, Helmi, Kugan's murderers, ..... and now K. Patmanathan !
written by Fart Fart Wah, April 29, 2009 01:24:03
BUAIN DI HAYUN..BAYI DICUBIT....
written by Tompios, April 29, 2009 04:11:07
Tompios: "Heh bahalul! cukuplah mencuri anak tu oi!"
Mohd. Redzuan Abdullah: "please Tompios, anak ini umpama kapas putih yang belum ternoda dengan warna-warna noda kehidupan. Aku ingin membesarkannya dalam agama baru ku"
Tompios: "Itu senang cerita lah Redzuan, nanti bila anak kamu besar 18 tahun, carikan dia wanita Islam dan pasti dia masuk Islam."
Mohd. Redzuan Abdullah: "Itu cakap tara senang, Tompios. Ana mahu membesarkan anak ini dan mahu dia jadi pengikut UMNO yang sejati. Kalau sekarang dia sudah masuk agama yang benar nanti hidup dia senang. Semua bantuan kerajaan persekutuan mudah dapat. Nanti kalau dia membesar di tangan ibu Hindu dia, maka dia akan menjadi anggota penyokong Hindraf."
Tompios: "Suka hati engkaulah. Saya nasihatkan engkau agar pergi bersembunyi di rumah imam yang telah mengislamkan engkau. Kalau anak ini menangis, carikan ibu tumpang untuk menyusukannya. Jangan cari unta ya?"
Mohd. Redzuan Abdullah: "Terima kasih tuan Tompios."
written by Daryl, April 29, 2009 05:23:01
Is it neccesary to change his name to be more Muslim or Malay after conversion? Usually, you change religion not race but than again I am not an expert in race or religion. Maybe, only in Malaysia if you change race you get extra 30% advantages.
written by imanj, April 29, 2009 09:29:39
Mr K.Patmanathan @ Mohd Ridzuan Abdullah,

If you are watching and listening,please come forward.The situation you have put yourself,your wife and children is bad enough.To stay away and allow the days to slip by,hoping everything to die down is not gentlemen of you.

This certainly isn't what "GOD" would want for you,Ms.Gandhi and your children,especially the little baby.To convert into any new religion,like in your case into Islam,should be a joyous celebration for you as it would be what you had decided the best thing for you.The religious department should also make this conversion,a stepping stone to a new found life of joy and peace with yourself with "ALLAH".

Right now,your actions and that of the religious department to have converted your 3 children,of being an infant has brought heartache and distress to them and others.Did anyone not tell you inIslam a child should be breastfed till they are 2 years old? Right now your baby is separated from her mummy.Is that right in Islam,if your baby cries for her mother?? Many mothers out there know how Ms.Gandhi and your baby are feeling,having breastfed our own children.

The country and Department of Family Affairs,Health Ministry encourages breastfeeding,and while many can't,why would anyone obstruct when there are those who can?

Be a man,a good and rational man and father for your children and take responsibility for this.Come back and sit with what was and still is under "GOD's" eyes your family (wife & kids),and good authorities,advisers and lawyers,to help sort out the situation.Please return your baby. Your life began the day you converted,it should progress daily in prayer in Islam and knowledge of Islam.Not this..

From,just another muslim convert who is first a mother.

written by quietguy, April 29, 2009 09:30:25
To answer your question, Daryl, there is no such thing as an Islamic name. Instead, there are good names (i.e. names with good meanings) and bad names (i.e. names with bad meanings). Contrary to Malaysian practice, Islam only requires converts to change their names if they carry bad meaning. i don't know what K. Patmanathan means, but unless it carries bad meaning, he shouldn't have to change it, according to Islam.
written by Forex, April 29, 2009 10:14:34
Mr K.Patmanathan @ Mohd Ridzuan Abdullah,
Baru masuk Islam dah buat dosa tak gi Friday Prayer ker?
written by miwaki, April 29, 2009 15:21:34
Maybe Patmanathan has become a Buddhist monk and now living in one of the caves in Ipoh.He is now chanting " Itipiso Bagava arahan samma sumbuddho........"
written by Sabahfan, April 29, 2009 22:31:43
IGNORANT, LAZY OR SIMPLY HIDING THE BASTARDS BECOS THE DECISION DID NOT GO IN THEIR FAVOR??? TYPICAL TALEBANS
written by Sutha, May 01, 2009 17:18:36
Of course, the Perak Religious Department is in the dark. It has never seen light. Had it seen the light nor came out of the tempurung, its officers would not have let the Pariah Pathma Bastard to convert the three children.

Continue with blissful living in Gua Tempurung.