Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow The Kimma, the party the BN do not want

The Kimma, the party the BN do not want PDF Print
Monday, 27 April 2009 09:57

By Ali Cordoba, WFOL.tv

Malaysian Indian Muslims are not happy with the Barisan Nasional again. However the Kimma does not represent the entire Indian Muslim community in Malaysia, WFOL.tv was told.

In the 33rd annual general assembly of the Malaysian Indian Muslim Congress (Kimma), its president Syed Ibrahim Kader threatened to withdraw support for the BN, again.

Overall, Syed Ibrahim Kader seems to be struggling to keep Kimma as a relevant component. Fighting tirelessly to become a component member of the BN, the Kimma leadership was told earlier last year that they were better off joining the Malaysian Indian Congress (MIC) or the People's Progressive Party (PPP). 

"We cannot guarantee that the Indian Muslim community will be around to support the BN government forever," said Syed Ibrahim Kader at the assembly at Putrajaya. He claimed the community's efforts for the BN in the by-elections and general elections had not been recognised.

"We don't have a representative in the Senate. It is disappointing that another community, which is much smaller than we are, is in the Senate.

"We do not have a direct channel to air the grouses of the 750,000 Indian Muslims in the country," he said. He wanted the party of 80,000 members to be accepted into the BN after being rejected seven times.

The Kimma's main aim is to enlist the Indian Muslim community as Bumiputera's in Malaysia. This means they will benefit from the 'Bumi' status under the New Economic Plan (NEP) which offers a plethora of facilities to Musilms and non-Muslims listed as Bumi. To achieve this, the Kimma want its members to be allowed to register under the Umno, which the Umno presidents in the past - before the arrival of Najib Tun Razak - rejected on the basis that they were 'Indians' and had to join other BN component parties instead.

This had prompted the Kimma to stage protests (silent and at times through press conferences or by sending out press releases) but to no avail. The Umno remains, until today, adamant in persisting that the Kimma members are 'Indians' and would not be allowed to join the Umno. 

On the otherhand, Syed Ibrahim said party leaders had been working tirelessly to remind members not to be enticed by the false promises of Pakatan Rakyat, which he claimed had offered Kimma members positions in their state governments.

Our information is that many of the former Kimma members have taken up some positions within the Party Keadilaan Rakyat (PKR) where they are welcomed. Kimma is said to have 80,000 members but this cannot be verified as many members of the Indian Muslim community contacted by WFOL.tv says they are not members of the Kimma.

Two years ago, there was an attempt by the Kimma to take over the PPP and impose a Muslim leadership within the party. The attempt failed, sources said thus closing the doors temporarily to the Kimma to join the BN, once again.

Comments (62)Add Comment
written by dzcorleone, April 27, 2009 10:07:52
"We don't have a representative in the Senate. It is disappointing that another community, which is much smaller than we are, is in the Senate."

Says who??

We have, Nor Mohamed Yakcop, Minister & MP, Sharizat Abdul Jalil , minister & senator, Mukhriz Mahathir, Deputy Minister & MP. There, 3 Indian Msulims, they may not me members of KIMMA, but they are Indian Muslims. So, KIMMA, get a life!

agree 202
written by indianputra, April 27, 2009 10:09:35
"We do not have a direct channel to air the grouses of the 750,000 Indian Muslims in the country," he said. He wanted the party of 80,000 members to be accepted into the BN after being rejected seven times.
======================================================= =============================
Syed Ibrahim Kader, what are you complaining about? You have Mahathir, Zamry, Nor Mohd Yakub or any Indian looking Minister as your representatve. Actually they are all Mamak's but today claiming to be Bumiputras.

The next best thing you can do is to join Pakatan Rakyat. For being rejected 7 times, you hould be ashamed to ask them for the 8th. time. I always thought Mamak's had balls, but you just proved that you are all impotent.

Go and join PR lah, mangkok!
agree 135
written by onnetline, April 27, 2009 10:10:56
KIMMA,

Don't you have any dignity or pride and know when to stop embarrassing yourselves after seven rejections ? ? ?

Grow up lah, please !

agree 115
written by Ken Liew, April 27, 2009 10:19:35
Flip-Flop.. just like the UMNO themself. Ur soul are so cheap tat a few roti-canai can buy.

Set ur mind stright... we are acting for the good of WHOLE MALAYSIA~! If you still $$$ blinded, then you may not know, The ppl tat give u $$$ without a reason, actually able to get back $$$ X 1000 times back from you from behind in near future.
written by mvivek, April 27, 2009 10:19:55
How ironical to ask to be included as UMNO members when every cent that they make in this country is sent back to their families in INDIA!!! They should not be accepted into any party at all!!! SELF-CENTREDNESS is their way of life!!!
written by anak penang, April 27, 2009 10:21:11
Where the heck did you get 750k indian muslims. Even the indian population is only slightly over 2million.
You mean to say 1 out of 3 indians is a muslim. Enough of your bullshit, join umno.
I think in umno 1 out of 4 is a indian muslim. In fact the majority of umno leaders are indian muslims.
Just look at them
written by miwaki, April 27, 2009 10:23:47
Hello Kadir,why not migrate to US of A and form an Indian Muslim Communist party and contest in the presidential election.Who knows you would be the first Indian president of USA.( I'm sure all the red Indians will support you )
written by AO Musa, April 27, 2009 10:26:15
I dont agreed with the statement that KIMMA represent all Indian Muslim community. They actually have to be specific. KIMMA is only represent the Tamil Indian Muslims. They are not representing the Malayalam, Gujarati, Telugu and etc speaking Indian Muslim communities.

I cant agree that Indian Muslim should get Bumi status so they can benefit from NEP. By right, the NEP should be abolish so not only Indian Muslims, but all races will get equal opportunity especially in education. As a half Indian (Malayalee), I believe the statement from KIMMA is just a politic gimmicks so the BN will do something to not loose the support from Indian Muslims.

As I know, many Malayalees despite Muslims, Hindus or Christian is already swing to PR long time ago. However, we just not make it public so we would not been discriminated by the Government. As many of you know, we are one of the smallest community in Malaysia.
written by dzcorleone, April 27, 2009 10:30:55
One cannot change his/her race. If you are born an Indian, your are an Indian, Chinese a Chinese, Malay, a Malay.
There are, there are Hindu Indians, Muslim Indians, Christian Indians etc...
You could change your religion, but not your race.
I am not supporting NEP or Bumiputraism, but to request to be made a Malay is really stupid!!
agree 115
written by budaktapah, April 27, 2009 10:33:51
waaaa...better take their request/application seriously loo...if not, later if they go on strike and temporarily shut down all the kedai restaurant mamak, how??...where can we get our daily dose of tosai & capati??? die laaaa!!!!

We want MAMAK...natang!!!
written by rocky, April 27, 2009 10:53:25
you Kimma are irrelevant and thus the rejection. the world goes around with/out you and BN will not die or become more powerful cos of Kimma. so go back to what you are doing and let Malaysia move along. do not bring your ways from India to here and make racial statements and show houlier than thou attitude. BTW your loyalty is suspect la...you seems to want a foot here and another in India. also we do not believe your numbers.

so go take a walk. smilies/tongue.gif BN is right to reject you. PR do not expect this bunch as well.
written by malgal, April 27, 2009 11:01:15
good grief, we might see hokkien thousand flower association, the hakka yong tow foo party and the united matrons of minangkabau soon to follow.
written by Urangsabah, April 27, 2009 11:04:20
Maybe a change of name to "UMNA" with 2 cross samurai as the emblem could help in entering UMNOed BN .

United "M"( could stand for More Malay than Malay) National Association.

Than maybe UMNO would welcome UMNA with opened arms..... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by dzcorleone, April 27, 2009 11:16:19
malgal, dont forget Jawa National Association, let Toyo's son be the president!
written by garuda, April 27, 2009 11:22:05
these umno wannabe is the main problem makers in this country, front of you they say heritage and all that bullshit but behind they want to be MALAYS!!!!
I have topped going to any mamak shop for anything,,,a few of my friends have followed me and though we will not affect them financialy they do realise when they see us that we are truly boycotting them!!
written by gycgocnt, April 27, 2009 11:36:16
Some Chinese still say proudly they are Chinese Man in Malaysia even though they convert to be Muslim!

I wonder how this group of people(GMP, not all Mamaks) can betray their own identification for the reason of just wanna be "Bumiputra" in this country!

Maybe this group can ask Micheal Jackson for a recommendation of a Plastic Surgeon to make their skin looks like Bumiputra. I think Malay also don't ever want this kind of "Serupa Kacang Lupa Kulit" to join their race!
written by AO Musa, April 27, 2009 11:38:07
Garuda,

As i mentioned, you should not think all Indian Muslims are member of KIMMA. They only represents the Tamil speaking community. Even that, not every of them are the member of KIMMA.

There are many more Indian Muslims communities/businesses who/which are not associate with KIMMA i.e. Mydin (belongs to Gujarati Muslim) and many more. Its just like if you are not happy with people from Medan, you demonise all Indonesians that you see even though they have nothing to do with people in Medan.
written by rpremkumar2u, April 27, 2009 12:08:46
If you cook curried mince meat, its called kimma. To add two letters P & U would be insulting. But some people like Syed Ibrahim Kader would beg on the premise that they would be represented in the Senate. Yo bro! When you send $ back to you know where, the amount which you donated towards BN cause is paltry in comparison. Perhaps the other community you state was smarter in that respect. Your tight wad status is legendary bro. How about waking up to smell the kopi tarik for once?
written by Badrol, April 27, 2009 12:17:58
Apply under PUKIMA then umno/bn may accept.
written by foresight, April 27, 2009 13:26:13
First, we have the Indian muslims claimimg that they are Malays and bumiputeras. Won't be long, we will have illegal Bangladeshi, Burmese, Filipino and Thai muslims claiming to be Malays and Bumiputeras. Meanwhile, those Peranakans and Portugese descendants who have lived in the country for hundreds of years are still pendatangs.
written by ATSaari, April 27, 2009 14:00:39
There's another party for Mamak, KIM-MAK. This is what mamak worth for.
written by Aduh, April 27, 2009 14:04:47
Hidung tak mancung pipi tersorong-sorong. Tak erti bahasa ke ?? Kalau 7 kali dah ditolak, lupakan sajalah. Jangan gadaikan maruah diri sebagai peminta sedekah.
written by Sembahyanglahkamu, April 27, 2009 14:40:06

AHYOOYOO ! AHYOOYOO ! MA.MAK YOU PEEGII JUAL ROTI CANAI LAH
JANGAN NAK BERSENDIWARA NAK DAPAT BUMIPUTRA STATUS DI MALAYSIA !!!!
POODAH !!!
ONE SUGGESTION !!! GO SUCK/LICK YOUR UNCLE MA.MAK KUTTY BALLS ....
written by Sembahyanglahkamu, April 27, 2009 14:45:26

TRY CHANGE YOUR PARTY TO PUKIMMAK OR PUKI-TIANG !!!!
MAYBE IT MIGHT HAVE BETTER CHANCES TO JOIN UMENO !!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by Joe, April 27, 2009 14:46:41

The KIMMA are the pariahs of ethnic Indian politics in this country and they are political pariahs for a reason.

If it isn’t embarrassing enough to go to them who is not of your ethnicity and beg and plead for them to recognize you as one of them, you are rejected (not once or twice, but SEVEN times), all you can do is threaten to leave?

It’s a sad state of affairs you must be in to deny your Indian heritage, your Indian blood, and call yourselves “Malay”.

You want to be recognized as ethnic Malay political force, not for the purpose of benefiting mankind, not for the betterment of your fellow Malaysian, not even for the benefit of the Malays themselves but for the selfish benefit of getting goodies offered in the NEP for people of your political caste, regardless of their wealth and social standing!

Pathetic!

Now that is why the KIMMA are political pariahs in this country.

For all Proud Indian Muslims who consider themselves of Indian descent and not of Malay descent, pat yourselves on the back! Don’t stop there though, go to KIMMA, the individuals who say they represent you, and tell them to bugger off!

written by alarcarte, April 27, 2009 14:53:34
The Kimma's main aim is to enlist the Indian Muslim community as Bumiputera's in Malaysia.
===============================

In short, these Indian Muslims are a shame to be Indians! They must be cursing at their parents to give birth to them. We need to donate some bleaching agent to them to bleach their skin in order to make them look more brownish, we need also send them to plastic surgeons to flatten their nose a bit!

A Chinese Muslims would proudly say "I am Chinese Muslims" where else the Indian Muslims would say "Kita orang Melayu!" Heh heh.
written by AO Musa, April 27, 2009 15:23:05
Written by foresight:
Meanwhile, those Peranakans and Portugese descendants who have lived in the country for hundreds of years are still pendatangs.

My friend, Portuguese are Bumiputra according to Malaysian Constitution. Get you fact right.
written by arazak, April 27, 2009 15:25:01
Syed Ibrahim Kadir said; "We don't have a representative in the Senate. It is disappointing that another community, which is much smaller than we are, is in the Senate."
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Why is this fellow still have this "tribal" mentality? Why can't he think that he is a Malaysian and not Mamak? As RPK had said, and I strongly agreed was that these people should be packed in a "tongkang" and shipped back to India. We want to move forward as Malysiana yet this guy is stepping backward to tribalism . . .!

But I still do not comprehend his discontent; wasn't 22 years of Tun Kutty's ruling not enough "representation" for them?

Damn. . ., can someone prepare the "tongkang", please!

written by bodohland_citizen, April 27, 2009 15:28:31
There's already a party for Malaysian Indian Muslims...that's Mamak Geng smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by arazak, April 27, 2009 15:29:14
Typo. . .

. . . move forward as "Malaysians" yet . . .
written by Sutha, April 27, 2009 15:55:41
This group should disband itself and join ArmNo and most others have done. Just drop the white lungi and wear wear kain pulikat cap gajah, kucing or tikus. Whatever inside this kain looks just the same whether member of Kimma or ArmNo. The dickless can drop the 6 metres saree and take the kurung and save some on textile.

They have failed in courts to remove the word "Keling" from the Dewan Bahasa's dictionary. This matter will vapourise instantly should they become ArmNo members and consequently bumiputras. No one will then trace their roots to the Pariahs of South India, who converted to beat the discriminations at home grounds. Why be political pariahs in the new homeland?

No need to beg for senatorship as even prime ministership will be easily at hand, like the Mahathief Kutty a/l Mohamed Iskandar Kutty @ Iskandasami Kutty.

No need to register your new party Parti Untuk Kaum India-Muslim Malaysia Kabuli (Pukimak) since the Sami Parapundeh will vehemently object to it joining the Beruk Nazi-onal. So hop into ArmNo and take free rides.
written by BGs, April 27, 2009 16:26:06
Self centered, shameless & pathetic! That's all I care to say about this bunch of mamaks!
written by lampard, April 27, 2009 16:34:24
What?
Poo Kimma?
written by A MI, April 27, 2009 16:39:00
BGs: Agreed. It is purely a selfish act by the president.

KIMMA don't represent all Muslims of Indian descent. They have not done anything noteworthy for the very community they claim to represent. They usually just suck up to UMNO. There are many other state level boot-licker sister groups.

They are making noise for themselves. Guess who will become senator if they succeed. No prizes for correct answer.

I agree with arazak, we should seriously move away from racial/tribal politics.
written by fireduck, April 27, 2009 17:05:22
80,000 members? Then these are the 80,000 stupid ones, pardon my straightforwardness. The rest of the 750,000 Indian Muslims have joined UMNO directly and are now controlling the political strings, the economic purse, and the instruments of government. You doubt it? Just look at the recent 'protests' by so-called NGO's, the recent coup in Perak headed by one of 750,000. In fact, so many of UMNO members seem to have suntanned themselves more than semi and his gang.
written by A MI, April 27, 2009 17:05:54
Brandish, Chastise, and reprimand all you want.
But can we preserve decorum and refrain from vulgarities no matter how mad we get over the behaviour of some idiotic Malaysians?
written by commonfolk, April 27, 2009 17:14:04
Kimma should ask mamakthir how to become a malay first.
written by bodohland_citizen, April 27, 2009 17:35:50
Is KIMMA related anyway related to "Chicken Keema" that you find in restoran nasi kandar ? Pls help, my general knowledge is quite week ! smilies/cry.gif
written by jchew, April 27, 2009 17:35:54
big mouth tee kiat should take them into mca because he did say about accepting mutiracial into mca. what say you noe tee kiat? mostly most hainanese have good hearts and well respected but not tee kiat, puppet of umno!
written by jdoe, April 27, 2009 18:01:51
hey i am a hainanese... didn't know that tee kiat is nang boti nang kui bothi kui...
written by gorshan, April 27, 2009 18:02:51
who the jokers who says Indian are making lots of money in Malaysia and remitting back to India?
Dont all these idiots knows that the trend has been reversing for a few years now with Indian in Malaysia borrowing money from their relative in India to sustain their business in Malaysia?

nowadays cukup makan also susah,what more send money to India.in the past monies are remitted to India as it earns higher interest and one could double one's monies in as little as 5.5 years but not anymore.
you wants to know the truth? mention Malaysia to Indian in India and they will shrug it off as a insignificant. mention all the orang puteh countries and Singapore and their eyes light up.
D smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by me_in, April 27, 2009 18:09:40
List of Indian Muslim in government.
Mahathir Mohamad Kutty
Mohd Nor Yakcob.
Sharizat
Zamry Pangkor
Azeez
Kadir Sh Fazil
Aziz Sh Fazil. many many more
Many UMno branches in Penang conduct their meetings in Tamil

Oh Malaysia tanah air ku.
written by bodohland_citizen, April 27, 2009 18:11:57
what gorshan says is very true guys. The indians in India shun away when malaysian indians are mentioned. They make more money these days they even give us mega construction contracts. We are branded as meager wage earners smilies/kiss.gif
written by AsamLaksa, April 27, 2009 18:52:16
When I first heard of KIMMA I was like are you serious??? With a name like that... must be a joke. Apparently not. But how to take seriously?

Indian Muslim as Bumiputera? I say give them. Then let's follow up with the Chinese, Indians, etc registered as Bumiputera too. Yay 1Malaysia! All Bumiputera! Najib will love you all for making his vision come true.
written by apanama, April 27, 2009 20:39:30
PARTAI UNTUK KOMUNITI INDIA MUSLIM KEBANGSAAN.
TRY SHORTEN THAT
written by apanama, April 27, 2009 20:40:37
YOU GOT 750,000 PEOPLE AND YOU WANT A REP IN SENATE.
THERE ARE PROBABLY MORE ORANG ASLI HERE.
written by Larry Jay, April 27, 2009 21:03:11

These bloody KIMMA and its goons have totally forgotten their bloody shit roots!!!
They have been licking the UMNO leader's puss & begging to their knees to be recognized as "Malays" or "Bumiputeras" for the last 20 donkey years.

They have got no bloody dignity or neither do they have any bloody pride in themselves..they are all a bunch of pure bloody scum bags & are horrible pest to the society & a disgrace to the nation.

Before they continue their puss licking & begging to the UMNO to be recognized as a "Malay" or "Bumiputera", they should first master the famous Malay proverb which cleary reflects them..i.e. "Kacang Dah Lupakan Kulit" & "Sudah Lupa Daratan"

All these ungrateful species should be sent back to where they belong...& that is in South India...

written by kawaputra, April 27, 2009 21:23:02
U communalist deserve what you get, and BN is the only place for groups like U.
written by SiHangChai, April 27, 2009 22:12:04
Psychologically, one must understand why the Indian Muslim has been acting and behaving in such a manner for so many years. It is a desperate act to get attention and recognition. Because of these, this group has been trying to sensationalise any small issue to a bigger ones in hope again, that they are seen to be very pro-active rather they provoking and damaging further issues. It such a silly attempt for this group to think that by being a UMNO members and a Muslim, Indian Muslims will be automatically be given the bumiputra status. This is just stupid and childish, and totally they are disillusion that they will forever be a minority group in regardless whether they are Muslim or not, just like the Chinese, Baba, Thai, Punjabi etc.
written by mountainking, April 27, 2009 23:03:15
i hope what KIMMA is doing is not reflecting the 750000 indian muslims good name. maybe it's only the very few trying to stir up hatred of the indian muslims against the rakyat.
written by jangantipu, April 27, 2009 23:24:54
KIMMAH yearns for bumi status to enjoy bumi privilege ($$$) only. All the gesturing and posturing sandiwara only. Real thicked-skin. That's why Najeeb don't take the bait. No need to be member in KIMMAH to be appointed minister or senator. Look lah at Nor Yakup, Mookriss and Sharrizat. You can become PM also like Kutty if you know how to play your card.

Stop wailing like a baby in the msm. Don't stir shit to gain attention. Nobody wants to listen to you.
written by sataysticks, April 27, 2009 23:34:31
The MAMAKS of Malaysia are a funny lot!!
Everyday they asking for more and more!!!

Bro, be happylah coz, you have:

A. Mahathir Kutty as PM for 220 years ... and still crapping on
B. Sharizad UMNO Wanita chief as Minister of Nasi Kandar Affairs
C. Noor Mohd as Minister of Mamak Stall Affairs
D. Zambri as Menteri Barang Besar
E. heikh Fadzil as Ex Tourism Minister of Mamak Sarung Affairs
written by jangantipu, April 27, 2009 23:36:38
Disgusting! Many Indian Muslims like to pass off as malay. Worst, some wants to be more malay than the malay. Macam mana? Three cheers to chinese muslims! They never said that they are malay but muslim.
written by panca, April 28, 2009 03:55:04
"The Longest Funeral Ever Had, 7 years and still not buried!"

Umno is god?

You are still not accepted and you are already the No 1 enemy and against the Malaysian Malaysia. You chose to play with race and religion by claiming you are Malay first which in fact you are not, you are indian first and you can choose to be human first if you are then become like many other races in Malaysia, Malaysian.

Semua Pendatang. Be Malaysian and stop being "Ahmad Ismails". He had like most of you created bad relations Malaysian History.

Mamak food used to be a favorite but not anymore, not until Mamak food comes with a thought for all other Malaysian. I will anytime patronise my Malay friends' shops.

The truth is Stay Mamak, Stay Malaysian. You are an Indian so be proud to be ONE.

written by miwaki, April 28, 2009 10:01:29
KIMMA means golden horse in Chinese,it's a good name though !
written by Old Man, April 28, 2009 11:03:54
Please tell that Thajudeen and his Gang to shout, "Hidup Mamak' and you might be given the BumiMamak status after GE13! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by miwaki, April 28, 2009 11:17:33
Old Man,
It should be Bumimamakcendol.com !
written by Mat Dude, April 28, 2009 12:08:06
All I can say n write is= KIMMAK!
written by macakmy, April 28, 2009 17:57:49
Dear foresight,
AO Musa is correct. The Portuguese descendants are Bumiputera. What surprises me is the fact that the Babas & Nyonyas (Peranakan) and the Kelings (NOT the Indians brought in by the Brits) are not. They were here much earlier than the Portuguese and has every right to be Bumiputera. More right than Botox Man in fact!!! How come MIC and MCA never brought this matter up?? I prefer for ALL Malaysian to enjoy equal status but if you must have "Bumiputera" status, then you should give it to the Babas and Kelings. They don't have to become Muslims either. I bet the KIMMA fellas will then be announcing themselves as Kelings...
written by Old Man, April 28, 2009 19:58:35
Hey Miwaki, you just reminded me that they also add Ganja to their cendol and nasi kandar so that we are addicted to their cendol and nasi kandar!