Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Who is Manohara Odelia Pinot, Indonesian Model

Who is Manohara Odelia Pinot, Indonesian Model PDF Print
Friday, 24 April 2009 00:55

Indonesian websites and socialite blogs are today buzzing with the big question: What really happened to Manohara, the darling of all Indonesia!

WORLD FUTURES

In 2008, the young Manohara Pinot, mix Indonesian and French, adopted two children - one with special needs - to be taken care of at her house. She calls Cannes her home and Jakarta her ‘new’ home but ended up in Kelantan as the wife of a prince who is said to be keeping her locked in the palace.

Prime Minister Najib Razak was spared the embarassement of answering to the questions of the eager and angry Indonesian press at a press conference at Jakarta during his brief visit to Indonesia. Reports from Indonesia indicates that the high profile model's case - which is one between a young husband and a too young wife - is a 'national' affair and can disrupt the good relationship between Indonesia and Malaysia.

Who is the beautiful model Manohara Pinot and what really happened to her?

Indonesian websites and socialite blogs are today buzzing with the big question: What really happened to Manohara, the darling of all Indonesia!

In some case, stories of how she is being mistreated at the Kelantan Palace by her husband is reported with crude details and a website even suggested that Manohara was not treated like a wife but like an object. "She was even made to have sex while in menstruation, which is unacceptable and a horrible thing to do," said the webmaster.

Reporters covering the press conference with Najib in Jakarta, after the leaders met at the presidential palace, were refused permission to ask about the case of 17-year-old Indonesian-American model Manohara Odelia Pinot.

A startling allegation recently surfaced in an Indonesian newspaper about a member of the Kelantan royal household, who is said to have 'abducted and abused' his 17-year-old Indonesian model wife (Manohara). According to the Surya newspaper, the family of Manohara Odelia Pinot are now in the dark as to her whereabouts and fear for her safety.They also claimed that the model, who was named as one of the country's top models by an international magazine, was cut with a razor blade by her husband.Her mother Daisy Fajarina said the royalty had forcefully taken her daughter away in a private jet from Saudi Arabia, where the family had gone to perform the umrah last month.

Comments (38)Add Comment
written by MasterYoda, April 24, 2009 01:40:52
If the report is true...

I want to remind all those in power and those are of royal descent that:

NO ONE is above the law.
NO ONE has the rigth to deprive another of the freedom

God gave you powers and positions to rule rightously over the people NOT LORD over them, or BULLY them.

God will jugde you. Remember you are HIS appointed managers of HIS creation. You are subject to HIM. You will answer to HIM one day. So do things righteously. Shy away from evil , arrogance and ill temper.

RPK said we must critic constructively.... So i have heeded this advice.
agree 114
written by tkahyap, April 24, 2009 01:50:53
raja nazrin..cakaplah sesuatu!
agree 125
written by Mei, April 24, 2009 02:54:23
This is disturbingly sad. I read from Malaysiakini that the poor girl's mother was really banned from entering Malaysia, orders from the Home Ministry. The ban has been lifted recently, but no explanations were given why. Why such ban? It just gives the impression that there is something terribly sinister going on. A mother is worried sick for her child yet she can't visit her.

If the girl is truly living well, why are the Kelantan royalties silent over it? Why can't the mother visit her own child to give her a peace of mind? Better yet, why doesn't the girl emerge and clear the air?

And our oh so competent virtuous Prime Minister refuses to answer any questions regarding this issue. Not even an assurance that he'll look into it.

F#cked up Malaysia, is truly so f#cked up.
agree 118
written by KingSolomon, April 24, 2009 02:56:37
The prince has committed treason by kidnapping the darling of all Indonesia which has posed a serious threat to our national security. Indonesia will confront Malaysia like in the 1960's.

Indonesians are rightly angry with the prince, his family and the Pimp-Minister of Malaysia. So are the true Malaysians!
written by Mei, April 24, 2009 03:04:14
*My bad, the ban came from the request of the Kelantan royal household, and it was the Home Ministry that lifted it.
written by KingSolomon, April 24, 2009 03:10:04
In such a high profile case involving the son of a ruler and a prime minister, the govt of Indonesia and its president must take up the case. The girl must be found !! What is the Interpol for???

Guardian of the race! Guardian of the religion!! Can't even guard his own son!!!

It is a disgrace to all Malaysians that the ruler has been silent when his daughter-in-law is missing. Any person in his shoes would have at least lodged a police report and started searching for her. Where is his decency?
written by KingSolomon, April 24, 2009 03:19:01
What! The Indonesian mother-in-law of a Kelantan prince was not allowed by the immigration officers to enter Malaysia to find her daughter! Who gave the order? The abuse of power (ie. corruption) must be reported and the perpetuator arrested.
written by tkahyap, April 24, 2009 03:51:17
wasn't it the kelantan royalty that lost a porsche recently? it costs more than 1 million

our courageous Pakatan MPs must ask in parliament who gave the order to ban the mother in law.

i don't understand why a beautiful top model like manohara will want to marry at such a tender age. i'm sure she has no lack of suitors. unless..unless...
written by Rohani Hitam, April 24, 2009 04:05:59
Being a member of the royalty brings a lot of responsibility. Not only that he is not above the law but also responsible to display a proper etiquette and decorum in his public as well as his private life. In fact to lift up to the reputation is a very challenging job and to damage it is a very desparaging thing to do.

All eyes are now on Malaysia and the sooner we resolve this the better it is. The police must act on the concerns of the family and the immigration authority should come out with a statement - of course an intelligent one.
written by johanssm, April 24, 2009 05:20:32
RPK told us not to whack the royalties . ( except the one from perak )
But with news such as these how to refrain from whacking the royals?
What they did behind their own royal suites and doing their version of royal S & M kinky sex aint our problem .
Even if they wanna whack their own puteri/s or gundek also aint our problems.
The problem starts when the "imigresen" starts to behave in a fishy manner banning the entry of Daisy into Malaysia.( the mother of manohara )
Is this what the "imigresen" are doing to P Bala and his family?

written by Tompios, April 24, 2009 06:25:34
Suara rakyat adalah suara bapamu wahai pemimpin-pemimpin negara Malaysia!! Rakyat Malaysia yang berdaulat dan bermaruah adalah tuan mu!!

Jangan sampai kes Mahorahara dijadikan alasan untuk negara Republic Indonesia menghukum rakyat Malaysia! Keturunan Raja-Raja di Malaysia harus arif dan sensitif dengan figure Puteri Indonesia scara politik dan budaya. Puteri Indonesia adalah darah Indonesia!

Najib, persiapkan sesegera mungkin jalan penyelesaian masalah ini. Jangan sampai semangat darah putera-puteri Indonesia yang cukup patriotic bangkit dan menghukum rakyat Malaysia yang tidak ada kaitannya dgn keturunan orang Istana Kelantan.
written by Macrophage, April 24, 2009 07:07:46
I don't know what is going here in this case. However, Najib is the PM and he has to sort this problem out with Indonesia. Refusing to address the matter is simply going to allow an open wound to fester. This is a matter involving the royals. UMNO was shouting at the top of their lungs that UMNO was the sole protector and defender of the royals. The rest of us were useless cretins. Well Najib, please make sure you do just as the Permuda UMNO, Perkasa, Perkida and whatnot have said.

If anything happens to our Monarchy... Najib, I am going to blame you.
written by Alice, April 24, 2009 07:14:26
Gosh ...how scary. Hmmm and they told us royalty is above the law....
Grave misuse of power..
written by gundohing, April 24, 2009 07:31:46
Found this in other website(quote);

Muhammad Fakhry (The Tengku Temenggong) married this rich and pretty Indonesian girl, Manohara on August 26, 2008. Before the marriage, on New Year’s Eve of December 2007, Muhammad Fakhry had forcefully raped her. The marriage took place in August 2008. This marriage, in the opinion of The Mighty Pen, was forced upon Muhammad Fakhry, who earlier consented only to an informal marriage called ‘nikah siri’. This is the standard practice of Muslim men wanting to marry more than one wife (or even for first timers), not wanting to attract too much publicity. Or you may want to call it a ‘secret marriage’. This is quite common in Indonesia. Many wealthy Malaysians keep mistresses in Bandung, Surabaya, etc under this secret marriage practice, without the knowledge
of their wives in Malaysia.

After a short duration of the official marriage, Manohara left the prince and stayed back in Indonesia, before she was hoodwinked by the Kelantan royal family by inviting her and her family members to perform the Umrah. Daisy claimed that her daughter had run away to Indonesia earlier after a short duration of marriage, complaining of frequent abuse by her 31-year-old husband.

In December 2006, Daisy and Manohara were invited to attend a dinner with the then Deputy Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak and this was where the model had met her husband. The invitation was made through a close friend.

The anguished mother said she had filed a complaint with the Indonesian embassy in Jeddah after the incident. She had also tried to come to Malaysia to track down her daughter but alleged that she was denied entry at the “request
of the Kelantan palace.” (Najib’s dirty hand of play can be seen here, a similarity to Altantuya’s case). Daisy, who claims to have evidence of her daughter being abused, had also sought the help of the Indonesian Foreign Ministry.

“My child has been tortured; her chest has been cut with a razor. This is what people in the palace who were sympathetic with our plight have told me,” she added.

"unquote"
written by temanmu, April 24, 2009 08:04:06
Najib the PM of Malaysia (Pimp Master, that is)
written by slash n burn, April 24, 2009 08:12:15
Apparently, the poor girl tortured by the smell of budu while being forced..
written by *********, April 24, 2009 08:14:15
The Malaysian Royalty is already shrouded with controversy. From the death of a caddie in a golf course to the Lamborghini Diablo fiasco in Kelantan, from business dealings of the Negri Sembilan Royal Household to the political impasse in Perak, the Rakyat (People) are now experiencing Royal Fatigue...More http://*********.********.com
written by SCM, April 24, 2009 08:23:57
Najib,

Did you have an affair with Manohara and then pass her to the Sultan? Did Fat Mama find out and blow her up? Was there any multi-million ringgit commission involved in this murder?

Please tell us as we all want to know. Please don't make a mockery of Islam and go swear in the mosque again. Just tell us the truth. Did you send that thug Musa to handle it?

If you did it Najib, don't worry, just "Be cool, all is not lost".

written by born2reign, April 24, 2009 08:35:32
Do we really need Sultans to treat people like this? What is their role in Malaysia other than give some speeches, attend gala dinners to hook up with PYTs who idolise life as a princess?

Indonesian govt should just do the American thing. Send their secret forces and invade the palace and rescue their citizen. Nothing great about our monarchy, the sooner our Malays let go of their evil kings the better.
written by ellyna, April 24, 2009 08:35:59
Kelantanese so-called Prince!

What kind of a human being are you??? You should be totally ashamed of yourself. You must be an inferior sort to imprison your wife like that and force her to be with you. I can only assume that your are an ugly, non-confident, stupid piece of shit who has to force a woman, a teenager on top of that, to be with you. May you be afflicted with endless misery!
written by dumbfounded, April 24, 2009 08:41:40
Everybody say together loudly now. PM for Pimp Minister smilies/grin.gif
written by astina, April 24, 2009 09:08:00

Read she was raped while underaged and forcefully married off ..
Why some royalty are above law is mind boggling .
The following link should paint clearer picture on the beastly Prince.

http://sjsandteam.*********.com/2009/04/22/najib-where-is-the-indonesian-model-manohara/

written by DJH, April 24, 2009 09:23:14
Want to see how her husband looks like pls go to http://indonesiafirst.com/2009...ad-fakhry/

The name is Tengku Muhammad Fakhry and balding badly.
written by malgal, April 24, 2009 09:49:52
she is a mere child at 17.
atrocities against children.

written by Mapel101, April 24, 2009 09:53:46
smilies/shocked.gif My god...What is going on with the world now?
smilies/sad.gif
written by malaysiaunited, April 24, 2009 10:04:21
King Solomon and gang,

First let us adhere to RPK's call of commenting with dignity, let's not descreate this website with uncouth comments and remarks. And now, back to facts, how much of the above are facts?. If you are really concerned and believe these are facts, please lodge a police report.

Let our comments reflect our upbringing and education our parents and teachers gave.
written by antiilluminati, April 24, 2009 10:15:19

If this is true, then don't blame the Rakyat for the bad taste "comments" !.
written by atsanee, April 24, 2009 12:05:51
This is such a golden opportunity that Malaysia(read UMNO)and Kelantan(read PAS) must not miss.
The Malaysian government must solve this case asap and in a transparent manner, to show that we are all law abiding and justice for all is the bedrock of our democracy.

Better do it and sacrifice a minor member of the royalty rather than wait a new case comes along that involve family members of the UMNO ruling elite to prove that we are good people.

As far as the PAS state government is concerned,this is the time to show that in God's eyes,everyone must Amal Makruf and nahi mungkar,enforce justice and righteousness and battle evil deeds.

This is especially true of the royal household of Al Sultan who are the protectors of the people.

Religious affairs is the domain of the Palace andf if all the stories are true,Tok guru must put his foot down and go down in history as the one true defender of our glorious religion and the Sultanate by reminding people that we shud fear the Almighty and nobody else. Not even a powerful nuughty prince's mother.

Tok guru, please do something and bring some sanity back to this place.
written by KM Wong, April 24, 2009 12:05:57
And the royalty claims they are above politics!! If this report is true, then the "so called" royalty think they are above the law as well. There have been many incidents in the past to justify this claim. What is your learned opinion on this matter, Sultan Azlan Shah, since you spoke for the royalty recently?? Or has the cat got your tongue? No disrespect meant but answers are owed to the Malaysian and Indonesian public. We don't want to hang our heads in shame about this matter.
For idiot Najib to dodge the questions is like stoking a fire. And if her mother was refused entry (on what grounds??) then it sure looks like a conspiracy between the monarchy and the executive, where they cover each other's arses.
Maybe Indonesia should send their SWAT team to the Kelantan palace and rescue their citizen!!
written by ellyna, April 24, 2009 12:42:12
DJH,

Thanks for the link to this Tengku F#$kry's pics. I was close to the truth, looking at him, this balding f^%$ing b$%@#%d is nothing to look at and looks like a 40 yr old. How else can he keep his teen wife if not imprisoning her???? I hope he has some killer affliction as well! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by ATSaari, April 24, 2009 12:45:31
Is this Najib a PM or some kind of PIMP? and why is he always connected to 'bimbos' and 'babes' of the world. It is truly very embarrassing for us to have a leader who hold the status of 'tak bole tengok dahi licin punya kaki'.
Is Najib the South East Asia Bill Clinton? "I swear I did not have sex with the woman" - boing, boing, boing. "I swear I have never met that woman"- boom, boom, boom.
These royalties, VIPs, menteris, anak-anak royalties and menteris are the real cause of embarrasement for this nation.
written by ATSaari, April 24, 2009 12:48:08
PDRM, go check all the bukits in KL and Kelantan, see if we can find any traces of body bits and C4 explosion. smilies/grin.gif
written by sikembangcina, April 24, 2009 13:06:56
tkahyap,

The poor girl was only 16, when she was raped by the prince and was forced to marry him. read here for more: http://sjsandteam.*********.co...-manohara/

written by Fart Fart Wah, April 24, 2009 13:32:20
THE HISTORY OF THE ROYALS GOES BACK TO PIRACY AS ALLEGED IN HISTORY THEY WERE ONE TIME PIRATE CHIEFTANS KNOWN FOR RAPE, MURDER AND PILLAGING.

IT LOOKS LIKE WITH THIS KIND OF BEHAVIOR THEY ARE PROOVING HISTORY TO BE TRUE...

..LEOPARDS CANNOT CHANGE THEIR SPOTS.....
written by Remo, April 24, 2009 17:59:08
What the **** is Susilo Bamban doing.
Najib is there ask him to be responsible for this matter.

May be this Susilo another corrupted politician who is interested in his own seat and not bothered about the citizen.
Who cares after all manohara is not his daughter.

If Susilo is a president who is responsible for the Indonesian people, he must get Najib to solve this problem and free this young girl from the animal immediately.

What the UMNO Putra doing, calling for Daulat Tuanku to continue this kind of incident.
May the god give long life and good health to perform this kind of sinful act.

i don't think we need this type of people in this country.

Let Malaysia be a democratic, peaceful and ruled by the people (Republic country).
written by panca, April 24, 2009 20:36:05
SBY and Jesse Jackson, you are both too close for comfort.

It will stain and can taint you both.
written by SiHangChai, April 24, 2009 23:17:03
Who is she? C4 hit list