Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Raja Petra Kamarudin’s letter to the Mongolian government

Raja Petra Kamarudin’s letter to the Mongolian government PDF Print
Saturday, 18 April 2009 00:00

The purpose of this letter is to enquire whether your government plans to set up an Embassy here in Kuala Lumpur in the near future. If so, then I would like to submit my application for the post of first Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia.

Dear Sir,

It has come to my attention that Malaysia does not have a Mongolian Ambassador yet and the nearest Mongolian Embassy is in Bangkok. Those who wish to conduct business with Mongolia need to either contact your Embassy in Bangkok or talk to your Honorary Consul in Kuala Lumpur, Datuk Syed Abdul Rahman Alhabshi. And since Syed Rahman is now unofficially attached to the Malaysian Prime Minister’s office he is not so reachable nowadays.

The purpose of this letter is to enquire whether your government plans to set up an Embassy here in Kuala Lumpur in the near future. If so, then I would like to submit my application for the post of first Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia.

I understand that foreigners can only qualify for the position of Honorary Consul and that an Ambassador must be a citizen of that country. To qualify I would therefore be prepared to apply for Mongolian citizenship even if that means I need to relinquish my Malaysian citizenship.

I also understand that maintaining an Embassy both in Bangkok and Kuala Lumpur simultaneously would be straining Mongolia’s financial resources, especially in times like these when the world is going through a serious economic crisis. And I suppose that is why your government maintains an Embassy in Bangkok and only an Honorary Consul in Kuala Lumpur.

I have anticipated this and have already started the ball rolling by launching a ‘Mongolian Embassy Development Fund’. Even if I just limit this fund raising exercise to within the Malaysia Today community, I can already raise millions every year even at a rate of RM10 per Malaysia Today reader per year. This can more than pay the cost of maintaining a Mongolian Embassy in Kuala Lumpur.

As for me, I do not expect any salary and would be prepared to work for free. Of course, I would expect a Mongolian passport and the diplomatic immunity that comes with the job. And I of course would want those DC number plates on my car -- not to be confused with Kelantan number plates -- so that I can park my car wherever I like and the police can’t do anything about it.

I had in mind a tax-free Porsche or Ferrari, which works out cheaper than a Proton Saga if without tax, as the official Embassy car. By the way, how many tax-free cars are we entitled to and can my friends and family drive them even though they do not work for the Embassy?

I suspect once the Malaysian government finds out I have applied for the job of Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia it may lodge a protest and say that I want to set up a Mongolian Embassy in Kuala Lumpur and that I have volunteered to work as the Ambassador for free because of the diplomatic immunity that comes with the job. They will also say that I want diplomatic immunity because I want to be able to show the Malaysian government my middle finger and they will not be able to do anything about it.

That is of course not true at all. My offer to work as the Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia and help fund the running cost of the Embassy is a most sincere gesture and has nothing to do with whatever allegation that may arise that this is part of my plan to irritate the Malaysian government even more than it is already irritated.

Part of my job as Ambassador would be to explore tourism possibilities between Mongolia and Malaysia. I am confident we can market Puncak Alam in Shah Alam as an ecotourism destination for Mongolian tourists who may find jungle clearings a most shattering and heart stopping experience.

We can include in that tourism package a visit to the upmarket residential area of Bukit Damansara where there are many houses bought with other people’s money, probably the highest per capita in the whole of Malaysia. We can throw in a stopover in Singapore with one night’s free stay in the Mandarin Hotel where a certain famous birthday dinner was held, the photographs of that dinner which have eluded Malaysians for more than two years now.

So, you see, I have big plans and my job as Ambassador will not be just to approve visas or escort Mongolians who come to Malaysia to attend the trial of murdering policemen. I will explore all sorts of other opportunities that can serve the combined interests of Mongolia and Malaysia.

I shall be most happy to travel to Mongolia if you need me to explain in more detail as to how the setting up of an Embassy in Kuala Lumpur could benefit Mongolia. One benefit I can immediately think of would be that Mongolian girls who are being pursued by the Malaysian police on orders of Malaysian politicians no longer need to go all the way to Bangkok like in the past. Now, they would have somewhere right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur to go to.

A second benefit would be once a Mongolian national touched down in Kuala Lumpur, he or she (especially she) can report to the Mongolian Embassy and we would have records of their visit to Malaysia. Then, if the Malaysian government deletes their immigration records from the computer, we can show the Malaysian government that our records prove that that person did come to Malaysia and never left the country.

I trust you find my proposal viable and of interest to the government of Mongolia and I look forward to your reply. By the way, I don’t know where I would be at any given point of time so please just deliver the letter to Bukit Aman and they will know how to find me as I am constantly being followed by the Special Branch officers at all times.

Yours truly,

Raja Petra Bin Raja Kamarudin

Comments (130)Add Comment
written by gogsard, April 17, 2009 22:40:04
Gee RPK .. you make my day ! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
agree 775
written by ylcc, April 17, 2009 22:43:32
I was just about to go to turn in. It is the best bedtime story I have heard in a long time.
agree 493
written by ylcc, April 17, 2009 22:44:28
Sorry, typo. "I was just about to turn in."
written by Krepot, April 17, 2009 22:46:56
LOL! Thank God its Friday!
Cheers Buddy!
agree 264
written by joric, April 17, 2009 22:51:15
Kudos RPK, give it to him! sweet dreams smilies/smiley.gif
agree 207
written by temenggong, April 17, 2009 22:52:25
By the way, how many tax-free cars are we entitled to and can my friends and family drive them even though they do not work for the Embassy?

It's good that he has us in mind. I've never driven a Fellali. See, I don't even know how to spell it!
agree 232
written by ylcc, April 17, 2009 22:53:07
P.S. You look cute! It is a nice pic.
agree 135
written by dzcorleone, April 17, 2009 22:55:41
Pete, could I apply to be the PA to the Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia?
I would also like a "DC" car.....
smilies/tongue.gif
agree 193
written by lvbala, April 17, 2009 22:59:31
hahahahahaha.....
I also wanna be your PA....
A lamborghini will do for me. smilies/cool.gif
agree 162
written by TWOG, April 17, 2009 23:00:16
Well, if the Mongolian government has any sense, they should seriously take up this offer.
agree 218
written by myke, April 17, 2009 23:02:33
I will not be surprised if they take it seriously...

Then we really will see a real Rambo movie...!!!!
agree 125
written by rosso, April 17, 2009 23:03:11
Dear Sir,
I am glad I checked Malaysia Today before going to bed. Now I can sleep with a big smile on my face !!!!!!
RPK, you are really something ! I wonder what you will come up with next. Maybe that photo .....?
Good night dear Sir.
agree 190
written by unclejason, April 17, 2009 23:07:15
Hi Pete, Can i apply to be your driver if u get the job as Mongolian Ambassador, pls? smilies/grin.gif
written by sactyr, April 17, 2009 23:08:42
LOL Pete you started out so seriously, and I actually thought you were for real!

Any Mongolian bloggers out there? Perhaps its time we all shared common ground and sentiments.
written by justinlian, April 17, 2009 23:08:53
RPK, when you become a ambassador, let us migrate to mongolia.
written by Concerned Malaysian, April 17, 2009 23:09:05
Pete, you neer fail to amaze me. I am willing to apply for any officer job at ur new embassy....by theway i'll drive my own proton saga..jus pay me the petrol alowance will do.
written by PRman, April 17, 2009 23:17:36
You crack me up! Good one! I would be happy to work as an ambassador too!
written by Admiral Tojo, April 17, 2009 23:19:09
I like to apply to be the Mongolian Council's bodyguard as I am well trained, what with my special forces training, my sniper training and all that I was taught to be, by the Malaysian Armed Forces. I can guard you well. The malaysian police fellas that they are currently passing the buck for the killing of Amina is nothing compared to what I was trained for. Just say the word and I will leave my current job in an instant.

Just say the woed.

p.s. I will even consider taking a pay cut from my RM25000 a month paycheck. Just say the word.

Peace Admiral Tojo
written by asiana888, April 17, 2009 23:20:11
Hahahaha! A great start to the weekend. Can I also apply to be Trade Attache? I would also work for free and willing to apply for Mongolian citizenship! smilies/grin.gif
written by sufc, April 17, 2009 23:25:21
if it happens, can i work for you? Dont mind being your driver .... ferrari tuuu!Btw, can i copy your photo above and use it for my facebook?
written by Zym Zym, April 17, 2009 23:26:25

On behalf of the Mongolian government, I wish to inform you that your application has been rejected. The Mongolian government do not want you to jeopardize the ground works that we have been doing thus far. For your info, we are planning for an invasion of your country when the time is right. Even Genghiz Khan would be proud of us. Nevertheless, we will keep your application for future consideration should there be a need to have an ambassador in your country.

Your sincerely,

Zym Zym Khan
written by Hakim Joe, April 17, 2009 23:26:30
I wanna be assistant ambassador as well (if there is such a post)
Those DC plates look good......

written by Umm Adzka, April 17, 2009 23:26:53
kahkahkahkah... kelakar.. kelakar... smilies/cheesy.gif
written by MyBUDAK, April 17, 2009 23:28:18
if YM RPK take Mongolian citizenship that shows Malaysian citizenship worth nothing...

therefore POINTless to be a taxpayer that feeding Najib Mongolia that screwing Mongolian citizen and blowing her into pieces... smilies/angry.gif

i feel happy that RPK reincarnate in Mongolia and feel sad for missing a Malaysian RPK... smilies/wink.gif
written by uxzee, April 17, 2009 23:29:09
Hey, that is a good idea. Why don't the Selangor govt declare that fatal site in Puncak Alam as a memorial. It may be good for tourism.
written by Umm Adzka, April 17, 2009 23:30:12
will you need a legal advisor? I'll work for free!!! (but would need a DC plate for my car ) smilies/wink.gif
written by Raja Petra, April 17, 2009 23:30:31
Dear Zym Zym Khan, can I then apply for a job as an English language teacher instead so that I can help improve the standard of English of your government officials, especially when they need to handle international correspondences?
written by malsia1206, April 17, 2009 23:31:00
RPK, your resume letter did not include any proposal how you could get back RM500K from the Defence Ministry which was overdue for payment to a Mongolian national (since deceased). You need to add a quick footnote in your letter to stand a better chance in getting appointed for the post you are seeking.
written by marcusg, April 17, 2009 23:34:09
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Pretty funny....!
written by Durnfordi, April 17, 2009 23:35:43

I'm interested to be your assistant should the Mongolian Govt accept your proposal. I'll work for free too. I'm able to guide tourists from Mongolia to places of interest that you have mentioned particularly Puncak Alam. Gosh! interesting job!
written by Admiral Tojo, April 17, 2009 23:39:56

Boss,

You have just answered to my query few postings earlier.

Glad to know that you are still at your best.

The Whisperer
written by rpremkumar2u, April 17, 2009 23:57:10
I have read of Steel Magnolias; now we have a Steel Mongolian. You crack me bro. Oops.. Your Excellency.
written by Sabahfan, April 18, 2009 00:21:59
RPK, I prefer you to be seriously the Mongolian ambassador so that the murder with C4 can be properly investigated.

I also heard from UMNO delegates from Sabah that C4 had already paid Sharibuu more than 50 million rm to keep his silence.

So the truth of the C4 explosion will never be found out, since at present the power of cover up is very strong
written by johanssm, April 18, 2009 00:23:12
I second the motion for the proposal of nominating YM Raja Petra for the position of Mongolia's Ambassador to Malaysia.

* Pete, i hope youre serious about this as we are.
written by kenny, April 18, 2009 00:35:30
Yeah Pete! Don't leave us out. We've just done the most meticulous sreening for all the sensitive posts. Yeah, except for tea lady, all are DC-plate positions.

Deputy Chief of Mission: Marina Lee --- Duties: Chief Amah to the Ambassador.

1st Secretary: the oldest MT member(who?) --- Driver to the Ambassador back to Selangor.

Administrative Officer: L Chuah --- Judicious blacklister of Umnoputras.

Consular Officer: Temenggong --- Chief guide for Mongolian ladies.

Military Attache: Admiral Tojo --- Take revenge for Altantuya.

Public Affairs Officer: Teo Siew Chin --- Pusing-pusing the low-level M'sian Ministers with words.

Special Position - KPI Officer: Dr Cruzeiro --- Kidnap Punish and Inject shit to umnoputras.

Tea Lady: Blackgiring --- Duties: Bring shit.
written by Concerned_Citizen, April 18, 2009 00:42:44
Let's the funding get started.

Pere, need assistants? I think MT readers can assist you in the running of the Embassy FOC also.
written by apa jadi, April 18, 2009 00:44:19
ROTFLMAO. RPK, you really relieved all the cumulated problems for the day. I think I am going to have a very very...sweet sweet sleep...hehehe....

I am thinking of linking this article to Ulaanbataar Post in Mongolia. What do you people say?

http://ubpost.mongolnews.mn/
http://ubpost.********.com/
written by Zym Zym, April 18, 2009 00:46:24
Dear RPK, I will relay your request to my government, however, we are more interested in getting translators from your country who could speak many languages such as French, Russian, Polish and to name a few. We believe that they will be more useful to us and your government as we expect that more arm-deals will be closed in months to come. We no longer can afford sparing our beautiful and attractive translator to your government; our best translator was blown to ashes by two agents of your government and as of to date, the real perpetrator has yet to be caught. Thank you again for your interest in getting a job with our government. Good night, sir and have a good weekend. Your sincerely, Zym Zym Khan
written by benny loh, April 18, 2009 01:09:33
BRILLIANT PIECE MY BOSS! THANK YOU.Besides cartooning about the Mongolian greats in Japan- the current two yokozunas Hakuho, Asasashoryu, Ozeki Harumafuji and about five others in the Makuuchi (top division)I also chat with Mongolian students everyday at my place of work. I'll take any job for free but just sponsor me every quarter to the Grand Sumo Tournaments in Japan, hokay?
written by Goldfinger, April 18, 2009 01:10:46
Ai yo...i don' want to miss the gravy train too...can i apply for the post of gardener?
I remembered that supplying cut flowers to the Seberang Prai Municipal building can earn Million$ too, fatt tatt lah lau eh...oops sorry but that was during the time when Gerakan/Barisan were the gomen.. smilies/cry.gif
written by imanj, April 18, 2009 01:25:40
If you do get the job as Ambassador,many others like us would gladly,renounce our citizenship and join you.We will take any job ,and work for free.Just one request,English medium schooling for my child in your embassy grounds.... smilies/cheesy.gif

Thank you,will submit application when required.. smilies/grin.gif

written by joejoe, April 18, 2009 01:57:55
Loved this article. Are you trying to say something besides giving us a good laugh?
We can throw in a stopover in Singapore with one night’s free stay in the Mandarin Hotel where a certain famous birthday dinner was held, the photographs of that dinner which have eluded Malaysians for more than two years now.
written by nero287, April 18, 2009 02:07:27
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your application. In order to represent the Mongolian Government, you must have the following criteria:

1. Have had experience as an attache. Meaning you must have attached yourself to some Mongolian citizen in the past.

2. Be able to negotiate military purchases, without a tender process.

3. Be sympathetic and provide counselling to victims of abuse (eg sodomy).

4. Must have an offspring with a Mongolian.

Based on these criteria, we have shortlisted to aspiring candidates. One has gone on study leave but the other is willing to take up the offer once his short tenure as a High Government Official in Malaysia ends.

We thank you once again for your application.

Personal Secretary to Zym Zym Khan

written by Bradcrz, April 18, 2009 02:30:07
Dear YM RPK,
Pls let us yr yr Bank Account Details for the MONGOLIAN EMBASSY DEVELOPMENT FUND. I CANT WAIT TO CONTRIBUTE PLS,PLS... cheers !!!
written by Semut Jantan, April 18, 2009 03:09:38
The authority of Malaysia convicted two policemen for murder of your citizen. They could not investigate who erased the immigration record of your private citizen who entered Malaysia and got murdered because that is "haram" according to the Malaysian practice. They don't go after the people who wanted her disappeared or dead; they only go after the hired hitman.

Nah, I don't think you want to set up an embassy in Malaysia. I don't think you want to deal with the monkeys and the donkeys. You won't stoop that low, would you?

Abang RPK, I have to humbly disagree with you for wanting to help set up an embassy in KL for the Mongolian government. Firstly, Najis would not agree to that. Seconly, Malaysia is a pariah country in their eyes, and in the eyes of many countries. I have been posted to many countries and I know what I am talking about; I used to say I am from Singapore when asked.
written by BennyG, April 18, 2009 03:12:08
Please post the Singaporean photo(s) in Youtube or wherever the BN gov't does not have diplomatic ties. Looking forward to seeing it.

Good nite.
written by flyer168, April 18, 2009 03:22:05
Pet,

Great to hear you laugh & smile again....

Best wishes & good luck on your application!

Cheers.
written by StevenO, April 18, 2009 03:28:00

And I'll submit my application to be your personal driver, with no charge!! Just let me have the use of your car on the weekend when you are free from work. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by kenny, April 18, 2009 03:29:45

Please be advised that my colleague, Zym Zym Khan, just sleep-walked and asked me to relate to you that the Mongolian government does indeed need an English language expert to help out with its correspondence with the International Criminal Court and is impatiently awaiting your arrival.

Due to the backlog over the months, our government now needs two English language experts to help expedite the process.

Please note that our Embassy in Bangkok has already shortlisted a Malaysian candidate by the initials of NTR and it would be greatly appreciated if you could bring him over together to further shorten the process.

The Mongolian government would gladly honour you with the nation's highest award of 'BDTB' which genghiskhanically means, 'Briiing Downnn Thossse Bastaaards'.

Thank You.

Yours Sincerely,
Kenniii Khan
written by panca, April 18, 2009 03:31:30
Dear YM Raja Petra Bin Raja Kamarudin,

We have received your letter from you offering your goodself to be an Ambassador of Mongolian and it is most honourable to us to have one such as you, one with such high esteemed and utmost respect not only from The People of Mongolia but the rest of the world. We have in fact together with our Mongolians Brothers of Warriors met under a very Auspicious Time, a time when the solar power and the moon and many other stars formed a full circle in our grassland bright night skies, where the centre emitting rims of rays that resembled a ferocious tiger and two powerful claws followed by Three Thunderclaps. This is indeed very very auspicious, it had only happened during seconds before birth our great ancestor Khan. As this is happening again, it signifies the "Return of the Great Khan".

We have unaminously agreed to seriously consider you as for the Sky Warriors have already spoken, the many signs of a righteous man that have similar characteristics of a true hero for the People. Yes, The Great Khan has spoken. It is most fortunate to have these signs to have come at this time as such event do not happen without a reason. We are working positively toward possible breakthrough and would have you posted the progress of our keen embarkation of the Mongolian Embassy in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. We are deeply touched by your humble and excellent personality and The Right Minded People of Malaysia.On behalf of our Mongolian Warriors we say "Би чамд хайртай (Bi chamd khairtai), we love you.

From the marks of the Great Khan's office in Ulaan Bator

Attached also the seal on your official uniform - The Great Khan Returns.

written by magickriver, April 18, 2009 04:13:53

Missed you at the Wharf, bro! smilies/wink.gif
written by Kaneeneh, April 18, 2009 05:59:32
You the Man. Make my day,rate as one of the most subtle, best sarcastic letter I have ever read.
Uncle Pete, you are the master of sarcasm. My role model. King of Batu Api.
written by Tompios, April 18, 2009 06:52:58

You are man of multipurpose characters!!
written by alfchuah, April 18, 2009 06:58:52
Your sense of humour is top notch! Love ya!
written by Pakyeh, April 18, 2009 07:05:44
Be careful not to employ Saifool. You know why lah.
written by latihanQ, April 18, 2009 07:15:05
YM RPK, you are more terror than Bill Clinton. Malaysians are mesmerized by your knack of remaining focused. You can compartmentalize your mind to archive the issues that matter and avoid those that do not. You are able to seize the most opportune of time to draw attention to an important topic. You are able to enthrall us with the storyline in the context of the tale being told. Malaysians are riveted to the body of your account of every detail of the twists and turns of the plot unfolding. You can alert and uncover government sleaze and attempts to hoodwink and pull the wool over everybody's eyes.
You can, you can……….
You are RPK, the son of Raja Kamarudin. You are the grandson of Raja Tun Uda Al-Haj Bin Raja Muhammad, The First Governor of Penang. You are the first Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia??????????
written by ahmadneil, April 18, 2009 07:31:51

On behalf of the people of Mongolia ,I'm very happy that you have shown interest in this job as Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia. My gov't is looking forward to appoint you and our Parliament will be meeting soon to endorse your application for this job.

We are in fact looking high and low for the right man to take tis job and as you know not many Mongolian are as educated and knowledgeable as you,I will personally recomend you to be our Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia.

As you know too well that our humble citizen,Altantuya Shaariibuu, was been killed in KL,our country mourned deeply for her.I personally wants you to look into this matter and help mongolia to find the murderers.

I will make a visit to Malaysia to open this new embassy in Putrajaya, near Najib's office,Sri Perdana.

Thank you so much so showing your interest in this job.

The President of the Republic of Mongolia.
Ulaan Battar,Mongolia.
written by malaysianohope, April 18, 2009 08:04:06
ADUH! Abang why la you reveal your strategy to umno. With a Mongolian passport no one will be able to arrest you whether under ISA or any infamous draconian Malaysian laws. The only thing they can do is to deport you but then again you can station yourself in Bangkok, but if so you may have to ask permission from Marina, you know with the seedy part to worry about in the Sin Capital.
Hey unelected Naif Ton Rasa the Mongolian hordes are coming lo, better disappear B4 they skin you alive.
written by Lothar, April 18, 2009 08:08:13
Pete, Please talk to the Mongolian government as well, whether they need a good security people in the name of Sirul. He will be released soon after the court of appeal sits. Inform the Home Ministry(I don't know what they call it there)that this guy can supply to the government C4 detonators at half price(because he holds the key to the ammo store)...only after they accept you as their Ambassador...otherwise.err..I'm afraid...YOU DISAPPEAR too.....Good Day !
written by Aduh, April 18, 2009 08:10:46
Don't forget to employ bala as your staff
written by jasongaust, April 18, 2009 08:20:12
This is NOT a joke. I predict the Mongolian government will consider this letter seriously knowing the offer comes non other than the most decent human being himself RPK!
The only problem is the BN government will go all out to stop this happening as by international law, the country governing body would have the right to accept or decline the name submitted for Ambassador from a foreign country.
However I am sure RPK will have a way around it....stay tune.
written by 1351, April 18, 2009 08:27:32
Tongue in cheek, but I'm sure you are serious with your proposition RPK. This country needs change and no matter how well intentioned Najib(One M'sia), the only way forward for coming generations in M'sia is to rid UMNO from the seat of power.

Time is slipping by us, and in my gut feel, major economic powers have stop the bleeding in their respective economies. For a good 6 months now, the rules of commerce have been turned upside down - billion dollar bailouts(financials), contracts gone unfulfilled(commodities) - but recovery is on its way if the big boys of corporate America(Citi, Goldman Sach, Morgan Stanley etc) start repaying the hundreds of billions that was loaned out in those dire most days. While many still cry foul bailouts were extended to the biggest, it is still some consolation to many that the money will be paid back.

All said, I can't but help admire that spirit of industry tinged with some righteousness though many who extended themselves with a second or third mortgage(refinance) will have to carry that burden for a while yet.

Opinion is my own(so don't start playing the market on my account) and as highlighted, it is a gut feel but for the many engaging in business, it is a good time to get into the mix while world economies try to build again towards peaks(it will take 3-5 years) last seen before the bottom dropped off this time round. My point being, the world may be chugging along once again while M'sia is still mired in our shit hole governed by UMNO.

Malaysia needs to tap into this latent "Spirit of Obama" that resonates change. Perhaps it is easy to embrace Obama for many in America just because Dubya screwed up so badly in mismanaging the nation. What Bush Jr did to America is the same destruction that UMNO wages onto us citizens for the longest time.

At present, there are whispers *Fidel Castro himself is willing to listen to Obama, a first initiative for proper diplomatic relations and sure signs of "change" as highlighted above. We have nothing to lose if UMNO is shown the door.

* Before I sign off, it must be said that Fidel is a stubborn old goat. He has taken his antagonising a great power to the hilt but I harbour the notion that the thawing of the ice is very much down to Obama being a Democrat, as well as a "mulato"(of mixed parentage). I'm certain Fidel would not have been so open to better relations if el Presidente were a "gringo". For a man that has outlived Kennedy, Ford, Nixon and Reagan, his stamp on world affairs would always afford his Hall of Fame status.

Again, if Fidel can embrace change, so should the whole of Malaysia. We need to stop UMNO and save the next generation from inheriting poverty. Much as wealth is passed on, one could just easily inherit poverty and UMNO does the latter very well. Bangkit Melayu ! Regards RPK and g'weekend all.

written by 1351, April 18, 2009 08:31:47
typo ; .... afford him Hall of Fame status.
written by Alice, April 18, 2009 08:35:22
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Cute pic RPK
Once you get the job and if there is a need for an assistant let me know smilies/grin.gif
written by ahmadneil, April 18, 2009 09:00:08

Please hang Altantuya's photo on the front of the Mongolian embassy so that when malaysian go to apply for visa,they will remember Aminah,our first lady.
written by Saint, April 18, 2009 09:31:36
Should send this note to the Bangkok embassy
written by RK Sundram, April 18, 2009 09:35:42
LOL. Best laugh I had in a long time. I also want to join the Embassy staff and a DC plate.
written by *********, April 18, 2009 09:38:10
The Mongolians are not going to rest until justice is served. Najib fears RPK more than the ghosts of Altantuya and Genghiz Khan together...More http://*********.********.com
written by lynn, April 18, 2009 09:40:08
Well, my advice to all is, please take the best quality aluminium foil and wrap
it around your passport or Identity Card so if they want to trace your whereabouts,
they can't.

Cute piece, RPK .... got vacancy or not? Many jobless want to apply for driver, clerk, sweeper, cleaner, bodyguard, etc.
written by yy88, April 18, 2009 09:54:13
Pete,if you can have LAT in a satarical duet,
Atlantuya will be smiling over you,
Even Najis and BRazak would be laughing their heads off and may possibly choke to death.
This would be their retribution, just waiting for it to happen.
written by ahmadneil, April 18, 2009 09:58:38
Dear Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia,Raja Petra,

First I congratulate you for been accepted as Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia.I heard this good news on RTM 2 and all the TV stations around Asia are broadcasting live about your new appointment.It's a great day for mongolia and malaysia and everyone is looking forward to this new friendship.

Being a new Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysia, you must now help mongolia to bring in all those mongolian models who are retrenched in mongolia due to the financial crises.With Najib new cabinet been sworn in,they need more secretaries and mongolian models are great on this job.

Not forgetting,RPK,you have to invite Shaaribuu Setev to come for the opening ceremony, together with our PM.They will have alot of things to talk.In the mean time,you have to put in more effort to attract more mongolian interpretor to come to malaysia becos we don't have such people here.

Till then all the best to for your new job and my regards to Shaariibuu Setev if you see him.Tell him that it was a pity that Altantuya have to die so young,if not she will be the first lady today.
written by ahmadneil, April 18, 2009 10:01:23

I suggest you put this photo ,as shown above, to replace the photo on the top left hand corner,holding a cigar,'No Holds Barred'.It looks fantastic!
written by defendermalaysia, April 18, 2009 10:20:37
The Selangor PR govt should put up a memorial in the murder place so that everbody can go and offer prayers to the mongolian lady anguish spirit. I will definately offer prayers, joss stick, a red dress, a mirror for her to track down the murderer, a red sissor, hell bank notes and others. Since the bolehland cannot find justice for her, so it is better for the anguish spirit to track down her murderer by herself. Meanwhile the mongolian lady father has somehow given up the case because of reasons unknown to us ?. Why ?
written by benny loh, April 18, 2009 10:33:08
MY BOSS, THIS ONE IS FOR YOU
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...sador.html
written by mansel, April 18, 2009 10:49:34
Dear RPK

Your application is approved. Please collect your immunity and level 20 mana with GOD mode and a spanking new Ferrari.

The MOngolian Government.

written by carlitos, April 18, 2009 10:52:49
I want to volunteer to be the parking valet attendant for the tax-free Porsche or Ferrari, which works out cheaper than a Proton Saga if without tax.

Free as well, in fact I will help pay for petrol as well as parking space at my house. 24x7 on-call to drive back the car to the ambassador when needed.
written by shiokguy, April 18, 2009 10:55:40
Any other vacancy

Dear RPK, I am putting myself forward for any post within the embassy too, offcos I will be working for you. I just need the immunity for myself and family.

How about hire all the blogger? Cool? But then again, can Malaysian Government or HRH the King reject the proposal?

Shiok Guy @ Shiok Guy's Opinion
written by ylcc, April 18, 2009 11:46:41
I think it a good idea that people should subscribe to MT. I pay RM15 pm to subscribe to Malaysiakini, and I see no reason why we cannot help to offset the effort and expenses put into MT by the administrators. We have to do our part too, MT citizens!
written by Azril Way, April 18, 2009 11:53:40
LMAO! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by IbnAbdHalim, April 18, 2009 11:58:07
Salam Pete!

Heheheheheheh!!! You're a real provocateur. Would someone be jumping mad?
written by LALILOo, April 18, 2009 12:10:49
hI pETE,

Since there are already people applying for the position of your driver and PA, that only leaves me with the choice of, to get close to your new car, either applying for a bodyguard (of which I can't since I'm as thin as a log) or a jaga kereta.

So I guess it'll be the jaga kereta. I'll jaga the kereta for you everytime the car is parked somewhere. I'll have the luxury of sitting in the car everytime you're on the road.

Take me, take me, please......

written by Sutha, April 18, 2009 12:34:29
I WILL PAY RM 50.00 PER YEAR TO MT FOR THIS CAUSE IMMATERIAL WHETHER MONGOLIAN AMBASSOR OR CONSUL
written by Msian Idol3, April 18, 2009 12:34:54
Hello Pete,

How do I apply for a maid position, I mean care taker. I am very capable in multi-tasking type of work like handling C4, I can move & shoot fast with any thing & kun-fu others if need to. I know almost all the lobannngs & have excellent contacts with PDRM to fix anything that needs fixing. I also know where the best durians, also known as the king of smelly fruit and my best pal cousin is the famous Losma married to a very important VIP. My skills are so varied & too much to write. You can email me for coffee( I Belanja) to talk over this caretaker job. You won't regret having me. I am call Msian Idol3 for nothing. nO KIDDING.
written by sydput, April 18, 2009 12:36:57
First it was Thaksin with a nicaraguan diplomatic passport.
Now, it could be RPK with a monggolian one.
written by Sutha, April 18, 2009 12:36:57
Razak Baginda is taboo, TV stations told
Apr 18, 09 7:34am
Four private television stations have been ordered not to name political analyst Abdul Razak Baginda when reporting the Altantuya Shaarriibuu murder case.

Malaysiakini has learnt that the top management of Media Prima Berhad - the owner of the four TV stations - had issued a directive on the matter.
Four 'don'ts' on Altantuya reports
Do not show footage of Razak Baginda

written by son of soil, April 18, 2009 12:39:04
To the Mongolian Government,
He is your this generation Genghis Khan.....RPK is the man,although he might not carry a sword "his words are mightier than a sword"...you would not get a better candidate than him.

Aside to RPK,
Please appoint me as you driver...it will be an honor to drive you on you Ferrari, and will drive you for free.
written by mmrokay, April 18, 2009 12:51:58
Well said, RPK !!!
written by disgruntled, April 18, 2009 12:58:09
Good on you, Peter. I hope you get the job.
The world will be a better place to live in with you as ambassador of Mongolia.
written by Fire_walk_with_me, April 18, 2009 13:00:22
I certainly hope the Mongolian government will read between the lines in this seemingly tongue-in-cheek but brilliantly written piece. Yes, the good Raja needs the immunity from harm to do this country good, and justice to victims of heinous victims.
To the Mongolian government, give this application a serious thought instead of dismissing it as trivial.
written by AlwaysFair, April 18, 2009 13:10:15
Good for you Pete! At least now you got another choice for your future resting place other then the sea in the beautiful grasslands of Mongolia. smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by JohnQ, April 18, 2009 13:14:41
Dear SIR RPK, I want to be your Ferrari Driver as i got to admire you every day/ I too need not any salary as I got the chance to earn some bucks every day from visitors and admirers who wish to pose a photograph with the DC no ferrari and me.

And i could drive long hrs, from kl to mongolia, the distance is peanut to me.

Wish you would grant my wish.
written by Firaza, April 18, 2009 13:21:10
Dearest Pete & all MT readers/ commentors,

Like I communicated before, I have the solution to jump start this fund raising expedition and am anytime ready to see you, Haris or any of your comrades to make the proposal. On top of millions of bucks we're able to generate, there is also lifetime recurring income that would be beneficial to the Barisan Rakyat pool to offset death, terminal illness, lawyers fees and natural disasters assistance. That's not all, we can also provide remote bill, bank payments as well...

Please do give it a thought and you know how I can be contacted.

God Bless,

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher
written by teo siew chin, April 18, 2009 13:27:57
Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra

Only YOU can bring tears to our eyes - be it in laughter or in sorrow!
And you bring out all the hidden comic talent in the funny dudes/dudettes who comment in MT too!

Dear Kenny - you will be the SB (Special Bodyguard) - let us know whose body u wanna guard ok? smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by EYFF, April 18, 2009 13:35:06
Well RPK I suppose that is the least we can do to return the favour to Mongolia!

In death, Tuya will finally help the people of Malaysia to bring down one Mega Corrupter (aka National Plunderer) to ground and make him answerable to a court make possible after a 1000 days!

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by arnab76, April 18, 2009 14:02:56
i wonder can the public visit them in jail after Pakatan takes over. I love to "pee" in their mouth. including Mahathir. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by whlau, April 18, 2009 14:15:02
All you MT readers are real funny!!!!

Now, the Mongolian Embassy in Malaysia will enter into the Book of World Records for having the most non-salaried diplomatic staff in the world!

But, do we want to copy Malaysia's style of having so many civil servants/cabinet ministers...?

RPK, I suggest you choose your staff based on their expertise, most importantly they must at least speak French!!!
written by ROBERTNGTG, April 18, 2009 14:37:27

RPK, NANTI KENA ISA LAGI. ERR.... CAN I BE YR FIRST SECRETARY. AM VERY GOOD
IN CONTACTING THE UNDERWORLD TO GET THE DEPARTED TO RIP.
written by wishuponastar, April 18, 2009 14:43:05
Your step-by -steppes approach is simply amazing RPK.
The Selangor state gov would benefit tremendously with your tourism plans for Puncak Alam.

Lembu punya susu ............
written by matheli, April 18, 2009 14:55:10
need any volunteers at the embassy, especially on school holiday weekends...??
written by mowadoha, April 18, 2009 15:13:49
Dear Raja Petra Kamarudin,

This serves to confirm that your appliccation for a Mongolian International Passport has been approved. A soft copy of the main page of your passport is attached herewith for your reference. We will courier your passport to your Sungai Buloh residentail address as indicated in your application form. If it fails to reach you within 7 working days from date of issue, please notify the nearest Mongolian Embassy for assistance.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your interest to become a Mongolian citizen and hope your application for the post of first Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysiawill be approved in due course.

Meanwhile, please do take good care of your safety and security.

Yours faithfully,
Mowadoha Galtmaa
Ministry of Home Affairs
Mongolia.

written by Roseminah, April 18, 2009 15:15:12
RPK, THE WHOLE MALAYSIA IS HELPLESS-- WE CANNOT DO MUCH TO BRING NAJIB TO JAIL OR HANGING.......

MURDER AND SWINDLING STARTS AT THE TOP AND THE WHOLE COUNTRY FOLLOWS

Every department is corrupt. And as you said, you just cannot sack 95% of police for corruption. I say here, me as a gomen worker, you just cannot sack 95-99 % of gomen officials, judges and MPs. Yes, you can still buy the judges to give you your decision. This is common knowledge.
What can we do when the very top leaders are carrying out the worst obscenities? Nothing
I predict that killings and violence of any sort will increase sharply everywhere in cities and kampongs, following the pattern set by Najib and even the AGONG( WHO ACCEPTED NAJIB AS PM) who have LEGALISED MURDERS AND SWINDLINGS.
MALAYSIA CANNOT DO ANYTHING WHEN THE VERY LEADERS ARE CARRYING OUT THOSE OBSCENITIES.
Malaysia is turning into a NO-GO area for investors and tourists. Life will become harder and harder for rakyat.
written by mowadoha, April 18, 2009 15:16:28

written by apa jadi, April 18, 2009 15:24:35
Honestly RPK, I have gone bonkers reading this job application of yours. I couldn't help controlling my sanity. I have actually added the link to the Ulaanbataar Post blog at http://ubpost.********.com/. Just see what is the spin off.

Back to my sanity, I have read some comments about subscription. Have you decided it? Use the money to set up trust fund if you don't need it.

Btw, the last sentence of yours, have they stepped up the surveillance on you?
written by mowadoha, April 18, 2009 15:31:29
Dear Raja Petra Kamarudin,

This serves to confirm that your appliccation for a Mongolian International Passport has been approved. A soft copy of the main page of your passport is attached herewith for your reference. We will courier your passport to your Sungai Buloh residentail address as indicated in your application form. If it fails to reach you within 7 working days from date of issue, please notify the nearest Mongolian Embassy for assistance.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your interest to become a Mongolian citizen and hope your application for the post of first Mongolian Ambassador to Malaysiawill be approved in due course.

Meanwhile, please do take good care of your safety and security.

Yours faithfully,
Mowadoha Galtmaa
Ministry of Home Affairs
Mongolia.

written by ibabonma, April 18, 2009 15:37:00
.... a certain famous birthday dinner was held, the photographs of that dinner which have eluded Malaysians for more than two years now.

Saya rindukan (belakang)Altantunya, mana gambarnya? (p.s. Jangan bagi tahu Ros gumok lagi pendek!)
written by kenny, April 18, 2009 15:48:35
"Dear Kenny - you will be the SB (Special Bodyguard) - let us know whose body u wanna guard ok? smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif"

Dear Teo Siew Chin,

Whlau says(14:15:02): RPK, I suggest you choose your staff based on their expertise, most importantly they must at least speak French!!!

So with the little Frenchie in me,seems like I'm counted in. But, but, dun wanna become male Altantuya. After they also ANALyse, how? Not susceptible.

And SB? So special ar. SB is real bodyguard or not? After die jor how? Dun wan la... Ok, ok, we meet halfway. PB will do just fine... No, I dun know about the bank, but, Pampered Bodyguard sounds nice..

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by biggun129, April 18, 2009 16:18:49
Notice is hereby given to all the MT's Folks:-When Pete starts his 'Mongolian Embassy', I wish to inform all of you that I had obtained the sole right of operating a small food & drink outlet right infront of his 'Embassy', the Outlet's name is 'The Return of Altantuya' Berhad,so, please be inform that the company had been registered and approved by the ROC, please do not secretly go and registered without our knowledge, you will be prosecuted without any laws.Nest to come ......to be continued...
written by biggun129, April 18, 2009 16:22:06
Invitation to All the MT's Folks:-you are cordially invited to be our shareholders of 'The Return of Altantuya'food outlet,no fees and any payments to be paid upon registration,come and registered, you only pay for your own food and drinks.
written by biggun129, April 18, 2009 16:28:22
Annoucement to All the registered shareholders and Compulsory Shareholders(All MT's folks is automatically the shareholder of 'The Altantuya'): There will be no electricity supply during the night, you are remind to bring along as many 'Candles' as possible to enjoy your food and drinks, every night is 'Candle's Vigil'night,until the sunrise!!!
written by biggun129, April 18, 2009 16:35:33
The management of 'The Altantuya' food outlet wish to inform the visitors that we do not accept any credit card, foods and drinks is serve strictly on Bayar sebelum Makan dan Minum, for your information, we are inviting Madame Marina, a French cuisine's specialist to bring along her 'Signature Cusine' daily to our outlet!She will be invited to be our Chief Chef without any remunerations!
written by savemalaysia, April 18, 2009 16:36:39
I have just forwarded this article to Mr.William Kennedy,English editor of UB Post Mongolia
written by SamBall, April 18, 2009 16:54:47
PS: can I apply to be an interpreter? I spekee no engrish, and previously worked an an MB.
written by ylcc, April 18, 2009 17:02:37
apa jadi, why do I think I am getting nowhere with my suggestion of a subscription fee?
written by Kathy, April 18, 2009 17:46:13
Me too, I want to apply for a job when you publish your vacancies list! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by mowadoha, April 18, 2009 18:47:40
written by kenny, April 18, 2009 19:01:09
Dear ylcc, I understand your bewilderment of not getting much response to your very sincere suggestion. Seriously, some time back, readers of MT tried to prevail on RPK over the same issue but were all thrown back, rebuffed, rejected and lectured by RPK.

If I'm not mistaken, I think there were only two raising of funds since the inception of MT in 2004. The 1st was when RPK agreed to the '1-ringgit per person' bail. Even so, he still refused to come out from Sungei Buloh for other principles. The 2nd was when RPK personally called for funds for 2 ill-striken husband-wife Indian activists who couldn't afford the hospital bills.

All RPK had to do was say; 'I take this as my personal mission', and more than 70K was collected from MT readers in 2 days, which was much quicker than anyone could do in the mainstream papers.

So I think most MT readers have learnt not to talk about money with RPK, but would readily do so if there's word from RPK himself. I'm sure most readers, though keeping quiet, appreciate your good intentions too.

But still, whatever, RPK should have an easier life, at least financially. He doesn't want to get rich, fine! But he must also not go poor for his selfless sacrifice for the people and future generations. Hope RPK won't rebuke us for again bringing this up. Cheers!
written by Tornado, April 18, 2009 19:37:49
Me also, would like to apply a post of Financial Controller cum Fund Riser. Hopefully UMNO & co. like to donate sum of money for operation cost and salary....
written by Rumah Bersih, April 18, 2009 21:03:08
Wow so many comment to read..... ONLY CAN SAY, WHEN DSAI IS PM, NAJIS WILL BE OFFERED THE POST AS MALAYSIAN AMBASSADOR TO MONGOLIA AND HIS EXCELLENCY RPK AS AMBASSADOR OF MONGOLIA TO MALAYSIA.... FOR NAJIS OFFICIAL CAR IN MONGOLIA IS RED CITROEN C4.
WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD......
written by nrama, April 19, 2009 04:23:49
And hopefully it will mean the breakdown of all artificial lines we call borders. And create citizens of the WORLD.
written by johanssm, April 19, 2009 06:50:08
This is from wikipedia >>> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Altantuya_Shaariibuu

" After the murder of Altantuya, Datuk Syed Abdul Rahman Alhabshi the honorary consul of Mongolia in Malaysia contacted Shaaribuu Setev, her father. When Datuk Said asked Shaaribuu for all documents, especially pictures, notebooks, films, computer files that could help with the murder investigation, Shaaribuu did not hesitate. He gave Alhabshi everything he had found in his daughter apartment in Ulan Bator. Alhabshi kept the documents for himself, not giving them to the court in Malaysia. “We thought he was working for us, but actually he is working for the Malaysian side”, says Shaaribuu with bitterness. Altantuya’s father then asked the Mongolian foreign ministry to dismiss Datuk Said from his position as an honorary consul. The ministry then summoned the diplomat in Ulan Bator to ask him to explain his behaviour. To justify his attitude, Datuk Said has said to Shaaribuu “Given my high position within Umno, it is not possible for me to oppose Najib Razak”

The entire world knows about this.
written by CPY, April 19, 2009 13:16:32
Well, if u can't go for Mongolia, try Republic of China(Taiwan). Aiyah, I forgot, Malaysia recognise Peoples' Republic fo China as the sole, legitimate government of all China(including Taiwan). BTW, Why ROC? ROC got no official ties with Malaysia, so if IGP want to catch u, u stay in Taiwan, but if u go to PRC, the government gives rasuah to CP members to get u deported to Malaysia.
written by Farmer, April 20, 2009 09:20:43
Dear RPK
this is one way to track down murderer.
written by mountainking, April 20, 2009 09:52:40
sigh, i also want to work for a foreign govt. our govt is so useless.
written by TWOG, April 20, 2009 11:49:30
I don't think RPK's proposal is that far out or flippant.
In case you haven't heard, ex-Thai PM Thaksin is now a Nicaraguan citizen traveling on a Nicaraguan passport.

So, why can't RPK be a Mongolian traveling on a Mongolian passport and with diplomatic immunity to boot. And it does not cost the Mongolian government a Togrog.
written by Bigdawg, April 20, 2009 11:57:08
Your Very High Highness,RPK,
Mongolian Ambassador from Mongolia,

As an advisor to you, I recommend that, aside from the Ferrari and BMWs you also acquire a special purpose Humvee from USA.

The HumVee should be capable of detecting and destroying landmines and C4 on the from a distance of 20 feet. You shall also need to recruit Rambo's security squads from US.

That is how important Your Very High Highness is to us.
written by V4Vigilante, April 20, 2009 13:39:47
Hi Pete
I just want to be employed in "the Mongolian Ambassador's office" in K.L., so that I can KICK ASS!!!...just like you. KEEP IT UP! smilies/cool.gif
written by Qcumber, April 21, 2009 08:06:09
Can I apply to be the State Secretary? smilies/tongue.gif
written by roadbarra, April 21, 2009 14:40:27
Can I be your personal driver and bodyguard? I learn karate and ju-jitsu you know.
written by Ken Chong, April 21, 2009 15:25:21
Your writing is good to read and informative. 10x better than Mahathir's Chedek of whatever it is called
written by HCK23, April 24, 2009 08:36:53
Pete, I'm looking for a job, may I apply? any position cleaning office also can....
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif, you got style when come to words..... i like it but if other people don't like it don't worry, so many suppoter you got here.