Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow It’s called consensus, stupid!

It’s called consensus, stupid! PDF Print
Thursday, 16 April 2009 12:55

Apalah Melayu Umno ni bodoh sangat. Tak paham lagi ke? Kayu sungguh! Nobody is anybody’s puppet here. Okay? This is called democracy, something you will never understand in a million years. And the democratic way is to rule by consensus, not by strong-arm and bully tactics a la Umno.

Read the piece below that was featured in the New Straits Times today. This Umno mouthpiece is tying to provoke DAP by insinuating that Lim Guan Eng is not really in charge of Penang but in fact Anwar Ibrahim is.

This is exactly what you would expect from the New Straits Times and its sister-newspaper, Utusan Malaysia. Their job it to drive a wedge between the three Pakatan Rakyat members plus split the Malays and non-Malays and bring them to the brink of another May 13.

These people should be hanged upside down from the tallest tree and their bodies allowed to rot in the sun. Just a few weeks ago they campaigned in Bukit Gantang saying that Nizar Jamaluddin is a boneka (puppet) of the DAP. Now, Lim Guan Eng is supposed to be a boneka of PKR. What next? Khalid Ibrahim is a boneka of PAS?

Umno and its lackeys must get one thing very clear. Pakatan Rakyat rules by consensus. For those who learned Bahasa Inggeris in Bahasa Malaysia, consensus means sebulat suara. Sebulat suara means one voice. One voice means all must agree before they do things.

This concept, of course, is very difficult for Umno to understand. Umno’s concept is as follows. We, Umno, the defenders of Ketuanan Melayu, decide and MCA, MIC, Gerakan, etc., nod their heads and agree or else they can go back to China or India or whatever. That is Barisan Nasional’s interpretation of consensus.

Pakatan Rakyat already announced this during the Kuala Terengganu by-election campaign. Pakatan Rakyat will not make any policy decisions (even those involving Hudud or the Islamic State) unless unanimously agreed by all the three partners. Not two out three. All three. That is the deal.

Umno can’t seem to understand this. So they keep raising issues about Nizar being DAP’s boneka and Guan Eng being PKR’s boneka and so on. No one is anybody’s boneka! Get it? It is just that no one wants to act like Umno who decides on behalf of all the 14 members of Barisan Nasional what to do while telling all the rest to go to hell. That is not Pakatan Rakyat’s style. And this was announced during the Kuala Terengganu by-election.

Apalah Melayu Umno ni bodoh sangat. Tak paham lagi ke? Kayu sungguh! Nobody is anybody’s puppet here. Okay? This is called democracy, something you will never understand in a million years. And the democratic way is to rule by consensus, not by strong-arm and bully tactics a la Umno.

Is Guan Eng in charge of state or Anwar?
New Straits Times, 16 April 2009

Barisan Nasional component party leaders have lashed out at Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng for not keeping to his promise to announce the candidate for the deputy chief minister (DCM) I post yesterday.

They want to know who is in control of the state: whether Lim is still in power or de facto Parti Keadilan Rakyat leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

State Umno secretary and state opposition leader Datuk Azhar Ibrahim said that Lim, as chief minister, had the prerogative to name his deputy.

"I do not understand why he must kowtow to Anwar? Why can't he decide on his own?

"The million dollar question which now begs for an answer is who is the real chief minister of Penang?" he told the New Straits Times.

Lim was reported to have said the DCM I post would remain vacant for the time being to give Anwar more time to resolve the party's internal issues.

State Gerakan chairman Datuk Dr Teng Hock Nan said the issue showed that the Pakatan state government was in a state of disarray.

"It looks like Lim is not in control of the state government any more. He has also reneged on the competency, accountability and transparency-style of administration which he continues to advocate."

Dr Teng said the appointment was an important one to help Lim and others in the state executive council to address pressing issues at hand, such as the global economic crisis.

State MCA executive adviser Lau Chiek Tuan felt it was sufficient for Penang to have one deputy chief minister.

"If Lim insists in wanting another deputy, he should decide on the matter and not leave it to Anwar."

The DCM I post was left vacant after Mohamad Fairus Khairuddin tendered his resignation on March 22. The resignation took effect on April 8.

The two contenders for the post are Batu Maung state assemblyman Abdul Malik Abul Kassim and Sungai Bakap state assemblyman Maktar Shapee.

Comments (66)Add Comment
written by budaktapah, April 16, 2009 13:02:35
hehe..they're just doing carpet bombing...so few here & there will "termakan umpan"...PR better be-careful and need to counter effectively and widely..or else it will be like in Bkt Gantang whereas the Malay vote to PR drop a bit, maybe got influenced by the BN "sembah derhaka" issue...
agree 199
written by justice, April 16, 2009 13:04:53
agree 786
written by teo siew chin, April 16, 2009 13:06:58
"Apalah Melayu Umno ni bodoh sangat."
----------------------------------

my concern is not so much the dirty tactics this political party use but that there are rakyat who believe in those dirty tactics.
agree 327
written by Delima25, April 16, 2009 13:07:35
RPK, UMNO pun ada sebulat suara juga.

If the Boss says something, every one down the line will echo the same thing. Dia punya sebulat suara is because opposing views cannot be tolerated.

Please give a thought to all your comments because those vultures are just waiting for you to make one wrong move before they come swooping in. Even when they have nothing to pin on you, they have tried their utmost evil best to frame you. Just imagine if they actually have something to pin on you. Be very careful because we need you to guide us through the darkness that have befallen Malaysia.
agree 147
written by clarity, April 16, 2009 13:07:42
I stopped readind the straits times 5 years ago after I discovered they were trying to think for me in order words brainwassing. As for utusan, that paper is not fit enough to clean my ass.
Let them say what they want, I will just keep on voting for PR whenever there is an election. Ha ha ha!
agree 348
written by takbolehtahan, April 16, 2009 13:07:48
Umno, mca, mic and the rest of the sh*t are just empty vessels making a lot of annoying and unwanted noises. With umno calling all the shots, of course, they do not understand the meaning of the term "consensus". That word does not exist in their lexicon.

What else can they do since their heads are just as hollow as empty vessels. They cannot talk sense, they cannot even think, so they make a lot of loud, irritating noises with their huge mouths.

Instead of working out policies to benefit the country and the rakyat, but then they are incapable of doing this anyway, they can only do what they know best ... talk & practise racism.
written by onnetline, April 16, 2009 13:12:36
The ' toilet ' papers and Barisan Najis are using very childish ways trying to instigate the PKR inner circle.

Grow up lah, Barisan Najis ! ! !
agree 110
written by asiana888, April 16, 2009 13:18:27
I don;t read NST for upteem years now ... so don;t care about their contents or comments. I only use NST/The Star (and now must include Utusan) for my dog to wee-wee on. That also I take back old copies from the office cleaner's store room.

Obviously, BN goons and cronies are going all out to cause dis-unity and increase racial tensions. I wonder what IGP going to do about it? Shoot a few more Indians?
written by chrisyong, April 16, 2009 13:26:54
Another good job to clarify PKR's stand of UNITY and RUle by Consensus! You have saved PKR's trouble to explain or respond. I am not sure if PKR should just ignore traps set like this or spend time to repsond. Time is better use for running states and constituencies. RPK, pl volunteer PKR to take care of responding to stupid comments such as this! Someone pl start to keep record of what the NEW PM is not doing or responding like - UM's seditious article, Adi Anwar's case, why rest of ISA detainees not released etc etc
written by ahmadneil, April 16, 2009 13:27:36
Anwar must act fast in case like this so as to prevent these ba8tards from find fault in his decision.
Anyway,whoever make this decision is a collective decision.Why rush when the most important thing here is to find a reliable candidate,who not only seem to be clean but must uphold the good name of PR.
written by Kunta Kinte, April 16, 2009 13:28:01
Lap Dog or running dog, now they are senators so as far as they are concerned, they have climbed the ladder. The fact is and has always been, they don't give 2 hoods for anyone else besides their own pockets. Just looks at Rosie these days, she is acting like the England's Rose.
written by Susanna, April 16, 2009 13:30:18
Not surprising why NST and Utusan sales are going downhill. If Star is going to be so partial and willing to be used like dog, well it is not surprising if their sales go downhill as well. The only paper I believe is unbias and impartial and I want to want these days is only The Sun and it is free! For many years stopped reading and buying NST and Utusan. Recently have stopped buying Star papers too. In fact why need to buy when it is available free and also free to political patronage?
written by ahmadneil, April 16, 2009 13:32:11
WARNING TO UTUSAN

I applause to Utusan for this article.Usually if the chinese newspaper wrote about the malays,they will go amok, like what RPK wrote that they behave like they are struck with mad cow disease.
Today they wrote about the chinese and call chinese with all the names they can find but the chinese never blink.I salute the chinese for they never waver in time like this.I ,as a malays ,felt so ashamed when Utusan wrote shit like this and umno kept so quiet.
umno have all this while ask for help from the chinese and Indians to make umno/BN stronger so that the opposition will not take over.
But it seems they are saying one thing and doing the other thing at the same time.How can we malays have dignity when our religion forbade us from belittling other races and yet umno does this to shame the chinese.
I and my malay brother condemn Utusan for their selfish act of insulting the chinese.The malays MUST stand up and tell umno that this can't be allowed to happen.We must not use such tactics to belittle our chinese brothers and sisters.
I and my malay brothers held Najib and umno fully responsible for this irresponsible action.Utusan MUST apologise to all the chinese comunity for what have been written,failing which the exodus of the malays from umno will begins.We will not take such harsh comments lightly.
I will not apologise to my chinese brothers becos they know fully well that this is umno's dirty job and only Utusan will finish umno .

ahmadneil and the new malays.
agree 301
written by JaguhKampung, April 16, 2009 13:38:13
This concept, of course, is very difficult for Umno to understand. Umno’s concept is as follows. We, Umno, the defenders of Ketuanan Melayu, decide and MCA, MIC, Gerakan, etc., nod their heads and agree or else they can go back to China or India or whatever. That is Barisan Nasional’s interpretation of consensus.

RPK hit it spot on.
written by bknight, April 16, 2009 13:46:47
ahmadneil

your are right, our malay brothers and sisters do not need to apologise to us, your chinese brothers and sisters, it is UMNO and UM and NST who should apologize.

written by KingSolomon, April 16, 2009 13:47:30
Keris-kissermudin must take appropriate action on the writer of the article, Utusan and its editor. Otherwise, who will believe he is of any use as a Home Minister?
written by pinsysu, April 16, 2009 14:11:15
Burn Utusan Malaysia Day, Burn NST day, falls on 1 May 2009.
written by Richfyf, April 16, 2009 14:22:53
Well dont they know that their leader is also a 'Boneka" of his wife!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Admiral Tojo, April 16, 2009 14:25:08
Badah punya Melayu UMNO. Could not be more correct. Now, they want every Malay in town to be stupid like them. Cannot lah.

Peace
written by Admiral Tojo, April 16, 2009 14:25:42
Sorry correction, Bodoh punya Melayu UMNO......

Peace
written by mikewang, April 16, 2009 14:39:56
Dear KingSolomon,

I am taking the liberty to rephrase your statement for clearer impact.

"Keris-kissermudin must not take appropriate action on the writer of the article, Utusan and its editor. Otherwise, who in UMNO will believe he is of any use as a Home Minister?"
written by apa jadi, April 16, 2009 14:47:30
Ask them what does democracy entails. Ask them to live in caves for failing to answer.
written by imanj, April 16, 2009 14:51:32
Would like to desperately move forward in search for better Malaysia,so i say and add to signed comment:

Ahmadneil and the new malays,imanj and the new non-malays..!!

written by IbnAbdHalim, April 16, 2009 14:58:44
IGP has warned not to raise seditious issues for the police will not hesitate to take action against any parties. And that means UMNO is excluded. That's my interpretation because UMNO bigots and NGOs and newspapers (read toilet papers) are free to do so and we see no action from the police whereas PAS secretary will be investigated I suppose.
written by malgal, April 16, 2009 15:00:40
consensus not ancestral rights. democracy not dictatorship. elections not appointment. etc etc...
written by Silent Saint, April 16, 2009 15:07:57
Let me recall the night when the results of the 12th Gneral Election results were announced. Like thousands of Malaysians I was excited beyond words. Suddenly there was a bright light at the end of the tunnel. There was not a glimmer but a radiance of hope that abuse of power, corruption, racial polarization and political persecution would come to an end this wonderful land we call Malaysia. Many of us felt that the PR governed states would be exemplary in every aspect of governance and administration. But it looks like we have engaged ourselves in a cold-war that is going to devastate the nation.
I read with great sorrow and distress the resignation of YB Fairus Khairuddin. There is going to be another by election and more time, energy and resources which could help a great deal in nation building is going to be grossly wasted in another election.
I would like to make this plea from the bottom of my heart to all PR representatives and leaders. Ours is journey firmly build on moral and ethical principles. We are waging a war against the demons like Mahathir who had completely immersed the nation in corruption, mismanagement and racism. For this we need people who will not sell their souls for material gains. We need people who are willing to sacrifice everything for a common goal.
It’s my humble opinion that the PR leaders must ensure this spirit of wiping out corruption and racism be nurtured into the soul of every Malaysian immaterial of race, religion or language. We hope the resignation of YB Fairuz would be the last casualty for the people power.
written by Admiral Tojo, April 16, 2009 15:50:34
Densemy,
I am a Muslim (those who are at peace) and I think WITHOUT A BOX. I do not have a religion but a way of life. So how? Perhaps you assume that the religion propagated by the Arabs and Pakistanis is ISLAM. You could not be more wrong here. This debate is currently going on all over the World.

So, do not confuse the issue here. Issues of injustice, corruption, abuse of power, abuse of government machinery etc etc cuts across religion and race.

You have been brainwashed by UMNO haven't you?

written by Admiral Tojo, April 16, 2009 16:02:56
Carijalan,
I suggest you start a third front and recruit only those who are sinless and have done NOTHING wrong and will not do anything wrong at all in their lives. We will all support you.

You are one confused person.

written by harryo, April 16, 2009 16:06:38
Friends of PKR, just be patient and let us pray GE13 comes sooner that we all will give a justified decisions on the power that bred contempt.
written by DontPlayGod, April 16, 2009 16:15:50
Ahmadneil, syabas to you. You belong to the same group of people like RPK, Azly Rahman, and the rest.
written by thor, April 16, 2009 16:52:01
State Umno secretary and state opposition leader Datuk Azhar Ibrahim said that Lim, as chief minister, had the prerogative to name his deputy.

Correct me if I am wrong, isn't this the guy who ask the reporter who wrote abt Ahmad the Madcow's famous Squatters speech to be shot???

How come he now wants to jadi batu api, the country is facing the worst economic crises with people losing jobs, worrying abt putting food on the table and u hve a "low calibre leader" like this joker paid from our RAKYAT's hard earned money who of course will not be affected by this crisis creating confusion and chaos. Nothing better to do ah, is this part of yr KPI ???? smilies/grin.gif

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by Taiping60, April 16, 2009 17:10:23
Malaysians Must Reject Racial Politics.

We can talk until the cow comes home, things will never change if Malaysians do not do anything about it. The impression I got, majority of Malaysians are against racial politics. If that is the case, everyone of us who are against it MUST turn up in full force to vote and send the STRONGEST MESSAGE WE CAN to all politicians. Believe me, this will change everything.

Until then, we can talk and talk. The problem with racial politics encourage members to be extreme within their party in order for them to climb up their party hierachy. You have witness what Mahathis has done during his young age, so is Najib and Hishammudin. MCA, MIC are just the same and so is PAS.

MALAYSIANS if you want change, it is about time you get serious. Don't follow Indonesia, don't follow Vietnam, don't follow Thailand. We do it our way the peaceful and democratic way. The next election whether it is by election, snap election or General Electioin, vote against racial politics and SEND THE STRONGEST MESSAGE ever in the history of Malaysia.
written by shiokguy, April 16, 2009 17:15:16
People's Hero

If they provoke, it is good that Fairus resigned and let the people decide again!
By-election or Buy-Election is GOOD! Yahoo.. Another Battle or War Begin!

No more COD or CAD, The people of Penang WANT CBD (Cash Before Deliver)
http://shiokguy.********.com/2...-hero.html

written by flyer168, April 16, 2009 17:38:13
With the "Haprak & Goblok" UMNO/BN Leaders "Bankrupt of Intelligent, Legal, Constitutional, Political, etc SOLUTIONS"....

So they & their “Mercenaries” will always be in Denial & therefore resort to "Alternative Tactics" which can only be found in their Gutter Politics & Law of the Jungle "Holy Book"!

Party promotions based on “seniority, patronisation, money politics, etc” without “Meritocracy and Proven Track Records” leads to “Leaders” that UMNO is inheriting - “Elite, Ketuanan UMNO BEGGARS”....

Remember...One must always be MAGNANIMOUS in VICTORY....

TWO WRONGS DO NOT MAKE ONE RIGHT...

UMNO baru is too deep in its 4th stage "Terminal Cancer" NOW, to be CURED"....Period!

God Almighty “Hears & Feels” the Call, the Pain & the Despair of our “Defenders” & the downtrodden rayaat.

Remember “What goes round, will come round to these Desperate UMNO Ketuanan Beggars” - Past, Present & Future.

The “Opressors” will “FAIL” & God Almighty will ensure “Justice” will be done.

Do keep up your “Prayers” to God Almighty in your own way for “Sanity, Human Rights, Justice, Freedom, Equality & Peace to “Prevail” over “EVIL”
written by flyer168, April 16, 2009 17:44:24

Hello, apa macam mahu jadi “Pemimpin” cawangan dan negara kalau ta’mau dengar, tengok & belajar....

Asik2 mau pukul semua Anak Bangsa Malaysia, Melayu, Cina, India & SENDIRI PUNYA PARTY MEMBER pun mau cari Gaduh (MB Ahmad Said!)!!!!

Pemimpin Ketuanan Muslim Hadhari UMNO dari atas sampai bawah semua GOBLOK!

Through “Devine” intervention, UMNO, its Leaders & their Mercenaries are now “Outdoing & Destroying” each other with their “Power, Greed & Henious Crimes”.

Everyone of them UMNO Leaders are “Squeezing” each other by the “Orbs/Jugulars”.

Every new day will be another “New Revelation” to reveal another “Truth” in its Self Destruct motion towards its “Demise”.

Just give them enough rope to “Hang” themselves at every turn in their “Final” chapter.

Cheers.

written by slash n burn, April 16, 2009 17:52:04
Dear YB Fairus Khairuddin, I owed your service to this country.
written by onnyap, April 16, 2009 18:34:58
Bahasa melayu or bahasa malaysia, what's the difference? Umno wants the non malay to learn and master the language but why at the same time forbids them from using certain words they have learnt. Heck Umno even forbids people from learning and speaking the Arab language! Go ask the chap from Perak.
written by malaysianohope, April 16, 2009 19:03:24
If I was Guan Eng I would tell them to piss off.
To umno "Eat your heart out" coz you are not the duly elected Government.
Memang Dunggus!!!
written by macakmy, April 16, 2009 19:19:10
Well, I must congratulate densemy for being a very consistent Islam basher. Its quite difficult to hide the bigotry, isn't it? But please leave RPK out of it because RPK has NEVER attacked ISLAM. Else, some people might use YOUR writing to nail RPK's ball to the wall for being "seditious". Religious bigots are in no way better than racial bigots. They belong to the same creed.

Admiral Tojo, I am with you on this matter but as for carijalan's comment, I wouldn't totally disagree. We have to admit that many of the PKR's members were previously from BN. A few have proven to be total garbages which is actually a big slap on the face for DSAI. PAS and DAP (with exception of Jelapang) tend to be more "reliable" as most actually believe in what they stood for(Let's face it, there's not that much to gain by joining PAS or DAP in term of $$$ or power).

While I am not suggesting that we abandon PR, I would sincerely ask PKR to be more careful with its choice of people and to weed out the "BN types" as quickly as possible. As for DAP and PAS, although I am quite happy to see them actually trying to get along, I'd like to just say... TRY HARDER!!!! And for heaven's sake, talk to each other BEFORE blurting it out to the public!!!! (Ini pun kene ajar jugak kah?) At least, LGE, Nizar has given me hope that there are good politicians other than Tok Guru. Kit Siang, Karpal... your heart may be in the right place but, plse learn from your sons... Your appraoch could really do with a "facelift". But, this is just my humble opinion. smilies/smiley.gif
written by bexe, April 16, 2009 19:19:30
The country is no longer a 3 legged stool but a single post. The Legislative and Judicial legs have been cut. We now have a dictatorship - very Mahathirques
written by Blackgiring, April 16, 2009 19:31:55
....hello people... pls don't get to scared laa...about what Utusan or NST said...it is pure game of politic...don't have to get shock over it laa...
written by BOB007, April 16, 2009 19:44:19
Apalah Melayu Umno ni bodoh sangat. Tak paham lagi ke? Kayu sungguh!!!!!!!!!!!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif]
memang umno stupit bodoh makan tai kucing......
we umno pukima..... i still remember the time copnspiracy UMno in penang asking 4r chief KM in penang that time....UMNO POWER AND RACIAL CRYCY.....
apasal kamu orang bodoh sangat....last time BM conger penang and the no 2 post held by UMNO...so if any vacancy in the post it is koh soo koon choice the person....WEI U orang UMNO yang pilih wht.....so WHT BIG DEAL IF PKR SUGEST THE individu....
UMNO STILL NAVER REGREAT N THING WE RAKYAT STUPIT LIKE THEM TRUST ALL THEIR WORD>>>>
WEI BOLEH JALAN DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA smilies/grin.gif
written by jasongaust, April 16, 2009 19:58:05
UMNO jelaka, jelaka UMNO!
UMNO sangat jelaka, jelaka sangat UMNO!
Umno means jelaka and jelaka can only means UMNO!!
written by carribeanking7, April 16, 2009 20:34:31

Further to what you said about consensus, they also do not understand the concept of "Prerogative", which belongs to the Chief Minister,
and he has chosen to uphold the spirit of consensus,MCA and Gerakan have no say over it.
In my opinion Teng Hock Nan is making big noises in hopes he will be noticed and gets a pat on his back for early Penanti by election propaganda,
they have no issues so they are saying that this by election was intentionally created by Pakatan to gain popularity and a waste of tax payers funds.
They hope to get sympathy votes by spreading fear that Pakatan will create these types of situations ie. by elections to keep the flame burning right until GE13,
DAP and PAS are not in favor of a by election as they opine that the people will become weary.
The people would not be fooled as for the last 5 by elections smilies/tongue.gifermatang Pauh - everyone knew that Wan Azizah would eventually give way to Anwar-BN craftily held elections before he was eligible.
Kuala Terengganu, Bukit Gantang and Batang Ai - death of assemblymen. Bukit Selambau - a SD taken out by assemblyman detailing elements of coercion and threat.
So we have 3 due to unavoidable natural causes and two likely to be caused by BN.
3 assemblymen kicking the bucket before 1 year has passed on a 5 year mandate just tells me that perhaps the new health minister should
arrange for a healthcare plan for all 222 assemblymen.
The irony is if Fairus did not step down they are likely to play up sentiments of a corrupt person holding office.
Look at what is happening in Bukit Lanjan, the Selangor Opposition leader is making a big fuss about Eli Wong retaining her office,
She had unreservedly tendered her resignation, but Selangor MB rejected it - if truly pakatan wanted frivolous reasons for creating by elections
Bukit Lanjan would be a good excuse - even without a campaigning BN will be trounced there.

written by ibabonma, April 16, 2009 20:50:03
Minda orang Umno memang sempit kerana mereka kekurangan maklumat dari 'pasaran'. Mereka takut berbincang berhubung dengan hal-hal semasa dikedai-kedai kopi mahu pun di Surau atau Masjid. Mereka bergaul dengan juak-juak Umno mereka sahaja atau paling hebat mereka beli Utusan atau Berita bawa balik baca dirumah.

Bila orang Umno nak bijak?
written by lvbala, April 16, 2009 21:06:14
U ~ U
M ~ Malays
N ~ No
O ~ Otak

smilies/cool.gif
written by lvbala, April 16, 2009 21:07:08
M ~ Malaysian
I ~ Indians
C ~ Cowards

smilies/tongue.gif
written by lvbala, April 16, 2009 21:08:05
M ~ Malaysian
C ~ Corrupted
A ~ Assosiation

written by bengali kunday, April 16, 2009 22:23:03
lvbala, you 3 posts above summed up why Indians are struggling to make ways in a progressive country as Malaysia.

written by KweN, April 16, 2009 22:44:19
1 thing i learned when i was a boy, and every other teenager as well
MCA,MIC,GERAKAN = useless
BN=evil

vote anybody but BN! lol!
written by onnetline, April 16, 2009 23:13:09
Ketuanan cows of UMMNO ....... seumpama sombong bodoh macam lembu ! !
written by malaysian, April 16, 2009 23:43:29
UMNO is satan and Utusan is his mouth-piece!
written by temanmu, April 16, 2009 23:58:21
These are BN clowns... jesters in Najib's court of incompetents!
written by Daryl, April 17, 2009 01:18:07
Now let us combine these parties
UMNO MCA MIC Sabah and Sarawak = Greedy, Corrupt, Selfish, Sometimes Thief and sometimes Evil Group of people...
Examples, C4, By-Election mee segera, No speaky english, ungrateful remark, Utusan Malaysia(should be Utusan untuk UMNO Melayu sahaja)... Why is UM still publishing....
written by densemy, April 17, 2009 07:48:42
Admiral Tojo... you said it yourself :I do not have a religion but a way of life."

Your way of life, every aspect of it, is dictated by your religion. You are not allowed to have your own opinion on anything. You simply do what you are told... in all respects

That's why their is no consensus in Islam, that's why Islam and Democracy are so antagonistic to each other

The way Islam becomes your way of life is through indoctrination. Islam will not allow you to have any individuality or independence and in the process of achieving that goal your religion deprives you of the ability to think for yourself. In the country of the blind the one-eyed man is king... in the country of non thinkers you do not realise your lack of ability to think for yourself because there are few people to compare yourself with

I'd suggest to you that rather than thinking outside the box, you cant even think logically inside the box

I care not what they do in Pakistan or Afghanistan... what is going on there is too horrendous to contemplate, But I do care what is going on in Malaysia... that's distressing enough

... and as for being brainwashed by UMNO, you couldnt be further from the truth. I can see right through UMNO and their islam induced inability to think, their islam induced inability to plan for the future and the underhand way they use your religion to manipulate guys like you
written by gycgocnt, April 17, 2009 08:05:54
The real 'Boneka' is the 13ekor UMNO's ANJING.

If NST said LIM is ANWAR boneka, NIZAR is NGAH boneka, why Dap stand strong on the issue of Hudud/ Qisa law.

What PR pursuit is a fair play, that's simple. This is why Half of the Malay can support it even though UMNO NEP looks like protect them!

Maybe UMNO don't even understand what is power sharing- A slogan they promote for many years but only PR told the people the real meaning of it.

If UMNO really practice power sharing, Chinese highest ministry portfolio won't be just Transport and Health! And Indian Ministry won't be just Human Resource!

The truth behind principle of UMNO is your power should share by us! And my power is retain in my hand! This is the so-called 'Power-Sharing' in Babi Negara!
written by Admiral Tojo, April 17, 2009 10:26:41
written by densemy, April 17, 2009 07:48:42
>>>Admiral Tojo... you said it yourself :I do not have a religion but a way of life."

My way of life is devoid of rituals, dogmas and superstition. No religion.

>>>Your way of life, every aspect of it, is dictated by your religion. You are not allowed to have your own opinion on anything. You simply do what you are told... in all respects

My way of life is guided by commonsense and knowledge. Not dictated by anything.

>>>I'd suggest to you that rather than thinking outside the box, you cant even think logically inside the box

I said I think WITHOUT a box. No limits and boundary in my thought process.

I think you really do not understand what I am trying to say. This debate is best kept out of MT. I absolutely agree with you that UMNO is evil. UMNO however does not have any control over my thought process. Zero. There are plenty of Malays like me.

written by Jit Dharma, April 17, 2009 11:52:43
Anybody who reads the NST and believes their version of the 'political
situation' is a retardo or a monkey, I forget which.
written by roadbarra, April 17, 2009 14:50:50
I stopped reading the NST and Star long time ago. Nothing but rubbish. Utusan is even worse and unfit for prints.
written by lvbala, April 17, 2009 22:46:29
Yes bengali kunday,
The MIC is so cowards, even to ask their boss to step down. They are the real ball lickers. Soon they will vain in the stream of UMNO. How do we expect them to civilize? I am a Tamilan (Malaysian Tamil). I don't call my self an Indian since I read RPK's article. He openned my eyes after 41 years born in this soil. Thanks brother RPK.
written by rakesh ram, April 19, 2009 12:50:58
RPK, we Sarawakians have long given up on NST and Utusan Malaysia. These two papers are just garbage fit to be used as tiolet papers. I have never seen any other paper - other than these two - sucking up to their UMNO masters. To us, Utusan malaysia is a racist newspaper and their journalists should be wiped out from the face of the earth!
written by Barking out loud, April 20, 2009 02:00:39
BN have been talking about reforms since 8th March 2008.

I wonder if there will be a possibility or if it is catered for in the BN Constitution that another party other then UMNO can be the leader of the Coalition. If such is available, then the one indication I can accept or see that there is real reform of the BN is that when another party take the lead of the BN other than UMNO.

That will be really refreshing.
written by dusunbukit, April 20, 2009 20:01:02
ahmadneil

your are right, our malay brothers and sisters do not need to apologise to us, your chinese brothers and sisters, it is UMNO and UM and NST who should apologize

WE SHOULD START CALLING OURSELVES 'MALAYSIAN'. GET RID OF THOSE TERMS; 'MALAY', 'CHINESE', 'INDIAN', 'BUMIPUTERA', 'MUSLIM BUMIPUTERA', 'NON-MUSLIM BUMIPUTERA', 'OTHERS', 'WEST MALAYSIAN', 'SARAWAKIANS', 'SABAHANS', MALAYSIA INCLUDING SABAH & SARAWAK', AND ALL THOSE USELESS UMNO'S DIVIDING TERMS. UNLESS WE PREFERED TO BE MANIPULATED BY UMNO FOREVER.