Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow It’s payback time

It’s payback time PDF Print
Wednesday, 15 April 2009 00:46

Yes, it is payback time -- big time payback time. But it all depends on how far Tun Dr Mahathir wants to take these issues. The knife is in his hands. It is just whether he wants to use that knife to slit Tun Abdullah’s throat.

There are 32 state assembly seats in Terengganu. 24 are under Barisan Nasional and the balance eight under Pakatan Rakyat. Yesterday was the second day of the three-day state assembly sitting but ten of the Barisan Nasional State Assemblypersons have refused to attend the session.

The ten Barisan Nasional State Assemblypersons, led by the previous Menteri Besar Idris Jusoh, said they are not boycotting the state assembly sitting as such. They just refuse to attend the state assembly until the police can guarantee their safety. It seems three of them have received death threats and they allege the death threats, which were sent via SMS, have been traced back to someone in the state government.

The Menteri Besar, however, says that the ten are boycotting the state assembly sitting and that he will not attempt to persuade them to end their boycott. In short, what the Menteri Besar is saying, the ten can go to hell. The Deputy Prime Minister has responded by telling the ten to not jeopardise the state government while the Prime Minister has ordered them to attend the last day of the session today.

PAS said if there is a vote of no confidence against the Menteri Besar they will support it. If that happens, then it will be eight opposition State Assemblypersons, plus ten from Barisan Nasional, to total 18 versus 14. That means Ahmad Said would be ousted from office through a vote of no confidence -- like what should have happened in Perak but did not because of the interference of the Perak Palace.

The ten, however, claim that there was never any intention to table a vote of no confidence against Ahmad Said in the Terengganu State Assembly. The reason they are not attending the assembly -- not to be interpreted as boycotting -- is because of the death threats they received from someone in the state government. The death threats, in turn, are because of the rumours that the ten intend to table a vote of no confidence against the Menteri Besar in the state assembly.

Very confusing isn’t it? Anyway, the long and the short of it is there is a crisis in the Terengganu State Assembly with ten on one side, 14 on another, and eight waiting to vote with the ten in the event there is going to be a vote of no confidence against the Menteri Besar.

Okay, forget about all that for the meantime. The issue that must not be forgotten is that Ahmad Said, head of the gang of 14, was personally appointed by the Sultan, in this case who is also the Agong. Idris Jusoh, on the other hand, head of the gang of ten, was rejected by His Majesty the Agong. Does this mean Umno is going to defy the Agong and oust Ahmad Said in favour of Idris Jusoh and risk triggering a Constitutional Crisis in Terengganu like what happened in Perak?

In the Perak Constitutional Crisis, Nizar Jamaluddin was accused of being a treasonous person (penderhaka) for opposing the wishes of the Sultan of Perak with regards to His Highness’ choice of Menteri Besar. What would we call Idris Jusoh and his band of merry men who also oppose the wishes of the Sultan of Terengganu with regards to His Majesty’s choice of Menteri Besar? Will, again, Umno carry placards labelling the Agong as ‘natang’ if His Majesty refuses to replace Ahmad Said with Idris Jusoh?

Yes, it’s payback time. But the question would be is it payback time for the Sultan of Terengganu or payback time for Umno or payback time for the Sultan of Perak who has just been shown that they don’t really need to agree to the Sultan’s choice of Menteri Besar after all -- like what they are doing in Terengganu?

And why does the Sultan not want Idris Jusoh as the Menteri Besar? The issue is quite simple really. From 2000 to 2008, Idris misused RM7 billion to RM8 billion of Terengganu’s oil revenue. The money did not go to the state. It went to Umno and Idris was the head of Umno Terengganu during that time. The Terengganu Monsoon Cup alone swallowed RM300 million a year over a period of three years. If you include the houses they built and so on, the total cost comes to RM1 billion.

Then there is the RM3 billion that is going to soon pour into the state, which the government promised the state during the recent Kuala Terengganu by-election. Whomsoever is the Menteri Besar can get his hands on that RM3 billion. Can you now understand why there is currently a big fight in Umno Terengganu? It’s all about the money. Repeat, loudly, after me: SHOW ME THE MONEYYYYYYYYYYY!

And talking about payback time, it is also payback time for Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. In 2006, Malaysia Today wrote about all those issues that Tun Dr Mahathir is not happy about. Bullshit! That was the response of many readers. They thought I was merely speculating or spinning a whole bunch of lies, or whatever.

As I always like to say: I just love it when I have the last word (or the last laugh) and can tell everyone, “I told you so!” -- even if it has to be three years later.

Top of the list of Tun Dr Mahathir’s pet hates is the cancelling of his Crooked Bridge. Rest assured the Crooked Bridge is going to be back on track and no one will be able to block it this time around -- unless the Tun keels over and dies from a heart attack or something like that. As long as he is still alive and kicking he will kick anyone who dares block his Crooked Bridge.

The next item on Tun Dr Mahathir’s agenda is the setting up of the Presidential Council -- with him as the head and Tun Daim and many others from his previous regime as Council Members. Way back in 2006 or 2007 I said this was on the cards. The Tun, however, personally denied this. In fact, not long after the 8 March 2008 general election, in his speech at the Singgahsana Hotel in Petaling Jaya, Tun Dr Mahathir announced the plan to set up the Presidential Council.

Almost as close to the cancellation of the Crooked Bridge, Tun Dr Mahathir’s next pet hate is the selling off of MV Agusta for Euro 1 or RM4.80. This was a write-off of Euro 70 million or more than RM300 million. Tun Dr Mahathir was furious as hell. He had plans for that company and Tun Abdullah’s decision to sell off the company was a slap in the face and a sort of vote of no confidence against Tun Dr Mahathir.

The reason given for selling off MV Agusta is that if they don’t sell it then the government would have to pump in another RM300 million to keep it afloat, on top of the RM300 million they already paid to buy the company. This is like saying whoever made that decision to buy the company, meaning Tun Dr Mahathir, was stupid and did not know what he was doing.

Now do you know why Tun Dr Mahathir took it very personal? He knew what he was doing and he knew that after paying RM300 million to buy the company they would need to pump in another RM300 million to keep it afloat. That was part of the plan and was no mistake. But RM600 million is considered still cheap and a good buy for what they were getting -- a motorcycle company that makes good motorcycles and has the technology to make small motorcars.

In a way Tun Dr Mahathir had a point. It all depends on how you want to look at it. The Germans spent more than RM1 billion on R&D back in the early 1980s to develop the 190E. R&D is not cheap. It cost billions. So paying RM600 million to own a company that has the ability to do R&D can be considered a good deal if R&D is what you are looking for and if you happen to have RM600 million sitting around doing nothing.

Whoever made that decision to sell the company was, however, looking at it from another angle. Why send good money after bad? You already wasted RM300 million. Why waste another RM300 million? You might as well cut your losses and save the RM300 million that is still in your pocket. And that was why they decided to sell off the company.

To Tun Dr Mahathir, however, the real issue is; who was it sold to? And at that price of Euro 1 or RM4.80 on top of it. And how much money did they make on the deal? This is what Tun Dr Mahathir wants to know and which has never been answered even how many times he posed that question. And this is what irks Tun Dr Mahathir the most. He feels someone did a scam and made big bucks by selling MV Agusta for a mere Euro 1 or RM4.80. And he wants to know who it is so that he can nail this person’s balls to the wall. And he suspects that that person is Khairy Jamaluddin. And he wants to nail Khairy’s balls to the wall plus the balls of all those others who were involved in the scam.

Yes, it is payback time. And it is going to be payback time in a big way. Those who ignored and sidelined Tun Dr Mahathir are going to feel the full weight of his wrath. And this includes Najib.

For a brief moment, Najib distanced himself from Tun Dr Mahathir and pledged undying loyalty to Tun Abdullah. This not only upset Tun Dr Mahathir but hurt him as well. It was not Tun Abdullah but Tun Dr Mahathir who gave Najib his job. If left to Tun Abdullah, Muhyiddin would be the number two instead of Najib. But now Najib regards Tun Abdullah rather than Tun Dr Mahathir as his boss.

That was when Tun Dr Mahathir decided that Najib needed to be taught a lesson and Malaysia Today was more than happy to help teach him that lesson. When Najib realised that his future lay in Tun Dr Mahathir’s hands and not in Tun Abdullah’s, he quickly did a U-turn and managed to save his ass in the nick of time. In fact, Tun Dr Mahathir had already written Najib off and was talking to Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah as the possible successor to Tun Abdullah. Najib was that close to losing the job of Prime Minister.

Watch what is going to happen to Islam Hadhari as well. The government is reviewing Islam Hadhari and will probably abolish it in due course. Tun Dr Mahathir revealed his contempt for Islam Hadhari when he remarked that he does not know what Islam Hadhari means and that he knows only one Islam, the one that Prophet Muhammad taught.

And, last but not least, let’s see if Tun Dr Mahathir launches an investigation into the Oil-for-Food scandal. This is another thing that Tun Dr Mahathir feels is an issue that should not be allowed to be swept under the carpet. The Oil-for-Food scandal has already been reported by the UN Committee and US Congress and the report has been published so you really do not need any fresh investigation. The name of ‘Abdullah Badawi’ is mentioned in those two reports as the beneficiary of the Iraq oil quota and there is even bribery involved.

Yes, it is payback time -- big time payback time. But it all depends on how far Tun Dr Mahathir wants to take these issues. The knife is in his hands. It is just whether he wants to use that knife to slit Tun Abdullah’s throat.

But what I find most interesting about all this is that I can recap what I wrote in 2006 and 2007 and shout, at the top of my voice, with glee: Didn’t I tell you so?

Comments (84)Add Comment
written by Nice n Simple, April 15, 2009 01:08:42
Yes boss, U TOLD US SO...

...but please dont stop there, TELL US MORE smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif
agree 362
written by Steven Tan, April 15, 2009 01:09:21
Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Our Malaysia will be totally in peace when we get rid of the entire BN/UMNO REGIME in coming G.E 13 and have people like DSAI,TGNA,LKS,Lim Guan Eng, our YM RPK, Datuk Zaid, Karpal Singh and other good and honest person as our leader. It doesn't matter who become the PM, DPM or the Minister, as long these good and trusted people lead the country, all of us, our family, our friends and kids will live in peace and happily.

Guys, do you agree with me???
disagree 21
agree 578
written by Heaven8402, April 15, 2009 01:15:24
Well, on top of everything else, I think TDM should slit "monkeys" throat first and get on with the rest of the items. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Oscar Winner, April 15, 2009 01:18:05
Dear Pete, yes, you told us so. And don't we love it!! I know all of what you said would happen, except what you said about what would happen to you in Kemunting. That will never happen. The rest will happen very soon, and not after 2 to 3 years.

This is what I will say will happen regarding KTK's KPI report. The following indices will show sharp increase in his every report:-

Kekosongan Perjanjian Index
Kehandalan Penipuan Index
Kekejaman Pemimpin2 Index
Kezaliman Polis Index
Kritikan Pembangkang Index
Keengganan Pemasuhan ISA
KohTsuKoon Pembodek Index
Kes2 Pemenjaraan ISA
Kecohan Parliamen Index
Kesalan Pengundi-BN Index
Kekalahan Pilihanraya-kecil Index

May I borrow your famous words about the KPI --"I told you so"

written by truthbespoken, April 15, 2009 01:19:05
It's unbelievable that UMNO's leaders are still so running scared of Mahathir, an old guy who has already placed one foot on the other side of the world. Can anyone in that party just stand up and say enough is enough to him? What's fcuking wrong with the 'great party' that is so good at bullying other parties but lacks the balls to look at an old vindictive troublemaker straight in the eyes and tell to shove off? Worse, they don't even dare do it to one that is not really their own kind! Cowards, these UMNOputras really are!
agree 156
written by sedan, April 15, 2009 01:37:48
That was part of the plan and was no mistake. But RM600 million is considered still cheap and a good buy for what they were getting -- a motorcycle company that makes good motorcycles and has the technology to make small motorcars.

So, what happened to Proton's R&D? What about the purchase of Red Bull Sauber (the Swiss engine company)? Was there a bloom of R&D activities in Malaysia? Proton is still bleeding the nation's coffers. We don't have R&D capabilities!!!

What happened to the purchase of Lotus? Did it translate to superb component or R&D spinoffs for Malaysia?

Oil for Food Scandal? What about the Al Qaeda summit in Kuala Lumpur in 2000? Our Special Branch was supposed to track, record and videotape the event. All they passed to the Americans were a couple of photos!

How can Abdullah Badawi be tried for Oil for Food when no other personality was tried in court over the saga, anywhere in the world? If Badawi appeals for more details over the Oil-for-Food transactions to "clear his name" the UN will have to open another can of worms. And isn't Bank Negara supposed to monitor such exchanges entailing massive sums of money.

Your argument holds no ground Peter.

Tun Dr Mahathir revealed his contempt for Islam Hadhari when he remarked that he does not know what Islam Hadhari means and that he knows only one Islam, the one that Prophet Muhammad taught.

And what Islam is that? Beating up your DPM in lockup, and charging him with Sodomy? The Islam according to VK Lingam?

Tell me Pete, is this Mamak able to brutalize our senses again? Maybe, for Malaysians as this nation is doomed to be inhabited by retards and cowards. But the mamak will not be able to armtwist foreign governments likes he used to, except maybe the Brits.

agree 150
written by Steven Tan, April 15, 2009 01:50:04
The Crooked Bridge going to a DISASTER for those travelling to and from Singapore. But it will be another FEW HUNDRED MILLION for BN/UMNO and their cronies.

And the interesting part is that NON of them going to face the Traffic Jam problem BUT the poor people going to face the horrible traffic jam forever just because some greedy people misuse their power and make the people pay the price...

As mentioned by RPK, I hope some kind of sudden Heart Attack will strike this people so that the rest will learn a lesson that God is watching...
written by Badrol, April 15, 2009 01:55:01
Let the old man go on a rampage and slit the throat of everyone in umno, KJ's, TunDuk Lah's, Muhyiddin's, Najib's... everyone. Then it would be plain sailing for Pakatan.
written by Super Admin, April 15, 2009 01:57:28
Dear sedan, from the manner you have commented it reveals that you don't really know much about the Oil-for-Food issue. By the way, the Indian Finance Minister was forced to resign as were a couple others around the world.
disagree 20
written by Tok Din, April 15, 2009 02:39:22
Malaysians are constantly harrassed, held hostage and intimidated by that wicked and scheming old man who just wouldn't die. He has not only destroyed political institutions and democracy, but heaped miseries on everyone except his family and cronies.
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, April 15, 2009 02:45:28
Semua idea2 bn dicimplak dari PR..

Pembebasan tahanan ISA = idea PR

Kaji balik ISA = idea PR

Tarik balik penggantungan akhbar harakah dan keadilan = idea PR

Nak jadikan malaysian malaysia = idea PR

Kabinet rakyat = idea PR

Semuanya idea PR..

Mana idea bn ni??
http://kerajaanrakyat.com/

written by SamBall, April 15, 2009 03:20:06
Sedap betul kelakar kaka

Pertama masak masala khairy; banyak lagi masakan and hidangan akan datang; yes folks revenge is sweet indeed; sweeter than most other desires

The vengeful kaka has descended upon this fair land...you just wait!
written by red1, April 15, 2009 03:46:02
RPK seems to ring respectful words around Dr. Mahathir's deeds. Is there something going on between RPK and Dr. Mahathir that RPK did not 'tell us so'?
written by mob1900, April 15, 2009 04:40:30

Keywords:
Payback, knife in his hand, *deeply pissed and personal.

*I added this myself but it's not out of context.
agree 146
written by Watchdog, April 15, 2009 05:00:02
You may have told us so but I for one have had enough of the Kaka Kutty so dont give a damn about whether he was right or wrong. Like trying to put some gloss on Hitler or Mugabe or the Burmese junta only serves to give him balls with gloss smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by JinJangJoe, April 15, 2009 05:00:09
Pity the AP queen.Sleep refuse to embrace her. The 'senile' came back from the grave.She is having nightmares. Whoever has any interest in NAZA, better dispose as fast possible. ye! IT IS PAY BACK TIME.
written by bexe, April 15, 2009 06:00:04
Yea it is payback time and TDM is a spiteful and resourceful person and he will certainly wield his new found power against his enemies with vicious venom.
Now will his enemies do the same? TDM doesn't have clean hands as we all know, but no one has dared bring any of his malfeasance to the surface. Will Khairy/ Badawi/ et al be brave enough to bring all this up?
The country will benefit from this as it would flush out all the shit. Then we will have real renewal.
written by kenny, April 15, 2009 07:35:22
Badawi the lesser evil, ran away from Putrajaya leaving his shoes behind. Even soldiers or cowboys die with their boots on. Najib taking over is now a fact; and we, les miserables, can do nothing about it.

"Yes, it is payback time. And it is going to be payback time in a big way. Those who ignored and sidelined Tun Dr Mahathir are going to feel the full weight of his wrath. And this includes Najib."

Mahathir undoubtedly is a vile and vindictive character.

Pete, between the lines of your most recent articles, I read that you're trying to lead us into being less harsh on this vile character. I may be wrong, of course.

I'm thinking out aloud whether you're telling us that Mahathir, in the pursuit of his vengeance and his own motives, would unwittingly bring down both Khairy and Najib for us. And then about time, nature will call on him soon after, leaving the lesser leaders behind to hold the crumbling fort. How many want him to live long, anyway. That would mean a wide open space for Pakatan Rakyat to dribble into Putrajaya.

Pete, I'm sure many readers are ready for your coming articles on Mahathir. But no more kiss-kiss hand, ok? smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by onnetline, April 15, 2009 07:46:33
This ' crooked bridge ' man will be the main cause of Najib's swift and eventual downfall !
written by Counterpointer, April 15, 2009 08:43:58
The knife is in his hands.

Well, the knife was in BADawi's hands but true to his nature, being always short on the implementation, he will live to regret not having taken his chances when he had them. The Lingam scandal was something that had Mahatahi by his balls, but nobody went for the kill. And now that is all water under the bridge and the old man is back for blood. BADawi deserves his payback.
written by malgal, April 15, 2009 08:51:29
pit evil with evil and both swallows each other up.
there was pix of a python trying to swallow another big snake up. died in mid swallow and burst its seams.
written by ibabonma, April 15, 2009 08:51:58
Ini orang tua bila dia mau mati huh?
written by A MI, April 15, 2009 08:59:51
ibabonma Just like satan who is will be around till judgement day, evil vengeful people live far too long.

Malaysian will be saved if this demon just drops dead.
written by sorosapril, April 15, 2009 09:16:28
The hoohaa going on in Trengganu is expected especially if what Kim Quek said about those missing hours of silents are true.

UMNO will treat it as since they could handle the Agong on the PM issue, and come out victor, so what is there to stop them to get rid of the MB who was appointed by the Agong?

Otherwise how do we explain the timing of the hoohaa so soon after the PM appointment? it only goes to show how arrogant UMNO is, to them they are the king and the Lord of the land, no one else matter anymore, and they can do whatever they want and take whatever they want.
written by teo siew chin, April 15, 2009 09:35:29
so....with all this scamming going around, who is taking care of the rakyat?
and whose money is being scammed?
written by sydput, April 15, 2009 09:46:48
Agusta is a joke motorbike company.
It makes unreliable motorbikes with huge engine which nobody wants.
But under AGUSta are some serious brand names like Aprila and KMT-recently bought by BMW for several hundred million euros.
I doubt very much if agusta us capable of designing a cheap and economical car.
PAC should investigate why RM300million was spent on such rubbish.
written by sydput, April 15, 2009 09:49:49
Mahathir can frighten Najib and other younger politicians because mahathir has a treasure full of money. Same with the actual owner of Puncak Niaga, Muhamad son of mohamed. That is why despite all the scandals, these guys can bounce back.
If we destroy their piggy banks and cash flow generators, they will just fade away.
written by BennyG, April 15, 2009 09:51:54
If ever Najis is in trouble, Rosma will be the one to do the necessary to remedy the situation by personally attending to it. If ever TDM make a move to Najis, Rosma will definitely resolve it once & for all.
written by sydput, April 15, 2009 09:53:56
Today, with the new CIQ complex in JB. the rakyats who cannot afford vehicles and has to walk across the causeway, are the ones who suffer the most. They have to walk a longer distance plus the new CIQ does not provide pedestrian walkways.
If the crooked bridge is built, then they can forget about walking across as it would just be too long a distance.
When these idiots like mahathir comes up with a mega projest, they seldom think about the consequences of the little people who uses it. What a dumb ass.
written by mountainking, April 15, 2009 10:11:30
i wonder najib and rosmah will resort to placing C4 on TDM or not?
written by Namaste, April 15, 2009 10:14:48
Wow, Dracula is in town for more blood. Where will this end. Wait and enjoy the movies made by UMNO as they say 'he who digs a grave for his brother will eventually fall himself" Adios UMNO
written by Birdbrain, April 15, 2009 10:20:07
Run Khairy run! Otherwise Madhatter will have you as his favourite pet monkey! All the MP who try to make you King are now been rewarded with high positions and they're not crossing over anymore.

Madhatter and Daim back in power again? Malaysia boleh! Anwar, where are you?!

written by sukinong, April 15, 2009 10:33:53
I don't get why PAS would support the corrupt 10 of Idris camp so that they would bleed Trengganu again.
written by Abdul Haq, April 15, 2009 10:40:31
Heard that MACC...the efficient Malaysian Agency for Cows & Cars are investigating KJ...!
Also one of TDM's friends remarked that the EC Libra case is enogh to put KJ away!!
As we all know, what the PM and those in power wants happens...if you are with them all Ok and correct correct! If you cross them..then the full weight of our screwed up Polis, justice system is against them!!
WATCH OUT KJ!!
written by volkswagen, April 15, 2009 10:40:43
How about the popular song "KU CARI DAMAI ABADI". Will the song be also banned by RTM? This song is probably part of Islam Hadhari because Pak Lah was srutinising the Quran and Hadith, to study the teachings of Al-Ghazali and Al-Shafie, as a guide to his administration.
written by 1st2stay, April 15, 2009 10:40:50
RPK, you got it wrong earlier! It looks pretty much like Mahathir having the dossier in his hands, the dossier about the last hours of the Mongolian Model. It seems Mahathir is the one to have Najib under his thumb.
Serious, it is scary how almost everyone immediately changes direction these days: "Johorians want the Crooked Bridge", "Islam Hadhari to be reviewed", Oil royalties of Terengganu channeled back into UMNO pockets?, Khairy out, totally out, Agusta is back as motocycle for the Malaysians? MACC investigating the sale for €1, Oil-for-Food investigations?

All this is scary. Mahathirs recipes for the 80s and 90s of the last millennium resurrected from the grave for a better Malaysia? Beware, all this will only accelerate the downward spiral. Is it time to leave?
written by t3comd, April 15, 2009 10:44:31
Greed! Pure, full blown, unreserved greed. The rakyat just don't matter to him. How much does he planned on bringing to his grave? Old already. A man with any conscience would use whatever time left on this earth to undo mistakes. Nobody is perfect. We all make mistakes. Important to admit and make amend.
written by ASK4u, April 15, 2009 11:10:13
Who cares about Dollah. He had it coming. Serve him right. Had he taken heed and stood firm by not resigning, things would have been different. Anyway, Matir is charting the path for Mukeris to be the next PM. With a stroke of 'master genius', Matir will make it happen. That's his game-plan. Matir is ruthless and Najip is going to be the next sacrificial lamb. Moiden would not last long and will be ousted. Than, in 8~10years time down the road, I'll be telling you: "See, I told you so"!.
written by Bandit, April 15, 2009 11:15:05
Lets have a mock funeral for the old goat. smilies/grin.gif
written by BGs, April 15, 2009 11:22:28
It pains me to see that this old crooked man with a crooked bridge in mind & a crooked knife in hand is going to lead the nation down another crooked path! Can't just anyone stop him?
written by Blackgiring, April 15, 2009 11:28:34
...RPK, three years later those brainless people who thought you are spinning story about TDM now has been proven to be in the half pass three class...and still in it???...unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by KotaDamansara73, April 15, 2009 11:32:11

Why are you supporting Mahathir now?
written by Raja Petra, April 15, 2009 11:38:26
Dear KotaDamansara73, because it is better than supporting stupid people who read my articles and interpret them as a show of support or non-support for whoever I may be writing about. Did you learn English in Bahasa Malaysia or what?
written by East Highlander, April 15, 2009 11:40:12
Rencana ini ditaja oleh The Loaf dan ditulis oleh Mahathir's boy, RPK.
written by Raja Petra, April 15, 2009 11:41:55
sorosapril said: if what Kim Quek said about those missing hours of silents are true.

Dear sorosapril, that's what they said about what I wrote back then: if what you said is true. And that is why today I can scream: I TOLD YOU SO, SUCKER!
written by Raja Petra, April 15, 2009 11:43:05
sukinong, that is why you have been reduced to just a reader of Blogs and are not one of the players.
written by Jit Dharma, April 15, 2009 11:44:50
Bloody hell, this old man betul-betul tak sedar diri. Sudah tua
lagi nak simpan dendam dan dengki macam budak-budak, power makes slaves
of those enthralled by it.Look at those cowards, and what about the stupid
slave and serf citizens? What the crap are they going to do about it?
They should eat their roti and shut up the way their Master Tun
Mahafiruan wants them to. Bloody slaves!!
written by Raja Petra, April 15, 2009 11:46:39
Watchdog, many Malaysians are like you so no need to feel bad about it. And just like you they also don't care a damn and spend all their time making worthless comments in Blogs without actually doing anything constructive to change the fate of this country.
written by NanoNano, April 15, 2009 11:51:23
Your trial is coming up shortly but I fear that u have the slimmest of hopes of winning. I have no illusions as to how it will turn out. Shud u be absent for sometime, don't worry, we, the rakyat will carry ur torch for u.

God Bless Bro
written by Raja Petra, April 15, 2009 11:55:25
Dear East Highlander, people like you who bravely make comments under false names like East Highlander and post them from e-mail address This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it (which the IP address can be detected by the police by the way) really impress me. You are really so full of shit.
written by ROBERTNGTG, April 15, 2009 11:55:37
Yes, it is payback time. And it is going to be payback time in a big way. Those who ignored and sidelined Tun Dr Mahathir are going to feel the full weight of his wrath. And this includes Najib.

SO THE PR MPS CAN EXPECT MORE ARRESTS UNDER ISA OR MSA WITH THE RETURN OF THE
DICTATOR??
written by Raja Petra, April 15, 2009 12:04:27
Dear red1, it is just that I was brought up in the correct manner and know how to treat even those considered my enemies in the proper way and as gentlemen should. Your attitude proves that just because you went to school it does not mean you have become educated and civilised. It just means you went to school, that's all. That is why proper breeding is important. If not we get people like you who feel we need to brutalise prisoners of war and rape their teenage daughters.
written by apa jadi, April 15, 2009 12:13:40
Hehehe...RPK in full interactive mood today, screwing people..

They don't seems to understand the title "It’s payback time " .

For me it is money, money, money in the powerful's world. Who controls the state, who makes the buck. So much for the word "United Malay National Organisation", with a bunch(den) of dogs biting (into) each other's bones, Tun or no Tun, but Car Tuns.
written by ahmadneil, April 15, 2009 12:17:47
Ask Racist mahathir to dig up Altantuya.
written by Alice, April 15, 2009 12:20:48
Once upon a time I was an ardent fan of the very 'intelligent ' Dr. Mahathir. Even then when I was in my teens I thought that he was good and great and I kinda campaigned for him when he had that terrible clash with Anuar Ibrahim.

Today I truly believe that he is a manipulative,tyranical,highly egoistic old man who is devious and has an ugly scheming plan. Vengence included. This crap of a man ( my parents did teach me to respect the elderly but...I belive respect in earned ..)has a PLAN. LET US WAIT AND SEE GODS PLAN FOR HIM. If I am wrong ...then I will confess my sins...

George Soros was sooooooo right about this guy. His Kerala genes are working overtime. He is lacks SPIRITUALITY
written by Fist of Asia, April 15, 2009 12:26:51
☻/
/▌
/ Help stick Hitler take over Malaysia!
written by teo siew chin, April 15, 2009 12:27:11
I have been told the mark of a true gentleman is not so much how he treats his friends but how he treats his enemies. And we know who the No 1 True Gentleman here is, right?
"Always forgive your enemies - nothing annoys them so much.” smilies/cheesy.gif
written by teo siew chin, April 15, 2009 12:29:53
Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra

Can you puhleeees calm yourself down !!!
Sometimes i feel it is not gonna be your enemies who's gonna do u in but your commenters who's gonna give u a coronary!
written by Rozlan, April 15, 2009 12:35:39
Ye sits payback time.More in store coming.Tq
written by takbolehtahan, April 15, 2009 12:48:40
What an apt name -- a crooked bridge by a crooked man for his crooked cronies!!
written by JinJangJoe, April 15, 2009 12:53:00
Teo siew chin,

what is there to calm down, when he is always calm, he was calm when to told, Nizar, "hold the bull by the horn, EVEN it wears a crown."

With all the court cases hanging over his head, still he can give us amazing articles- do you think he is hasty? teo! you are talking about whom?
RPK is RPK.

DAULAT TUANKU.
written by madfive, April 15, 2009 13:02:35
to us mahathir does not deserve your mention, more so any positive remarks. you will surely loose followers
written by hellosunshine, April 15, 2009 13:08:22
RPK, the vengeful and spiteful old goat may be sweeping down on selected umnoputras (I don't need to state the obvious word 'corrupt' as it is a given in that party) and going for their jugular. Great! That's alright by me but who is gonna go after this senile old goat's jugular since we all know he has so many skeletons in the closet? His agenda is so painfully obvious and that is to push his baldy son up the ladder. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by tkahyap, April 15, 2009 13:10:01
this mahatahi seems to be immune to charges. what happened to the lingam tape???!!! That was supposed to be his downfall!
written by panca, April 15, 2009 13:20:14
"When drums are beaten, we will see the formation of attacks and counter attacks, deception becomes the integral part of winning in waging a war"

"The enemy of my enemy is also the enemy of the Rakyat."
written by Firaza, April 15, 2009 13:21:20
Folks,

It is really becoming scarier by the moment and we need to re-act FAST to stop all this rot happening in the country we all love so dearly. Empty and foolish comments can't change the country but precise planning can, with the commitment from the MPs that we have elected into Parliament.

Yes, we have already signed the petition earlier and also the memorandum submission by the Opposition MPs but that is all in the past as DYMM has already made his decision due to reasons only Agung knows best. What we should do now is to push our elected Yang BerKhidmat's to plan for an immediate vote of non confidence in the curent PM/ administration with current political ongoings in Perak, Terengganu & Perlis apart from the bizarre murder case impromptu close up/ jostlings within UMNO and BN component parties. How can they manage the economy and well being of the citizens when they are extremely busy organizing and planning downfalls from within ? Do whatever it takes, call them personally, write/ SMS them and see them at their service centres, whatever, just ensure we do something rather than wasting our energy & time vending frustrations here !

Please, let us put aside all those unwanted comments and put our heads together in making this nation a better place to live for our kids, grand kids and greatgrand kids. I for one WILL..

Cheers,

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher
written by arazak, April 15, 2009 13:27:27

I think the title should be "Payback and Paycheck Time". Why "paycheck"? Well,from reading this piece, we can conferred that all these greedy UMNO goons are keen to get their hands on the coffers. Whoever prevails will have the unlimited licence to steal the money!
written by sedan, April 15, 2009 14:13:54
Dear sedan, from the manner you have commented it reveals that you don't really know much about the Oil-for-Food issue. By the way, the Indian Finance Minister was forced to resign as were a couple others around the world.

What utter rot, man! George Galloway, the anti-war, anti-US whoremonger was implicated too. But did any of them face criminal prosecution? How is being "forced to resign" going to affect Badawi? He was already "forced to resign."

Since you know your bloody issues well, tell me what happened on that day of the Al Qaeda summit hosted by Yazid Sufaat? Did our Special Branch spooks deliberately withhold information, or is there a BAR to no-holds-barred?
written by emg385, April 15, 2009 14:34:57
To paraphrase some Malay proverbs---"Mahathir kencing Berdiri, Mukhriz kencing berlari.....UMNO nanti banjir & hampir tenggelam....Si Najib Luncai akan terjun dengan labu-labunya....Rakyat Malaysia akan kata...Biarkan!! Biarkan!!"
written by Raja Petra, April 15, 2009 14:55:44
Dear madfive, did you think that MT is about a popularity contest and that I am trying to win a popularity contest? I write what I feel and not what people want me to write. I am NOT seeking followers and do not really care what people think of me. If you have been reading what I have been writing since 1994 then you will know where I am coming from and where I am heading for. If you don't grasp what my agenda is and what methods I adopt in meeting this agenda then that is your problem, not mine. It just means you need a lot of growing up to do.
written by joejoe, April 15, 2009 14:59:05
Did you learn English in Bahasa Malaysia or what?

Kah kah kah .. I laughed so hard my stomach got headache!
written by zandi, April 15, 2009 15:01:42
Looks like we have a spineless, ball-less najis as a prime minister. Mahatahi, the old crazy Devil Incarnate is the real PM. Najib should be wearing porky rospig's skirt!

As regards all the predictions in the article, especially:

Rest assured the Crooked Bridge is going to be back on track and no one will be able to block it this time around -- unless the Tun keels over and dies from a heart attack or something like that.

...my most FERVENT hope is that the latter part of the above statement will come true: that is that ..."the Tun keels over and dies from a heart attack or something like that." !!!
written by Raja Petra, April 15, 2009 15:06:18
Dear sedan, Yazid was subsequently detained under ISA for almost 8 years for that 'crime' of hosting the 911 terrorists. Bukit Aman found out late but they did take action after the 911 incident (not that I support the ISA).

We highlighted the Oil-for-Food scandal in MT and the report was even published into a 200-page book. How many copies did you buy to distribute to the voters? If I remember right, the voters still voted BN and Umno back into office in spite of the Oil-for-Food scandal (plus many other scandals).

People like you always grumble about what others should be doing. What have you done to kick BN and Umno out? Stop grumbling. You people don't even have the guts to put your REAL name to your comments and you talk so much. You expect OTHERS to do all the work and take all the risks while you benefit from the safety of your homes.
written by teo siew chin, April 15, 2009 15:27:13
Dear JinJangJoe

I myself get geram-ised by some of the arsey comments here - I can imagine how it can be for a patient mild-mannered tolerant gentle soul like The Raja. And by his replies, we do sense his calmness here dont we? smilies/grin.gif

But I like that he gets rattled - brings out the best in him.
written by alpha1, April 15, 2009 15:28:10
Like i've always said, let's leave AAB alone and let him enjoy his retirement in peace with Jeanne. The knife should be sharpened for the rare beruk spices named KJ! Happy slaughtering! smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by teo siew chin, April 15, 2009 15:29:46
HAHAHHAHA...see what i mean...he comes up with a 'BURN UTUSAN" battle cry!!!!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by malaysianohope, April 15, 2009 16:50:14
Liz has decided to stay as I hope she will. Lest all now give her the supports she need.
written by sedan, April 15, 2009 17:20:04
Dear sedan, Yazid was subsequently detained under ISA for almost 8 years for that 'crime' of hosting the 911 terrorists. Bukit Aman found out late but they did take action after the 911 incident (not that I support the ISA).

We highlighted the Oil-for-Food scandal in MT and the report was even published into a 200-page book. How many copies did you buy to distribute to the voters? If I remember right, the voters still voted BN and Umno back into office in spite of the Oil-for-Food scandal (plus many other scandals).

People like you always grumble about what others should be doing. What have you done to kick BN and Umno out? Stop grumbling. You people don't even have the guts to put your REAL name to your comments and you talk so much. You expect OTHERS to do all the work and take all the risks while you benefit from the safety of your homes

I find your reply to be a little off the bloody course. Yazid Sufaat is released. He was incarcerated for abetting high terrorism after US warrants were released.

Don't confuse high terrorism with the oil-for-food scam, my dear fellow. No one I know received criminal prosecution for that incident, anywhere in the world.

I never read your booklet. Most of my Oil-for-Food data came from UK dailies. I remember that the news first broke out from my home soil.

Is there a booklet on what transpired on that Al Qaeda Summit? BTW, Bukit Aman did not find out late. They took photos of that summit in 2000 and claimed the audio device malfunctioned. Will you deny this fact, Pete?

written by sedan, April 15, 2009 17:28:38
Oh believe me Pete, I have lived in more dangerous nations and had to engage/resolve matters away from the "comfort" of my home(s).

But Malaysia is truly unique. Once a crackdown starts, the "rice bowl" factor will see you walking all alone. You may even find those prodding you on here condemning your destabilizing comments.

I won't. If I am still in your neck of woods, I might even pay you a visit no matter the circumstance. I wonder how many might do that. Perhaps, we had already met.
written by talk2stop, April 15, 2009 20:15:55
Payback or revenge have no ending. It is sad out come somewhere along the line someone must forgive (don't need to forget)and move forward. The place will be a better place to live if not it is destine to fail.
written by jayenjr, April 16, 2009 00:00:10
Less anyone forget about Mahathir's real contribution to Malaysia - here's a write up. In many ways I think it just about sums it up.

http://youforward.********.com/2009/04/letter-reply-of-soros-to-mahathir.html

Some quotable quotes from above:

In the Uk your face (Mahathir) appears in no less than 17 newspapers as a corrupt dictator.

In Malaysia you are known as the (IBM) International Big Mouth.

In Japan they call him the 'smallest one' (brain size).

In Pacific island the Santa Claus (giving advice left and right).

In south America they call him the parrot (he talks a lot but does not know what it is about).

In Manila the living Marcos.

Cheerio
written by gycgocnt, April 16, 2009 11:05:10
It's really a payback time. But this time is in the expense of BN itself.

What I wish for is PR (or Anwar) don't take any opportunity this time around to topple this state government.

PR must realise that this BN state government is elected by people mandate, there is not necessary to putting a hand in BN infighting in order to archieve political gain.

Let BN fight within itself, PR just need to look and see.

BN can grab power by immoral way but PR should not copy its way. PR must stick in mind that the power can retain in politician hand but the heart of rakyat not definitely belong to those in power.

Rakyat power is more important than short term political gains!

written by Blackgiring, April 16, 2009 12:34:02
.....those brainless people still so damn scared with one old man....
written by crayon, April 17, 2009 09:53:07
I think that the real problem why nobody dares to slit anybody within the party is because everyone of them has their own dirty closet full of dirty laundries. It is a game of you expose me, I'll expose you, so in the end, nobody pursues anything deep enough to lead to any real prosecution. It is all just political threats and for show.