Imagine PDF Print
Sunday, 12 April 2009 13:31

If only the governments of 1,400, 2,000 and 3,500 years ago also saw what Umno sees today. How nice this country would be. It would be a beautiful country undivided by people believing in so many religions.

Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...

Imagine there're no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one.

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one.

(John Lennon)

Now imagine this.

Imagine if 1,400 years ago, the Mekah government had introduced the Internal Security Act, the Sedition Act, the Societies Act, the Official Secrets Act, the Printing Press and Publications Act, the Police Act and all those many Acts that exist in Malaysia, today.

Under these Acts, no citizen may gather in groups of more than four people without government permission. No citizen may publish books or periodicals without a permit. No citizen may utter any statement that may make the people turn against the government and the established system as inherited from their ancestors before that. No citizen may oppose the government or say anything perceived harmful to the government. No citizen may reveal the shortcomings, excesses, transgressions and wrongdoings of the government. In short, no citizen is free to talk or act in any way that the government does not like.

Imagine if that happened 1,400 years ago. Then the man they call Muhammad would have been prevented from talking and spreading what the government then considered as lies and harmful to the established system. He and his band of followers would have been arrested and thrown into jail. The established order would have been saved and would not have been perverted by the teachings of this man called Muhammad who claimed that his message came from God.

And if they had also done the same 2,000 years and 3,500 years ago, there would be no Jews, Christians and Muslims in the world today. And, today, the world would be a peaceful place. Malaysia too would be a peaceful place. There would be no Jews, Christians and Muslims in Malaysia. Every Malaysian would be a follower of just one religion. Malays, Chinese and Indians would share the same religion and would not be divided by so many religions like they are today.

No wonder those people in Umno defend laws such as the Internal Security Act, the Sedition Act, the Societies Act, the Official Secrets Act, the Printing Press and Publications Act, the Police Act and all those many Acts that exist in Malaysia, today. Umno says these laws maintain peace and stability in Malaysia. If only the governments of 1,400, 2,000 and 3,500 years ago also saw what Umno sees today. How nice this country would be. It would be a beautiful country undivided by people believing in so many religions.

Umno realises what those people of 1,400, 2,000 and 3,500 years ago did not realise. The Internal Security Act, the Sedition Act, the Societies Act, the Official Secrets Act, the Printing Press and Publications Act, the Police Act and all those many Acts that exist in Malaysia are good laws. These laws unite people and keep them together. These laws prevent irresponsible people from dividing the citizens.

If only they realised this 1,400, 2,000 and 3,500 years ago. Today, we would all be one people of one religion and not divided by so many religions. But the governments of 1,400, 2,000 and 3,500 years ago failed to see this. And they failed to introduce laws such as the Internal Security Act, the Sedition Act, the Societies Act, the Official Secrets Act, the Printing Press and Publications Act, the Police Act and all those many Acts that exist in Malaysia, today.

And that is why we are so divided, divided by many religions that were allowed to flourish and were not nipped in the bud in the early stages before they spread and became popular. The Internal Security Act, the Sedition Act, the Societies Act, the Official Secrets Act, the Printing Press and Publications Act, the Police Act, and all those many Acts that exist in Malaysia could have prevented this, 1,400, 2,000 and 3,500 years ago.

And that is why Umno wants all these Acts to be maintained. Umno realises that allowing citizens too much freedom is bad for the country. It divides the people. And this was proven when 1,400, 2,000 and 3,500 years ago the governments of that time did not introduce these laws which would have prevented all these new religions from emerging, thus dividing the people like how they are divided today.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by educationist, April 12, 2009 13:42:17
Ah! Trust RPK to lay bare the true facts of the matter!
No wonder I can't figure out why nations like the USA do not have such acts!!
Yes, yes, the great uMNOputras have seen the light, they are trying to lay the path for the rest of the civilised to follow.
written by ahmadneil, April 12, 2009 13:53:11
I can't imagine that the killed Altantuya and he cook up stories saying he have never met her.
agree 131
written by Oscar Winner, April 12, 2009 13:55:26
Pity these imbecile Umnoputra, they don't even know they are fooling themselves. The rakyat can see through their every dirty trick, yet they take pride in it and grin broadly. Alas, morons, we are not stupid, and the rest of the world sympathise with your pea sized brains, too.
written by timmy, April 12, 2009 13:56:39
To put it simply, they already have an idea upfront that they might still need to use ISA in the future.

Why would you have some reservation on something that evil if you really don't have the intention of using it in the future? I strongly believe they already have some plans along the way that they foresee this ISA act would come in handy.

Their only motivation now is to remain in power -- but they are just to naive to see that abusing and manipulating institutions and laws to do just that will be fatal. They need to realize we the rakyat hold the decision on who to lead next.

written by ahmadneil, April 12, 2009 14:06:24
This was once a beautiful country belonging to the Orang Asli.And with the arrival of those people who they call themselves malays,this country was still beautiful.Still with the arrival of chinese and Indian,it was so very beautiful.But then it wasn't beautiful when that bloody party called umno,spoiled the whole country.They make a mess of everything and the whole system is in shit.It was the worst during Racist mahathir's era and we call that era 'The darkest Era'.He rob,steal,imprison,rape and whatever you name it,he does it.
Now,we have this man who is perpetuating what Racist mahathir have left behind.This playboy is worst than that Racist.He flirt with Mongolian models,dined in Paris,London,New york,pregnant her,pass her to his close aides and C4 her.He just stand there and watch all this happen and never lend a hand to help her.Her oil drum size wife also is a bitch and refused to pay Aminah her share of the 500,000 US commission she earn while helping him as their interpretor.
This what malaysia is today.
agree 110
written by mikewang, April 12, 2009 14:12:05
In the past, they had worst laws than ISA. However, the believers kept their faith. They went underground and fought cruelty with humanity and suppression with love.

Christianity was a banned religion until the Roman Emperor Constantine elevated it to be the religion of the Empire. From that point on, Christianity was used by many to kill, maim and suppress in the name of God.

Just to remind everyone that crooks will use any means, including God's Holy Name, to cheat, steal and suppress.
written by ajip, April 12, 2009 14:16:19
Mr RPK

bila buku akan keluar di pasaran?
written by arazak, April 12, 2009 14:18:05
Dea Pete,

"Imagine" is also the theme song for the "Killing Fields". The story about a NY Times journalist and his stringer trapped during the tyrant Khmer Rougr regime in Cambodia.

It is the same thing what we are having now, writers; journalist, blogers, commentors are being intimidated and prosecuted by our very own ruthless and tyrant regime.

"Imagine" if there is no UMNO in our lives. . ., "you may say I am a dreamer, but I am not the only one"!
written by malaysianohope, April 12, 2009 14:18:57
G'Day Pete,
You must be talking about 'Nightmare' where umno reign supreme where whatever laws they pass must be obeyed & any dissents will be severely punished. Sounds to me like Hell where all the deceased are zombies with no minds of their own and umno is the mighty Satan bullying all those sent there. Presently those being held under ISA are feeling like Hell at the mercy of the Jailers.
Back to the future, we shall have Messiahs in the like of Abang & fair minded Malaysians to put a stop to this & all Malaysians shall live happily ever after.
Last night I attended Church service with the Easter message:
"There is HOPE & SALVATION for the Tomb is Empty!"
written by hellosunshine, April 12, 2009 14:27:15
There is a unique religion called Umnopukism where they prayed to 'Choi San yeh'(God of prosperity), with close knit brotherhood where the keris is their symbol of oppression over the serfs and practice 'you scratchee my back and I'll scratchee yours, their motto 'Ketuanan Melayu' actually means 'Ketuanan UMNO' but the dumb serfs don't know it because they made sure they keep some pet dogs from China and India to make sure every dumb serf toe the line.
written by gycgocnt, April 12, 2009 14:38:31
Yes, those draconian law are GOOD LAW. Why? By understanding all of these law promoted by government, people stick together, people concern on country future and people realise that their common enemy is not the one who is different colour with them but BN only!

Thanks to BN divide us for so long...
Thanks to BN discriminate 2nd class citizens, Non-Bumi and the Have-not.....
Thanks to BN practice cronies, corrupts, marginalise, keris showing, sexual scandalism......

Cause you make us (the Rakyat Malaysia) wake up and stick together! And we realise that we can live under a same roof peacefully without you!
written by panca, April 12, 2009 14:47:57
In a recent trip to Indonesia, a friend related about his relative's tour and much to his experience with his driver cum tour guide, the exchange of knowledge left my friend in awe. So different and amazingly open compared to our Malaysian public, that he found out about, the driver - he related that in Indonesia, we are all Indonesian irrespective of races, religions and cultures and he is going to 'contreng'(tick - vote)the next day and he is proud at least corruption is much being fought and anti-racism act has been passed as a law. He further said SBY has done much and should be given another mandate, he is going to contreng(next day) him for more progress, at least President SBY dares fight corruption.

Through the conversation, it touched on religions and majority has no problems with another's faith and the relative brought up a question of the usage word Allah, without hesitation, he mentioned "no problem", this is how open the Indonesians are albeit there exist minor groupings of radicals.

During the trip the relatives wandered of from the hill top and this got the tour guide worried and by the time they reunited, he enquired how they went away from their course and he was so happy and relieved that they were safe, he repeatedly said alhamdulillah you are all safe, alhamdulillah you are all safe, alhamdulillah you are all safe, the friend's relatives were smiling as they knew he was genuinely concerned and never regarded them as non-muslim but as humans first. This really told us what we lacked here and religion and race have seriously divided us in Malaysia, especially by politics.
written by lynn, April 12, 2009 15:47:42

As u know, I don't believe in an Almighty God; so I 'lawan' the 1st line of Rukunegara which mentioned "Kepercayaan kepada Tuhan" but I believe in You - you have done so much for Msia.

Seeing is believing, dats all. I see you sacrificing your freedom to voice out the truth, I fear for your safety whenever you are detained; you carried the risks - I know you are sincere & of the utmost highest integrity. So I believe in You. But not in an A.G.

Umno need to have all these Acts in place so they can dominate & dictate to us. It's such a pity Malaysia has so many millions of emotional ignorant unteachable, unreachable people who continuously voted bn. With all that unrestrained power in their hands, controlling the Judiciary, PDRM, MACC, AG, EC, even the Sultans are muted, one thing is obvious - these men want power because they want endless wealth. To them, the sky is the limit. If they had not been so bloody cocky, arrogant, openly abusive to the hilt, these mudder fcukers bastards would have got away with all their crimes (they have but we know) because most of us would not believe so - imagine umno is so nice to all the races, so respectful, how can anyone believe these are a bunch of the world's worst corrupted govt.
written by IbnAbdHalim, April 12, 2009 15:50:01
Salam Pete,

You can argue till the end of time but UMNO ain't going to budge.

‎6. As to those who reject Faith, it is the same to them whether Thou warn them ‎or do not warn them; they will not believe.‎
‎7. Allah hath set a seal on their hearts and on their hearing, and on their eyes is ‎a veil; great is the penalty they (incur).‎
‎8. of the people there are some who say: "We believe In Allah and the Last ‎Day;" but they do not (really) believe.‎
‎9. Fain would They deceive Allah and those who believe, but they only ‎deceive themselves, and realise (it) not!‎
‎10. In their hearts is a disease; and Allah has increased their disease: and ‎grievous is the penalty they (incur), because they are false (to themselves).‎
‎11. When it is said to them: "Make not mischief on the earth," They say: ‎‎"Why, we only want to make peace!"‎
‎12. Of a surety, they are the ones who make mischief, but they realise (it) not.‎
- (Quran 2: 6 - 12)

The above verses are addressed to those who reject faith (the kuffars) but truly suit UMNO.
written by arankaru19, April 12, 2009 15:57:58

Yeah you right Dear Pete,but what what about the all corup with all the bribe money given to them,especially this to guys.Don't metter what their religion is.

Especially him lah........

written by shiokguy, April 12, 2009 16:05:06
How about Law of Attraction?

Come across the Law of Attraction and also the Movie Call The Secret! How nice if we can apply The Secret and we have the best government for Malaysia!

The Secret...http://shiokguy.********.com/2009/04/secret.html

written by panca, April 12, 2009 16:05:37
written by quietguy, April 12, 2009 15:01:48
panca, I just want to say two things to you:
1) The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence
2) Tour guides are supposed to only say good things about their own country. It's part of their job.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes I certainly do not disagree with what tour guide's job i.e. to promote the country. No, the grass may look greener to one who believes but we see things as we interact with them as changes take place because leaders has the political will to make things happen and that is what really matters. They have bravely introduced and braced the anti-racism act, perhaps due to racial crisis but Malaysia after May 13 and to this very day, political party still play the racial card to win their support and votes and not through vote of Malaysian Race. What will break us and continue to be.....
written by Lim Lim, April 12, 2009 16:58:25
imagine how nice it should be if the thai' red shirts were to hav swallowed najis in pattaya n send him packing to a place of no return!!
imagine if there's no heaven for him,
imagine if there's only hell for him!
imagine that would made all malaysian relieved from all the shame n degrades.
written by *********, April 12, 2009 17:18:35
If Umno was ruling Palestine during the time of Jesus, Jesus would not have been crucified.They would have him charged under the Sedition Act,then throw him under the ISA and soon everyone would have forgotten about Jesus. Since there's no death,there'll certainly be no resurrection.This way Umno would have settled the issue of Christians wanting to call God Allah and Christianity as we know it today would not exist.This is what Satan hoped for anyway. Now you know why the Government of Malaysia is called the Evil BN/Umno regime...More http://*********.********.com
written by densemy, April 12, 2009 17:25:11
Now maybe you can begin to see where the rot that plagues Malaysia originates.

But somehow I doubt it.... your indoctrination has been far too effective
written by biggun129, April 12, 2009 17:35:47
Everybody will grow old one day,and for someone who is lucky they will died at home, and for someone who is not lucky, they will died somewhere outside the home, may be the 'Old folks home', once a while, I drop in at the home, I want to look for myself when I am old, what will I look like, and what kind of life I will live at that age,and recently, I manage to talk to an old folk at the home, I am very lucky, because he can understand what I am talking, and can transpired what is in his mind, he told me, at his age, 'No more dream', 'No more imagination','No More the Beatle' he is only waiting for time to join 'John Lennon',for he is the follower of the great pop song group,and I ask myself, will I be the same like him, and I am not the fan of the 'Beatle',if, if , 'John Lennon' is still alive today, the old man will died in his 'Dream' and 'Imagination', what a wonderful world it will be, not only for the old man, but for most of the Malaysian!
written by miwaki, April 12, 2009 18:13:12
One day,when UMNO is being kicked out by Pakatan rakyat,they will be fighting very hard to do away with these weird laws.UMNO has the wrong perception that it's invincible and so UMNO will continue to rule forever.These people did not foresee Mahathir would sack one capable malay Deputy PM from the government and as a result,UMNO is in great trouble now.

If UMNO were to fail one day,Mahathir should be blamed.He is the culprit who has destroy UMNO.However,he is the savior of Malaysia because he managed to end the rot of this country.
written by MalaysianFirst, April 12, 2009 18:20:05
Imagine......

What Malaysia would be like if race-based parties are outlawed....

Then, we can, with all our heart, truly shout "Merdeka".

written by lvbala, April 12, 2009 18:24:23
Dear Bro Pete,
UMNO is building the wall among races to ease them to rule. The wall of racistsm.
written by Changes, April 12, 2009 20:39:05
IMAGINE this now, there were no rubber trees and tin mines in Malaysia. There was only the beautiful sea. Meaning, there will never be any Indians and Chinese. There will only be NELAYAN'S bringing in shrimps to make BELACHAN.
Tell me is Malaysia popular for it's RUBBER, TIN OR BELACHAN? I think Malaysian Government should go all out to check what DAMAGES can take place if one consumes over dose of BELACHAN.
written by cruzeiro, April 13, 2009 01:02:45
Yeah man - Imagine not having all these scientific papers .....
This would be heaven!
We could all go back to hunting and fishing for food. Walk through beautiful nature to travel, no radio, tv, pc, cyber-cafes or or all these kafir "evils".
We can still go on believing that the world is flat, and that devils eat up the sun/ moon during eclipses, and we can all aspire to be bomohs and kris lovers.

Yeah man - due to great demand, we could be having a "University of Bomohs", set up by our very own Ministries of Health and Education, with Mr. Chris as the Minister and Mr. Semail Murukan the Dean! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Alice, April 13, 2009 09:10:51
smilies/grin.gif I belive one day Malaysia would become a truly beautiful country when we have got rid of all the RACIST and everyone would respect each other's religion and culture and food and we would all live in harmony. We would be free to marry anyone we like and nobody would be there to shuff a religion down our throat .....hmmmmm it can happen RPK. God willing it will happen
written by Tornado, April 13, 2009 09:34:42
Sebenarnya memang wujud akta hampir serupa beberapa ribu tahun dahulu dalam kerajaan kuno.

Kerajaan Mesir Kuno antara yang aktif kuatkuasakan akta ini. Perkara sama turut berlaku dalam kerajaan lain selepasnya (baca sejarah dunia untuk maklumat lanjut).

Seperti kebiasaan (azali), keadaan ini tidak akan bertahan lama kerana akhirnya kerajaan yang mengamalkannya akan tumbang - sama ada oleh musuh atau rakyatnya sendiri.
written by Blackgiring, April 13, 2009 09:44:20
....RPK imagine there is no god...too!
written by Cinakelate, April 13, 2009 10:38:11
You mean to say or predict that a few hundreds years from now the whole world will unite under a new religion called UMNOISM? And who is the supreme God? Mahallah?
written by teo siew chin, April 13, 2009 11:30:44
Imagine there's no MT
Breathing down our necks
No hell amongst us
Above us only sky
Imagine all of ..M..O.
Living for all days

smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by clusco, April 13, 2009 13:16:53

Maybe you forgot about Satan. Maybe you need to write about Syaitan dalam UMNO.

Thanks
written by Birdbrain, April 13, 2009 16:01:43
I'm dreamer too! Usually wet dreams because I pee on that piece of SHIT! I occasionally dream of having BBQ in Mongolia using that piece of SHIT as bio-fuel.

I bet RPK's dream is PR to be the next govt. in due course. We will make your dream come true very soon, 13th GE! Did you dream that it can be sooner?
written by Running Sardines, April 13, 2009 16:38:05
Imagine if Adam & Eve never took the fruit of knowledge and need not wander out from the Garden of Eden ... then there will be no trouble ... lol

Imagine if we are back to the good old days when roti kosong is RM0.30 per pc, teh tarik kecik is RM0.40 and when bananas are so cheap as compared to nowadays ... but then there might not be any Starbuck nor Sushi King nor Astro around ... lol

Imagine if Perak 3 frogs never leave Pakatan Rakyat ...
Imagine if the feud between DSAI and you know who never happened in 1998 ...
Imagine if Tunku Abdul Razak lived to carry out all his dreams ...
Imagine if the British still has a say in our daily lives ...

Now go back to work .... too much daydreamimg is bad unless it can be made into a reality !!! Lol
written by Jit Dharma, April 15, 2009 12:09:51
Laws used by thugs to rule the cowards. Perfect symmetry.