Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow The case of the virgin prostitute

The case of the virgin prostitute PDF Print
Friday, 10 April 2009 19:53

When you run naked on the street and have sexual intercourse on a park bench, can you fault the passer-by for thinking you may be not quite right in the brain?

Syed Hamid: Review must focus on police’s power to detain

The review of the Internal Security Act (ISA) should include studies on the police’s power to detain suspects, and the creation of special officers to handle such cases, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar. Under the Act, police can detain a suspect for 60 days for investigation before the Home Minister, who has the power to extend the detention, issues an order to extend the period.

“To challenge this is difficult. Maybe this thing can be studied, or referred to court,” he said yesterday. He said it was also important to review the interpretation of national security and public order, two crucial elements that have always been the basis of the detention of individuals under the ISA.

He said that when the Government conducts a review on the ISA, it also needed to review two other preventive laws: the Dangerous Drugs (Special Preventive Measures) Act and the Emergency Ordinance.

On a suggestion that the name of the Act be changed, Syed Hamid said it would not end people’s anxiety over the Act. “If the body remains the same, it will not bring effects. Most importantly, what the people fear and are unhappy and concerned about are provisions that enable us to take action without being questioned in court,” he said.

Syed Hamid said what was most important was not the question of abolishing the ISA but of concerns over abuse by the police or minister. “We have to free these processes but it is not the intention and objective of the Government to abolish the ISA,” he said.

He added that Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak’s announcement to review the ISA in his maiden speech as Prime Minister gave the people an opportunity to discuss the issue openly to enable the Government to find the best way and approach, in line with the people’s aspirations.

Syed Hamid said the Government’s sincerity to review the controversial Act should not be disputed. “If it becomes an empty promise, we will be gravely penalised in the next election,” he said.

Syed Hamid said he also saw the Restricted Residence Act as obsolete and which needed to be repealed. On the Printing Presses and Publications Act, he said the Government also needed to determine if it was still relevant.

On another matter, he said the police must take into consideration all aspects before implementing any restructuring, including the creation of two more Deputy Inspectors-General of Police. During the 202nd Police Day celebration, Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan had said the force would be restructured, including adding two more Deputy Inspectors-General and the formation of six new departments. – Bernama

In the old days, if you failed your form three or LCE, you could become a police constable. A form five ‘dropout’ could become a trainee inspector and thereafter go on to become an inspector. Nowadays, the police are better educated than that. Many are university graduates and even have a law degree. But the policemen of the old days were respected, despite their lower education. Today, the police officers are despised, even how highly educated they may be. They no longer command the respect of the public.

What happened to change the public perception of the policeman? What transformed respect for the police officer into contempt? I can go into an extremely long cheong hei thesis to explain this and would probably qualify for a doctorate if I do. But much of what I would want to say has already been said before and I would merely be flogging a dead horse with my ‘thesis’. Should I waste everybody’s time by repeating what has already been argued at great length?

The long and the short of it is the public no longer trusts the police force. As what one ex-Deputy IGP told me, if they wanted to clean up the police force and rid it of corruption, 95% of the police force would have to be sacked. How do you sack 95% of the police force and still remain effective?

It delights as well as disgusts me to wake up in the morning and read the news that a certain police officer has just been arrested and charged for corruption. It delights me because this was the very same officer who raided my house, confiscated all my papers and computers, and accused me of breaking the law by writing an article that ‘smeared the name of our revered political leaders’. It disgusts me because the corrupt act of this police officer is the profile of 95% of our police force.

The majority of our police personnel are Malays. In Malaysia, Malays equates to Islam. And Islam is viewed as a very extreme religion, absolutely intolerant of sin and harsh in its punishment of those who commit sin. But the majority of these Malay-Muslim police officers are corrupt to the core. How does one reconcile the action of these police officers with the religion they profess?

Can you now understand why Islam is viewed as a most hypocritical religion? Actually, it is not the religion but the people who profess the religion who are hypocrites. But the religion is invariably and most unfortunately judged on the basis of the actions of those who practice it. And the failure of those who profess and practice the religion called Islam is seen as the failure of the religion itself. That is the most unfortunate truth and something we can never escape from.

Adding two more Deputy Inspectors-General and forming six new departments, as what the IGP is planning to do, will not improve the image or performance of the police force. More posts and more departments just mean more wrongdoing. Quantity is not the issue and is not what is needed. What is lacking is the quality of the people who join the police force.

Islam appears to have failed. It has failed to cultivate good people. The country can pass hundreds of laws and amend the Federal Constitution every Parliament sitting making it a crime for Muslims to leave Islam to become followers of other religions. They can make it an un-amendable part of the Constitution that every Malaysian born Malay is automatically a Muslim and no court in the land can reverse this. But Malays can’t be forced by legislation to become good Muslims. This, the powers-that-be can’t seem to appreciate.

Malays, meaning Muslims, must first comprehend that there is no such thing as detention without trial. Islam just does not allow for this. And as long as they continue to argue that Malaysia still needs the Internal Security Act, then they have deviated from Islam and have violated Islamic teachings. You just can’t sing about Islam and in the same breath sing about things that violate Islam. It is like claiming you are a virgin prostitute. A virgin can’t possibly be a prostitute and a prostitute can’t be a virgin if she is a prostitute.

We do not need the Internal Security Act to be reformed. It is like saying we shall now slaughter pigs and sell the meat as halal pork. Pork can never be halal even if the pigs are slaughtered by Muslims wearing white skullcaps who utter bismillah as the knife touches the jugular vein. Pork is haram, full stop, in spite of reforming the way the pig is slaughtered. And so will the Internal Security Act be haram in the eyes of Islam in spite of amending the manner and circumstances in how a police officer can detain a Malaysian without trial.

As long as Muslims make a mockery of Islam and show no respect to the teachings of Islam, that will be how long non-Muslims will look down on Islam and consider the religion a total joke. And this is not the fault of the non-Muslims. This is the fault of the Muslims. When you run naked on the street and have sexual intercourse on a park bench, can you fault the passer-by for thinking you may be not quite right in the brain?

Comments (75)Add Comment
written by Rashid, April 10, 2009 20:00:17
At last, this beast (and imbecile) is gone. He should learn about ISA now that he is free!

agree 422
written by Watchdog, April 10, 2009 20:01:21
This is also the result when you have an almost homogenous force unlike the old days.
agree 196
written by lampard, April 10, 2009 20:06:32
With all the killings cases or those being killed linking to politician, ISA can never be abolish? ISA is their only tool to shut all the people up!!! Now, I sympatise Corporal Sirul and Inspector Azilah! Also Pakatan! We are destined to change BN government on the 13 General Election! Thats our only hope to abolish ISA!
agree 222
written by Fuminari, April 10, 2009 20:15:26
bull's eye again!
pete,u hav said it all;respect is earned not forced!!
agree 162
written by bknight, April 10, 2009 20:18:53
don't try to confuse ppl shit kermit! now u are no longer a HM (not headmaster), you suddenly want to talk about review ?? lick the bag FF!

now that you are no longer HM, i have second thoughts of asking ISA to be abolish until u tasted it then talk about abolishing it..
your time will come shit head!

btw..Azilah file for appeal..hmm...indeed interesting times we are living in..

written by Old Man, April 10, 2009 20:19:20
Sir RPK,
Whether slaughtering a pig, a goat, a cow and/or any another other living creature that bleeds blood should be considered 'Haram'. How can the poor and helpless creature that was about to be slaughtered understand the word 'Bismillah'?
Just imagine if we were the intended victims of those creatures that are going to add us to their Menu and they say 'Bismillah'?
Please pardon me if I'm wrong. TQ
disagree 40
written by smeagrooo, April 10, 2009 20:21:15
PD Rm! Rm! Rm! Kaching! Kaching!

written by malgal, April 10, 2009 20:23:11
Review the act ! As if they don't know what it is all about.
Sounds like a prolonged beating about the bush on parrying with their quarry with the seriousness of a paper bat.
Then after they have danced around it, they adjourn for nasi lemak, while their aides write `pending further action' - 3 years later and a giant kamunting complex after!
written by arifabdull, April 10, 2009 20:24:45
"As what one ex-Deputy IGP told me, if they wanted to clean up the police force and rid it of corruption, 95% of the police force would have to be sacked. How do you sack 95% of the police force and still remain effective?"

why police need a force? that why they always forcing the rakyat to worship BN.
http://www.******.com.my/cse?c...&sa=Search
written by densemy, April 10, 2009 20:25:31
Muslims will deny almost anything. On the one hand they claim that Islam is a way of life, yet the way of life they practice is far from Islamic. The 'good' muslims are hypocrites because they will not speak out against the crimes of their brothers and sisters. Why is it that only RPK can see the shortcomings of muslims in Malaysia?
agree 126
written by arifabdull, April 10, 2009 20:34:47
SATU LAGI PROJEK KERAJAAN MALAYSIA

PROJEK MENIPU RAKYAT
agree 188
written by nanyangren, April 10, 2009 20:47:03
My esteemed headmaster told me this golden rule whenI was a small boy.

What is the use of a student being a perfect model in school because the HM is there, and yet the moment he steps outside the school, he becomes a rascal when no one is listening.

The second one was - look at the Boy Scouts - they do not have one rule on discipline, yet do you see them misbehaving. ( It was those days when a King Scout was revered and the Scout's honor was sacred...) He went on to add that they position where you wear the tenderfoot badge, the color of your nekerchief, all that is discipline. You practice it everyday till you yourself is discipline.

Wise words from a wise man and God Bless him, for he is still reading our blogs at the ripe old age of 90.

Wish all our leaders can comprehend this tenet instead of formulating more rules and regulations that only goes to aid corruption.
written by Dominic, April 10, 2009 20:51:18
Pete, you are absoulety right on target ! How does PDRM explain the death on majority of detainee against the number held in police lock-up? It appears to be the norm and accepted and nothing has been done to establish the truth behind those numbers ! What about the cctv that was supposed to be installed in all police lock-up ? Muslim killers behind the veil under PDRM insigna ! More hideous and infamous than the gas chambers of WW2 under Hilter. Malaysia boleh !!!
written by Lim Lim, April 10, 2009 21:10:35
out go the sh.it hamid,in come the keriskisser;n most probably P.D.Rm would be soon subjected to the umno be end's sort of reform since these thieves n bandits hav been talking about reforms all these while.lately..'""all kaki from P.D.Rm must carry a keris from now on,n it is mandatory for every one to pull that little thing out minimun five times a day n kiss it before it should be returned back into its 'sarong'""!!
so,would u expect to see any difference???
written by ahmadneil, April 10, 2009 21:16:10
Look at what they did to Theresa Kok and Kugan,just to name a few.Till today,they refused to apologise to Theresa kok and for kugan ,they just ask some shitheads to lie to us about Kugan's death.Musa Hassan have failed in his duty as IGP to properly discipline his boys.Police discipline are at the lowest.Corruption and associating themselves with gangsters are making the police look like mafia and licensed thugs.
written by ahmadneil, April 10, 2009 21:18:51
With Syed Hamid 'dead',RPK will have a new man at helm to look after him.Najib cousin,Hishammuddin,will be the next target for us if he takes on RPK.We will crush him like we crush Syed Hamid.
written by *********, April 10, 2009 21:31:17
Islam as it is practiced in Malaysia has been deviated to suit the whims and fancies of the Umnoputras. Wanna see the true beauty of Islam? Join me in Oman...More http://*********.********.com
written by SamSan, April 10, 2009 21:53:00
I will definately accept and convert to Islamic Relgion, the day when PAS and Tok Guru Nik Aziz takes over the federal government. Islam requires it leaders to be moderate in their actions and their life styles and in fact identify themselves in all respects with the people. Just look at the life style of our leaders right from the PM and down to the AMENO division and branch leaders and you will notice that they all seem to be self surving and enjoy very expensive life sytles while trying to potray themselves as people serving. I can only tell them Podah with angst. The day when Tok Guru and imams of his like who follow the true path of prophet Muhamad (p.b.u.h), only then will there be a true resurgence of Islam as the Islam by practiced by AMENo has lots to answer to Allah. Allah's bounty and wealth showered on our beloved country is for all rakyat to access and not to be raped and sodomised by a few in AMENO, BN and its cronies.
written by sorosapril, April 10, 2009 21:53:15
Islam appears to have failed. It has failed to cultivate good people. The country can pass hundreds of laws and amend the Federal Constitution every Parliament sitting making it a crime for Muslims to leave Islam to become followers of other religions. -- said RPK

so let get rid of this religion then, i always say politic should not mix with religion and race, so there should not be such thing called national religion or whatever.

just look at other countries, they don't have any mother tongue from one particular race and called it national language, neither they have such thing called national religion just because it is worshipped by one particular race.

other countries also have demonstration or disagreement, but not on religion or racial line like what we have or those so called islamic countries.

is it something wrong with this religion or those who preach the religion?
written by Admiral Tojo, April 10, 2009 22:01:11
THe ISA is unislamic and anyone who practises it are MUNAFEEQUNs (HYpocrites) and are destined for HELL. So Najib and your band of munafeequns, please be aware. If you persist, we, the brotherhood will make sure that you, your spouse, your children and ALL those who worship your arse, will pay for it and it will be very very soon indeed. TAKBIR!!!!

If you repent and disband this evil and unislamic act, then we may review you and your belief and hopefully you may be spared from the fires of HELL, God willing.

written by Hope4all, April 10, 2009 22:06:29
The police openly helped the BN team put up the biggest BN flag from the highest lamp post to the longest flyover bridge at Bukit Gantang.

Now, since BN has lost in the elections, will the police humbly bring down those flags at their cost?
written by Tompios, April 10, 2009 22:10:34

Your age and your life experiences are REAL! No one can oppose! Yes, Sir! No, question anymore!!
written by non conformist, April 10, 2009 22:16:36
Sir RPK,
At the heart of the problem is that ISLAM is a religion FORCED and COERCED upon these Malays by law. it is not a religion they have adopted willingly and intelligently. That explains why there is such a high percentage of hypocrites.

It is no fault of theirs. 'Islam' is foisted upon them. while they have no joy or pleasure of being Muslims. Let them go, and let them be their true selves - practical atheists and hedonists.

A religion that is forced and coerced upon men is a source of great evil!
written by bambolero, April 10, 2009 22:30:29
No wonder the country has gone to the dogs
written by Sabahfan, April 10, 2009 22:54:58
more bullshit from UMNO. everything from UMNO is shit, and yet the continue to cling to power despited being rejected.
written by miwaki, April 10, 2009 22:55:51
He talked too much and now he is no longer the minister.Padan muka,balik kampung,tanam jagung.I wish one day he will be arrested under ISA ( Ikut suka aku )
written by IbnAbdHalim, April 10, 2009 22:56:26
Salam Pete,

You can argue till the cows come home but they'll never learn. Majority of the Malays be they from UMNO or Pas or fence-sitters had long deviated from Islam. In fact, through out the world the Muslims had abandoned their religion. That's why there are so many sects which run contrarily to Islam as ordained by God. The Muslims in Malaysia claimed to be the followers of As-Syafie but they aren't. You know what I mean. You see what they did to Nga in the Bt Gantang by-election. And today Leo Moggie argued because the Ibans were not allowed to use the word ALLAH. It can go and the Malays won't learn.
written by trublumalaysian, April 10, 2009 23:08:50
Islam is good. Only that UMNO warlords have made it rotten. They have metamorphosized a wonderful religion into a controlled one where only in Malaysia where, you can check-in anytime you like but can never leave.

Becoz' once in their lair; they don't want other Malaysians to know of the plunder they can create in the name of Islam in Malaysia. But alas, only to live an existence of a race, devoid of basic intellect & reasoning and beholden to the devils they feed in their own souls. and this, they do to their own race, in the name of politics. Real sad.
written by Vince, April 10, 2009 23:11:18
The funny thing about this fella is, suddenly after being dropped from the cabinet, he becomes "smart" or appear to talk "smart". What really pisses me off is after what he has done via ISA the last years, he suddenly wakes up and realized that something is wrong with the policy and the abuse that goes with the policy.
Sorry lah Albar, you are going to hell, you can say what you want now coz for what you have done, GOD knows and you will answer to him eventually. You cannot hide!
written by merchant222, April 10, 2009 23:13:28
Oh, I forgot to mention; this fella Pete son of RPK is a threat to national security! Say properly-lah, 'a threat to BABIson Najisional's security'

Oh, what about locking up people for their own security? Ha! Ha!, that is the biggest LIE and the joke of the world today; Oh, I suppose you Botak Chin didn't know that either! Perhaps you should also hang up your so perceived Law Degree you have. is it from UITM, may we ask?
written by KingSolomon, April 10, 2009 23:30:29
VERY URGENT !!! I need to use MT's space to alert Hindraf comrades and others to help find a 7 year old boy, Tan Kuan Yew who was kidnapped in Bandar utama, PJ by four parang-weilding Indian men, one of whom had a pistol. As his mother dropped him outside a tuition centre at 8.20 am this morning (Friday, 10/4/09), the kidnappers grabbed him. The mother and the centre lady-owner tried to grab the boy back but were chased away by the parang-weilding kidnappers.

The kidnappers drove away in a black Satria bearing regn no. BFW 3347. If you notice any suspicious persons, please contact KK Lau at 012 3022 370. The kidnapped boy must be very frightened and in shock and so are his family members. These days, kidnappers may harm or even kill hostages. Please help. Thanks to MT.
written by goman2k3, April 10, 2009 23:41:19
time to get rid of this yemeni back to yemen. this pariah muslim does not belong to this country. we shut put him under isa for 60 days to understand what is isa. he will pay for it.
written by areenna, April 10, 2009 23:44:29
non conformist says: "'At the heart of the problem is that ISLAM is a religion FORCED and COERCED upon these Malays by law..." and "A religion that is forced and coerced upon men is a source of great evil!"

Many time I travel by commuter, and many time at peak hours, I see the people shoving each other to get on the train. Try taking commuter at KL Sentral between 5.30 pm to 7.30 pm. It's because 'queing' is not forced upon them. We don't have law that can fine people for not queing. I think 'queing' law should be forced.

It's lucky we have traffic laws that are forced, if not everbody become F1 driver and Mat rempit when rushing for work every morning. Its lucky we have Opps Sikap so that majority of of us will not kill each other in racing balik kampung for Chinese New year holiday.

Human being need laws to forced upon them. Sometime we need to force our kid to behave. Well, my point is forced is not necessary a bad thing.

If corruption of muslim in power we are talking about here, its not because Islam is forced on them but because Islam (and also Malaysia Law) are NOT forced upon them. They escapes all laws and rules including Islamic rules.

If a self-proclaimed Muslim commit corruption or sins, should we blame on Islam? Should we start blaming religions everytime someone commits coruption? Can we simply just blame the person rather than his/her religion?

There are no godly religion forced upon free-thinker and atheist, but they also can become great evils and breaking many other laws too.

written by LFLee, April 11, 2009 00:09:07
Dear Pete, you are wrong on this one.

a case similar to 'virgin prostitute' does exist in Malaysia.

Rule 1: A murderer(suspect) cannot be Prime Minister;
Rule 2: A Prime Minister must be clean of involvement in any criminals;
But in Malaysia we have Najib as the Prime Minister!

Malaysia Boleh~ Hooray~
Najib is the virgin prostitute of Malaysia!
written by Franky, April 11, 2009 00:59:15
I must say that most of the so-called Powerful police Chiefs are very corrupted,incuding those Ministries directly link to PDRM. I am really sick of their corrupted prastice in many ways.How would you not expect the young officers to follow !!!
written by Super Admin, April 11, 2009 01:04:52
R020998, that is the very problem. Malays like to berlapik and refuse to call a spade a spade. And that is why we have to live with so much bullshit. Grow up, R020998.
written by AlwaysFair, April 11, 2009 01:43:07

I notice you seem to have very flowery and extreme headings nowadays with overt sexual tones, which though very apt in description makes me hope your mind is not senile.

I would just like to offer a bit of my opinion on the above subject matter.
The first is I doubt the govt. is serious about reviewing ISA because it is the best tool to get rid of opposition voices like you, other then the sodomy tool. (which is only reserved for Anwar). How else can they silence the opposition if they fight fairly?

Secondly, my opinion is that a religion can only be practised if embraced by the heart not if just legally imposed upon birth. If there is religious freedom for Malays in Malaysia then maybe many would not call themselves muslims.

In this country being muslim is just a label, and the label is more important than the contents. That is why many "muslims" betray their own religion in their actions. Many muslims are filled with evil not good.
written by panca, April 11, 2009 02:01:22
Botak better be careful when strong wind blows like Tsunami, it can catch by surprise so watch out above bird shits or flower pots during strong wind. Not that I have ill intention, just to remind that every action that lies equal opposite reaction.

Imagined how sarcastic he was with his bloody remarks then as the Home Monster when he had put those people under ISA.

A Dog had its day!
written by mob1900, April 11, 2009 02:27:48

He gave excuses, excuses and more excuses, no wonder he got booted out. Tak nak buat, cakap je malas beb, jgn salahkan orang lain.
written by dperantauan, April 11, 2009 02:58:07
Abolish ISA! Hukum lapuk buat rejim cabuk! The power of media: www.dperantauan.com
written by Cash Money, April 11, 2009 06:05:17
In Malaysia, Malays equates to Islam
How does one reconcile the action of these police officers with the religion they profess?

----------------------------------------
TRY Melayu Dulu Baru Yang Lian. Allow yourself to be a malay first then profess what ever you want by allowing oneself that opportunity prehaps there may be hope.
written by Pakyeh, April 11, 2009 07:15:05
If a system is corrupt, an angle Police man or PM would still be corrupted.
Read more "Bila sistem korupsi,PM Malaikat pun jadi korupsi" di..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by apanama, April 11, 2009 08:31:50
THE 95 PERCENT INCLUDE THE ROT AT THE VERY TOP.
what can the bottom 5 percent do?
written by tano, April 11, 2009 08:35:02
i remember asking my religious teacher whether we can eat pork yang sudah di'samak' hehehe...all these problems nowadays were done by greedy politicians, the people around them, the people in the government agencies, the people in private firms, etc...these are the so-called 'CARTEL OF SHIT'!!!! the believe in religion but tidak mengamalkan what the religion preached but mengamalkan what the devil (SETAN) so can we do about that. and mind u....anwar pun sama juga!!!
written by Chimera, April 11, 2009 09:18:51
all blurr..is no more relevant..can go back to arab la..
RPK..well said.. sometimes when we tell dem in nice way..it is juz doesnt get into their brain.. ABOLISH ISA.(pull stop)
written by malaysianohope, April 11, 2009 10:04:31
I like it when you go for the jugular & if I may add most of these so called graduates PDRM obtained their degrees not through meritocracy but because of who they are... that the problem & is the root of the education system in Malaysia.. that it do not reward people who deserves it. The state of affairs of the PDRM is exactly what is happening to the civil service.. breeding quantity not quality.. little napoleans all over the place. Instead of catch the pencuri they go after the Opposition Politicians, doing the bidding of umno. This Syed Camel IQ is like that of a camel or in Aussie a wombat.
written by Aduh, April 11, 2009 10:06:52
hamid, why only now you appear to shed your kebinatangan ? Asking for forgiveness ? Too late. Your ISA victims and their families will see you in the court of Allah.

written by Newkidonblog, April 11, 2009 10:13:53
Be guided by our conscience, not by your religion! If you have a conscience then you can afford to have a religion. Otherwise we are all just hypocrites too. How often do we hear umno using the religion to divide the races? Almost everyday!

If umno politicians have no conscience, they continue to stick around even though when they are not wanted anymore. I bet you know who I'm referring to. Yes, the egoistic old fool who refused to leave Najis alone.....Tun Mahathir Mohd.

At least Pak Lah conscience is telling him to do the right thing!
written by Sagaladoola, April 11, 2009 10:49:34
Syed Hamid said what was most important was not the question of abolishing the ISA but of concerns over abuse by the police or minister.

Hahahhaa... Syed Hamid, do you remember the Teresa Kok-Reporter ISA detention incident?

If I did not get it wrong, you were the Home Minister then. Who signed the papers? Is it not you?

Is there any abuse? Hahahaha
written by biggun129, April 11, 2009 11:00:09
I remember when I was young,together with my sidekick, we visited southern Thailand border town 'Sungai Golok' near Kelantan border,the small siamese town is famous of the crowded 'Prostitute dams', every weekend, flow of malaysian visitors stayed over night there,a lot of kelantanese spent their weekend and weekday there,we also spend most of our holidays there, because it is near and cheap, and talking about 'Virgin Prostitute', we had heard about it, but whether the 'Prostitute' is virgin or not, it is the one who had slept with her knew about it,to expect prostitute to be virgin,it is some sorts like expecting 'Cockerel to lay egg', this Syed Amid, the rejected products of BN, he is an old cockerel, and dont expect him to lay egg,there is only one place to let this old cockerel to lay egg.,In Vietnam, there was a place called 'Hanoi's Hilton' where they kept most of the 'POWs',let's keep this old cockerel at the 'Kamunting's castle of Lake of Taiping', may be, may be, this old cockerel will lay egg!And the egg will hatch if the ISA under BN's rules will be abolished!
written by biggun129, April 11, 2009 11:28:07
My neighbours just came back from 'Pudu Pasar' near Jalan Yew, and he told me, he heard an 'Old Cock' talking 'Cock'!He said 'Old Cock' said 'Cock lays egg',I asked 'Who is the Old Cock', he said the old cock looked like our rejected HM,sound like foreigner, just being kicked out from KDN,and was not allow to park his car inside the compound of car parks at Putrajaya's KDN anymore, the 'Old Cock' even told him that during his term as HM, his ministry detained a lot of 'Prostitutes' and most of the 'Prostitutes' is still 'Virgin'!How come? He said the 'Old Cock' said he never try because he may have lost his 'Virginity' like the prostitutes!He is as 'Virgin' as 'Prostitute'!
written by wood, April 11, 2009 11:29:10
Tan Sri Musa Hassan had said the force would be restructured, including adding two more Deputy Inspectors-General and the formation of six new departments. – Bernama

Why not have more , the more the better mah ??? smilies/wink.gif
written by Milo, April 11, 2009 12:25:08
If everything is destined and works in accordance to God's grand plan, why pray and ask God to change his plan? If Satan is so powerful he can intervene in God's plan, who are we mortals to challenge him? If UMNO's corrupt leadership rule for 50 years and Najib's becomes the PM is part of God's plan, why not just accept them quitely as God's children?

There are Muslims and there are "muslims". The leaders who are Muslims genuinely believe all are part of God's plan, the "muslims" leaders don't, but smartly act out to make other Muslims believe they do. That about sum up the key diffference between UMNO and PAS. To UMNO's leaders, everything is in their hand, so they dare use religion to manipulate things to their favour EVEN if the actions are anti-God. PAS won big in recent times because more people are beginning to be driven by a strong sense of justice that exploded after 50 years. The uniting force was our 'sense of justice', not religion (even when religious issues were used). It was leaders with great courage like our RPK that broke the spell of religious dogmas that were used by UMNO to manipulate the people. UMNO leaders can manipulate religion, they cannot manipulate our sense of justice and fairness when the facts are available. RPK makes these facts available! It was leaders like RPK who help moderate PAS's religious stance that were driving non-muslims away from them in the past.

Each time, it was human wisdom and courage that has changed the course of history. Yet, when comes to crediting, the religious dogmatists credit the result to the divine intervention of the God of their pet religion and not the divine sparks in human beings who exercise their choice of courage over fear.

UMNO Leaders understand how religion really works (in particular Islam), but most malays don't. As long as these leaders can keep the malays religious and think that they are too (since the leaders are branded as "muslims"), they get the votes despite the obvious corruption and inhumanity that exist.

Those who wish change must understand that human's sense of justice and fairness is universal; but religion by its very nature divisive. You push your religious views onto others, you immediately get a negative reaction - whether they are muslims, christians, hindus or buddhists. You will get this negative reaction even from believers of the same religion but of the different denomination.

Now the big question: What if PAS won the majority seats, and start pushing the Islamic agenda? I guarantee you, the reaction will be similar. UMNO lost big in recent times partly because they lost their wisdom of keeping religion private. They pushed for Islamisation and in the process they agitated the non-muslims at the very core of their beliefs and paid the price. UMNO through their actions literally neutralised the non-muslims fear of PAS. The choice now become between voting for a corrupt and unfair Islamic party versus a religious but fair & honest Islamic party. Even for those who don't trust PAS's religious stance, they are given little choice as UMNO is equally Islamic but corrupt (so obviously corrupt that even UMNO leaders themselves have openly admitted it!)
written by Jit Dharma, April 11, 2009 12:51:08
They say they will review ISA but won't drop their appeal of
Brother RPK's release. Who can believe these bloody animals?
They are just fishing for votes.Flush them down the toilet.
Let's landslide them.
written by son of soil, April 11, 2009 13:23:20
Old man Rais Yatim said"I want to push for One Malaysia"...old man let me remind you what was said at recently UMNO election's.
1.Ketuanan Melayu
2.Melayu dan lain lain
3.Bumi Melayu
4.Bumiputera first.

Old man yatim with all this segregation, what the hell are you talking about "one Malaysia"
written by cheemengwong, April 11, 2009 14:54:02
Since any non Muslim commenting on Islam is deemed unlawful, I shall not do it but I shall condemned and be very critical about Christians here.

a. A certain long time pastor of a big church was found to "illegally" transferred almost 2 million ringgit to Singapore under a ministry where he is functioning. The congregation found out and compelled him to tranfer back after much hassle. This pastor is now a shame to the Christian community.

b. Christians are supposed to be salt and light of this world. Imagine if a policeman is a christian and is corrupted! Salt means people who associated with him will find him useful just like salt being added to plain food. Light because a christian must show the truth and right ways to others.

Other qualities:-

1 aChildren, obey your parents in the Lord: for this is right.
2 aHonour thy father and mother; (which is the first commandment with promisesmilies/wink.gif
3 That it may be well with thee, and thou mayest live long on the earth.
4 And, ye afathers, bprovoke not your cchildren to wrath: but bring them up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord.
5 aServants, be obedient to them that are your bmasters according to the flesh, with fear and trembling, in singleness of your heart, as unto Christ;
6 Not with eyeservice, as menpleasers; but as the aservants of Christ, doing the bwill of God from the heart;
7 With good will doing aservice, as to the Lord, and not to men:
8 Knowing that whatsoever good thing any man doeth, the same shall he areceive of the Lord, whether he be bond or free.
9 And, ye amasters, do the same things unto them, forbearing threatening: knowing that your bMaster also is in heaven; neither is there crespect of persons with him.
10 Finally, my brethren, be astrong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.
11 Put on the whole aarmour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.
12 For we awrestle not bagainst cflesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the drulers of the edarkness of this world, against spiritual fwickedness in high places.
13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.
14 Stand therefore, having your loins agirt about with btruth, and having on the cbreastplate of drighteousness;
15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of apeace;
16 Above all, taking the shield of afaith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery bdarts of the wicked.
17 And take the helmet of asalvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:
18 aPraying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all bperseverance and supplication for all saints;
19 And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the amystery of the gospel,
20 For which I am an ambassador in bonds: that therein I may speak aboldly, as I ought to speak.
21 But that ye also may know my affairs, and how I do, aTychicus, a beloved brother and faithful minister in the Lord, shall make known to you all things:
22 Whom I have sent unto you for the same purpose, that ye might know our affairs, and that he might comfort your hearts.
23 Peace be to the brethren, and love with faith, from God the Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.
24 Grace be with all them that love our Lord Jesus Christ in asincerity. Amen.

Is there a equivalent from Muslims I wonder?
written by NanoNano, April 11, 2009 15:40:31
"Most importantly, what the people fear and are unhappy and concerned about are provisions that enable us to take action without being questioned in court,”

Can u believe what this nutcase said! Who was the one who put Teresa Kok under ISA detention so that she can be protected? Ahh... the same nutcase who made the above statement! Whew! I'm glad, Syed Botak, ur no longer ISA Minister! But now see who took his place! Somebody who likes to wave the keris in front of everyone and who got away with having to announce whether maths and science is to be taught in english in schools!

Whatta a joke.. KaKaKa
written by cheemengwong, April 11, 2009 15:50:58
Imagine 95% of the police force are not credible! Two of them policemen are sentence to death over the Altantuya case! How about those not caught! How does the Royal Police force manage to transform those new recruits into criminal ones? Don't tell me all those new recruits are already bad!

Transformation comes after they join or before they join the police force?
written by SamBall, April 11, 2009 16:09:20
If say 90% of the police are corrupt, and say 90% of the police are Malays (100% muslim), then about 80% of the police are corrupt muslims.

Try fixing that first, Mr IGP, MACC, new HM, new PM or whosover is in charge of corruption and muslim affairs!

As for ISA, only suitable for nutcases like al blur, madhatir and co. Better rid of it, new PM before it cathes these idiots!
written by lynn, April 11, 2009 16:54:49
Religion shld be mandated by law to be kept out of schools,universities, government & public, private offices. But not in bodohland. In this country, it is a very effective & convenient tool used by politicians - to divide the rakyat, to scare off the non-Muslims with stories of stoning & amputation, and worst of all, used by politicians to swear on the Holy Book (this is a very very serious act but being bodohland, no action taken). I mean, how can any respectable religion allowed its Holy Book as a Shield by corrupt politicians or the saifools in our midst?

My friend working in a private company said a senior manager & few staff would pray in the meeting room every morning - staff outside could hear sounds of moaning, crying, loud singing & mumbling - sounded like a fanatical version of christianity. This made others uncomfortable, incl. Muslims. Of course, being Atheists, we can only conclude, those holier-than-thou are mentally ill, when they come shoving IT into your face, "my God will punish you for not believing". Yeh, I say, bring him on, that mudder-fcuker!

Ultra-fanatical religion has been practised in the manner which is frightening. It blocks out reason & logic, thereby impairing the brain function. To me, that sounds closely like a form of mental illness. These people cannot see anything, but claim they saw. Siao.
written by gycgocnt, April 11, 2009 17:27:23
I'm a subcontractor which is always fetching Indonesian worker to the site. Here I would like to present a conversation to make u know how our Polis Di- RASUAH Malaysia corrupt! M = Me, P = Police

The story start during a roadblock

P= Ei... ini semua guli u kah?
M= Yalah
P= Permit tunjuk!
M= Nah, empat orang punya, termasuk Permit yang sah dan CIDB lesen (Contruction Industry development Board Malaysia)

P= Ini empat permit macam palsu punya lah.
M= Haaaaaaa.......???
P= Lagi alamat syarikat tulis di Selangor, u tak boleh bawah dia orang kerja di Johore.
M= Kalau macam tu, hari hari duduk dekat Selangor mana boleh cari makan?
P= Tak payah cakap banyak, ikut balai!
M= Kalau ikut balai, saya rugi tak apa, tapi kerajaan pun kena rugi, u ingat immigresen tak payah kasih dia orang makan ke?
P= OK lah, u cakap macam mana?
M= U kasih saya satu chance lah, ini orang semua pun ada permit yang sah. Kerja contract mesti jalan sana, jalan sini mah!!!!
P= Bukan, ini palsu punya!
M= Hmmmmmmmmm.
P= ok lah, ada permit punya satu kepala RM50 , empat kepala RM200.
M= Bukan cakap permit ini palsu meh???
P= Kalau bayar, tak palsu lah!
M= Tapi tak ada banyak wang lah, boleh discount tak?
P= RM100, ini harga untuk Rakyat Malaysia! Harga tolong menolong!
M= Nah, seratus ringgit.
P= Ok lah, mana kamu pergi sekarang?
M= Tadi dah cakap, balik Selangor....
P= ohhhh, nanti sana depan pun ada block ha, u kena berhati sikit, ok?
M= Ok, terima kasih tuan.
P= Sama-sama, bye.

written by Fazur, April 11, 2009 17:46:59
I make it easy for you guys.

Muslim will choose PAS. Munafiq will choose UMNO.
written by Panger, April 11, 2009 17:49:07
Let me share a little story of our "police" relayed to me by my sister a couple of years ago. We own a famous seafood restaurant in Taman Megah, PJ and there was a break in, cigarettes were stolen. Next day, two police officers came to the restaurant to inform us that they arrested the thieves the previous evening who confessed to the crime and the location. They wanted my sister to attend the station to make a formal report which she did. Next thing, the officers said to my sister that as a reward they would keep the cigarettes. My sister chose not to argue and thought that was the end of the matter. A week or so later the same "police officers" plus some colleagues pitched up at the restaurant and asked my family to "belanja" them a meal!! My sister decided that was pushing it and told them where to go. I was so angry when told about this and remonstrated with my sister for not reporting these officers....who were apparently wearing badges about anti rasuah!!

Panger in the UK
written by Fairminded, April 12, 2009 08:26:43
Why no one respect the police these days? Simple answer, the problem lies in the faulty application of the NEP. If Mahmak DM were to implement the NEP in the spirit of the forefathers he should make it a multi racial force that reflects the racial composition with a majority of Malays. In the old days (pre mahmak days) the police force, although with a majority of Malays, have other races in it. I still remember the police offices who patrolled Petaling street. There were sieks, indians and Malays, and there is even 2 Chinese CID officers. They joined the police force because they are interested in being a police officer and not there to because the NEP wanted ketuanan malayu. Some are promoted to Inspectors by merit and not by race. We love and respect the officers because they were not only friendly but do their job well. There was no bag snatching and the CID officers were feared amongst the thieves and robbers. But now? The police force had become the outlaws. The NEP had made the police force a dumping ground for the unemployable Malays with no other race as a balancing factor.
written by arnab76, April 12, 2009 09:32:20
They screwed two of their own on the Altantuya case dont they? And if they did two of their own, how much more when they claimed that Kugan's case and many others more is self injury; is to be trusted by the rakyat?

The police is the greatest enemy of the Malaysians and dont deserve respect regardless of how high their level of education. A prostitute is a prostitute regardless of whether its shave or tatooed down there.
written by sueteh, April 12, 2009 13:02:25
The BN can rot in hell till kingdom come.

today, i want to blow on one subject that is not quite relate to this site.

dear married man..let me tell you a secret. i am a single woman having a good job and do not do hanky panky. like any other human beings on this earth, i also hope one day i can find my soul partner. i am not advertising to find mate here. but like i said i want to blow.

dear married man..you know your beloved wives..the terrible things they can said to single women. yes, your wives are married, now can relaxed got a husband already and a family..the search has ended. you see, your wives knew that unlikely that you the married man will divorce them, so these are the things that they said to me at the back of their beloved husbands. you see, once you are married, women you can say all you want to say..after all your beloved husbands is dungu, bodoh, bahloo dek kena kontrol dek you.

one woman..a christian woman..married with a few children..likes to show off to me that she is married lah..sebab gua tak husband to service me kan no husband to buy all that i want kan. despite a christian at the back of her husband, she had said to me the following. that her busband is not her first love and that she don't really love him. she has one son that she does not like and she also had said through the phone to someone else (within an earshot) that she prefers daughters! she is Mrs Career Independant woman.

second woman, she is one wealthy married woman. she said to me, that better not get married. this and that. i have kept mum for months end. you know, i knew where they lived and i also knew their husbands handphone numbers. you see, people are like, once they have what they have..they don't want you to have what they already have. if i am such a bad person, i would tell their beloved husbands, but that is a stupid thing to do. first, their husbands won't believe me and may think that i am jealous because i dont' have a husband..yet lah. secondly, i may just cause this husband and wife to fight which i am that low class to do such a thing.

you married woman, you will say, aiyah..what do you know..that is right what do i know right?? before you kawin/married you terhegeh hegeh then after you married you complain, grumbling this and that, neglect your children, my job is my god (despite husband have a good job). ok..then you say, you don't know what kind of husband i married. you are absolutely right. i don't know your dumb husbands and i dont' give a shit about your bahlol being controlled husbands. i am personally felt hurt how dare you married woman to tell me not to get married?? thanks to you, i have no respect for men..they are nobodies..takut bini. i have always love women power..you are greatly mistaken. i have not in any way, disturb or destroy anyone family or marriage yet you married woman said such hurtful things to me when you are all contented and happy that you ada balak kat rumah.

let me tell you my favourite mentor..they are the Soong sisters..you know that 3 famous Soong Ai Ling, Soong Ching Ling, Soong Mei Ling..their husbands are nothing. I read with amusement Malaysian Tatler which i subscribed..Mrs Independent.what are you mere MAN??

last two months a single friend, she is a partner of a big audit firm, i am just a normal employee, she treated me to dinner which i appreciated it. At the Overseas Chinese Restaurant in PJ. I am offended by one of the supervisor in the restuarant to treat us like a second class citizen just because most came to eat there are families meaning more money wheras there are only two of us compares to ten mouths to feed! She has a platinum credit card..i don't have credit card..she is a very nice single woman..mind you she travels overseas for her work. i am single woman, if i can afford to walk into your restaurant to eat, means i can pay! don't treat me like i am a second class citizen! if i cannot pay, i just walk pass your restaurant. i can pay either RM4 for my favourite tosai telur or RM300 for a French cuisine..bottom line i pay. oh ya, once a year i travelled overseas budget lah (smart money).

written by sueteh, April 12, 2009 13:08:19
i am not such a low class person to cause people marriage and family to come to an end. you see, you control the men in two ways..either the harsh way...gaduh gaduh..or you treat him like a king..either way is CONTROL. i love women controlling men! poor me!
written by sueteh, April 12, 2009 13:18:02
Malaysia can never be a republic unless you want a major riot. In Malaysia you cannot separate religion Islam for the State..unlike the USA.
written by non conformist, April 12, 2009 17:33:16
written by areenna, April 10, 2009 23:44:29

"Human being need laws to forced upon them. Sometime we need to force our kid to behave. Well, my point is forced is not necessary a bad thing."

Laws applicable to every person for the general orderliness of society is a
WHOLE WORLD OF DIFFERENCE from
Laws that imposed and coerced a religion upon a man.

If you can't see the difference, then you should have a religion imposed upon you.

Any religion imposed upon a man is the chief cause of hypocrisy.
written by KotaDamansara73, April 12, 2009 17:53:08

I am interested in the part to make Pork Halal. If that can be done technically, it would do wonders for all Malaysians.
written by talk2stop, April 13, 2009 13:04:53
Corruption? I can't see anything wrong with it. It is part of life.
Corruption is illegal because the goverment don't get his/her cut.
In the West we pay fees, taxes, fines, charges and rates. All these are form of illegal extortion from the goverment. But the goverment legalise them and worst part is that they openly call themselves "Christains" and champion of the free world.
written by rpremkumar2u, April 13, 2009 14:24:59
Right at the selection avenues and right into the Training Institutes, that's where hypocrisy begins. Ever seen and tasted the meals that are provided to the trainees? Who are those comprise the directing staff? All kinds. Are they trained in the real sense to impart the basic true fundamentals? Or they 'rejects' hybernating in cold storage? Have 4 Deputy IGPs for all I care!
written by ROBERTNGTG, April 13, 2009 14:38:53
On a suggestion that the name of the Act be changed, Syed Hamid said it would not end people’s anxiety over the Act. “If the body remains the same, it will not bring effects. Most importantly, what the people fear and are unhappy and concerned about are provisions that enable us to take action without being questioned in court,” he said.

Syed Hamid said what was most important was not the question of abolishing the ISA but of concerns over abuse by the police or minister. “We have to free these processes but it is not the intention and objective of the Government to abolish the ISA,” he said.

BOTAK, U ARE NOW IRRELEVANT, SO PLS DISAPPEAR OR PUT YRSELF INTO KAMUNTING AND THROW OUT THE KEY INTO THE OCEAN.
written by sploo, April 13, 2009 15:23:40
Hokkien people say, "ho kia boh cho peng" (good sons will not enlist in the army). It is a maxim honed by thousands of years of experience of oppression at the hands of the sons of heaven (fat mortals who claim to be god-emperors or to rule with the divine mandate). The Chinese do not trust soldiers and police personnel as they are seen as the instruments of the royal oppressor. The same applies to Malaysia today. It so happens that we have ah beng (in hokkien) and ah ngau (in cantonese) killer cops who take orders from najis. This has nothing to do with Islam - shit cops take kill orders from shit leaders.
written by ROBERTNGTG, April 14, 2009 15:42:49
As long as Muslims make a mockery of Islam and show no respect to the teachings of Islam, that will be how long non-Muslims will look down on Islam and consider the religion a total joke. And this is not the fault of the non-Muslims. This is the fault of the Muslims. When you run naked on the street and have sexual intercourse on a park bench, can you fault the passer-by for thinking you may be not quite right in the brain

RPK, WE ARE DEEPLY CONCERNED WITH THE LONG STRING OF COURT CASES WITH EACH PUBLICATION WHICH POKES THE NERVES OF THE POWERS THAT BE. PLS BE CAREFUL AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR HEALTH.