Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Najib is now the Caliph

Najib is now the Caliph PDF Print
Friday, 10 April 2009 04:17

You must be really ignorant about religion, or just downright stupid, to covet that job of community leader. If you just knew the curse that comes with the job you would never accept that responsibility for all the gold in the land.

When Prophet Muhammad died, the Medina community was embroiled in a heated debate as to who should succeed him as the community leader. For three days they argued and finally it was agreed that Abu Bakar would be the successor. The Arabic word for successor is caliph. Abu Bakar was now the new Caliph of the Medina community, although there were some from amongst the community who did not agree it should have been him.

One member of the community questioned Abu Bakar whether he should be the Caliph. “How would we know you would be a just community leader?” asked this man. Abu Bakar took out his sword and placed it on the floor in front of him. If I were to deviate from the true path and commit an unjust act, then take this sword and cut off my head, said Abu Bakar.

That was the standard by which a community leader should rule. He should be beheaded, and by his own sword, if he does not rule in a just manner. In those days communities were small. Today, communities are larger and a country like Malaysia no longer has a small committee of a dozen or so community leaders entrusted with the task of choosing a successor from amongst them. The community leader is chosen through an election system and, in Malaysia, that community leader is called a prime minister.

Nevertheless, whether he is called a caliph, a prime minister, a chairman, a secretary-general, a president, or whatever, the concept remains the same. That community leader is chosen, by whatever means, by the community from amongst the community, and he must rule by certain standards or else face punishment from the community.

Today, Malaysia has a new successor, a new Caliph, and that successor is called Najib Razak. And he must rule this community called Malaysia by the same standards set by the first successor to Prophet Muhammad, Abu Bakar.

Najib is not King. Neither is he Emperor. He is a mere successor, successor to Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. And he must rule this community called Malaysia as any successor or caliph since the time of Abu Bakar should.

A religious person would certainly believe, and would never dare deny, that a community leader, by whatever name you wish to call him or her, is chosen by God. God decides everything. In Islam this belief is even stronger. Innalillah hainaillahi raajiun. From God we came, and to God we shall return.

What does this mean? It means, basically, that we are God’s creation and God decides what happens to us. That is how the Muslim mind works. Therefore, whether we become the community leader or not would be determined by God and would be part of God’s grand design. To think otherwise would be considered blasphemous because we would be suggesting that we and not God has the power to determine what becomes of us.

The responsibility of the community leader is a very heavy responsibility indeed. Those who know their religion would never want to carry that responsibility. The job of a community leader is not about glamour. It is not about the excitement of power. It is about representing God and in ensuring that you fulfil the amanah from God. Amanah means trust. And God has amanah or trusted you to lead the community in a just manner. You, in short, are God’s trustee.

Would you dare become God’s trustee? Are you so sure you would never violate that trust and commit breach of trust? Would you be aware you are committing breach of trust even as you are committing breach of trust? In the first place, do you even know what constitutes breach of trust?

Thus far, all the community leaders since 1957 have demonstrated that the concept totally escapes them. They regard the position of community leader as a right. It is not a right. It is a privilege. And with this privilege comes attached the heavy responsibility of fulfilling the task of God’s trustee.

I would never in a million years want to undertake the task of community leader even for all the gold in Malaysia. That same gold will be used as fuel to burn me in hell when my time comes to meet my Maker. Why do they covet so much that job of prime minister? Don’t they know there will hardly be any community leader who will not face punishment in the afterlife?

I don’t know whether I can escape all my own sins when I face trial in God’s court. I will need to balance my books very carefully to ensure that my credits outweigh my debits. Even then I am not confident I will have a black bottom line. I suspect my bottom line will be red and I will be made to account for my sins and face a most terrible punishment for the shortfall of credits to offset my debits. And you want me to add to those already excess debits the sins of this nation? Why in heaven’s name would I want to do that?

The job of the leader of the community is not a blessing. It is a curse, a most terrible curse. If you are not yet sure whether you are destined for hell, the liability that you suffer for taking up the job of community leader will help assure you that you are certainly going to hell.

No, keep the job of caliph, president, prime minister, chairman, or whatever. I would never want that job. I have enough problems as it is. I do not need to tie an albatross around my neck and sink into the lowest pit of hell just so that people can idolise me and polish my apple and call me YAB for a couple of years.

You must be really ignorant about religion, or just downright stupid, to covet that job of community leader. If you just knew the curse that comes with the job you would never accept that responsibility for all the gold in the land. And here we have people falling over each other and scheming and plotting to outdo each other just so that they could become the Prime Minister of Malaysia.

May God have mercy on their soul. They would need it because they have just made a pact with the devil and the devil now owns their soul.

Comments (63)Add Comment
written by Taufique, April 10, 2009 04:48:49
What do they have to fear when their allegiance lies to the god of dollar bills?

I pity them. But I wont even pray for them. Not worth it. Sorry, I can't be that kind towards these sorts of people.
written by sactyr, April 10, 2009 05:37:45
In the words of Uthayakumar, the Hindraf leader:

"The Prime Minister is the number one public servant in this country, and he is answerable to us."

One certain Aunty Rosy said that is his God-given right to become the PM. Well, as much as God gave you the "right" he has as much right to remove it. And that day shall come.
agree 190
written by tenang, April 10, 2009 05:49:00
Beside human biological DNA, there is a virtual humanity DNA which pushes some of us to lead. The urge to lead is propelling humanity forward under the giant force of current (be it called evolution, god design, or other names). Portions of human society which happen to lack the urge to lead are simply disintegrated in the wider flow of humanity. I cannot see how we can stop that urge without self-defeating the community where we live.

I would like to claim the solution is to provide a proper channel for the "urge-to-lead" to release, and that proper channel is the democratic system, in which "alpha" leaders will compete in a way beneficial to the rest of the community. Under a democratic system, we reward those "alpha" leaders who beat his/her rivals in open and transparent arena.

I think the Abraham religion system with the emphasis of fear-of-god is ill-suited for a real-world political system. Those capable leaders with strong sense of fear-of-god will shy away from the arena, leaving those with no sense of fear-of-god but with strong "urge-to-lead" in the arena. Under this setting, we could only expect low grade community leaders, who will bring calamity to the rest of the community.

Having say that, the Abraham religion system may not necessary needs to emphasize the fear of god when it comes to real-world political system. Fear of god is originated from spiritual sphere of humanity and, I think, it is valuable for its original scope.
written by singam, April 10, 2009 05:56:31
Jesus died showing us the path to Heaven.

I wish it were as simple as just believing in Him to be saved. But unless you are ready to walk the path that he walked, the salvation is not there for you.

I am not suggesting that you have to wear a crown of thorns or be nailed to a cross. But you will face your share of torment, you will have to bear your cross, you will be crucified in other ways. And you have to face these the way dear Jesus did.

You have to remember the lessons on Love and Humility that Jesus taught us. You have to, at the end, be able to forgive them or seek their forgiveness. If you can do all of that, without any doubt, you are saved.

Simply crying out, "I believe Jesus is the Son of God" is not enough. Jesus was also the Son of Man. The Kingdom of Heaven is within you. These things also, you have to understand.

Blessed Good Friday to all.
disagree 50
agree 122
written by areenna, April 10, 2009 06:23:43
"All Sins have been carried by Jesus on the cross for you, forever, once you believe that Jesus also died for you. Its that simple!!"

Is that mean we are all including Raja Petra, Mahathir, Najib and me can be sinless now? As simple as believing in Jesus died for you?

On our leaders's responsibility, its depend on which god they love the most. Money and power are gods too. Also Maryln Monroe and Paris Hilton.
disagree 27
written by ladyzinta, April 10, 2009 06:56:19
Happy Good Friday...
Well, Jssus came to show us the Way to God,
He was a righteous man...believing in him doesn't make us all automatically divine Saved human's.
Its all about the Walk here on earth.
About standing up for good, and admonishing what is wrong.
Its about holding on to principles..
It doesnt matter if we're muslims, buddhists, hindus or christians..
All religions teach us these basic principles...
Its using the above in our daily life that's hard.
Religion also places Forgiveness among these principles..
seriously, can i say that i forgive UMNO for all that its done wrong..
Very unlikely on my part..so yeah..its a real tough line to walk.

written by michael chick, April 10, 2009 06:58:58
Dear RPK, Najib Doesn't CARE. He's a HINDU! Did you forget?

agree 124
written by Chimera, April 10, 2009 07:17:23
welll even hindu has to fear of god...these ppl deal wid devil not god..
anyway..this another form or mahadirsm..not caliph...
written by 1351, April 10, 2009 07:18:15
Thinking aloud, if Adam and Eve were Chinese, the snake would have made a tasty morsel while the pair frolicked the Garden of Eden. How different our history but instead a apple was chomped resulting in the fall of man. Tsk tsk tsk RPK and all.

disagree 17
written by NSTPravda, April 10, 2009 07:18:33
A sh*t crook by any name
Really always still smell the same
So no pretentious titles will
Ever change the aroma of his swill
How does one who oil us with his slime
Obviously got away with his crime?
Let us not forget, the evil he portrays
Ever be accepted as being semua-nya OK!

Duit-lah tuan ku!
Dollar Akbar!
Rasuah saya sayang eh!
written by Tompios, April 10, 2009 07:30:05

Other opinion about being a community leader means you do not need to be pessimist when you want to sacrifice yourself for fellow human being. But, those past leaders like Hitler and many more are really curse for world!

But anyway, I know what you mean here! The truly "Community Leader" willing to sacrifice his/her life for the sake of the community itself. If you are not willing to sacrifice your life for people, --Don't ever dare to be a community leader--! Offer yourself with sword for the sake of your people!

Malaysia's New Caliph--will you die for humanity? Opps!! forget you got immunity and immune with any kind of wrong doings!!
written by Melly, April 10, 2009 07:34:23
Being a christian does'nt mean being a wimp and got walk all over, it means doing the right thing according to God's teaching. Obtaining forgiveness for christians is conditional to repentance. This is possible because by God's grace we are saved, through Jesus deadth on the cross, which is a Gift, it has been given to us Free, but, the key word is repentance.
written by Pakyeh, April 10, 2009 07:35:45
If every good person dont want to undertake Gods vacancy of the Caliph then the e give you wicked people will set up the Devils government.
Please RPK ,accept the post of Caliph. We set uf an alternative government. If you dont want the title Caliph, we can give you Sheikh as a title. For Sufis their Sheikh is equal to a Caliph.
OK everybody lets sing/karaoke "Lagu :RPK 4 PM" or Caliph or Sheikh... at..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by Milo, April 10, 2009 07:43:46
We can have all sorts of religious beliefs, but March 8 tsunami is about overcoming fear and believing in justice!

If we kept ranting on God, and if fear is the main basis of God's love, than the ISA can also be justified as the basis our government love its citizens....and their dictatorial approach is a way of following the example set by God on how to rule its creation - operations soaked in mystery; no question allowed, don't think, JUST BELIEVE,FEAR AND FOLLOW!

We talk of God-fearing when most leaders are not even human-respecting. We talk of God-loving when most are not even human-caring. Why talk of free-will, when everything is supposed to be destined and rational thinking is not allowed?

If God created us to fear him, why would he even bother? It is not like he is lonely or something....and what's wrong with RESPECTING God, rather than FEARING him? Wouldn't that be more honourable for your God?

The fate of Malaysia are in the hands of fearless people with a just mind. I like to believe that people like RPK is considered religious because they are just and fearless, not fearless and just because they are religious. The same goes for all the genuine PR leaders.

written by gycgocnt, April 10, 2009 07:44:45
It's not the God choose the caliph for Malaysian, it's devils with Double Keris choice! We should never expect any sweet from this representative of devil.

If Anwar Ibrahim be the PM, then I will say it's the God choice. Why? Have u heard Najib talk about Rakyat's difficult? He just ask the Rakyat don't talk about Altantuya and let him be the PM first!
written by malaysianohope, April 10, 2009 08:13:21
NR wants to be the Caliph so that all his previous sins can be put under wrap. Have you forgotten that all the Government machinery in the like of PDRM, MACC, Civil Service, MSM, Judiciary & even Royalties are compliant to the people-in-power? The only people who are not are Malaysian Voters & if we want him to call to account B4 the next GE is to go international like the ICJ & friendly Governments albeit remote. But I'm afraid that chedet is using him to get back to power & using him to terminate dissents with iron fists as in Operation Lalland mark II. Btw this mamak forget that he is mortal at this stage of his life. smilies/angry.gif
written by rotibakar, April 10, 2009 08:27:37
Blessed Good Friday and Easter!

by Maya Angelou

When I say... "I am a Christian"
I'm not shouting "I'm clean livin'."
I'm whispering "I was lost,
Now I'm found and forgiven."

I don't speak of this with pride.
I'm confessing that I stumble
and need Christ to be my guide.

I'm not trying to be strong.
I'm professing that I'm weak
And need His strength to carry on.

I'm not bragging of success.
I'm admitting I have failed
And need God to clean my mess.

I'm not claiming to be perfect,
My flaws are far too visible
But, God believes I am worth it.

I still feel the sting of pain.
I have my share of heartaches
So I call upon His name.

I'm not holier than thou,
I'm just a simple sinner
Who received God's good grace, somehow!
written by ahmadneil, April 10, 2009 08:43:45
Happy Good Friday..'The measure of your usefulness is the measure of your faithfulness'.'Blessed is the nation whose God is the lord'.

Islam is a wonderful religion.It's umno who have make a mockery of Islam.
written by malgal, April 10, 2009 09:03:07
Any takers that today's caliphs would hand their own sword to cut off their head for wrongdoing? They now float in a glorified atmosphere, filled with the giddy heady sensation that they are now the anointed. Conscience has no room in those heads.
written by mypanida, April 10, 2009 09:07:15
Most of us questioned Najib whether he should be the PM. “How would we know you would be a just community leader?” most of us asked. Najib took out his C4 and placed it on the floor in front of us. "If I were to deviate from the true path and commit an unjust act, then take this C4 and annihilate me, said Najib.
Najib is due for some fireworks and we shall see.....
written by Tompios, April 10, 2009 09:17:12
UMNO's leaders and their newspaper greatly know how to manipulate people! What you think about 'community leader' in Malaysia since the time of Mahathir? Okey, read the story below and tell me what the similarity between those ruling leaders in Malaysia related to this story:

I would like to relate to you all an incidence quite recent, i.e. about two weeks ago......... ..

After my daughter's wedding in early February, I had gone to Shanghai (saja nak enjoy lepas penat menguruskan perkahwinan) and my cousin went to Bangkok with his wife and brother in-law. Dia orang ni pun penat juga menolong buat hantaran dsb.

Nak dijadikan cerita, waktu nak pulang ke KL menaiki Air Asia, my cousin dan isterinya berbelanja di Duty Free Shop di airport. Mereka membeli chocolates untuk cucu-cucu dan rokok untuk dirinya sendiri. Mereka telah diberitahu bahawa pembelian chocolate mereka ada free gifts berupa chocolate juga. Semuanya ini mereka letak di counter bayaran.

Waktu hendak membuat bayaran, mereka ternampak ada sebungkus rokok diletak di atas 1 karton rokok yang diletak di casher, berupa rokok dari brand yang sama. My cousin telah membayar kesemua chocolates dan 1 karton rokok tersebut dan meletakkan ke dalam beg untuk di bawa keluar, tanpa memperdulikan sebungkus rokok yang terletak di atas karton rokok beliau.

Nak dijadikan cerita, isterinya menunjukkan kepada rokok yang sebungkus itu yang sangkanya diberi percuma. My cousin terus mengambil sebungkus rokok tersebut dan berlalu untuk ke dewan berlepas (departure hall).

Sewaktu di Dewan Berlepas, beliau telah didatangi oleh seorang sekuriti dan bertanya kepadanya sama ada my cousin ada membeli rokok. Dengan ikhlas my cousin telah menunjukkan chocolate dan rokok yang dibelinya di Duty Free Shop tadi bersama dengan rokok sebungkus yang disangkanya diberi percuma.

Sekuriti menuduhnya mencuri rokok tersebut dan mahu membawanya ke balai polis untuk didakwa. My cousin offered to pay for the cigarettes kerana salah faham beliau. Tetapi pihak sekuriti nenolak dan masih berkeras untuk membawanya ke balai polis. Manakala isteri my cousin disuruh pergi menaiki kapal terbang. Isteri my cousin tidak mahu meninggalkan suaminya di sana dan berkeras untuk ikut sama ke balai polis.
written by sydput, April 10, 2009 09:17:20
Wow! many religious comments.

As for me, show where the harem is, Caliph!
written by Tompios, April 10, 2009 09:21:05
Well, this is not my experience..but someone experience...just to share a story how sometimes--ordinary people get trouble with those who suppose to protect us as their TUAN.
written by ellyna, April 10, 2009 09:41:00
A very Blessed Good Friday and Easter to all.
written by educationist, April 10, 2009 09:49:17
Yes, Najib is the caliph now.
But the citizens do not have the option to do the following now:
"Abu Bakar:If I were to deviate from the true path and commit an unjust act, then take this sword and cut off my head,"
Yet i disagree with our dear RPK on this point; "..because they have just made a pact with the devil and the devil now owns their soul." with regards community leaders.
I believe it is too sweeping and damning a statement.
Many community leaders have uplifted the welfare of the communities they work with.
Yes, if RPK means the UMNOputras, I have no dispute!!!
written by Zym Zym, April 10, 2009 09:58:03
Seriously, whenever I peer through the sky with my telescope, I will be awed by the magnificent of the cosmos. The universe or some would prefer multiverse is so vast that it makes this tiny earth look like a speckle of sand in the beaches. It must be a joke to say that the appointment of Najiib as our PM is part of the grand design of God's creation. Well, if it's then why the hell are we keep attacking him. Geez...
written by cruzeiro, April 10, 2009 10:30:50
I think the shallow understanding of this "Balance-Sheet Theology" of many religions is the source of many ills in society.
Religion is in essence "primitive politics" using the element of the unknown to cast fear into the hearts of people, while drugging them into a slumber - while the elite plunder & rape nations.
Religions or the practice of it, is designed to suit man - although the theology per se doesn't.

Many religions advocate this concept for fear of losing adherents which translates to political clout - hence the intolerance for dissent/apostasy. Most people advocate the idea that one is virtually guaranteed of redemption, no matter what the sins committed.

So seeking a religious explanation to human behaviour is a brain dead idea.
Seeking refuge or rationalizations in "religion" is pointless, if there is no decent guiding philosophy to inculcate positive universal values into the people/leadership.

Caliph or whatever - When sloth, avarice, gluttony, envy and selfishness are the guiding principles of a leadership, we get a society like Malaysians with sloganeering icons of power like those which Umno have provided over the last 50 years.

Malaysians are such lovely people- Now we have people saying "poor Sirul & azilah .....", when everybody sat back silently all these years, while giving up their humanity at altar of their 10sen rice bowl .....
written by ilovepakatan, April 10, 2009 10:32:17
If at all the politicians of today can be so holy like the Prophet himself, I will be supporting them without a reasonable doubt. I will love them and respect them and would even risk my life to defend them. But it aint happening these days.

Read: http://bolehjokes.********.com
written by latihanQ, April 10, 2009 10:40:50
May God have mercy of their soul. They would need it because they have just made a pact with the devil
written by cheekhiaw, April 10, 2009 10:44:36
Malaysian Caliph

One member of the community questioned the new Malaysian Caliph whether he should be the Caliph. “How would we know you would be a just community leader?” asked this man.

The new Malaysian Caliph took out some plastics and detonator, and placed them on the floor in front of him. If you were to tell me that I deviate from the true path and commit an unjust act, then some policemen would take these and blow off your head! came the reply.
written by ATSaari, April 10, 2009 11:05:40
.....and then we have this new Caliph that come from Hell, and this new Caliph also have another Caliph above him, that is Caliph Bulat Montoque - the Grand Caliph. Beside Caliph Bulat Montoque there is another Caliph, Caliph Mamak Expired, also another Grand Caliph but his function is more like Wayang Kulit Dalang. Caliph Mamak Expired main duty is to check on Caliph Bulat Montoque so that Caliph Bulat does not run off-track and become over bearing towards Caliph from Hell. With all the baggage from Hell that these Caliphses carries, we can expect Malaysia total 'collapse' in the near future. In Malaysia everybody want to become a Caliph-but the problem is, they all come from Hell.
written by cheekhiaw, April 10, 2009 11:08:15
The 1st Caliph was just a flash in the pan - he only ruled a few years. You should learn from their other Caliphs - they ended up killing each other and their families. More barbarian than godly. But the world can still learn from barbarians.
written by bknight, April 10, 2009 11:21:03
and this abu bakar is abu bakr al siddiq, am i right RPK ?
written by malaysianohope, April 10, 2009 11:26:42
My take on the new & old cabinet:
Newly minted Pee-M : Nick named Pinky lip Caliph
Dottie : Ma-Ma-San (Wanna-be 1st Lady)
Ah Khoon : Boy Scout for NR
Mukritz : Delivery Boy for chedet
Rice Yatim : Former Win-Win Minister
Shahrizat : Belly Dancer for NR
Mee Goreng Chew : Concubine for NR
Apa Name Heeee : Prostitute for NR
Al Blurr : Camels Rearer
3M : Money Changer, part time English Translater
CM of M'cca : Back to Swine Rearing
Sharil : Petrol Pump Attendant
OK Ong : Night Market DVD Pusher
Son-Outlaw : Discarded Unemployed Millionhair looking for a new Home

To all my Christian Friends Happy Good Friday!
written by imanj, April 10, 2009 11:40:25
Being born and then baptist at birth as a Roman Chatholic and where i do know my family,relatives and friends have been preparing through the days of Lent for the coming Easter,i still will respect their faith to wish them blessing for Ash Wednesday,Holy Thursday,Good Friday,Holy Saturday and a Happy Easter Sunday..!!

So as a muslim convert now,i will give respect to "GOD",the same way i have all my life,just believing him in my heart,hoping for "HIS" blessings to guide me along the right path,giving me strength to do the best i can as "HE" would so want..Life has never been easy,as we choose it not to be..I have made the mistake of believing that how life is,was how "GOD" wanted it to be for me and i further found it got harder and harder..!!Life is what you make of it and i believe for all the hard times,it was i who failed myself and the fact that i have another day to wake up to,is what "GOD" fates it to be for me.Only because "HE" says 'I AM waiting for you my creation,to let me begin to shower your destiny as how i had chosen for you,and you my child have been given another day to make right all wrong,right for a new life..'

PEACE BE UPON ALL WHO FINDS FAITH THROUGH THE INNOCENCE OF GOD SIMPLICITY FOR GOODNESS....

written by IbnAbdHalim, April 10, 2009 11:48:25
The god-fearing ones will not go for the community leadership because it's difficult to keep the trust(amanah) but satan had the upper hand and so the rush for the post.
written by Fauzi, April 10, 2009 12:23:44
I agree with RPK. All our leaders should heed RPK's message.

The Prophet (pbuh) once said, "The leader of a people is their servant".

Leadership is service and responsibility, nothing more nothing less. In Islam, and most other religious traditions, we will be taken into account for it in the next life.

Muslims who fear their meeting with their Lord would not covet positions of leadership. But if you're the best qualified person for the job, you should step up.

If we ascend to a position of leadership, we should always remember that it is God who put us there. In the Islamic tradition, one of the names of God is al-Mu`iz - The Exalter. But he is also al-Mudhill, The Debaser, and he can strip you of a high and noble standing, just as easily.

In any case, as someone here said, Jesus (`Isa in the Muslim tradition) thought us lessons of Love and Humility, and they should be remembered in disposing of the responsibilities of leadership.
written by arazak, April 10, 2009 12:47:41
THis Caliph must explain on his relationship with the Mongolian harem!
written by lynn, April 10, 2009 12:50:17
wongnoball,

MT is not the forum for you to preach christianity or jesus' belief.
In fact, I don't believe he ever existed inspite of the "shroud of turin" so-called evidence.

This is what is wrong with the world today, harbouring belief in a unproven God, his son & they even have a holy spirit. Religion now comes in handy when you want to whack those corrupt bastards and those cronies from tdm's time. Under the guise of religion, this country was so divided that in the end, it benefits the corrupt govt. They looted the country. And continues to do so.

There was one crony who became a super billionaire & a born-again christian. I think a lot of phrases & words xtians use, repeat are nauseauting. Cut the crap. born-again. the first time, u weren't born right? came out from the wrong orifice so your brains are wrong?

The world would be a much better place if not for religion and all its effective brainwashing. The world is grossly overpopulated today thanks to religion. Yeh, go forth and multiply. As an Atheist, I think the world shld be talking abt "population control". Of course, it is a distasteful topic but then the truth has always been less than pleasant.
written by kkselvam, April 10, 2009 13:02:25
Would you dare become God’s trustee? Are you so sure you would never violate that trust and commit breach of trust? Would you be aware you are committing breach of trust even as you are committing breach of trust? In the first place, do you even know what constitutes breach of trust?

I bet Najis can't answer to that questions!!
written by lynn, April 10, 2009 13:04:20
If any of the corrupt ministers truly believe in an almighty god, they won't commit corruption. They won't resort to abuse of power or detained so many Malaysians under ISA. Neither would they utter racist remarks. They would not stomach killing detainees in the police lock-up & they would be appalled a beautiful pregnant woman was C4 in such a cruel manner.

The only perfect leader we have in our midst is none other than our Tok Guru D Nik Aziz. Mahathir is not even fit to kiss Tok Guru's toes! Tok Guru is utterly incorruptible & many of us support PAS partly because we love, respect & honour this one man who exists one in a billion.

But I have to contend that having this religion & God's belief can come in handy when the occasion arises. There are so many occasions we can use this belief to our advantage for bashing.
written by Dreamlander, April 10, 2009 13:16:31
RPK, we don't wish you to become a PRIME MINISTER of MALAYSIA.

We want you to act as THE OMBUDSMAN of the MALAYSIAN GOVERNMENT.
written by lvbala, April 10, 2009 13:18:29
Dear Bro RPK,
Correct me if I am wrong, You can't say you don't want to be a leader cause leaders are not elect them self as a leader. But was elected by the people (Rakyat). If (When)we the rakyat decided to choose you as a leader, it is actually a honor to you and trust that people place in you. You should take the responsibility to lead as requested. May be you can say no after you find your self long enough or been rejected. (I am not talking about BN : corrupted leaders who elect them self by corrupting the rakyat). If you ingnore the rakyat's wish for not taking the leadership than I think it is a sin too. As a prove to what i said, even you are not leading, but your honesty and your sacrifice for the rakyat (Being detained in Kemunting) and the suffering you went through as you exile yourself from the state of Selangor is no different from the sacrifice of Jesus in this modern day. (I am not a cristian). After reading your article above, I remembered when the last emporer of Rome request General Maximus to lead the empire and he refuse the offer, but that is what an actual leader is and his refusal is what made him a true leader which prove he is not power crazy or materialistic. I am seing another General Maximus in you.

www.lvbala.********.com
written by miwaki, April 10, 2009 13:25:46
People can die for their religion at the least of provocation,they are staunched followers and they also claim that theirs is the only true religion and others are satans.

But how many really understand and follow the teachings except practicing ritual just to show to the public that they are true followers.To them atheists are definitely going to hell since they do not believe in God but there is no proof that atheists go to hell.

Common sense tell us that only animals,especially small animals go to heaven because this animal do not kill and cheat.They peace loving beings.
written by non conformist, April 10, 2009 13:26:07

Well said, RPK.

The Bible says, "My brethren, be not many masters, knowing that we shall receive the greater condemnation." James 3:1
written by sampalee, April 10, 2009 13:38:26
When the message is spoken by one[such as RPK}who have insight into the Truth of the holy Kithab,then it is GOD that speak through him.Worldly knowledge are mere follies before GOD.Jesus say,know the [one]Truth and ONLY the Truth can set us free.
written by AlwaysFair, April 10, 2009 14:08:41
Of course RPK, you are always right.

But not many people are as wise as you are and can see so far into the future, you are far wiser than many caliphs. This particular one is too short-sighted and greedy. He doen't mind short-term GAIN for long-term pain. smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by Jos, April 10, 2009 14:21:03
Najib is not only a caliph .. but also the God for UMNOputras .. Hehehehe
With the assistance of Mahafiraun Dr. M .. Najib will transform Malaysia into a new Zimbabwe in Asia..

Now ... nobody can't stop them
written by son of soil, April 10, 2009 14:47:00
Two scapegoats,are going to be hanged.....great start for a new LEADER
written by ROBERTNGTG, April 10, 2009 15:02:36
Najib is now the Caliph

i think he must be more than that and even higher than that to do
all the things he did. for now, he is untouchable. he is almighty.
written by thor, April 10, 2009 15:45:04
Do u think Pink Lips (PL) is that noble?? Is he going to borrow the retired little wavy thing from his cousin, Mr Paree to do what he suppose to do when he deviate from the true path? Or will he as he said in the past take it to bath in certain red liquid from select people. Remember, one's past will by GOD's Grace and Mercy come back to either benefits or haunts us.

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by Admiral Tojo, April 10, 2009 16:16:13
Najib has never been and will never be my 'Caliph - Leader'. I set a very stringent KPI for someone to be my Caliph and he has so far not met any of these KPIs.

written by sueteh, April 10, 2009 16:38:57
KPI...ha! ha! ha!..KPI..ha! ha! ha!. i can't help it. tolong, tolong.

K - kay P - poh I - ims..ha! ha! ha!
written by sueteh, April 10, 2009 16:41:44
Caliph..with respect to Islam. Najib is Caliph Gongjeng..ha! ha!

So, Najib is not all that powerful after all now because he already admitted Mahatir into UMNO. Mahatir will curtail him. Formerly, Mukriz-tercicir now became Mukriz-terangkat. in the international trade ministry, fullah!
written by sueteh, April 10, 2009 16:42:23
someone said Mukriz was a failed businessman..please post any evidence here. thank you.
written by Changes, April 10, 2009 21:59:52
He's got the LIP, so why not name him that?
written by CPY, April 11, 2009 11:20:44
Oh, so according to Islam, a PM/CM/MB has a higher chance to go to hell than all bad criminals? smilies/shocked.gif In this case, the Sultan/Raja/Yang Dipertuan Negeri has saved the non-muslim from such a curse.
written by nanyangren, April 11, 2009 22:34:21
I am going back in time, to a time before all these religions were invented in the name of the almighty, to the golden years of Babylon, where the people were simply Fearful of GOD. God did not have a name yet,then.

The traders there got rich. I am trying to follow them. While they trade in camels and slaves, I will start my trade in making and selling little crooked ceremonial swords, and boy, they will come in all sizes and colors.

I will also make and sell long wooden noses - in various lengths. All circular in sizes and the length can be extended at will. They too will come in technicolor.

Then I will be selling Ringit - for any foreign currency, fast.
written by bluesky, April 15, 2009 08:37:45
can we chop off Najib's head???..like the decree Khalifah Abu Bakar gave to his people...and Abu Bakar was a gentleman and a rightly guided leader..promised Jannah...But Najib has been proven to be lying, there is a murder accusation against him, he has been known ro harm women and peoples wives.....