Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Why did Altantuya have to die?

Why did Altantuya have to die? PDF Print
Thursday, 09 April 2009 17:49

Why did the prosecution or defence not call the police aide to Datuk Seri Najib Razak who recommended the policemen to political analyst Abdul Razak Baginda?

The Malaysian Insider

Why. That is the start of many questions that have yet to be answered in the Altantuya Shaariibuu murder trial.

The Shah Alam High Court today convicted two policemen for her October 2006 death. We now know the who, when, what, where and how of the entire murder. Inspector Azilah Hadri and Corporal Sirul Azhar Umar have a right to appeal the sentence which carries the mandatory death penalty.

The trial has ended but we still don't know the whys.

Why did the prosecution or defence not call the police aide to Datuk Seri Najib Razak who recommended the policemen to political analyst Abdul Razak Baginda?

That was the tenuous link the opposition have picked on to link the prime minister to the killing. There have been wild allegations that have even appeared in newspapers across the world, including statutory declarations and cautioned statements, that have haunted Najib since the beginning of the sensational case.

Why did Altantuya hound Abdul Razak? That she even risked coming to this country to meet him but to no avail.

Why didn't he just lodge a report for harassment? But went and asked a favour from a friend in the police force.

Why did the policemen commit the crime? She was an interpreter in a country far from home and surely no threat to anyone but she died a horrible death. Why?

Why did Abdul Razak's private investigator P. Balasubramaniam disappear after filing two statutory declarations that contradict each other? And why is he still missing?

All we know is that she is dead and two people have been convicted of her murder.

We also know the trial has broken records such as being the most number of days for hearing at 159 and the most number of witnesses at 84 during the prosecution case and just two during the defence stage.

And according to police records, Azilah has been detained in prison for 891 days and Sirul, for 895 days.

But in none of those days or from among the witnesses and the accused have any of these questions been asked and answered.

And that is really what it is about, why did Altantuya have to die?

Comments (35)Add Comment
written by picadilly, April 09, 2009 17:55:07
So Rosmah Can be PMs wife!
written by ibabonma, April 09, 2009 17:56:11
Why did the prosecution or defense not call the police aide to Datuk Seri Najib Razak?

........Shhhhhhh.......Between you and me, don't tell anyone. Its ...RM RM RM... RM... RM... RM...RM...RM....
written by Fuminari, April 09, 2009 18:00:53
sirul n azilah merely carried out the order to silence altantuya,n it is inmaterial as far as the integrity of PDRm , malaysia judiciary esp. the AG chamber are concerned!however,the key n main issue remains still unsolved;who ordered these two jerks to finish her off??this is the most vital point to ponder,n what was the motive??
sirul n azilah killed for s-eleven,that's for sure n every man on the street knows that,but who paid them???
written by lamakawan, April 09, 2009 18:02:54
Azila was detained for 891 ,
sirul was detained for 895 days,
But who can verify they are the 2 real people from the special force involved in the actual act of murder?
All we know they are the same names as initially reported right from the beginning of the first police reports.
By human nature, and normal human intelligence, these two are just names. And the 2 covered accused who were wheeled in and out of court are dummies!!!
The real 2 persons would have been sent abroad and enjoying their youthful lives together with the loot passed to them from their master. This , we all have to surmise.
written by Remo, April 09, 2009 18:06:52
Someone told me that the meaning of PM - PEMBUNUH MONGOLIA Anyway, as Karpal said this morning who is behind the killing? I am sure these two policemen don't have intention to kill the woman. I believe they have been asked to do so. I hope the police will be curious to know who is behind this. No one is above the law.

Again if he or she can escape this but still will be punished when you die.
Remember that.
written by Lembing, April 09, 2009 18:08:31
Why is BAGINDA not charged in the religious court for having sex with a non-Muslim and for having extra marital affairs???
written by raven1958, April 09, 2009 18:12:53
What a corrupted tinpot government we have...two policemen will die ( or maybe two replacement dummies...probably drug addicts)......the three key people involved Baginda, Najib and Rosmah......have used Malaysia's instrumets of power to escape......
written by ireneyow, April 09, 2009 18:17:36
The question as to Why Atantuya has to die cannot be answered by anyone except THAT FATTY BUMP.

FATTY BUMP can give the perfect answer.

Lets prey Atantuya soul will go after FATTY BUMP night and day.
written by Navigator, April 09, 2009 18:22:01
The two are rewarded and are probably overseas. The hanging will be faked and two already dead bodies will be buried under their names. Both will have new identities. If they can change the immigration records, what more can they not do.This is all smoke and mirrors. What more can I say?
written by Frusmalaysian, April 09, 2009 18:37:05
We, Malaysian, are truly ashamed of our PM, our judiciary, our police, our immigrations of our AG and even the defence lawyers of the defendants for not ensuring the truth and justice of the case be achieved for the sake of the murdered and the country. How are we to hold our heads up high in the presence of the international community? We hope somebody or some divine intervention will come to the aid of this country; to rid ourselves from the looming and expected curse. Maybe Christopher Wan, the former Director of CID can help.
written by JohnQ, April 09, 2009 18:39:19
Breaking NEWS.

Fat Michelin rose is now dumping all mirrors in her palace, she complained seeing slim figure of a mongolia girl in all the mirrors day and night
written by ultraman, April 09, 2009 18:51:35
Added questions: Why must Najis SMSes the lawyers? What business has Najib in the case? He is such a busy man yet got time to SMS?
written by educationist, April 09, 2009 18:58:07
Until new incriminating evidence surfaces, none of those whys will be answered.
Meanwhile he/she/they that ordered the killing will be roaming the corridors of power in our country!!
Terrifying thought, isn't it?
written by justice6, April 09, 2009 19:01:52
our Agong already signed the appointment letter... cakap pun tak guna.. the whole world know the truth except him it seems...sad day for Malaysia
written by SCOng, April 09, 2009 19:02:55
Why did the prosecution or defense not call the police aide to Datuk Seri Najib Razak?

Err... Guess that might cause another person to go missing....
(end up pieces in some Shah Alam rain tree forest)
written by MSIABOLEH, April 09, 2009 19:03:42
IDIOT, WE DON'T NEED YOU TO REPEAT THESE QUESTIONS OVER & OVER AGAIN. WE ALREADY KNOW THESE QUESTIONS, FOR CHRIST'S SAKE! WE WANT TO KNOW THE ANSWERS TO THESE QUESTIONS AND IF YOU DON'T KNOW THE ANSWERS JUST SHUT THE **** UP!!!!!!!
disagree 17
written by lpfee, April 09, 2009 19:21:56
Why did the two convicts have to cover their faces whenever they appeared in court?? Sounds fishy here....!
written by Dominic, April 09, 2009 19:32:58
We call upon the condemned men to expose those behind in giving order to have Altantuya killed instead of dying in vain with justice half served ! Clear your name instead of trying to be a hero dying for some coward. Your own dignity and that of your family members are more important !
written by jangantipu, April 09, 2009 19:34:31
The day when the msm reported that the alleged true murderer(s) checked into hospital due to mental stress or psycho problems, we know that Tuya is exacting her
revenge. Jangan main main.
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, April 09, 2009 19:48:05
Question:
Why did Altantuya have to die?

Answer:
If Altantuya still alive, Najib can never be the prime minister
http://kerajaanrakyat.com/
written by carlitos, April 09, 2009 19:51:14
They should let Altantuya father see the execution, in fact they should do it live with the face of the two police officer seen by everyone.

I am sure if they do that, the two police will suddenly remember who exactly tell them cos they don't want to die.

If that is not done 100% the dead bodies are not the two police who were convicted. They will play wayang kulit with all of us.

100% I can say that no one else would be allowed to see the execution. It will 100% be FAKE!!!

Wayang kulit production of Barisan Najis with the director Pembunuh Mongolia Najis Razak
written by jshing2158, April 09, 2009 20:34:25
The next WHY.... why is it that the two murderer's face is for ever covered?????
who know when the time comes to hang these two, two missing indonesian or bangladeshi might be standing in their place, thinking their friend is playing an april fool prank on them... SO BEWARN you watch my back I watch your back OK????
written by NSTPravda, April 09, 2009 20:36:00
Now, we done need to examine why
Altantuya really had to die
Just look at the hidden evidence
It’s as loud as a blast of ordnance
Before us, all we now have is sandiwara
So why does she have to die?
Only the real murderer knows why
Rules and laws here do not apply
Due processes? Some money will buy
Even holy Qu’ran was used to gainsay
Rigging courts and justice is semua-nya OK!

Rasuah saya sayang eh!
Dollar Akbar!

smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by miwaki, April 09, 2009 21:16:59
The "Why" has been barred in the kangaroo court of ours.Both defence and prosecution teams have been advised by "Badman" to do anything in court except to link the murder to "Spiderman".

In Malaysia,justice is a priviledge to certain people only,ordinary people have to depend on God for justice.
written by Aduh, April 09, 2009 22:03:52
Another why in the pipeline.

Why are they not appealing on their conviction ?!?!?!
written by Apek, April 09, 2009 22:16:26
You can get away with murder if you are an UMNO member.

Supposing always that this 2 persons are the real people, this matter would be dragged to the court of Appeal and then to the Federal Court. In the meantime, the Court's will grant a stay of execution. By the time they go on death row, it will be 2010 or 2011. By then there would be a different Agong. The Agong can always pardon. The Agong pardoned a certain member of UMNO who was also a menteri besar of Selangor before ... the one who had orchastrated a counter rally in 1969. Remember? His sons are now datuks.

Malaysia semua boleh.
written by malgal, April 09, 2009 22:31:36
Why did our govt, pm, foreign minister etc not even send a condolence message to altantuya's family and promise to get to the bottom of her heinous murder?
Surely that's tantamount to kurang ajar to not even acknowledge her demise on our soil?

written by talk2stop, April 09, 2009 22:41:25
I hope Altantuya did not die in vain. There is no such thing as a perfect murder. Najib must come to the light to set himself free from all allegations. It is no point swearing on the Koran. If that's the case all criminals will do the same thing.
written by mikewang, April 09, 2009 23:29:42
Altantuya had to die because she blackmailed you know who.
Baginda was just someone who swallowed the dead cat.

His wife knew .... that why she went hysterical in court and told the world that Baginda was not the PM to be.
written by Parakang, April 09, 2009 23:31:15
why did Altantuya have to die?
----------
Because answering why, will lead you to who? Knowing who...well, you know the answer. smilies/wink.gif
written by timberguy, April 09, 2009 23:34:31
White-wash for the international public... Pretending that the courts are fair... Will they allow observers to witness the executions? Noooo... Because there will be none! They will say the guys were executed and they will live in Indonesia for about 5-6 years in luxury and come back with different names and to a different city... After all, who knows them and how they look? They were UTK, their life was for their work only. However, if PR takes over the government during next GE, then shit could hit the fan for Najib - we dig the "graves" and find these were not the 2 guys. Then we jail all judges, prosecutors, defence counsels, witnesses, everybody... Life sentence all, let them live and suffer!
written by Sutha, April 10, 2009 00:18:15
Because .....

No other way to deny the mother of two of her share of commission in Scorpene submarine deal...... according the three Bastards (Two men and a fat woman).
written by RAW, April 10, 2009 01:40:58
Stupid policeman playing with Russian Roulett. How can you be sure on actual day there will be bodies available for swapping!
written by Namaste, April 10, 2009 08:01:37
My heart felt sympathy's to the family of Sirul and Azizah as they are the scape goats to be slaughtered. Well like Jesus died for the sins of others why not history repeat itself for the those who are behind the scene?

On the hindsight, they will be given asylum with different identity and lots of money from the submarine commission funds as every time they appear in the public they are covered well enough as I myself do not how they look like. Today is Good Friday....hope they rise from the dead if they are innocent to haunt the sinners who are behind the scene.
written by Good News, April 10, 2009 10:09:20
The 2 trigger happy PDRM only response to the death sentence can be 'God's willing'. No doubt they will not be 'killed' by the court which has also become indirectly responsible for the horrendous death of Altantuya. Next her spirit will
haunt all of them to their miserable death one by one, very soon.