Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Three independent reps keep their seats

Three independent reps keep their seats PDF Print
Thursday, 09 April 2009 15:35

(The Star) - The three independent Perak state assemblymen who quit their parties will keep their seats after the Federal Court ruled that the Election Commission had the right to decide whether state seats are vacant.

Jelapang assemblyman Hee Yit Foong, Behrang assemblyman Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi and Changkat Jering assemblyman Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu resigned from their political parties in the Pakatan Rakyat coalition government in February.

They threw their support behind the Barisan Nasional as independents, causing the fall of the Pakatan state government.

Perak State Assembly Speaker V. Sivakumar announced that three had quit their seats as well, based on an undated resignation letter the three had previously signed. They denied this.

Sivakumar had asked the Commission to declare the seats vacant and to call for by-elections, but the Commission did not do so.

written by MasterYoda, April 09, 2009 15:44:28
It is good that these 3 frogs retain thier seats.
It is good for Mahathir to re-join UMNO.
It is good for BN to win Batang Ai.
It is good for Najib that the 2 police officers have been sentence.

All this is good bones of contention in the Next GE.
We now have MORE FUEL to final destroy this Barisan made up of half paraih & demons.

Its GOOD for Barisan '*******s' National to stir up more trouble for the Rakyat.

We NEED you to make us MORE UPSET, so that you can FEEL OUR ANGER!!!!

agree 150
written by Littlebird, April 09, 2009 15:46:35
Thank God, tomorrow the sun will rise from the east as usual. Thank you learned judges.
written by blackpea, April 09, 2009 15:53:04
Instead of organising and counting elections, Now federal Court is giving new licence to EC to determine which seat is vacant. Now UMNO master can call EC to declare which seats to be vacant anytime, what a dangerous precedence.
agree 147
written by technoboy, April 09, 2009 16:06:33
HEE, the prostitute must be very happy now, dapat Merc, dapat exco post, dapat main and dapat duit, all these provides good ammunition for next GE, be blessed with all the haram you have done, this disgraceful bitch will be remembered by Malaysians for a long time.
written by Democrats, April 09, 2009 16:06:49
Of course they can keep their seat. After Bukit Selambau and Gantang, Najis cannot afford losing another 3 by-election. At Jelapang, whoever BN sends probably will lose their deposit!
written by kurangfaham, April 09, 2009 16:10:36
Keputusan ini memang sudah diketahui umum. Rakyat sudah baca hati Hakim-hakim ini, dan dimalaysia semua boleh. kehakiman pun orang boleh beli jika ada duit. malaysia is going to the garbage collecting lories.
written by ylcc, April 09, 2009 16:13:43
They can keep their seats. The question is, esp. for Hee, how long can she sit on it. I believe the last time she left her office in a jiffy when she realised the crowd was not that friendly.
written by mikewang, April 09, 2009 16:25:24
I guess Jelapang, like the other bukit in Kedah, will be swarmed with independent candidates come next election.

In the unfortunate event that a PR candidate is disqualified, any monkey will beat the incumbent bitch. smilies/smiley.gif
written by bodohland_citizen, April 09, 2009 16:28:47
Just wondering, is it Federal Court or Federal Court of UMNO ? smilies/cry.gif
written by miwaki, April 09, 2009 16:56:25
BN is the government so they can do anything they like.The people have to be patient and wait,we have the opportunity to teach these bastards a lesson come the next general election.
written by joeawk, April 09, 2009 16:57:47
Mr. Administrator, so sorry to tell you that this piece of news is quite stale. We knew the decision before the judge pronounce his decision.

It is actually a good decision because it shows that the judiciary is derhaka in the sense that they have gone against the interest of the people/nation.

We will know what to do. Sack them and refuse them their pension because they have breach the term of their employment by going against natural justice.
written by MAMR, April 09, 2009 17:06:27
This is the law in Msia. We have to accept it. I strongly believed Most Rakyat especially Perakian are very angry. However angry we are we have to keep our head as these UMNO/BN are armed to teeth with the Police and Armed Forces ever ready to slaughter who goes against the present Govt. Our only tool to kick these ignorant UMNO/BN Govt is next General election,kick and vote them out then only we can bring them to the court which are fair and impartial for justice to be done.
written by ahmadneil, April 09, 2009 17:06:48
That bitch and 2 eunuch can bring the seat to their grave.Let see how long they can hold it.
written by aiyomanaboleh, April 09, 2009 17:57:37
As one of the judges remarked, "dangerous precedent"

Now, we have the EC guy higher than the house speaker when it comes to vacancies, and that guy is a federal appointee.

It is quite difficult to reconcile this arrangement for there are a lot of "what if" scenarios that may open up cans and cans of worms.
written by ibabonma, April 09, 2009 18:09:34
Next time any assemblyman or MP who wants to tender their resignation or anything involving their respective seats, just deal directly with EC. I wonder who sat in the Panel of Judges?
written by asiana888, April 09, 2009 18:11:38
What a joke? Now, it is the courts (in cohorts with EC) that will decide whether a rep has resigned - eventhough one can produce a resifnation letter from the rep. Of course, that letter was undated. So ... no use to get them to sign undated letter. Now, you have to video tape them signing the letter and ask them to give their name and IC number for GE13.

Please rmember to retire those AGs, Police, Judges and EC jokers that are scre*ing all the rakyats when you (PR) win GE13. We (rakyat) will be patience .... until then!
written by Daryl, April 09, 2009 18:22:01
When you have a group of corrupt people together they counter check each other to be more corrupt. People call cluster f$%^ and Malaysia have cluster corrupt f$%^ people and the cycle will never end until we remove their funds. The time must come quickly before our tax money are suck dry by these so call 'sharks'.
written by mob1900, April 09, 2009 18:29:34
If you're driving a luxury car from UMNO, just declare you masuk another party or becomes an 'independent' and you get to keep/sell the car. According to the United Court of UMNO.
written by macakmy, April 09, 2009 18:51:26
Shouldn't the EC also be allowed to dissolve parliament??
written by educationist, April 09, 2009 18:55:22
Siva had no choice but to go to the courts.
The courts have ruled against him.
I believe he can go to the court of Appeals.
Well, let those toads swim in their cesspool for the time being.
May 15th is coming and let's see them keep their seats when the new state legislative elections have to be called by then!!
written by budaktapah, April 09, 2009 19:28:03
hehehehe...what's going on to my beloved Malaysia...haiyya better change to Umnosia lah..

so in future if want to disolve DUN or Parliament...REMEMBER THIS...APART FROM GETTING THE ROYAL CONSENT...MUST ALSO GET EC CONSENT..

example...if Agung says ok...but EC says..."hey the PM is crazy and in no position to disolve the Parliament"....then the Parliament can't be disolve...period!!! why?? coz the Court says so....

Previously we have The Executive, The Judiciary, The Royals...now we have another arm...THE E.C.

hey wait a moment, with regard to this issue..isn't THE E.C. suposed to be the doer only...tukang buat kerja aje...then, when suddenly they became the decision maker??

p/s - hmmmm...no wonder in hell, something like 3 out of five resident of hell will be the Judges....(correct me if i'm wrong...)

written by lynn, April 09, 2009 20:39:15
We expected it, didn't we?

After all, this is the most corrupt country in the world. It has to live up to its rotting reputation.

Bodohland is Bolehland, maintaining its grip & position in the world - as being boleh in all the wrong things. Even Federal Court we cannot trust. Die.
written by ahmadneil, April 09, 2009 20:44:19
Hee have just bought a piece of land which is about 9 acres ,costing about 1.5 million.That is the money she got by becoming a traitor.That plot of land will one day be her graveyard.Dirty money don't last very long and seeing the way she spent,it won't be long she will be begging on the streets of Perak.
written by sara, April 09, 2009 20:45:51
IT DOESN'T MATTER WHO AND HOW GOOD YOURS ARE BUT AS LONG AS THERE ARE JUDGES WHO IS WILLING TO PROSTITUTE THEMSELVES AND IF POSSIBLE THEIR DAUGHTERS AND WIVES, JUSTICE WON'T PREVAIL IN MALAYSIA.SOMETIME WE MUST GET RID OF THESE JUDGES, THE MACC, PDRM AND EC , THE RUNNING DOG OF UMNO( SORRY TO THE BITHES-THE DOGS FEMALE- I MEAN NOT TO INSULT YOU ) BY HOOK OR BY CROOK.THE BIG QUESTION IS HOW, WHO AND WHEN.
written by ahmadneil, April 09, 2009 20:48:11
The 2 eunuch have just come back fron Paris after spending their holidays there with their family.They are also using the money they earn as a traitor.These money ,they said fall from the sky, have to be spent becos it won't last 2 generations.After they finished spending the money ,they are thinking of doing another round of monkey business,hoping that this ghost money will fall from Najib.
written by mykantree, April 09, 2009 20:51:56
With this latest development, the constituent's wishes may have been legally defeated. But to clearly show that the constituents no longer have confidence or thrust in them, perhaps the DAP and PKR should raise a petition signed by all the constituents who reject them as their representatives. So long as the majority of the constituents support the petitions, it would make their positions untenable, and they should gracefully quit. Can that be done?
written by bknight, April 09, 2009 23:56:26
sara..

just insult only, why care, she is indeed a bitch and a hooker!