Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow My shortest article ever

My shortest article ever PDF Print
Tuesday, 07 April 2009 21:40

No, I am NOT going to write a new article today. I am just going to rehash what I wrote in this same column on 6 April 2009. That article was called: Another day to go and Najib is going to eat humble pie. And this is going to be my shortest article ever.

And this was what I wrote yesterday:

Batang Ai has 8,000 registered voters, about 95% Ibans. The two contenders are five-term Lubok Antu MP Jawah Gerang and newcomer Malcom Mussem Lamoh from Barisan Nasional. The feedback I get is that there is heavy internal sabotage, which may thwart the opposition’s chances of winning this seat.

In 2004, Bukit Gantang, which has about 55,000 voters, was won by Barisan Nasional with a majority of 8,888 votes and, in 2008, Pakatan Rakyat, with a majority of 1,566 votes. That is a swing of about 10,000 votes. Pakatan Rakyat must win it this time with a majority of 2,500 to 3,000 votes to really make Najib eat humble pie.

Bukit Selambau has about 35,000 voters. In 2004, Barisan Nasional won this seat with a majority of 7,695 votes and, in 2008, Pakatan Rakyat, with a majority of 2,362 votes. That is a swing of about 10,000 votes just like in Bukit Gantang. Again, to make Najib eat humble pie, Pakatan Rakyat must win this seat with a majority of 2,500 to 3,000 votes.

Well, that is my wish list for tomorrow. Is that your wish list too?

Comments (122)Add Comment
written by justice, April 07, 2009 21:45:11
Yes!! The Rakyats won again!!

Mahathir, Najib, Zambry & the 3 traitors, you're the biggest losers!!! Get lost please!!!

agree 789
written by tlnrs, April 07, 2009 21:46:25
Congrats RPK
SYABAS PR
BN Loser Get Lost
Congrats PR!!
agree 451
written by mountainking, April 07, 2009 21:46:57
THE RAKYAT WON AGAIN ........

Najib and Muhiddyin should step down as both of you caused bigger victory for PR. mahathir, you don't need to be an adviser, you just need to be a destroyer. destroy UMNO once and for all.
agree 481
written by sactyr, April 07, 2009 21:48:46
Lets send Najeeb Mongolia a big fat juicy slice of pie, with a tag saying "Enjoy while its sweet." smilies/grin.gif
agree 242
written by krising1, April 07, 2009 21:49:15
Najib, your new team did not deliver.
Mamathir did not deliver. What has Mu-hee-hee-din got to say.
Samy Velu did not deliver.
Worst of all, Najib did not dare face the voters because the "other" woman was still present. What kind of President or PM does not show up to support his candidates?
agree 305
written by boeytahan, April 07, 2009 21:50:50
Dear Pete, we won! Just leave Sarawak aside at this moment as 3 by-elections are held on the same date and the machinery bullets are just not enough to fire.
I am just as happy that we have 2 bukits! Syabas PAS n PKR of Pakatan Raykat and also not forgetting about Barisan Rakyat!
agree 262
written by Everbright, April 07, 2009 21:51:01
No wonder I can't stop reading MT. Your predictions are almost prescient. You are one wonderkind and one smart cookie. Salute! Salute!
agree 240
written by shamadz72, April 07, 2009 21:51:44
My advice to PR. For next election, please concentrate on winning as much seat as possible in Peninsular Malaysia. IF we can have a landslide victory against UMNO in Peninsular, the other BN component parties in Sabah and Sarawak will surely jump ship one.
agree 182
written by tlnrs, April 07, 2009 21:52:36
Wish All PR FIGHTER that fought so hard all these time have a wonderful sleep tonight!!
Have A Good Night and Sweet Dream!!
We, the RAKYAT will support you PR
HooRay HooRay HooRay
agree 155
written by Nadal, April 07, 2009 21:52:40
I would like to thank Mahathir and Samy Vellu for being the secret weapon for Pakatan Rakyat! Without you two, the bigger win would be harder. Thank you again.
agree 228
written by ChandraJ, April 07, 2009 21:53:08
Pet, your predictions, be it in 2008 that Pakatan would take 5 states, the Permatang Pauh outcome and the KT outcome have been spot on. And, now you have delivered, again, in Bukit Gantang and Bukit Selambau. What next? Do you predict the fall of the BN government in 2012? I, For one, would not bet against you. Even political analysts have not been as accurate as you.
agree 164
written by Concerned Malaysian, April 07, 2009 21:53:26
mamak mydin mahathir kalah Gamuda won a big contract from the govt. wonder why? now i get it. no wonder Pakatan lost the state in perak! more to come. the wrath of the rakyat will burn every traitor and you now who they are. beware and bewarn
written by educationist, April 07, 2009 21:54:02
2 out of the 3 on the wish list fulfilled!!
Many thanks to the voters and the party workers that made it happened.
The UMNOputras have eaten the humble pie but will they come to their senses?
I hope so!!
written by Macrophage, April 07, 2009 21:54:09
BN won Batang Ai.

Aiyo RPK why like that one. Please write a cheong hei article for us tomorrow to tell us why.
written by areenna, April 07, 2009 21:54:49
Najib and Mahathir are now not just eating humble pie, they are biting the dust.
written by Rashid, April 07, 2009 21:57:13
Losers:

1. Mahathir. He thought by having a big mouth that's laced with hate and bcoz of his insatiable greed, he will have an influence on Malaysians. Well, once again, he has realised that he can only influence his wife and corrupt sons. The two Bukits (the ones which were the real berimetres) that he has campiagned has been lost with BIGGER majorities. May be he will say PR won bcoz "Abdullah Badawi has noy died yet."

2. EC

This evil institution has been tarnished by the new chairman further. He is evil. He assisted Taib Mahmud to rig the elections in Sarawak. Can you imagine he refused to count opposition held areas' votes and demanded that they be transported and refused MAFREL to accompany the ballot boxes. Even the unborn knows that Batang Ai was rigged. They shall pay.

3. Najis

Well, he has realised the hatred Malaysians have him can't go and will never go unless he goes. He shall know buying Umno delagates and contractors is different from the people of Malaysia.

4. Muhyiddin

The treacherous ugly faced snake. Once again, he has shown that he and has always been unimaginative tod. He had the temerity to say "the people are happy with Najib and Mahathir." F..k off you slithery minion who has never recorded a single act of human good.

5. Umno Media and bloggers

Well, they realised that they are a bunch of self serving consolational concoctors. They live in fantasy. Reading their shoddy "analysis'" would make you fall off your chair laughing. Stupid bunch.

6. The Police

Once again, the blatant bias this gangsters have shown is heartrending and killing this institution. May the current IGP (deleted).

7. MCA and Gerekan

The running dogs realised that the Chinese won't mortagage their future for handouts. They need dignity and humanity and PAS through Nizar offers utmost respect. Go to hell.

8. MACC

The father of child pornography has been trying to help BN and Umno but failed. Evil is his deeds.

Winners:

1. Anwar Ibrahim. 2. Nizar Mohd, the next Pakatan leader. 3. Uztaz Hadi Awang by nominating Nizar. 4. Tok Guru Nik Aziz-the conscience of the nation. 5. Karpal: by campaigning for PAS and shutting his mouth unlike in the past. 6. Lim the father and the son: by camping in the bukits to hammer the message. 7. RPK-the fighter. 8. PR bloggers and citizen journalists. 9. Bukit Gantang and Perkians. By getting Nizar, they have the best leader today. 10. The people of Malaysia. They rejected the evil minded, irrelevant but delusional Mahathir and the scandalous Najib and PM Rosmah Marcos.

The struggle continues.
agree 375
written by Fuminari, April 07, 2009 21:57:57
well,najis n umno be end thieves n bandits!as far as the slaying of altantuya hav not been settled in a proper n acceptable transparent manner,in the proper court of law;there would be many many' bukits' to be handed over to the pakatan rakyat!
altantuya will be following u,najis where ever u may go!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vG5OTWlgvc0
written by malaysian, April 07, 2009 22:00:43
Thank you PAS, PKR, DAP and every Malaysian who work hard to contribute to this victory! We love you all!

Mahathir - don't have a heart attack yet. Wait for Anwar to become PM first!

Najib - do you see the writing on the wall? One cell is being reserved in kamunting for you!

Sultan Perak - I hope you can see the desires of your people.
agree 161
written by mypanida, April 07, 2009 22:00:53
Spot on, RPK !!!
2 Bukits are ours but that helicopter ride surely got something to do with Batang Ai ???
Even with all the gomen's machinery stacked against us, we still prevailed.
Thanks to you and all the Pakatan Rakyat supporters.
The revolution is still on !!!!
Rakyat 2, BN 1 (by penalty)
Cheers.....
written by rocky, April 07, 2009 22:01:52
well done PAS. I'm so glad the nice guy and a better as well as honest man won. if BN won, they will say this shows the whole of Malaysia has changed and now supporting BN. but since they lost, they will say it is just a normal by election and not anything else let alone a referendum. Lets face the facts, without Sabah and Sarawak, BN is gone. and soon the folks there will switch to and sabah has shown it can switch.

najib is saying so many things these few days. all is nothing until he walks the talk. we are not stupid Mr.PM. we have seen this release of ISA by Dr.M, 21 release but in Op Lalang many more than 21 were caught except you escaped even after you took out a keris and wanted chinese blood. 1 Malaysia was not your policy then.smilies/tongue.gif and asking press to report the facts and all Malaysian to agree to disagree and hear opposing opinions. LOL. It is UMNo and BN who do not want to hear different opinions. eg is you stayed up till 3am listening to political analysis. sad things is this guys on tv, will not say anything real, they know to sing the BN tune thus Bn things all is well.

so Mr.PM, we shall see if you walk the talk. B.gantang has shown you that even you nor tun Mahatir can get votes by talking. we want action cos NATO all of us can do what more a PM. we wait for 3 months to see how you move but believe me, if you NATO only, you will not lose 2/3 but you will be like Khir 'Disney' Toyo, head of opposition!!!
written by shamadz72, April 07, 2009 22:03:50
malaysian,

I thought we hang murderer?
written by AhLiew, April 07, 2009 22:06:11
Johor celebrate PR win by public holiday tomorrow.
Serious, ask you Johor friend....
written by mypanida, April 07, 2009 22:11:00
Thanks Rashid for your analyses.
May I borrow that for my blog ? Thanks....
Also thanks to all the people who made these vitories possible,
And a BIG, BIG THANK YOU to our YM RPK !!!!!
written by mikewang, April 07, 2009 22:12:24
I am so happy for my country today.

Despite running racist campaigns by UMNO, PR still won.

I am so glad that if my Malay brothers want to change this country and themselves for the better, their brothers of different races are willing to help.

There is a rainbow of hope over the country today.
written by Fuminari, April 07, 2009 22:13:25
najis,the rakyat referendum is out!u are not fit to be the PM of malaysian!u are only an umno be end PM instead!
the judgement of the rakyat is out!the perak state assembly hav to be dissolved!ur way of rampasan kuasa is not acceptable!
the verdict is out,ur morality,ur link up with alatantuya,the level of ur corruption involvement; to the rakyat u are highly suspicious n unacceptable!
the boss,the rakyat are asking u to pack n go!
written by shamadz72, April 07, 2009 22:14:46
Result from all these elections show that BN is F$%K in Peninsular Malaysia. There won't be a reverse trend to it come next GE13. Don't worry about Sabah & Sarawak. They will surely follows who ever control Peninsular Malaysia.
written by fromamovingtrain, April 07, 2009 22:16:42
Syabas to us all who contributed towards the two wins. Batang Ai was a tough one from day one, simply because Sarawak is still run with an iron fist. InsyaAllah, yang haq akan terserlah dan yang batil akan tenggelam, dan dihukum sekeras-kerasnya.

**** you, umno.
written by Dora, April 07, 2009 22:17:03
Dear RPK, You have been awfully quiet!!! The bloggers must have definitely missed your presence during this campaign trail but I bet you were with them in spirit. We lost Batang Ai, but we won the 2 bukits, that win speaks volumes.

Well done, bloggers esp Haris.

Someone i spoke to just now, opined that Badawi didn't want to extend his tenure because when Najib gets caught for his crimes Badawi didn't want to be around him as the PM!!

Good job everyone. smilies/smiley.gif
written by Khan, April 07, 2009 22:19:12
Allahu Akbar! Allahu Akbar! Allahu Akbar! Not only NajisC4 eat a humble pie! The Mahafiraun and his cronies too!

Hidup Rakyat!
written by Pakyeh, April 07, 2009 22:19:55
Horay !!! Merdeka ! We are Merdeka from UMNO/BN in 2 Bukits!!
3M (Mahathir Mohammad MamakKutty) you boleh podah balek Karala.
Ini rakyat punya referendum tolak Crime Minister Najip,Rosmah dan Guru Ji.
Yenna deh. Mantram,manteram,manteram,purtu taro atas dahi.
http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by Tompios, April 07, 2009 22:28:54
"Alhamdulila syukur nikmat, PR bersatu, rakyat merasa nikmat, berjaya PR ku, berjaya PR ku, semoga dilanjutkan pahala nikmat ku"

Aku sedih smilies/smiley.gif Najib ku dan kuncu2nya kalah di tangan PR yang diredhai Allah Yang Maha-Adil!!

Batang Ai? Peti undi sewaktu dipindahkan telah disabotaj! Batang Ai akhirnya impian mu akan terlaksana 100 tahun dari sekarang untuk mendapatkan kemudahan utopia.
written by Bigdawg, April 07, 2009 22:29:40
Aidoi, dayak brothers ! You have signed away our privileges forever. Now we are as much "pendatangs" as the chinese and indians in Malaya.

Maybe, we should convert and call ourselves Ibanoputeras ?
written by Bosan, April 07, 2009 22:31:29
Wow! RPK, bingo, you hit the jackpot!!! All three correct.
written by pulaiman, April 07, 2009 22:32:07
1 ex prime minister of 22 years one present newly minted prime minister of a few days cannot defeat one rightfull menteri besar. SHAME ON BN AND GANG. plse show respect to the rakyats wishes.
written by ez24get, April 07, 2009 22:33:36
With a brand new UMNO President and a new Prime Minister, BN still lost. With a brand new slogan 1Malaysia, people first and performance now, BN still lost. With the combined might of two of its strongest men of UMNO in Mahathir and Najib, and combined heavyweights of Muhyiddin, Khairy, BN still lost in Peninsula Malaysia! Not marginally but with increased majority in the 2 peninsula Malaysian states!

UMNO has reached its strongest and highest point in strength and yet it still lost. You cannot beat the trend where the time has come. Mahathir is irrelevant now. UMNO is already history. People from all walks of lives have reject UMNO and BN. Pakatan is not perfect and yet it will always triumph over a corrupt, racist and arrogant organization such as UMNO! It has already been proven 4 times in a row! What more proof does UMNO want?

UMNO has made the biggest irreversible blunder to play up a racist game to divide the peace loving Malaysians. It thought by pandering to the Malays by attacking the non-malays would bring them more malay votes. But they are deadly wrong – all they could do is to maintain or increase malay votes marginally but the king-makers which is the non-malays whom UMNO thought were irrelevant and unimportant deserted them in doves and cause BN to lose in every by-election!

The election results in Bukit Selambau and Bukit Gantang clearly show a small increase in the level of Malay support for BN but will be more than overwhelmed by a larger drop in its level of non-Malay support. The non-malays have cut their umbilical cords with BN. Whatever loss caused by UMNO stupidity will be to Pakatan gain!

UMNO is now a sinking ship! No matter how many captains or pilots you change, a sinking ship will be a sinking ship! The other non-UMNO component parties in BN had better bail out before the sinking ship bring all of you down to the watery graves! What do you expect from a Prime Minister who is sworn in on “Ching Ming” day?
written by Jollykatak, April 07, 2009 22:34:18
PRK, you are an ace....a true maverick. I love you Bro. God is truly on your side and let me tell you that you are enjoying His favour because you have a big MALAYSIAN heart.
MamaKutty, please accept our goodbye..get lost and don't show your bloody Kerala Snake face again. You are history. Go repent and get ready to meet your maker...in your case...not God but satan !!!!
Najis, have another helping of humble pie. It helps to reduce your ego and your false belief that you and MamaKutty (Kerala Snake) are above God. Ptuuuuiiiii!!!!!
written by malsia1206, April 07, 2009 22:45:06
Mahathir would have this to say for the defeats -
1. Barisan never lose any by-election during my tenure as the PM
2. We lost this time because I am not the PM now
3. Blame Khairy for the loss because he was the new UMNO Youth President
4. The PM carried too much excess baggage
5. The Chinese voters must be penalised for suppotinng PAS
6. The loss legacy was carried forward from the former PM Tun Badawi
7. I am not to be blamed because I only rejoined UMNO just before polling
8. They never appoint me as the National adviser in time which I am so desperate
The above excuses would save Mahathir some trouble from having to make his press statement for the 2 Bukit loss.
written by V1ru5, April 07, 2009 22:46:36
Excellent! Next up, Perak State Election!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by mob1900, April 07, 2009 22:51:01

Actually the Fight has just begun. smilies/grin.gif
agree 108
written by Jollykatak, April 07, 2009 22:53:07
MAMAKUTTY, when BN lost the Trengganu by election, you put the blame squarely on Badawi although the machinery was spear headed by Najis. Now that Paklah is already boh liow how now? Show that you are a man and take the wrap and admit that you are now IRRELEVANT. The Rakyat have seen you speak with Indian fork tongue (snake also same same). You said earlier that the Perak takeover was not right....blah...blah. Now that you are back in HUMP-NO...wallah..all is good. BN did the right thing in Perak..yadda...yadda. You have lost it old goat. Belah lah
written by SamSan, April 07, 2009 22:53:58
Following Che Det's mind boggling argument, just like Sdr. Anwar, Kugan pulverised and bruised himself to death whilst under police custody at Taipan USJ. So according to Che Det argument and logic, Kugan's death should be rightly classified just like Sdr Anwar's black eye (according to Che Det it was self inflicted and amounted to attempted suicide for seeking sympathy) be classified under suicide. The health ministry will agree with Che Det noble prize winning forensic argument. In fact since Che Det lamented that so far no malaysia boleh candidate has been accorded Noble Prize, I suggest that we submit Che Det's mind boggling forensic argument to the Noble award wining board for their consideration for next years Noble Prize.
written by latihanQ, April 07, 2009 22:55:53
Perfect! Just Perfect!

4 - 0 in the peninsula! BN has lost every bye election since March 2008 in the peninsula! Can't beat that! Complete rout!

Next will be Eliz Wong's seat in Selangor. They will leave to regret forcing Eli!
written by Stormquest, April 07, 2009 22:58:35

HOORAY FOR THE RAKYAT! HOORAY FOR PR!

Najib, the writing is on the wall for you and UMNO/BN, as per the RAHMAN prophecy. Not even the evil Mahathir, has enough magic to overcome the power of Makkal Sakhti!

You and your entourage can either join Mahathir in Zimbabwe, or do time in Mongolia.
written by smalluncle, April 07, 2009 22:58:45
Thank you to our POLICE and Special Branch guys for CAMPAIGNING for Pakatan with the arrest of those wearing Aminah T-shirt, distributing Flyer and selling Aminah face mask.

Thank you or we will not win with bigger MAJORITY. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by ACENAZ, April 07, 2009 23:00:04
1 MALAYSIA - YES
2 SYSTEMS - NO,NO
written by smalluncle, April 07, 2009 23:02:23
continue ....

and the Siapa Nama? who timely released the report on denial to Kugan's Death? Thank you.

Makhal Sakti!
written by Semut Jantan, April 07, 2009 23:03:25
Batang Ai voters,

You have spoken. You wanted to wait for another 50 years to see the SUN or the LIGHT.

Suffer on. But the West Malaysians have had enough of 50 years of BN bullshit. You guys are just starting out, I supposed. Enjoy the ride, it is only 50 years.
written by Agahdemo, April 07, 2009 23:06:29
Pakatan Rakyat , you made my day!!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Hidup Pakatan, Hidup Rakyat!!!!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by justice6, April 07, 2009 23:06:50
Sarawak Chief Minister Abdul Taib Mahmud said BN's victory in the Batang Ai state by-election is a vote of confidence for new Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak.

Lost in 2 bukits mean vote of no confidence?
written by taishan, April 07, 2009 23:07:04
Najis with his "1 Dick, women first, sex now" naturally got the batang.
That's all he ever thinks of - sex.
written by alpha100, April 07, 2009 23:11:16
Thank you Samy Vellu for helping to campaign! Thank you TDM and that Ezam (was it)for helping also! Without this 3 stooges kito susah sikit! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by 1351, April 07, 2009 23:12:14
Yes RPK, you and Uncle Sim(ex DAP stalwart) both got the reading of the pulse just right. Today was always heading towards a 2-1 result against UMNO.

Batang Ai was always going to be almost impossible to turn over but not for the lack of trying. Just that Taib and gang have absolute rein over in Sarawak. Fortunately, events in Bkt.Gantang and Selembau played out as expected and I take this moment to thank the wandering spirits of both Altantuya and Kugan - your deaths shall not be in vain and long will we hold this UMNO govt responsible.

Barely a few hours and already there is talk of Khairy's effort to 'sabo' the Tun while on campaign trail in Bkt.Gantang. Over the airwaves on Astro Awani, panelist are reaching way down for a rational over UMNO's lost - all very comical the excuses made that I felt embarrassed watching the exchange.

They(pro UMNO political hacks and professors from local unis) talk of losing the internet war, the exchange of information and how efforts must be made to neutralise the big hitters in the blogging community but not for one moment do they touch on Altantuya or the many thieving monkeys in UMNO. BODOH HAPRAK, the lot of you on Astro's panel of analyst. And may I suggest Astro invites Raja Petra to help the lot of you useless 'cilaka' mau kaya, tak mau kerja UMNO hacks face reality of what public aspiration are.

In part, hats off again to the many who have worked the ground tirelessly this fortnight as well as many others with unrelenting voices on all blogs. Job well done and executed with a cohesiveness that UMNO's money can't possibly buy.

written by BennyG, April 07, 2009 23:13:23
Congrats to all Perakians & Kedahans. All of you had shown us how it should be done.

Thank you a million times to RPK & fellow bloggers. Without you, we would still believe what the MSM wants us to believe.

To UMNOputras, are you sure that your leaders are "living angels". You need to put them under the sun. They can't stand the heat & light. Are you sure that the majority is wrong 4 times in a row?
written by harryo, April 07, 2009 23:14:10
Looks like its Merdeka again.
written by BennyG, April 07, 2009 23:17:07
Fellow netizens, please do not give up on Sarawakians & Sabahans. It's not the same ball game over there. The devils there are more powerful but from the look of their pictures/photos, it won't be long before they face their maker & be judged truthfully & thoroughly.

Help spread the truth. Everyone could help!
written by bknight, April 07, 2009 23:19:12
sactyr,

better still send the humble pie with a message, to you with love, yours ghostly tuya..

hahahahah
written by bknight, April 07, 2009 23:21:19
for all the rumours of sabotage from the 4th floor boys, perhap now we see a 3 way battle ?

wow! that is good, just like how hitler falls

written by dzcorleone, April 07, 2009 23:21:58
"Jadi mesej kehadiran semula Tun Dr. Mahathir ke dalam UMNO dan turun membantu Barisan Nasional (BN) ke Bukit Gantang ini perlu dibawa ke seluruh negara termasuk kepada 'parti yang di sebelah sana' yang tidak pernah menghargai dan menghormati pemimpin kita ini,'' Timbalan Presiden UMNO, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin berkata.

hahahah btul, mesejnya ialah kehadirannya telah membawa kekalahan BN/UMMO!!
written by JaguhKampung, April 07, 2009 23:22:20
I am glad for the people of Perak had spoken with a much louder voice. I am glad that Kedahans had spoken with an equally loud voice. I am sad for the people of Batang Ai but respect their wishes.

I had hoped that Malaysians could send a very strong message to BN, but the people of Batang Ai think otherwise.

Nevertheless, it was still a good outcome. It was a day where Malaysians had won.
written by shiokguy, April 07, 2009 23:26:20
2-1, Yahoo!

Congratulation to PR and the Rakyat of Malaysia. AS predicted it is 2-1, we know all along that PR cannot win Batang Ai unless the Indelible Ink is used.

Anyone manage to watch the video from press conference of the Hee Frog?

Watch it here, and watch out for the time segment and look at her eyes.. Apply NPL and judge for yourself

http://shiokguy.********.com/2...aysia.html

Anyway.. Yahoo.. let go celebrate now.....

written by renoir, April 07, 2009 23:27:40
A great victory for the country. Even though I'd written a number of times that the margin of victory in Bukit Gantang would be between 2,000 - 3000 or thereabouts, I was still worried about what the phantom workers might do. Many of my Taiping/Bukit Gantang friends had the same fear. Perhaps the real margin of victory is closer to 3,500 to 4000 - we'll never know for sure.

The greatest satisfaction is to see the 80-year-old loudmouth having voters' eggs thrown at his face: as I commented in M-T, he should've realized that if UMNO could vote down his son, how much more likely would the same thing happen with those outside UMNO? Moreover, it was precisely because he was rejected by hordes of Malays that he allowed AAB to take over, though he pretends not to know this. Yet, his conceit couldn't restrain him from appearing at Bukit Gantang. Propped up by a sycophantic press, he really thought he was Mr Popular. Pathetic.

written by biggun129, April 07, 2009 23:31:27
When RPK said 'Eat the humble pie', do you think Najis have any other choice,this 'Najis' is 'Shit', he should have given the 'Shit' to eat!
written by roggon, April 07, 2009 23:36:52
Bata Ai is quite remote. Probably no internet connection except BN tvees. Thats why the dayaks and the ibans got fooled. Well, to the ibans and the dayaks, just keep on voting BN...and you will be forever condemned.

TO THE PR...YEYEH YEYEH KITA MENANG!!!! YM, RPK...HOW MUCH DID YOU WIN IN THE BET?
written by kent chong, April 07, 2009 23:39:38
I feel Happy with the result.. Thanks to Barisan rakyat and Blogger team for the update!
written by renoir, April 07, 2009 23:39:55
EZ24get wrote:
>The election results in Bukit Selambau and Bukit Gantang clearly show a small increase in the level of Malay support for BN but will be more than overwhelmed by a larger drop in its level of non-Malay support]]

I doubt that's even the case. The so-called "small increase" are more than likely the result of phantom voters. Factor in the restrictions placed on Opposition campaign activities and BN's absolute control of the mass media, not to mention goodies offered to the electorate with the rakyat's money, real support among the Malays for PR must be much more impressive than the results suggest. The momentum of March 8 continues, and the people's choice has not changed. God bless Malaysia.

written by Vera, April 07, 2009 23:41:31
Congratulation to PAS & PKR for their conquest of Bukit Gantang & Bukit Selambau. However it was an unfortunate set back in Batang Ai. The final result is 2-1.

We could have won Batang Ai if only Mahathir had campaigned there like what he did in both the Bukits. It would have been sweeter if Ezam came along too.

Permatang Pauh, Kuala Terengganu, Bukit Gantang & Bukit Selambau will be PKR's future yardstick! Lets bury BN in future by-elections!

written by Sutha, April 07, 2009 23:43:03
Now everyone knows why there was no fresh elections in Perak.The people have spoken very clearly.

Knowing this would happen, Beruk Nazional decided to buy the trio plus one.
written by Sutha, April 07, 2009 23:46:50
I am hoping for more by-elections in the Peninsula, particularly the BN seats.
written by Remo, April 07, 2009 23:55:35
Pete, you are great.
Hats off for you.
written by smeagrooo, April 07, 2009 23:59:46
i cant wait for the next GE la. Let's gv some of the MPs from BN a few nice badminton rackets. Let them play and hopefully a few of them will drop .....
written by truthvoice, April 08, 2009 00:03:27
I wonder why the UMNO always want to be against the rakyat? we have been teaching them lessons since the March 8th GE, I guess they will never change.
written by ahmadneil, April 08, 2009 00:04:33
Najib is now eating that bloody humble pie with Rostmah in that cocoon.
RPK.what you have said is what we all want to hear.
Najib have to answer to all this allegations before he can say he is clean.
Today what have happen in the 2 Bukits shows that Najib can't do what he likes.
Perak have done too much damage to Najib's reputation.
He will have to RESIGN.
Najib have fail where AAB have not.
Racist mahathir have played his part in the speedy demise of umno.
umno is on the road to the crematorium.
written by lvbala, April 08, 2009 00:07:52
Congrats PR, congrats to you RPK. You made it hapeen again. You are one damm great oldman with true guts. Take care of your health and be healthy for the next 13GE. Your dream and the rakyat's dream will come true.
written by johntyc, April 08, 2009 00:12:37
Najeep, the new PM, promise to reform. Mahatay rejoin Umno. Sami:"Indian back to BN already".

...What's that?

Batang Ai, what can I say, choice is yours. Maybe it is your sincere wish for Taip to be all prosper and powerful and corrupt.
written by 1351, April 08, 2009 00:13:53
Absolutely LChuah, the camera never lies. The numbers who turned out nomination day could easily fill up an entire football stadium. No doubt the hidden hand was hard at work today but thankfully, voters held their ground. Also, special mention to the brave souls(PAS no doubt) who made several "public arrest" in stopping convoys of buses from out of state. These acts by vigilantes managed to thwart several buses from delivering the goods but I'm sure some did get pass the barricade.

God bless indeed but I wonder what is going through the mind of HRH Sultan Perak ? I can accept decisions made and the conduct of HRH is solely his privilege unquestionably but have to remain wise when the action is in collaboration with that thug from Pekan.

Nizar's win notwithstanding, UMNO will remain coy and hide behind the numbers that they gained with deceit. I see no resolution to Perak's crisis just yet unless HRH reacts.

Regards LChuah, RPK and all.
written by cooljoe1306, April 08, 2009 00:18:12
Kita dapat dua bukit, Botox Najis dapat satu batang!!!
written by bknight, April 08, 2009 00:19:30
you want to know who is the true malay warrior ??
go to see PAS work, I SALUTE YOU PAS! AND THE PAS SUPPORTER, YOU HAVE DONE MALAYSIAN A GREAT SERVICE! LET ALL THE CHINESE , INDIANS AND ALL MALAYSIAN KNOW. OUR BROTHERS IN ARM, PAS!

TERIMA KASIH!
written by ahmadneil, April 08, 2009 00:26:56
Now the Perakians have spoken.Those who have ganged up with the crooks MUST come out and apologise to the Perakians for their uncivilised behaviour and that include that white hair sultan.
Nizar is the people's choice and nobody can change that,not even that white hair sultan.
Nizar MUST be reinstall as the MB of Perak, failing which the corrupted will incurred the wrath of the Perakians again.
The 13th general election will see more of these defeat of umno.
This is the only way we cam answer to the misdeeds that umno have done to us.
Congratulations to the voters of these 2 Bukits.
written by ahmadneil, April 08, 2009 00:30:14
That sultan sotong must be having sleepless nite and he must have regretted teaming up with the playboy.Now the rakyats have no more faith in him.Who cares what that sultan sotong said.
written by ahmadneil, April 08, 2009 00:32:44
Tomorrow that 3 traitors will have to be hang with that 4 meter of the nylon rope if they don't resign and face the voters.The first to be hang is Hee,follow by that 2 eunuch.
written by eskay, April 08, 2009 00:56:47
Is this result enough to confirm to the decision maker the need to dissolve the State Assembly as requested by the rakyat & Nizar ?

Is BN still want to cling on to something robbed by them but not belong to them ? Rakyat already voice up their choice !
written by Oscar Winner, April 08, 2009 00:59:51
I'm not being mean. What good can this racist megalomaniac senile pathetic 80 old man do to the country?? Hasn't he have enough already in 22 years?? I reiterate...I'm not being mean. If he ever gets admitted into IJN again - which I predict very likely he will soon - I guess many would like this incurable man's heart become incurable, too.
written by Daryl, April 08, 2009 01:08:47
Congratulations to all the three winners. Now please honor the voters by serving them to the best you can not measure your success by how much money you put in your pocket.
written by pelanduk chuan, April 08, 2009 01:11:17
Malaysia's new leader dealt rebuke in polls
Posted: 08 April 2009 0009 hrs

TAIPING, Malaysia - Malaysia's Premier Najib Razak was dealt a rebuke by voters Tuesday, losing two of three by-elections seen as a referendum on support for his new leadership and promised reforms.

The votes were the first test for Najib, who was sworn in last Friday, and provided a snapshot of the public mood one year after the ruling Barisan Nasional coalition was humbled in disastrous general elections.

The coalition won one of Tuesday's ballots, for a seat in the state parliament in Sarawak on Borneo island, with a convincing majority that showed it remains the dominant political force in the underdeveloped region.

But the opposition scored a landslide victory in the most prominent of the three polls, in Bukit Gantang in northern Perak state, claiming another seat in the national parliament and a major boost to its credibility.

It also won the hotly contested third election, for a seat in the state parliament of northern Kedah.

Anwar Ibrahim, who leads the three-member opposition alliance and made a failed bid to unseat the government last year with the help of defectors, was elated by the performance.

"Malaysians want change, irrespective of the new prime minister," he told AFP.

He said the winds of change were "still blowing" after the landmark general elections a year ago in which the opposition seized control of five of Malaysia's 13 states and a third of seats in parliament.

Najib has announced an ambitious agenda to reform the ruling party UMNO, which represents majority Muslim Malays, and repair ties with the nation's ethnic Chinese and Indian minorities.

But after his predecessor Abdullah Ahmad Badawi failed to implement his own promised reforms during his six years in power, there is scepticism over whether Najib can deliver.

"It is definitely a bruising for Najib," said political analyst Shaharuddin Badaruddin.

"He will now have to look again at how he is going to win back the support of Malaysians and come up with a plan quickly to ensure the Barisan Nasional is not routed in the next general elections."

The three constituencies, embracing more than 98,700 voters, were seen as an indicator of the next elections due by 2013 because they represent a wide spectrum of Malaysians.

The electorates included rural Malays who have been UMNO's bedrock, as well as ethnic Chinese and Indians, who flocked to the opposition in the March 2008 elections.

The coalition's win in Sarawak was widely anticipated, after it flooded the impoverished electorate with development funds, but political analysts said the loss in Bukit Gantang heaped pressure on Najib.

Ibrahim Suffian from the Merdeka Centre polling firm said the new leader must now deliver on his promises, in order to win back voters before the next general elections.

"He has to be able to tangibly make a difference before Malaysians will swing back support to the coalition," he said.

"What it means is that there is no honeymoon, Malaysians want their changes to happen now, and he cannot expect that rhetoric alone will carry the day."

Azmin Ali, vice-president of Anwar's Keadilan party, which leads the Pakatan Rakyat alliance, said the results showed a "rejection of the prime minister and bad government policies that have done much damage to the country".

"What these results show is that Pakatan Rakyat is still very popular with the people and that they want an honest, credible government which Barisan Nasional is unable to deliver," he said.

- AFP/ir
written by rocky, April 08, 2009 01:19:04
Too bad can't blame Pak Lah for this loss. smilies/wink.gif sendiri tanggung la kalau Jantan. smilies/tongue.gif
written by truthvoice, April 08, 2009 01:21:53
I hope that you all can pay Kuala Sepetang fishing village a visit, there's a lot of delicious food there notably curry mee and mee udang, 97% of people there voted against umno, we should salute them, and I dont think the UMNO will let their lives easy, after so many years they living in poor, and the sexy girls money didn't sucess in luring their votes.
Kuala Sepetang, a new tourism hot spot!
written by renoir, April 08, 2009 01:25:56
Hi, Casper:
About HRH and all that, as I said in the past, people tend to look after their own class interests. That's why I don't believe in petitioning the royalty on this and that - as if they don't already know what's wrong and what ought to be done. We the rakyat have to be the vehicle for change; no one else can do it for us. Today, we're lucky to have RPK and a number of other bloggers, not to mention committed individuals who decided to spend precious time airing their views for all to consider. These people may number only in the hundreds, but their influences are considerable because of a growing audience base. More and more people, hit by the global recession, are now questioning those who ruled them. They're aware of the wealth gap, aware that the "gifts" showered on them at every election belong to the rakyat in the first place. They stare hard at those who pretend to be holier than thou, and found them to be hypocrites. Like other Asians, Malaysians have a great respect for traditions, for culture, for refined manners, and they don't like seeing gangsters riding roughshod over them. They despise those who think GLCs belong to UMNO, and ought to be staffed by UMNO. They despise those who speak with forked tongue, who one day say the Perak coup is illegal and later on say it's ok. Further, when Najib talks about change, he seems to imply that he wants to do the rakyat a favor. Until he and UMNO realized that they are OBLIGED to serve the people, they will never get back the people's trust.

Have a great day, dear friend.

written by LFLee, April 08, 2009 01:28:41
The result shows why EC have to put 3 by elections on the
same day - to save some face for BN. If the by elections
are to have on different dates, the results would have
been different.

Damn EC, BN dog.
written by goman2k3, April 08, 2009 01:40:20
Inspite of lack of fund and party machinery, the people had spoken and voted for PKR in a ORANG MELAYU majority area. Well done to all the supporters here regardless of race and religion. Nizar is THE CHIEF MINISTER OF PERAK, beyond reasonal doubt.
HEE and the 2 others should resigned if they have balls and let PERAKIANS decide i. Hee have balls???
written by SamYap, April 08, 2009 01:50:36
Fabulous! Simply topside A1 performance by everyone - from the candidates, party leaders, bloggers and MOST of ALL the voters in the two Bukits!

Now that Pakatan has won the battles, I hope they will focus their attention on cleaning up their membership, get rid of the riff raff and the opportunists. Concentrate on nurturing leaders within your parties and get ready to win the war. Forget about taking over the federal government, just focus on strengthening your parties and the rakyat will vote you in at the next GE. No worries, the change will come and the rakyat will make it happen.
written by KotaDamansara73, April 08, 2009 02:23:05
Najib has been running by elections since Badawi become PM. They have been losing almost every by-election.

ANyway, they are not going to change and they will ISA all of you all.

Mahathir is afraid that if Pakatan comes to power, he will go to jail. So, with his money and influence, he will do whatever it takes to prevent pakatan from coming to power. Mahathir will persuade Najib to ISA the entire opposition party leaders.

The greatness is in him.

UMNO HAS NOT CHANGE AND WILL NOT CHANGE FOR ANYBODY. UMNO IS THE KING, GODs AND WARLORDS OF THE MALAYS.

written by lampard, April 08, 2009 02:31:55
RAJA PET, VERY ACCURATE PREDICTION, NOW CAN PREDICT THIS WEEK TOTO? WINNING PROCEEDS GOES TO PKR!
written by roadbarra, April 08, 2009 02:47:39
Hidup Pakatan Rakyat!
written by pelanduk chuan, April 08, 2009 03:38:47
Allo Ah Chong!!

Ini elaksion Gantang manyak bagus-lah!

Saya manyak sukahati sampai tak buleh titun malam/pagi ini......

Kuat-kuat kerja lagi kita ambik balek kerajaan Perak chepat-chepat, ok?

Kawan baik

Ah Chuan
written by pelanduk chuan, April 08, 2009 03:51:13
Major blow for BN, PM Najib
New Malaysia PM fails to staunch opposition rise
at was billed as a referendum on his premiership.
Reuters
Reuters - Wednesday, April 8

By Razak Ahmad and David Chance

Facing the worst recession since the Asian financial crisis of a decade ago, voters turned out in large numbers in the poor northwestern state of Perak in a parliamentary election triggered by the death of the MP.

The Pan-Malaysian Islamist Party said the result in which their majority for that seat rose to 2,789 votes from 1,566 votes was a judgement by the people of a putsch staged by Prime Minister Najib Razak this year to seize power in the state.

"People are just sick with the political turmoil in Perak and this is an indictment on them ," PAS Deputy President Nasharudin Mat Isa said after the results.

The National Front coalition that Najib heads has ruled Malaysia for 51 years and managed one win on Tuesday in a state assembly seat in Sarawak on the island of Borneo but lost another state seat in Kedah, which neighbours Perak.

The results were in line with expectations and showed that Najib and the United Malays National Organisation that is the lead party in the ruling coalition have failed to reconnect with voters after a poor showing in elections a year ago.

"The results show that UMNO can no longer hope to be successful campaigning mainly on ethnic nationalist issues on the back of an economic crisis and governance issues," said Ibrahim Suffian, of the Merdeka Center, an independent pollster.

Overall, nearly 100,000 voters were eligible to cast ballots on Tuesday in the three polls in this Southeast Asian country of 27 million people, where the majority are ethnic Malays but where ethnic Chinese and Indians account for about 35 percent.

Turnout in Perak was 75 percent, more than that in the 2008 general election when the government stumbled to its biggest ever election losses, ceding control of five states and losing its once iron-clad two-thirds parliamentary majority.

HEAVY POLICING, TENSE POLLS

Voting in Perak, where the state chief minister ousted by Najib was the opposition candidate, took place amid a heavy police presence as hundreds of chanting rival supporters faced off outside polling stations. As evening fell and the votes were counted, riot police formed up behind barbed wire on a rugby field overlooked by a colonial mansion outside the election centre to face thousands of flag-waving PAS supporters. There were no reports of violence, as backers of PAS, which is a member of the opposition three-party People's Alliance bloc, greeted their victory with shouts of "God is Great".

The loss in Perak marks the third parliamentary by-election vote that has gone against the National Front since elections in 2008 when it recorded its worst-ever result in state and national elections, losing its two-thirds parliamentary majority.

Najib, who took over from lacklustre premier Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, has promised economic reforms as export-dependent Malaysia faces up to the impact of the global financial crisis that has slashed demand for its products.

Expectations of reform from Najib are high and he looks set to name a cabinet later this week that could include news faces to push through much needed economic change. [ID:nKLR411521]

Tuesday's poll losses could, however, hit markets, financial analysts said, due to concerns over whether Najib would be in full control of his government as he undertakes planned changes to Malaysia's huge state-controlled companies.

"The concerns about the longevity of the current government and the possibility of a significant change in corporate dynamics longer term might spook the market near term," Deutsche Bank said in a report published on Tuesday. (Additional reporting by Liau Y-Sing and Soo Ai Peng; Editing by Bill Tarrant)
written by pelanduk chuan, April 08, 2009 04:11:25
Malaysia opposition wins special polls
AP
By JULIA ZAPPEI,Associated Press Writer AP - Wednesday, April 8

BUKIT GANTANG, Malaysia - Malaysia's opposition won two of three by-elections held Tuesday, dealing a blow to Prime Minister Najib Razak who took power last week with pledges to carry out wide-ranging government and social reforms.

The results do not change the balance of power at federal or state level but serve as an unofficial referendum on Najib's popularity. The ruling National Front coalition downplayed the loss, saying Najib was yet to make his mark.

"The feel-good factor from the power transition is still too new and has not sunk in," Najib's right-hand man, Muhyiddin Yasin, told reporters while conceding defeat.

"I am confident that when the new leadership begin their duties, and when reforms are implemented, it will convince the people," said Muhyiddin, who is expected to be appointed deputy prime minister in the new Cabinet.

Najib is likely to announce his Cabinet either on Wednesday or Thursday.

Tuesday's elections were held to fill a seat in Parliament from the Bukit Gantang constituency in the northern Perak state, and a seat each in the state parliaments of the northern Kedah state and Sarawak on Borneo island. The by-elections were to fill vacancies caused by two deaths and one resignation.

The National Front won the Sarawak race, but lost the other two. Bukit Gantang was won by Mohammad Jamaluddin Nizar of the Pan-Malaysian Islamic Party, while Bukit Selambau was won by S. Manikumar of the People's Justice Party.

The two parties are partners in the People's Alliance coalition led by opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim.

"Irrespective of the new PM, Malaysians still want change," Anwar told reporters. "They (voters) are even stronger in their support" for the opposition than in the last elections, he said, referring to the increased margin of victories this time.

The People's Alliance had shocked the National Front in the March 8, 2008, general elections, depriving it of a two-thirds majority for the first time in 40 years. With Tuesday's result, the National Front will remain with 138 seats in the 222-member Parliament, while the People's Alliance will have 81 seats. Three other members are independents.

Najib was chosen to lead the ruling party after it booted out former Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, blaming him for the election losses. Najib has promised to restore the party's popularity, fix the recession-hit economy and heal widening racial divisions in this multiethnic country, comprising the Malay Muslim majority and ethnic Chinese and Indian minorities.

The minorities complain of discrimination by the Malay-dominated government in jobs, education and religious rights. Also, most Malaysians, irrespective of race, are also angry at government corruption.

Ramon Navaratnam, chairman of the Center of Public Policy Studies think tank in Kuala Lumpur, said the results showed voters were as dissatisfied with the government as they were last year.

"If March 8 had not given (the National Front) a sufficiently strong wake up call, they better take heed of this shrill alarm call this time," said Navaratnam. "If they don't, they will have to sleep through until the next election shocks them out of complacency," he said.

The National Front's defeat in Perak state was expected. The coalition earned massive ill-will after it brought down the People's Alliance government in Perak state earlier this year through defections.

Perak was one of the five states the alliance won in the March 2008 elections.

___

Associated Press writers Eileen Ng and Vijay Joshi contributed to this report.
written by Alice, April 08, 2009 07:16:20
Thank you Lord I am so pleased with the result. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
I admire you Nizar and I wish to see u as the next PM.
And God he works in mysterious ways.............hehehe

And the sultan and his learned son has many things to learn......
Why are we forced to worship them???? Are they Gods??

I HAVE ONLY ONE GOD AND NO HUMAN DO I WISH TO WORSHIP
BUT I DO ADMIRE RPK VERY MUCH smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by sueteh, April 08, 2009 08:20:45
So what if Pakatan dah menang the two hills? Are you going into the mood of celebration and when full, you slumber off to sleep?? Are you going to repeat the same mistake again like the 3 Mps of Perak?? Wan Azizah, you better buck up..now you have shown the kentang (potatos) in the very near future, you better start cooking your cili padi rendang.

As for Sarawak, you can go home and tanam your peppers. Since, you so very believe and percaya the BN..you better set a DEADLINE for BN to deliver all their PROMISES to you. Not waiting until the next General Election, you still keep asking the same requests. I give BN 6 mths to 1 year to deliver of all the promises made to Sarawak. Not 4 years. I understand, that you may not have the confidence in Pakatan because you have not test the waters yet. As for BN you sudah sebati/lali/used to BN despite years of unfufilled/undelivered promises of these and that. So, i sincerely hope that Sarawak will get ALL their promises FULFILLED in one years time!!!!!!!!!!!

Pakatan is new in ruling the states. So, please give them a chance to proof. They are quite 'green' unlike BN. When Pakatan won 2008 GE, many rakyat EXPECTED Pakatan automatically can rule and smooth out problems like a snap of a fingers. It is rather impossible because Pakatan is not yet 'seasoned' properly in running and ruling states. Surely, they makes mistakes and stumbles, what do you expect PERFECTION TURNAROUND 180 degrees within one month, kah??

Abang Anwar, ok lah..gua caya sama lu lah. Sekarang dah ada 2 bukit kan..so, jangan terlena atau terlantuk lagi sekali tau. Always watch your back lah. Abang Anwar, kurang bercakap..banyak kan results tau.

Pak Muka Berkarat Muhiyiddin bilang lah nak buat post mortem to analyse their defeat in the 2 bukits. in this case then, Pakatan should do a post mortem on their defeat in Batang Ai, baru adil..tak adil ke??

Remember, PM Pak Bibir Ros Najib...dia lah raja di tanah malaysia. So, he will use every and all possible means legal and not legal to ensure his seat tak tercabut.
written by sueteh, April 08, 2009 08:31:45
Pakatan team (PKR/PAS/DAP)..you must be adil and saksama to all your MPs and councillor and you must discipline those who behaving like BN. OTherwise, you are no difference than BN. If you say that you are DIFFERENT from BN then you must PROVE that you are DIFFERENT.

BN dah bengang and haprak with Pakatan. They are still in powers, and they have all the resouces (imagine a monster mengamuk) to do all as their wishes and they will not rest on their laurels. BN is above the LAW. Simple as that. You are at war/perang and not the time to hang around/lepak kat kedai kopi. Leaders of PAS. PKR & DAP..please go and drink your kopi and makan goreng pisang but not to lepak. BN is watching your every single move and their will capitalise on your every single mistake you are going to make. Yes, Pakatan may be walking on tight rope..Do or Die. The choice is yours.
written by TWOG, April 08, 2009 08:33:12
RPK - the results have spoken - and you are spot on on all three predictions.
BTW, a poster on Rocky's blog has given you a back-handed compliment.

///Anonymous said...
hmm.. this election also rigged. Look at how accurate RPK's prediction was.
To say he's real good in probability and math is bullshit. The damn Singaporeans is still messing around.
10:51 PM ///

So, is the anonymous poster in Rocky's blog saying you are on Singapore's payroll?
written by HHKim, April 08, 2009 09:04:14
Congratulations to the Perakians and Kedahan for winning these two by-elections!!

This is going to show the BN that that there is no return unless and untill they really take CHANGE seriously.

Malaysians have won and PR government has won!!!!

This is the best news ever for me as BN has been a pain to all people in this nation.

Thank God and the raayat of Malaysia for having voted wisely.
written by teo siew chin, April 08, 2009 09:10:48
HUH? this is NOT an article!!
2 sentences dont qualify as an article, does it?
YM RPK - your maths may be excellent but u gotta brush up on the english language dude.
written by tarama, April 08, 2009 09:40:20
Yup....congrats to all PKR supporters....the poeple power has proven it again. Tq Najib for helping BN loosse and tq Uncle Sam for BN's trashing at Bkt Selambau. And not forgetting....TQ to "Surat Khabar(Apa Nama....)Lama" for letting us know that you are not relevant anymore.....Najib will hve to think twice before puting you on a BN podium again... to the rest of the clowns in BN...WAKE UP!......WAKE UP!....I know yoy never will. Realise this...."If not for the many NGOs canvassing for you, the might of the BN clowns (from the powers the be) making their presence worthless and of help of the "pulus".....you BN would have lost by a bigger majority". And to the biggest clown of all....the Malaysia Indian Clown.....Uncle Sam...tq for helping your "so revamped new look party" to loose Bkt Selambau, now it's time that you RIP.
written by arnab76, April 08, 2009 10:01:10
Now we can all proudly tell mahathir to go back and tanam jagung.

On Don't be fooled by Anwar by Mahathir - I think I would be rather not being fooled by Anwar ( by using our own judgement ) rather than having a PM that involves is so many dark unanswered case.

Then he went on, Anwar wanted to push him out of office sooner, well Anwar do it profesionally without having the entire judiaciary system being sabotage. So Mahathir, balik tanam jagung and shut up. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by V1ru5, April 08, 2009 10:41:08
i think yesterday's results can be summarised as follows:
1. Samy Vellu - You are history. MIC has become irrelevant.
2. Mahathir - You should retire peacefully and quietly.
3. Najib - You don't have to proof yourself. We don't want you as our PM. Period.
written by V1ru5, April 08, 2009 10:41:58
sorry number 3 above should read 'prove' not 'proof'.
written by Cinakelate, April 08, 2009 10:53:13
PR dapat 2 Bukit, BN Boleh Sebatang!
written by Running Sardines, April 08, 2009 11:39:57
Hurray and thumbs up to Pakatan Rakyat ... Good Job

The 'good' thing I see in BN winning the Batang Ai is that the IamNo Party cannot spread its wings into Sarawak, like what happened to Sabah when the Berjaya Government lost to PBS ... and if the IamNo party set foot inside Sarawak, it will be very very difficult for the people of Sarawak ... look at Sabah now ...

If Pakatan Rakyat is to capture Sarawak or Sabah,they must get reputable candidates to stand for them ... don't get those 'frogs' ... I know the frogs may looks promising as instant candidates i.e. more convincing then new faces, have more influence etc but then please remember ... the frogs looks like have more connections, seemed to have more influence but then the frogs do not deliver ... adapted from you know who video case ...
written by gycgocnt, April 08, 2009 11:40:56
Keep going, the supporter of PR, the transition of power between BN and PR is unavoidable, we just need to wait and see. Batang Ai win by BN is showing why BN let Sarawak un-developed for 51 years. Un-developed means BN can use the 'Developing strategy' to fish for vote. When will the Sarawakian wake up? we don't know, but I would like to see BN totally dump by penisular once a day, and the rubbish collector is East Malaysia. For East Malaysia, if u still dreaming of the peaceful, developing the price u pay are more arrogance, corruption, redtape, high-handed government.
written by Newkidonblog, April 08, 2009 11:56:32
Congratulations to Pakatan Rakyat and the common people of these 2 Bukits!!! We all made it happened.

Najib, beware of more bad feng shui pouring onto you! What is not yours will never be yours, you're just an unelected Prime Minister of Malaysia and an unelected President of umno!

Pakatan Rakyat and Barisan Rakyat BOLEH!

written by ROBERTNGTG, April 08, 2009 12:09:50
Another day to go and Najib is going to eat humble pie

THIS IS THE RAKYAT'S TRUE VICTORY. NOW FOR THE NEXT BY-ELECTION.
ANY ONE DOING A ZAKARIA ACT???
written by stanyau, April 08, 2009 13:52:23
Congratulations and Thank you to the Rakyat for putting the right vote for the right candidate in the right party. As expected, defying all odds against PKR, they emerged the winner. Dr M need to take a good rests to earn his retirement.

Syabas to the Opposition team.

written by bluesky, April 08, 2009 14:29:33
UMNO & BN.. Get Lost!!!!...Losers...Cheat and still lose...good for nothing mother****ers
written by bluesky, April 08, 2009 14:46:40
We are the Champions my Friends... We'll keep on fighting till the end...
We are the Champions ,,..We are the Champions ...
No place for Losers(UMNO/BN)......
written by carribeanking7, April 08, 2009 18:11:33
Aiyah Pete I love your "cheong hei" articles, usually I make myself a noce hot cup of coffee before reading.

bkt gantang - a no brainer, if not for phantom voters and dirty tactics Nizars majority would be even bigger...also thank mahathiir for flip flopping-after the Perak coup d'etat he said it was not a good idea, now he endorses it, they can sing all they want about the result (Nizar doubled the majority of his predecessor) not being a referendum of the Perakians but thats how it will be seen.

bkt selambau-they nearly won it by releasing the Hindraf 2, home minister sites they are no longer a danger to society then do an about turn by attaching house arrest like conditions to their release.
Hindraf felt sucker punched.being ficle and emotional they abandoned the independents who all lost their deposits.
The malay & chinese voters who thought Hindraf was dictating terms threw their support behind PKR canditate.
Some voters felt insulted when ex assemblymanArumugam was depicted as a bigamist but no solid proof offered-there are however several police reports he lodged soon after 308 and a statutory declaration saying no action has been taken on threats against him and his family.

This is significant as on 308 the tsunami fell short in selambau with voters neither trusting BN or Pakatan, voting independent Arumugam, the fact that there was hardly a whimper of protest when he crossed over to PKR infers the peoples approval of PKR and the result on 07 apr 2009 reiterates this.

Batang Ai- expectedly BN wins with a bigger majority, lets just say that these voters are still in an era where they think development funds are a privilidge and not right.
Sarawakians in my dealings with them the last 6 years , come across as suspicious of outsiders. and that is what PKR was -an outsider,the last time Dublin Unting only got a 806 vote majority over Nicholas bawin from SNAP, this time the majority was 1854- clearly some SNAP supporters would rather give their vote to malcolm mussen, than jawah Gerang, because he is running on a PKR ticket.
BN should not gloat as the same would happen if they put an UMNO canditate there. Anwar may want to reconsider trying to push PKR presence there but instead invite local opposition parties like SNAP to join the pakatan coalition.

bkt gantang - a no brainer, if not for phantom voters and dirty tactics Nizars majority would be even bigger...also thank mahathiir for flip flopping-after the Perak coup d'etat he said it was not a good idea, now he endorses it, they can sing all they want about the result (Nizar doubled the majority of his predecessor) not being a referendum of the Perakians but thats how it will be seen.

bkt selambau-they nearly won it by releasing the Hindraf 2, home minister sites they are no longer a danger to society then do an about turn by attaching house arrest like conditions to their release.
Hindraf felt sucker punched.being ficle and emotional they abandoned the independents who all lost their deposits.
The malay & chinese voters who thought Hindraf was dictating terms threw their support behind PKR canditate.
Some voters felt insulted when ex assemblymanArumugam was depicted as a bigamist but no solid proof offered-there are however several police reports he lodged soon after 308 and a statutory declaration saying no action has been taken on threats against him and his family.
This is significant as on 308 the tsunami fell short in selambau with voters neither trusting BN or Pakatan, voting independent Arumugam, the fact that there was hardly a whimper of protest when he crossed over to PKR infers the peoples approval of PKR and the result on 07 apr 2009 reiterates this.

Batang Ai- expectedly BN wins with a bigger majority, lets just say that these voters are still in an era where they think development funds are a privilidge and not right.
Sarawakians in my dealings with them the last 6 years , come across as suspicious of outsiders. and that is what PKR was -an outsider,the last time Dublin Unting only got a 806 vote majority over Nicholas bawin from SNAP, this time the majority was 1854- clearly some SNAP supporters would rather give their vote to malcolm mussen, than jawah Gerang, because he is running on a PKR ticket.
BN should not gloat as the same would happen if they put an UMNO canditate there. Anwar may want to reconsider trying to push PKR presence there but instead invite local opposition parties like SNAP to join the pakatan coalition.

I know await DSAI's official statement, which I trust will be more magnanimous than BN.

written by kawaputra, April 08, 2009 19:36:27
Syabas kepada Pakatan Rakyat. Misi berterusan untuk PR untuk memperkuatkan lagi parti gabungan dan parti masing2. Eratkan hubungan antara parti2; wujudkan jentera untuk mengumpul dan menyebarkan misi umum PR. Hapuskan unsur2 sial dalam parti spt Kalaivanar, Jamaludin Radzi, Hee Yit Fong, dan monyet2 yg sewaktu dgn mereka. dan sediakan cegahan, kawalan terhadap unsur2 sial dari luar. Hiduuuuuuup PR!
written by Sabahfan, April 08, 2009 20:51:54
STILL THE UMNO SHITTERS WANTS TO CLING ON TO POWER, BECAUSE THEY ARE SO BLOOOODY CORRUPTED..
written by cheekhiaw, April 09, 2009 10:00:56
Those thieves, liars and murderers lost 2 and stole 1...

written by malaysianohope, April 09, 2009 15:04:47
The by-elections joke:
"Pakatan got the boobs while barisan got the dick, but its OK for Pakatan as it's complete with the vagina as a Woman, but for barisan an Eunuch with no bullets. Wah lao eh! Not much use without the balls."

written by Parakang, April 09, 2009 23:18:20

As we know today, the 2 cops will be hanged. Let me suggest this, send your message to them through their close family (as they hate you during your ISA detention in Sungai Buloh last year), convince them to give 'everything', let do collateral damage. They are going to die (maybe), but at least they left 'something' that can bring down the real culprit.

-To Parakang-
written by dassky2000, April 09, 2009 23:27:38
BATANG AI IBANS GOT NO BALLS. SAME WILL BE TO SABAH IF THERE IS AN ELECTION
written by lynn, April 11, 2009 18:03:47
Should we pity these Batang Ai folks (Ibans) for their pathetic fate?

After half a century, no water, no electricity in some parts, no proper tarred highways, no access to the rest of the world BUT they have the richest politician in the state. I mean, we all know, the guy & family are so very very wealthy!

But 90% of the Ibans are so dastardly poor; and yet they voted in the power that kept them poor, powerless, deprived, ignorant - that is human nature. To be screwed for 50 years and coming back for more of that screwing.

Never mind-lah, some people deserve their fate. Obviously Sarawakians deserve their fate.