Should Abdullah continue as your PM? Dr M says... PDF Print
Wednesday, 30 January 2008 10:18

Will PM Abdullah Badawi's approval ratings drop further below the post-Hindraf low of 61 percent-point? More so after former premier Dr Mahathir Mohamad renewed his criticism on Mr Somnambulism today?

{mosgoogle right}

Riding high on approval ratings of 91% in November 2004, Abdullah plunged to 78%, then to 63%, after Mahathir started criticisising him for gross incompetence since April 2006 (See 3-year approval ratings chart here).

In firing his salvos, Mahathir obviously chose his transmission agents rather well. Today, he talked to a select group of foreign correspondents as, I believe, he must be convinced that his opinions will be blacked out by the local mainstream media which even bloggers despise and boycott every Tuesday.

Backdropped against the imminent general election, the foreign correspondents asked if Abdullah should quit for his leadership failure, Mahathir replied:

"It is up to him to decide. It's also up to the people to decide. If the people want him to move on, if they think his administration is not benefiting them, they should make a decision."

Old cocks like Samy Vellu and Rafidah Aziz may have to take extra note as Mahathir also advised that voters must get rid of dead wood in the (Barisan Nasional) coalition. Quote:

"But there are certain people whose contribution is negative. These people should not be chosen as candidates."

Reading from the interview, Mahathir came to this conclusion, and I quote, by taking Abdullah to task for "wasting (public) money", and asserting that the domestic economy is in "bad shape" without a rally in commodity prices.

written by Tlau, January 30, 2008 10:24:04
Abang Adik sama sama. English saying - the pot calling the kettle black. Chinese saying = the tortoise laughing at the turtle of his shape. Malay saying - ???? anyone there to help? Indian saying - ??? imput please.
written by supplier, January 30, 2008 10:32:55
Dollah is not a good admistrator and had never done anything in his 5 years. Spent most of his time out of the country and with the SIL, he is a goner. AS for Samie and fAT woman, Kick both out.
written by Rasputin, January 30, 2008 10:35:23
Malay: Bontot Kuali kata bontot periuk hitam same same one peas of the same ameno pod.
written by Rasputin, January 30, 2008 10:37:49
Opps translations: Wok butts calling pot butts black smilies/grin.gif
written by Flex Tan, January 30, 2008 10:38:21
MALAYSIA IS NOT CONTROLLED BY A (SINGLE) DICTATOR EG. BODOWI.... BUT REPRESENTED BY VARIOUS POLITICAL PARTIES (IN THIS CASE BN COALITION) AND IT'S PARTY MEMBERS IN CONSENSUS(MAKING DECISION).

IT'S THE RESPONSIBLITY OF THE VOTERS TO DECIDE WHETHER THE CURRENT RULING PARTY (BN) IN GOVERNMENT HAVE DONE THEIR MANDATED JOB OR NOT ! WHAT WERE THEIR PROMISES IN 2004... AND HOW FAR HAVE THEY ACHIEVED THESE LIES ???
written by DontPlayGod, January 30, 2008 10:38:47
How did corruption came to be so rampant in our country? Remember, it was the Tun who openend the floodgates to such corruption which can be seen in every level of the Government and GLC's way of doing things. For those who need to put on their thinking cap on what I mean, I am referring to the "negotiated tenders" or negotiated leakage tenders now practised by almost all Government officers in the country.

And imagine, the Tun is talking of corruption and wastage of funds!!! One can only imagine how many billions have been "negotiated" to cronies pockets since he introduced the "negotiated tender" thingy.

I have written this so many times, that this negotiated tender process will spell the death knell for the economy of our country. Of course, AAB is having the last laugh as he is making full use of his predecessor's "negotiated tender" brainwave. The Tun will go down with this thing hanging over his head until his last days.
written by jesse ventura, January 30, 2008 10:39:42
Why this old TDM is making noise? Isn't he is the one who appointed this lazy Badawi.
Not the rakyat appointed him as PM. TDM FAILED to groom a leader as a PM.
written by Jan, January 30, 2008 10:40:02
Datuk Seri Abdullah if you love your people and country please go, and take your nasty sil with you. We just hate the sight of him and his arrogant ways.
written by Ray, January 30, 2008 10:51:56
Its Mr. 10% quarrelling with Mr 20%.
written by shamadz72, January 30, 2008 10:58:33
I don't know why some of you guys continue to harp on Mahathir past misdeed. Stay focus dude! Mahathir is no longer in power. It is Badawi that is doing all the damage at the moment. If Mahathir decided to support our cause to get rid of Badawi in this coming election. Then he certainly got my support
written by MalaysianIAm, January 30, 2008 10:59:52
i agree with Dr m until he mentions the dead wood.

How come he didnt do anything when he was PM? Sami vellu and rafidah only became incompetent after Dr M quit? come on Dr M...

I'm getting angry now.
written by ultraman, January 30, 2008 11:18:54
If we can grade our cabinet like English footabal, our Cabinet is a fourth Division team, while Singapore is in the Premier league.
So if Pak Lah is out, the reserves are even worst. Najib? Wek! Hishamuddin? Mulut macam hippotamus,
Khairy? Empty vessels. Hishamuddin? Looks like a resrve from 5th Division?
Mohd son of Mohd? Bola hilang bila di cabar RPK untuk debat!
So meantime we have to make do with the sleepy head and let us pray he will wake up from his slumber as soon as possible.
written by Jan, January 30, 2008 11:54:04
It's a catch 22 situation for all Malaysians. As much as we want Badawi to go we dread to think who his successor might be.
Najib?
Muhyddin?
hisham? gulp!
Khairy? Arrggggh!
written by Flex Tan, January 30, 2008 12:10:40
DEAR ...,

HOW CAN TDM (ALTHOUGH BEING LEADER AT THE TIME) KICK THEM OUT, WHEN THE PARTY MEMBERS FOR TWO GENERATIONS VOTED FOR THEM TO THE PARTY PODIUM (PARTY HIERARCHY)....?

SAME GOES FOR THE PARTY RULING IN GOVERNMENT? FOR WHICH, TWO GENERATIONS OF MALAYSIAN AGREED AND VOTED FOR THEM TO RULE THE COUNTRY.
written by Lim Lim, January 30, 2008 12:25:20
Should Abdullah continue as your PM?
for all the right minded malaysian,the answer sould be a big NO!NO!NO!!!!!!
written by Flex Tan, January 30, 2008 12:40:15
DEAR MALAYSIANS,

NO MALAY, ESPECIALLY THE CHINESE, INDIANS OR OTHERS CAN DECIDE UNLESS THEY ARE UMNO MEMBERS (FULL STOP).....

ONLY "UMNO PARTY MEMBERS CAN DECIDES AND BE RESPONSIBLE", ON WHO WILL BE THE DOMINANT PARTY LEADERS IN THE NEXT GOVT ....

written by Flex Tan, January 30, 2008 12:45:08
IF THIS COUNTRY FALL DOWN THE DRAINS TOMMORROW .... IT'S ALL CAUSED BY UMNO PARTY MEMBERS FAULTS FOR CHOOSING THEIR BELOVED LEADER, YAB, MP, YB ( WHATEVER )!!! ..... AND NOT BECAUSE OF OTHERS.
written by Taikohtai, January 30, 2008 14:36:28
I totally agree with TDM's opinion that if not for the commodities rally, Malaysia's economy would have gone backwards.
This means that if not for China, Malaysians would be very much poorer. That means that BN is now dependent on Chinese and other Asians for their current welfare.
UMNO, do you still want to continue play the racial card? Tak malu ah? KATAK!!
written by Taikohtai, January 30, 2008 14:40:57
Tlau wrote:
Abang Adik sama sama. English saying - the pot calling the kettle black. Chinese saying = the tortoise laughing at the turtle of his shape. Malay saying - ???? anyone there to help? Indian saying - ??? imput please.

Chinese: Untung, Untung, Untung.......
Malay: Tak Untung, Tak Untung, Tak Untung......
Indian: Kadangkadanguntung, Kadangkadangtakuntung...........
written by CatV5, January 30, 2008 15:49:59
Quote Taikohtai
Malay: Tak Untung, Tak Untung, Tak Untung......

No la,
Malay VIP:Untung, Lagi untung, Lagi lagi untung, Melampau Untung
Malay Croni:sikit untung, UNtung, lagi untung
Malay Common: Jawdropped, Drooling, Daydream... smilies/cheesy.gif
written by indianputra, January 30, 2008 18:14:59
Please visit HINDRAF website - just running : www.hindraf.co.uk