Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Buy Election or Bye Election

Buy Election or Bye Election PDF Print
Monday, 06 April 2009 02:26

I have a bad feeling about coming Tuesday, for a number of reasons.

Our new PM hasn't shown that he's the one who will play by the book. Only this kind of leader gets the support of UMNO - going by the speeches about wanting UMNO to dominate the government, licences to be given to UMNO members, UMNO not to hesitate to use governmental power to clamp down on civil dissent etc.. This PM is the one UMNO can trust to do what is good for UMNO, the rest of the country be damned.

Did you have a good feeling when the new PM went visiting Petaling Street, Brickfields etc..? Did you have a good feeling when some ISA detainees were released? If so, no one can blame you, for you have be bombarded by mainstream media over days. But you ought to be blamed if you let this good feeling get in the way of rationalising why you should NOT support BN in any of the coming by-elections, and if you shut off the few means in which the opposition could reach you - SMS, internet.

Comments (7)Add Comment
written by rajaphillips, April 06, 2009 03:01:39
There is a small section of Malays (and this entire group is found in Umno) who will have to be constantly educated and reminded that what is good for Umno is not necesarily good for the country and that preserving and protecting the country is more important than Umno. They don't seem to get it, they don't seem to understand this simple logic because for the last 50 years Malays have been brainwashed to think along communist party lines - that Umno and the state are one and inseperable. The thought that they (Umno) too can be voted out of power by the rakyat angers them because they think it is their birthright to rule and lord over the rakyat while stealing from the same tax paying rakyat.
written by Kaneeneh, April 06, 2009 05:52:09
Germany felt very good when Hitler came into power.
China was awashed in pride and glory when the lazy Mao marched.
Malaysia was very happy when Mahathir stepped downa down the humble man Pka Lah beame PM.

Well, the whole world was wrong, everytime.
Najib is a mistake. A shamelss mistake.
written by Catharsis, April 06, 2009 06:17:29
It is all about SPINNING and this MASTER SPINNER spins well with that kind of resources he has amassed...................
written by NSTPravda, April 06, 2009 06:42:40
For you and me, we might have our terpidations
Unless you are Najib then there shall be maximum intimidation
Corruption is now truly enshrined in our national creed
Keeping all these alive is to be our Slime Minister's deeds

Until now only some of the nation's assets are plundered
Mahadey is now being invited to see this can be bettered
Now, if the corruption and embezzlements continue in this way
Our collective future is not exactly semua-nya OK!

Duit-lah tuanku!
Dollar Akbar!
Rasuah say sayang eh!
written by ahmadneil, April 06, 2009 07:06:15
For Batang Ai it's 'Buy Election' becos of massive cheating there by BN.
For Bukit Gantang and Selambau it's 'Bye election' for umno/BN becos they are sure to be beaten blue black by PR.
written by CPY, April 06, 2009 10:33:34
This is what from my imagination:
In 1974, Razak visit China. He greet Mao.
Mao: Selamat Datang, Razak.
Razak: Wah, you can speak BM ah?(in Cantonese)
Mao: A little.
Razak: You so hebatlah, can teach Najib how to play politics?
Mao: Can.

Lesson 1
Mao: Najib, 1st thing you know is political power grows under tyhe barrel of a gun.
Najib: Peaceful cannot ah?
Mao: Cannotlah. Dr Sun tried that, but give up & ask Soviet help. I'm one of the pioneers of the Party.
Najib: Gandhi can what!
Mao: Oh, Najib, u don't understand 1 thing. When a dynasty is corrupted, ppl will revolt, no use peaceful negotiation. That bloody p*****k Chiang & his corrupted KMT, hiding in Taiwan, used to hantam us gouli(kaolat), until Zhang Xueliang saved us in Xi'an, where he ugut him to cooperate to lawan Jepun.
Najib: Ok, ok, how bout C4?
Mao: Can lah, but C4 expensive than 1 bullet.

lesson 2
Mao: Najib, I'm teaching you how to achieve economic equality. You must force them, the rich, who opress the poor to give up their cash, or their life.
Najib: Wah, thats too dahsyat! My father has only NEP, which 30% bumi equity.
Mao: Aiyah, 30% where got enough wan. I heard many chinese run to Malaysia after we beat the s**t out of KMT in 1949.
Najib: Oh, yeah, they're rich!
Mao: So you must you more radical action to achieve equity. Ah! force the Malaysian Chinese to have more children. The more child they have, the poorer they are.
Najib: Wah, good idea. Thanks uncle Mao.

Lesson 3
Mao: I'm teaching you how to wipe out dissent. As you know, the revisionist(a communist use communist theory for capitalist gains) use 'freedom of speech' to achieve their dirty aims.
Najib: You mean like America?
Mao: Yeah. Pls don't talk bout that country. They support the KMT in Taiwan, to block our national reunification. 1st, you must lure the snake from the hole, then you trap him.
Najib: Examples?
Mao: In the 50's, we have 100 flowers campaign to make 100 schools of thought contend. This is a platform to identify KMT agents, rich boys man, religious tyrants & other bad element. We allow them to speak out against our policy, then, through psychological analysis, we weed out the 'bad' ones, then execute them in front of public. If anyone escaped to Taiwan or Hongkong, their family members will bear the brunt of their family sins to our motherland.
Najib: You mean magnetic warfare?
Mao: That's right. Ok, I believe in this 3 lessons will help you to become the PM in future.
written by chiongguo, April 06, 2009 10:36:55
Read the sound bites coming out in recent days and one gets the impression that we have a government guided by rhetoric and clever catch phrases rather than of substance.

Saw Rosmah been interviewed on TV3. Observe how her eyes darted from left to right and back. That is not a sign of lying but a sign of the mind searching for some memorised response. That will be lying if what was said does not reflect what was inside.

Someone, perhaps an image maker, seem to be coaching the couple.