Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Another day to go and Najib is going to eat humble pie

Another day to go and Najib is going to eat humble pie PDF Print
Monday, 06 April 2009 01:52

What is your wish list for the three by-elections this Tuesday? Well, this is mine. I hope, of course, Pakatan Rakyat will sweep all three seats with an impressive enough majority that will force Najib to eat humble pie.

For the Permatang Pauh and Kuala Terengganu by-elections, I gave my forecast even before Nomination Day. This time around I did not give any forecast for the three by-elections mainly because I am not on the ground and I have to depend on the Barisan Rakyat Bloggers for feedback. Furthermore, because I had given a forecast twice before, many placed bets on the outcome and, may I add, won the bet.

Today, with just a day to go, I am going to just give you my wish list. No, this is not my forecast. This is what I hope will happen. And if it does not happen with a majority that I hope for, then I would regard it as a failure. A Pakatan Rakyat win is not good enough. It must be an impressive win to send a message to Barisan Nasional that the 8 March 2008 Tsunami is still very much alive.

Batang Ai has 8,000 registered voters, about 95% Ibans. The two contenders are five-term Lubok Antu MP Jawah Gerang and newcomer Malcom Mussem Lamoh from Barisan Nasional. The feedback I get is that there is heavy internal sabotage, which may thwart the opposition’s chances of winning this seat.

Nevertheless, the opposition campaign team, in particular the Sarawak Bloggers, are working extremely hard on the ground. So Pakatan Rakyat still has a chance of winning this seat. But it will be a photo finish either way. Even if Pakatan Rakyat sweeps this seat with a majority of 500 votes I will be very happy and in a celebrative mood.

In 2004, Bukit Gantang, which has about 55,000 voters, was won by Barisan Nasional with a majority of 8,888 votes and, in 2008, Pakatan Rakyat, with a majority of 1,566 votes. That is a swing of about 10,000 votes. Pakatan Rakyat must win it this time with a majority of 2,500 to 3,000 votes to really make Najib eat humble pie.

The police have visited the gangsters in Bukit Gantang and told them to make sure that Barisan Nasional wins this seat. If Barisan Nasional loses, then the police will launch an operasi and crackdown on the Bukit Gantang underworld. This means two things. First, the police are more gangsters than the gangsters. Second, the police make deals with gangsters. Now, are we surprised by that?

Anyway, the gangsters have told them to go to hell. They are not going to allow themselves to be used by the police or Barisan Nasional as bouncers to threaten the Bukit Gantang voters to vote for Barisan Nasional. Hey, even gangsters have principles and code of ethics. And that is more than what I can say for the Malaysian police who are even less principled than the gangsters.

Bukit Selambau has about 35,000 voters. In 2004, Barisan Nasional won this seat with a majority of 7,695 votes and, in 2008, Pakatan Rakyat, with a majority of 2,362 votes. That is a swing of about 10,000 votes just like in Bukit Gantang. Again, to make Najib eat humble pie, Pakatan Rakyat must win this seat with a majority of 2,500 to 3,000 votes.

Well, that is my wish list for tomorrow. Is that your wish list too?

Comments (85)Add Comment
written by magickriver, April 06, 2009 02:09:19
Very much so, bro! Hugs from Cherry Inn, Taiping. Zorro is seated directly in front of me. Only one missing is YOU! smilies/grin.gif
agree 355
written by tkahyap, April 06, 2009 02:22:18
so say we all!!!! screw BN!
agree 306
written by shiokguy, April 06, 2009 02:28:09
PR will Lost Batang Ai

No matter what we do in Batang Ai, just like any of those rural area and PR will lost! This is not because of the VOTER but the "Voters".

The election in Sarawak is not as free as the hornbill, which fly around atop the quick disappearing rain forest. They are many way and tricks to rig the election in Sarawak due to it vast land area, accessibility and transportation.

One thing for sure will help is the indelible ink
agree 235
written by Chuan, April 06, 2009 02:33:58
Pete, I think you're a tad too conservative on your forecast. I am forecasting at least 5K majority in Bkt Selambau and Bkt Gantang. As for Batang Ai, let's raise the odds at 1500 majority.
agree 127
written by Mee Udang, April 06, 2009 02:36:31
I wish our Pee aM will juz drop dead & die!
agree 228
written by Cash Money, April 06, 2009 02:39:01
Apa Nama = Tiga Kosong.
agree 174
written by Trigem, April 06, 2009 02:43:08
Bravo the gangsters. If these gangsters open to new membership, I will be the first one to join.

This country is hopeless if the BN continues to rule. I might as well join the gangsters in order to survive. Anyone who is satisfied with what the BN thugs can give them to enjoy for the next one month or so, I wish them luck for their future and that of their children and grandchildren.

I wish PR wins all the by-election although I am aware of the odds.
agree 168
written by goman2k3, April 06, 2009 05:08:20
The Kenyalang and Headhunters will prevail. Hidup IBAN, Hidup PKR!!
Shit on Pek Moi and the Traitors, time for a change, for the people and the long house.
written by educationist, April 06, 2009 06:03:52
Yes, it is mine too!
written by NSTPravda, April 06, 2009 06:23:50
For a start you shouldn't ask such a naughty question
Unless you are willing to face a barrage from the nation
Come to the election states and you shall see
Knowing what the outcome is going to be....

Unless there is shenanigan and extreme gerrymandering
My guess is that Najib will not be crowned the king
Not unless we let this Slime Minister get his way
Or accept that his deeds are semua-nya OK!

Duit-lah tuanku
Dollar Akbar
Rasuah say sayang eh!
agree 140
written by arnab76, April 06, 2009 06:47:28
Quote Rais - The so called foreign minister who speaks from his penis.

"In real fact, Najib's announcement was only to prove to his country and Malaysians that justice and equality have place in his administration and also his leadership," he was quoted as saying by Bernama.

Justice and equalityc - wow!! whqat about the SMS messages he predicts on Abdul Razak on seeing IGP....

A DPM...seeing IGP for a murderer charge...and say be cool....is this so called justice and equality have place in his administration and also his leadership.

I think his little penis is talking. ANd he represents Malaysia in foreign affairs... God save Malaysia.
agree 116
written by ahmadneil, April 06, 2009 07:03:55
Let this win for PR be a warning to Najib that all is not right here in malaysia until all races are treated fairly.Abolish NEP and call all races in malaysia,Malaysian, not bloody Ketuanan Melayu.
written by Tompios, April 06, 2009 07:15:12

Don't forget to invite me to chew 'pinang-sirih' if Pakatan Rakyat win all by elections!!

BOSAN and get bored with UMNO and Barisan Nationalize! People in Batang Ai, if you keep voting for BN then you have no 'Batang'!!
written by faridw, April 06, 2009 07:15:32
Of late, many in the media keep referring to the PM's wife as First Lady of Malaysia. The First Lady of Malaysia is the DYMM Raja Permaisuri Agung and there should be no arguments about this. To those ball-suckers who feed us skewed news, stop this act of treason immediately.
written by Pakyeh, April 06, 2009 07:35:53
Hello Farida,
The First Lady is Guru Ji la heh,heh
Read more "Nasi Kangkang Rosmah pt3" at..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by lobster, April 06, 2009 08:16:09
RPK, I miss your long winded articles.
written by ibabonma, April 06, 2009 08:23:13
Tell me one good reason why suddenly the rakyat want to vote for Najib Najis knowing very well he was allegedly involved in the killing of the Mongolia goddess?

These elections are in fact a referendum: Najib or Altantunya.
written by *********, April 06, 2009 08:25:11
Brother RPK, why do you think people call the Police 'Thugs in Uniform'? Anyway, they are part of what is known as the BN Election Machinery which also includes the Elections Commission, Registrar of Societies and the Civil Service. Now you can include the Underworld in that list...More http://*********.********.com
written by Rozlan, April 06, 2009 08:39:03
I believe the information.My visit to Bukit Gantang tell me that the two bukits are in our favor.

RPK, Your story about those Bkt Gantang gangsters told the polices made me laugh. Even the gangster also vote for PR.
written by pinsysu, April 06, 2009 09:07:43
star light, star bright, the first star we see tonite, we wish we may, we wish we might, have the wish we wish tonite, dat all the BN candidates to lose all their 3 deposits tomoro nite!
written by ibabonma, April 06, 2009 09:11:04
Pakyeh,

Saya tak heran kalau First Lady itu rebus seluar dalam Najis untuk bagi tetamunya minum, khususnya Paklah bingung itu dan termasuk juga perwakilan Umno.
written by malgal, April 06, 2009 09:25:12
nor hair nor hide of new pm and mrs pm here in gantang.
sibuk doing their hair and face, coordinating colour outfits in capital ?
hang in there rpk, pray 3 wishes come true despite great odds. they may have their genii in the lamps, but truth has a higher force.
the kechor group here in gantang.
written by sorosapril, April 06, 2009 09:31:49
BN 3 : Opposition 0

this will be more likely especially after considering what they did lately openingly telling you they are in power and can do whatever they want.

so I would not be surprised that SPR will be used to ensure BN win especially Bukit Gantang, for all you know, they might just use the same tactic used in KT, that is, block all the access to the polling centre or just change the ballot boxes on the way to the counting centre, if they openly do this, any body dares to say anything? i doubt so, all the people can do is to get angry in their heart and frustrated only and see BN laughing and celebrate.

PR can complain until the cows come home and wasting your breath only, do you think BN will care and listen? you can complain internationally, so what? people still become PM despite all the news about all the doubts and so on
written by Kuku Burung, April 06, 2009 09:32:36
Your wish list is mine too. Only that my wish list is more flexible and far wider. That is: I wish all 3 by-elections will be won by PR, doesn't matter about the majority votes; any win is a win. I wish more and more people can see the implications of these win and keep PR winning.
written by batsman, April 06, 2009 09:53:45
Many gangsters don't need to be gangsters if the country is well run and the people free to earn an honest living. It is only when corruption and cronyism deprives people of honest chances to earn a living that some turn to gangsterism. These people still have decency in them. They have been forced into crime by corruption!
written by Farmer, April 06, 2009 09:55:49
All three seat will sweep by opposition.
written by hellosunshine, April 06, 2009 09:59:12
Our law enforcement agencies gives new meaning to the word 'organized crime'. As for the gangsters, they really do practice a code of conduct called 'yee hei' or roughly loyalty and brotherhood. smilies/grin.gif
written by Wudan, April 06, 2009 10:03:49
The police have visited the gangsters in Bukit Gantang and told them to make sure that Barisan Nasional wins this seat. ... Anyway, the gangsters have told them to go to hell.

Dear RPK, perhaps you would like to check the above story with those at Cherry Inn again.
Try to find out who organised the dinner last Friday at Simpang Kuan Tee Association and Saturday Kuala Sepetang's dinner do for 'leaders of the Chinese community leaders'. Both turnout are reported at 5000 and 1500 people respectively.

Also the 300 families squatting at the KTM's land. A deal is done - Vote fore BN and you will get your TOL. I share your wish list but only the Malay vote can save PR in Bkt Gantang. I have no knowledge on the other two.
written by dkkl, April 06, 2009 10:07:14
yes! we want PKR to win even I am not the registered in these area.... We cannot let the United Moron National Org to win otherwise all malaysian will turn moron too...

Thank you
written by Kunta Kinte, April 06, 2009 10:25:05
3 - 0 thats my wish list too. Go PKR....give BN a slap on their face and let them continue to live in denial.
written by IbnAbdHalim, April 06, 2009 10:50:09
Salam Pete,

What you wished is my wish too, Pete. In fact, my wish is that UMNO, yes UMNO, is totally wiped out from our political map and completely. UMNO is an eye-sore and ear-ache and I wish it (UMNO Baru(a)) never existed. If you can tolerate that mamak kutty, I on the other hand despise him. Not because what he is but what he did to our country. Yes, he did something good for the nation and I don't deny that but he ruined it himself by his very own hands. The turmoil Malaysians are facing now originated from his doings.
written by China Trengganu, April 06, 2009 10:50:58
Hi Pete
Long time no say.
This reminds me of KT by election. Pity i'm in South china sea right now cannot joint all the gang, Zorro, Harris..... Also pitty don't see u among the supporters anymore.
wherever u r, make sure there's plenty of Magaritas to keep u going pal!
written by Aduh, April 06, 2009 10:59:45
But of course ! Your wish is my wish too. In fact my guts feeling tells me that the margin is going to be bigger.

Voters, vote PR.

written by mountainking, April 06, 2009 11:13:47
we are still praying for PR to win all the 3 by-elections. the police, SPR, BN and all the machineries abused by UMNO to win at all cost. there is nothing we can fight except for the voters to cast their vote and God willing, let there be victory for the people and for justice.

let Allah deal with the rest of the crooked UMNO members later on.
written by Wisdom above, April 06, 2009 11:15:38
Since you truly mean it, then " Your wish will be granted".

BN will fade away like an old soldier.

Mandate from Heaven this nation awaits.

The 22 years' " Prophecy " will be fulfilled in due time.

Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation , Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by BGs, April 06, 2009 11:15:42
My wish is for PR to win all 3 seats. Considering the arsenal at BeEnd's disposal, 3 wins would be like shit thrown onto Najis's face!
written by justice6, April 06, 2009 11:24:27
with postal votes and phantom votes, doubt will win with so much majority... worst case, will lose due to these factor.. hope is always the victim of disappointment...
written by arazak, April 06, 2009 11:27:00
Along with Najis, the Police Chief who had threatened the gangsters to intimidate the voters, should eat "cow pie" instead of humble pie if the UMNO/BN candidate lossses at Bukit Gantang!
written by cheemengwong, April 06, 2009 11:27:17
My wish is for Najib to marry the Mongolian than making her dissapear in a magic show!
written by Daryl, April 06, 2009 11:36:51
I will bet my money on 3-0 for PR. However, I will give applaud to all the PR leaders and PR supporters that work extremely hard to reach out to the rakyat. It is like David and Goliath when come to money and resources but PR have a better plan for future Malaysia and they are working hard to try to bring their cause to the rakyat. BN is just a party that is not only onverstayed its welcome but is willing to do anything to stay in power.

Bravo to those that are in the three location to campaign for PR. Even if it is 0-3 we know what we are up against and need to stay on course because the righteous will eventually prevail because the vote is in rakyat's hands not BN.
written by rayfire, April 06, 2009 11:50:37
God, please let this be true, the signals from the ground zero doesn't seem to good, it seem tilted towards be enders due to massive media manipulation, publicity ISA release stunt and dirty tactics that is abundant!
But I really really really hope and prayer PR will prevail. Even independent is accepted in Bukit Selambau, anyone but the Be Enders!!!!
PR and rakyat, stick together through thick and thin and avoid internal conflicts, let's deliver Tsunami 2 to these goons! especially to wipe away the three frogs that emerged from their tempurung in Bukit Gantang!!!!
smilies/tongue.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Kaboda, April 06, 2009 11:51:21
I agree this election must show that we don't want anyone from BN. The people should take this as a vote against the party. Break the dictatorship !
written by truthvoice, April 06, 2009 11:55:21
Tomorrow is the day, whether the rakyat will once again gain victory against the cruel government or we lose and the return of "Mahathirism" is becoming true.
I hope that the rakyat will not fall in the trap of umno, here in Bkt Gantang, SRJK Sin Min received RM1mil, but the total money announced was RM1.8mil, as Muhiddin said, they will received the remaining fund once they win the P059 seat, isn't this "peras ugut"? isn't this a misuse of public fund? I thought the government's fund is separated from UMNO's fund? And this is broadcasted widely in RTM news! they can even use the country's media to campaign!
UMNO never learn from the political tsunami last year, instead they will use FORCE to pressurise the rakyat, we must fight till the end, tomorrow is the best day for the 3 by-election voters to do so.
And here's some images and videos from Bukit Gantang with daily updates:

http://picasaweb.******.com/tr...WatchGroup
http://www.youtube.com/user/yongwoonchin
written by ROBERTNGTG, April 06, 2009 11:57:58
What is your wish list for the three by-elections this Tuesday? Well, this is mine. I hope, of course, Pakatan Rakyat will sweep all three seats with an impressive enough majority that will force Najib to eat humble pie.

CORRECTION: NOT HUMBLE PIE BUT STINKING SHIT. AND WE WILL ADD EXTRA PORTION FOR
HIS MENTOR.
written by 1351, April 06, 2009 12:05:40
Cynics who voiced out early days of Altantuya's murder trial were fast to condemn due process as a sham, and boy, were we right on the money. Early days after two rounds of musical chairs(line up change on both prosecuting team as well as defending counsels), the JC limited the scope of investigation and questioning to say the trial focuses on just Azilah, Sirul and Razak Baginda.

In the midst of all the excitement, the key person not called upon to testify, one Musa Safri remains unsighted. Thinking out loud, how is the sitting judge to conclude and determine the fate of Azilah and Sirul without the testimony of this key witness who brokered the introduction between Azilah and Razak Baginda.

Sirul's confession makes no bones his participation the night Altantuya was blown up while Azilah's alibi has a plate of 'char kuey teow' thrown in to bolster his whereabouts. Flimsy and deceitful his entire defense, only an UMNO judge can pass muster while the circle is not complete.

Taking it a step ahead, the guilty act is evident but the guilty mind is absent - again thinking out loud, how is the judge to form a conclusion without the presence and testimony of Musa Safri ?

As a student of criminal law as well as an avid reader of criminal cases, contention above requires essential input from this most crucial witness - Mr.ADC Musa Safri.

Bar room gossip I have heard has this unsighted person as the keeper of all things unmentionable, toy boy to the mistress herself to a fixer able to transverse all realms and more. Just because of this 'celaka' Musa Safri, the office of the Prime Minister is getting whacked and tarnished beyond redemption.

As loyal subjects, we should all hunt down Musa Safri to extract every ounce of truth before more damage is done to victims - Najib and Rosmah plus immediate family.

Regards all
written by AlwaysFair, April 06, 2009 12:12:46
Just like you I also hope a strong victory for all 3 by-elections.

But my greatest wish is abolition of ISA so that both you and Anwar and all malaysian freedon fighters for democracy will remain free and SPEAK FOR US ALL for a long , long time.

May God bless you and your family and all the freedom fighters in Malaysia.
written by panca, April 06, 2009 12:17:26
Wish List:

3 PR - 0 BN

Even before half time the counting is already hitting the 60 percent peak for PR!
written by dperantauan, April 06, 2009 13:19:56
Dubai police looking for Vice PM for murder case! Why? Because the murderer used the Vice PM's guard's weapon! Dubai police wants Interpol to come in! Wow! What about Malaysia? Check out what Dubai police said: www.dperantauan.com
written by panca, April 06, 2009 13:22:30
Yes make them eat humble pie once the day is over with PR win 3-0. Humble Pie but this time make it from Lychee, wonder how it's called?!
written by lynn, April 06, 2009 13:33:39
To all voters at Bukit Gantang, Bt Selambau & Batang Ai:

Especially bn voters - most people in these places are still chronically poor & your towns, villages or areas have no electricity, no water because you bn voters/supporters keep voting Barisan Nasional every 5 yrs. Since they bn don't have to do anything to secure your support, you get nothing. You Asked For It!

You see, there is NO reason for the govt to do something for you poor folks because even when the bn govt doesn't serve your needs, umno will still win. And remember, if umno or bn govt does something for you, it is the bloody govt's duty & responsibility to serve all of you. Do you understand this simple logic? If the bloody govt gives you money, that money does not belong to the govt. so stop being grateful simpletons.

That means the bn govt understood the stupidity of the electorate majority. Give them 100 ringgit or 1000 ringgit once every FIVE years, they are satisfied. Try dividing 100 Ringgit with 1,825 days (equiv. to 5 yrs) and it cost the govt only RM0.055 per day to keep the folks happy. Now if you are not stupid, then you are a moron if you still vote BN!

All govt ministers are personally VERY VERY RICH - they send their kids overseas while your kids get low quality education & unqualified teachers! Here in the rural areas, your kids have to walk miles to school, or cycle or catch a rickety dirty smelly bus. Public schools are in a shitty condition after 50 years of bn rule. Are you mad, braindead or what? Vote PAS, vote Keadilan, vote Pakatan Rakyat in all three by-elections.
written by Alice, April 06, 2009 13:37:11
I am sooooooo tired of Malaysian politicslah RPK. So sick. Utter rubbish. I can't stand to see peeem and his first disastrous lady on tv or media.She looks ready to explode. God help.
written by elmo world, April 06, 2009 14:08:14
my WISHLIST IS: NAJIB to go Police station to give full statement on Altantuya's death!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Najib to stop pretending like nothing happened before... I just dont understand with so many doubts in ppl why he is still the contry PM.? who are we ppl in their eyes? dummies or what?

I cant stand the fake looks on their faces...
written by lvbala, April 06, 2009 14:25:59
PR will win all the seats but BN's plot to fly the voting papers to Lubuk Antu for counting is giving a doubt. They are using Tun as a puppet to gain vote. The can't do it by them self and they still need this retired man to gain the trust of the people. "Menjadi alat yang diperalatkan... lalat"
written by miwaki, April 06, 2009 14:42:52
Pakatan Rakyat's majority in Bukit Selambau,Bukit Gantang and Batang Ai could varies but the final score is definitely 3-0.Keep winning and lets kick BN out of our lives.Malaysia can be a beautiful and developed country if corruption and incompetency of government are taken away.BN has proven that the job of governing is on top of their ability so lets change the management.
written by lampard, April 06, 2009 14:45:05
ladies and gentlemen,
If we lose tomorrow to BN (which I doubt), we should all register ourselves as PKR life member. UMNO needs to see that there is a 50% surge in membership in PKR...! Thats the message we need to send to them!
written by SamYap, April 06, 2009 15:18:59
I cannot divulge my sources, but the Nga fella in DAP is spooking the Malay voters. Though BN-UMNO need not mention him by name, they are capitalising on his agressive (assertive, if you like) approach and stinking the whole thing as being Nizar is a DAP stooge.

Pakatan is running a close race now and for the sake of Nizar and Pakatan, I just wish that Nga would just shut up. Maybe the next GE, we should petition DAP to drop this loud mouth. No political finesse at all.

My wish is for our Malay brethen to ignore this Nga bugger and vote for PAS-Pakatan. Don't worry about Nga, if the bugger doesn't polish up his act, he will be out next round.
written by imanj, April 06, 2009 15:37:00
To Voters in the 3 areas....i would like to share the after effects of voting for any party..[which in case i refer the party Barisan Nasional]

Before last general election [March 2008],BN was running Selangor state.In my area MP/ADUN was also BN.After General Election, ADUN in my area still won by BN candidate.The township hasn't seen any improvement,in fact it's rapidly detoriating.

1] No functioning streetlamps on main roads leading to residenitial areas.
2] No functioning streetlamps on residential roads.
3] Deplorable mantainance and cleanliness of township,clogged dirty drains,
overflowing rubbish,dirty small market,rundown shops,abandoned houses,
shoplots and factories,pot-holed roads,open burning,illegal dumping [rubbish,
debri from constructions and house renovations,etc],dirty food shops and
restaurants,etc..etc..
4] Escalating crime,many illegals and foriegn workers that glace the area making
themselves at home,gawking at locals and further dirtying the place with
unhygenic habits.
5] Town Council continues to approve projets to developers who have not make
good on previous projects.
6] Inadequate facilities namly transportation,banks [currently only one bank in
the area], no fire brigade,decent post office [currently one small post office
housed in shoplot of low cost flats].

The list is endless,the media has made its way here and yet nothing is being done to improve the area.Complains to Town Council for months and years are ignored.

So people,any Government should not be told how to run a country and get the job done.They should and ought to do the right thing!! Do people have to beg and complain for what should be mandatory provided amenties for good healthy and positive living???!!We elect representatives to execute and maintain the needs and welfare of all citizens and yet they fail time after,time...

PLEASE VOTE RIGHTLY THIS TIME!!!!!

written by malaysianohope, April 06, 2009 15:40:26
Abang Pete,
I forecast at minimum 2 wins in the two Bukits and a 50:50 for the Batang. If 2 wins good enough to bugger the Pee-M muka.
written by V4Vigilante, April 06, 2009 15:41:36
Yo! 1, 2, 3...yup, 3-0 to PKR. That's according to my Feng Shui master.
If the score is other than 3-0...I WILL not use his service anymore and will migrate at the end of 2009...maybe, Oct/Nov 2009.

To hell with the dirty politics we are seeing now.... smilies/angry.gif
written by Counterpointer, April 06, 2009 16:06:08
Please, all the Bukits voters, let us not hear anymore crap excuse about having the heart for the opposition but always ending up voting otherwise. To make real changes work and stick every vote for the opposition counts.

We have been getting very bad foreign press lately due to the tainted and full of baggage you-know-who leader. Your collective votes will go a long way to make a very strong statement to you-know-who that we cannot allow a murder suspect to bring pariah status to our country.

This same statement will also be telling off an old senile man that his ways are not to be tolerated anymore. He can get away with fixing judges and escape being investigated despite being irrefutably implicated but your votes will be a succinct message to tell him to go to hell, literally, the earlier the better.
written by Wave33, April 06, 2009 16:20:06
Bkt Gantang: confirm PR.
Bkt Selambu: Might be 50/50 because of split votes caused by the independance candidates.
Batang Ai: BN will win with a low majority.

written by Toyolbuster, April 06, 2009 17:37:47
If it wasn't for the gangsters, many chinese would have perished during 513.
written by JUST, April 06, 2009 18:15:07
MEN plan GOD decides!
GOD spares no evils! The truth will prevail!
Justice will be served...... one way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!

GOD Bless All!
written by Siputman, April 06, 2009 18:20:50
Hohohoh !!! We gonna win big this time. Najis & all his ball lickers must go to HELL !!! Must go to hell !!!
written by chilten, April 06, 2009 19:19:19
Mahathir is giving his 'blessings' to Najib. I thought he changed to be a rational person but it now seems like he's becoming an animal again. What do you want to say about this RPK?
written by jeevy, April 06, 2009 19:19:31
Bro Pete...from wht i hear from d ground....Nizar is winning by a 8,000 vote majority with 80% Indians,90% Chinese and 50% to 60% Malays going to vote for him....dat will give a 16,000 vote swing from 2004!!!...
written by lynn, April 06, 2009 20:05:50
After that lousy IJOK by-election's results, all I know is, from now onwards, all by-elections held after March 8 must be sapu by PR.

After all that the corrupt bn govt have said and done, how could anyone still vote for bn?

If TDM shows his face, you people shld show him your middle fingers. After all, being the father of corruption, cronyism & nepotism, he expects no less from all of you. Respect is not the language he understands.

If you rakyat wants to be respected, feared and taken care of, you must show the corrupt bn govt your middle fingers. You must vote PR & others in your family do so too. Anyone who still maintains voting for bn has got to be bitch-slapped, sodomised (not literally-lah), kicked & fcuked upside down. Of course you know what i mean. Just pakai mulut, don't resort to violence which are only for ppl who are barbaric or got no brains, as violence is the only means for a bad govt. as the one who is always detaining the truth under ISA.
written by yapsir, April 06, 2009 21:14:57
Not just for us,it is much much more for our children,the coming generation.
We must provide,prepare,preserve for them a better,a fair Malaysia to our anak bangsa Malaysia.
We have to pray and really hope not just wishes.BN must go!
For my children and their children,the 3 by-elections will be a gift to them to live with all races,"satu bangsa,satu negara."
Please vote the BN out! let the PR in.for our children and their children.
Hidup PR.
written by Fuminari, April 06, 2009 21:43:28
latest survey result from one of the strings:
""any body who thinks that najis abdul razak ,razak barginda are 'not innocent' on the slaying of altantuya;please agree!!!
agree 355 ""
written by benny loh, April 06, 2009 21:50:46
GANGSTERS HAVE BETTER THINGS TO DO..
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...i-was.html
written by Kcc, April 06, 2009 22:08:47
the campaign has been heating up. I saw on the national news just now two video clips being repeated - one of Ngo's mention of the Quran verses, and the other of Anwar's speech in 1995 (yea, the BN took the trouble to dig deep into the archives) when he praised BN for good work to Sabahans.

Cheap trick but could well cost PR votes - a psychology warfare.

I pray hard that it's at least a 2-1 win for Pakatan Rakyat so that some people can shut up.
written by one box, April 06, 2009 23:20:41
BALANCE OF POWER IS IMPORTANT - WE NEED ALTERNATIVE PARTY

I am NOT FOR BN, neither am I for PR.

It is good that PM Najib is doing all the good things on the first day of his PM life. However, please note that if there was never a March 8, there will never be this type of nice things carried out by Najib. He is doing it under threat. The waving of kris by UMNO will never stop. Ali Rustam will still scoff off the Indians.

Look at recent happenings to PKR. There are recent first time YB's who are already turning their backs on the rakyat by either hauled into corruption or jumping the gun joining BN. It is important that we must maintain the balance of power for check and balance.

I am very sure that if left alone for PR, they will behave exactly like BN, as a few of their elected YB's are alreay showing the power abuse.

Therefore, we must always maintain to have a strong opposition to implement the check and balance policy.

At this juncture, however, let us still push these 3 towards the PR candidates. Not for the sake of PR, but for the sake of all Malaysians.

written by Fuminari, April 07, 2009 03:12:47
i went n talked to my old man on chin ming,he replied in my dream.......
'do reserve a line of fire cracker for the nite on 7-4-09!the score line is going to be Barisan Najis 0 vs Pakatan Rakyat 3'!!!
written by flyer168, April 07, 2009 05:33:58
Well, well, what is new in this Bolehland?

After all that is said & done....

It might be 50:50 for all the 3 bye-elections....

UMNO/BN have always chosen the easier way of “Gutter Politics” & the “Law of the Jungle”....

Intimidation & hard to refuse Parting Gifts(Political, Business Goodies!) at this nation’s & taxpayer’s expense....

This great nation & its Leaders COULD have gone either of 2 ways....

The Honourable Westminster style of Democracy with the Rule of Law requiring the formation of the RCI prior to the appointment/s.
That would make this great Nation, its King, its Leaders & its Rayaat proud of its Integrity, Transparency & Honour....

Or the easier way of “Gutter Politics” & the “Law of the Jungle”....

Intimidation & hard to refuse Parting Gifts Political, Business Goodies!)

Najib's & his Muslim Hadhari UMNO/BN Ketuanan Beggars are at it again....

Either "Heads I Win, Tail YOU Lose" or else my late father's "Recommended Potion" will be the order of the day....Guaranteed to work!

Cheers.
written by bluesky, April 07, 2009 08:52:40
its gonna be tough this time around...and the cheating has already started.. I have received news as of 8.30 am today (7 April 2009) from PKR volunteers on the ground in Kedah that there are alredy buses of people who dont look like residents pouring in into sg petani..i hope that PR volunteers can make public arrest of the BN cheats...It really shows how inmoral UMNO and BN can be....shoot those phantom voters!!!
written by Ken Chong, April 07, 2009 10:26:50
Pakatan just win this and show BN that even with phantom voters and Bias reporting by mainstream media (especially disgusted by The Star), the people want change.
written by mountainking, April 07, 2009 19:08:03
get more corp to advertise lesser in The STar...starve them.
written by teo siew chin, April 07, 2009 21:19:26
DEAR YANG MULIA RAJA PETRA - again, your prediction is correcto !!

u got good balz - the crystal ones i mean. smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

CONGRATS TO BOTH BUKIT-WINNERS!!!!
written by inoi, April 07, 2009 21:52:13
At Sepang F1 circuit last,Traffic police not allowed private car and taxi parking at the shoulder of the road near circuit but allowed bus Cityliner and Transnasional to stop at the road side and every bus got big POLICE logo.
written by kclim2, April 08, 2009 20:38:11
I still say **** the UMNO bastards and their running dogs
written by Mirage, April 08, 2009 21:24:24
wow....how much more accurate can you be. The day after and reading a prediction seems like prophecy. But we know better if the case of Altantuya is not resolve, this will carry on however Anwar better get his thing together. I sense the steam is running out if all Anwar's call and announcement does not carry weight.
written by V4Vigilante, April 10, 2009 18:36:09
written by V4Vigilante, April 06, 2009 15:41:36

Yo! 1, 2, 3...yup, 3-0 to PKR. That's according to my Feng Shui master.
If the score is other than 3-0...I WILL not use his service anymore and will migrate at the end of 2009...maybe, Oct/Nov 2009.

To hell with the dirty politics we are seeing now.... >>>

I HAVE 'FIRED' THE JERK AND PLANNING TO LEAVE THIS BODOHLAND....YOU ALL PLEASE FARK ALL THOSE NO-GOOD BN FLERS IN THE GE-13...ER..TO HELL WITH THE 'REAL' MURDERER/S OF THE MONGOLIAN INTERPRETOR!