Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow A true Muslim must oppose the Ruler

A true Muslim must oppose the Ruler PDF Print
Friday, 03 April 2009 04:07

All the great Prophets and Imams of Islam too opposed their Pharaohs, Emperors, Kings, Caliphs, Sultans, Governors, etc. And many died for that, died at the hands of these Rulers.

First, read the extract of this news report by The Malaysian Insider of 2 April 2009:

Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin urged Bukit Gantang voters to 'behead' PAS's Datuk Seri Nizar Jamaluddin by not voting for him in the upcoming by-election. Muhyiddin, who is the Barisan Nasional election director, said the country is witnessing an unprecedented development where the decision of a Malay Ruler was being questioned by the people.

"Because of this act of treason against the Ruler, what they are doing is a despicable act. How can a mentri besar, a PAS leader, a Muslim who wishes to turn this country into an Islamic state say 'Saya mohon derhaka' (I beg to differ)," he said repeating the line used by Nizar when he disagreed with the Perak Sultan.

"In the old days what do you think the punishment would have been?" he asked the crowd to shouts of 'pancung' (decapitation).

"We behead him by not electing him, not behead like in the old days," said Muhyiddin.

Now, read the following about some of the Imams of Islam:

Imam Malik

Like all scholars of Islam, Malik was famous for his piety and integrity. He courageously stood up against the powers-that-be and was prepared to suffer for his convictions. When the Governor of Medina demanded that the people take the oath of allegiance to Caliph al-Mansour, Imam Malik issued a fatwa that such an oath was not binding because it was given under coercion. This resulted in many people finding the courage to express their opposition to the Caliph. Imam Malik was arrested, found guilty of defiance, and publicly flogged.

Imam Abu Hanifah

Imam Abu Hanifah was the first of the Imams to advocate the use of ‘reason’ in the consideration of religious questions based on the Qur'an and Sunnah. He was also the first Imam to systematically arrange all the subjects of Islamic Law. His most important work is the Kitab-ul-Aasaar, which was compiled by his students - Imam Abu Yusuf and Imam Muhammad. In 763, Al-Mansoor - the Banu Abbas Caliph of the Muslim Empire at Baghdad - offered Imam Abu Hanifah the post of Chief Qazi of the state. The Imam, however, declined to accept the post and chose to remain independent. In his reply to the Caliph, the Imam said he did not regard himself fit for the post offered. The Caliph, who had his own ideas and reasons for offering the post, lost his temper and accused the Imam of lying.

"If I am lying," the Imam said, "then my statement is doubly correct. How can you appoint a liar to the exalted post of a Chief Qazi?" Incensed by this reply, the Caliph charged the Imam with contempt and ordered him arrested and sent to prison where he was poisoned and died.

Imam Ali ibn Abu Talib

Assassinated by Abd-al-Rahman ibn Muljam, a Kharijite in Kufa, who slashed him with a poisoned sword while he was praying. Buried at the Imam Ali Mosque in Najaf, Iraq.

Imam Hasan ibn Ali

Poisoned by his wife in Medina, Saudi Arabia, on the orders of the Caliph Muawiya. Buried in Jannat al-Baqi.

Imam Husayn ibn Ali

Killed and beheaded at the Battle of Karbala. Buried at the Imam Husayn Shrine in Karbala, Iraq.

Imam Ali ibn Husayn

According to most Shi'a scholars, he was poisoned on the order of Caliph al-Walid I in Medina, Saudi Arabia. Buried in Jannat al-Baqi.

Imam Muhammad ibn Ali

According to some Shi'a scholars, he was poisoned by Ibrahim ibn Walid ibn Abdallah in Medina, Saudi Arabia, on the order of Caliph Hisham ibn Abd al-Malik. Buried in Jannat al-Baqi.

Imam Ja'far ibn Muhammad

According to Shi'a sources, he was poisoned in Medina, Saudi Arabia, on the order of Caliph Al-Mansur. Buried in Jannat al-Baqi.

Imam Musa ibn Ja'far

Imprisoned and poisoned in Baghdad, Iraq, on the order of Caliph Harun al-Rashid. Buried in the Kazimayn shrine in Baghdad.

Imam Ali ibn Musa

According to Shi'a sources, he was poisoned in Mashad, Iran, on the order of Caliph Al-Ma'mun. Buried in the Imam Reza shrine in Mashad.

Imam Muhammad ibn Ali

Poisoned by his wife, Al-Ma'mun's daughter, in Baghdad, Iraq, on the order of Caliph Al-Mu'tasim. Buried in the Kazmain shrine in Baghdad.

Imam Ali ibn Muhammad

According to Shi'a sources, he was poisoned in Samarra, Iraq, on the order of Caliph Al-Mu'tazz. Buried in the Al Askari Mosque in Samarra.

Imam Hasan ibn Ali

According to Shi'a, he was poisoned on the order of Caliph Al-Mu'tamid in Samarra, Iraq. Buried in Al Askari Mosque in Samarra.

Most of the renowned Imams in Islam opposed the Rulers, as did most of the Prophets of Islam. For that matter, according to the Muslim belief, God ordered Prophet Muhammad to leave Mekah and seek refuge in Medina because the powers-that-be was plotting to assassinate him.

Prophet Muhammad’s migration from Mekah to Medina is known as the Hijrah and is the beginning of the Muslim Hijrah calendar. That is how important the Hijrah is to Muslims. The Hijrah was, in a sense, the beginning of time. And it was all because Prophet Muhammad had opposed the Rulers of Mekah.

What has Prophet Muhammad and the other Prophets of Islam, as well as the many renowned Imams, taught us? They taught us one thing. And that is a good Muslim must oppose the Ruler, unless of course that Ruler deserves obedience. But then, through the ages, which Ruler has deserved obedience, if we believe what history says? It appears like almost all the Prophets as well as the Imams have had to oppose the Rulers. And many paid for it with their lives.

So what is Muhyiddin Yassin talking about? So he wants the people (voters) to behead (pancung) Nizar for opposing the Sultan of Perak? So what is new? All the great Prophets and Imams of Islam too opposed their Pharaohs, Emperors, Kings, Caliphs, Sultans, Governors, etc. And many died for that, died at the hands of these Rulers. That just makes Nizar a great man, as great as the many Imams of Islam who also opposed their Rulers and paid dearly for it.

I say the Perak voters, in particular those in Bukit Gantang, should ‘punish’ Nizar by sending him into exile. Nizar opposed the Sultan, so he should be punished. And he should be punished by being sent into exile to Kuala Lumpur. And the only way to do this would be to vote for him and make him the Member of Parliament for Bukit Gantang so that he will have to spend all his time in Parliament in Kuala Lumpur.

That is the most befitting punishment for Nizar.

Comments (64)Add Comment
written by bestcoffee, April 03, 2009 04:35:18
hi everyone and rpk,
well... today is the beginning of new dictatorship in Malaysia
guesss many can't sleep well. so do I
so sad ...... i wonder if our wish wld be ever granted by great Prophets and Imams.
if someone out there receive mesg frm them, please inform everyone......
at least there is hope for all our beloved Malaysians...
agree 257
written by 1351, April 03, 2009 04:49:49
Seems like events unfolding tomorrow has you wide awake RPK. I just browse through antares' posting "The Man Who Should Be King" - there was special mention of you and a cat name Raja Bok and I thought it rude if I didn't pen a few lines to you for no reason.

Events tomorrow has my mind in restless mode. As for your welfare RPK, I salute you for not backing down and instead issued a challenge with an ultimatum. Personally, I don't see the hidden hand going ballistic on you just yet, no matter the outcome of pending cases in court. Matter of fact, the hidden hand might just have jumped the gun with Bala falling off the face of the world and the swift decision to tie you up in the court system.

All for what I wonder, but the decision taken seems to suggest you and Bala put together(is there an ace up your sleeves) poses a danger that strikes fear right up to the highest seat of government. Enough query for now. Warm regards RPK.

written by tumbledore, April 03, 2009 04:50:54
back to the future
back in Kuala Lumpur
the dark age begins
these people are the product
of 52 yrs. of BN education

royals seem to be preoccupied....

I thought vox populi is vox dei!
written by ChiangKT, April 03, 2009 04:57:58
It is indeed a sad day for Malaysia.
In reponse to this article, true Muslims should have added responsibility to oppose rulers if he sees fit, as normal Muslims often are not skillful enough to distinguish between good and bad. Rulers are not necessarily wiser and history has shown that there are countless incompetent rulers, if not evil.
written by Spear Bing, April 03, 2009 05:00:07
Now we have another re-cond and newly cast Deputy UMNO President doing his allegiance stunt.

His new armour is going to give him additional antagonistic power to silence the opposition, to fan the emotions and feelings of the simple Malay folks who may be taken in by his political outbursts.

Let's see who will triumph as the winner of this election.
written by arazak, April 03, 2009 05:04:39
It is in the Quraan and the Bible too about the story of John (Yahya) who was beheaded for disagreeing the whims and fancies of the ruler. And there was also the story of Prophet Moses (Nabi Musa)who defied the Pharoas.

To all the good Muslims and Christians out there, do you want to follow the words of Imam Muhyidin or follow what is in the scriptures? Do you choose the words of Imam Muhyidin over the words in the scriptures which came from your Creator?

To me the words of my Creator superceeds any Imam Muhyidin or any other UMNO stooges Muftis (like the ones we have in Perak)!

It is almost 5am now, could not sleep the whole night though thinking of the dark days ahead that will befall us, the ordinary citizens, in the hands of a tyrant dictator that will continue to plunder our money during this hard and testing time. . .!

Happy Birth day Altantuya. . ., may you rest in peace!
written by educationist, April 03, 2009 05:41:18
Dear RPK, I beg to differ.
It should not be to punish Nizar, it should be to punish the UMNOputras, it should be to strike the gong for a more just, fair, civil and democractic society.
So, in Islamic history as well we see the price paid by the conscientous and religous as they opposed the tyranny and cruelty of the rulers.
I can only hope your message reaches enough of the voters in Bukit Gantang !!
In this age and time, no ruler should be above the law more so if he had been an ex lord president.
written by lawa88, April 03, 2009 06:37:01
Muhyiddin bukan tidak harus di pancung kepala. Si anjing keparat ini harus di ikat dengan besi berduri. Di penjarakan dan di di suap tahi babi. Kemudian di beri peluang tonton tarian dangdut 24 jam sehari. Sial konon orang Islam. Saya juga Melayu, malu dengan kenyataan gini.
written by Tompios, April 03, 2009 06:50:40
First type of Muslim/Christian only give respect and bow their head to Allah/Eloihim alone. Second type of Muslim/Christian will bow their head to the rulers, grandparents, parents, old people, rich people and teachers. Third type of Muslim/Christian will rise up their head to respect nothing. Only in IC mah...!!
written by ahmadneil, April 03, 2009 07:00:23
And non-muslim not only oppose who they think are corrupted,but hang them.
written by Sitora, April 03, 2009 07:02:57
Amat menyedihkan bagi rakyat apabila pemimpin yang akan dilantik mengetuai pemerintahannya berkemungkinan terlibat bersubahat dalam satu kes yang belum lagi diadili dengan saksama oleh pemeintah yang kononya memperjuangkan hak-hak orang Islam khususnya orang Melayu.
written by KotaDamansara73, April 03, 2009 07:17:28

Are you going to attack Mahathir, since Mahathir has protected you from Najib boys. You as a human being, feels that you owe it to him, somewhere somehow.

I believe it is Mahathir's boys that feed you the Khairy story. So that you can attack Khairy in and out. Right at the beginning, you have attacked him, but later you mellow down to him. By then, probably you realise, all this is Mahathir's grand plan. Mahathir is not a stupid man. He knows he can bring down Badawi, when he handover the job to Badawi.

Badawi hasn't build any strong political base in UMNO. So passing a job to a person who hasn't build any strong political base in UMNO is just incompetent. That grand old man has everything figure out.

MAhathir's philosophy of UMNO Malays has to dominate the political stage. Then only then, the country can move forward. Will it ever work again in this internet era? I seriously doubt it.

The fundamental problems of the Malay is that there are still many of them that are not robust and competent to face the global economy. That is the problem. Mahathir hasn't solve it. And that problem will remain.
written by Chokma, April 03, 2009 07:53:18
In this Bolehland, it is not right to do the rights and it is not wrong to do the wrongs.
Well, perphaps the true Muslims in this country should consider hijrah/exile just as the Prophet did!?
written by mikewang, April 03, 2009 08:27:17
Muhyiddin's message is only meant for those who are blindly ignorant.
It's meant to play up racial sentiments when it suits UMNO.

If anyone's head is to be chopped, more that half of the heads of the supreme council of UMNO must be lobbed off for corruptly stealing rakyat's money.
Anyone who lives beyond his means is corrupt. period.
written by sueteh, April 03, 2009 08:34:05
Selamat berkuasa Pak Bibir Ros Najib Razak..kenduri kesyukuran dah arrange ke?? Mak Eton Rosmah dah siap lah, pasang langsir baru kan?? Lepas itu, planning shopping over the seas kat UK itu..apa Ulu Kelang ke..oops sorry not your standard lah..United Kingdom.

Pak Lah, Pak Lah, semalam gua tengok u kat tee-vee lepas Bulletin TV3..alah hai..apa lagi yang nak dicelotehkan lagi..kan dah keluar..berkebun lah ya. Dah beli Maxis Apple 3G phone kah?? Gua tengok pelan-pelan alamak tak sanggup lah.

Abang Anwar Ibrahim..ramai Melayu yang tak confident you boleh jadi next PM (next yang mana satu ni). Mungkin kah Abang Anwar setakat jadi ketua Pembangkang saja lah tu. Kesian..cita cita mu tak kesampaian ke?? Dah nak buat macam mano kan?? Berhati hati tau..silap haribulan, nanti Pak Bibir Ros Najib..sumbat Abang Anwar balik apartmen prison. Gua tak sanggup tengok lah. Ding dong ding dong....

Hah..dengar angin sepoi bersuara kemarin..Pak Lah dan Abang Anwar berjumpa kat kaw. Hulu Langat ke?? Eh..eh..gua tak tau pun you orang mai kawasan favorite gua..merajuk gua..ingatkan boleh take photo together gether. Hai Pak Lah..really you visited the enemy camp kah??

Oklah..let us all begin a NEW ERA CHAPTER of Pak Bibir Ros PM Najib Razak..let us tag along ok.
written by clusco, April 03, 2009 08:46:36

Thanks for this information, good to knew it..

Could you reveal history of Najib in politics with all thing that he had done. Many of us didn't know about his hidden story that was long long time ago... We are the young generation that will continue for better Malaysia...

p/s: maybe about Muhyiddin too...

Thanks
written by Pakyeh, April 03, 2009 08:52:31
Ya.ya. The prophet Mohammad was a Revolusioner.
Read more "Nabi Muhammad seorang Revolusioneer" at..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by krising1, April 03, 2009 08:54:55
RPK, I normally do not comment on matters touching religion but this one I have to. None the imams you mentioned are Malays. In our country laws and edicts are all interpreted according to the fancy of the one who holds the power. No wonder the Arab bumiputeras I know look down on the Malays as Muslims!
written by ibabonma, April 03, 2009 09:07:30
Brother RPK, why not you go on a Hijrah (an act of Sunnah) before Najis beheaded you. I am sure, financially, most of us are prepared to take care of you and family needs. Life must go on in order to stop Umno from breathing.
written by Tornado, April 03, 2009 09:13:00
Ya....ana setuju benar tulisan saudara RPK.

Ini SEJARAH yang BENAR dan TIDAK BOLEH DIUBAH.

Para Nabi, Rasul dan Ulama akan menentang pemerintah mereka jika pemerintah mereka melakukan kemungkaran. Nabi Ibrahim, Musa, Harun, Zakaria, Yahya, Isa dan Muhammad s.a.w. Begitu juga dengan para imam dan ulama termasuklah ulama tersohor Indonesia Haji Abdul Malik Karim Amrullah aka HAMKA.

Perkara yang serupa perlu jadi ikutan semua pihak kerana kemungkaran itu tidak berbangsa, agama, jantina mahupun fahaman politik. Wajib bagi semua pihak untuk mengamalkan kebaikan dan menentang kejahatan.
written by Old Man, April 03, 2009 09:32:21
Few days ago Muhyuddin spoke about non-discrimination against other races. Najib spoke about 1-Malaysia.
Now want to 'behead' Nizar who's a fellow Malaysian???????
written by A MI, April 03, 2009 09:48:24
A so-called Muslims is calling for the beheading of a Muslim????

Don't get me wrong I am an animal lover and this is in no way to insults dogs nor humans. This is an idiom.
AMNO is nothing more than a dog eat dog community.
(Dog-eat-dog describes a world in which people fight for themselves only and will hurt other people)
written by Running Sardines, April 03, 2009 10:02:09
Yeah .. sent Nizar to exile in KL by voting him as MP ...

I am very upset by the report of the ex-Selangor MB & co that went to Disneyland for technical study konon ... and no meeting with Disneyland officials while there but only a tour guide was engaged ... costing RM1.7 million it seemed ... that shows how this present BN-led government must be checked in their activities ... sure banyak lagi this kind of wasting taxpayer money stuff being done ... and no way Najib can touch these little Napoleans ... so, vote for Pakatan Rakyat ... the only hope we have in order to put a stop to all these nonsense !!!
written by Concerned Malaysian, April 03, 2009 10:02:25
I woke up today feeling restless and went to work and some how or rather I do not know ahy I felt like that. while having brekfast with my colleagues they said that dont look my normal self. That striked me on why do i feel not so great? After exploring my feelings, suddenly it daunted to me that today is the day Malaysia creates history; either it will be the darkest era after Mahathir or the brightest ( i'm been positive here. I am sad that the turn of history may not be bright for malaysian at large after witnessing the recent events.

May god, nature, creator or whatever names that we call may help !
written by SamSan, April 03, 2009 10:16:30
What about Imam Che Det who not only opposed the rulers by exhorting the rakyat to stand up to the Rulers abuses during his time, but also amended the country's laws and constitution which made our beloved Rulers subservient and triable by the Courts when in fact our beloved Rulers were the fourth bastion of the Constitution and were as such supposed to be independent of the Courts. So is Iman Muhyiddin asking that we behead Imam Che Det as well.
written by Susanna, April 03, 2009 10:19:00
Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin is just as corrupt as any of the UMNOputras. Put him on a lie detector test if he denies he is corrupt. Many corrupt politicians don't realise people know. People who are tainted cannot hide. What right has a sinner who deliberately continues to sin, call or demand for anybody to be beheaded? Also please take note Allah will judge everyone in the last days. Kings will be judged even more for much is given much more are they accountable. Kings are put in that privilege positions for righteous rule. If they do not, Allah will remove them for sure according to his timing.
written by sydput, April 03, 2009 10:49:49
The name like mahathir and muhyidin are actualy from India.
Malay names have almost dissappeared to be replace by arabic and indian originated names.
Names like Hang Tuah, Tun Perak, Bujang,Kesturi, Tempawan etc all dissappered.
I salute the javanese for maintaining their original names like despicable Toyo and Bambang sudyono etc.
Having arabic or indian names will not get your children closer to heaven.
written by mezan, April 03, 2009 10:54:36
This is a sad morning for me smilies/cry.gif My prayer goes to our future generation. I hoped this day would never happened.

Alas, this is a clear sign from Allah - Never stop fighting for justice and be steadfast (istiqamah).

'Wahai Allah, kami telah berusaha sedaya upaya kami. Walaupun kami lemah, kami tetap berusaha sehingga kemenangan tiba. Kami tahu ganjaran tetap menanti kami, sama ada di dunia atau di akhirat. Wahai Tuhan yang menguasai sekalian alam, kurniakan kepada kami pemimpin yang takut pada-Mu, jauhkan kami dari pemimpin yang zalim. Kami hamba-Mu yang lemah ini memohon kepada-Mu, wahai Allah.'
written by talk2stop, April 03, 2009 11:03:33
What is true believer? Not only religious people oppose ruler. The silent protesters that against unjust are the true believer. The person that shout in his heart "Allah Akbar" and show mercy are the ones that deserve the credit. Not some dickheads using God's name for self gain. Please separate religion and politics. Religion is to make friends and politics is to make foes. Religion is estacy and politics is agony.
written by ibabonma, April 03, 2009 11:14:16
***Also please take note Allah will judge everyone in the last days.***

Susanna, you are talking this to the Umno goons, when they know of no last days?
written by Blackgiring, April 03, 2009 11:18:25
...RPK, whether Nizar's action is an act of treason or not it is purely about power to rule ...and what comes along with it.....
written by harmanamri, April 03, 2009 11:25:22
I pity Raja Petra. I don't have to call those people "Uncle" "Cousin" "Auntie" or whatever terms of endearment!!!
written by Proarte, April 03, 2009 11:38:26
The above confirms that the history of Islam is bathed in a sea of blood.

Also, we are making assumptions that the Imams were right and the Caliphs were wrong!The Caliph Harun al Rashid is a greatly venerated figure in Islamic history yet he was a 'monster' and ordered the murder of an Imam!

No wonder Muslims are a confused lot!
written by *********, April 03, 2009 11:39:52
There's only ONE Sovereign. He is known by many Names. Allah, Thienchu, Andarvan, Yahweh, Deo, God etc. Only in Him we Trust. The other 'sovereigns' are man made and will eventually turn from ashes to ashes, dust to dust...More htp://*********.********.com
written by biggun129, April 03, 2009 11:53:48
Nobody actually knew what is transpired between Nizar and the DYMM Sultan of Perak, the result was Nizar was thrown out from the office of MB,and Nizar have no place to voice up what actually happened, except one place, that is the Parliament, so he need to be 'Hijrah', to pray 'Justice' in the place where he will have the right of the immunity from being prosecuted in the jurisdiction for telling 'The truth, nothing but the truth!'there is no other place except the House of Parliament,and now, he is telling the Perakian that he needed to be 'Hijrah',and he needs Perakian's support to 'Hijrah', not only the Muslims of Perak knew his intention, but also the Non Muslim of Perak should support his destination,It is very meaningful for Nijar to succed in his 'Hijrah' as a Muslim, and it will be a Victory for all the Perakian and the people of malaysia if he is giving a seat in the House of Parliament!Give him a 'Chance', let him shed tears of the People in front of all the Legislator in the 'Right Place' rather in the Public!Nizar may have plan it, but the People will decide !The decision of the people will 'Change' our country that we have being struggling for!
written by sulphate, April 03, 2009 11:58:25
Sir RPK,

For your safety and your family's, please reconsider leaving the country.
written by lysender, April 03, 2009 12:25:04
No matter how high a status or respect a person is. A ruler is still subject to God judgment and if you strip him of all his title and power. He will be no different than you and me. Because we are all humans, what will make a ruler more "pure" and "less corruptible" than us regular peasants. =)
written by AnakBangsaMalaysia, April 03, 2009 12:26:40
We could not stop the UMNO delegates and the other Prime Minister makers from selecting a dubious character to "lead" our country.

At this juncture, there will be plenty of people who will feel apathetic, jaded, or that there is no hope left in our country. I say to you, do not despair and do not succumb to those feelings. We are the true Prime Minister makers in the end. At the worst, we have to bear the shame of such a character leading us in the eyes of the world for 4 years. Then comes the general election. All our feelings can be expressed then and all those people who were supposed to represent us but only represented their personal interests will feel our wrath.

We have to get out the votes. Make sure every eligible person is registered before the next election as soon as possible. Do not allow anybody who complains about how things are run here in Malaysia to not vote. If need be, drag them to get registered and explain to them why voting is so important. I know i will be making sure everyone i know who is 21 and above by the next general election is registered to vote and will vote.

Its time we fight to get what we want, and our war is the next general election.
written by Alice, April 03, 2009 12:31:09
God has his reasons for everything...... I am very sad but I won't give up on God and his words. Well what more can we do? I've decided to go to the church for a while seek some peace. Take care guys . smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by Kaboda, April 03, 2009 12:32:41
I believe in the olden days beheading was also fit for corruption.
Dunno how many heads our new DPM has.
written by densemy, April 03, 2009 12:37:37
What Islam says and what muslims do are two different worlds. Malaysian muslims are a law unto themselves... If what they do aligns with what Islam says they will scream it from the rooftops. If what they do doesnt align with Islam they will do it anyway

The first rule of muslims is "Do as you are told"... and that means you dont question anything. You dont question your religion ( unless in the presence of your indoctrinator), you dont question royalty, nor your leaders, nor the man next door, nor the police, nor the security guards who rule this country... nor your overweight aunty

You simply DO AS YOU ARE TOLD...or else
written by arnab76, April 03, 2009 14:35:04
SOMETHING IS SERIOUSLY WRONG IN MALAYSIA......

written by Raizzen, April 03, 2009 14:51:17
Proarte and his confused antics - yet again. The whole analogy is supposed to lead to this point - True Muslims are ones that stand up in the face of tyranny.

But there you go. Muslims are a confused lot. I bet you wrote loads of stray-out-of-topic compositions when you were young. Cant blame you.
written by sampalee, April 03, 2009 14:56:41
When things are well the good doctor stay away.In the hours of darknees is when Tuhan show his hand and soldiers of Allah[such as RPK,Harris and the many non-po;iticians]will come forth on the back of TuhanSakhti.People should realise Makkal sakhti was an error as all Shahti belongs to Brahman as ALL is Brahman.
We must awke to the truth of the Kithab.The power is not with umno,the PM,the Agong,the parliament[All dismissed as nothing even by just one man,like son of kutty]
as the ONLY REAL power is with ALLAH.The muslim Peoclaimed Allah the Greatest,yet submit to lower beings and all through all this Tuhan is watching.
written by ROBERTNGTG, April 03, 2009 15:29:28
So what is Muhyiddin Yassin talking about? So he wants the people (voters) to behead (pancung) Nizar for opposing the Sultan of Perak? So what is new? All the great Prophets and Imams of Islam too opposed their Pharaohs, Emperors, Kings, Caliphs, Sultans, Governors, etc. And many died for that, died at the hands of these Rulers. That just makes Nizar a great man, as great as the many Imams of Islam who also opposed their Rulers and paid dearly for it.

I say the Perak voters, in particular those in Bukit Gantang, should ‘punish’ Nizar by sending him into exile. Nizar opposed the Sultan, so he should be punished. And he should be punished by being sent into exile to Kuala Lumpur. And the only way to do this would be to vote for him and make him the Member of Parliament for Bukit Gantang so that he will have to spend all his time in Parliament in Kuala Lumpur

HISTORY IS FILLED WITH SUCH EXAMPLES OF GREAT MEN WHO SUFFER OPPRESSION FROM THE POWERS THAT BE AND RULING ELITE. NIZAR, WE HEREBY SENTENCE YOU TO PERMANENT DETENTION IN PARLIAMENT HOUSE.
written by BGs, April 03, 2009 15:46:40
MeeHoonDin thought he was talking to a group of kids! Alas, that's his mentality. The Rakyat shall raise from this & demolish BeEnd in each by election. The Rakyat shall oppose corrupt & evil authorities!
written by jangantipu, April 03, 2009 21:50:52
What a coincidence! Even at 5 o'clock in the morning, I still couldn't sleep a wink.
Anxiety over paying bills and putting food on the table are top on the list. Every day, I hear a friend, relative or some body get mugged, robbed or car get stolen. Can you believe it, coming out of the house just to throw sampah also get mugged.

What is happening to my beloved country? What is the police doing to curb crime?
In spite of all these problems, politicians are engrossed with fighting for positions and power. Ordinary rakyats like us can go mati for all they care. Sad, very sad.
written by malaysiaunited, April 04, 2009 01:29:00
You know why God sent so many prophets to Middle East? Why not to China or India or Indonesia? Because the Arabs are barbarian in nature. And till today they are disunited! And you want to quote them as heroes?
written by panca, April 04, 2009 02:48:23
Excellence!

Lets send YB Nizar to exile to Kuala Lumpur, Parliament.
written by Avanza1, April 04, 2009 09:13:30
Sunan of Abu Dawud, Book 13, Number 2996:

Narrated Muhayyisah: The Apostle of Allah said: If you gain a victory over the men of Jews, kill them. So Muhayyisah jumped over Shubaybah, a man of the Jewish merchants. He had close relations with them. He then killed him. At that time Huwayyisah (brother of Muhayyisah) had not embraced Islam. He was older than Muhayyisah. When he killed him, Huwayyisah beat him and said: O enemy of Allah, I swear by Allah, you have a good deal of fat in your belly from his property.
written by Rozlan, April 04, 2009 11:53:26
Muhyiddin statements was not surprising.Typical UMNO mentality.They were the one who decide who ,when,where poeple should give their loyalties.They felt that Malaysian were nothing but stupid ass who should follow orders blindly..

Remember in the 70s.UMNo depicted the oppositions as subversive elements.The muslim NGOs were depicted as terrorist who will beheaded non muslims given the chances.DAP was depicted as chinese who will rob the malays similar to the jews did to the arabs in Israel.

UMNO were being applauded by majority of Malaysian malay and non malay alike.PAS and DAP lost in every elections.Many of their leaders suffered in prison.Being discriminated everywhere..

You see guys,UMNO could say anything but we are the one who decided to buy their stories.Once the people dont buy them anymorewe could see that UMNO had become weaklings.Trying to hide behind The Kings and the security forces

Other than ourselves we dont have anybody.The Kings and almost all aristocrats are with UMNO rain or shine.So we have no choice but to keep unite and stay focus for 13th GE..
written by Super Admin, April 04, 2009 15:01:05
Avanza1, why are you posting lies? Unless it's from the Quran then it is all lies.
written by Avanza1, April 05, 2009 01:27:24
>> http://www.searchtruth.com/sea...h_word=all
written by lampard, April 05, 2009 11:53:35
SIR WILLIAM WALLACE COMES BACK TO LIFE!!!
written by Super Admin, April 05, 2009 15:24:02
Avanza1, ah, so they are lies after all! Thanks for pointing out your source and that it was NOT from the Quran.
written by Pakyeh, April 05, 2009 20:22:15
Mr Awanza1,
Mordern Muslims dont belief in hadis anymore.AlQuran 36:6"Some people use vain hadis to mislead others from the path(Islam),without knowlwdge, and make a mockery of it(Islam)."Allah has forewarned Muslims about the evils of hadis.
written by Manjaii, April 05, 2009 21:54:33
Police identified 8 hot spots that are preparing to make trouble in the election states. Wow so fast one ah!. Other things very slow meh?
written by hamid, April 06, 2009 00:59:30
Hmmmmmmm! Muslims is a peaceful people ha ?!!
written by alex2009, April 06, 2009 01:26:13
What if the situation if that Sultan Azlan Shah is not a royalty by blood at all?? Would his decision then be nullified? smilies/shocked.gif
written by Avanza1, April 06, 2009 02:54:49
Hi SuperAmin,

OK! Believe you are the 1/4 of the Muslims pupulations that do not believe in the Hadith. Glad you did not take in all the lies within. At lease Pakyeh tried to refute Hadith from Al-Quran.

>> Mr Awanza1,
Mordern Muslims dont belief in hadis anymore.AlQuran 36:6"Some people use vain hadis to mislead others from the path(Islam),without knowlwdge, and make a mockery of it(Islam)."Allah has forewarned Muslims about the evils of hadis.

However that AlQuran 36.6 itself refutes it own claim as the word of Allah brought down from heaven and in the 'approved' Arabic language. Was it already written during the life time of Mohd(PBUH)? Or did Abu Bakar foul up during his compilation of 7 versions of Quran? When did the Hadith were written that the Quran can even mention it? Was the Quran and Hadith written in parallel period of time? If it is how can then the writers of Hadith are allowed to continue to write blasphemous and tolerated?

>> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Hadith

But than again many muslim teachings and Syariah Laws are also referred back to the Hadith too.
>>http://www.wsu.edu/~dee/GLOSSARY/SHARIA.HTM
written by vistar, April 06, 2009 09:22:43
Islam is a great religion.. only the Human manupulated it.

Making it worse.
written by Avanza1, April 06, 2009 10:32:35
>>written by vistar, April 06, 2009 09:22:43
Islam is a great religion.. only the Human manupulated it.

Making it worse.

Yes, it is a great number of followers. Would you be able to know who manupulated God to purchase men's soul for this reason?

Lo! Allah hath bought from the believers their lives and their wealth because the Garden will be theirs: they shall fight in the way of Allah and shall slay and be slain. It is a promise which is binding on Him in the Torah and the Gospel and the Qur'an. Who fulfilleth His covenant better than Allah? Rejoice then in your bargain that ye have made, for that is the supreme triumph. Sura 9.111