Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Pak Lah submits resignation to King

Pak Lah submits resignation to King PDF Print
Thursday, 02 April 2009 13:09

(The Malaysian Insider) - Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi met the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin for nearly an hour this morning to discuss the power transition.

Abdullah submitted his letter of resignation as prime minister to the King during the meeting at Istana Negara.

“It is up to the King whether he accepts my resignation,” Pak Lah told reporters gathered outside the palace gates after his audience with the King.

It is understood that the King has now asked for a meeting with Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

Najib is expected to be sworn in tomorrow at 10am as Malaysia’s sixth prime minister.

written by ibabonma, April 02, 2009 13:21:05
Majlis angkat sumpah Najib sebagai PM esok dibatalkan. Agong Terima perletaKkan jawatan Abdullah Badawi tetapi belum terima Najib sebagai PM.
written by jchew, April 02, 2009 13:21:09
It is irresponsible to hand ball it to Agong to make decision. Pak Lah should act decisively to take Najib to task.
written by Aduh, April 02, 2009 13:25:56
The almost one hour discussion plus Pak Lah's remarks are good indications ! A good chance that rakyat's prayers are answered.
written by meswara, April 02, 2009 13:27:39
can a murderer be a PM ???
written by pinsysu, April 02, 2009 13:31:13
whether internally or internationally he has yet to convince anybody that he's fit to take over the PMship. not until he clears himself of all the corruption/murder accusations. where else in the world do you have an incoming PM with baggages the size of Titanic?
written by fireduck, April 02, 2009 13:44:35
Sadly, Abdullah doesn't have the courage to do anything right up to the end. He will be remembered as the Father of Ineffectiveness.
written by fknajib, April 02, 2009 13:49:40
Good riddance to the sleepy head. Now, when are we going to see him step down?
Maybe after the RAHMAN prophecy we will have a new beginning.
written by ibabonma, April 02, 2009 13:51:31
While we wait and relax, listen to this;

Mirror mirror on the wall, who is the most beautiful First Lady in Malaysia?
Dotty, dotty, … its Altantunya! Altantunya! Looking from hindsight she is slim like Ziana.
Shhhh…….Altantunya mempunyai body ala Mongolian Queen, belakang yang berombak sepoi-sepoi bahasa dan menyiorkan….. terbentuk kerana selalu naik kuda didataran prairie.
Sial punya mirror!
written by rpremkumar2u, April 02, 2009 13:59:23
Why doesnt Nah!Cheap sue foreign press for sub-judice for commenting on him as the 'case' is still under court trial? The press are telling him that the foreign governments' secret depts have amassed huge intelligence on him. The sleaze goes with the territory but the telling part is where Nah!Cheap and his selected goons have their dots connected. He can have explosions done here but the conscience of the press are explosive in print. Maybe Nah!Cheap may wish to retain the Foreign Minister to engage in suing all the press all over the globe.
written by fireduck, April 02, 2009 14:00:15

Pic from the STAR Online. Shows Najib leaving after the audience with Tuanku. Is he smiling or is he crying? smilies/grin.gif
written by The Hammer, April 02, 2009 14:01:05
Your Majesty,
As a rakyat, I appeal to reconsider AAB resignation. It was done under duress and he is most charmed or is under a spell done by one Master JI. The police have not caught the cuplrit who place those withcraft items under AAB working table. They will say CCTV not working that prticular day and time!
I, a matured voter refused to accept this Najis as PM of MALAYSIA!
written by bknight, April 02, 2009 14:11:32
ibabonma, i really hope for a miracle, are you saying it for the sake of saying or issit really the wind in kl at the moment ??

written by fknajib, April 02, 2009 14:11:55
How come in Malaysia when a PM step down its determine by only one political party? Doesn't the meaning of Alliances, means that the other party has to have a say as well ? Weird.
fakenajib.********.com

written by ladasiber, April 02, 2009 14:12:20
His name is Mohd Najib (what a disgrace to the holy prophet name), doesn't fulfill the prophecy.

O God! Please don't let this monster be the PM of Malaysia, amiin
written by ibabonma, April 02, 2009 14:16:10
bknight, its from Awani as claimed.
written by smeagrooo, April 02, 2009 14:19:04
All I can say if Najib is PM, We are Phark Lah!
written by ahmadneil, April 02, 2009 14:22:14
not yet,still another day.anything can happen.
written by Rundukon, April 02, 2009 14:23:02
“It is up to the King whether he accepts my resignation,” Pak Lah told reporters gathered outside the palace gates after his audience with the King.

What was Puk Lah trying to say? He briefed the King that Najib is not fit to become PM due to his Altantuya connection?
written by unomalaysia, April 02, 2009 14:23:26
Fireduck, I can only see a sneer and the face of pure evil.

Old sleepyhead will of course resign. He has neither the balls and brains. All he ever hope for was to enjoy life and retire filthy rich in Perth and of course a lot of ZZZZZZZZZ... And his legacy is: a pile of shit for Malaysia including an evil man named SHIT.
written by ez24get, April 02, 2009 14:28:03
***It is understood that the King has now asked for a meeting with Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak.***

The appointment of Najib to the PM post has all been settled and invitations for the swearing in have been served. I wonder what is the meeting all about?
written by bknight, April 02, 2009 14:31:20
strange, i was looking for the news where the picture of him leaving the palace in the star, i saw it earlier, but now the article is gone..

i wanted to check , how long did najib was in the palace before he left..he came 30 mins later..perhaps he din even go, maybe waiting outside hahahaa

written by Wisdom above, April 02, 2009 14:37:20
Pray and believe you can move a mountain.

Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom ,Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

Let's Pray in Tongues for a Spiritual Breakthrough.
written by cheekymate, April 02, 2009 14:39:17
I have two bottles of toddy chilled in my fridge. I hope I will be drinking them with tears of joy rolling down my cheeks when we get the miraculous news...
written by ibabonma, April 02, 2009 14:59:38
Cheekymate, you tarik the toddy like teh-tarik and it will become 3 bottles. That was how the contractor/dealer cheated the Indians when they sold the toddy to them. The foams will fill-up the mug/kolleh and the poor Indians was in no position to tell whether the toddy was full or half full because they are already drunk…. With due respect, as always.

But, how did I know? Chekymate … the toddy shop was behind my house at Batu Gajah, Perak which was also our Sultan’s birthplace!
written by cheekymate, April 02, 2009 15:09:31
Ibabonma, Thanks for your kind advice! I was cleverer than those sleazy contractors; I bought the bottles while still sober and made sure they were filled to the brim. Eh, not so easy to cheat cheekymate, lah!
Next time I will tumpang you to buy the toddy, ok?
Thanks, bro!
written by carribeanking7, April 02, 2009 15:26:01
Many people dont seem to understand, if the King actually picks someone else it will lead to another Perak constitutional crisis on a federal scale.
I doubt the King will expose the palace to that unless there is strong irrefutable evidence.

The only proper way is to call a motion of no confidence in parliament but for that Najib must become PM first, if its called now, its bunkum because the DPM and cabinet posts are at the sole discretion of the PM, so one cannot call a no confidence motion against a DPM.

written by bknight, April 02, 2009 16:38:32
according to one of the commentor in another article

LATEST UPDATES: NAJIB APPOINTMENT POSTPONED - This is an unofficial news.

http://idhamlim.********.com/2009/04/spekulasi-isu-peralihan-kuasa-perdana.html

can someone in kl verify this wind??
written by The Hammer, April 02, 2009 18:51:02
Could be postponed because they are all waiting for the MMamam Kutty King. Without his presence, Najis will not able to perform his duties properly?
Or could be, he is waiting for Master JI to come to PutraJaya to perform the Ascension tantic ritual?
written by Sabahfan, April 02, 2009 20:55:07
Welcom your new CRIME MINISTER