Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow RM1mil offer to pull out

RM1mil offer to pull out PDF Print
Thursday, 02 April 2009 09:16

(The Star) SUNGAI PETANI: Several independent candidates claimed they had been offered money to withdraw from contesting the Bukit Selambau state seat.

Independent candidate T. Chand­rarajan claimed a representative from PKR had offered him RM50,000 to withdraw.

Another candidate, who declined to be named, also claimed he was offered RM1mil by PKR to withdraw.

“They are scared because I know too many of their secrets,” the candidate said, adding that he had rejected the offer.

Several other candidates also claimed they were offered RM150,000 each to withdraw from contesting the seat.

Malaysia Anti Corruption Com­mission (MACC) Kedah director Nooraziah Abd Manaf said Chand­rarajan was questioned following his claim in a news portal that he was offered money as an inducement to withdraw.

“It is an offence not to report such incidents. We have questioned Chandrarajan over the matter,” she said.

Nooraziah said action could be taken against Chandrarajan for not alerting MACC on the offer made to him.

The offence carries a maximum fine of RM100,000 or a jail sentence of up to 10 years if convicted.

Candidate R. Loganathan said a person claiming to represent PKR had called up his friend to ask if RM150,000 was enough for him to withdraw.

Another candidate, who preferred to remain anonymous, also claimed that he was offered RM150,000 to withdraw.

Independent candidate Tan Hock Huat said someone had offered to pay the losses if he withdrew from contesting the seat.

He said he had declined the offer.

Kedah PKR chief Ahmad Kassim denied the party had offered money for any independent candidate to withdraw from the race.

“We don’t even have enough money to move the election machinery,” he said. (Sentence highlighted by MT Admin)

Comments (35)Add Comment
written by qitaro, April 02, 2009 09:21:46
Enough lah, Chandra & Logan ... your acting sucks ... please ask your Master to send both of you to drama class before making such ridiculous statement!
written by Old Man, April 02, 2009 09:27:38
First time in the political history of Malaysia do we see so many "Independent" candidates! Even a toilet cleaner knows what the so-called Independents are up to!
written by SCM, April 02, 2009 09:29:34
Chandrarajan, Loganathan, etc,

How much did UMNO pay you to say that PKR offered you money to withdraw? What you're saying is that a man approached you and identified that he is from PKR but did not divulge his name, right? What level of education do you have? More importantly, what level of education do you think WE have? Go try out for a Tamil movie la.
written by Observer, April 02, 2009 09:31:26
Incredible. PKR runs election campaigns on top of lorries. They don't even have enough chairs for their ceramahs. They are willing to spend 1 million to call independent candidates to drop, when they know these independents pose minimal threat?

On the other hand, BN bribes and induce crossovers by millions of ringgits. BN's buy-election campaigns cost over 20 million each time. Are you thinking what I'm thinking? Probably so even before I wrote this.

Ha ha.. BN trying to paint a picture of PKR being stupid and corrupt.
written by ironman, April 02, 2009 09:41:29
Can any one give me these idiots contact numbers or email add. What this b@#t%#ds thinks...that we are fools. smilies/angry.gif
written by Rashid, April 02, 2009 09:47:11
These duo are total disgrace to Indians!
written by joric, April 02, 2009 09:48:32
It is the devil beeN again. They can't win fair and square and they are creating havoc to confuse the people.
written by pinsysu, April 02, 2009 09:52:54
for goodness sake dun insult our intelligence! there are only 2 possible reasons why these bunch of nuts are here: 1 - they could be planted to carry out sabotage against PR and 2 - hope to get elected and offer himself for sale. all salivating wat Hee got and oso eyes going green watching Hee driving around in shining Mar-C-Ni. Hee Yit Foong, how's your sleep every nite hearing and seeing how the Perakians cursing you?
written by ohuat, April 02, 2009 09:57:13
PR where got so much money? So obvious only a devil know his trade. Phantom voter? Offering money? BN politic game playing again.
written by nextgyouth, April 02, 2009 09:59:40
another piece of crap reporting from MSM. save your money,if you want to entertain yourself with lies, deception and cr*p watch TV for free. don't spend money on NST, Utusan, The Star
written by Newkidonblog, April 02, 2009 10:03:51
T. Chand­rarajan
R. Loganathan
Tan Hock Huat

These are new prostitutes of BN! Oops.....they are all gigolos!
written by adan, April 02, 2009 10:04:04
The obvious quesion is how much did they receive from the other side for them to make such allegations against PKR??
written by ellyna, April 02, 2009 10:10:51
BN/UMNO/MACC, Aiyahh...surely you can come up with something better???? No one is going to buy your crap!! By the way, MACC, so fast to comment on this but TOYOL and wife, they are very very silent....BISU kot.
written by ellyna, April 02, 2009 10:12:04
Most probably Chandra and Logan are being paid a few hundred ringgit for their part in this Drama Minggu ini. YOu two are a disgrace to Indians and should just get lost!!
written by notsosmart, April 02, 2009 10:12:21
These guys basically have nothing to do but playing prostitution. And they are equally brainless, not worth a single cent( sense ). We do have many of these morons in Malaysia.
written by Kamikaze, April 02, 2009 10:13:08
Isn't money politic/ bribery rampant in UMNO, biggest component party in BN?

Isn't BN has more resource to do so if they want to?
written by chronos, April 02, 2009 10:23:50
To the so called independent candidates the diseased prostitutes of UMNO/BN-MIC.

“For crying out loud” our country is facing a huge identity crisis. We have a possible murderer, with a large filthy baggage about to be our Prime Minister. A racist party that forms the backbone of the Federal Government, concerned in putting only their members, cronies and their people in every department in the Administration of the country.

And all you poxy prostitutes are only concerned about yourself? You may fool some people with your lies, but consider this : what if you win this by-election. Sell yourself to BN, and set back the democracy process another 3.5 – 5 years. Remember, who will be suffering the effects if your selfish action.

Your children and the younger generation, you would sin against your own children? I am sure every parents wish is to make any decision ‘In the best interest of your children’. So, you poxy prostitutes, by doing what you are doing, you agree that every time your children takes an education exam, the bumiputra students are allowed a 15 -20% advantage to your darling child. Every time they apply to enter the University, your darling child’s result must be within the cream to be able to fall within the desired quota of the racist policy devised by UMNO the Malay supremacist.etc. etc.

To the poxy prostitutes of Indian ancestry, don’t cry out loudly that your community is being marginalised when you bloody prostitute yourself to the UMNO/BN-MIC., when the Government does not provide a level playing field for your child, when your children are not accepted in the commercial world because they have a lesser qualification than the Malays or Chinese. When your community have to resort to thuggery and menial jobs because of lack of opportunity. Because you are selfish and refuse to fight for a better govt. to get better terms for every Malaysian.
written by BORN FREE, April 02, 2009 10:24:46
Silly independent candidates ! Those offers came from BN !
Open your eyes, do u think PKR has got such money to offer to u all ?
Times are bad during this recession, but please la, dont behave like prostitues!
Disgrace to yourself !
written by Ahjamal, April 02, 2009 11:21:31
This is a new style of cari makan. Good luck MACC you may have barked on the wrong tree to take nate on this candidates suggest MACC go for the real big shark unless MACC is afaid of being bitten and eat up by the SHARK.........
written by pixieface, April 02, 2009 11:26:52
what crap. PKR offer you money! WHY you people jealous kah hee haw prostitute of jelepang drive mercedee. You oso want one kah Nincompoops! Oh I see, easy money coming when you idiots pull out last minute. Big ang pow coming is it! Morons. All those independents think the rakyat is stupid!
written by Rundukon, April 02, 2009 11:50:15
I wonder who is the candidate that claimed to have been offered RM1 million to withdraw. If he is that popular, some other party should have been the 1st to offer him RM5 million.
written by Midvalley, April 02, 2009 11:58:29
ALL THE INDEPENDENTS ARE A BUNCH OF SHIT EATING DOGS AND BITCHS SELLING NOT ONLY THEIR OWM SOUL INCLUDING THEIR FATHERS, MOTHERS, GGRANDFTHERS, GRANDMOTHERS, OWN CHILRENS AND GRANDCHILDRENS. THEY WILL ALL LOSE THEIR DEPOSITS.
written by A MI, April 02, 2009 12:26:26
smilies/grin.gif Only BeEnd, let me be specific, only AMNO can stoop so low.
The allegations have BeEnd finger prints all over .
Check the fellas' bank accounta to see if there are unusual transactions. The would have weaved this story just for a few RM.
written by Kunta Kinte, April 02, 2009 12:40:51
The people are not STUPID to fall for your dirty and filthy lies. BN/UMNO just NEVER LEARN. Come next election, we will send you off packing through the back door. Day by day, we are just feeling drained out by whats going on in this country. Nobody truly gives a damn about the plight of the people just of your self interests. Not enough, now we have to think of having a criminal for a PM.
written by ylcc, April 02, 2009 12:42:42
Good try. Better to take the money than lose the deposit. So please do take the "phantom money" and run! At least we now know the identities of the candidates planted by MIC.
written by carribeanking7, April 02, 2009 12:43:08
Actually I think none was offered, I dont think with all the scrutiny on this by election PKR would dare take the risk, even if they had the money.
Mere accusations without any evidence, and MACC is already flexing their muscles, but in other cases where evidence was offered MACC did not even interview the witness.
I put it to these clowns, that they are actually hinting that they may withdraw if given money.

Now I can understand if G.Sarala who is for PPP Kedah wanita chief contests as an independent, fair enough as she had made her intention known the day Arumugam packed up for Chennai,…….but the rest are a motley crew of clowns..

For starters there are at least 3 independents who are younger than Manikumar, who is said to be too young.

Then we have former Sungai Petani Gerakan Youth chief Tan Hock Huat, 54- no doubt doing BN,s bidding to spoil the chinese vote against PKR canditate.

local Tamil actor R.P.S. Kalaimani, 52- trying the Ronald Reagan route.

Quarry Operators Association president Husaini Yaacob, 44, and Malaysian India Muslim Congress (Kimma) advisor Datuk Thasleem Mohd Ibrahim, 59, both known to hob nob with the UMNO crowd.

We even have one canditate listed as unemployed- I wonder how he came up with the deposit.

written by Vera, April 02, 2009 12:44:30
The bunch of independents are nothing more than prostitutes not worthy of a glance or even a one ringgit bribe!

They are opportunist and parasites who thought that they can do some lucrative business!

At most some of them will get only five votes each. Let them feel the pain of loosing their deposits and other expenses without any RETURN OF INVESTMENT!
written by evaangel, April 02, 2009 12:45:31
Really one ah. How you know that guy was a PKR representative? Did he have the letters PKR written on his badge with the BN letters underneath hastily scrubbed off with marker pen?
written by fireduck, April 02, 2009 13:39:37
I know some BN folks who can offer you RM10mil to withdraw. Haha... claim only mah. How laughable can you guys get. Bloody jokers. In the first place you guys are contesting because you probably know that BN will 'pay' you to either badmouth PKR and PR, or to accede to BN's wishes. Otherwise, tell us your REAL reason for contesting. I know, you know, we all know that you guys will lose your deposits, no doubts about it. So why are you guys contesting?

Self-interests lor!
written by unomalaysia, April 02, 2009 15:26:33
These Ar$eholes were actually offered money by Umno/BN to make these bullshit remarks to discredit PR. Hello shitheads, think the voters were born yesterday? If Malaysian Agency for Cars and Cows has enough evidence do your job lah, enough sandiwara. This is not a Tamil movie. Its about the freedom of the rakyat in the coming days under a dictator.
written by AngryTaxpayer, April 02, 2009 15:54:57
Belated April Fool's joke is it? If you've gone around with them during their last few by-elections, you'll see how prudent they are at spending every little cent they've got.........check out the cars they drive and clothes they wear........where got extra RM1million to spare!!!

You scumbags...no one will believe you lah!!!
written by AngryTaxpayer, April 02, 2009 15:56:16
Why hasn't MACC started any pro-active investigation against Toyol and his wife yet? Despite all the testimony of their lavish lifestyle?
written by Dogboy, April 02, 2009 16:11:51
Now the MACC says it is an offence not to report. Last time with Khir Toyo they say cannot investigate if no one makes a report. No offence there, although so many people have alledged corruption no need to investigate as they have not lodged a report. hush hush...not their fault "no one lodge a report mah"
written by kclim2, April 02, 2009 22:02:17
Hey you running dogs we know who your master are!
written by agadam magadam, April 03, 2009 00:10:52
What a disgrace - Both you Tamilians... should be wiped out... Hindraf will soon become irrelevant, becos of your likes... You scums..

See how much you are worth when the day comes.. Go, lick Samy's arse...