Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Pak Lah gives full backing to Najib

Pak Lah gives full backing to Najib PDF Print
Wednesday, 01 April 2009 15:59
By Neville Spykerman, The Malaysian Insider

In his last Cabinet meeting today, Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi told his ministers to back Datuk Seri Najib Razak as the new prime minister.

He also requested the Cabinet and Najib to continue with the policies he had initiated in his five-and-a-half-years as prime minister.

But he promised the Cabinet not to interfere in the running of the next administration.

"Pak Lah told us he will be available to advise but does not intent to interfere," said Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein.

The education minister, who was speaking to the press as he was leaving the Prime Minister's Department, said today's Cabinet meeting, which was Pak Lah's last, was cordial and civil.

Hishammuddin said Pak Lah had spoken of the things close to his heart, including unity, education and human development.

"He also encouraged each of us," he said.

He said the meeting was very civil and reflected Pah Lah's character.

Information Minister Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek said Malaysians could be proud that the transition was happening in a smooth manner rather than through a power grab with street demonstrations.

"It was a good meeting and Pak Lah was cheerful throughout.

"He asked us to continue supporting Datuk Seri Najib Razak and the new
cabinet line up."

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by teohpg, April 01, 2009 16:05:47
This is the last piece of news on earth that Malaysian wants to read....thanks, please take it off.
written by cheekymate, April 01, 2009 16:07:49
Err..I think the article should read " Pak Lah gives full backstabbing to Najib "
Just wait and see this Mr.Look Innocent do the final coup on Najib.
written by ahmadneil, April 01, 2009 16:10:26
AAB have left umno with so many factions and Najib will have a hard time getting all these factions to support him.
written by Democrats, April 01, 2009 16:22:28
I also give Najib full backing.

Back to Mongolia.
written by truthbespoken, April 01, 2009 16:23:42
Pak lah is a good actor after all. He still show no sign of soreness after being kick so hard in the butt by his own party people..
written by timmy, April 01, 2009 16:28:07
Dr M said it is his mistake to appoint Pak Lah. But that is after 3 years Pak Lah took the helm.

Now, the rakyat is telling Pak Lah, he is making a mistake to pass the helm to Najib. This we do not need 3 years to prove, the last 2 months were good enough to see what kind of darkness he will bring.

We can forgive Dr M for overlooking Pak Lah status as Mr Clean, but we can never forgive Pak Lah for making this mistake for many generations to come, because he chooses to ignore the rakyat's request!
written by SCM, April 01, 2009 16:29:48
So, looks like everyone was right. You made a deal with Najib to let Khairy become Head of UMNO Youth. You know what will happen to those who make deals with the devil, right? You are screwed.
written by joeawk, April 01, 2009 16:43:14
They would not seek his advice because they are happyt to seehim go. Less men more share is what they are all saying behind his back.

Mahatir wouldnot allow the cabinet to seek advice from Pak Lah anyway.

At the same time, Pak Lah can support Najib to be the next PM because they are all from UMNO which is rotten n corrupt to the core.

The AGONG, if he truly cares about Malaysia and Malaysans would appoint a Royal Commission to clear Najib before he appoint him as PM of Malaysia. In the meantime, I hope he will appoint Razaleigh to be the interim PM.

The royal commission shall not be appointed by BN and rubber stamp by the AGONG but must be independently appointed by the AGONG, whom we trust.

Failing which, I believe Malaysian will not derhaka against the AGONG but Malaysians will be very, very disappointed and Malaysians will not hide our disappointment and pretend to say nice things about our AGONG but we will also not say bad things about the AGONG, at least not in print but maybe behind his back, lest we are charged for being derhaka.
written by ibabonma, April 01, 2009 17:08:38
Dollah, if you want to leave, just leave. Don't show around that you are scared of Najib the najis. What are you trying to prove by polishing Najib's balls in the presence of all Malaysians even at this time? Bodoh betul seokor ni.
written by Kaboda, April 01, 2009 17:12:59
Do you think he will do or say any differently. I think the ball is not in his court. He has to just learn to yap and be a good dog from now on.
written by densemy, April 01, 2009 17:13:22
Saiful also gives his full support to Najib.

But what about the majority of Malaysian voters??
written by kingelvis, April 01, 2009 18:06:57
Yeh, Bodowi gives him a backin' and we the public give him a fackin'
written by educationist, April 01, 2009 18:36:30
Little by little , whatever hope I have that Badawi will deliver us from this coming calamity is extinguished.
All it remains now is for that swearing-in ceremony to formalise the transfer of power and signal the return of the dark ages.
written by bexe, April 01, 2009 18:54:25
Pak Lah is just too dumb to get it. He is an abject failure. To continue his policies (lol) is to compound a disaster.He is pathetic! Yet he will be rewarded with a 'Tun' What a pathetic nation of pariahs
written by A MI, April 01, 2009 20:40:10
Unless Sleepy has a trick up his sleeve ( the hope for his is fast waning), he can be written off as the most pathetic PeeEM who betrayed the Malaysians.

Wish we could try and charge him ina people's court!
written by antares, April 01, 2009 22:05:05
Down goes numb skull sleepy head, sucking his thumb, up goes the creep crap - what really transpired is just another UMeNO FYFE shit action drama. WYSIWYG = TIMMF and is synonymous to BN - Malaysia Boleh. It's clearer than broad day light - Money powers the day, why give any dammed shit about the people of Malaysia?
God save us all and Malaysia from these UMeNO MFs. Beware the creepy crap and his nine tail whip my man, salvage what you can? We head sleepy head is going to be a Tun?
What Tun are we talking about? It makes the Tun tittle very cheap one lah. What has he done -CAKAP TAK SERUPA BIKIN, more appropriate!- TIN lah, simply the rakyat can remember sleepy head forever - just add KOSONG! SICKO UMeNO politikus!
written by michaelT, April 01, 2009 22:10:42
Pak Lah gives full backing to Najib so he said. Please dont blame Pak Lah. He is innocent. Najib scandal of Murder and corruption he knows not. Like his favourite statement..."I dont know, The report has not reached me.I have not read the report. I did not hear of the Murder scandal of Najib. It is not true. Where Bala has gone I dont know" See what I mean. For not knowing and sleeping he has put the whole country to shame and jeopardice the international relationship. I hope the Mongolian government will file the case to ICJ in Hagaue.
written by onnetline, April 01, 2009 22:23:06
Weak and hopeless indeed. Get lost, please !
written by jangantipu, April 01, 2009 23:27:15
Pak Lah, Pak Lah! What kind of policies have you put in place. The country has gone from bad to worst. Your cabinet has been kind to you so that you would not be embarassed but history will say otherwise. Your reign is the most insignificant in the whole history of Malaysia. Madhatter may be right. He had appointed the wrong person. You are indecisive, incompetent and incapable. Sorry for the bad report card.

The only good thing about you is that you're a very genial and patient man, able to take criticisms left, right and centre and still stay very cool. In this aspect, I respect you. Have a good and peaceful retirement.
written by Larry Jay, April 02, 2009 00:37:48
How can ever Badawi & his family sleep well at night knowing very well that Najib is implicated & involved in the Altantuys's murder one way or the other. The misery, sorrow & tears of Altantuya & her family will haunt Badawi & his family in generations to come.
written by SamBall, April 02, 2009 00:49:13
Puck lak, you have done worse than having the kaka appoint you in the first place; oh, well everything is looking up in bolehland !