Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Ban “Altantuya” name - Najib crackdown bordering on Najib madness

Ban “Altantuya” name - Najib crackdown bordering on Najib madness PDF Print
Tuesday, 31 March 2009 20:03

With Datuk Seri Najib Razak all set to be sworn in as the sixth Prime Minister on Friday, all stops are off for a Najib crackdown – the latest being the ban on a Mongolian name, Altantuya Shariibuu, from public discourse.

When I said yesterday that Najib’s ascension as the next Prime Minister marks an enveloping darkness descending in all fronts of human rights, as hardly a day passes in the past fortnight without a new encroachment and erosion of the fundamental liberties whether freedom of speech, expression, assembly, association or the right to information, I had not expected to be vindicated again within 24 hours.

Sad. Very sad. It would appear as if Malaysia has not become enough of an international laughing stock in recent times chalking up a lengthening list of most shameful episodes, like:

Comments (39)Add Comment
written by sedan, March 31, 2009 20:08:17
Mongolians banned from being mentioned today, and tomorrow it will be Malaysia Today!! Aren't you all so proud of belittling Badawi?
written by PAKRAK, March 31, 2009 20:09:19
And we are also not allowed to call names like Najis C4 and Fat Mama Ros****mah.
written by sedan, March 31, 2009 20:11:16
Let me rephrase that. Aren't you all proud of being manipulated by the likes of Rocky Bru and Kadir Jasin? In the end, you get no so much Badawi's departure, but the ascent of Najib.

written by batsman, March 31, 2009 20:12:02
Does the madness include banning "C" from the alphabet and "4" from the numerical order?
written by Lim Lim, March 31, 2009 20:14:22
ok,'altantuya' dah tidak boleh disebut,
kami sebut 'wanita monggolia'!!??kami sebut 'perempuan kena c4'!!??kami sebut 'girl friend barginda"!!??kami sebut 'gadis pregnant mati dibom '!!??
najis is sick,umno be end is very sick!!
this creature be the PM??malaysia see no future,see no hope !!
written by cheekymate, March 31, 2009 20:15:32
By your sheer stupidity of banning the use of Altantuya's name, you are already admitting your guilt. You have just couped yourself, Najis.
written by greenarrow, March 31, 2009 20:16:01
A " murder S * U * S * P * E * C * T " ...cannot be formally sworned as a PRIME MINISTER of MALAYSIA

Barisan Nasional promised 'transparency * fair investigation & trial ....where s the shit all trhe promises???

* Panah Hijau
written by justice, March 31, 2009 20:21:30
written by Fuminari, March 31, 2009 20:23:30
is this what najis said on 28-3-09,"judge me by my actions"???
verdict:najis has admitted his guilt!!
rakyat bukit gantang,bukit selembau n batang ai!please take note!!!
written by Good News, March 31, 2009 20:25:29
Goodness! here comes the Taliban.
written by yapsir, March 31, 2009 20:28:59
Ok OK OK cannot use this cannot use that.
how about "MW"? you know lah!
written by volkswagen, March 31, 2009 20:34:47
If the Opposition cannot mention 'Altan dot dot dot's name in the campaign, they might mention 'Magnolia Lady'. So actually this does not solve the problem.
written by Fuminari, March 31, 2009 20:37:00
najis sudah beli copy right on the word "altantuya" kah???
this is a sure material for 'the joke of the year,international competition'!!!
written by Fuminari, March 31, 2009 20:38:53
ok,sekarang kami sebut 'shaaribu girl'!!
written by malsia1206, March 31, 2009 21:18:52
No need to mention her name. Just 'Mongolian Murdered Mother'. MMM for short. Or Mx3. Beat the Mohamad x2 who no speak Inglis. The whole world knows it.
written by cheemengwong, March 31, 2009 21:25:51
There is a bad recession here affecting most salaried people. Maybe the government should ban the following:-

a. Cannot speak about money
b. cannot speak about recession
c. cannot speak about unemployment
d. cannot speak about recession
e. cannot speak about hardship
f. cannot speak about economy
g. cannot speak about downturn
h. cannot speak about stockmarket
i. cannot speak about valuecap
j. cannot speak about bank
k. cannot speak about investments
l. cannot speak about EPF
m. cannot speak about currency devaluation
n. cannot speak about inflation
o. cannot speak about my grandfather!
written by cheemengwong, March 31, 2009 21:27:16
maybe they should put a trademark over the name.... Altanpunya @tm.
written by jstom98, March 31, 2009 21:36:44
Cannot mention 'Altantuyah' cos it will CONFUSE people, mah. Same as all the other "A" words including you can't use 'Umno' and 'power crazy' in the same sentence !
written by Changes, March 31, 2009 21:43:09
Sorry guys, my daughter's name is Altantuya without the Shariibuu, she's yet to be 1 year old. Any ******* who tries to ban this name, with GOD's grace I will BEND his Prixx.
written by arazak, March 31, 2009 21:53:18
What. . .? I was just about to name my new born daughter Altantuya Binti Arazak!

Damn. . .! Now I have to think some other name. . .!
written by billyong, March 31, 2009 21:55:53
It is without a doubt Najib is feeling the heat and the guilt. Otherwise there is no reason for the ban of the name of Altantuya. Furthermore, it now exposes on which side of the political divide they are on, when they should remain neutral. One good thing that came out of this ban. It will leave alot of people wondering why there is such a ban unless there is something the government does't whant the public to know, and it must be something bad, real bad
written by superbabah, March 31, 2009 22:01:07
Mana perginye semua Raja - Raja aku nie? Semua macam buat tak tahu je. Ya Allah ya Tuhanku, selamatkanlah kami hambaMu ini dari ditimpa bala dan malapetaka yang bakal kau turunkan kelak. the end is the beginning.
written by zhugeliang, March 31, 2009 22:03:20
Stupid Najib and BN govt! Hahaha...this in other words tell us that the verdict is that our next PM is *GUILTY* - case closed, go cast your vote wisely...the more BN want to cover up, the more shits will come out from BN govt stupid, useless, pitiful actions.

What is next? Let me predict -

Don't speak anything or write anything using anywords from all the dictionary that exists in this world.
written by MalayMail, March 31, 2009 22:13:10
Where is MEDIA freedom in Malaysia? Is going backward & on reverse gear the rate we go! How to progress? BN is using wrong Strategy again, why??? the more you ask people not to talk about it, people will find way to talk!!! unless we live in sleepingland. If it is none of Najib business, why he care so much?
Why no one is talking about Anwar case? because he stop from people to talk about it? And people know what is black & what is white.
written by Aduh, March 31, 2009 22:35:45
No problem ! Election campaigners, if you need to mention Al...tu.a, just raise a placard bearing her portrait. That najib doesn't mind.
written by smalluncle, March 31, 2009 22:37:01
NEXT POLIS PERMIT ISSUED WILL HAVE ONE CONDITION ONLY: smilies/kiss.gif

pkr forum : Speakers are allowed to show their FACE and MUST NOT SPEAK.[/i

written by LFLee, March 31, 2009 22:37:12
Bodoh punya Cina
Bodoh punya Indian
Bodoh punya Malayu
Bodoh punya RPK
-------------------------
= Bodoh punya Malaysian
-------------------------

Ya, we are Bodoh punya Malaysian, to let this
racist/corrupt/murderer suspect/moron to become
PM without doing anything!

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by MyBUDAK, March 31, 2009 22:42:05
i believe Altantuya not Malaysian name...

since we're Malaysian, it should have Malay name like AMINAH... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

then Najis and UMNO can recognize better... smilies/wink.gif
written by renoir, March 31, 2009 23:18:04
>Will “Altantuya Shariibuu” become an unparliamentary term, justifying an MP to be suspended for a prolonged period or even expulsion for uttering the unspeakable Mongolian name?]]

Well, perhaps Pakatan campaigners can tell this story:

Once upon a time, an American artic doe wandered to a southern US city to meet the father of her baby - a majestic deer with large antlers formed by good food and fine wine paid for by a local Mafia boss. This Mafia boss, an offspring of a former Godfather, was involved in the lucratic international arms trade, and his latest contracts involved expensive submarines and airplanes paid for by local citizens. When the doe arrived in this city last year, she'd assisted the local deer in entertaining foreign arms dealers as part of the business transactions. Ever charming, both the local citizens and foreign dealers used to shower her with praises such as "Oh you're such a deer!" or "My deerlady, whatever could we do without you?"

Naturally, the doe's partner was also much taken in by her charms - hence the baby she carried a year later. However, this enterprising deer already has his own family and he didn't want to rock the boat (or submarine contract). So he asked his Mafia boss for advice and they decided to rub her out. Some people were sent to do this, but her slain figure, a doe with curved antlers, was too prominent to be missed by the public. They looked at her and were inspired by the "C" shape of each antler, from which 4 smaller branches protruded. A idea flashed through their minds: C4!!!

The explosives did their job, and there was little left but some disconnected clues to her death. Because she was a doe from the artic, and died in that southern US city - the capital of Georgia - she was called Atlanta Caribou.

written by JohnQ, March 31, 2009 23:21:36
Then DSAI shall mentione her as GGG DGK (great grand God daughter of Genghis Khan lor !

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

May GK resurrected to advenge to her GGGD smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by SiHangChai, March 31, 2009 23:57:50
Killer Najib, Are you going to C4 me for naming my new born daugther, Atlantuya?
written by michaelT, April 01, 2009 00:37:46
What the bloody joke. The Police really dont have any good relevant reason to put as condition. This is election ceramah and the right to express must be lawful. What about BN permit with condition to abstain from racial utterence. The conditions should rightfully be non racial and religious speeches which is more relevant. Safety and security reasons are more appropriate. The world is mentioning about Altantuya why is Najib not suing the foreign papers. Who does'nt know of the murderer. Altantuya has become a household name. The Kampong people are talking about that more than the submarine rasuah. For goodness sake we want a PM with dignity and free from scandal.I hope our beloved King look at this and consider seriously the right candidate for PM of Malaysia. Can Balasubramanian and Razak Baginda be allowed to be mention in the campaign ceramah.
written by agadam magadam, April 01, 2009 00:46:48

After having met the Agung, Badawi is going to announce that His Royal Higness has not accepted his resignation...

...So what happens next..??

This, www.pmis.gov.mn is a website of the Mongolian Govt.. Could you all send a petition requesting them to try Najib in the International Courts, for the murder of their citizen..?? Address them to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it ..

This is the least we can do, to try and prevent Najib from becoming the PM and destroying Malaysia.. Time is short... No harm trying... I've done my part....
written by Sutha, April 01, 2009 00:59:36
The Polisi Di Rajoh Malise has to be renamed Polisi Rajoh Di Malaise.

Rationale: They are no longer just a member of the Executive Branch of the Government, but also of the Legislatif and the Judiciri, making them the Yang Maha Mulia. The can stop assemblymen from state assembly sitting, and the can ban use of words that are of non racial nor non religious sensitivity.

Let me scream here .... A L T A N T U Y A !
written by lhccys, April 01, 2009 01:10:17
It reminds me of the early 50's and late 60's. During that time, one could end up in the lock-up when caught possessing the little communist red book, singing "the red sun raising from the east" or mentioning the name Chairman Mao Tze Tung or Chin Peng.

We could understand why the government those days imposed such a ban during the late Tunku and Tun Razak's time, they did it in the name of national security.

Today, the word Mongojerry has become a word of curse,perhaps more malign than communist.

Is it in anyway insinuating that we are moving back to that "Dark age" of the communist era again?
written by bknight, April 01, 2009 01:17:20
now, if foreign journalist reports this restriction on the news, what will the international community think? doesnt he just slap himself on his own face?

can't fool all the people all the time..action speaks louder than words, what you did right now just shown that u are indeed guilty.

sigh, how do we expect our beloved nation will be in good hands?

written by kingelvis, April 01, 2009 07:19:58
Yes and remove Mongolia from our Geography books..(just leave an empty space there!smilies/grin.gif )..no more reference to Genghiz or Kublai Khan in our history books and more importantly remove the alphabet A from every book coz it reminds us all of ALTANTUYA! That should do the trick
written by mypanida, April 01, 2009 08:51:36
Looks like Candidate ALTANTUYA is going for a landslide win !!!!!

A win for PAKATAN RAKYAT is a WIN for ALTANTUYA !!!!
written by marbl3s, April 01, 2009 09:37:13
There was once a blogger was condemned for replacing the tiger located in the middle of the police logo with a dog head. The blogger was widely criticized mainly due to PDRM's reasoning that there was a word or symbol of the Muslim god in that badge.

Placing a dog's face would mean that the blogger was mockering the muslim god.

Funny... what about the actions of these Muslim police, Syed hamid and Najib? Aren't they muslim that defied and making a mockery out of their own religion as well?