Keystone Cops galore PDF Print
Tuesday, 29 January 2008 00:00

On 14 January 2008, the one-time Director of the Commercial Crime Division, Ramli Yusuff, was charged for not declaring 20,000 Telekom Malaysia shares that he had purchased. His asset declaration was made on 17 September 2007 but he did not buy the shares until the next day, 18 September 2007.

Last year, in this same column, we said that Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has been given four 'good' election dates by his Feng Shui master -- 19 May 2007, 25 November 2007, 15 December 2007 and 15 March 2008. This Feng Shui master, the same person who also gave Abdullah the March 2004 election date, is supposed to be very good. I suppose, considering that Abdullah's March 2004 election victory was the best in the history of Malaysian elections, this is probably proof of how good he is.

If Abdullah misses these dates -- he has already missed three and has only one date left -- then he will have to obtain a new set of dates. But that would mean the elections will have to be after 14 April 2008, which also means Anwar Ibrahim can then contest the election.

Umno feels that Anwar is no longer relevant and therefore it does not matter whether he does or does not contest. Whether Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) wins any seats this time around will depend on the support the party has and not because Anwar is or is not contesting. Of course, if Anwar does not contest, then PKR will not enjoy the benefit of Anwar sitting in Parliament. But this should not in any way result in PKR not winning any seats or winning one seat less just because Anwar is not contesting.

For example, If Abdullah Ahmad Badawi decides to stay out of the general election and remain just as the Umno Party President while handing over the post of Prime Minister to, say Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah, this does not mean Umno is going to be wiped out. It will in fact mean that Umno will do even better. Ooops.....I better take that back. If Umno does just this then the opposition would be finished. The voters will all swing back to Barisan Nasional. Nah....can't happen....and I hope they do not do this like what Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad did just before the 2004 general election which saw Barisan Nasional perform their best ever.

Okay, enough about the elections for the meantime. The opposition is in a shambles. They are still quarrelling over constituencies. They refuse to present a joint or common election manifesto to the voters. They all have super-huge egos and think they are all so terra. And so on and so forth. The next general election is just over the horizon and the opposition is acting like spoilt brats. Let us leave them to sort out their problems and squabbling, if they can, and in the meantime let us look at another issue while we wait for the opposition to get their act together or go into self-destruct mode that will send them into oblivion.

The matter we want to talk about today relates to the documents below.

The first document is a charge sheet against the one-time Director of the Commercial Crime Division, Ramli Yusuff. The charge sheet is dated 14 January 2008. According to this charge sheet, Ramli was alleged to have purchased 20,000 Telekom Malaysia shares without declaring them. The asset declaration, according to the charge sheet, was made on 17 September 2007.

This means, in short, on 17 September 2007, Ramli declared his assets but did not declare the 20,000 Telekom Malaysia shares as being part of his assets. But then, if you look at the next document (BURSA MALAYSIA DEPOSITORY: Statement of accounts for the period 9 January 2007 to 18 September 2007), you will see that the 20,000 Telekom Malaysia shares were purchased on 18 September 2007.

So, if the asset declaration by Ramli was made on 17 September 2007, how could he have declared shares he bought the following day, on 18 September 2007, when he had not bought them yet? He was being asked to declare assets he owned and not assets he suspects he might own in future.

Interesting is it not? And if this is the quality of Malaysia's prosecution team and the stupidity they display, then I would like to apply for the job of Attorney-General because I am absolutely, 100% confident I am smarter and would certainly not make blunders such as these.

This story does not end here though. There are many more interesting aspects to this case but we shall reveal them slowly, one-by-one. Good wine must be sipped, not slurped, so we shall slowly sip all this evidence as Malaysia Today reveals them one at a time.

Stay tuned to be entertained with evidence of how stupid Malaysia's Attorney-General Chambers is. But then you already knew that without Malaysia Today having to tell you is that not so? 

Comments (51)Add Comment
written by joeawk, January 29, 2008 13:32:20
Don't pay me cash, just buy shares in my name. Better still, buy unit trust in my family member's names.
written by densemy, January 29, 2008 13:32:33
I can well understand why you have given up hope on the Opposition. The phrase Dithering Old Crones comes to mind
written by Mr Smith, January 29, 2008 13:34:38
The AG lost his credibility long ago. He never had any credibility. The whole world saw his performance as a Senior Federal Council during the Anwar trial. Again recently we saw how he charged 31 unarmed Hindraf supports for attempting to murder one miserable cop who was armed to the teeth and then withdrew the charge.
agree 138
written by malsia1206, January 29, 2008 14:07:48
The Attorney-General is not so stupid. Just that he sees black as white and white as black because he pretends to be colour-blind. But I heard he got his LL.B from University Malaya with 3rd class honours. Maybe that should speak big volume of his credential in my personal opinion.
written by hakunamatata, January 29, 2008 14:39:57
The charging of Ramli by AG does not surprise me. This same bloke charged the 31 guys after the HINDRAF march on the charge of attempting to murder and then turned the whole show around stating that there is insufficient evidence. I caught a man stating he robbed me, charged him for robbery and brought him to the court and then my pea brain tells me I do not have enough evidence against him, so I drop the charge. If we have such geniuses as this AG (even if he was only following instructions), I will not be surprised if he charges all of us not only for commenting in MT but for reading it as well.If you follow orders stupidly or blindly please leave this prestiges chambers. The world laughs not at this AG but at Malaysians at large.
written by teo siew chin, January 29, 2008 15:22:51
hmmmmmm, is the handing over a strategy you know to be in place or a strategy you are suggesting? smilies/wink.gif

aiyah the charge is for NOT declaring the asset, not amassing it! That itself is head-scratching enough! And sorry you are over-qualified for the post of AG which only requires a single-digit IQ.
written by Angela Ooi, January 29, 2008 15:47:10
Aiyooooh! Malaysian judiciary going 'how low can we go?' We must be providing lots of laughter around the world with this kind of brains of our top gun jackasses.
written by malaysianohope, January 29, 2008 15:59:08
OMG!

Pete, you really catch them by the b*lls with this latest fumble. Truly shameful having such bumbling idiots. The same goes to those people in power who got these nitwits appointed to important positions just by being compliant. Memang Dunggus!
written by malaysian2008, January 29, 2008 16:21:25
RPK write:
"Interesting is it not? And if this is the quality of Malaysia's prosecution team and the stupidity they display,then I would like to apply for the job of Attorney-General "

This is not the 1st case from your BLOG, remeber the following:

1) when your blog question the big bunglaw our BDwi own in Australia. the SIL says it is his Bros-In-Law property and it end up the owner is anak angkat 's wife of BDwi.

2) when ligam vdo was shown in the blog, our nasri, LLB's minister,says it is not the CJ, it end up - wait for the result of royal commission of pondan.

3) when you say Mr. BDwi was going to get married, he say no shuch thing. he then married a 3rd hand wife but in a latter date that not your predict date, to settle the divorced issue.

looking at these cases, I think you can be a minister or even the PRIME one.
smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by malaysian2008, January 29, 2008 16:40:31
Breaking News :

the AG and ACA is learning to dance Cha-Cha-Cha (Charge-Charge-Charge) by the order of their superior.

The next orders are :-

1)To silence the people's revolution, charge any rakyat who want their human right b'cos we are ape kindom we do not allow "human right" only allow "ape right".

2)To protect the cronies interest, so ACA clear the cases of IGP and Deputy minister of IS, but cha-cha the CCD directors and the gangs.

(poor guys,but now at least we learn that working in the Govt. dept. you do need to play politic & side the right one. Where got Amanah,Bersih ?
written by fireduck, January 29, 2008 17:14:01
It's kind of small for my eyes ..... but, RPK, is that 18th or is it 13th, Sept for the date of transaction?
written by orangair, January 29, 2008 20:41:08
AG is a tool for UMNO to kill its threats. Period. Vote the bastard BN out!!
written by teo siew chin, January 29, 2008 20:51:55
aiyah people, i'm only quoting your deputy pee em regarding the malay mind lah!
written by educationist, January 29, 2008 20:56:49
Way to go. Yes, show those fellows to be the idiots they are. I will keep by seat for more interesting revelations from you.
written by charcoy feng, January 29, 2008 21:39:54
Dato Ramli's situation should be let known to all PDRM staff.... They have teir own spin doctors to turn the story around. I personally fell he is the only hope PDRM have... By the way, How's his 'victim' Tengku doing?
written by penangite, January 29, 2008 22:06:43
Dear RPK, remember the unholy trinity? The IGP, the A-G and the ACA chief will continue to serve the PM so long as the PM doesn't step on their toes. Meanwhile, they continue to accumulate wealth with the 'close co-operation' of the organized crime syndicates.
written by truthreallyhurts, January 29, 2008 22:09:15
Please don't say too many bad things about the AG lar... The more we condemn him, the greater his prospects of promotion. After all, in the near future, he too will be elevated to the Apex court as reward for his good, loyal and unwavering service to Bodoh Hood and His Merry Gang. The criteria for elevation appears to be:- stupidity, arrogance and deceit. He appears to have all the necessary qualities for a speedy promotion.
written by labisman, January 29, 2008 23:36:13
Dear Raja Petra,

I am a regular reader of your column and an ex-stockbroker. I wish to point out that your comments on the above article may not be entirely accurate, as the date indicated in the Central Depository statement is the date the shares are credited into the account, which according to Bursa Malaysia procedures, occurs on T 3 day, with T being the date of the contract (i.e. purchase or placing the order) and 3 being business days from that date.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/w...dures.html

So theoretically, the purchase order will have to placed on the 13th Sep for the shares to be credited on the 18th, allowing for the weekend being non-working days. The technical bit may be when he made actual payment, as that will decide when the shares become his assets, and this can be anytime in between.

Regards and keep up the good work,

Lo Kok Kee.
KL
written by Blue Blood, January 29, 2008 23:57:31
The election is in May, 2008. All printings for the election had been delayed to April, 2008.
written by msiaman, January 30, 2008 00:02:38
After this, they will still fabricate new stuff to charge Ramli. The authorities seem quite 'united'. They will unite to cook up charges against whoever the authorities want to nab. The real criminals are surprisingly easily let off the hook? Which real criminal do we see as nabbed and charged by our sham enforcement and courts?
Some things such as surpressing protest against price hike and high cost of living is miraculously obtained in anytime of the day to nab anyone. It goes to show judges are just kaki ampu but do not have the reasoning and intelligence.
written by matahati, January 30, 2008 08:40:44
We have too many clowns in our judiciary
written by Natsinned, January 30, 2008 12:09:05
Hadiri members can use Fung Shui kah???
What else can be used for???
Did he used them for his other decisions which blindered???
written by Semuaok, January 30, 2008 12:30:09
Whether Ramli Yusuff bought the shares on the Sep 18 have no bearing on the total value of his assets. It's not like someone give him the shares for free. Is a zero-sum gain. Yes RPK he can't disclose something he did not own but he need to have the fund to paid for the trade. FYI. He can borrow or he can reneged on that trade.
written by Semuaok, January 30, 2008 12:42:49
Labisman, When you report P&L to the IRS do you report trade date or settlement date. Settlement date is just when you are require by law to exchange the security with payment. It can be next day and as well as 3 days, and longer if you request for extension. I do not know how it's posted but I know I own the stock.
written by sydput, January 31, 2008 00:21:48
public prosecutors are a corrupted lot. initially, our police force was credible. but as time went on, they realise that crooks are getting freed due to prosecutors purposely losinng their cases in court, even with solid proof.
So instead of letting prosecutors get all the kick backs, the police decided to arrest criminals, ask them for a hefty fee, and release them and save them the trouble of attending court and still have to pay the prosecutors
Now the public suffers because criminals and police are brudders.
written by cruzeiro, January 31, 2008 12:08:29
"Freedom Fighters",Taliban- Lite, Silent Liars.
http://cruzinthots.********.com/
written by Raja Petra, January 31, 2008 13:39:17
Dear Lo Kok Kee/Labisman, the Anti-Corruption Agency issued the order for Ramli Yusuff to declare his assets on 17 July 2007, as the Charge Sheet reveals. The order was then extended another month to allow Ramli time to comply. Ramli subsequently submitted his full statement of accounts for 37 years ending August 2007. The 20,000 Telekoms Malaysia shares were purchased in September 2007, after the date of the declaration. Invariably, the purchase of the shares in September would not appear in the statement of accounts ending August 2007. And that is what Ramli has been charged for.
written by tom73my, January 31, 2008 21:11:24
Before GE, ACA and polis arrest, tangkap, charge.
After GE, all charges will be dropped, not enough evidence, evidence not solid.

All wayang to win support. Only stupid Malaysians will buy this.
written by RakyatMY, February 01, 2008 09:40:37
YM, you are right. Wine should be sipped. That's why we come here to MT every day to savour the good stuff. And good stuff we share with our friends, especially those who have no access to the internet.

I thought Ramli was investigated for using helicopter? Perhaps I am confused.

Charging someone on a technicality like this is ridiculous. It makes one wonder if they are that free.

On Islam Hadhari, I found out from Wiki that it was first founded by our Bapa Malaysia (did he get coins with his face during his term?) and not the current PM as some may think.

I understand that Islam should be moderate and it already encompass all developed civilizations so the term Hadhari is redundant. I am not familiar with this. Anyone who is knowledgeable please shed some light. DSAI can probably tell us more about this.

It's interesting to find the 10 fundamental principles of Islam Hadhari.

* Faith and piety in Allah
* Just and trustworthy government
* Freedom and independence to the people
* Mastery of knowledge
* Balanced and comprehensive economic development
* Good quality of life for all
* Protection of the rights of minority groups and women
* Cultural and moral integrity
* Protection of the environment
* A strong defence policy

If you are to rate the implementation of Islam Hadhari in Malaysia on each of the 10 principles from 1 to 10, what will you give?

It's funny perkampungan Hadhari is not one of the principles.
written by sampalee, February 01, 2008 11:30:47
At times like this we are let down by the oppositions.The voters will not have a better chance to initiate chnage of government at least in six states.
written by Century Patriot, February 01, 2008 12:20:01
BTW how many civil servants declare their purchase of shares?? Buy to- day sell tomorrow when the price is good is the name of the game. If one is required to declare, there is no end to declaring!!

This charge simply shows that they are out to fix Ramli bcos of his actions against the PROTECTED MAFIA. In other word, IGP, ACA and AG are directly warning other officers to lay off from their ‘turf’.

It is a well known fact AG is thick in the up stair!!

written by RockyG, February 01, 2008 19:42:13
Our govt always say, we leave it to the ACA to investigate. We must trust the ACA. Look how the ACA has done a shabby job in the Lingam case.

The very tools we have to fight corruption is defective. How can we trust the ACA to do a good job?
written by medicshan, February 01, 2008 22:18:43
Looks like the AG goofed again. The charge is defective. They will go through the motions, and maybe amend charge. If that is not possible, they will find something else to keep him busy. Selective prosecution seems to be the norm with this AG's leadership. Shame on him. And there are so many people in the judiciary who are more capable and ethical.
written by temanmu, February 02, 2008 00:34:00
What do you expect, a sleeping PM hires similar sleeping mates!

Seems BN is zzzzzzzz ... but their hands are in our pockets!

But instead of making us hard & happy, they are making us limp & angry!

written by The dragonheart, February 02, 2008 11:06:01
Yeah, the dates seems to have been done with a mala fide motive.

As for me, the biggest question in my mind is not how Ramli try to manipulate the dates, but how Ramli can accumulate that much money and property in his ownership?

How much is his salary?
How much is his wife's salary?
What is his family's overhead monthly?
Can a senior government officer (including his wife) do business which holding such post?
What does the Government's General Orders on doing business which linked to their positions?

For a government servant to accumulate RM 1 million in the bank account just on his monthly salaries is near to impossible unless he do not spent his salary at all. But to accumulate RM 27-30 million in one's bank account is a miracle.

Ramil is just one example. Look at the majority of the senior government officers who live beyond their income. No way they can afford to have such luxuries. They get the best of both worlds because they control the power to approve. They are not good businessmen, but they have the power to approve. Example, those work in the tourism gets a tourism license plus all the big jobs... those who works with the RTD, gets permits to operate buses and taxis, etc etc etc...

But if these people do not hold high post in the government agencies, do you think they can get the license and jobs that easy? and of course they will have to work closely with those "Greedy Businessmen" as their proxies. In other words... there are two parties involved here.. the senior government officers plus the "GREEDY BUSINESSMEN" who don't care the damn as long as they make money!
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 12:01:59
The dragonheart said: For a government servant to accumulate RM 1 million in the bank account just on his monthly salaries is near to impossible unless he do not spent his salary at all. But to accumulate RM 27-30 million in one's bank account is a miracle.

Dear The dragonheart, where did you get that figure of RM27-30 million from? Have you not been reading what we wrote? Ramli is charged for not declaring 20,000 MAS shares. The earlier charge was for riding around in a small police plane. Where is that RM27-30 million you are talking about? Are you talking about the Bernama report, the same news agency that said if the non-Malays do not vote BN then there may be another May 13?

Sheesh, it's people like you who are easily fooled by government propoganda who keep BN in office. Why the hell do you scream about wanting more places in unversities, especially for non-Malays, when education is wasted on people like you anyway? You think just like a FELDA settler who never went to school.

I started buying shares in 1970, just like Ramli (in 1970). Then, we could 'play' contra. I could make thousands (times ten today) in a few days. (The stock broker was my buddy). I bought a house in Subang Jaya in 1972 with NO downpayment (the houses were not selling and they even offered an Alfa Romeo free to the buyers). Today, that same house in front of Subang Parade is worth many, many times over.

Over 38 years, a market-punter like Ramli (yes, he is a heavy punter) can have millions in his bank account with no problems. Maybe today it is not so easy but even back in the 1980s I was dabbling in tens of millions of shares with a RM20 million margin from the bank or stock broking firm. But beware when the market falls as there would be margin calls and your shares will be force-sold if you do not cover the margin. So get out before the market falls and keep your cash in a basket of currencies in Singapore. That way you can make millions with no money in your pocket to start off with.

Some Malays are not really as stupid as many think. (Some) Malays too know how to make money from nothing. Greedy Malays, however, who refuse to get out after making enough money are those who go bankrupt when the market falls. But do not Chinese also suffer from this?
written by Dogboy, February 02, 2008 14:25:04
One thing is for certain the AG chambers does not have it's head focusing in the right direction with all the interference from the Executive branch, so how can it be relevant (and smart?)
written by The dragonheart, February 02, 2008 17:11:57
Well Engku... maybe I am one of the stupid Malays who do not know how to make money like Ramli or you.

The figure (27-30 million) is my assumption (and not referring to Ramli alone)... but i know a few of my so call "friends" have more than that in their bank accounts through abuse of their powers in doing some kind of businesses with their proxies. What ever it is, if people like Ramli wants to be a multi millionaire, then resign and do business full time. Period.

Sorry Engku, when come to my education, the government never gave me any scholarship or what so ever to enter the University. I am not a product of the NEP neither I was never from a rich family.I was not lucky to be born with a silver spoon in my mouth. I left school after my MCE (and i am a 3rd grader).Even that, education was not free during my time. After my MCE, I worked for 4 years before I decided to do some corresponding courses to gain my higher certificate and also my diploma. I worked in during the day and studied at night class. After gaining my diploma 5 years later, I enrolled myself for a degree program and later I pursued my first masters then my second master... All on my own money and time...The government did not wasted money on me and I don't owe the Government anything but the government do owe me my blood, sweat, and tears (only for those who knows me for what I was... only few of people who are crazy enough to be like me )... But I know I am a Malaysian,A Muslim, a Malay and I have a duty for all Malaysian and of course to my religion too.
written by Raja Petra, February 02, 2008 20:18:42
Dear The dragonheart, then you of all people should know that good Muslims should not arrive at andaian and raise syak wasangka as that is a most un-Islamic thing to do. And did not Islam say that nine-tenths of pintu reseki is in doing business? And a good Muslim should know that rezeki is all up to Allah and we should not grudge another who gets more than us. Let that be the panduan for us if we wish to be good Muslims.
written by The dragonheart, February 02, 2008 22:42:56
Yup,I agree with you 100%, Engku... but I still feel people "like" Ramli have the choice then, either to do business and become rich will all the rezki yang "halal" or stick to be a powerful civil servant to serve and protect the people but not both.
written by Yacob, February 02, 2008 23:40:09
Justice must prevail but as far as Malaysia is concerned, when ?
written by oknyua, February 03, 2008 09:07:36
Mr Lo Kk/through Labisman,

As a former stockbroker, you are also aware of the Securities Industry Acts on "The rights of securities."

You may purchase on the 13th and the shares credited on the 18th, but these shares are not yours until they are fully paid. It is likely the security was paid on the 18th itsef. If the broker allowed on day delay, you could also settle it on the 19th. Your date of purchase does not give you the rights to the shares. This gives the broker the rights to forced-sell. Thank you.
written by oknyua, February 03, 2008 09:22:33
What I am saying: The shares might not been his at all. Suppose he paid it under margin? Suppose he used overdraft or other bank loans?

Do you remember the case where a former senior member of the Central Bank that bought shares under margin and then defaulted in his margin? Was he ever prosecuted?

Check with the brokers now, you are likely to find more and a hundred government seravants that has shares worth more than 200 k in the CDS and yet never declared their assets. If they are serious about this, that is what they should do and not prosecute based on political or faction's alignment.
written by Raja Petra, February 03, 2008 12:35:20
Come on people, we are talking about the ACA leaking information to the media that Ramli is being investigated for not declaring RM27 million in assets (in violation of the Anti-Corruption Act and possibly the Official Secrets Act as well since ACA papers are marked RAHSIA) and then he is charged for using a small police plane and for not declaring 20,000 shares which he bought one month AFTER declaring his assets. Why? Is it because Ramli detained 'Tengku' Goh who was subsequently released AFTER they suspended Ramli? This is the issue.
written by oknyua, February 03, 2008 19:31:58
Raja Petra,

What irked me about this case is the presumably RM27 million owned by Ramli. If that is the case, slap him with RM27 corruption charges; Case 1 – RM2m, Case 2 – RM4m, etc until total of RM27 million. If they can’t come with RM27 m, maybe just half at RM13.5m. I would still have some reasons to believe.

But it’s 20,000 Tenaga shares at RM200K. That is less than 1% of the alleged amount. It’s not even RM2.7 million, its RM200 thousand. Is this the best that ACA can come out with, or was the accusation itself ludicrous in the first place? The other charge is using a plane. What is the fee for hiring a plane? RM1m?

Anyone with common sense can see the stupidity of the charge. If Ramli has RM27 million, why not place his money in a mutual fund at 12% pa, (RM3.2m p/year) and thereby avoid public scrutiny? I don’t know Datuk Ramli and I don’t defend or accuse him. But to me the charge against him places suspicions not on Ramli but on the ACA itself.
written by bumi non malay, February 04, 2008 16:45:13
Where are the BERSIH people making it a day to show support for this Ramli guy IF he is so innocent??.....unfortunately its like showing support for Ku Li when he is still in UMNO!!

Either Anwar go and say sorry to Ku Li during the 87 back stabbing or make Ku Li the CEO of PKR....just kick this "golden muoth" Wan Azizah Out for goodness sake....

The best is still Boycott the election and give Rakyat and Agong room to move!!....

Royal Commission is Stuffed....Police Stuffed....Altan case Stuffed, Freedom of Religion Stuffed, Constitution Stuffed.....how easy Malaysian forget the Seriousness of ALL these cases!! its 2008....the Chaos in Financial have just begun.....the Mat Kilau is being UNLEASHED!!
written by wass, February 04, 2008 18:39:34
One editor of a major Newspaper said that those who are sexist MPs should be dumped. Those who see with one eye at the timber should be dumped. Those who make colourful jokes at the expense of the womenfolk should be dumped. Those who build multi-million Ringgit mansions should be dumped. Those who misuse powers fro eprsonal benefits should be dumped. And of course, those who wield the keris should be dumped. If we dump those peopel , then MOST of the present MPs and State Assemblyen in BN
would be dumped! Then, there would be very FEW incumbents
left! That will not do! What is worse is that the Opposition Parties have no bullets to shoot at. You simply cannot shoot at the young and unknown canddiates, can you? That is hitting below the belt!
The more corrupted and incompetent candidates the BN puts up, the more BULLETS the Opposition will have ! So, Play the CONTRARIAN theory and give the Opposition candidates the chance to WHIP them !!!

Think OUTSIDE the box! Do the OPPOSITE of what otehrs expect you to do! LOVE those who HATE you! HATE those who LOVE you!!! Then we shall see REFORMS and TRANSFORMATIONS taking place.

TIPS for candidates: 1. The PM may slap you. Turn teh other cheek and let him slap you one more time.
2. The Opposition candidate says you are black. Reply that the other candidate is WHITE! 3. One canddiate says you are a LIAR! Reply that the other fellow always tells the TRUTH! 4. One candidate says that you visit the constituency only during election time and disappear after that. Reply that the opponent visits teh constituency daily! 5. One says that you are very STUPID. Reply that he is very CLEVER! 6. One says that even an ASS can win in the election. Reply that the Opponent is a wise man or woman! 7. Voters should threaten to vote the Opposition; and the Government will BRIBE you with MILLIONS of Ringgit for schools, temples, mosques, churches, etc. 8. Voters shoudl say that their roads are dark; and open sesame, LIGHTS will be installed at once !9. Voters should say that the PRICES of goods have gone up, then the Government will LOWER the pricesand punish those who hoard and raise prices!
10. Voters should complain that cemetery and crematorian shoudl not be built among housing estates; and sure enough, the construction will be stopped, but for the time of the election! But be sure that you get it in WRITING !11. Voters should complain of temples being demolished; and sure enough demolition will be stopped
at once ! But get it in WRITING. 12. Voters who complain that MPs and State Assemblymen JUMP ship like RATS after they have won on a certain Pary's ticket. Well, get them to put it in WRITING; and SWEAR on their Parents' lives that they will not jump!

The kungfu style is to make use of the Opponent's STRENGTH to fight him!