Bodoh RPK! PDF Print
Monday, 30 March 2009 03:47

Keep lamenting. Keep grumbling. Keep complaining. Keep bitching. It is good you do all that. And then, come the next general election, go vote for Barisan Nasional, the only party that can look after Indian interests and guarantee Indian rights.

Now that you have finished with Bodoh Cina, Bodoh India and Bodoh Melayu, I think it is time we finish it off with a Bodoh RPK! What say you?

You must be smoking pot or drinking something way out to talk about Bangsa Malaysia as if it is here and now. This is absolutely what we must all strive to achieve, but are we anywhere near that at all?

Just because you and the rest of your family are half this and half that, that does not make for Bangsa Malaysia today for everyone. Every bloody corner we turn we are reminded that we are Indians, Chinese, non-Malays, non-Muslims, Malays, Muslims.

Whenever I help one of our discarded citizens (who, for your information, also happens to be Indian…...or is it that I am making it out to be Indian this and Indian that) to fill in a form for this or that to prove their existence so they can claim their rights guaranteed in the constitution, every form asks… Bangsa? Agama? Every bloody form, RPK, every bloody form!  Now are you telling me that tomorrow if the opposition takes over that is going to away? Tomorrow?

This branding by race is something that’s been going forever, started by the colonialist who raped the country raw and left us where we are today. The way we identify ourselves has to do with this history of gross conditioning which suited the bloody colonialists and afterwards the Malaysian ruling groups. So, if you want to cure a problem, don’t hit at the symptoms, hit at the root cause – problem solving 101 bodoh RPK. Start at the cause of it all, the racist system.

You want to apply for a job – Bangsa? You want to start a business – Bangsa? You want to get a licence – Bangsa? You want to enroll your kids in school – Bangsa? You want to take a loan – Bangsa? You want to sell a house – Bangsa? You want to die – Agama? You want to claim your rights as a citizen in this country – Bangsa? Agama?

Except for the businesses that are owned by foreigners, look at the mix of races in the Malaysian companies. Look at Petronas. Look at Public Bank. You must be blind, not colour-blind, if you cannot see what is around, 360 degrees, 24 hours, in Malaysia. That is all not because I think I am Indian or because I say Indian this or Indian that.

So, Bodoh RPK, go hit at the root cause and leave the Bodoh whatever alone!!!

Naragan N

Naragan N sent me the e-mail above and requested that I publish it, so I will. As I have always said, I invite criticism and I don’t expect everyone to agree with my views. However, I also reserve the right to reply, which I will now do.

Naragan has rightly pointed out what ails this country. And, as he said, we have to attack the cause of the disease, not the symptoms. I have repeatedly said the same thing myself in many of my articles. Whenever readers comment, lamenting about this and that, I have always reminded them that it is no use arguing about the symptoms of the problem. We should instead focus on the cause of the problem. In that sense Naragan took the words right out of my mouth.

In a way, Naragan is saying what I have been saying all this while. Why he even bothered to write this e-mail just to repeat my points is beyond me. It would have been more productive if he had argued some fresh points rather than argue my same points. Is Naragan trying to convert the already converted?

Naragan says he is an Indian. And he laments about the plight of the Indians since way before Merdeka. I can understand that because the Indians first came to this country around 1850 until the British Colonial government stopped bringing the Indians into Malaya around 1920.

The history of the Indian migration into Malaya is actually not that well known to most Malaysians. Before 1850, the British set up tea and coffee plantations in India, in particular in Ceylon, now called Sri Lanka. These plantations were one day hit with a disease that killed everything and at the same time contaminated the land. So the land could no longer be used to plant tea or coffee.

Malaya, which had the same conditions as Ceylon, was a suitable alternative for these plantations. So the British planters relocated to Malaya. But the Malays would not work these plantations so the British had to bring in the workers from Ceylon and Southern India, who already had the experience anyway, as labourers for these plantations.

And that was how the Indians came to Malaya. Of course, there are others who came not as labourers in plantations. These were the traders and Chetiahs who were in the money-lending business. Basically, the Chetiahs served as bankers to the small man who could never qualify for bank loans. Some also came as clerks and teachers to serve the British Colonial Government who needed English-speaking Asians and the Malays at that time were not yet schooled in English, at least not until the early 1900s.

So the early Indians were mostly servants of the British, one way or another. When Malaya gained independence from Britain, some Indians went home but many chose to remain in this country and thereafter obtained Malayan citizenship.

The first election, the Municipal election, was held in 1955, two years before Merdeka. The Alliance Party won 51 out of 52 seats it contested. The second election, which was the first Parliamentary election, was held in 1959, two years after Merdeka. In that election, the Alliance Party won 74 out of the 104 seats up for grabs. PAS won 13, the Labour Party 6, Parti Rakyat 2, PPP 4, Parti Negara 1, Parti Malaya 1, and independent candidates 3.

Basically, the opposition depended on Malay and Chinese votes. And that is why the Islamic party, which had a Malay base, and what was perceived as ‘Communist’ parties, which had a Chinese base, grabbed 30 out of 104 seats. The Indians, since before Merdeka in the 1955 Municipal election, then two years after Merdeka in the first Parliamentary election, voted government. And the Indians continued voting government for another 50 years, whereby 90% of the Indian votes went to the Alliance Party and, later, to Barisan Nasional, right until they woke up in November 2007.

Yes, Naragan talks about the cause of the disease. We should attack the cause rather than the symptoms of the disease, argues Naragan. I agree. And the cause of the disease is that the Indians were solidly behind the ruling party in spite of all the problems the Indians (and Chinese as well, of course) had been facing since long before Merdeka.

Naragan laments about this and that. I am happy he is lamenting. Okay, maybe the Indians have just started lamenting since the last 18 months from November 2007. But I have been lamenting about all this, the same thing that Naragan is lamenting about, for more than 380 months since 1977. Naragan, 18 months, and me, 380 months. And Naragan’s 18 months of lamenting makes him more of an expert on Indian problems compared to me who has been harping on the same thing for 380 months.

I suppose, as they say, better late than never. Welcome to reality-land, Naragan. I am glad you finally woke up, although it took you 50 years to finally wake up. Keep lamenting. Keep grumbling. Keep complaining. Keep bitching. It is good you do all that. And then, come the next general election, go vote for Barisan Nasional, the only party that can look after Indian interests and guarantee Indian rights. Maybe we can start with Bukit Selambau where there is currently a by-election being held. Maybe the Indians can help swing a victory for Barisan Nasional so that the Indians can have a better future after getting a raw deal since 1850.

Comments (93)Add Comment
written by LFLee, March 30, 2009 04:31:50

So early! Good morning!
written by tumbledore, March 30, 2009 04:51:40
Pete, you hit the nail on the head!

one should try to make a change now than shove the fault to the colonialists.
let bygones be bygones.
the brits brought the indians who had no future in India to work in plantations in malaya. go to India and look at how the low caste south Indians() mainly the Tamils live!? I was born and bred in a rubber estate so I think I know what I'm talking about. the indian malaysians are in a hybernation dreaming of their savour in a white horse (sami vellu) coming to their rescue.
they are in for a rude awakening soon.

I can still remember the words of the estate managers farewell speech: we brought you here so you can have a better future. we feel responsible to you. to every ethic indian who wants to go back we'll pay you the passage and 2000 dollars for purchases. but we advice you stay here where you have a better future. the indians will always vote for the government. a government job is for them a non-plus ultra! they can't get one so at least vote for the governing party - logo!
agree 177
written by Rigi9, March 30, 2009 05:27:37
Bodoh Indians.

Hey Pete, I'm a Malayisan Tamil & a proud Tamil at that. But I agree with all you said.

Living abroad since the past 10 years, whenever someone asks me if I am an Indian, I say no I am a Malaysian & I am VERY proud of that. My wife on the other hand says she's a Malaysian Indian...me & the kids tell her that there is no such thing. And my wife is a university graduate at that - and if she thinks that way what about the others.

Indian mentality is based on patronage....someone "big" in society is always to be respected. Why do you think that BODOH SAMY can survive so long ??

I remember after I graduated as an engineer someone asked my Dad to meet Samy in view of a good job. My Dad virtually dragged me (Mum advised me) to meet Samy & all he had to say was to register at the Board of Engineers & apply for the job...

I'm glad I followed my own intuitions & my Dad was very proud of the direction I eventually took - no help from any political bastard whatsoever. I AM A PROUD MALYSIAN. And hey I'm a Tamil too & I succeeded without any help from anyone except my middle class parents.

So, BODOH INDIANS....grow up. Don't blame everyone else except yourselves.

agree 473
written by junjun40, March 30, 2009 05:35:18
Hi Rigi9,

How true. Dont blame anyone but yourself. A large part of Hindraf followers is suffering some disease for now.

Whatever the ideals of Hindraf, with the current mentality, they will take twice the amount of time to achieve what they set out to be, if they still dont change their mindset that is.

agree 151
written by goman2k3, March 30, 2009 05:41:16
We have Mamak in UMNO and sadly Sami Mickey Mouse in MIC for the last 30 years. So bodoh Melayu, bodoh Indian, half bodoh Cina kui. The Indian are really bodoh to have Sami Mickey Mouse and can't even get rid of him. Shame on the Indian talk too much , drink too much and no action. Talk cock only!!
agree 266
written by Tompios, March 30, 2009 06:05:01

Human condition sometimes dragged by emptiness. You fill some of the very classic emptiness to most Malaysians in M2Day. What you expect from people that trying to fill their emptiness in reaching wholeness of their life? Opps!! Stupid question!! I will not re-install the purposes of your writings-planned like Naragan did! It will auto-speak and telling whole readers that Tompios is BODOH.

Too much love will kill you, if you don't make up your mind, dear Naragan!! (Queen).
written by educationist, March 30, 2009 06:07:19
If it's Bodoh RPK many of the readers of Mtoday will also fall in the same category.
Many of us in that category hope the time has come for a new beginning, for a letting go of the baggage of the past, for a more civil, just, fair and democractic Malaysia.
Until it becomes reality, we will all be BOdohs!!
written by flyer168, March 30, 2009 06:10:23
Gone are the days of the Established, Honourable Malaysian TUANS of our Bapak Malaysia Tunku & his 1st Cabinet Minister’s VALUES.

Party promotions based on “nepotism, patronization, money politics, etc” without “Meritocracy and Proven Successful Track Records” leads to “Leaders” that UMNO is inheriting.

- “Elite, Ketuanan UMNO BEGGARS” with their “Gutter Politics” & their “Law of the Jungle” ala Kindergarten style.
- “Quarreling with PR & Anak Bangsa Malaysia whilst still playing with Jaguh Kampung “MARBLES”.
- When all the other nation’s PM & FM are “Strategising & Synergising” on the International Political, Economic & Financial “CHESSBOARD”.

PRESENTLY our UMNO/BN Leaders “DO NOT EVEN Cross Talk” amongst themselves. Nov 2007 Our new dawn was achieved - The citizen’s Yellow wave protest march to petition to our Agong. The 8th March 2008 elections offered us an “Alternative” to the UMNO/BN Autocratic Government. In 2009, We are ALL Anak Bangsa Malaysia in SYNERGY with RPK & His Barisan Rayaat Bloggers, Haris & his Anak Bangsa Malaysia, the Anti ISA Group & the many other Defenders of Truth, Justice, Equality, Human Rights & Freedom with our struggles to achieve our 2nd Independence. Not from the British Administration, BUT from our own Autocratic Ketuanan UMNO Baru, MCA & MIC) regime.

YM RPK & MT including All the Pioneer & Mainstream Bloggers have achieved the “Impossible” with their “Provocative, Uncensored & Investigative Journalism to “AWAKEN, ENLIGHTEN & THEY HAVE STIMULATED” a large majority of Malaysians, Politicians on both sides of the divide, etc and with a Worldwide exposure. Further, our RPK & his Barisan Rayaat Group, Haris & his Anak Bangsa Malaysia Group, Zorro & his fans, all the other groups & our “Defenders of Truth, Justice, Equality & Freedom” including all of you have done everything that is “Humanly” possible All Anak bangsa Malaysia share your “Despair” but we must accept the fact that not every Anak Bangsa Malaysia are as “Priviledged & INDEPENDENT” like some of us. To do more than what they can “Volunteer to Support” with their tight budget, family & school going children with the impending Financial Tsunami. Let us all SHIFT our “Ketuanan, Racial, Religious, Personal, Selfish, Etc PARADIGM” Inline with the original “VALUES” which our Bapak Merdeka Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra together with his first cabinet adopted - From TOP to BOTTOM. This great nation & its rayaat NOW have "God Almighty's ONE LAST CHANCE to "Repent & Correct itself" from their GREEDY Power & Worldly Industrialised Materialistic PURSUITS. - To go back to God Almighty's BASICS WISDOM & GIFT.

To use JFK's Famous words: And so, my fellow Anak Bangsa Malaysia Ask not what your country can do for you Rather ask what you can do for your country.

My fellow citizens of Malaysia: Ask not what Malaysia will do for you, Rather what together we can do for the freedom of Man.

With the impending Financial & Political Tsunami meltdown FORGET about the Politics & what ANYONE is saying NO one can SAVE this nation nor its ANAK Bangsa Malaysia NOW Be PROACTIVE with our God Almighty’s gift of Intelligence, Ilham, Akal, etc to us all Only WE can save OURSELF & OUR FAMILY & every man for himself. So please consider repositioning yourselves & family financially (mortgages, Loans, children’s educational expenditures, etc) Rentals cheaper than >50% loans repayments; downsize your mortgages, cars/loans, etc. reposition your profession, career, jobs, etc; Remember every dollar is precious & “Cash is King”, Convert your MR to Euros, AUD, Sing Dollars, etc…Open foreign FD A/cs, etc As such…my frenz….“Pleez Fasten your seatbelts tight” to safely rideout this “Double Whammy” Financial & Political Tsunami! Do keep up your “Prayers” to God Almighty in your own way for “Sanity, Human Rights, Justice, Freedom, Equality & Peace to “Prevail” over “EVIL.”
written by Jivathma, March 30, 2009 06:24:59
Dear Naragan,

Hindu dharma and I think most religon teaches us that , we ARE NOT indian,chinese,malay,american, white,black..etc but Spirit souls that has TEMPORARILY been placed in a human/animal body. This actual position trancends race, nationality, polotics and everything material. Lets say that to accept this would be the top most level of our consciousness and existence before our supposed destination....GOD.

Now, in an increasingly materialistic, greedy, lusty and angry society, to live by the principles of the top most position (mentioned above)seems to be an impossible prospect and can only be practiced by a trained minority.

You remember in one or two of his articles, RPK wished that same race marriage should be banned??? I think that this is as close as you can get (to that top level and a more united Malaysia)although I would say promoting would be a better suited than banning. smilies/smiley.gif

The problem with the Indian community is not only UMNO/BN race division but also the division among the community itself which they brought from India...the twisted caste disease which still plauges their minds.

Solving the root cause of the problem..that is what RPK is actually trying to do. In trying to cure certain disease the pill can be quite bitter. I am a Hindu and ethinic Indian, and I am solidly with RPK.
written by Awaken64, March 30, 2009 08:38:27
Correction!!!!

RPK traces of Hindu civilization predates the Kangani migration in the 1850.

Early empires in this region were mostly Hindu Buddhist. In fact all Malay customs proof this point.

Langkasuka - In Kedah even the Lembah Bujang area
Chola - In Cambodia
Seri Vijaya - current day Indonesia.

Surprisingly our history books too have selective chapters on a very discerning point of view.

There is no need to be deductive on these the truth is everywhere for those who wish to seek it.

What is important is now and the correct actions NOW are lingering over racial tolerance and the ability to sail thru the financial meltdown.

Keep well RPK!!! we know your mission is for a UNITED MALAYSIA without creed or colour.
written by ahmadneil, March 30, 2009 08:55:35
You are not sleeping well these days and this is a bad sign.Looking at the time,it should be bed time.Our health over rules all.
written by ylcc, March 30, 2009 09:03:15
Malaysia is not the only country guilty of this. Singapore practices the same format in the government services. How about the other Asean countries? Anyone has any idea?

I tend to agree with Rigi9I though. I shall comment on Singapore. Malaysians tend to say Malaysian Malay/Indian/Chinese. Chances are if you meet a Singaporean, he automatically says he is Singaporean. My children/friends (Singaporeans) do not understand what I am talking about when I speak about Malaysian politics/races. It is difficult to explain, but they are really puzzled, and even call me racist. Here I am speaking as though it is a norm, and there they are thinking I am abnormal.

written by Kuku Burung, March 30, 2009 09:17:53
Yeah Naragan, keep lament. The Indians in Bukit Selambau are lamenting too. For what? They lament that their candidates were not chosen by DSAI. They lament that their right has been violated. I begin to doubt the sincerity of these Indians about their principle. Are they looking for an Indian state or are they looking for a just Malaysia. Stop imposing your so called "power" as if Hindraf or whatnot rule. I have consistently supported Hindraf, through financial support and voice, but you guys make me lose respect and trust in your struggle. Stop lamenting, go vote for a change -- vote PR!
written by Democrats, March 30, 2009 09:20:35
That is why we must all start filling in forms, giving answers like "NOT IMPORTANT" on the BANGSA and AGAMA column, and "NO SUCH THING" on the JENIS : BUMIPUTERA / NON BUMIPUTERA column.
written by ibabonma, March 30, 2009 09:20:44
ylcc, thats what RPK was trying to say ..... the reason why such thing happened simnply because you Indians have been voting for UMNO since 1955. Go on continue doing you did best i.e. vote for Umno at Selembau and you Indians will be doomed for ever.
written by orangdunia, March 30, 2009 09:26:36
I do my darnest best not to fill the Race part on any form. I always put malaysian whenever I can.

When I went for the Youth09, the blooming organisers, who supposedly are working to build a new Malaysia for the youths etc etc asked for race on the visitor registration form. I put some stinging remarks on that form.

No need to change any laws - when PR wins, just change the definition of bumiputra to mean every single Malaysian and from then on, never ever ask for someone's race again. Q.E.D.

OD
written by batsman, March 30, 2009 09:29:05
Indians are not bodoh. Only Malaysian Indians are. For that matter, it seems Malaysian cultures is inferior to indian culture. When UMNO touches anything it turns rotten. Not so for Indians in India who are not subject to UMNO depravity. arun Gandhi grandson of Indira Gandhi was arrested for a hate speech against Muslims. In Malaysia UMNO protects all hate speech mongers. This shows Malaysian culture is definitely inferior to Indian culture.

http://english.aljazeera.net/n...05958.html

Am I right or am I right?
written by khongja, March 30, 2009 09:36:22
I think indians in general has this funny complex that only BN can look after them.In the now coming elections in Bk.Selambau ,they are it again!This guy is not right ,no support and all their laments.My dollar bet is that once again Mr.Samy will be a hero to them.Their tendency to change horses midstream is frightening!That's is why most races are very afraid of them It's the trust that is missing in them.Ask any legit lawyer and you can bet he can vouch for them.Thats the only thing they dont command.It's a reality they are just followers and hero worshippers.Except for a few die hard smart indians i see a bleak future for them if they are'nt going to wake up.
Where were the indians in PPP when that Ali Reatum lost his vice presidency?Kayveous should be jumping for joy and having his last laugh with his boys!Not a SQUEAK FROM THEM! and it shows there are not indian enough!
They dont want to make a stand and that is this weakness in them!
written by teo siew chin, March 30, 2009 09:37:42
heh Ahmadneil - welcome back !! dah lama pegi mana?

Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra

You refuse offers of obscene wealth to go over to the dark side.
You forsake your liberty to fight injustice and corruption.
You and your love-ones sacrifice so much to help the rakyat.
But does the rakyat care?
Are the people grateful?
And they even have the audacity to accuse you of doing justice the 'wrong' way!!!! duhhhhhhh....why u care so much for ingrates? u memang bodoh la!!
Cos until now, you don't know the stupid rakyat deserve to be abused and mistreated by the very government they vote for!

Please lah, next time u r offered 20 mil, take it and share with us commenters, and just let the stupid rakyat rot, ok? thanks.
If the rakyat continue not to use their brains, their brain-stems will break and they'll die anyway. smilies/wink.gif
written by joseph81, March 30, 2009 09:51:50
Stupid Naragan, Semi Value just won unopposed was another solid proof, what more can you say ?
written by non conformist, March 30, 2009 09:52:02
MOST Malays think themselves too princely to work in the plantation, construction sites, etc. So, this nation is flooded with Indonesians, Bangladeshis, Burmese, etc. They want easy jobs in the already over-populated civil services. the easy life of drinking coffee and shake legs, and some paper shuffling. And the whole education is designed to keep them useless, and depending upon UMNO for handouts. UMNO will always be seen as their saviour. This country is over-run by foreigners.
written by East Highlander, March 30, 2009 09:52:20
RPK wrote, "And then, come the next general election, go vote for Barisan Nasional, the only party that can look after Indian interests and guarantee Indian rights. Maybe we can start with Bukit Selambau where there is currently a by-election being held".

Correct me if I am worng but didnt majority of Indians vote against BN in the last elections?
Nevermind RPK must be right. Bodoh me!
written by willove, March 30, 2009 09:53:03
My wife and I were just talking about these racial issues raised by the BN racist bastards last night.
We are now living in China, not merely bcos of better business propects and environment, but also better education system and future outlook for our children.
Although we are not in the Malaysia, it doesn't mean we don't love our motherland. In fact we even bought Bahasa Malaysia exercise books here to teach our children their home language!
I have also kept in close touch with all my friend and relatives and always reminding them to vote against racist political parties. This I believe is the bit I can do to push for whatever reforms coming.
No doubt Narayan is merely repeating what RPK has been saying all this while, the point everyone must always keep in mind to terminate is that every bloody form has the column race & religion. And this is the main cause of our reluctance if any, to be identified as Malaysians (Chinese, Indian, this or that)
Enough lamenting from me. All I want to say is,
I AM WITH RPK!
written by ylcc, March 30, 2009 10:02:48
Agree with you, ibabonma. Just giving an example that it is possible for Malaysia to change if it wanted to, but with UMNO around it is going to take a long, long time.
written by *********, March 30, 2009 10:20:43
When Indians in Pakatan Rakyat speak they speak as a Malaysian for Malaysians. When MIC speaks they speak not only for Indians but only for the Tamil speaking Hindu Indians in Malaysia. Such bigots and racists. No surprise the Pariah Dogs Samy Vellu, Devamani, Subramaniam (both idiots) et all always go licking to their master Umno...More http://*********.********.com
written by Braino, March 30, 2009 10:21:15
Malaysians are good at grumbling and complaining, but when comes to making a stand and taking action...suddenly everyones back off!

It's frightening to fight a lone battle when you have no backing. Not many wants to dirty their hands but many wants to enjoy the fruit of the labour of those who courageously spill their "blood" for those ungratefuls! It's sad but it's the truth of the matter!
written by malaysianohope, March 30, 2009 10:29:57
Abang,
These people who complain to you about being marginalised should open their big eyes & knock their brains for not seeing the trees from the forest. Just see the manner Sam was re-elected as MIC chief without much of a fight. They deserves what they get not so much due to discrimination but rather how they treat themselves.
So Indian bodoh, Cina bodoh, Melayu bodoh, Campur bodih... Malaysia one big bodoh!
written by pixieface, March 30, 2009 10:46:13
ZymZym, MT readers bodoh ? Then what the heck are you doing on MT site ?
written by Old Man, March 30, 2009 10:56:02
Sir RPK,
Instead of applying only Mr Ghandi's Passive Resistance, why don't we combine it with Mao Tze Tong's Long March? TQ!
written by Namaste, March 30, 2009 10:58:07
Good that Naragan has opened his eyes and I only hope the rest if the Indians except for those in MIC holding on to Samy ("GOD") who had collectively cheated the Indians lock, stock and barrel. Go to Perth and you know how much of wealth he has?

Hindraf highlighted the plight of Indians where MIC failed. Why now rock the boat as PR has opened the many cans of worms after capturing 5 states. But to finish the job, we need PR to take over the Federal before we can see the light at the tunnel as Mahathir's 22 years of draconian rule could not be cleaned by our Pak Lah who is a nice man. It is he who had given us a platform like M2day with RPK's noble vision for a Pakatan Malaysia.

I guess the 13 independent candidates wish is to win so that they can be paid RM5M to support the BN? See how money politics work which had put Perak in a political turmoil at the expense of the Rakyat? Only DSAI can do it as he went through the mill as the new shaped UMNO is only a joke and dead worried of PKR, PAS and DAP and not Hindraf, MIC or MCA. Vote for PR for all Malaysians.
written by densemy, March 30, 2009 11:05:37
Malaysia the Great Delusion...Its a pity Malaysians cant step back and take a long hard analytical look at yourselves

Racism is so deeply entrenched in this country you dont realise you are being racist... 100% of the time. In your delusion you blame UMNO for the racism that is part of your everyday life. All UMNO did was to identify your weaknesses and play with them... to your disadvantage

You want to blame someone for everything... but mostly those 'everythings' are of your own making. You blame the Brits for raping, dividing and desecrating Malaysia. But that's what Mahathir wanted you to think so he appeared to be MR Perfect-for-Malaysia. Nobody stops to think that before the Brits Malaysia was a 14th world country ruled over by greedy infighting sultans who like present day Malaysians had no concern for everyone but themselves. You forget that the Brits for all their shorcomings brought wealth and infrastructure to this country that Malays would never have achieved if left to their own devices. The last 50 yrs of Malay mis-governance should prove that to you. If you still cant see that take a visit to Singapore... or Vietnam

You delusion which Mahathir recognised and fed back to you has you believing you and your country are god's gift to mankind. You believe the world begins at the Straights of Jahore and ends at the Thai border You believe that you and everything in Malaysia is just fantastic. YOU ARE WRONG!

You are supposedly in control of one of the most corrupt, incompetent, inefficient, wasteful, chaotic, crime riddled countries on earth, where greed is rampant, the law is compromised, standards, ethics and principles are no-existent.

And you only have yourselves and your delusions about yourselves to blame for that situation

So dont blame RPK, dont blame the Chinese or the Indians but do blame the Malays because they have been in control and its them who have moulded this country to be the way it is
written by Hanuman, March 30, 2009 11:10:28
Dear All,

I think all of us agree with Naragan as well as Pete. Most of us have been complaining about been racially segregated but we did nothing much except to grumble. As long as the table is laden with food, we were grumbling happily!

To me whether its BN,UMNO, PKR, PAS, MCA, MIC, Gerakan or ABC party who's gonna govern our beloved country, I don't really care! The party or parties that rule this country must know how to unite the people and harness the human resources. Lets us not be myopic and think that managing this country through racial segregation is good enough for us to compete with the rest in the world. Look how the Global Crisis has affected us all.

Lets us not be BODOH anymore! Whoever rules this country, please help to change and unite the races. If that can be done, I assure you Malaysia will see more of her children returning back to help the country prosper. If USA can elect a Black to be President, why can we be better? Think out of the BOX, let a Professional (be it Indian, Chinese, Punjabi, Portugese, Malay etc) instead of a Politician be our PM.

This professional PM will then have to account to the politicians in parliament. If BN or any party for that matter can do that I believe they will survive for another 50 to 100 years.

I am of the opinion that BN will be defeated in 2 out of the 3 by elections. Hence the message is very clear for BN. Najib has to change or the people will change you forever. Hidup Bangsa Malaysia!
written by archie, March 30, 2009 11:17:51
There is nothing a third party could do if a rape victim keeps going back to the rapist to ask for more - it has already become a consensual sex.
written by Taiping60, March 30, 2009 11:39:34
I was born in Malaysia. Judging from my nickname, it would not be difficult to guess I was born in Taiping. Yes, I am a Perakian and will forever will be. Yes, I am a Malaysian and will forever will be. So please do not tell me otherwise. Malaysia is a country that I was born into and grew up. I love this country so please dont call me foreigner.

I love the Malaysian food. I can't live a day with spicy food and sambal balacan..yummy. Curry Laksa, Assam Laksa, Kueh Teow Soup, Char Kuey Teow, Nasi lemak, curry fish head and many other Malaysian food. Yes, they are all Malaysian food. Not Malay, not Chinese and no Indian food but Malaysian food. Malaysian also come with various height, weight, colour and characters. Yes, we are Malaysian.

So there is no such thing as Malay Bodoh, Chinese Bodoh or Indian Bodoh. If you think we are bodoh then your are referring to Malaysian Bodoh. Maybe we were but not anymore. Maybe there time were good so we took things for granted but no anymore.

But we are not hear to fight BN nor to support Pakatan. We are here to make sure that the political parties and the politicians represented us are free from corruption, serious in wanting to develop the country, serious in wanting to unite the people in this country, fighting for one Malaysia than a divided Malaysia. See beyond races and religions.

Yes it is difficult but nobody says it is easy. But together we will prevail. So watch out all politicians and political parties. I and all other Malaysians have woke up and we will not be afraid to speak up, use our rights ot determine who we want to be our government. As for the rulers, please do what is right for Malaysia instead of what is right for yourself and your family. Malaysians will not seat tight and pretend that everything is fine. To the council of the rulers, suggest you establish a rule among yourself to ensure members of the ruler families remain discipline and know their rights and limitations. Most important of all, know your obligation as rulers to this country. If rulers and politicians do not love this country, please step aside as we Malaysian do not want anybody to harm this country as we love this country.
written by temenggong, March 30, 2009 11:48:10
I think this is the 'Whack the Indians' month! smilies/grin.gif

As demsemy says, it is the malays who had the rudder all along. The Chinese and Indians could only meekly go along. Until Hindraf said NO!
written by ROBERTNGTG, March 30, 2009 12:07:52
I suppose, as they say, better late than never. Welcome to reality-land, Naragan. I am glad you finally woke up, although it took you 50 years to finally wake up. Keep lamenting. Keep grumbling. Keep complaining. Keep bitching. It is good you do all that. And then, come the next general election, go vote for Barisan Nasional, the only party that can look after Indian interests and guarantee Indian rights

VOTE BEEND AT YR OWN PERIL. THEN WE SHALL SEE WHO IS THE REAL BODOH AFTER SO MANY
DONKEY YEARS. THE USELESS VALUE IDIOT HAS JUST INSTITUTED HIMSELF AS THE MAHARAJA OF MIC AGAIN. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT?? WAKE UP LAH
written by orangdunia, March 30, 2009 12:11:52
taiping60, you are absolutely right. When you go to China or India and taste the food - you will know that in Malaysia, we only have Malaysian food. The people of Malaysia were united at one time, it was racist politicians that made us what we are today. These racists have to be shown the door as quickly as possible.

OD
written by cruzeiro, March 30, 2009 12:19:24
Dear Naragan Bodoh,
You must be so sore from all the whacking that you decide to let it out on RPK.
You really are an ignorant and Racist piece of work, aren't you?

You must be thinking that everybody else and RPK (me included) are unaware of the "poor old dispossessed morons", who were staunch supporters of that pirate you call "thalaivar".

Now that you guys have woken up from that slumber party you've had for 50yrs, and realized that you have been sodomized & deepthroated by "thalaivar", you presume that the whole world owes you a favour. As such, you believe that all & sundry have to accede to your demands, as you guys demand instant this and that.

Good for you guys - now that you think you are so powerful, you can put about another 10 heroic candidates to contest in bkt selambau & every other area you guys crap on. it will help the thalaivar you guys worship. It may make you look like Tamil movie heroes.
Maybe that will help you feel empowered, even if you get further sodomized.

Meanwhile, keep bitching and whining when you're treated like scum of the earth - your thalaivar will be so elated, he may decide to build a temporary temple or a crappy tamil school for you guys (and maybe another toddy/moonshine shop).
That's Ketuanan Tamil for you ....

I'm really tempted to call you a K#L%#G Bodoh, but I shall refrain.
Cheers, Naragan!
written by Spear Bing, March 30, 2009 12:31:28
Naragan..... the Awakened One!....Wish he could explain why the Malaysian Indians still want Samy Velu to the MIC President.

Samy Velu and neither Naragan are to be blamed for the aweful situation. It all boils down to the collective consciousness of the Malaysian Indians.The majority have not awakened yet.

It is a very sad and pathetic episode.
written by Azril Way, March 30, 2009 12:43:43
Lol Nagaran, how does feel being sleeping for 50 years? Refresh? or Regrets?
written by aeromaverick, March 30, 2009 12:59:47
Looks like a lot of closet racist are out having a free ride today!!
With regards to the 50 years of sleeping,
So were the chinese and the Lain-lain in East Malaysia.
Now we know some of us are racist with all kind of superiority theories.
But chaps, its all a figment of your imagination only, ok!
hehehehehe
The extend to which some bastards to go to justify somethings, I say man!!
written by truthbespoken, March 30, 2009 13:05:25
Ban those fcuking splitist forms and ID cards from being used officially. Lock-up those racists who have initiated and perpetuated its usage. Malaysians must be determined to vote out 'anti-Malaysian' UMNO if it does not change its blatant apartheid policies.
written by johntyc, March 30, 2009 13:16:03
Bukti Selambau, please don't waste votes by scatter them around all the 15 candidates. This time, please vote for a candidate affiliated with a party. Without a party, the candidate can't do much. Please vote wisely. Don't get fooled by a party (or a party with bunches of parties inside) claiming that they protect everyone's interest for more than 50 years! Prove to me that you won't get fooled, again.
written by Man In Black, March 30, 2009 13:23:24
Hello Naragan,

I think before you call RPK bodoh, your mentality is so low.. so due to that fact, I have to call you STUPID!! What is this..Indian that..indian this..why can't you moron stand up and fight for all Malaysians. Just look at Indian morons in Selambau...as indians... yes HINDRAF has made a point..now join ranks with PAKATAN and give them a chance to fight for all of us as the UMNO/BN morons have not done in 50 over years.
We need a leader and jointly the PAKATAN has chosen DSAI...give him the support and start doing something for the community and stop bitching around.
BODOH NARAGAN!!!
written by KBodoh, March 30, 2009 13:42:41
Be prepared for additional required.......Party affiliation!!!!!
written by KBodoh, March 30, 2009 13:43:15
I mean requirement
written by Kunta Kinte, March 30, 2009 13:46:05
Naragan,
Bukit Selambau Indians at it proudly showing off their bodohness. Once again, we find ourselves in a situation whereby we are championing for a single race. This is the typical UMNO/BN mentality which we can afford to be without. How different are we from them? How can we criticize them when we are doing the same? RPK's Bodoh India article in a way was a wake up call. A fantastic article and I hope you too will wake up from it.
written by temenggong, March 30, 2009 13:56:05
It is MIC's ploy to field 13 more candidates in Selambau to confuse the voters and divide the opposition and malay votes. It has nothing to do with Hindraf.

Cruzeiro, you have issues with Indians and your prejudice is showing!
written by crayon, March 30, 2009 14:16:25
hope this will not incur the wrath of your readers, Pete, but i agree with Naragan on some parts of his writing - especially the part about filling up "Bangsa" in application forms, etc. why is there even a need? Why separate?
written by cruzeiro, March 30, 2009 14:31:17
Temenggong,
FYI, "Hindraf" doesn't exist - anyone who shouts "makkal sakthi" is apparently in support of "hindraf". And they have been "penetrated" by IPF/MIC/SB thru & thru.
Their show is slipping, and their slip is showing, mate!

You damn right I have issues with "indians" (apparently, despite being one myself) - but only their "stupid pride". The bodoh-sombong ones who pretend that nobody knows the dynamics of BN politics, which they unwittingly support.

You damn right it is MIC/IPF working thru "independents", temenggong - and "Hindraf" is working with them if not against them. Instead of cribbing & whining like babies, they should make a stand for or against Pakatan's candidate.
Tell me you got no "issues" with that, temenggong - then we know where you stand where "prejudice" is concerned.
written by NEP, March 30, 2009 14:44:51
It is not easy to write ourselves as "stupid". I really salut you RPK. By the way, could you please write also "Bodoh Bijan" (nama diterbalikan) or "Bodoh Altantuya"? smilies/grin.gif

Just to see how many people will agree about that? Hehe!
written by lvbala, March 30, 2009 16:37:11
Well said Narayanan well said RPK,
Lets change now or never Narayanan, PR is the only way and whether you agree or not DSAI is the only Malay who willing to lead the others in a same direction which we failed to do since the last 50 years. PR's win will determine whether the use of bangsa Malay, Indian and Chinese is relevant. Until than we only can talk the crap out of it. The route cause is to change now or never. Decide later.
written by Kathy, March 30, 2009 16:42:39
I say the same of my fellow Sarawakians. They lament, moan, groan and bitch about Taib Mahmud and the state BN but come every state/general election they vote in the same old rogue government. I say this : they deserve to be robbed by Taib and his gang if they don't take the bull by the horns and vote for change, starting with Batang Ai. As for the Dayaks, as long as they are stupid enough to be neutralised by Taib they too deserve to have their ancestral land taken from them. They should now put aside their tribal differences and work as a united Dayak race to regain their rightful place in Sarawak. Damn it, they form 46% of the population and they have not had a Dayak CM nor Governor ever since Tun Abdul Rahman Yakub came to power. They are mainly Christians and they have allowed a very small Muslim minority (the Melanaus) to rule them. When, oh when will they wake up. As for the Chinese, the least said the better and I am Chinese!
written by Dreamlander, March 30, 2009 16:44:00
ahmadneil, welcome back to MT after some prolonged silence. Is it because of the 3 forthcoming by-elections that you are now "activated"???
written by usurper, March 30, 2009 17:15:28
Please do not be to fast to condemn Naragan. What he says is correct. This is the cause for racial segregation. Remember that RPK was an UMNO stalwart who earned and enjoyed Malay patronage before he decided to fight for the rights of the Sultans when he got ostracized. Unlike RPK many Indians and Chinese were truly anti government and supported DAP from the early days. So Naragan has a point. It was after Mamaktir came into power that he destroyed whatever semblance of fair play that was left in the country and promoted Ketuanan Melayu. Those of us who were born into this system are now suffering due to the mistakes made by the founders of this country. The many greedy Sultans who had a special position in the constitution just could not care two hoots for the rakyat. UMNO soon changed Malay Special Rights to Malay Supremacy. To be supreme a race should prove to have some semblance of superiority. But the Malays only had inferiority and UMNO exploited this to the helm. Many in UMNO were not even Malays but Mamaks. The Indians and Chinese were told that they are Indians and Chinese from the moment they are born and the Malays were told the same and were made to believe that this is their country and the rest are aliens. The Malays went on to treat the others with scorn and deprived them of their basic rights. Took away all the tax payers money (from non-Malays) and used it unabashedly on themselves. Poor Naragan, he probably had no idea what happened in this country when he was born into this system. RPK had also many times bragged about him being a Bugis! Everyone is a racialist few are realist.
written by temenggong, March 30, 2009 17:34:26
Cruz, you're barking up the wrong tree. None of the 13 independents are hindraf people. Hindraf has nothing to do with Bkt. Selambau or with any of the 15 candidates. Hindraf has nothing to do with MIC, IPF or whatever. Your wires are crossed. You can see from the nomination day photos that Hindraf is with Pas!!
written by DontPlayGod, March 30, 2009 17:39:35
Naragan, take heart, there are many Indians(and Chinese) like you, who despite being raped left, right and center by UMNO, still haven't have enough and ask for more. And blame your leaders for it. At least the Chinese have woken up a bit earlier than the Indians. The Chinese have abandoned MCA and Gerakan, but the Indians are still sticking with MIC. Notice how easily Semi-Value retained his Presidencey of MIC. The Malays have not abandoned UMNO. UMNO is the only party whose candidates won nearly all their seats in Penang and Perak. Which shows that UMNO, through BTN and their constant brain-washing of the Malays into racists, have won their racists indoctrination of the Malays.
written by tumbledore, March 30, 2009 17:40:20
after rereading the letter from Naragan and the comments, I doubt he deserves the crusification he is getting.
I presume he is only thinking out loud and giving us a nudge to think. most of the comments are objective and some very informative but please refrain calling him a 'bodoh'. bodohs are people who are not capable of thinking because its easier than acquiring knowledge. these are also the people who lament day in day out!
if you go out of your body and look at yourself you'll see something unknown to you. the same applies to the country; if you live overseas and reflect back on the country, you'll see whats probably wrong with it. WE are responsible, nobody else.
written by carribeanking7, March 30, 2009 17:43:01
Ah splendid we will soon have a complete "bodoh" series, like the dummy series.
If stupidity were a tourist attraction Malaysia certainly has plenty to offer.

Dear Naragan,

Shortly after 308, you sent a letter to malaysiakini -The true purveyors of power - the people http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/80290
What stands out is your following quote:
"I must congratulate the electorate for this wonderful exercise in synergy. If any politician tries to play around with the people, the people are going to send them packing before too long. If they choose not to listen to the people and insist on playing the race card and hope to promote their interest by the old divide and rule policy, they can see what will happen - the race card is not working any more."

Reading your above rant to RPK , I cannot help but ask, what happened to your idealism ?
It is very easy to mistake idealism with naivety, RPK has simply carried on what you yourself said less than a month after 308.

Most problems have two dimensions-causal and symphtomatic.The causes are multiple and ingrained thus the ugly symthoms.
Both need treatment.
Politicians used the race platform because it appeals to our basest herd mentality.
You cannot fight racial polarization using the race card as a platform.
Frankly I too am tired of Indians whining about this and that.
The colonial masters are long gone and Tun Sambanthan is long dead, but the Indians in Malaysia continued to give BN and
by extension UMNO a huge mandate.
Tell me Naragan, how many general concerns that you have raised, without an ethnic tint ?
Hindraf were silent about other human rights issues like the abuse perpetrated toeards the Penan, but when it came to
abuse of Indians, suddenly they wanted everyone to take it up as a national issue.
You lose the moral high ground when you condemn UMNO of looking through a racist prism but you yourself do the same.
Hindraf supremo Waytha Moorthy seems to realise this, hence his recent letter to free ALL ISA detainee's as opposed to
previous appeals on only the Hindraf 5.I sympathise with Hindraf's struggle but disagree somewhat with their method sometimes,
and have always been a constructive critic http://www.facebook.com/board....topic=6853
To treat the cause BN has to be removed from power, the only other viable alternative at the moment is Pakatan,
they need our undivided support, not chicken little's crying " oh Pakatan leaders will marginalize Indians too"
put them into power in the Federal government then take them to task if they don't deliver,
there is a big difference ruling a few states and ruling at the federal level, specifically the purse strings, Penang for instance
remits more thab RM5bil in federal taxes, but are given development funds that are pathetically not even one fifth of that.
If various groups jostle and bandy about political bargaining chips when pakatan are already having their handfull with BN dirty tactics
it is going to make their jobs even more difficult.
As to what Pakatan has done afeter a year in power, anybody who says "nothing at all" really need to catch up on their reading.
For starters Naragan, you are paying lower petrol prices because of heavy opposition pressure.
Tell me , when did the BN government ever lower petrol prices prior to 2008 even when global prices went down ?
I can give many examples of the achievements of the "Setahun jagung" Pakatan ruled states that BN has not addressed in half a century.

Regards
written by malsia1206, March 30, 2009 18:07:16
If only our mykad shows -
1. Name
2. Number
Nothing else. Why is this not possible? Just a simple equation.
written by Super Admin, March 30, 2009 18:24:44
Why is everyone still arguing about the symptoms of the disease? Mycard lah, no race on forms lah. These are merely symptoms of the disease. Naragan, although he chided RPK for talking about the symptoms rather than the cause of the disease, also went into great length about the symptoms of the disease and offered no solutions as to how to cure the cause.
written by cruzeiro, March 30, 2009 18:28:25
On the contrary Temenggong - it is you who don't get it!
The problem here is, there is no way to ascertain who is "hindraf" (note the quote/ unquote). How do you identify them?
Anyway, this Naragan is trying to speak for "hindraf" on the website "Makkal.org". After all, as RPK says, his "awakening" started after 25.11.07- tell me I'm wrong here.

If this guys is just another MIC goon, fighting on the MIC platform, then you're correct about me "barking up the wrong tree".
Otherwise, I'd say that you are!
written by ladyzinta, March 30, 2009 18:43:15
written by tumbledore, March 30, 2009 04:51:40

Pete, you hit the nail on the head!

one should try to make a change now than shove the fault to the colonialists.
let bygones be bygones.
the brits brought the indians who had no future in India to work in plantations in malaya. go to India and look at how the low caste south Indians() mainly the Tamils live!

Have you been to india?? Seriously, first and foremost to generalize and categorize and that is so dumb. Its because of ppl like you i vote for the opposition. Fifty years of barisan has really ruined the education system and screwed up minds like yours.
The Low caste tamils have a very rich history and background, and many of them who live in india are very educated mind you.
Living in this place stunted your intellectual growth.thats why they are perceived as low caste by you.
The caste system doesnt exist anymore.. they might be poor but to equate wealth to a person's standing in society is really stupid.
The malaysian punjabi's refuse to call themselves indian- even though punjab is situated in india. Because predominantly in malaysia the indians are of tamil origins.It makes me think if they're scared to be associated with tamils.
If we keep screaming for equality...then shouldn't we start by bridging the gap between the indian community?
becasue in India...all indians are one people. I lived there for 6 years so i would know.

Your low caste" mainly the tamils" in india are doctors, teachers, lawyers, scientists and artists.
How would you know that deciding to stay on in malaysia was better for them..maybe they would have had a better chance to make something of themselves if they went back.
India has better education oppurtunities, and their government and private institutions are much more developed.
we're fighting for a brighter future for all malaysian children now..its not about us..its no about who's indian or chinese or what caste you belong too..its about whether ppls voices are being heard or not.

written by harrbm, March 30, 2009 18:45:15

Dear YM RPK and fellow readers,

Being able to be identified to a Bangsa or race is very good. Being able to be identified to certain UGAMA is better still.

If being divided between races and UGAMA is the real problem, my question now is WHO is/are the culprit? The indians? the Melayu? Cina ? MIC ? MCA ?

You tell me.

written by areenna, March 30, 2009 18:53:06
RPK says :

"I suppose, as they say, better late than never. Welcome to reality-land, Naragan. I am glad you finally woke up, although it took you 50 years to finally wake up. Keep lamenting. Keep grumbling. Keep complaining. Keep bitching. It is good you do all that. And then, come the next general election, go vote for Barisan Nasional, the only party that can look after Indian interests and guarantee Indian rights."

Don't blame on Nadarajan, that kind of attitude also showed by Ahmad and Ah Chong.

RPK might as well said:

"I suppose, as they say, better late than never. Welcome to reality-land, Ahmad. I am glad you finally woke up, although it took you 50 years to finally wake up. Keep lamenting. Keep grumbling. Keep complaining. Keep bitching. It is good you do all that. And then, come the next general election, go vote for Barisan Nasional, the only party that can look after Malay interests and guarantee Malay rights."

"I suppose, as they say, better late than never. Welcome to reality-land, Ah Chong. I am glad you finally woke up, although it took you 50 years to finally wake up. Keep lamenting. Keep grumbling. Keep complaining. Keep bitching. It is good you do all that. And then, come the next general election, go vote for Barisan Nasional, the only party that can look after Chinese interests and guarantee Chinese rights."

No difference.
written by panca, March 30, 2009 19:19:42
One that held his own balls and squeezed them, that allowed the shithead to hold him as a pawn to whack PKR and this is what he didn't sacrifice himself for for the party instead he sold his life to the devil!

This is why his own undoing made him and the rest suffer the 'bodoh indian'.

Try read "Bodoh RPK" http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/19901/84/
written by panca, March 30, 2009 19:28:24
sorry the above was wrongly posted due to ref of link to Bodoh RPK. Admin, you may erase, meant to be posted at http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/19936/84/
written by Pangkis Pangazou, March 30, 2009 19:29:41
Let's just face it and take the bull by the horns shall we. Deep down inside, each and everyone of us are guilty one way or another of being a racist. Bangsa ini... bangsa itu.... everywhere also bangsa! Everyone of us deep down are guilty and therefore deserve to be called BANGSAT! However, we need to start somewhere to eventually bury our BANGSAT tendency. I think the first step is to say bye bye to ALL racial-based political parties and whenever we need to fill up forms where we need to put down our bangsa(t)... just put "Bangsa Malaysia".
written by bakas, March 30, 2009 19:58:30
The idea is simple, but I don't know why the hell is it so difficult for Malaysians to just see and understand it. Forget your Sejarah lesson in secondary school, put in your effort to build your own Sejarah. Why can't we just see someone for who they are? A Malaysian. Why must race be your main priorities? I would choose an Indian over any Chinese, Malay or lain-lain that you can offer me, but not because of his/her skin color or RACE or because HINDRAF asked me to. It's because he/she is more capable than the rest and to become a wakil rakyat, you must be capable, get it? Let me ask all the readers of MT something. If an Indian suddenly come along, and he is more capable than all the Mahathirs, Najibs, Abdullahs and Khairys and Malaysians of this world, would every MALAYSIAN reading on this blog vote for that person to become the next PM? If your answer is yes, then good, you're ready for the next Malaysia. NO? Then, what the hell are you doing wasting your time here writing, moaning and complaining about your lot? You reap what you sow and you know what's going to come out.

Sometimes I just feel like knocking a big hammer on everybody's head to make sure we realized how stupid WE ALL are, not able to see this simple truth.

Hell..if this is the case, then Malaysia has got no hope. Kiss your Bangsa Malaysia vision goodbye.
written by AsamLaksa, March 30, 2009 20:35:28
Awaken64, I must point out that Hindu civilisation does not need to equate with Indian civilisation or colonisation. Sure you have the Hindu civs in "Tanah Melayu" all those centuries back then, but are the mainly Indians or indigenous "Malays"? Go to Bali and you will find that Hinduism is still strong but where are the Indians?

What I think of the Indians? Well, generally bodoh. But I am not discriminating because I think all races in Malaysia are generally bodoh. They do not see the big picture and squabble over non-issues like Islamic state, teaching of science and maths in English, the prohibition on the name/word Allah, and so on. And they do bodoh things like outwardly support one candidate but vote another and then give themselves shiok sendiri pats on their backs, say some of the most ludicrous things while really believing that they are absolutely right, even saying that it's normal to practice "money politics" aka bribery, once bitten by a snake and still asking for more, believing when someone else say that their shit smell of roses, and so on. Geleng kepala.

In short, bodoh Malaysians, bodoh Malaysia. Eh, bodoh bodoh bodoh. Malaysia Boleh and most of you deserve it. But don't be upset. I am not all that high and mighty. I was very bodoh before too and some may say I'm still bodoh. But at least I try to learn a thing or two along as I go on.

One thing I learned is always ask... where the hell is the beef??? Maybe this is what Malaysians need to ask themselves and stop making sorry excuses and misguided reasoning.
written by Sabahfan, March 30, 2009 20:53:15
as i said.... we complaint , we lament.... then suddenly go to BN, collect their money, say you support BN, give the UMNO bastards a false sense of winning so that they dont use the polipines to vote for them again...

THEN HELLOW, THEY ONLY GET 10 PERCENT OF THE TOTAL VOTES... thats how you should get rid of this SADISTIC DICTATORIAL GOVT..

MIND YOU,. THE MAHATIRISM AND NAJISISM HAVE COME....WORSE THAN MAHAFIRAUN RULE BEFORE..

YOU SAW MAHATAIK KAN? RAISING HANDS WITH NAJIS?? WHAT MORE PROOF DO YOU WANT??
written by Changes, March 30, 2009 21:13:24
You want to apply for a job – Bangsa? You want to start a business – Bangsa? You want to get a licence – Bangsa? You want to enroll your kids in school – Bangsa? You want to take a loan – Bangsa? You want to sell a house – Bangsa? You want to die – Agama? You want to claim your rights as a citizen in this country – Bangsa? Agama?
What about, if you're not BN you're a BANGSAT?
Th Indian minister come out on TV and said "the citizens want hospitals, post office, balai polis and bn can provide all this.
What Mr. Muruku Iah dose'nt know is THE CITIZENS want a doctor who's allways there, a post master who don't swindle fuel rebate money, a police officer who don't take bribe and have all kinds of negative things in the town and most of all A MENTERI WHO HAS 1 EYE SEEING LEFT AND THE OTHER SEEING RIGHT, right guys?

written by Aming, March 30, 2009 21:57:39
SUNGAI PETANI, March 30 – Nearly 400 Indian PKR members have switched support to Barisan Nasional in protest over the choice of the party's candidate to retain the Bukit Selambau state seat.(Malaysia Insider)
=======================================================
There you are, RPK.
written by KM Wong, March 30, 2009 22:09:24
Idiot Naragan,
You reap what you sow. Only the BN masters can help you, so go vote for them. This applies to lots of bodoh cinas as well with the excuse that they are doing it for their business (quote RPK in a previous article).
All you BN voters keep lamenting but you deserve it.
written by temenggong, March 30, 2009 22:12:58
Cruz,

The problem here is, there is no way to ascertain who is "hindraf" (note the quote/ unquote). How do you identify them? Anyway, this Naragan is trying to speak for "hindraf" on the website "Makkal.org". After all, as RPK says, his "awakening" started after 25.11.07- tell me I'm wrong here.

You are absolutely wrong. Because I know Naragan personally. He is not speaking for anybody except that he raised the valid question of transparency/methodology of selection of candidates for Bkt. Selambau. Anyone can post in makkal.org!

How do you know if Anwar, Nizar and Manikumar are not with Hindraf? Don't be naive. Do you recall that it was Hindraf's Uthayakumar who defended Anwar in court in 1999? Their association goes a longer way than most think.
written by tumbledore, March 30, 2009 22:13:09
dear ladyzinta!

thanks for the criticism, I don't really see your point.
these are comments to an article and one tends to deviate a bit.

I can only write out of my experience and the knowledge I've acquired
it is easy to get emotional - sorry for that.

you say that you voted for the opposition because of people like me!!
indeed that's a compliment - thank you again.

to myself: I've lived and studied in Tamil Nadu / Karnataka for 5 yrs.
sorry I used the word low caste, it had to be to make a point. the other word
you Tamils freely use as an expletive I've never uttered in my life.
as I have already said was born and bred in an estate of ca. 250 tamil families.
I'm also a Tamil and sure I'm proud of that.

please don't take offence. everyone is entitled to his opinion. if everyone says the same thing we would'nt have anything to discuss.

I hope you keep on voting the opposition (PKR)!

'The caste system doesnt exist anymore..'
my nephew has been looking for a bride the last 10 yrs because his mother refuses
to accept a bride who is not equal to their caste! the first question at match making would be' what caste? ' what say you to that?

written by fromamovingtrain, March 30, 2009 22:22:22
written by Aming, March 30, 2009 21:57:39
SUNGAI PETANI, March 30 – Nearly 400 Indian PKR members have switched support to Barisan Nasional in protest over the choice of the party's candidate to retain the Bukit Selambau state seat.(Malaysia Insider)
=======================================================
There you are, RPK.

_______________________________________________________ ____

They say a leopard cannot change its spots, a tiger cannot change its stripes. I suppose after kissing the arses of umno for donkey years, neither can an indian change his shades.

As most people here have said, they deserve what they ask for.

Pandai Naragan, winkwink.
written by cruzeiro, March 30, 2009 22:40:14
temenggong,
If I'm wrong, so be it - but give me decent arguments to justify such "sour grapes" behaviour.
Nobody is talking about the validity of his argument on the question of the choice of candidates. Nobody is talking about the validity of the friendship/ relationship between the bigwigs. Nobody is talking about the Hindraf-5 who really the leaders - we're talking about the reality on the ground here.

The reality remains that they don't have a decent leadership, and are in shambles - with plenty of "moles" within. Of course we all sympathize with their cause - but it is imperative that they sell the idea well to the people. as things are - they do a pathetic job at it, with people you claim to know, taking on a racist stance.

As for you "knowing" Naragan, good for you - Hallelujah, praise the Lord!! Anyways, I'm quite aware that you know a lot of people and things "personally". FYI, that argument don't carry any weight with me, and I suppose nobody gives two hoots about it.

PKR supported an independant candidate when the situation required it. So what is wrong in supporting PKR in achieving their aim this time around? The fact remains that Mani is the choice, and one has to close ranks to accept the decision of PKR for a higher purpose - in that he fails miserably.
How would you know if there isn't a valid reason for the rejection of other candidates? What - You know Anwar and the leadership personally as well?
Using so-called "valid arguments" to create discord at this time, isn't the way it works.

The argument here is the platform/premise he chooses to argue his point - and it is as sick as any racist argument!
To top it off, we have yet to get any positive statement in support of the Pakatan candidate from what is left of the "Hindraf" leadership.
That's the crux of the issue here, temenggong - nothing more, nothing less.

Cheers mate!
written by cruzeiro, March 30, 2009 22:47:18
Note/correction:
- but give me decent arguments to justify such "sour grapes" behaviour from Naragan.
written by JaguhKampung, March 30, 2009 23:12:57
To solve the root cause is to vote wisely.
written by Daryl, March 31, 2009 00:40:34
A curse of vernacular schools without a strong background in either Bahasa Melayu or Bahasa Inggeris. Could it be because these Malaysian Indians doesn't read other language other than Tamil even though they went to school till Primary Six. That is why they buy into this type of BS over and over again.

The policy of BN for the past 50 years is to make others happy with their vernacular schools and be happy with everything else. MCA and MIC should be ashamed of yourself because your short sighted goals and greedy self bring poverty to your own kind instead of building a Malaysian race or nationality and better Malaysia for all.
written by Stormquest, March 31, 2009 01:09:57
Wow, every Tom, Dick & Harry is commenting on Indians, when they haven’t even begun to vote at Bukit Selambau. Do you seriously think that your words will help sway Indian votes towards to PR or BN? Also, are your words constructive towards building that identity towards being “Malaysian” that you all are harping about.? Or will it be counter productive? Think about it.

Like it or not, the overwhelming numbers of Indians voted for opposition parties in the last national elections. In doing so, they GAVE UP their race based party, MIC. Seriously, what percentage of non-Indians gave up their race-based parties in the last national elections. Frankly, percentage wise, it would be very much smaller than what the Indians sacrificed. Are the Indians bodoh for doing that? Or did they see the light?

It’s clear that HINDRAF, Makkal Sakthi or whoever was taken by surprise when DSAI chose the candidate. We may never know if DSAI did or did not consult whomever, when he chose the candidate. Yes, there was obviously shock, and it does take time to recover. But at the end of the day, I am quite sure that HINDRAF, Makkal Sakhti, or whomever, will come around, and will support DSAI’s choice, and will turn Bukit Selambau into a PR victory. I would not be surprised if this is happening right now. Have faith.

So, why now all this hoo ha?

We talk about bodoh this and bodoh that. How about “Bodoh Malaysians”?

Seriously, how many people call themselves Malaysians, versus identifying themselves by their race? I won’t be surprised to find that even those who call themselves “Malaysian” here, will occasionally make a Freudian slip, and would refer to themselves by their race.

There are very few occasions when people really call and feel themselves as Malaysians.

1.In times of great euphoria, such as some sports event.
2.In times of great tragedy, like the Highlands Tower tragedy.
3.When people are abroad.

However, this isn’t good enough. We should be calling ourselves, and feeling ourselves to be Malaysians daily.

When we go abroad, we may even go out of the way to meet other Malaysians irrespective of their race or religion when abroad. And only when abroad, will a Malaysian Indian realize that he/she is not the same as an Indian from India. Only when abroad, will a Malaysian Chinese realize that he/she is not the same as a Chinese from China. And finally, when abroad, will a Malay realize that he/she is not the same as a Malay from Indonesia.

Otherwise, when we are back in Malaysia, we refer to ourselves by our race! Even if we don’t, others do. And as Naragan N correctly pointed out, it is the entire racist system that is the root cause of the problem, and it is this that must be erased. Those bloody forms that Naragan N referred to are part of that system. And I hate to say it, so are some of the comments made here, that refer to Naragan N by his race, rather than addressing what he is really trying to convey. And no, I don’t really believe that he is actually calling RPK bodoh, as opposed to him trying to get RPK to get to the root cause of the problem. It is more of a means of getting RPK’s attention, which he obviously did. Unfortunately a few readers here, seem to be missing the forest for the trees on what he is really trying to say.

Even if Malaysians dump BN/UMNO, will they start calling themselves “Malaysians”, or will they continue to refer to themselves and others by their race? Chances are that they will continue to call themselves by their race. This is far too ingrained and complex to undo overnight. This 52-year old racist system has made too much of an impression on the psyche of many people, to call themselves Malaysians overnight.

So undoing the rot, will have to more than an idealistic yell of “We’re Malaysian”, and so be it. No, it’s not going to change with a magic swish of the wand. It will have to take place in stages. It may even take generations to achieve. But we will eventually get there, if we plan it well.

Now, I throw this challenge. Instead of calling ourselves by our race, why don’t we simply start by calling ourselves “majority Malaysians” and “minority Malaysians”? It can be a systematic campaign. That way we emphasize a sense of unity, instead of disunity.

Let’s challenge ourselves for one day at least to call each other “majority Malaysians” and “minority Malaysians”. We can do it right here in MT. Is everyone up for the challenge?

That way, if we call ourselves “Bodoh Malaysians”, we are at least united in our stupidity, instead of being divided in our stupidity, as we are now.
written by ladyzinta, March 31, 2009 10:18:24
Dear Tumbledore,

i lived in india 6 years ...and when i came back i was very proud to be of indian origins.
My point is the indian community in malaysia should stop looking down on themselves and other people included. I'm sorry if i was rude before, i'm someone who's very passionate about indian history , culture, art, and society in general.
The indians in malaysia can only progress when they;ve gotten rid of the underdog mentality.
They shouldn't be looking at trivial things such as caste and what not.. the caste system was abolished years ago and to practice it till today shows that education opportunities are sorely lacking.
The marginalized indian community in malaysia i feel, are sometimes their own biggest stumbling block because of unchanged mentality.
written by Apek, March 31, 2009 10:33:06
Dear Naragan,

You immediately bristle and hit out anyone who calls the Indian race bodoh. In the same breath, you lament and attack the system that classifies us into racial categories. If you truly wish that Malaysia be colour blind, then why are you so perturbed with the Bodoh this and the bodoh that label?

Perhaps the intention of all your recent writings are revealed by the next sentence.

"Look at Petronas. Look at Public Bank. You must be blind, not colour-blind, if you cannot see what is around, 360 degrees, 24 hours, in Malaysia."

Come Naragan, surely you are not advocating a public listed company that only hires Indians and serves the interest of the Indians. The last time Samy Vellu tried that, the Indian community got Maika and today even that is being controlled by Samy's son. Is this perhaps the real intention of all your anger? That the government must somehow be "Indian first" (even that we do not know which caste since I personally have been lambasted for advocating the improvement of one caste over another) - since you perceive it to "Malay first " and "Chinese first"?

Well, in case you did not notice, Barisan Rakyat thinks that this Malay first and Chinese first policies are unfair and that government policies should be based on needs and meritocracy. Government representatives should be austere, honest, matured and responsible (as far as possible).

Now, so what if Anuar picked a mild mannered Indian to lead in Kedah. Political maturity of Hindraf can best be portrayed if it can close ranks and work for the betterment of the platform that will guarantee justice for all. Hindraf (through you and through the reps) are showing political immaturity and acting like small chidren throwing tantrums to get what he or she wants. To stand as a Barisan Rakyat Rep, you need to stand for all Malaysians and not just your kaum kerabat OR your race.

So Hindraf better grow up to this reality - and Naragan, fight like all of us. Fight for Malaysians first whether they be Malay or Chinese, Javanese or Hokkien, Peranakan or Kadazan, Dalit or Bhramin and let your cultural baggage go.
written by clusco, March 31, 2009 12:30:12

you're not bodoh... you're bijak pandai.. smilies/wink.gif
written by skc, March 31, 2009 15:36:59
Hi YM RPK,
Have not been leaving comments for a long time now, guess this is just say hi. Have a good day, week, year or whatever. Good right up as per normal. Have Malaysian change yet ?, or is there now a light at the end of the tunnel ?
written by skc, March 31, 2009 15:37:52
sorry typo, should read write up and not right up.
written by tumbledore, April 01, 2009 04:41:26
dear all Tamil bashers!

I regret my insensitive criticism of the tamils; that's not because I hate them but out of disappointment. since a majority of them come from the estates they are gullible and naiive with barely a std.6 education. education is seen as an
hinderance, they'd rather take some job and earn money. these people fall prey to the other 10% of tamils who are by virtue of their higher caste(!?),education or money, superior (at least they think so). these 'talaivargel' you'll find in MIC. there were and are very few dedicated leaders in MIC. inspite of their arrogance and corrupt practice the mass of the tamils trust them. they always need a talaivar, even MGR or Sivaji would do, although they are far removed to our culture. the comments given by Raja Petra are colourful and true. he seem to have a knack observing peoples traits. it hurts that a minority group be misled and abused tragically by their own brethern.

the plight of the tamils is aggravated by the nonchalance of the rest, negligence of the government, influence of the cinema (tamil) and also the
insecurity of their cultural background. you tell them wether they are Indians or Malaysians! they don't know for themselves. tell them not to live the imaginary tamil film story for real in Malaysia.

to add to the good education for the tamils ASTRO TV, has come to Malaysia finally! 'Volks-verdummung' they'd say, here in Germany.

hopefully my comment is understandable. not everyone can write like Pete with a liberal dose of salt, pepper and CURRY! and get away with it!

I'm grateful for the comments from Ladyzinta and Daryl which gave me food for thought!

Tamil is one of the oldest languages in the world even older than Sanskrit.
Probably Tamils (dark skinned) are the ancient indians, the fairer skinned being conquerors and exiles mostly from Persia and Turkey.
the numerals 1 - 9 and the zero are from India, first brought to Europe by the Arabs. the sin, cosine functions, needed by the Arabs to calculate the direction of Mecca, came from India to middle east and later to Europe.
half of the pharmaceutical products are based on the Indian ayurvedic medicine.
the Indian government is trying for many years to prevent the patenting of medicinal products and practices like yoga which are heritage of India so that it could be used by anyone without having to pay the pharma concerns.

please be proud of your culture and also that of others. we live in one planet, let us be one people!

we should be proud of our culture'S' chinese malay and europian.
but why are we downgrading each other?
written by sdcsrcc, April 02, 2009 03:22:58
Hi All,

Stop bashing Naragan. I agree with RPK that it s better to be awake and question now than not to. Naragan is finally awake. I hope and pray that all Malaysians do the same.Especially those in Batang Ai, Bukit Gantang & Selambau!!!

Many of us have been sleeping for a long time. The way the things are now today is actually due to our own actions in the past. Ask ourselves this, how many times have we ever voted in GE all these while? How many times did we not care ?How many times did we not turn a deaf ear when an Innocent Malaysian being bullied and ridiculed because of his/her creed?

I guess most people reading and writing in MalaysiaToday are those amongst the 25milllion Malaysians who are awake...regardless whether we call RPK bodoh or not....one thing for sure ....we are awake!Bodoh or not...thats a matter of perception!

I guess that it s better to be awake and bodoh rather than to sleep and bodoh like Bodowi! right??

The important thing we could do is get all of my friends and colleagues and family member to be bold like Naragan...simply to raise question and bold to reject! Mind me...I am not asking us to benchmark ourselves with RPK...380 months is a lifetime of sacrifice that most of us would not dare to even imagine.
written by AstralQueen, April 02, 2009 20:41:51
I hope to meet you one day, Pet, and to kiss your hands. Believe it or not, you are a leader. And your cause is noble.
written by dusunbukit, April 03, 2009 19:32:29
aeromaverick,
the Lain-Lain are not sleeping. they're holding tears while waiting to be the king maker again and again - but this time around it's going to be different - completely different. you mark my words..

i for one, will steadfast behind RPK