Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The ball is now at Khairy’s feet

The ball is now at Khairy’s feet PDF Print
Saturday, 28 March 2009 17:38

No, Khairy did not win because he bribed the delegates. He won because the Mahathir-Najib forces fielded two candidates and this resulted in split votes.

First, let us see what the delegates to the recent Umno General Assembly want.

Musa Sheikh Fadzir, Bukit Mertajam, Penang

“People always say don’t play money politics. But this is a political organisation. If we don’t have money, how are we supposed to come to this AGM in Kuala Lumpur? Those days, an application for a taxi permit would require the endorsement of an Umno branch or division chief. If the branches and divisions are strong, then Umno will be strong again.”

Hasnoor Sidang Hussin, Bukit Katil, Malacca

“High-ranking appointments in government-linked companies and higher learning institutions should be reserved for Umno members. So, just like the president said about returning Umno to its roots, let’s bring Umno back to its glory days where we controlled everything.”

He also urged the government to ensure that only Umno loyalists be appointed to senior positions in public universities. “Please make sure the faculty members are all Umno men, and the same goes for other civil servants.”

Johor Umno Wanita chief Halimah Sadique

“They have questioned the social contract, Malay rights and Malay rulers’ privileges, and the lies do not stop there.”

Kelantan delegate Mohd Affendi Yusof

“Umno has been very lenient and patient towards Pakatan’s antics. In Islam, there is no forgiveness for those who commit treason against the sultan. The sultan is considered as God’s representative on earth.”

“Now is not the time for Umno to be soft and patient. It is time the party uses force to crush Pakatan Rakyat. We cannot be soft anymore. We must use force. And we will use it immediately after the annual general assembly ends.”

The recently concluded Umno General Assembly was an event full of contradictions. The rhetoric that emitted from the PWTC did not give any indication that Umno was standing on a platform of change. The message that was sent to Malaysians was that Umno is going to come down harder on its critics and the days ahead will see an Umno that is going to rule this country with an iron first.

Sure, Umno will change. But it will be for the worse, not for the better. Umno is like a trapped animal and trapped animals are known to hit back ruthlessly out of sheer desperation. And Umno is one desperate animal.

Khairy Jamaluddin was booed, yet again, three days in a row. Even Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad hit out at him and initially refused to attend the assembly because he does not want to give his blessings to a corrupt Umno by gracing its general assembly. Eventually, however, they managed to persuade him to attend. Umno just could not afford Tun Dr Mahathir boycotting the general assembly with three by-elections around the corner.

Khairy cheated, they screamed. He played money politics, they allege. In short, what they are saying is Khairy bought the votes by paying off the more than 700 Umno Youth delegates. According to the allegation, Khairy paid RM5,000 per vote plus a cell phone to buy his win. Basically, what they are saying is Khairy paid more than what his rivals paid, which was merely RM2,000 per vote.

I don’t know whether Khairy did pay RM5,000 per vote or not. That, to me, is not the issue because the truth of the matter is everyone paid, even Hishammuddin Hussein who paid RM2,000 per vote to the 2,500 or so delegates to win his Vice Presidency. If not for the RM2,000 per vote do you think that wimp would have won? No one is exempted from the crime of vote buying, except maybe Shahrir Samad. And that is why he is resigning, because he is clean.

Anyway, as I said, Khairy did not win because of the money -- even if the allegation that he paid RM5,000 per vote is true. He won because it was a three-corner fight. Khir Toyo is Najib’s boy. Can you remember ‘MB X’ that was revealed in the last episode of The Khairy Chronicles back in 2005-2006? If not then go read it again.

Many, at that time, pleaded with me to reveal who that ‘MB X’ who went to Najib’s house late one night to discuss contesting the Umno Youth post so that Khairy can be blocked from becoming the new Umno Youth Leader is. Being the cock-teaser that I am, I just smiled and told them to be patient and wait, and when Khairy wins the Umno Youth leader post I will reveal his name. I had expected the Umno general assembly to be held in 2007. I did not think they would drag it to 2009 like they did.

Anyway, ‘MB X’ is Khir Toyo and he was Najib’s nominee to contest the Umno Youth leader’s post so that Khairy can be denied that post. But something happened that was not part of the plan. And that something is they did not expect Mukhriz Mahathir to also contest the post.

Khir wanted Mukhriz to withdraw. Mukhriz, however, wanted Khir to withdraw instead. Both refused to give in so it became a three-corner fight. If it had been a straight fight then Khairy would have lost.

All Khairy needed was 40% of the votes. And he got slightly more than 40%. And since Khir and Mukhriz were both fishing in the same pond, the Mahathir-Najib pond, then their votes would be split almost equally and Khairy would win.

I am very surprised Tun Dr Mahathir and Najib could not see this. I am even more surprised that both Tun Dr Mahathir and Najib had no control over Khir and Mukhriz and were not able to tell one of them to withdraw so that it could be a straight fight -- whereby Khairy would be assured of losing.

No, Khairy did not win because he bribed the delegates. He won because the Mahathir-Najib forces fielded two candidates and this resulted in split votes. Khairy did not really win. The Mahathir-Najib forces lost because they applied the wrong strategy and shot themselves in the foot by fishing in the same pond, thereby splitting their votes and allowing Khairy, who had only 40% of the votes, to walk in.

Nevertheless, Khairy is now the Umno Youth Leader. In the past, Umno Youth was a party within a party. However, over time, Umno Youth became the wimp rather than wing of Umno. Will Khairy restore Umno Youth to what it once was before the time of Suhaimi Kamaruddin? That was in the days when Umno shuddered every time Umno Youth opened its mouth. It was a time when the tail wagged the dog.

Khairy has two choices. He can do what the delegates want -- make Umno Youth more radical, racist, intolerant of free speech, criticism and dissent, and whatnot. Or he can push for reforms and restore Umno’s lost fortunes. Will Khairy push for draconian laws such as the Internal Security Act, Sedition Act, University and University Colleges Act, Societies Act, Publication and Printing Presses Act, Official Secrets Act, and whatnot, to be repealed and replaced with the Bill of Rights, Freedom of Information Act, Anti-Discrimination Act, Race relations Act, etc.?

Time, of course, will tell. Khairy can either play to the gallery or, seriously and sincerely, push for reforms. The rhetoric during the recent Umno General Assembly is unsettling. Instead of moving forward, the Umno delegates want to turn the clock back and take us back to 1520 rather than move forward to 2020.

In the minds of the Umno delegates, Malaysia is a Malay country and the non-Malays are treasonous for questioning this. Questioning Islam, the Rulers, Malay rights and privileges, and so on, is an act of war that must be met with force. The Social Contact is supreme and all other considerations take back stage. The Rulers are appointed by God and questioning the Rulers is an act of treason and tantamount to questioning God Himself. And so on and so forth.

What fucking crap! How can we even stand by and do nothing and allow this to perpetuate? The ball is now at Khairy’s feet. I have said in an earlier article last month that I will support Khairy if he wins the Umno Youth leadership and pushes for change. If not then I will make it my life’s work to bring him down.

I shall start by requesting for a meeting between Khairy and the Bloggers. He can choose to say yes or he can choose to say no. The choice is his. I just want to see change and I don’t care a damn who I work with to bring about these changes as long as we see these changes. I will even work with Tun Dr Mahathir if need be to force changes, which I have done so since 2006.

I don’t like what I heard at the recent Umno General Assembly. The country is going to go backwards if Umno does what the delegates want it to do. The ball is now at Khairy’s feet. Will he propose reforms or will he follow the current just to protect his position?

Khairy wants to be Prime Minister by the age of 40. That is not too long away. I have no problems with that. I just want to know what kind of Prime Minister he is going to be. And what kind of Prime Minister he is going to be will all depend on what kind of Youth Leader he is going to be. So let’s hear what Khairy has to say about which direction he is going to take Umno Youth.

In the meantime, while we await Khairy’s response, read the following piece by The Economist which sums up in a nutshell my concerns about the future.

Ruling party chooses a new leader, but not a new direction - by The Economist

Party conferences are seldom thrilling but this week’s gathering of over 2,500 ruling-party faithful in Kuala Lumpur has the eyes of the nation upon it. For, as Umno goes, so goes the country.

Since Malaysia’s independence from Britain in 1957, Umno’s chosen leader has always become the country’s leader. This year the torch is passing from Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, the prime minister, to Datuk Seri Najib Razak, his deputy, who is standing uncontested as Umno leader and due to be sworn in as Malaysia’s sixth prime minister next week.

But his ascension to the top has its difficulties. A resurgent opposition is riding a wave of discontent as the country slides into recession. Some types of old-fashioned repression, like the decision to suspend two opposition newspapers, no longer work in a digital age. The party is widely seen as corrupt and self-serving. Its record on economic growth and maintaining order still attracts support from older Malaysians but counts for much less with younger voters. Everyone in Umno agrees that trouble lies ahead. Can it be averted?

Najib talks of “massive changes”. But Malaysians have heard it all before, most recently in March 2008, after Umno’s dreadful showing in a parliamentary election. The spasm of introspection soon turned into a blame game and Abdullah was forced to say he would resign. The ensuing scramble for positions in Umno has done little to change a widespread view that the party has been in power too long. The only person willing to stand against Najib, the consummate insider, was Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah, a veteran outsider. Such a contest might have produced a debate about the party’s direction. Instead, Tengku Razaleigh’s candidacy was quashed by party chiefs.

The underlying problem — for Umno and Malaysia — is, to use the favoured euphemism, “money politics”, meaning backhanders paid for public-sector contracts or, where Umno is concerned, seats at the high table. On March 17 the party’s disciplinary board said it had found 15 members guilty of money politics. They included Datuk Ali Rustam, chief minister of Malacca, who was campaigning to become deputy party leader. He was duly disqualified. Ali did not, however, step down as chief minister, nor is he facing criminal charges. Such episodes make talk of reform ring hollow. For all his fumbling, Abdullah seemed to recognise this. It is unclear whether anyone in the new ruling circle does.

Comments (48)Add Comment
written by arazak, March 28, 2009 17:55:31
Ruling party chooses a new leader, but not a new direction - by The Economist
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

New people, same condom, same style. . ., boring!
agree 157
written by IbnAbdHalim, March 28, 2009 18:09:48
As far as I can see Malaysia is heading towards a pariah state like Zimbabwe if UMNO is given the chance to toe what its members echoed during the closure of its GA. Prepare for the worst as UMNO has returned to the past. And we will all watch what actions Najib is going to take as he has asked us to judge him with.
agree 151
written by Thian, March 28, 2009 18:17:16

UMNO without racism, corruption, arrogant, hypocrites.... is no longer UMNO.

The entire organization is based on exclusivity. This exclusiveness is immoral by nature. This narrow viewpoint is not Good.

So that is why you can never change UMNO. They drink from the source well of evils breading more evil Mindset and Conscience.

So more sandiwara of plays that is at best ridiculous and at worst downright disgusting. Haven't we seen enough of this 51 years of stupid, disgusting and BORING plays that based on a singular theme...

written by nesen, March 28, 2009 18:18:20
Yes indeed khairy
We are prepared to forgive your past transgressions
as we have done with others
But will you stand up for Malaysia...?
written by kamal, March 28, 2009 18:20:59
It seems every candidate had been involved in MONEY POLITICS - Najib and down but no one had complained. MONEY is UMNO and this will never change UNLESS UMNO is banned or DISSOLVED.

The time has come for Malaysians and UMNOputras to realise that MONEY POLITICS will KILL OUR NATION. Its time to eradicate this menace.

It is all up to us!

Read my blog KAMAL-TALKS http://kamal-talksmalaysia.********.com
written by eloofk, March 28, 2009 18:26:13
Khairy cant play and kick balls. He can only kick up a fuss about Malay Supremacy,
written by KingSolomon, March 28, 2009 18:30:39
Pete is right. At least KJ is open to talk. Not with the other two crooks who are high-handed and too ingrained in the old system. In addition, KJ does not have a powerful backer to steer him around. So he is relatively free to act.
written by mikewang, March 28, 2009 18:31:50

“High-ranking appointments in government-linked companies and higher learning institutions should be reserved for Umno members. So, just like the president said about returning Umno to its roots, let’s bring Umno back to its glory days where we controlled everything.”

He also urged the government to ensure that only Umno loyalists be appointed to senior positions in public universities. “Please make sure the faculty members are all Umno men, and the same goes for other civil servants.”
------------------

Why don't you join the communist party ?
This is how they do in the countries they control.
written by Thian, March 28, 2009 18:34:42

At its heart of UMNO is organised with a theme that is not Godly and definately on the wrong side of history.

So with this wrong concept they have to chase an imaginary shadow. Round and round dragging all of us along. Revolving not able to move forward.

They have done this ridiculous act for so long, its is so boring. They have no choice. For them to stop, they think they would look very stupid that all time chasing a shadow. Guess what you are stupid. Being more stupid does not make you brighter.

Well the game is up. The people do not want to go round and round going no where...

UMNO, Please grow up...

written by KotaDamansara73, March 28, 2009 18:48:17

Malays are the most unprogressive race in Asia. They lied to themselves, bluff themselves and don't want to improve. However you want to tell them to improve, they will tell you that you are seditious and you are a dog and immigrant bastard and should go back to where we come from.
written by chronos, March 28, 2009 18:49:45
Jikalau UMNO members want Credit Cards, UMNO division head endorse sahaja and the Banks will immediately issue degan credit limit in the hundreds of thousands. That is the power of UMNO.
written by uxzee, March 28, 2009 19:07:25
“Now is not the time for Umno to be soft and patient. It is time the party uses force to crush Pakatan Rakyat. We cannot be soft anymore. We must use force. And we will use it immediately after the annual general assembly ends.”
=======================================================

Yes, UMNO has tried the soft approach but it was corrupted, it was arrogant, it was unfair, it was one sided and it always advantaged their cronies and surpressed the rakyat and naturally it did not work.

UMNO has tried the hard approach and they got screwed in March 2008 and losing support ever since.

Now they have used force like what we saw in Perak, Bk Gantang, Bk Selambau and we are going to see their final few days before they self destruct.

written by Wave33, March 28, 2009 19:11:47
The Oxford graduate better not disgrace the university that he came from. Hopefully the education that he gain has made him a smarter politician. Perhaps he bought his credential too? Since buying into anything is common practise.

RPK is right about UMNO being a wounded tiger or a tiger push to the corner, its just ready to strike back hard for a revenge. That is what delegates are screaming for and it will be the beginning of the end for UMNO in the coming 13th GE.

Khairy being the captain now, could manoeuvre the ship away from the iceberg, which it is a 'Mission Impossible' task. He has to be very unpopular to do that, like what Mahathir did in the pass. But Mahathir has steer them into a wrong direction instead. Khairy has to come out slogan like "Melayu ditindas" Ditindas oleh siapa?

"Melayu ditindas oleh Melayu sendiri!"

Bagaimana??

UMNO will continue to fight for better businesses, permits, APs, contracts, privileges and bla bla bla. But the common malays do not get any of it. They only get the small crumb like ASB, discount on property purchase and special allocation lots. Only the UMNO putra gets the millions, the rich UMNO putra become richer and richer whereas the common malays are tricked to believe that their rice bowl has been taken away by others. Actually the malays rights has been sold by malay itself. Khairy has to endorse

"Melayu ditindas oleh Melayu sendiri!"

That is the truth and malays will then again support UMNO, hence that would be the end of PAS or PKR. Sad... but unlikely to happen. Which is "Mission Impossible."

Corruption and lavish spending of rakyat funds will not end, because it is much more fun to spend money and live a luxurious life rather than being a good wakil rakyat. That is the culture being created by Mahathir, if not, delegates will not ask for position in GLC. In broad daylight, they mentioned it. They want money!

UMNO has forgotten, they are to serve the rakyat. Whom ever holds a top position in UMNO is directly a position in Malaysia government. UMNO leaders represent all Malaysian because they are the biggest political party but many fail to see that, they thought they only represent the malay.

That would be UMNO downfall. Is Khairy able to save it?
written by sorosapril, March 28, 2009 19:14:08
RPK, can you figure out what the recent happening in UMNO mean?

some of the candidates were found guilty of buying votes, but what happened to those delegates who received money? nothing happen to them,i thought in corruption case, the one receiving money is guilty as well as the one who is doing the bribing, however in UMNO case, it looks like it is ok for the delegates to receive the money.
written by sorosapril, March 28, 2009 19:17:44
RPK, u are right, the two fellows split the votes and khairy profited from it big time, it only goes to show the ex-PM and incoming PM are not that smart after all or they were blind by their greed for power or they were over confident, since lately, they got whatever they wanted, so they thought they could have whatever they wanted.

IF the new president of UMNO think the majority of the people support him, he should call for a new election and prove his worth.
written by orangair, March 28, 2009 19:34:12
We cant just blame umno. People sleeping and cuddling with umno like mca, mic, etc must be blamed also for giving moral support and courage to umno to behave like an idiot and bully. So cina, india, melayu sama aja. jangan salahkan melayu only.
written by SamYap, March 28, 2009 19:41:32
Raja Petra said: "The Ball Is Now At Khairy's Feet"

I hope that very soon Khairy's balls will drop to his feet!!!!!!!!!
written by DezMalaysia, March 28, 2009 19:44:36
You see the Mamak's hand and the Baba Nyonya's ?

Finger tip touch only... LOLz !

It feels dirty too even with finger tip touching each other...

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by eloofk, March 28, 2009 20:04:32
Hey Martell,

Did you say that you didnt want to be associated with a corrupt organisation? Why were you there? Hoping to get a big contract from the President?

It is well known that you're a big liar and a sly one too.
written by aplus, March 28, 2009 20:23:38
No lah Pete, let's get to the basics.

He already started on a wrong footing by playing money politics to make sure he gets the post. If we can read his quixotic mind, he is probably saying to himself that he needs to play money politics first and when he's in power he'll make the necessary reforms.

The thing is he's being saying this to himself too many times. He is fooling himself and too naive to even think that he would be able to do anything remotely resembling a revolution in UMNO. The recent money politics in UMNO Youth is just another step in the ladder of his own corruption, and he's steadily ascending that perilous path without u-turns. Can we still remember the last GE at Rembau whereby the number of casted votes between the Parliamentary and State seats don't tally by a large margin?

In fact these are not the only two but there were many other wrong footings in his political career which I'm sure you know of. And these wrong footimgs will only get bigger not smaller. So the expression "absolute corruption corrupts absolutely" is a case in point.

It is already written in hard concrete that UMNO won't be able to change, and we're fools to think otherwise.

It will only do so only when it loses the majority at the next GE.
written by BennyG, March 28, 2009 20:23:51
If that's true & especially with TDM calling the shots, Khairy will not be able to hold on to the Youth post. Then a minister post for Khairy is not possible as well.

We shall see if Umno goes the way of MCA where Team B will get no post.
written by Changes, March 28, 2009 20:54:18
Umno is like a trapped animal and trapped animals are known to hit back ruthlessly out of sheer desperation. YOU SAID IT BRO and I know for I own many DOGS and all of them have license but to rare A DOG like THIS I rather not. I will SHOOT TO KILL, like what DBKL does.
Mr Imam has came up with 'ALLAH' again. The question here is if I use the word ALLAHMAH will I be in ISA?
Have you seen the BIBLE which is @ the 18 century? Jack ASS ask your great grand father.
written by peter, March 28, 2009 21:46:56
Working with Khairy, Mahafiraun etc from the nazi-party umNO? A pariah dog never loses its maggot infested sores. Period.

This bolehland has gone to the point of no return in its racism and it will only gets worse each year that passes. It will be the Zimbabwe of Asia in no time.

Nothing can ever be done when the dogs in blue (Polis Raja Di Malaysia), the courts, the parliament and even the Sultans are swinging in these Nazis' little finger.

With the ascend of the Fuhrer on April 3rd 2009, the fate of this bolehland is sealed for eternity. All Hail the Great Führer!
written by Zym Zym, March 28, 2009 22:22:47
What a bunch of racists engaging in a rhetorical speech. They better pray that PR dun take over the government tomorrow. Believe me, there are many people out there are already talking about witch-hunting the UMNO members down the moment when they lose power. I dun like the idea of witch-hunting but they deserve it.
written by PASOK, March 28, 2009 22:58:04

I KNEW IT.
MT, RPK and Mahathir are in cahoots.
MT is Mahathir's real website as you can notice he is the subject of many many threads. He also uses MT to get feedback no doubt.
As for RPK all I can say is that playing with the enemy can be extremely dangerous.
If we are going to fight with UMNO then so be it.
We will counter deadly force with deadly force.
In the end democracy will prevail over racism.
Nations dont belong to races.
Nations belong to people.
Let it begin.
written by Xerxes, March 28, 2009 23:11:23
"..The message that was sent to Malaysians was that Umno is going to come down harder on its critics and the days ahead will see an Umno that is going to rule this country with an iron first..."

Exactly. UMNO has made its intentions very clear when it voted into the Supreme Council those rabid "fighting cocks" who champions extreme UMNO and Malay interest. The voting in of the likes of Tajuddin, Bung Mokhtar, Azeez Rempit, Puad Zarkashi while rejecting moderates such as Shahrir is clearly signaling UMNO's intentions. This is good for the Pakatan. These specimens should be goaded regularly to put their foot into their mouth, as they surely would, and the next GE will be as good as won.

written by sydput, March 29, 2009 00:38:51
UMNO party conference must be the only one in the world held on weekdays.
This means the delegates are either unemployed, unemployable or boss. They had ten days off for the conference as most would take monday off.
If held over the weekend, it would be only two productive weekdays off.
written by Manjaii, March 29, 2009 09:40:54
It is really sickening to listen to the rhetorics that came out of mouth of the scums. But then again, they are there to make money. What's wrong with that?

They are elected to serve the people, but look, it is the people that ends up serving them. We serve them our money to hold lavish dinners, buy expensive gifts for themselves, have overseas holidays(families included) yet we can't even have a decent holiday in our country.

IT'S OUR MONEY THAT YOU ARE TAKING. DAMN!
written by Captain, March 29, 2009 11:08:00
What more did you expect from a party of wannabes sons-of-soil mix breeds, upsr failures, fake instant noodle degrees/doctorates, class F contractors?
written by smeagrooo, March 29, 2009 12:14:02
someitmes i m amazed at what u wanted. if najib reforms, are we going to forget abt scorpene n altantuya? if kj reforms and push for changes are we going to let bygones be bygones like ecm libra whereby he need not be answerable? if that is their get out of jail card, then we hv taken the easy way out.

what direction are we looking at? You hv no confidence that PR will be the ruling govt and umno will be irrelevant by then? so who care what umno youth does. who is najib?
written by aeromaverick, March 29, 2009 13:28:19
To all the idiot commentors on MT!
This is politics, not about personalities; where there are no permanent friends or foes!
Its all about what policies you support, and who at a given point in time can deliver it!!
All of you who thinks it should be otherwise, could you kindly point out one such country where what you preach is practiced? smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Jit Dharma, March 29, 2009 13:32:43
The threathening behavior will backfire and just as Mahathir and
Najib shot themselves in the foot and gave Khairy the youth post,
so UMNO will shoot themselves in the foot. Using the media as a
springboard, they have tried to project bluster and threat as a
response to their demise. What happened to the " we have heard the
people" bullshit spouted after March 8. These past days has seen a
concerted effort to make a loud noise to convince the public that
there is still life in the beast. But 3 more spears into it's belly
and we will see it's end.
written by exzonerator, March 29, 2009 15:41:43
What you mean one dropped down?
written by Heaven8402, March 29, 2009 19:00:38
Semuanya HARAM!
written by Century Patriot, March 29, 2009 19:22:16
From what have been expounded by delegates in the GA, UMNO will definitely be a has-been in the next GE if it continues to follow that path.

I agreed with RPK’s attitude towards Malaysian’s politics that is work with anyone who can possibly bring changes for the betterment of the country and I would not term RPK as in cahoots.

Not that I like Khairy nor do I agreed with his method of achieving his present position but in politic as in any war ‘end justifies the means’. Just like Mahatir and DSAI, instead of using money to elevate themselves in the early days, they used radicalism and fanaticism! Now that Khairy has establish himself apparently without his FIL’s help, he should go for brook in pushing for changes, if he is smart! Afterall he has already 40% of the youth wing behind him and to get another 20% or so would not be that difficult especially with the help and advice from RPK in future
written by lampard, March 29, 2009 20:03:11
DEAR RAJA, WHAT MAKES YOU SAY THE BALL IS AT KHAIRY'S FEET? I'M SURPRISE YOU ACTUALLY THINK THAT WAY! YOU THINK JUST BECAUSE HE SPEAKS OF TAKING ADVICE FROM HIS COMPETITORS AND SHOWING HIS "HUMBLE" SIDE, YOU ACTUALLY THINK HE HAS REPENTED AND IS REMORSEFUL?
written by Limau, March 29, 2009 20:35:18
Thanks to mahathir and najib to split the votes,they never expected khairy will win, but unfortunatly the balls are between khairy's feet.
written by lampard, March 29, 2009 20:51:09
beg to differ, ball under his dick not his feet!
written by panca, March 29, 2009 23:08:19
Bro Pete,

Who is Toyol working with, could he be a two-timer prostitute? Gets screwed while getting paid simultaneously gets paid and 'screwed up'!

If Badawi is really not showing any change of decision of not to resign then he could be saying what he did say - something to this effect " I have my people to check and monitor the new PM while I relinquish my position."

Just wandering.....ifthat is what Badawi's plan for the family to fall in.
written by pelanduk chuan, March 30, 2009 00:07:20
Qoute 1: I KNEW IT.MT, RPK and Mahathir are in cahoots.MT is Mahathir's real website as you can notice he is the subject of many many threads. He also uses MT to get feedback no doubt.As for RPK all I can say is that playing with the enemy can be extremely dangerous.
Qoute 2: I agreed with RPK’s attitude towards Malaysian’s politics that is work with anyone who can possibly bring changes for the betterment of the country and I would not term RPK as in cahoots.

I said it before n i say it again: Based on the almanac, you are the Tiger(born 1950) and your nemesis is Monkey(Mamak born 10/07/1920). This pair-relationship is “love at first sight”, “burn initially like wild fire” but “mutually-destructive” and almost always end in misery and destruction for the tiger, often resulting in a “stab in the back” at crucial hours. ....you will find yourself manipulated and out-manouvered time and time again by this cruel,greedy,evil and manipulative “monkey-in-sheep-skin”—because you impulsiveness, lacking “the greater wisdom” and failure to see unintended consequences n the overall big picture(which is the opposite of what you are striving for).

So the Manipulative-Monkey has suceeded in 2005/6 to publish thru MT the series Khairy Chronicles making him poison to bring down the Badawi govenment,thereby allowing a greater evillish Najis to run/rob the National coffer($$$) the way he likes.
Can our Tiger-Pete get Manipulative-Monkey to 'direct' the evillish Najis to act out his 'reform promise' by coming out clean to answer all Pete's allegations in court, and drop all charges in courts and apologise to Pete immediately? High hope.........
Knowing the pair-relationship : Soon the Manipulative-Monkey will be approaching/begging Pete/MT to run the 'Khairy Chronicals II' .

So, Khairy Boy(Rabbit born 10/1/76) listen up! This is the Tiger's warning call! If you dont wish to repeat history & be killed off like your father-in-law (Rabbit born 26/11/39) by the MMonkey through our Tiger-Pete, act now n grab the tiger's offer n behave yourself! You will be better off in Tiger's company.....
written by ATSaari, March 30, 2009 00:20:32
To Mohd Affendi Yusof-the Kelantanese piece of Shit Delegate.

If the Sultans are God's representative on earth, UMNO must be the representative sent by Satan. Or which God are you reffering to?, you must have confused Satan for God.
written by SamBall, March 30, 2009 03:19:24
Nice public masturbation by HUMNOO delegates; I hope everyone is satisfied now, with whatever angpow they received

What's new folks?

Kakatir is baaacccck
Park lah is put to sleep
The najis reigns
Kera is top monyet

Yes, folks its the same old show; same hell bent flawed characters; its show time and business as usual in bolehland!
written by AngryTaxpayer, March 30, 2009 10:09:30
Have Malaysians gotten so desperate that we are now placing hopes on Khairy??? I'm sorry but images of his previous monkey antics make it really hard for me to picture him as our future PM.........

But then again, this is Malaysia I suppose.......the best of the worst is still better than the worst....... smilies/cry.gif
written by keat cheahs, March 30, 2009 10:48:41
"You cannot legislate the poor into freedom by legislating the wealthy out of freedom. What one person receives without working for, another person must work for without receiving.The government cannot give to anybody anything that the government does not first take from somebody else. When half of the people get the idea that they do not have to work because the other half is going to take care of them, and when the other half gets the idea that it does no good to work because somebody else is going to get what they work for, that my dear friend, is about the end of any nation. You cannot multiply wealth by dividing it."
~~~~ Dr. Adrian Rogers, 1931

written by rpremkumar2u, March 30, 2009 17:12:11
They chose new dealers; not leaders. They deal not lead. The only lead that are cognizant of is emitted from a bullet casing.
written by Anti Relon, March 30, 2009 20:41:32
Correction. It should be pricek-teaser, not cock-teaser.
What a great piece of writing.
What you said is true. There must be change within Umno. Hopefully Khairy will take some of your advice. And if he does he will still be a winner. He should pass 'a ministerial post' and work for Umno Youth and within it 'BN Youth'. It sounds daunting but it can be done. Khairy does not have to play the 'racial tag' anymore. Now that he is leader of Umno youth he has to prove himself a leader and in doing son a leader of all BN parties. He also has to prove that he is a leader for all youths, not just Umno.
I believe that he will take some of your advice. Better to listen to you than the elders of Umno.
Thank you RPK for this wonderful piece.
written by inoi, March 30, 2009 22:17:56
UMNO became too seditious and racist nowaday,for us is bomiputera non-islam in peninsular,sabah and sarawak felt hurt deeply when they UMNO said something not friendly to the whole RAKYAT.
written by Sutha, April 01, 2009 01:53:15
Najis' balls are in Kera Jantan's hairy hands.... not feet.

ArmNo has a tradition where the Presiden is told to resign by the No 2 and gang!
Exception is for Razak who died while the No 2 was a gentleman and brother-in-law. The mamak removed HO and also two deputies.

So Kera will remove the Shit Najis if the other way around did not happen.