Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Shahrizat Wins By A Landslide

Shahrizat Wins By A Landslide PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 March 2009 23:06

(Sin Chew) - In the Wanita UMNO election, Shahrizat Abdul Jalil defeated the incumbent chief Rafidah Aziz by a landslide.

She received 507 votes while Rafidah secured only 280.

The following are the results of the Wanita UMNO election:

PERMANENT CHAIRMAN
Tan Sri Napsiah Omar (unopposed)

DEPUTY PERMANENT CHAIRMAN
Datuk Sharifah Aminahbi Syed Mohd

HEAD
Datuk Seri Shahrizat Abdul Jalil: 507 votes

VICE HEAD
Datuk Kamilia Ibrahim (unopposed)

EXCO
1. Hasnah Salam: 520 votes
2. Datuk Maznah Abdul Hamid: 509 votes
3. Datuk Rosni Zahari: 480 votes
4. Datuk Armani Mahiruddin: 463 votes
5. Datin Paduka Norhayati Onn: 463 votes
6. Datuk Norhayati Omar: 432 votes
7. Datuk Rusnah Kassim: 430 votes
8. Marlia Abd Latiff: 416 votes
9. Noriah Mahat: 412 votes
10. Ros Suryati Alang: 405 votes
11. Jamelah A Bakar: 400 votes
12. Suraya Yaacob: 388 votes
13. Azihani Ali: 385 votes
14. Norliza Abdul Rahim: 375 votes
16. Datuk Maznah Mazlan: 374 votes
17. Datuk Azizah Mohd Dun: 371 votes
18. Datin Paduka Seripah Noli Syed Hussin: 367 votes
19. Norliza Hj Ahmad: 347 votes
20. Wan Hazani Wan Mohd Nor: 344 votes

written by loosecannon, March 25, 2009 23:16:02
No more APs for the fat lady. Heard that Khairy won in the other contest. He must thank the old fart Mahathir for helping him. The old man will have to go to the toilet at least a dozen times tonight.
written by bknight, March 25, 2009 23:18:18
irony..for once..i am hoping khairy will win..
hahaha

written by TruthSayer, March 25, 2009 23:26:57
It is the best we can hope for.

With both the Wanita and Youth wings firmly in Abdullah's camp can we hope for a "surprise"?

perhaps an arrest of a PM to be?
perhaps someone will move that since there is a cloud of suspicion over the president elect, he should not be allowed to take the position until allegations are cleared?
Perhaps someone will move to retain Sleeping Beauty as president until next UMNO elections?

We can hope and pray!
written by smalluncle, March 25, 2009 23:28:19
Latest from Malaysian Insider, KJ won with 304 votes against Toyol of 254 and MooKris's 232.

So, the message is clear, TDM, don't play with Racial Politic. Your last call on Chinese prove to be the last nail into the coffin.

Toyol now can have all the time in the world to prepare his defense against all the wrongs including that of BALKIS.

KJ, though you were found guilty of money politic, nevertheless, you won. So its time you walk the talk. smilies/shocked.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by MalayMail, March 25, 2009 23:30:24
AP Queen will be permenantly write-off!
written by Hello Keithy, March 25, 2009 23:33:53
The sore loser was nowhere to be found at PWTC. She went straight to her office to destroy files and documents. Typical BN/UMNO losers.
written by shamadz72, March 25, 2009 23:51:15
Good. UMNO is willing to accept a loser in an election as their top boss. They better familiarize themselves since in 3 years time they probably going to have this kind of gathering to choose who among them who is going to become an opposition leader in our parliament

written by KingSolomon, March 25, 2009 23:59:53
Good show! The AP queen asked for it - to be kicked out.

People know she is corrupted, to the extent that she not only grabbed with both hands, but also tugged APs under her armpits, into her bosoms and in-between her legs, involving almost everyone in her family as well.
written by red1, March 26, 2009 00:26:53
Behind every weak PM is a strong lady.
written by fireduck, March 26, 2009 00:49:22
I guess the fat lady has sung? smilies/grin.gif

Just an observation: For the Exco, the most number of votes was garnered by a non-titled lady, Hasnah Salam, beating nine Datuk & Datin. Maybe some of these Datukship was not deserved then, but for sure not so respected as far as the wanita delegates are concerned.
written by bknight, March 26, 2009 01:17:25
fireduck,

1 fat lady, one more still havent, we are hoping she sing in the jail..singin jail houserock!

written by bknight, March 26, 2009 01:19:07
truthsayer,

pardon my ignorance, i didn't know sharizat is badawi's camp..care to enlighten me ?
i am not patronizing you, but seriously i din know that she is..if she is..this is GREAT news

written by arazak, March 26, 2009 01:27:56
Deputy Bollywood is replacing Hamam Becok. . ., does not make any difference to the ordinary rakyaat!
written by minds, March 26, 2009 01:39:10
bila samy mau masuk penjara?
written by bknight, March 26, 2009 01:42:53
wanna hear the latest breaking news??
Semi value won the MIC president seat uncontested. smilies/grin.gif
written by Sutha, March 26, 2009 04:42:19
Great news! The Big Fat Woman had to leave in the most huliliating manner.

When we asked her to move aside, the Arrogant said "NO"

We requested for not contest to number 2, the Arrogant remarked "Her problem"

We said, give your loyal deputy a chance, the Arrogant replied "Fight La"

we helped filing nomination papers, the Arrogant snubbed "Ungrateful"

we explained that her power transfer plan doesn't make sense, the Arrogant commented "No more deal"

when we suggested a post for the fat woman when she lost, the arrogant chided "Win first, la"

Now that everythig is over and she is a history, the Arrogant Woman wants to be known as Legend instead of History.

So long...... AP QUEEN (aka EVIL TONGUE)