Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Najib’s powerful speech eradicates corruption in UMNO

Najib’s powerful speech eradicates corruption in UMNO PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 March 2009 18:07

Someone e-mailed me this item, which came out today in http://nose4news.wordpress.com/. I thought it was funny enough for me to share it with you. The trouble is: many Malaysians do not have a sense of humour and good sarcasm is wasted on Malaysians. Anyway, here goes.

If there was one thing all observers could agree on about Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak’s opening speech at the UMNO General Assembly for its Youth, Wanita and Puteri wings last night, it was how incredibly moving it was. So powerful was Najib’s oratory delivery that corruption — referred to as ‘money politics’ in UMNO circles — was effectively neutralised and eradicated from the organisation.

“I actually saw corruption dissipate from the hall, it was unbelievable,” said Roziman Musa, a delegate from Perak at the main PWTC assembly hall. “Before Datuk Seri Najib’s speech, money politics and vote-buying were evident in the faces of many of my fellow delegates. But as the DPM began his verbal assault on the corruption within UMNO, everyone was cleansed. Detoxified!”

A casual walk amongst the delegates revealed a cleaner, purer sense of being and an overall spirit of absolute harmony.

“I’m a man reborn,” said Jaafar Hussin, a delegate and senior UMNO member from Pahang. “I, like many of my friends, didn’t think twice about accepting money or contracts in exchange for votes before, but now I am free. I feel the wonderful void which all the corrupt thoughts have left behind. I am at peace with the universe."

“Thank you for the rousing speech, Datuk Seri!” he said, before running barefooted around the hall, throwing flower petals onto the appreciative crowd.

The sense of well-being was shared by every UMNO member nationwide, from top leaders to young members.

“We’re returning all our ill-gotten wealth to the community,” said Datuk Seman Azizuddin, a Terengganu branch chief and businessman when met at a hotel nearby. “My friends and I, who had amassed hundreds of millions of ringgit from our close ties to the administration, will now denounce our corrupt ways and live the life of clean, honest people, thanks to last night’s speech. What Datuk Seri Najib said resonated with the child within our souls, and released us from the clutches of our greed for money and power. We shall now embrace purity, selflessness and spirituality."

“Our crony days are over. Thank God!”

Puteri UMNO member from Lembah Keramat, Nina Badariah Ahmad, said that she now was more inspired to put her life into the party.

“Before this, I didn’t quite know why I joined, maybe because I subscribed to some of the ideals of the party, but mainly because I was intrigued by the power and potential wealth I could get my hands on,” said Nina. “But Datuk Seri Najib’s fiery speech has sifted all the impure and immoral reasons from the pure. He has killed all that is bad in the party. I am now in UMNO only for the good of the rakyat. Go UMNO!”

Opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, responding to this latest news, indicated that Najib’s speech ‘had rendered the purpose of the Pakatan Rakyat null and void’.

“Oh dear. I guess this is the end of PR,” he said over the phone solemnly. “We went out to the people on the promise of transparency, equality and justice, but now that UMNO is living all those qualities, with absolutely zero corruption, we’re pretty much dead in the water.”

“I mean, I guess you can’t win ‘em all. Even I was inspired by his speech; it brought tears to my eyes,” said Anwar, hinting that he’ll be calling for the dissolution of all opposition parties and a mass entry into UMNO, as soon as he can.

In addition to talking about choosing ‘clean and able leaders’ to take the organisation out of its current doldrums, Najib also spoke of UMNO being more IT-friendly and giving more attention to new media. Early reports have indicated that all mainstream printed media would abandon paper and offer their services online and for mobile exclusively, in effect saving trees and making the world a far, far better place for all our children.

Graphics Courtesy Stephff

Comments (85)Add Comment
written by Tompios, March 25, 2009 18:18:15
Eradicate corruption? How many corruptions that you can eradicate? Yes, you might get one job done but I don't believe that you Mr. Najib can eradicate your erection corruption!
agree 185
written by DamnPekcek, March 25, 2009 18:20:06
We should shart with Kick Najis out First.
Then We TALK ..
agree 164
written by DamnPekcek, March 25, 2009 18:23:54
The Heat of 'Cleansing' only last for few seconds, probably over after the interview.
The End of PR ? Most likely to be the end of Be-End.
We shall see in the next GE .
written by LKO, March 25, 2009 18:28:13
I quitting being a non-Malay and I'm joining UMNO!
agree 121
written by DamnPekcek, March 25, 2009 18:29:05
Najis : Maybe i did sleep with her, but now anymore. I'm Mr. Clean from today onward.
written by densemy, March 25, 2009 18:30:22
Sounds like Najib's alternative to a trip to Mecca
written by malgal, March 25, 2009 18:30:57
And then they all followed the leader as he walked on water. Harp music serenaded them. Angels entreat them to partake of angel cake and spit out the Devil's curry. They sighed and cooed into their chambers crammed with so much money they had to wedge their designer suited bodies in, the ladies with Prada, LV,Hermes on their one arms, the other laden with watches. Purged of their past sins, washed by their leader's purity of words, they are ready to rule once more.
written by MSIABOLEH, March 25, 2009 18:34:50
If Najib eradicates corruption, he is actually eradicating himself!
written by Kaboda, March 25, 2009 18:38:35
LOL I really like Najib's idea. Add more people to the UMNO party that will help stop corruption. Who you trying to kid ?
10% of UMNO gets 90% the pie, it just essentially means that 10% needs to be shared with more monkeys. Essentially throwing the same about of peanuts to more monkeys. Brilliant plan Najib, Brilliant !
written by Bandit, March 25, 2009 18:42:17
Eradicate UMNO from this beautiful country. smilies/grin.gif
written by Kuku Burung, March 25, 2009 18:42:24
Najib's speech and this article brought tears to my eyes. I haven't shed tears for a long time. At last we can have a worthy UMNO to lead us. I am looking for membership application form.... I don't mind paying for it! How much? RM1000 ... well worth it. I love to be able to shake hand with our beloved new leader (with gloves, of course). [BTW, to clarify, the tears I shed was that of uncontrollable stitches.]
written by mei1, March 25, 2009 18:44:03
my goodness, how could they be so NAIVE??
written by cocomomo, March 25, 2009 18:50:31
the effects can still be felt throughout the country as corruption flees seeking a place to hide . the cleansing effect is beginning to result in drastic withdrawal symptoms as realisation sets as in . many are wondering how they will survive as they now have no means of survival and the education system has not prepared them for anything like this. looks like a major rescue package will have to be put together at short notice to help these people maintain a lifestyle they have become so used to.
money o money , where have you done?
why have you deserted us in our time of despire
written by Ben, March 25, 2009 18:51:48
Tickle torture is a supposed form of torture where a victim is subjected to tickling over a prolonged period of time. Source: Wikipedia.

But this brighten my day against the gloomy cloudy days ahead. Thank you, boss. Have a nice day yourself, too. Lol.
written by Fuminari, March 25, 2009 18:51:54
he is one of the most corrupted,do u believe he would eradicate corruption??this is in their blood.
written by jason, March 25, 2009 18:55:26
I am an Umno member. Our great leader Najib is so corrupted, which make us members look so clean. He said he is entitled to commission of RM500mil and we are entitled to commission of RM5mil for division heads and RM500,000 for ordinary member. Oh!,We now feel so right by taking commission. Oh!,We feel so free of guilt now, it makes me want to cry with joy!. Oh!, how wonderful we feel with money from the rakyat in our pocket, so clean and pure. Oh great leader Najib. Thank you, Thank you so much.
written by panca, March 25, 2009 19:00:33
Lot of delegates to MT witnessed the power of that speech, said one from Pahang, my body was trembling, sweats profusely drained from my body and I had a vision of my past making lewd gesture, I had sinned, how obscene I was. My body became calm after that just like bad things had been lifted off me, I became lighter and lighted....and in fact I got enlightened by the grace of his speech. He went to say, " I am a changed man" and my face complexion is getting smoother now.

Thanks to the speech sermon.
written by panca, March 25, 2009 19:02:28
correction: He went on to say, " I am a changed man" and my face complexion is getting smoother now.

Thanks to the speech sermon.
written by Wisdom above, March 25, 2009 19:02:45
Another political Satire ?
written by malaysianohope, March 25, 2009 19:07:12
Yeh right! Corruption is eradicated in umno but but it's OK to screw the taxpayers bigtime. Dunggus!
written by Daryl, March 25, 2009 19:11:24
Must be the priest from India that put a 'jampi' on the delegate before the speech. Thank God for that. As for the opposition they don't need to disappear because they can be there just like MACC, PDRM and Judicial system which is to make UMNO look legal. But, than again if they are already free why need independent bodies. Good Lord I am confuse must be because of the 'jampi' and now I don't have anything else to fuss about.
written by Dualties, March 25, 2009 19:17:57
The speech by Najib Razak is so inspiring that could render opposite obsolute in their pursuit for a corruption free country. Similar speech was made during A.Badawi's first rhetoric win in 2004 GE but "ALL PROMISES WERE NEVER CARRIED OUT BECAUSE A MAJORITY OF UMNO POLITICIANS THEMSELVES ARE ALL TAINTED WITH MONEY POLITICS"

Can you imagine the tainted PM leading the country to be corruption free and advocate press freedom!???????
written by amjoem, March 25, 2009 19:18:16
The baton is to be passed on from the present Mr Clean to another.
What a joke?! With them thinking and pondering of cleaning one another,
looks like that there would be no need for redeeming Malaysia from the
pits of corruption?

"O Malaysia, I am sorry! I am sorry for your future generations!
written by Su Dhanoa, March 25, 2009 19:21:03
Lol, Then even god and the angles came down to bless everyone!!
written by smeagrooo, March 25, 2009 19:21:35
he is more powerful than a preacher. he can cleanse ur unclean soul. Listen to him BS and u guys will attain nirvana faster.

I cant believe he hs the audacity to utter such words and holier than thou speech.

If u r not pissed at his hypocrisy than at least u shld puke hvng to see his face in every major billboard and printed medias with all those congratulatory msg soon!

written by PAKRAK, March 25, 2009 19:29:04
Najis thinks all the Umno delegates and members alike are so gullible and naive. He thinks the speech was dynamic and inspiring by telling UMNO to stay away from corruption. By saying all this he thinks he is "Mr. Clean". What a load of rubbish and pigshit!
written by cruzeiro, March 25, 2009 19:31:06
While gobbling down his nasi lemak, a delegate from Sabah was heard saying, "I saw a halo around his head, held by a smiling Altantuya sucking out all the sins of Umno through Najib's nose.
I knew and was absolutely convinced that moment that we just cannot lose with such spirits spiritual forces on our side. It is a sign that all our ill-gotten gains are halal. Now Umno can be proud that we have a truly clean leader".
written by biggun129, March 25, 2009 19:38:05
Now, the warning have come, it is going to be 'Total Clean Up', as expected what is remain in the Vault of Bank Negara will be Negative, a lot of unpaid bill,and when the Opposition Party take over, not a single drop of crude oil will be left over, will PR take over then? with nothing left!Take it or leave it?Its the end of PR!Its going to be a win by 'Clean Sweep' or we call it 'Sapu Bersih'!
written by max_crazy, March 25, 2009 19:41:07
When attacking a snake, strike the head first......
smilies/wink.gif
written by DanDan, March 25, 2009 19:41:09
Hi All,
Still remember the speech by Pa' Lah when he took over from the mamak? Remember his resolution? Remember how he conned everyone of the rakyat until he was able to get his landslide victory during the 2004 GE? History is repeating itself. A leopard will never change its spot. Just mark my words. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by ibabonma, March 25, 2009 19:45:18
I am going to join UMNO tomorrow.

Ah yo! very impatient one!

Good bye, Anwar! Good bye RPK!

Najib Tun Razak, here I come.
written by kiera, March 25, 2009 19:51:57
hahahahaha. I'm speechless. Last night I saw a tortoise flying over my house too.
written by Heaven8402, March 25, 2009 20:11:37
I wouldn't care less what they're mumbling in there! May they all rot til bone!
written by cheemengwong, March 25, 2009 20:25:22
How about the submarine commission? Now can we the raayat share them with whoever got it?
written by JustAMalaysian, March 25, 2009 20:49:39
This item should be published next week! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by aplus, March 25, 2009 20:49:43
Please call in the BOMBA to check the PWTC conscientiously. Items of sorcery must have been placed under every seat in the house, if not its members of the house, such as above, wouldn't have uttered the purity of purpose in their choice of words quite unheard of in the history UMNO.
written by BukitBeruntung, March 25, 2009 20:51:24
I have seen the light. I am so wrong, siding with the PR bunch. The long search is over, Najib is the saviour we are hoping for all this while. Only BN, nothing else from now onwards. Bye, RPK..... smilies/shocked.gif
written by apa jadi, March 25, 2009 20:55:15
The speech was so powerfool that I was knocked off my chair laughing while watching over the TV set. The power was almost that of 1000 of C4 exploding together.
written by trublumalaysian, March 25, 2009 21:00:40
Oh wow! Najib old boy; you've the makings of an excellent evangelist. Hellaluyah brother ... you've made the whole delegation see the light! What a revelation man ..

oh,btw ..... psst! don't forget to shift your present shrubs to PM's residence. As you know, they have awesomely large lawns dude ....You may need it to spread the love, if you know what i mean.

But seriously; what a load of crap we Malaysians have been laid-on in his speech. Dear RPK, thanks a million for this post. Amidst the present gloom & doom; it brightened up my mind & heart for just that nano-second but definitely definitely worth it! Bless you always...

written by patriotic1994, March 25, 2009 21:10:58
Aiyah, this article supposed to be released publicly on April 1st lah...
written by Commonsenses, March 25, 2009 21:28:02
Rectoric after rectoric aren't we heard this from AAB, heard this from MOngolian after the KT election heard it now, there is a need for "change". Maybe to UMNO "change" meant how to self benefit more from the economic downturn. 50 YEARS OF MONEY POLITICS CAN BE ERADICATED WITHIN A FEW MONTHS. HAHAHAHAH THE ONLY WAY IS TO SIT ON THE OPPOSSITION BENCH FOR 2 TERMS THAT WOULD WEED AWAY THOSE WEAK WARLORDS WHO CAN'T SUSTAINED THEIR POSITIONS WITHOUT PROJECTS. 2 tERMS IN THE OPPOSITION BENCH WOULD ALLOWED YOUNG MEN WHO DOESN'T HAVE EXPERIENCE IN CORRUPTION TO EMERGED.
written by glock17, March 25, 2009 21:43:29
folks....we are all indeed in deepest shithole of the universe after this dude (with RM60billion at his disposal) become the next pm.

Gd have mercy on all in BolehLAND
written by redmok, March 25, 2009 22:01:54
lol, the anwar's speech was the most funny, cant stop laughing, hahaha
written by AlwaysFair, March 25, 2009 22:09:45
Thank God at last we are going to have a clean PM. Even my nightmares are melting away and I am at peace again being so touched by his speech. Malaysia Boleh!!
written by Milo, March 25, 2009 22:16:36
It is true, there is no more corruption in UMNO. What they did in accepting bribes and money politics are now called UMNO Customs! So no more corruption in UMNO; only UMNO Customs.
written by MAGELLAN, March 25, 2009 22:18:10
An article worthy of the highest sarcasm award in the land. Fat hopes that these guys will change for the better.
written by Sabahfan, March 25, 2009 22:18:16
OOOOH, THIS ARTICLES REALLY BRING TEARS TO MY EARS...

UMNO, SHEDDING THIER CORRUPTION... ITS A MIRACLE FROM ALLAH HIMSELF... BOOOOOO HOOOO
written by kclim2, March 25, 2009 22:22:50
**** UMNO, **** Najis!
written by ACENAZ, March 25, 2009 22:32:15
Kalau anjing dah makan najis, manakan senang nak tinggalkan.
written by 2MuchRoom, March 25, 2009 22:33:55
Najis never say " Amal Makruf Nahi Mungkar" so it is just a sendiwara.
Mati hidup balik I don't believe him
written by chin, March 25, 2009 22:44:31
You think Najib inherited Badawi's speech writer?

You know, bowl them over with some bullshit and then screw them when they turn around.

written by pinsysu, March 25, 2009 22:48:10
ya, ya, ya, and RPK's fart has solved the earth's green house effect eternally ...
written by EYFF, March 25, 2009 23:09:28
Najib is singing UMNO swam song! See if he can convince us in the remaining 2090 days before 2012!
written by khloo, March 25, 2009 23:10:15
Please broadcast Najis speech to the whole world and clean up the corruption of the world! Amen!!
written by EYFF, March 25, 2009 23:10:32
Oops I mean 1090 days!
written by Umm Adzka, March 25, 2009 23:17:57
Magically sarcastic!! sweet!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by notsosmart, March 25, 2009 23:24:50
What's the speech all about? It reminded me of Benny Hill saying that he don't like sex.
written by defendermalaysia, March 25, 2009 23:46:38
Does anybody remember that the last UMNO President speech by Matahir suggesting that malays should throw away cluthes and try to be on their own. Everbody in the UMNO assembly sokong Matahir speech including all those minister around. Now look what happen from that time until now. What the president speech is only valid on that day itself and after that everbody forget all those message. So do not expect any result from any UMNO president speech. Not valid after the next day.
written by Fuminari, March 25, 2009 23:47:00
these jerks n junks are naive,judging from those substandard boot licking responses!
looking at those reactions from the so called future umno be end potential leaders,they sure sound like a bunch of easily hoodwinked;u believe in them????
written by SamYap, March 26, 2009 00:58:22
Reading the comments here, I have to agree with RPK that the humour of this satirical write up is lost on most people. BUt its good to see the fire of change burning strong amongst the readers and supporters of Malaysia Today. Peace.
written by fireduck, March 26, 2009 01:03:11
Fuminari .... hope you are not serious. The article's sarcasm is so thick you cannot even cut through with a cleaver.

Even poor Mongolian lady may feel compelled to resurrect herself after hearing such an inspiring speech.
written by mob1900, March 26, 2009 01:09:48
written by archie, March 26, 2009 01:28:59
After such a powerful detoxification speech, surely UMNO won't remain a corrupt orgasm anymore.
written by bexe, March 26, 2009 01:39:26
If the mind and body is full of shit, everything that comes out of the mouth is also full of shit.
written by Mickey, March 26, 2009 02:40:16
Hi admin,

Can someone throw some light into readers like 'Justice' and 'Ahmad Neil'. Were they the ones that were charged recently for posting seditious comments? Seems to be missing for a while.
written by wongnoball, March 26, 2009 03:47:57
smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

Are you sure those delegate did not come out from "Anthony Robbins seminar"....or ALL Kena PUKAU!!!.......I actally MUNTAH lah hearing their RENEWAL EXPERIENCE....Have to Admit "BODEK-shoe licker " have gone another Notch UP in this Regim Kejam Ganas UMNO!!....How much were each paid to say such things....like those Sin Chew, Star, NSTP.....all Ros-botox Focus group paid actor that are allowed to speak to media??

If Muhammedx2 can have paid Crowd after election, what so hard paid actor/actress....regim UMNO SHOIK Sendiri!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by NSTPravda, March 26, 2009 04:49:39
Ha! Bluddy ha!
You mean no more .... duit-lah tuanku, dollar akbar and rasuah saya sayang eh!!!!?
Give us a break, we need UMNO's business..
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by bullets, March 26, 2009 08:15:18
very good sarcasm indeed
written by Rozlan, March 26, 2009 08:50:40
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif...Even the UMNo guys thought his speeches was a joke.Najib,thanks for the good joke anyway.We need it badly in these gloomy days...
written by madfive, March 26, 2009 09:18:35
barulah terasa lega. wahai bangsaku dan lain lain yang kurang bernasib baik, selepas ini dapatlah kita semua menikmati hasil kekayaan negara. jurang kekayaan akan lebih tipis.berdiri sama tinggi, dudok sama rendah. wawasan 2020 semestinya menjadi realiti. hidup umno. FAT HOPE
written by Siputman, March 26, 2009 09:36:40
Oh, i want to cancel my DAP membership. I want to take mc and go sunat my burung and join UMNO........pukitaik !! @#$%^&*
written by carribeanking7, March 26, 2009 09:43:38
"Malaysians do not have a sense of humour and good sarcasm is wasted on Malaysians. Anyway, here goes."

Even with such a disclaimer up front, satire is still lost on some*sigh*
written by lobster, March 26, 2009 10:13:17
I am englighten. UMNO has become such a great governing party I have decided to double up my income tax to support najib and his cr*ap.
written by zarin, March 26, 2009 10:19:15
ha..ha..ha..ha..ha..ha..ha..ha..ha..ha..ha..ha...ha..
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by dumbfounded, March 26, 2009 10:23:33
smilies/grin.gif Only if we're all characters in a Disney story
written by ROBERTNGTG, March 26, 2009 10:30:51
“We’re returning all our ill-gotten wealth to the community,” said Datuk Seman Azizuddin, a Terengganu branch chief and businessman when met at a hotel nearby. “My friends and I, who had amassed hundreds of millions of ringgit from our close ties to the administration, will now denounce our corrupt ways and live the life of clean, honest people, thanks to last night’s speech. What Datuk Seri Najib said resonated with the child within our souls, and released us from the clutches of our greed for money and power. We shall now embrace purity, selflessness and spirituality."

ER... THE SHELF LIFE EXPIRY PERIOD FOR SUCH BULLSH*T RHETORIC IS ONLY 2 DAYS LAH.
ONCE THE CONVENTION MTG IS OVER, IT IS BACK TO NORMAL BIZ - WHEELING AND DEALING, CORRUPTION, NEPOTISM, ETC WILL BE THE NORM.

written by HJ Angus, March 26, 2009 10:49:42
Yeah, I think most readers took the message too seriously.
It was meant to be some comic relief or an April Fool's article that is a few days early. Good write-up!
http://malaysiawatch4.********...-umno.html
written by yapdalim, March 26, 2009 11:08:11
Is that you, Amir?
written by Almighty, March 26, 2009 12:36:02
Ha.....Ha...Ha.......the next morning, we expect we no longer have to pay the tol....is free.....they give back to rakyat........Thanks to Najib powerful speech.............. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif....But wait, is to good to be true, let me continue my sleep, IS DEFINATELY ONLY MY SWEET DREAM. Who will believe those idiots anyway ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.
written by BGs, March 26, 2009 12:47:35
Ha! Ha! Ha! this makes my day. I'm joining AMENO & would worship his ar*e from now on!
written by rpremkumar2u, March 26, 2009 15:03:26
I was reading this article at a cyber cafe and the fellow cafe users thoughts I had gone bonkers as my laughter regaled. What a comic relief. But my laughter belies the shock that Malaysians will see for themselves as the shit of Nah!cheap erupts..
written by DontPlayGod, March 26, 2009 17:31:57
All UMNO Presidents make stirring speeches when they come into power. Even AAB said he will come down hard on corruption. But what do we see? In fact when the CM of Penang said he wanted to implement tender on projects, Abdullah warned Lim not to play with fire!!. That is what I mean when all these UMNO Presidents speak a lot of hot air. Don't forget this legacy of "negotiated tenders" started by TDM is, in my opinion, the mother of all corruptions. So is Najib going to stop this nonsense to negotiated tenders? My bet is that this mother-of-all corruption will continue. The cash gushing into waiting hands is just to tempting to stop.
written by pepijothodoh, March 26, 2009 19:43:05
You are right that.....(The trouble is: many Malaysians do not have a sense of humour and good sarcasm is wasted on Malaysians)

I only laughed at the second last para.....
hahaha..... malu la.... smilies/grin.gif
written by sambal muncha, March 26, 2009 23:56:54
I attended the assembly. You may now call me Haji.
written by gycgocnt, March 29, 2009 13:28:35
Bull shit in UMNO AGM every year. We won't believe what a murderer say but UMNO doggy will!