Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow The weakening of the Office of the Prime Minister of Malaysia

The weakening of the Office of the Prime Minister of Malaysia PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 March 2009 13:00

I am in absolute agreement with Datuk Zaid Ibrahim that Najib should not be allowed to be the next Prime Minister for all the accusations against him have gone unanswered.

This represents a dangerous situation where his office may be put in a position of weakness from possible blackmail attempts and Najib having to acquiesce to certain things he is faced with for fear of exposure.

He must stand down clear his name and let someone else take the helm of the nation and he must portect the people of Malaysia form any possible compromising situation towards the office of the Prime Minister. After all, these people are there to represent and protect the country and not allow the country to be weakened from their own personal weaknessess.

Whether he is guilty or not, Najib must step down and do the right thing to clear his name first. This is in the best interest of the Nation. It is imperitive There can be NO COMPROMISE to the national security of the nation.

Siti Khatijah
Australia

written by Rashid, March 25, 2009 13:05:20
Najib is evil and all right thinking Malaysians are against him. WE didn't elect him and therefore he is the PM of UMNO Divisions and not Malaysia? Did we have a say in his "appointment"? NO! So we don't recognize his leadership.
written by crozz, March 25, 2009 13:14:00
Yes. Najis is a threat to national security. Unfortunately the Home Ministry doesn't know how to do its job properly.
written by garuda, March 25, 2009 13:19:55
He is the PM for only 3.2million UMNO members, thats all! We wont ever recognise him in any capacity as he has too many scandals hanging over him, by right he should clear his name but refuses.
The remaining 20million people can now decide whom they want in GE14, imagine 3.2 million threatening 20million,,but than again we are the change that will see Najib regret everyday whether in parliament, functions, anywhere as many will surely boycott or worse the chorus of Altantuya, Mongolia may be heard as is the case now.What a way to be a PM!!
written by MAMR, March 25, 2009 13:23:23
"This represents a dangerous situation where his office may be put in a position of weakness from possible blackmail attempts and Najib having to acquiesce to certain things he is faced with for fear of exposure".

Based on the above I strongly suspect that certain parties within Malaysia and outside Malaysia who happenned to hold certain secret about Najib wrongdoings is in the best position to blackmail him.

written by Australian Malaysian, March 25, 2009 13:30:43
Letter to Mr. Najib

Dear Mr. Najib,

Do you understand plain & simple English? Or would you rather us tell you in Bahasa Malaysia or perhaps maybe even in Mongolian that you are surplus to our nation, your type is not needed, we have no use for you, we don't want Malaysia to worsen further than it already is, we want you to be accountable, we want you to admit your wrongdoings like how we have to be accountable, we want you to step down, we want justice & most of all, we want some level of worth & decency back into our lives.

You, your party & your cronies have & are still causing so much disruption, pain, suffering & misery to the people of Malaysia & to a degree, the people living overseas who still have strong ties in Malaysia. Please, I urge you, for your sake & ours, to do at least one thing right for once...give up & be answerable before this becomes even more embarassing!!!

written by wongnoball, March 25, 2009 13:34:31
Why should he when History suggest none of UMNO evil Doers stood down. Malaysia should DIG Deeper about this Racist Party UMNO SCAM in History!

Tunku - Separation of Singapore from Malaysia to protect Malay Majority-Racist Act 1
Razak - May 13 Masaccare Crime against Humanity - Racist Act 2
Hussein - Allowed racist malay nationalist to Flourish - RA-3
Dr. M - The other hand of May 13, Kg Medan, Penan crime against himanity & Bapa Kemerosotan Malaysia - RA4
Pak Lah - Like Hussein allow the total distruction of law and order and allowed malay racist nationalist to build their power. - RA5
Najib - Not only murder but those crime against Anwar in Jail. His wife keeps telling today, we should have Finished Anwar while in prison. Perak, While as UMNO Youth helped Tun Munafik to create Lalang I & II with Keris bath with chinese blood - RA6

The only good thing from UMNO is the Original Founder Onn Jaffar.....sadly Lee Kuan Yew did not know how to form an Alliance with Him.

As we look back in History, it seems Malaysian is Hell bent on Preserving regim Kejam ganas UMNO. Still want a unity Government with Toxic UMNO? I tak Nak!! Leave UMNO to form Unity government...I boleh Terima & can accept!

Meanwhile Malaysia is DOOMED!!
written by Batangkali, March 25, 2009 13:48:18
Until Najis clears his name on the Atlantuya case, he will always be a suspected

criminal PM.
written by DatoSeri, March 25, 2009 15:04:42
It is imperitive There can be NO COMPROMISE to the national security of the nation.

So, by your saying, ISA ought to be used on those threathening the national security. This fella ought to be put in Kamunting camp.

Sadly, he's the one holding the ISA whip...

We all must stand together against the tyrants.
written by MalaysiaBaru, March 25, 2009 16:06:38
Correction: garuda, he is only the PM of the 2500 super-rich-cronies-UMNO-DIVISION-DELEGATES!
written by malgal, March 25, 2009 17:54:11
siti khatijah is right. he will put whole country at the mercy of those who can blackmail us.
written by malaysian, March 25, 2009 17:57:22
1987 Najib Tun Razak(UMNO Youth president):

I will bathe my keris with Chinese blood!
written by KingSolomon, March 25, 2009 23:36:34
If an ordinary woman can understand what it takes to bring down a nation, don't you think a king ought to know better?