I know when to go says Pak Lah PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 March 2009 06:34

(Today Online) - Outgoing Malaysian Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi acknowledged yesterday that there are some quarters in the United Malays National Organisation (Umno) who want to push him out of office sooner, but he said he knows when to go.

"I know what I am supposed to do and I will do what I want to do. There is no need to disturb me," he told reporters after giving a speech to launch Umno’s five-day general assembly. Speaking to the 2,500 Umno delegates, he asked them to ensure that the leaders they will choose are not only respected by party members but also the people in general, according to The Star.

Mr Abdullah was concerned that the intense campaigning involving dirty tactics had gone out of hand and it was "Umno members killing off Umno members".

The Umno president warned that the members themselves would ultimately destroy the party if they continued with their backstabbing tactics.

On a lighter note, Mr Abdullah told reporters he did not feel sad at all about handing over the party’s leadership.

"I would be happy to see Umno doing well and I would be happy if the Umno people are very happy. But if they all cry then perhaps I will also follow them and cry, but I don’t believe I will," he quipped.

written by hamid, March 25, 2009 06:43:44
"I would be happy to see Umno doing well and I would be happy if the Umno people are very happy

So its all about UMNO and not the Malaysian people? What a typical mentality!
written by Krepot, March 25, 2009 06:57:35
My only question is, who died and left these bunch of school dropouts the right to choose our next PM and leader of this country?

Sheer stupidity. They don't have the capacity to think. None of them, including Najib has demonstrated the use of the faculty of the mind, to think and speak. Just read the crap that is coming out of PWTC! I Puked!

written by Pakyeh, March 25, 2009 07:00:48
Oii. Pak Lah Please do something.Stop the transition. Rakyat dont like Najip because of Altantuya, the Rampok kuasa in Perak and the crackdown on rakyats free rights.Do something right instead of always doing something wrong.

Read..."Lagu : Arab haprak" to remember what you did...at...

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by Task Force 101, March 25, 2009 07:55:26

What is this guy on about? Sometimes I wonder if he is really playing with a full deck of cards.

You are a leader of 27 mil for pete's sake. Act like one until the end la.

Sheeesh! I am such an idiot for having a PM like him!
written by DreamLady, March 25, 2009 08:21:13
Paklah, at times I do feel sorry for you, even toward the final hour, the UMNO goons openly display disdain toward you, asking you when you are going to leave, where is the lemah-lembut, sopan santun behavior the Malays are famous for??? All are a pack of lies to mislead the gullible!!!

Paklah, you should have given these scumbags a proper tonque-slashing, especially at Muhyideen for back-stabbing you after all the good deeds to groom him to become a well-polished politician. By blatantly asking you to step down earlier than your legal term, Muhyideen is likened to the Camel that kicks the Arab man out from the tent when he was so kind to it from the beginning to the end!!

Muyhideen is not only an ungrateful dog, but an opportunist. He can do it to you, he can do it to Najib too!!!
written by RK Sundram, March 25, 2009 08:52:01
If Pak Lah really wants the respect of the Malaysians, this is the time for him to redeem himself. He will have to say that he is going to stay on till the next general election. This will make up for all the years of mundane leadership. Compared to Najib, he is the better evil. Who knows his popularity rating may even go up. Badawi will be looked upon a hero who saved the nation from a murderous, corrupt tyrant who will rule this nation with his pig faced wife. Malaysia is Zimbabwe in the making. Mugabe and his wife stole from the famers and brought the nation to abject poverty. We the man on the street will be paying for he expensive shopping spree and luxurious life style of Rosmah. Pak Lah, this is your golden opportunity and if you miss this, history will confirm what the Malaysians think about you – a class 1 A1 moron. After he has done that, he can go back to sleep.
written by malgal, March 25, 2009 10:01:17
Your final chance pa lah. Don't blow it.
written by ATSaari, March 25, 2009 10:07:42
"Go now go, walk out that door.....
Don't turn around now, coz you're not welcome anymore....
For you're so weak and lost your power to that GEEK,
who have the bomb that STICK.....and his talk full of rethoric and bullshit.
"We will survive, we will survive....we have Pakatan around the corner,
who's gonna turn BN into a LOSER, for all these years UMNO have been deceptor and
corruptor...and we don't crumble, becoz we're now full of esteem and high in our
Moral..
"Go now go...walk out the door, and bring along UMNO and their cronies and all the
robbers of rakyat's money....and don't forget that Tollgate Samy and all the MCA
mickey-mousie..............

Sing to the tune of: Gloria Gaynor's- "I will Survive"

written by KM Wong, March 25, 2009 10:24:29
He is still SLEEPING. Zzzzzzz.......
written by whlau, March 25, 2009 11:21:06
This guy is mumbling rubbish...! Hello...its the rakyat that voted you and not a handful of those umno goons who want you out. Can't you even stand your ground?!!!

But, I guess you are too lembut even when you are seated...judging from the zzzzzzzzz....you are always having instead of leading the country!!!

Now...go to the corner and cry all you want...who cares....!!!!
written by pinsysu, March 25, 2009 12:09:34
pak lah, pls also know when not to go ya! not now, not yet!
written by Pakyeh, March 25, 2009 12:17:11
I have a feeling that Pak Lah will sleep again after saying something.Let it be! Let it be! Wisper words of wisdom let it be....The Beatles. Its fated that UMNO have shit leaders in a shit party.Its up to us to clean out/get rid of them.

Madah Pak Yeh : "UMNO ibarat memberak di ayer tenang. Cuma yang paling kotor dan busuk akan timbul ke atas."
Read more at..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by asiana888, March 25, 2009 14:41:03
I think its best for Pak Lah to hand over UMNO presidency to Najib and then go on long leave - disappear like Bala. Then Najib cannot be sworn in as PM .... that's why Pak Lah says "I know what to do." smilies/wink.gif
written by tuahjebat, March 25, 2009 17:54:07
Pak Lah....after you get the TUN ship, please remember to criticize the government like the Mamak did. Tell the world that you have regretted choosing Najib and not Ali as your successor. Tell them that Najib is useless and mamak is at the back stabbing you all the time. If all fails...resign like Mamak. Then u take ex-member no 00000007 like james. You can organized walk and join the walk to demo against the government. What say you???? Don't just zzzz and play golf la. Its not healthy.
written by Limau, March 25, 2009 18:30:59
Pak Lah if you are sincere to the country tell the truth to all Malaysians about Najib before you step down.
written by Remo, March 25, 2009 19:57:36
Sorry to say it is too late.
Your days are gone.

Please help your son in law ( Khairy ) .
He needs your help.
Toyol is around PWTC.
written by Milo, March 25, 2009 22:08:12
"I know what I am supposed to do and I will do what I want to do. There is no need to disturb me,"
-------------------

Are your sure or not, Pak Lah? Last time we ask you to go, you stay. Not we ask you to stay, you go...everything opposite!