Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow She Can Say That, But Will It Actually Happen?

She Can Say That, But Will It Actually Happen? PDF Print
Monday, 16 March 2009 13:25

I remembered that wives of previous PMs didn't brag about being first lady or so on. Siti Hasmah doesn't brag or reveal to the press. Endon doesn't, and even Jeanne Danker doesn't do at all. Only Rosie does so far, and it's twice, meaning that she's emphasizing that no one can take the mantle of first lady except her.

Last week, Rosmah (Big Mama) was saying that it was her destiny to become first lady as Najib takes over as Prime Minister coming April 3 - the date confirmed by most insiders, which takes place after the UMNO general elections.

The phrase of "it's my destiny" is the second time that she has uttered that phrase. The last time, was during the time that Dr. Mahathir was to announce his successor. I was told that she thought she could be the next first lady but instead, Dr. Mahathir chose Abdullah Badawi, much to the chagrin.
But remember, the official capacity of first lady is not the PM's wife, but it is the Raja Permaisuri, and in other words, currently Tuanku Nur Zahirah is also called 'first lady' under the official protocol - not Rosmah. One mistake there.

Of course, many of us do know the anomisity between Endon and Rosmah before Endon's death back in 2005. Sure, when Endon was alive, she would keep tabs on Rosmah. Back before Abdullah Badawi took over as PM, Endon had taken looks at Seri Perdana a few occasions, but found out that Rosmah has been there more times than her - which implies as if she is going to secure Seri Perdana first, assuming by automatically going to be the 'first lady' as she said. Some even joked about "a cat fight between a rich-man's girl and a prositute."

Endon absolutely hated staying at Seri Perdana and remained in the States especially for the treatment. Jeanne also didn't really like staying in Seri Perdana, but had to, given of her role as PM's wife. Everyone says that the moment Rosmah comes in, more money from taxpayers had to be paid out to renovate sections, decorate here and there - that's is what is in their minds in anticipating such outcome.

But you can't be so sure that Najib will automatically be PM. First, the Agong had some doubts on whether the man where being involved and accused in the Altantuya murder can do the job as PM, with accusations dangling above the head like the sword of Damocles. Secondly, by Constitution, the PM can be chosen if a MP of the Parliament house commands confidence by the majority of the MPs. Out of 222 MPs, it is said that approxmately 103 MPs (83 from PR, 20 from UMNO) are against Najib being PM. For Najib, the need of securing confidence as PM would be depending on the vote of confidence by the remaining 61 MPs from BN - MCA, MIC, Gerakan, Sabah, Sarawak component parties.... and 58 UMNO members So whoever said that the president of UMNO automatically becomes PM is totally wrong.

Who knows that Abdullah could be asked to lead on in an interim basis and then handing it over to Ku Li or Anwar or calling for a snap elections?

Read more at: http://melvin-mah.blogspot.com/2009/03/she-can-say-that-but-will-it-actually.html

written by krising1, March 16, 2009 13:33:34
She leaves no doubt that she is going to be the power behind the throne. That will also be Najib's downfall - not being his own man!
written by garuda, March 16, 2009 13:35:50
She has very strong nerves, better than her husband i suppose but Najib cant shake off the demons that are at his back!!
She must have been coached to come out publicly so as to lend a hand to Najib but never in the history of past PM has the wife been so verbal!!
There could be some truth after all, people would do anything to get what they want, so is up to Parliament to decide, hope they realise that we would be a laughing stock in the eyes of the world as the ghosts of his past will forever haunt him
written by timmy, March 16, 2009 13:36:23
Again, the idea of 20 UMNO 10 Sabah/Sarawak MPs together with oppositions MPs can help to prevent this from happening. Like it or not, this unity government has to be formed in order for the Agong to appoint the right prime minister for the country.

Grand Prize: Tengku Razaleigh as PM.
Second Prize: Pak Lah stays on.

Third Prize: Anwar as PM (this is hard as it will create more constitution crisis as BN still controls the Parliament.)

Consolation Prize: Snap Election (1/10 chance) (Again the question is can PR really win over the Federal, are the Sabah and Sarawak people convince that PR is a better leader?)
written by durianbesar, March 16, 2009 14:01:13
Altantuya first
go to this website and read about our tainted last lady....

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/topstory/30097810/The-Altantuya-Shaaribuu-Case-How-and-why-she-was-k

written by asguard, March 16, 2009 14:19:27
Fat Mama see $$$$ at Seri Perdana while Najis looks at grabbing the pm posts!
written by Democrats, March 16, 2009 14:37:41
She should stand as an MP candidate in one of the elections. Its getting annoying to see her in Parliament building when she has no business being there in the first place!
written by blackpea, March 16, 2009 15:05:46
ROSMAH say she's also a human (yesterday Mkini), Rosmah didn't your parent ever teach you that you are never to judge yourself, but to let other judges you. I sure dont and wont judge you as a human for what you have done to Altantuya. You deserve to be her slave in next life.
written by allmenarebrothers, March 16, 2009 16:52:13
Fat Mama is Malaysia's Lady Macbeth.
It is her destiny to share the fate of Lady Macbeth.
So, Fat Mama, I urge you to read Shakespeare's Macbeth as a refresher.
written by JohnQ, March 16, 2009 17:05:23
Your destiny is in HELL lah, begging pardon from the Goddes altantuya!
written by tuahjebat, March 16, 2009 17:17:45
Destiny???Even God also look far away lor.Tidak Malu...Husband..Najis...Wife...Lalat! So the RAHMAN theory may have to change to RAHMAR instead if your murderer husband takes over as you will instruct him what to do.
written by Fatcat, March 16, 2009 17:39:17
We do not need leaders who are even slightly associated with criminal activity, Malaysia cannot afford it.... smilies/angry.gif
written by aeromaverick, March 16, 2009 17:49:55
Nothing is for granted, and nothing should be taken for granted.
written by Dora, March 16, 2009 17:56:01
Oh please don't refer to this woman as 'Rosie'!!! I have an adorable cute and most precious three year old niece whom we fondly call Rosie (short for Rosanna). Calling this dangerously ambitious and vile woman as Rosie is an insult to my niece.
written by Good News, March 16, 2009 19:52:45
Wow! nobody had said anything about any former PMs's wives what they are saying about Big Mama.
written by Darth Vader, March 17, 2009 00:14:04
But you can't be so sure that Najib will automatically be PM. First, the Agong had some doubts on whether the man where being involved and accused in the Altantuya murder can do the job as PM, with accusations dangling above the head like the sword of Damocles. Secondly, by Constitution, the PM can be chosen if a MP of the Parliament house commands confidence by the majority of the MPs. Out of 222 MPs, it is said that approxmately 103 MPs (83 from PR, 20 from UMNO) are against Najib being PM. For Najib, the need of securing confidence as PM would be depending on the vote of confidence by the remaining 61 MPs from BN - MCA, MIC, Gerakan, Sabah, Sarawak component parties.... and 58 UMNO members So whoever said that the president of UMNO automatically becomes PM is totally wrong.

i guess it is time for Sabah and Sarawak MPs to demand the moon and the sky. otherwise, they will not vote for him!!!

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by ATSaari, March 17, 2009 01:05:16
Results of a Public Survey for the next Malaysian Prime Minister:

1. PakMan Telo 19% (he's capable to handle the current economic situation)
2. Mr Bean 13% (for a happier Malaysian)
3. The Hobbit 11% (always struggling for truth and honesty)
4. Homer Simpson 40% (he's far better than any of the UMNO candidates now)
5. Najib Razak 7% (he's full of shits)
written by tee, March 17, 2009 01:42:34
wats the point of being first lady when the nation hates you, i guess in real shes only qualify for the LAST LADY cos Najis the last prime minister. Some people just not a shame of themself.