Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Ongkili: Pemimpin Yang Berjiwa Rakyat, Prihatin dan Berwibawa

Ongkili: Pemimpin Yang Berjiwa Rakyat, Prihatin dan Berwibawa PDF Print
Monday, 09 March 2009 09:37

After an absence of some months, Deep Throat Sabah returns with an expose on Datuk Dr Maximus Johnity Ongkili, the Deputy President of Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS). The public Ongkili and the private Ongkili are two different people. The image Ongkili maintains in Sabah and what he is really like outside Sabah would shock even the most liberal of Sabahans.

SPECIAL REPORT

Deep Throat Sabah

Datuk Dr Maximus Johnity Ongkili -- B.Agr.Sc., Ph.D (La Trobe), MPEP (Harvard), PGDK, ASDK, JP -- is the current Minister of Science, Technology, and Innovation (MOSTI). In 2004, Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi appointed Ongkili a Minister in the Prime Minister's Department with the special role of promoting National Unity and Integration. He was appointed the Minister of Science, Technology, and Innovation on 18 March 2008.

Born in Sabah on 26 October 1953, Ongkili holds a Ph.D. degree in Agricultural Economics from La Trobe University, Australia. He completed a fellowship and summer programmes at the United Nations University, Tokyo and Harvard Institute for International Development, Boston.

His wife is Datin Joan Maluda and they have 2 children, Rachel Jane Ongkili and Andreas Jordan Ongkili.

"Pemimpin Yang Berjiwa Rakyat, Prihatin dan Berwibawa". That is what the PBS website says (http://www.pbs-sabah.org/bandau/mp-profile.html), which starts the introduction of Ongkili with: Dr. Maximus Johnity Ongkili is a local Sabahan who has risen to become a community leader with integrity and is widely respected by Malaysians, in particular, Sabah.

Note the keyword ‘integrity’ in the introduction above. If there was one thing that Ongkili does NOT have, that would be integrity.

The PBS website goes on to say: During his free time, Dr. Maximus does gardening, writing, fishing, hunting and also conducts lectures through seminars relating to education, economics, leadership and spiritual values. He took up golfing in 2004 on the encouragement of the current Tuan Yang Terutama Yang di Pertua Negeri Sabah. Remarked by many of his friends as the "most improved golfer" with a handicap of 18, he has played in all of the known golf courses in Sabah and some of the popular golf courses in West Malaysia, Australia, Korea, Taiwan and the United States.

Aha! Golfing in Australia Korea, Taiwan and the United States, says the PBS website. Yes, he may go overseas often enough. However, it is not to play a round of 18 holes of golf. It is the 'nineteenth hole' that Ongkili is more concerned with. On all his overseas trips Ongkili would bring along his mistress, Betsy Steven Elfa Emoi, whom he introduces to all and sundry as his cousin. But the most important question would be: how can he afford to go overseas with a huge entourage of friends and playmates ever so often on his meagre Minister’s salary? Well, that is because he does not personally pay for these trips. The trips are paid for by the government through ‘grants’ that his Ministry gives out to various companies -- grants that are supposed to be used for research, not to finance sex trips to foreign countries.

The PBS website goes on to say that Ongkili “is also an elected Deputy President of the Kadazan Dusun Cultural Association, Sabah (KDCA) and has organised many community-related activities. As the Deputy President of the KDCA, he is also entrusted to lead in the organising of the Sabah State-level Tadau Kaamatan (Harvest Festival) which are held on 30th and 31st May every year at the KDCA Hongkod Koisaan (Cultural Centre), Penampang.”

On 16th September 2002, in recognition for his services to the State and Nation, Ongkili was conferred the Panglima Gemilang Darjah Kinabalu (PGDK), which carries the title "Datuk", the State's second highest award by the Tuan Yang Terutama Yang di Pertua Negeri Sabah.

Yes, only in Malaysia are slime-balls, scumbags and robbers of public funds honoured with titles and awards. We shall continue, tomorrow, this expose of the man who has robbed the nation’s coffers to the tune of hundreds of millions of Ringgit.

This is the picture of Ongkili with his friends and mistress, Betsy Steven Elfa Emoi, living it up in Australia

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by Urangsabah, March 09, 2009 09:58:41
This is a good exmpale of UMNOed person..........Been ISAed by the UMNO BN Goboment, now a bootlicker for UMNOed BN Goboment.....

Well $$$$$$$$ talk louder tha anything else...
written by technoboy, March 09, 2009 10:05:13
In short, all those associated with BN are some kind of CROOKS or people with INTEGRITY PROBLEM!
written by Msian Idol3, March 09, 2009 10:13:59

Looks like MACC ideals are overshadowed by Msia Today. PM still sleeping. When you get up can you please have a word with MACC. BTW PM, how come you allow your minister boys & girls to do things like dat. Better to appoint RPK Minister of ethics & all the Ministers will migrate ASAP.
written by OilMan, March 09, 2009 10:15:56
Sabahan politicians are all crooks led by the King of crroks Musa Aman. The UMNO people ensures that the ethnic Sabahans are divided (PBS, UPKO, PASOK, etc) so that UMNO will always be the majority party to rule Sabah. The ethnic Sabahans will always be divided because of their greed. Pairin, Maximus, Dompok, etc... are all CROOKS...
written by asguard, March 09, 2009 10:57:37
Sabahan please what kind of minister do you have...
written by Rozlan, March 09, 2009 11:02:24
Datuk Ahmad Said said,"How can MACC investigate? NO evidences.Bring the evidences first.I mean the complete eveidences so that MACC dont have to siasat anymore.It is not MACC job to find evidences for BN people".MACC job is to find evidences to nail PR.Even if it only involved cows".
written by Old Man, March 09, 2009 11:11:10
The word Integrity was NEVER in their dictionary. No wonder till this very day the KDM communities still have to sell off their daughters, each less than the value of one buffalo! smilies/sad.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by AzizKadir2u, March 09, 2009 11:15:51
Salam, semua rakyat malaysia, sekarang kita tahu, maklum bahawa, kamu dengan Umno, dengan BN, mesti corruption, Tamak, greedy bunch. mereka jaga sendiri sahaja, mereka makan duit, hisap darah rakyat, berjuta juta, mereka pakai untuk sendiri, croni saja. rakyat jelata mesti insaf, ada satu misi kita mesti buat, March 8th 2013, kita akan mengundi lagi, kita mesti pada masa itu, bersatu padu undi dengan pakat. kita mesti insaf, bahawa, BN, Umno, mereka ada undi post, the postal vote, stand at 220,000 votes, mereka sebelum start sudah ada 220,000 undi/votes, maksudnya, satu MP, ada 1000 undi. tapi, Najib mahu 26,000 undi, paklah mahu 16,000 undi, maksud nya, yang lain tak dapat undi post.
kita rakyat semua mesti pakai mata, naik roket pergi bulan, dengan pakat kita baru ada harapan. mari kita semua undi pakat.
this Umno and BN is just too greedy, everywhere you see, they want $, only got $ they will work. police, on the highway, on the road, set up road block, at the place where there is 60 KmPerHour or 70 KmPerHour area, (where there is no accident) they will set up road block to get money from those motorist, and car drivers. They are not interested in doing the actual work. Look at the leader at the top, they are concern with the politic, how to stay in power, they procecute the non violent, they want RPK go to jail, they want DSAI go to jail, those oppose them go to jail ISA. so, we rakyat must support our DSAI, RPK, PKR, why ? Anwar maybe last time same same from Umno, but then after going to jail, you will wake up , like Nik Aziz, they are saint, they will what is rakyat's wishes, like Mondela, if you are jail for 20 years, you will wake up, realization, your humanity will come out................so, we rakyat must wake up, vote for pakatan. we will have new future. whatever we do, if we do not get the BN,Umno devil out of our nation, we all will suffer, our $ our property, our future will go down the drain, why ? because, all will be useless, like Zimbabwe, the money will go down the drain, now the us$3.70, shit, this is worse than the 1997 financial crisis. those playfool, go to girl, they dont appreciate the hard work, they destroy, only greed rule their head. we rakyat must wake up. pakatan is our hope. lets demostrate in our Dua Bukit Satu Batang, Bukit Selambau, Bukit Gantang, Batang Ai, pakatan will bury the Umno/BN.
yes we can.
written by Tompios, March 09, 2009 11:19:39
I don't know whether this Betsy issue is true nor not but for sure Dr. Maximus has raped most preserve water jungle in his constitution! Kota Marudu people among the funny people on this earth! Why should you choose a man out from your district to be your leader? Are you so incapable to manage your district? Yes, he has done many good things in Kota Marudu-Tandek but still giving some figuratives that Kota Marudu people are underclass!! Sorry, KM People! This is not my opinion.

Vote him out if he has mistress named Betsy. Vote him out. And the most important thing is; vote him out from your church congregation-discipline purpose!!
written by Jeffrey, March 09, 2009 11:27:33
who the heck is this guy anyway? once in the blue moon his name will surface in the papers, im a sabahan, been living here for all my life and i never ever see what he did or does for this piece of land. So, conclusion is, ask him to go fly kite. nobody wants him here in Sabah.
written by densemy, March 09, 2009 11:46:38
Golf and Bimbos... maybe that explains why Malaysian Agriculture is in such an awful state
written by ibabonma, March 09, 2009 12:12:24
How come the rakyat still support him? The rakyat soul and mind has been hypnotized to camouflage their ill-intend. Sad indeed.
written by arazak, March 09, 2009 12:18:10
It so so sickening getting to know of BN regime ministers living on lavish lifestyles with the rakyaats' money.

While the rakyaat is toiling trying to meet ends meet to cope with daily expenses and income-tax, the UMNO/BN regime minsiters "joli-joli" with the peoples money in and out of the country!

Utterly DISGUSTING to the max!!!
written by Fart Fart Wah, March 09, 2009 12:19:53
aND SO THE MAN ON THE STREET BUMIPUTERAS...ARE THE SUCKERS AS USUAL..

PRIVATE JETS...
VACATION IN THE CARRIBEAN AND MONTE CARLO
AND SEX IN THE SUNNY AUSTRALIA..

PAID BY OUR TAXES AND OIL MONEY..

HELLO BUMIS...WAKE UP LAH..

written by biggun129, March 09, 2009 12:41:04
How to provide evidence to MACC? They will investigate you before they being 'Invite' or by the Boss of the Culprit!To all the Sabahan, you need to 'Change' like the West Malaysian want to 'Change',help yourself before we can help you!!!
written by miwaki, March 09, 2009 13:52:36
This old man needs vigra to have an by-erection.
written by Iliyas, March 09, 2009 14:07:52
Deep Throat-spot on.I patiently await part two of your revealation.On another note,while I agree that ONG-KA LI has no integrity,he has also lost all Morality.Maximus Ongkili should RESIGN immediately as you have tainted and insulted the Christian Community.How can you live,with yourself?

Log on to www.PetitionOnline.com/sabahan/petition.html and support this signature campaign that is worthy of recognition.
written by cahaya, March 09, 2009 14:17:22
There is no truth to this "relevation". Someone is clearly trying to destroy his reputation so that Sabah will not have a minister on the new Cabinet.
disagree 21
written by Task Force 101, March 09, 2009 15:46:30

Can anyone pls identify the drunken Tok Janggut in blue.
written by cahaya, March 09, 2009 15:50:11
He may not be a good politician, but this man is faithful to his wife and family. So that is why there is no truth to this story.
written by johntyc, March 09, 2009 16:03:21
Wah, his lifestyle is so different from those Sabahan living above sea. Yet, they still sokong BN to the max. Someone please show them this lah.
written by sahabat, March 09, 2009 17:07:12
Deep Throat Sabah,

It shocked me. I thought Ongkili is a holy SIB church leader.
written by Lis LQ, March 09, 2009 17:08:08
Max,you are dead meat if what deep throat reported is true!!!!
Proof yourself,because part 2 of deep throat's special report is coming soon.
Thank you deep throat.More please,whether its facts or fictions.
written by Sabahfan, March 09, 2009 17:57:50
ISA produces two kinds of people...

one, that will be hardened and continue fighting injustice until the end of their lives.... such example of a man is LIM KIT SIANG.

the other type are the weaklings, once so called champion... but once locked up under the ISA, even when their wives wake them up, they say...

"ya tuan, saya bangun tuan..." TUAN FUKKKING UMNO that is..

and so this Dr Max bulllshit ongkili falls in the second category..
written by borneopeteliew, March 09, 2009 18:35:37
Doc Ongkili,

You are one bloody hypocritical bastard always trying to play God. I know where you have kept your mistress in hiding in KK. By the way, wonder do you still use viagra to get your dick up.
written by kodukodu, March 09, 2009 21:03:42
LOL, guys, dont be so quick to curse, she's definitely not his mistress.
this guy who told this story could be dissappointed bcos he was not awarded any grant .. deep throat knows better.
written by chaiksyn, March 10, 2009 09:51:10
Odoi dogo Odette, sisian ih zinai(aunty) nu..bamtaaton mazo ih zunkol nu diti..sial!
written by frazkok, March 10, 2009 10:40:35
written by Old Man, March 09, 2009 11:11:10

The word Integrity was NEVER in their dictionary. No wonder till this very day the KDM communities still have to sell off their daughters, each less than the value of one buffalo!

******************************************************* *****************************

Old Man... You are indeed an old man. Grumpy old man. Please don't generalize.

I look and I tried very hard to find Ongkili's fault or sins in this article. Just look at the picture. Dining with friends is not a crime. Yes keeping a mistress is a sin in Christian, but it is yet to be verified. I don't understand, where is the wrongdoing? Ongkili is not a muslim, a bottle or two wines are completely okay.