Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Waytha Moorthy's letter to Hindraf supporters

Waytha Moorthy's letter to Hindraf supporters PDF Print
Sunday, 27 January 2008 23:24

Dear HINDRAF Supporters,

You may all have heard about the "War of Roses" declared by HINDRAF yesterday. Now the Government would understand that I have not accepted defeat and HINDRAF'S struggle would continue.

{mosgoogle right} We would continue to peacefully fight for the release our 5 Leaders and demand that the Government meet our 18 demands submitted to the Prime Minister in July 2007.

I promise you that 16th Feb 2007 would be an eye opener to the Government that Indians will never give up their struggle. We have remained silent for far too long. The Government finds it difficult to digest the fact that Indians have found strength to voice out their grievances.

So please send the message to all your friends by whatever means possible. We do not have the support of the media so we have to be independent and find our own way to spread the news. SMS are powerful tool at this time and age.

If you have friends overseas I suggest you ask them to organize one at their respective embassies and consulate offices as well. Never mind if it falls on Saturday. They can write to the embassy/consulate office to accept on a Saturday. They will oblige. After all the Roses are meant for the PM How can they disrespect the PM?

Waytha Moorthy

written by hakunamatata, January 27, 2008 23:41:59
The year needs correction (200smilies/cool.gifand not 2007.
written by Motherchell, January 27, 2008 23:52:09
Sure Wytha! you have the support of every freedom loving citizen in Malaysia! As i see - no more are the days when the govt can divide and rule us anymore, --the the Multiracial Youth have come of age, i see so much confidence in this Mutltiracil Generation today -- that from Hindraf ---- its become more Maldraf -- the everyone is pooling in his strength to bring justice for each one here in unison. Good wishss to you -- and i am confident that Badawi will release the 5 soon ----- he needs this human face ! hes just misguided in wrong company!
written by Saint, January 27, 2008 23:56:26
Hindraf should invite Bersih to join in.
This should be made into a Malaysia affair, not just for the Indians
written by froggy, January 28, 2008 00:04:47
they actually think giving bodohwi roses is going to change him... sheesh.

listen... hindraf should join forces with bersih and plan the mother of all rallies. i mean mothers... get the mothers to march with their children. men stay at home. women and children only. lets see what they do to us then... will they bring out the water cannons and tear gas or not...
written by fearless, January 28, 2008 03:06:29
Please email this postcard to your friends,

Image link is http://www.malaysiatoday.com/i...w_rose.jpg

written by Tompios, January 28, 2008 07:20:43
I will give my undivided respect for those who are sacrificing their lives for the sake of humanity. Humanity will give us our life origin. Malaysian by "truly asian's" nation should stand-up for better future in Malaysia. Let us turn to tolerant peaceful image in as "truly asian" nation.

Don't cry for me UMNO (BN). It is too late to cry for Malaysian.
written by farah, January 28, 2008 07:29:24
Waytha Moorthy, we can see how you are strugling, FIRST get released your HINDRAF Leaders!
SECOND how DETERMINED you are continue fighting for Marginalised Ethnic Indians. But we also see one GANSGER MINISTER how determined he is in TERMINATING the Ethnic Indians in Malaysia colloborating with BN LEADERS.

You will have sms's circulating and lets watch how '...5 HRS WORKS...'.
written by Mr Smith, January 28, 2008 08:27:08
Giving roses may not be a good idea. What if the PM comes to receive the flowers? Then the media will go to town with a spin about how wonderful PM we have and that he open to love messages. Some people might fall for it. Damn, give him pillows.
written by rhyder, January 28, 2008 08:43:38
written by Tompios, January 28, 2008 | 07:20:43
I will give my undivided respect for those who are sacrificing their lives for the sake of humanity.
======================================================= ================================================
What do you mean - "sacrificing their lives"? Suicide bombers?
written by Anak Kampung, January 28, 2008 09:24:43
Who is organising the 'rose delivery' abroad? Any details, please post them. Have people in mind to pass this on to. Thanks.
written by Raja Gasper, January 28, 2008 14:29:55
Waytha Moorthy said Hindraf is fighting a loosing battels and now commands to renew the fight.
written by Bandit, January 28, 2008 20:32:01
NO Hindraf..dont send him a rose....send him a simple note. Release the 5 or charge them in court. This thick skinned BN Govt has to go no matter what.
written by raj kiran, January 28, 2008 20:54:01
Bodowi colect all roses and will gave new wife,one year wedding anniversery.
written by periasa, January 28, 2008 23:18:18
WM "So please send the message to all your friends by whatever means possible. We do not have the support of the media so we have to be independent and find our own way to spread the news. SMS are powerful tool at this time and age."
1. Cant you (WM) solicit help from international print and electronic medias to popularise this event?
2. Rather than going on piecemeal basis or alone...as some readers have suggested...it should be 'mother of all demonstration regardless of race, religion or creed...Malaysian people power'...remember Philippines that brought down Marcos....
Probably the organisers of BERSIH should take the lead again this time and unify all like-minded 'reformasi' Malaysians. And extend flowers (of any type) to the police, FRUs, etc who might be present to break the crowd. Maybe, in this manner the organisers would be able to effectively spread the message to wider audience....probably it should be held on 16 February 2008.
Rgds

written by raverz, January 29, 2008 16:29:29
this is exactly like that hindi movie 'Lage Raho Munna Bhai'....... everyone shoould watch it....
written by mara koman, January 29, 2008 20:30:29

Hi there,, i am sure many of you has friends and relative in the UK. You could inform about the event on friday,, 1/2/08. It will be a mark of awareness in UK and the media might carry it around europe. So it would be and important day.. Pls make it happen.
written by Dharmal, January 30, 2008 00:46:39
Just an alert. Spelling mistake on e-card - "Velantine". It should be "Valentine"