Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Pieces of a jigsaw puzzle

Pieces of a jigsaw puzzle PDF Print
Thursday, 05 March 2009 12:36

Now, let us look at the bits and pieces of the jigsaw puzzle so that we can get a clearer picture as to why Azilah and Sirul killed Altantuya Shaariibuu and try to figure out that most elusive missing piece of information as to who hired them to do so.

Affidavit Saves Abdul Razak
Bernama, 31 October 2008

Political analyst Abdul Razak Abdullah Baginda was "saved" by his own affidavit in which the court accepted as the grounds to acquit him from the charge of abetting two policemen in the murder of Mongolian Altantuya Shaariibuu.

High Court judge Datuk Mohd Zaki Md Yasin ruled that exculpatory statements contained in Abdul Razak's affidavit negated and nullified the act of abetment as alleged against him.

Abdul Razak's action to file the affidavit was out of the ordinary and was at one point described by some in the legal fraternity as "now the cat was out of the bag".

The judge said the affidavit was corroborated in material particulars by four witnesses -- private eye P. Balasubramaniam, Altantuya's cousin Burmaa Oyuchimeg, Lance Corporal Rohaniza Roslan and Siti Aishah Mohd Azlan -- and other surrounding circumstances.

The affidavit was previously filed by Abdul Razak to support his application for bail before the trial with the intention to show that he did not abet in the murder.

In his decision, Zaki said unlike a cautioned statement and confession, Abdul Razak's affidavit was not part and parcel of the investigation process.

He said under Section 13 of the Oaths and Affirmations Act 1949, persons authorised by the Act to administer oaths and affirmation shall be bound to state the truth on the subject.

"Since this affidavit is now forming part of the case for the prosecution, it is my view, therefore, that its entire contents including the exculpatory parts thereof must be given the due weight as it is given to the rest of the evidence for the prosecution," Mohd Zaki said.

Razak Baginda saved by his affidavit
The Straits Times, 2 November 2008

The acquittal of political analyst Abdul Razak Baginda in the high-profile murder case of his former Mongolian lover made big headlines in Malaysian newspapers yesterday, with many zooming in on how his affidavit had saved him. The sleazy and sensational affair, and Abdul Razak's close ties to Deputy Prime Minister Najib Razak, had kept the case in the public eye as the trial ran for two years.

His almost-forgotten affidavit filed two years ago was the highlight as it was pivotal to the High Court judge's decision to acquit him of abetting the murder. The document was filed in court in an attempt by Abdul Razak to obtain bail before the trial started. He failed to get bail and there was criticism then by legal experts who considered it a wrong move to disclose his case so early in the trial.

But it turned out to be an astute move. High Court judge Mohamed Zaki Mohamed Yasin on Friday ruled that the tell-all affidavit had helped clear him of the charge of asking two policemen to kill Altantuya Shaariibuu.

"In the absence of the rebuttal evidence against them (statements in the affidavit), coupled with the fact that there is no legal onus for him to rebut any statutory presumption, there is clearly no reason for the statements to be ignored and rejected," the judge said.

The judge found that 13 statements in the affidavit were not rebutted by evidence put forward by prosecutors. In a nutshell, they recounted how Abdul Razak had asked Musa Safri, a security aide of the deputy premier, for help because of Altantuya's harassment. Musa reportedly said he would introduce him to a police officer. The co-accused Azilah Hadri, an officer from an elite unit that guards VVIPs, called Abdul Razak the next day.

"Encik, You Can Sleep Well Tonight," Azilah Tells Razak
Bernama, 19 January 2007

The High Court here heard today that Chief Insp Azilah Hadri told political analyst Abdul Razak Abdullah Baginda on the day Mongolia model Altantuya Shaariibuu was murdered that he could sleep well that night.

The information was revealed by counsel Wong Kian Kheong in his affidavit to support Abdul Razak's application for bail while facing a charge of abetting Azilah, 30, and Constable Sirul Azhar Umar, 35, on Oct 19 last year.

According to Wong, Azilah had said "tonight encik (sir), you can sleep well" in a telephone conversation with Abdul Razak who had asked him for help because Altantuya had caused a commotion outside his house for the second time.

Earlier, Wong told the court that Abdul Razak knew the police officers through DSP Musa Safri and had met Azilah once at his office on Oct 18 last year.

During the meeting, Wong said, when Azilah told Abdul Razak that he (Azilah) had caused the death of between six and 10 people, Abdul Razak cautioned the police officer not to do anything foolish to the woman.

Justice K.N. Segara interceded, saying that if Azilah had said that he had killed people, why did Abdul Razak still want his help.

The affidavit also stated that Abdul Razak had asked Musa on the incident at his house when he bumped into Musa at the deputy prime minister's office on Oct 20 last year but Musa said he was not told anything by Azilah.

Segara also questioned Abdul Razak why he had to ask Musa who was not even present at the place in question when he could have asked Azilah himself whom he had met and could have called.

In his decision to reject Abdul Razak's bail application, Segara also commented on the facts contained in the documents.

He said various sequences of events in the affidavit showed enough ground that Abdul Razak was abetting in the offence allegedly committed by Azilah and Sirul Azahar.

Segara said Altantuya had imposed and attached herself to Abdul Razak like a leech and it was impossible to get rid of her and that it may or may not surface at the trial but it was clear to the court's mind that there was motive for Abdul Razak to get Altantuya off his heels when she came to see him.

Segara said the witness statement clearly set out how Abdul Razak dealt with Azilah where instructions and steps were taken by Azilah based on Abdul Razak's directions and that he (Abdul Razak) was always in touch with Azilah.

Mongolian’s murder: Razak reveals his relationship with Altantuya
The Sun Daily, 19 January 2007

The affidavit was tendered by Wong Kian Kheong in an attempt to obtain bail which High Court judge Datuk K.N.Segara had denied him earlier because there was no medical grounds to support his application for bail. Wong told the court that there were no reasonable grounds to hold his client under detention as he has not been found guilty. He then tendered the affidavit, which details Abdul Razak’s movements, actions and relationship with Altantuya.

As Wong continued with the affidavit, Segara interjected from time to time telling him to stick to the facts and not draw inferences from the events that unfolded as Abdul Razak attempted to “get rid” of Altantuya. At one juncture, Wong skipped part of the affidavit on Abdul Razak meeting Musa at the Deputy Prime Minister's (DPM) office on official matters, during which he (Abdul Razak) enquired about Altantuya’s fate.

Segara became angry and said: “Why are you avoiding the part, there’s nothing to hide, the DPM would not be embarrassed if the matter is mentioned. This is the court. Everything has to be disclosed.”

Segara said the affidavit produced by Abdul Razak pointed to a conclusion that he had abetted with Azilah to “get rid” of Altantuya from his life, but the matter was to be deliberated when the trial begins. He said Abdul Razak despite knowing that Azilah had killed several people, chose to continue seeking his aid.

Extracts of Razak’s Affidavit

On page 12, item 25 of the Affidavit, Razak admits that he sought help from DSP Musa Bin Haji Safri whom he befriended when he was running the Malaysian Strategic Research Centre.

On page 14, item 32 of the Affidavit, Razak admits that Musa Safri phoned him to inform him that a police officer will be contacting him to offer help with regards to his problem with Altantuya. In item 33 on the same page, Razak admits that, on 18 October 2006, Chief Inspector Azilah Hadridan phoned him and introduced himself as the police officer that Musa Safri mentioned as the person who will help solve the Altantuya problem.

Razak subsequently met Azilah in his (Razak’s) office and on page 15, item 34(b) of the Affidavit Razak admits that Azilah boasted he had already killed between 6-10 people before the Altantuya murder (which the court ordered expunged). Razak further admits that he responded by saying he did not wish anything unwanted (tidak diingini) to happen to Altantuya and he expected that Azilah, being a police officer he did not know until introduced to him through Musa Safri, would not do anything unwanted or against the law.

On page 17, item 36 of the Affidavit, Razak admits that Azilah went to his (Razak’s) house to pick up Altantuya and then Azilah tells Razak, “tonight you can sleep soundly” (which the court also ordered expunged). Razak further admits that he repeated at least twice to not do anything unwanted to Altantuya.

On page 18, item 38 of the Affidavit, Razak admits that, on 20 October 2006, he went to the Deputy Prime Minister’s office and bumped into (terserempak) Musa Safri. Razak then admits that he asked Musa Safri what happened to Altantuya and Musa Safri replied that Azilah has not said anything. Razak also admits that he asked Musa Safri a few more times over the next few days and still Musa Safri replied that Azilah did not say anything.

From Razak’s admission in the 24-page Affidavit filed on 4 January 2007, it is clear that:

1.    Razak did not know Azilah and had never met him before the Altantuya murder.
2.    Musa Safri, Najib's ADC, introduced Azilah to Razak.
3.    Razak would have never met Azilah if not for Musa Safri.
4.    Azilah felt he could help solve Razak’s problem because he had already killed 6-10 people before the Altantuya murder.
5.    Razak’s Affidavit never mentioned whether Musa Safri knew that Azilah had already killed 6-10 people before the Altantuya murder and whether that was why Musa Safri introduced Azilah to Razak.
6.    Razak did not want anything unwanted to happen to Altantuya.
7.    Razak kept asking Musa Safri what happened to Altantuya but Musa Safri kept replying that Azilah had not informed him what happened (giving an impression that Razak was not able to ask Azilah himself and that the only person who was able to ask Azilah is Musa Safri).
8.    If Azilah did murder Altantuya  -- which we do not know yet since the trial is not over -- then it was not on Razak’s instructions and either Azilah used his own discretion or someone else other than Razak had instructed Azilah to murder Altantuya.
9.    Even though Azilah and Razak never knew each other until Musa Safri introduced them, and they would have never known each other if not because of Musa Safri, Musa Safri is not one of those on trial for murder.

In his caution statement to the police, Sirul confirms that they were hired to kill Altantuya and that he took orders from Azilah, who in turn appears to be taking his orders from someone higher up -- apparently from Musa Safri or someone else from Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak’s office.

Since the court said it is not Razak who ordered the killing and subsequently acquitted him of the abetment to murder charge, then it has to be someone other than Razak who ordered the killing. It has to be noted that Azilah and Sirul were being paid to kill Altantuya, so they did not do so on their own initiative but on someone’s instructions.

Extract from Sirul’s caution statement: Azilah tells Sirul that they are going to be paid RM50,000-RM100,000 to kill Altantuya.

Extract from Sirul’s caution statement: Azilah phoned Sirul and asked him to go immediately to Razak’s house because Altantuya is in front of the house and is creating a scene.

Comments (72)Add Comment
written by Chimera, March 05, 2009 12:38:24
RPK....Malaysian gov deserve to pay u...Sup Gan;t salary...
agree 373
written by non conformist, March 05, 2009 12:40:32
The last piece of the jigsaw puzzle is full of wormy stinking Najis...
That's why it is kept away until now!
But the time has come to lay down that piece, complete the puzzle, and move on to build the nation.
agree 232
written by Rashid, March 05, 2009 12:46:12
Najib, you can manipulate the Umno contractors who made up your party, you can manipulate the despicable EC, IGP, AG warlords who share an evil mentality with you, you can use BN media to "clean" yourself, but we the people of Malaysia, Malays and non-Malays don't WANT you. WE didn't elect you, we had no say in your "elevation" and we aren't happy that you want to declare yourself as PM. WE have been given 2 chances to prove our hatred and dislike for you (P.pauh & KT) and we gave you the middle finger despite your mounting the dirtiest and most corrupt campaigns. In other words, we won't surrender to evil and a man tainted so much by scandals that he is restrained neither by God nor by human decency. I assure you that we will defeat you once we are given the slightest opportunity to voice out and woe unto you and all the dirty ones who surround you and who destroyed our once valued state institutions. For now, go and enjot the loot and tomorrow (however long it takes to dawn) is NEAR. Only then shall we (the people of Malaysia) compare the notes with the forces of evil.
agree 401
written by loosecannon, March 05, 2009 12:51:16
The whole is like a Bollywood story. Maybe we should call ours Bolehwood.
agree 116
written by Oscar Winner, March 05, 2009 12:51:22
The pieces are in place. The puzzle has been completed. But later you will find that, by one stroke of Najis' magic wand, some pieces of the puzzle will be missing again
written by Badaksumbu, March 05, 2009 12:54:22
Every man and woman of Malaysia now must stand up, we talk only the truth! let outcaste the present BN leaders in the coming general election or any election for that matter-puking!
written by OVERLORD, March 05, 2009 12:57:33
Some pieces of the jigsaw puzzle are scattered in France and parts of Europe....the final piece is still elusive.......In order to bring down Najib, there need to be more concrete evidence like a confession from the perpetrators or images proving najib's link.....
written by malsia1206, March 05, 2009 12:59:12
My take on the 'hit source'
1. Datin
2. Musa Safri
Looks like the other VVIP may have to divorce his wife now to exculpate himself from the big mess. Or else he becomes no.3 himself.
All Nos. 1, 2 and 3 are accomplices to the murder. Go look up the Penal Code on the penalty.
written by justice, March 05, 2009 13:02:13
agree 200
written by AuntyG, March 05, 2009 13:09:31
There I told you guys long ago, like in most murder novels, "the butler did it". (ADC = butler mah!!)
Why did the butler do it??? (bcos the Maam ordered him to)
Why did Maam ordered it?? (bcos hell has no fury like a woman scorned)

(Ok ok, I read too much thrashy novels and fiction, ok.)
written by dkkl, March 05, 2009 13:26:56

You are just like Sherlock Holmes.
written by Sinewy, March 05, 2009 13:33:40
Let's all wear black on the day this brutal human is given the PM post by his racist party system.
written by sactyr, March 05, 2009 13:38:09
Question is, who is the "perempuan melayu" who was with the two cops? Later seen to be driving in a red proton.. Is it Rosmah?

If it is, then Najib is in it.
written by patycy, March 05, 2009 13:39:12

As the by-elections are near and knowing PAS, DAP & PKR might not have enough resources to spare.

Can you please let us know when we can start donating for PR's by-election funds?

written by rotibakar, March 05, 2009 13:41:17
i rmb clearly reading in the papers on the day RB was arrested. His wife said 'my husband does not want to be prime minister. it is not his doing.' seriously. i read it over and over again, thinking this woman has lost her mind. what has it got to do with the PM? now we know.
written by hakuna, March 05, 2009 13:49:08
I wish we'll be able to see how these people suffer for their deeds and we can pinpoint them to our children to state exactly what will become of one for all the evil deeds carried out.
written by carribeanking7, March 05, 2009 13:51:15
Pete, there is one piece of the puzzle missing,where it involves Col.Aziz Buyong his wife and Rosmah, perhaps your contacts in military intel can shed light on this ?
written by amjoem, March 05, 2009 13:53:06
How can a kangaroo court find the cronies guilty???!!!
written by teo siew chin, March 05, 2009 14:06:30
"loverboy" has never been known to harm his sex-objects.
Who in his inner circle is known to be vicious, evil, even mad, to dare order such a cruel inhuman killing?
Razak Baginda has a daughter, an only child. One cannot fault him should he be living in fear now.
written by malaysianohope, March 05, 2009 14:15:06
Abang,
There is no Justice in Malaysia.
Think the only way is to go international for Sateev. By doing this C4 would not be able to step out of Malaysia as an International Pariah if the Hague Court is pursuing the case on his behalf.
written by astina, March 05, 2009 14:23:42
Very confused ...
Here we have the cautuion statemeent saying one thing about the murder and on the other hadn we have RPK's SD stating another thing ..
written by NSTPravda, March 05, 2009 14:34:16
Let me remind those who wish to pin this rap on me
I am clever and powerful enough to become a PM to be
In just few more weeks I will be home and dry
Those who insinuated against me will all be fried

I already have a sultan and the police in my pocket
UMNO, judges are well paid with enormous “green” packets
If I did profit from public money or kill a Mongolian or two
It is because I am divinely permitted to do what I have to do

I am ordained and supported by UMNO and licenced to kill
Watch them help me out of this while you all foot the bill
When I become the PM then you renegades all should pray
For those who crossed me will really not be semua-nya OK!

Dollar akbar!
Duit lah tuan ku!
Rasuah sayang eh!
written by ONGJJJ, March 05, 2009 14:47:22
Pete, is that all? I believe you still have a few instalments (akan datang) to go. Please continue. Don't keep us in suspense. BTW, who was the malay lady in the car/jeep? What happend to the two colonels? Come on, if you want to burn them burn them quick.
written by cahaya, March 05, 2009 15:10:22
RPK, we still cannot see the big picture.

Sorry, but several important pieces are still missing. Without them, the puzzle remains incomplete. Perhaps a few patient detectives could go through the transcripts, statements, and evidence presented for all 139 days of this murder trial.

The Court Room website keeps a record of this case “Brutal murder of a Mongolian”. It provides a summary in English for each day of the murder trial.
http://thecourtroom.stomp.com....index.html
written by SamYap, March 05, 2009 15:17:04
So far so good. We now have a copy of the police report which is incontrovertible proof that Sirul and Azilah killed Tuya. Hopefully they will sing if they are found guilty. But it is not enough to prove that Razak Baginda had ordered Tuya be killed or "neutralized". However, it is sufficient for the AG (if he is not under pressure to cover up) to appeal Razak's acquittal since he maybe considered accessory to the murder.

But it is also not sufficient evidence to prove Najis or his Piggy wife had ordered the kill.

What is needed is proof to link Najis to the case is one of the following:

1) the photograph in Paris, where is it?
2) The convention and trade fair record in Singapore which should show Razak's, Najis's, Tuya's names in their visitors' records.
3) There was a news report in a Singapore publication which mentioned Najis's visit to the convention, where is it?
4) Did anyone take photographs of the happy trio at the convention (yes, there were a few photographs taken by Najis's entourage)

5) Its not true that C4 is only obtainable from the armed forces and thereby hopefully implying that since Najis was Defence chief, he is somehow linked by the C4 issue. Thats insufficient proof and anyway C4 is not available only in the armed forces.
Note: C4 has been in regular supply at the PDRM armoury and has been in use by the SB Special Forces and later by the UTK. So, no use saying that C4 is only obtainable from the armed forces.

written by SamYap, March 05, 2009 15:23:39
Sorry, forgot a few other things:

* there is also the record entries at the Paris Hotels where Najis, Razak and Tuya stayed.

* the records at the Malaysian Embassy to show Najis's visit to Paris. The embassy would have been duly informed and Najis would been received by the ambassador upon his arrival.

* the records at Wisma Putra, where a diplomatic memo was sent to the ambassador to expect Najis's visit.

written by malgal, March 05, 2009 15:28:35
Ask Razak Baginda. He cannot not know.
written by johntyc, March 05, 2009 15:37:01
The one who ordered the murder must also be brought to face punishment. smilies/angry.gif
written by Counterpointer, March 05, 2009 15:52:38
The pieces are slowly but surely falling into place to reveal that despicable shitty character's implication in this heinous crime.

written by gpjoseph, March 05, 2009 16:04:53
Murderer, murderer
written by Super Admin, March 05, 2009 16:11:08
cahaya, sorry, can't help you. I despise spoon-feeding. Why not you do some work for a change since you know of the Court Room website? Don't be like an Umno rent-seeker, always want things served without working.

Tukang complain ramai. Tapi takde siapa nak buat kerja.
written by *********, March 05, 2009 16:29:43
The Malaysian BN/Umno regime, it's Police, MACC and Judiciary needs to be replaced. The World is watching you Tuanku Sultan Mizan. Save this nation...More http://*********.********.com
written by kokahai, March 05, 2009 16:36:51
what more to say? Pete u have done an excellent job, excellent is not the word because its too common, but yea UR THA MAN!!!! i am sure our cucu cicit peot will read about u 100-1000-1000000 years to come....ur a legend.

hope malaysia will be a better place after this episode and hope the younger generations would make this country better by learning something here.

actually..got some more story ah!! ? lolz its just too BESTTT!!!
written by ibabonma, March 05, 2009 17:05:14
In his caution statement to the police, Sirul admitted he shot Altantunya twice. Who in the world would want to admit such killing, what more being a policeman? What was stated in the statement was a prepared text forced upon him to admit for some other consideration. The actual happenings could have taken place something else, say, a woman actually shot her to death and forced someone else to admit similar to that we normally saw in TV.

Where was the shots actually fired? Could it be at Bangunan Getah Asli, Jalan Ampang? Or, Bukit Tunku? Or, in my toilet?
written by michaelT, March 05, 2009 17:29:18
All commentators please go to Malaysiakini now and read the revelation from the French papers. What Pete said is very close indeed. Now the murderer is explicitly exposed. What then will be the verdict on April 9th
written by my2cents, March 05, 2009 17:37:01
written by Sinewy, March 05, 2009 13:33:40
Let's all wear black on the day this brutal human is given the PM post by his racist party system.

I support totally. How about it everyone. On that day we all wear black to signify the death of democracy. Let this be publisiced. It will make ex DPM really embaressed both locally and internationally with AlJazeera, CNN, BBC all showing it.
written by ez24get, March 05, 2009 17:39:12
I'm confused why the caution statement was not accepted by the court because of a change in law.

Can some legal eagles explain why was the caution statement not accepted in court and what are the changes in law?
written by hellosunshine, March 05, 2009 17:42:47
Flushed with dirty and bloodied illegal commissions money from all those defense purchases, no wonder opposition ADUNs can be offered a Sultan's ransom by the murderer. A warning to all MPs and ADUNs who are considering hopping, the money offered has Altantuya's blood on it. smilies/tongue.gif
written by biggun129, March 05, 2009 18:00:16
'Attack' is the 'Best Defence',This kind of strategy should be used consistently in order not to lose out, and it should be continual until the enemy have no breathing space, 'Attack, Attack, Attack'! To win the war and not the battles, To RPK and MB Nizar, the Cyber space trooper is with you!!!
written by son of soil, March 05, 2009 18:20:14
3 simple question:
Why 2 policemen aka(hired killers) want to kill a Mongolian women without any reason?
Why her entry into Malaysia is deleted from the system?
Who is going to gain from her death?

It does not take a rocket scientist to answer this question.If we Malaysian still want to remain with our "tidak apa " attitude...we are stain with her blood too.
written by cahaya, March 05, 2009 18:35:03
Super Admin, many thanks for taking time to respond to my comments. No, we were not asking for your help. We realise you are really busy. We were only suggesting that some interested readers may want to spend time to look for missing pieces to complete this puzzle at The Court Room website.

Perhaps RPK (or someone else) already have all the pieces to puzzle. But from our viewpoint, the puzzle is still puzzling. That was what we meant. Thanks again. We continue to pray for RPK and family, that God will keep him safe.
written by alarcarte, March 05, 2009 18:36:46
written by SamYap, March 05, 2009 15:23:39
* there is also the record entries at the Paris Hotels where Najis, Razak and Tuya stayed.

I have a feeling The Liberation papers have got hold of these records (evidence), otherwise they would not have been so confidence in publishing this story. These evidence might be used against Najib if he decided to sue the papar. Hip Hip Hooray!
written by Mama Juwie, March 05, 2009 19:07:19
Pak Lah, it's now either Najib's head or your head will roll! Is covering up a heinous murder part of your Islam Hadhari virtues?
written by mara koman, March 05, 2009 19:16:53

wooo...the missing link. Is getting closer to solving the puzzle.

Ohh, The puzzles say,, Na...j..i...s!!!
Ohh.. what, najis ? Oh shit ! its actually shit. The whole govt evolve in ' SHIT '

No wonder its called ' BODOHLAND '
written by cahaya, March 05, 2009 19:34:20
Super Admin, saya dah sibuk baca “the Court Room” tadi. Jangan kata saya tak membantu buat kerja!

Below a few nuggets from the Court Room website. As early as Day 12 in the trial, one key witness accused the police of fabricating evidence. That witness was released without charge.

Day 12, 4 July 2007, Key witness accuses cops of doctoring statement
Malaysian police had fabricated evidence in the Abdul Razak Baginda murder trial, a policewoman told the court yesterday. Lance Corporal Rohaniza Roslan, 29, alleged that she had been forced by police to give evidence which they wanted when they were investigating the case last November. She said they shouted and swore at her, while also making promises to set her free if she cooperated. . . Lance Corporal Rohaniza, who was released without charge, said that police had treated her badly throughout her 14 days in remand last November. As the seventh prosecution witness, she was explaining to the court why her testimony had differed in at least five places from the statement that she gave to the police.

On the same day, Abdul Razak Baginda named Azilah as the killer.

Hours before his arrest over the murder of his Monglolian former lover, Abdul Razak Baginda had named policeman Azilah Hadri as the killer, a Malaysian court heard yesterday. Abdul Razak’s secretary Siti Aisyah Mohd Azlah, 23, also said that her boss had told her Azilah would make it appear that he had ordered the killing. She said that Abdul Razak told her he had asked Azilah only to protect his family. Yesterday was the first time a witness in the trial has named anyone as the killer of Mongolian interpreter Altantuya Shaariibuu.

There are possibly more such pieces hidden in the Court Room.
written by mountainking, March 05, 2009 19:57:05
i hope the UMNO are not so blinded to continue to support najib. wake up lah, this is not about fighting position. is about people's life and conscience. unless the UMNO has no conscience ....but which UMNO really has conscience except a few ...Zaid Ibrahim, Ku Li, Harun, Kadar ...

the rest are animals.
written by cahaya, March 05, 2009 19:57:26
More from the Court Room. Sirul’s statement was not admitted in the murder trial because on Day 14 Sirul claimed he was coerced by his superior (Mastor Mohd Ariff) to making it during a flight back to Malaysia. Sirul was in Pakistan before Azilah accused Sirul as the killer (person who killed Altantuya and blew her body).

Day 14, 6 July 2007, Accused cop describes how confession was made
. . Sirul Azhar Umar, one of the three charged in connection with her murder, said that he was informed by his superior, Assistant Commissioner Mastor Mohd Ariff, that he had been implicated in the crime on a Malaysian Airlines flight on Nov 6 last year. ACP Mastor, who was bringing Sirul home from his official duties in Pakistan to face the murder investigation, had told him that Azilah Hadri, another member of the elite squad, had accused Sirul of killing Ms Altantuya Shaariibuu and blowing up her body. Sirul said that "it was a very serious allegation" and that he was "nervous and worried". . . It was then Sirul's turn to take the stand. He told the court that throughout the journey on the Malaysian Airlines flight, he was closely watched by ACP Mastor and two other members of the elite squad, even when he went to the toilet. After ACP Mastor told him about Azilah’s accusation, Sirul did not say anything initially. . . Sirul, who started off calm, later showed signs of anxiety and disorientation and kept asking the lawyers to repeat their questions. There were times when the accused appeared to contradict himself. . . .

Day 16, 11 July 2007, ‘Confession’ of accused cop rejected
Yesterday, the judge, Datuk Mohd Zaki Md Yasin, rejected a bid by prosecutors to introduce the confession by Corporal Sirul Azhar Umar, 36, saying the facts showed it was made under pressure. “Based on the facts of this case, there was clear inducement in the procurement of the confession,” the judge said. “Because of that, the court has decided that the confession was made not voluntarily...(and) will not be accepted as evidence in this court.”
The ruling was made after Datuk Mohd Zaki spent more than two days hearing testimony and arguments about the confession. Sirul’s lawyer had argued that his client’s confession should be rejected because it was made under “oppressive circumstances”. He argued that Mr Mastor Mohamad Ariff, the deputy commander of the special forces unit, had badgered Sirul into making the confession while they were together on a flight home to Malaysia.
Head prosecutor Tun Majid Tun Hamzah told reporters yesterday that he did not consider the rejection of Sirul’s statement to be a severe setback. “We will rely on other circumstantial evidence,” he said outside the court.

written by cahaya, March 05, 2009 20:23:56
RPK, we discovered the following on the Court Room website.

Day 60, 21th November 2007, Razak made 19 calls, sent 14 sms to Azilah from Oct 19 last year
Political analyst Abdul Razak Abdullah Baginda made 19 calls and sent 14 SMS to C/Insp Azilah Hadri from the night Altantuya Shaaribuu was allegedly murdered on Oct 19 until Oct 30 last year. . . Azilah, meanwhile, contacted Razak by phone seven times within the same period. This information was adduced in the High Court here through Goh Peng Chew, 38, an engineer from Maxis who printed the record of calls and SMS, in the trial for the murder of the Mongolian woman which entered its 60th day today

Nevertheless, on 31 October 2008, the High Court acquitted Abdul Razak Abdullah Baginda in the murder trial of Mongolian woman, Altantuya Shaariibuu.
written by sambal muncha, March 05, 2009 22:06:19
"written by cahaya, March 05, 2009 20:23:56

RPK, we discovered the following on the Court Room website.

Day 60, 21th November 2007, Razak made 19 calls, sent 14 sms to Azilah from Oct 19 last year"

I'm amazed that despite all the outgoing calls and messages from RB, RB in his affidavit declares that he had to repeatedly enquire indirectly (through Musa Safri) about the outcome of what transpired on that fateful night.

written by superbabah, March 05, 2009 22:28:02
R.A.H.M.A.N theory....

R - tunku abdul Rahman
A - tun Abdul Razak
H - tun Hussein onn
M - Marrmuck madhater
A - Abdullah bodohwi
N - Najis razak / NEVER hehehehe

the end is the beginning....
written by Abdul Haq, March 05, 2009 22:46:46
The French intelligence services are well known for being specialists in surveilance. It was reported last year in the Economist that even their politicians are routinely photographed, monitored etc.Even Sarkorzy was upset that they had monitored him whilst in opposition!!

Now, do you think that they would not monitor, bug rooms, have surveilance cameras etc when a VVIP from Malaysia visits, especially to buy submarines costing mega euros?!

Heard from the grape vine that the French intelligence had given a copies of photographs/video of Najib and Altantuya to DSAI...!

The plot thickens!! WHEN ARE WE GOING TO SEE THE PICTURES?!!!

written by Daryl, March 05, 2009 23:15:41
So many proof and yet The Evil one gets away without any interview or questioning in regards to this case. This show the extend of the UMNO dirty web in the governing of Malaysia. If this happens in any civilized country in the west even the Presidency title or PM title will not save them from at least being questioned.

The question is does our PDRM and Judiciary really have that much respect towards our leaders or just dare not touch even the surface or they are related in blood or maybe both are united under UMNO. Avoiding questioning doesn't help the matter just make it look as if he is guilty.
written by Zym Zym, March 05, 2009 23:31:35
I LOVE NAJJIB. I LOVE NAJJIB. I LOVE NAJJIB. I LOVE NAJJIB. I LOVE NAJJIB. I believe he is innocent. Please leave Najjib alone!!! Datuk, apa macam ngan i punya scholarship? masih on ka? smilies/wink.gif
written by SamYap, March 05, 2009 23:35:09
written by Abdul Haq, March 05, 2009 22:46:46

Heard from the grape vine that the French intelligence had given a copies of photographs/video of Najib and Altantuya to DSAI...!

No the French Intelligence does not have the photo. What is available is the CCTV video from the club where the happy trio had dinner together. The problem is whether the video is still available and the quality of the image. But the guest book and the reservations record is available.

If DSAI has the photo, its from another source.
written by cahaya, March 05, 2009 23:56:16
More details from the Court Room. Day 33 to Day 39 was a trial within a trial. On Day 33, 3 Sept. 2007, Cpl Sirul Azhar Umar (the second accused) had claimed that the police forced him to show and pose for pictures with jewellery belonging to the Mongolian woman. Six witnesses were called.

Day 33, 3 Sept. 2007, . . The officer from the Special Action Squad (UTK) denied having revealed information during the interrogation by ASP Zulkarnain Samsudin on 7 Nov last year at the D9 (Serious Crimes Section) office of the Kuala Lumpur police hadquarters, that he (Sirul Azhar) could show the jewellery allegedly kept at his home in Kota Damansara. . . He told the court that he was brought there in a Pajero four-wheel-drive vehicle after the interrogation that day. "On nearing my flat, I found a number of police personnel. . were already there. . .Sirul Azhar said that he was ordered to sit at a dining table while ASP Zulkarnain entered the main bedroom . . following which the room's door was closed. . .

Day 36, 6 September 2007 A police photographer, L/Cpl Kamarulzaman Mat Noor, 41, told the court . . that he was ordered to snap pictures of Cpl Sirul Azhar Umar pointing at the victim’s jewellery minutes after a police team recovered the items from the latter’s bedroom on Nov 7. . . the police team from Kuala Lumpur’s D9 (serious crimes division) led by Asst Supt Zulkarnain Samsudin was in Cpl Sirul Azhar’s room for about 10 minutes before the officer ordered him to enter the room to take the photographs.

In the cautioned statement, Sirul was reported to have driven his vehicle to the crime scene. But on Day 54, the court learns that soil samples from soil taken from the left mudflap and from the right tyre rim of Sirul Azhar’s vehicle did not match soil samples from the crime scene. And on Day 56, the court heard that no four-wheel-drive vehicles resembling one belonging to Cpl Sirul Azhar Umar passed through the Kota Damansara toll plaza (near Sirul’s home) on the night Altantuya Shaariibu was believed murdered.

Was Sirul involved in the murder or not? Was Sirul’s cautioned statement coerced by ASP Zulkarnain? Was circumstantial evidence planted? The puzzle pieces continue to be puzzling.
written by peter, March 05, 2009 23:59:30
In bolehland even the best evidence is of no use. The Polis Raja Di Malaysia, the judges, etc are all there to twisting the facts so that the one person and his fat wife do not get hanged.

Look at the Lingam korek, korek, korek episode. He was caught on tape and YET he is a FREE man. So does anyone of you think a "jigsaw puzzle of evidence" will be any good when you've a nazi police force.

And now Kugan's episode will end up the same way, the Serdang Hospital is spinning a new story.

I no longer have any faith left for this country.

Come March 31 we will have the shittest PM ever and this bolehland can rename itself Zimbawasia.
written by cahaya, March 06, 2009 00:02:33
What was Azilah’s role in the murder? Was he involved in the murder? If so, why was it he did not know the way to the murder scene?

Day 22, July 23, An officer from the Major Crimes Investigation Department of the Kuala Lumpur Police Headquarters told the High Court here there is a possibility that Chief Inspector Azilah Hadri did not know the location where Mongolian woman Altantuya Shaariibuu was murdered. Chief Inspector Koh Fei Cheow . . agreed with defence counsel J.Kuldeep Kumar, representing Azilah, that there was a possibility that Azilah did not know the location as he was not certain of the route that they had taken to get to the murder scene. Last week, Koh had testified that Azilah, from the Special Action Squad (UTK) of Bukit Aman, had taken a police team to Puncak Niaga Empangan Tasik Subang, Selangor, the location where Altantuya was shot and later blown up on Nov 6, last year. The witness, however, said that throughout the journey to the murder scene, the police team had stopped several times as Azilah was not certain of the route. Koh is the 20th prosecution witness in the murder trial.
written by kokahai, March 06, 2009 00:45:52
1 thing that doesnt make sense. If DPM did abet the murder, why did he do so? He got so much money right, he could have just paid her and ask her to forget him, razak and malaysia forever. why use brutal way?
written by temanmu, March 06, 2009 01:03:45
"Musa Safri is not one of those on trial for murder." ..... as this will lead right to Najib!

The AG is "accommodatingly" incompetent, pretending to be asleep!

The astute judge is replaced.

UMNO the self-proclaimed "protector" or Islam & Royalty is amenable to all this! ... as long as their pockets are protected. Money & Greed is more supreme!

And RPK is doing a good job creating "Gestalt" holes for us to connect the dots!

written by Mama Juwie, March 06, 2009 02:18:59
ROSMAH
Ramai Orang Setuju Malaysia Akan Hancur

NAJIB
Nampak Altantuya Jahanamkan & Ikatkan Bom

PAK LAH
Pemimpin Angguk Kuat Lentuk Ala Hadhari

KHAIRY
Kera Hutan Alatkan Isteri Ramaikan Yuppies
written by areenna, March 06, 2009 02:41:20
written by cahaya, March 06, 2009 00:02:33

What was Azilah’s role in the murder? Was he involved in the murder? If so, why was it he did not know the way to the murder scene?

RPK's articles already says: Sirul took order from Azilah. Azilah took order from Musa Safri. Musa Safri takes order from Guess-Who.

written by bexe, March 06, 2009 02:44:09
The biggest problem facing the country is that our Judiciary has been corrupted and therefore unable to deliver proper and unbiased justice. To get to this point, Najib has used up not only his own money and UMNO's money and perhaps even Government's money. More significantly he has used up all his goodwill to extract the loyalties needed to protect his ass. There is no way he can rule this country with all this IOU's hanging around. He won't be able to replace the AG, nor the IGP for instance. They have him by the short and curly. There is a list of people he owes.He is the blackmailers' dream.
For the powers that be to continue to allow him so much slack makes them all complicit. They own the crimes themselves if they allow him to get away with it.To preserve entire justice system in the country which is the backbone of our civilization, we need to prosecute this case and prosecute it well. Anything short of that is pure dereliction of duty and criminal.
written by areenna, March 06, 2009 03:06:08
written by kokahai, March 06, 2009 00:45:52
1 thing that doesnt make sense. If DPM did abet the murder, why did he do so? He got so much money right, he could have just paid her and ask her to forget him, razak and malaysia forever. why use brutal way?

This just my opinion:

Money synonym with Greed. Theres no honour AMONG or infact INSIDE thieves because of greed. Theres' no honour inside perompak rakyat.

GREED (of money) and JEALOUSY are two main reasons why people commit muder.

When GREED OF MONEY mixed with JEALOUSY, they becomes a very MORE POTENT EVIL.

Kohakai, my opinion:

While the half a million dollar can be paid, GREED (greed is why they steal in the first place)
The word 'pregnant' also rose, which relate to jelousy and sex scandal (any politician want to bury a scandal).

In the Altantuya Murder:
It could because of greed which point to two men.(you know who)
IT could be because of jealousy keyword which point to one woman.(you know who)
It could be because of greed jealousy which point to one womans. (you know who)
It could be because to bury a scandal which point to two man (you know who).

Brutal? No lah. "Shooting by pistol" not really brutal for them. For examples, remember the Batu Buruk (Kuala Terengganu) PEACEFUL opposition gathering to call for fair voting incident? which two PAS members in were easily and happily shot by a plain clothed policeman; nobody charged. C4 supposed to destroy the evidence of the body.

written by Gerald, March 06, 2009 04:36:58
May Allah curse you and turn your face around from front to back if you are guilty of murdering the lady. I'm giving you 36 hours to reveal the truth or the this will happen to you or your wife. Amen.
written by Celestial, March 06, 2009 05:31:33
This is what will happen:

1. Both will be found guilty and sentenced to death.
2. Sentence will be carried out and two bodies will be shown
3. Case over

Catch is nobody knows what what these two looks like. The bodies could be any prisioners that were executed. These two will end up in Indonesia or elsewhere with millions and live life of luxury. Everyone ends up happy, no?
written by areenna, March 06, 2009 06:22:34
written by cahaya, March 05, 2009 19:34:20
In the cautioned statement, Sirul was reported to have driven his vehicle to the crime scene. But on Day 54, the court learns that soil samples from soil taken from the left mudflap and from the right tyre rim of Sirul Azhar’s vehicle did not match soil samples from the crime scene. And on Day 56, the court heard that no four-wheel-drive vehicles resembling one belonging to Cpl Sirul Azhar Umar passed through the Kota Damansara toll plaza (near Sirul’s home) on the night Altantuya Shaariibu was believed murdered.

Was Sirul involved in the murder or not? Was Sirul’s cautioned statement coerced by ASP Zulkarnain? Was circumstantial evidence planted? The puzzle pieces continue to be puzzling.

That based on day 54. On the day 130 its enstablish:

Day 130
Tun Majid also said Azilah was the last person to be seen with Altantuya and had been traced having a talk with Razak after picking up Altantuya at Razak’s house at 9.41pm on Oct 19, 2006.

He said an officer from Celcom had also confirmed Azilah’s movement through calls made on that day which showed that Azilah had passed through the Jalan Duta toll plaza until be was traced to be at the murder scene at 11.16pm on the same night and later returned to Bukit Aman.

“Looking at the proximity of time and location, from the communication between Azilah, Cpl Sirul Azhar Umar (the second accused) and Razak and the subsequent trasactions in communication of Azilah; the transactions recorded in the call log; the evidence of Mohd Zabri Aidil Talib (Cybersecurity’s senior digital forensic analyst), the Touch’n Go and smart tag devices being found in Sirul’s car; the deceased’s bloodstain being found in Sirul’s car; the car being purchased by Sirul and used by him; the discovery of the watch and jewellery, it is submitted that the deceased must have been in the said car and taken to the scene and murdered by both Azilah and Sirul,” he said.

Allow me to suggest you work backward dated rather than on historical chronology of the courtroom trials. My reply (day 130) is the examples why. I could go on with your other notes like that. If you still want still to do it chronologically (based on on your series of comment post), used profiling or singling out each individual from the day one rather takes scattered pieces here and there.

Got to thank you for the works and especially for showing that MT reader can actually activate their brain cell rather than just parroting.

written by cahaya, March 06, 2009 08:26:17
Areena, thank you for your kind comments and additional work!

Yes, many other MT readers can also search the court records and look for more clues. Unfortunately, Super Admin thought Cahaya was complaining and “tak buat kerja” [Super Admin, March 05, 2009 16:11:08] when Cahaya gave a suggestion for patient detective work [cahaya, March 05, 2009 15:10:22]. So Cahaya had to explain [cahaya, March 05, 2009 18:35:03] No, we were not asking for your help. We realise you are really busy. We were only suggesting that some interested readers may want to spend time to look for missing pieces to complete this puzzle at The Court Room website.

Areena, you are correct that we could look at the Court Room differently. “Allow me to suggest you work backward dated rather than on historical chronology of the courtroom trials.” Perhaps we could try doing that. Sadly, few have the detective skills of a Pink Panther. Sigh!
written by cahaya, March 06, 2009 08:30:25
We decided to take another look at Day 11. Why? Because on Day 12, we learn that Lance Corporal Rohaniza was released without charge, after she accused the police of doctoring statements. Below from the Court Room website:

Day 12, 4 July 2007, Key witness accuses cops of doctoring statement
Lance Corporal Rohaniza was one of the initial suspects in the murder . . because she was with her policeman boyfriend (Azilah) when he took the Mongolian woman away, allegedly to be killed. . . .She said the officers recorded many statements, and would often influence her to give the statement that they wanted. She added that they also promised to free Azilah of the murder charge, and to shorten her detention period if she cooperated. Judge Datuk Mohd Zaki Md Yasin remarked that there was a "huge difference" between the statement she gave in court and the statement to the police. He will decide . . whether to reject her testimony in whole or in parts.

So what did she say in court, and why did the judge want to reject her testimony? Was she released so she could not reveal more details in court?

Day 11, 3 July 2007, Testimony flawed, prosecution says of its star witness
Lance Corporal Rohaniza Roshan gave a testimony in court on 30th June in which the lead prosecutor says is flawed. The prosecution’s case against political analyst Abdul Razak Baginda and two policemen accused of murder stumbled unexpectedly yesterday when the lead prosecutor disputed the evidence of one of his key witnesses. . . In her evidence yesterday, Lance Cpl Rohaniza said she had gone with Azilah to fetch Ms Altantuya from outside Abdul Razak’s house on Oct 19. She said they then took the Mongolian woman to the federal police headquarters in Kuala Lumpur, accompanied by a friend of Azilah’s who was driving a separate car. When they arrived near the police barracks, she said Azilah’s friend pulled over, and Ms Altantuya was taken to his car. She told the court that Azilah then went to his office in the police barracks,while she left to meet friends at a karaoke centre. She never saw Ms Altantuya again. But Lance Cpl Rohaniza said she saw her boyfriend later that evening, when she returned to the police headquarters to pick him up to take him to Putrajaya. She told the court that a few days later, when she accompanied him to his family home in Selangor, she "noticed that he was behaving strangely". "He was unusually quiet," she said. After that, she checked with two police stations in Kuala Lumpur to find out if there had been any cases of foreigners being kidnapped or raped, but was told there were none.

What does Azilah’s former girlfriend know? Why did she accompany Azilah to Razak Baginda’s home to fetch Altantuya on 19 Oct. 2006? Who else went that evening? Who was in the other vehicle? Why did she and Azilah go to Putrajaya that same night? Why did she check about cases of foreigners being kidnapped or raped? Why did the lead prosecutor claim that her testimony was flawed? If she willingly admitted in court that she was with the victim before the murder, why was she released without charge?
written by cahaya, March 06, 2009 10:51:51
We continue to puzzle over the pieces. Who went to Razak Baginda’s home on the day when Altantuya was taken away, never to be seen again? How many vehicles were outside the gate when she was taken away? Who were there, and what did they see? The Court Room on Day 2 records a testimony by Mr Bala. (Yes, that man who made two SD last year and then disappeared.)

Day 2, 20 June 2007, Mongolian asked for US$500,000 in cash, says witness
Yesterday, on Day Two of the trial, Abdul Razak's private investigator, Mr Balasubramaniam Perumal, recalled vividly Ms Altantuya's last days. Mr Balasubramaniam, 47, the first witness for the prosecution, told the court that two days before she died, Ms Altantuya had introduced herself to him as "Aminah" and told him to convey her demands to Abdul Razak, whom she called a "bastard" at one point after he refused to see her at his house.
The private investigator said he first saw Ms Altantuya and two other Mongolian women on Oct 16 last year, when they stood outside Abdul Razak's house. Mr Balasubramaniam said she would wait for her former lover outside his office building in downtown Kuala Lumpur nearly every day. She even got her own private detective, one Ang Chong Beng, to find out where Abdul Razak lived. She then took to staking out at his house in the upscale Damansara Heights in the last days of her life, he said.
On Oct 17 last year, Ms Altantuya turned up at Abdul Razak's house again. She was making a scene outside but Abdul Razak did not go out to see her, and the private investigator called the police, who took her away to the Brickfields Police Station nearby. Mr Balasubramaniam went to the station on his own and saw an incensed Ms Altantuya was trying to lodge a report against Abdul Razak. But Mr Ang, who was there with her, advised her against it and, instead, wanted to negotiate a settlement with Abdul Razak. It was then that Ms Altantuya demanded US$500,000 and three air tickets to Mongolia, presumably for her and the two women with her. When Mr Balasubramaniam told Abdul Razak about her demands, Abdul Razak said he would discuss the matter with his friend, a senior police officer, who had later introduced him to Azilah, the co-accused.
The following day, Oct 19, Ms Altantuya turned up at Abdul Razak's house a little past 7pm in a taxi. The political analyst was out to dinner, but Mr Balasubramaniam was at the house, and she waved and left in the cab. He said she returned again half an hour later, and this time got out of the cab. By then, he recalled, he had told Abdul Razak about the visit. "He asked me to hold a conversation with Altantuya as the police were coming to arrest her," he said. Mr Balasubramaniam recalled that he had done as Abdul Razak asked and chatted with Ms Altantuya. . . . As they chatted, he added that two men whom he assumed were policemen drove up in a Proton car. The driver of the car told Mr Balasubramaniam that he was going to take Ms Altantuya with him. He said another man and a woman were also in the car. . .

Notice that two men drove up in the Proton car. Another man and a woman were also inside the car. Four other people in the car when Ms Altantuya was taken away? Who were they?

Bala’s testimony in court is different from Sirul’s cautioned statement to the police. Also different from what Azilah’s former girlfriend recalls in her testimony to court. Who is telling the truth? Was the taxi driver still outside the gate? Who and what did he see? If he made a police report, what did he report?

Notice also that when Bala told Razak about Altantuya’s demands, Razak said he would discuss the matter with his friend a senior police officer. Was that senior police officer Musa Safri, Najib's ADC, who introduced Azilah to Razak?
written by SamYap, March 06, 2009 17:47:43
A friend read my comment above and called to ask if the club actually monitors its diners. Good question. Apparently there are CCTVs around the club, there are two CCTVs at each entrance and from the parking lot. No confirmation if there are any in the restaurant, if there are any at all, the CCTVs would have been discreetly hidden, as the Europeans treasure privacy. BUT there is no way anyone can enter the premises without being imaged by CCTV, especially following the aftermath of Islam militant bombings etc.
written by pelanduk chuan, March 07, 2009 00:21:48
UMNO goons ! where is your MARUAH?

France press Liberation has come out with such serious details/allegations, and threatening more to shame Malaysian-beloved DPM & UMNO/Youth-beloved Rosmah (and so our Nation image/goodname&mauruah-tarnished of UMNO leaders as TRUE & RELIGIOUS MUSLIMs) , Kapal Singh & ALL PAKATAN leaders can now openly CHALLENGE, insult, humiliate, provoke UMNO Youths/Goons, to rally/protest/burn French national flags at KL French Embassy n threaten to burn it down if ‘the usual’ no retraction & apology & $ compensations,burn 1000 copies of Liberation papers and threaten loudly to hunt down the Reporter in Bangkok.......

UMNO Goons' reaction in silence is unusually strange and DEAFENING! This is unlike their NORMAL practice for the last 51 years of threatening-noisy-uncivilised protests & defence the dignity (I like this word MAURUAH!!) of the NATION called MALAYSIA and their much sanjungtinggi/supported/nominated UMNO leader n soon-to-be PM of Malaysia IF HE IS INNOCENT & UNCONNECTED!

Tell UMNO goons (whether youth or Cabinet ministers) their silence is setting a DANGEROUS PRECEDENCE ! Either they are eunuch (tadah bola)
or their squeaky clean leader is unclean n guilty as alleged!