Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Kugan’s death: what the Pathologist discovered

Kugan’s death: what the Pathologist discovered PDF Print
Wednesday, 04 March 2009 17:29

Dr Prashant N. Samberkar, the pathologist from the Universiti Malaya Medical Centre, declared that, based on the post-mortem, Kugan was beaten so badly his tissues broke down and his kidneys failed.

Raja Petra kamarudin

The second post-mortem performed on A. Kugan shows he died from being repeatedly beaten. The post-mortem, which was conducted by Dr Prashant N. Samberkar, a pathologist attached to the Universiti Malaya Medical Centre (UMMC), also shows that Kugan had multiple burn marks. These V-shaped burn marks are believed to have been caused by a hot iron.

The post-mortem also found 42 other marks, burns and contusions from the sole of his feet right up to his head. Dr Prashant declared that, based on the post-mortem, Kugan was beaten so badly his tissues broke down and his kidneys failed.

Dr Prashant also found that Kugan had suffered haemorrhaging in his trachea, chest, spleen, stomach, the back of his neck and spine, and there were also signs of haemorrhaging in his heart. The soles of his feet had many bruises caused by beatings and he also suffered blunt trauma to his skull.

The 12-page medical report is as below:

Comments (136)Add Comment
written by benyap, March 04, 2009 18:11:55
Its a sad thing that this sort of brutality can happen in this age. The v burnt marks on his back, so many of them...what kind of human being would inflict such pain on another?
agree 770
written by mikewang, March 04, 2009 18:13:56
Oh my God.

This is homicide.
Was it torture to extract confession or torture for fun ?

The first doctor who did the post-mortem should be de registered.
agree 1010
written by latihanQ, March 04, 2009 18:15:54
tsk, tsk, tsk, puke, puke, puke. I cry trying to imagine what manner of an animal/animals can commit such cruelty on another human being? with tears in my eyes, I can only cry for Kugan's family as no amount of effort can help me understand the depths of inhumanity the rogues who call themselves "police" can commit such torture. Kugan has a mother and father like these animals too.
agree 495
written by pinsysu, March 04, 2009 18:17:02
justice is dead as long as BN remains the gomen of the day.
agree 605
written by Celestial, March 04, 2009 18:21:54
No decent human being could do this to another human being. Those did this is less than the low lifes that crawl in the abyss of hell. I will not even refer them to animals as that would be insulting to the animals. Totally disgusted. You will meet the final Justice when you low lifes stand before your maker come Judgement Day.
agree 349
written by Urangsabah, March 04, 2009 18:21:54
Perak fiasco: Police made mistakes, says Syed Hamid
By SAZUKI EMBONG

KOTA BARU: Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar admitted that the police made mistakes in handling the Perak State Assembly fiasco on Tuesday.

The second post-mortem performed on A. Kugan shows he died from being repeatedly beaten. The post-mortem, which was conducted by Dr Prashant N. Samberkar, a pathologist attached to the Universiti Malaya Medical Centre (UMMC), also shows that Kugan had multiple burn marks. These V-shaped burn marks are believed to have been caused by a hot iron.

The post-mortem also found 42 other marks, burns and contusions from the sole of his feet right up to his head. Dr Prashant declared that, based on the post-mortem, Kugan was beaten so badly his tissues broke down and his kidneys failed.

Dr Prashant also found that Kugan had suffered haemorrhaging in his trachea, chest, spleen, stomach, the back of his neck and spine, and there were also signs of haemorrhaging in his heart. The soles of his feet had many bruises caused by beatings and he also suffered blunt trauma to his skull.

Ini itu Syed Botak bilang, polis sala tapi NFA.......habis bukan UMNO
agree 272
written by raj kiran, March 04, 2009 18:22:29
Doctor you did a great job,This is call a true doctor.
agree 491
written by OVERLORD, March 04, 2009 18:24:20
The Attorney General can't afford to turn a blind eye of this issue....We demand the IGP and CPO of Selangor to resign!!!!! Charge those responsible including the Serdang doctor who performed the first post-mortem.Please don't spare the NGO group , PERKINA whatever trash ...... This is this an outrage!!!! Damn PDRM dogs!!! .Rest in peace Kugan….you are definitely in a better place than where you were…..God bless….
agree 447
written by deathorses, March 04, 2009 18:25:14
oh my god!!! we are in the jungle and the police are tiger.
agree 240
written by sactyr, March 04, 2009 18:25:56
And what did the first post-mortem say?

That he died of asthma, breathing difficulty etc. A person with asthma can have V marks on his back ah??

Listen up parents whose children have asthma, please bear in mind that sooner or later your kids will develope V marks on their back. And please don't blame the police for that.

I want that first doctor from Serdang to be sacked!! That guy should be arrested for being an accomplice in murder.
agree 550
written by Krepot, March 04, 2009 18:33:01
What would you do, if it was YOUR SON?

You could be next!

What do we do? Sit back and do nothing?
agree 241
written by malsia1206, March 04, 2009 18:33:24
Only in Malaysia -
1. Police = Gestapo
2. Government = Zimbabwe
3. Judiciary = Kangaroo Courts
4. Attorney General Chambers = Judge, Jury & Executioner
5. Incoming PM = Mongolian connection
Do we still need more? Change we need. Change we must.
agree 382
written by johntyc, March 04, 2009 18:54:46
Why the AG need so much time to decide whether there's enough evidence? Evidence can go missing or altered during this long period! This time no one can save those bad cops, so no point delaying the case.
agree 198
written by A MI, March 04, 2009 18:55:27
well the way thing have been going here, what can I say but don't hold your breath. Petai will give the run-around and finally the slip and PeeDeeArEm will go scott free as usual.

Any HOD with a speck of integrity will step down but no pver here, Musang and his band of hooligans are still riding on their high horses.

So why are the top politicians keeping quiet now? Mr-Knowit-all Nazree what have you to say?? Al-Botak you did say no one is above the law or was that only for all those not affiliated to AMNO.

Well people in Kedah should remember this when they vote their rep.
agree 131
written by beijing, March 04, 2009 18:58:19
Polis malaysia PEMBUNUH!!!!
agree 236
written by biggun129, March 04, 2009 19:03:47
I alway enjoyed 'Chicken chop' at a restaurant somewhere around the 'Taipan' at USJ,Subang Jaya, It is succulent and delicios, one day, I asked the waiter how they managed to make the 'Drumstick' of the chicken so soft and fleshy to serve as 'Chicken Chop', the answer is,'Simple, just hit it hard on the flesh until the tissue break off!And now with this Pathologist's report, I knew the technically way of making 'Chicken Chop' like what they do to 'Kugen', They made 'Kugen' the 'Chicken chop'!The greatest Chef of PDRM!!!
written by OVERLORD, March 04, 2009 19:04:48
According to Gobind, the abuse and torture is consistent with the intent to kill...These sick bastard was hell-bent on killing poor Kugan...he stood no chance....What's worse is that there are 80 odd police death in the last few years....Just imagine the carnage!!!!
agree 217
written by gorshan, March 04, 2009 19:07:06
the extent of the injuries inflicted can only be carried by those whose 'God' is the Devil himself. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by sinchew, March 04, 2009 19:07:27
Fxxx.. I am not saying this Kugan is a good guy, assuming if his criminal, then pls if you wanna kill someone, be a man and kill him fast, from the autopsy, this people are not polis, they are Nazi. From the burn mark, this guy being tortured to hell.

Next time if you wanna kill someone, be a man and do it fast, not the nazi way. And after that, stand out and be a man. This nazi are shit.
disagree 16
written by malgal, March 04, 2009 19:08:09
I feel for the family of Kugan especially. Their anguish must be so horrible. And for the rest of us, fear of the very people we pay to protect us.
agree 153
written by Yikes, March 04, 2009 19:13:12
Let's see now what happens.
I am amazed this story is not widely reported yet.
Again, they think we are stupid and ignorant.

Honestly i am fed up with this whole parody.
agree 134
written by Chimera, March 04, 2009 19:19:25
look at wat this big bullies did...
this is wat we achieve after 50 yrs of so call 'independence'
vengence? this coz hemorrhagic in every malaysian's (so call humans) heart!!!
We willl make u sure u pay de prize for dis!!!
written by gogsard, March 04, 2009 19:25:57
Dont forget to drag the people who try cover up the case ! Asthma my foot !
agree 125
written by gycgocnt, March 04, 2009 19:34:06
Polis Di RAHSUAH Malaysia, you are really "Anjing", even the dogs would not attack a person which don't have the ability to defend.

After RPK said 'Send Altantuya murder go to hell!' He is detained... Here I would like to say 'Send the Polis Di-Rasuah Malaysia who did this to Kugan go to hell!!!'

Throw your mother old shoe, PDRM! Don't understand? (Ask a chinese to translate it into cantonese!)
written by mrbean, March 04, 2009 19:34:09
next to umno ,the police rules the country.. it is time that we flush out umno and the police into the drain.... remove them totally...
written by tlnrs, March 04, 2009 19:38:17
Oh My Godness....
So Cruel....
And I Did Noticed Few Disagree.....
It Makes Me Wonder Whether Mistakenly ***** Or Simply Acts Of Natang
My Godness
written by Malaysiaputra, March 04, 2009 19:39:08
Have pyschopaths and sadist found their way into the police force ?. It gives them a legal avenue to work out their penchant.

I do not believe all policemen are like that but a considerable number of them certainly are.

The police should vet their recruits properly so that no such characters get in.
written by KTRaj, March 04, 2009 19:40:23
SHIT , BINATANG IN POLICE STATION YANG MEMBUNUH KUGAN.
written by KweN, March 04, 2009 19:51:48
what amnesty international said

http://www.aimalaysia.org/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=320&Itemid=46

well the police works for umno.... u guys know d equation.

disgusting, they should b protecting us instead of protecting d useless umno gang members
written by chaiksyn, March 04, 2009 20:00:20
o..my! May the late Kugan, rest in peace!
written by Vera, March 04, 2009 20:04:34
The second independent post-mortem result is out and clearly spelt excessive beating as the cause of Kugan's death!

If the 11 suspects are assigned to desk jobs,then it's either clerical or administrative functions that they are currently performing. How can murder suspects be relieved of their normal duties and conveniently assigned to do such crucial functions?

They should be charged immediately and put behind bars without bail as murder charge is non bailable!
written by fairnessforall, March 04, 2009 20:04:54
I won't be surprised if suddenly this doctor dissapear.
written by Fatcat, March 04, 2009 20:08:25
Sheet... @@@@king animals... these are not only killers but sadistic psychopathic murderers of the worst kind. Its is sad that people let this happen here in so called civilized Malaysia. I guess we are now firmly entrenched as a laughing stock in the eyes of the world.
written by asiana888, March 04, 2009 20:11:21
Wow! Dr Prashant you are certainly a brave and honest man.

The first doctor who reported that Jugan died due to 'water in lungs' should be de-registered by MMA! What kind of 3rd rate doktor is that? He/She brought shame to the profession.

Now, the thing is what is the AG going to say about all this? Maybe, send Dr Prashant to Kamunting - for his own protection.

While Kugan may not be an angel, he is still a human being created by God and deserves some measure of dignity. You (BN goons) are murderers and licensed- gangsters. Don't you have any human conscience in you as Kugan screamed and screamed for mercy from the injuries you inflicted on him?????

May your GOD show you no mercy on your judgement day with Him!
agree 108
written by treeman1957, March 04, 2009 20:15:05
The police running dog who carried out the first sham autopsy should be identified publicly and humiliated. He should be suspended by the Health Ministry with immediate effect pending an internal inquiry into charges of dereliction of duty and gross negligence. The Malaysian Medical Council should strike him/her off their list.
written by teo siew chin, March 04, 2009 20:24:30
This is MURDER !! plain and simple.
All the murderers must be punished to the full extent of the law.
All who protect and harbour the murderers are accessories to the crime!
written by Horizonline, March 04, 2009 20:25:41
I don't agree that only the polices should be prosecuted. In fact, I think the liscense of the doctor that made the first autopsy should be taken back by medical council because he have made a obvious mistake.
written by PASOK, March 04, 2009 20:29:05

The Malaysian police are bloody disgusting cowards.

Every single one of them.

written by kenny, March 04, 2009 20:29:37
written by deathorses, March 04, 2009 18:25:14

oh my god!!! we are in the jungle and the police are tiger.
-------------------------------

There's a saying: Jungle without tiger, monkey(anjing) becomes king!
written by Lis LQ, March 04, 2009 20:31:13
RIP now Kugan.I do hope that God will punish those who torture you,those bloody Dogs in blue.
I cannot imagine all the pain that you went through.No human beings should be sujected to such torture,and in MALYSIA for that matter.
My heart ache just seeing all those burn marks on your body,plus all the beatings. OMG,no one in this world deserved such treatment. I do hope that those responsible should all be castrated plus burn them with cigarete,and whip them with a torny whip!!! I wont be surprise if they close this case,because its those blue dogs who did it.Rest in Peace Kugan,and please take revange from where you are.
Kalau oppositions involved,wheew!!! those goons are very fast to open case,and pile all those responsible to jail!!!
written by patlu, March 04, 2009 20:31:26
WATCH VIDEO: Post-mortem: Kugan 'starved and beaten' to death
An independent post-mortem report has revealed that deceased 22-year-old police detainee Kugan Ananthan had endured severe beatings and was also starved during his incarceration.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIHHOUHpRyQ

written by kenny, March 04, 2009 20:35:39
cont'd,

We must have a new tiger!
written by imanj, March 04, 2009 20:39:36
To the Attorney General,

please do the right thing!!!,Don't let more non-malays and non-muslims around the
country to curse the daylights out of the muslims!!!!!
As all people in charge in this country that call the shots are malays..
As a muslim convert i'm losing all faith in the country's administration that should not bring down Islam but instead be following the teachings of Islam only to be good examples of it...

Would i consider not to continue my faith in Islam because of all that happens???
It would seem more comforting to be not apart of any one race or religion... at least good or bad it wouldn't hurt to fight without feeling you are subjected to take sides or go against wrong for a better life....

JUST STOP,PEOPLE OF POWER!!!!!!THAT POWER ONLY BRINGS DISTRUCTION!!!!!!
written by alanec, March 04, 2009 20:40:53
wtf......first doctor no integrity and no ethics at all......everyone of us have to go one day......i hope u go to hell!and those who torture Kugan!become white mouse nex cycle...let ppl torture back u b4 u go to hell again n again!!!!please la......all ur hearts made with stone?or perhaps no heart and no brain as well?
written by jshing2158, March 04, 2009 20:41:10
YB Manikam, Go get Dr.prasant to do post-mortom on those 6 individual shot to death in kulim recently. any gun-powder burn on the body would indicate close range shots. EXECUTION style. Get the CSI guys from the FBI , scotland yard to do an independent post-mortem. We should bury those bastards in the police
written by cruzeiro, March 04, 2009 20:43:11
Very thorough job, Dr. Amberkar - kudos to you!!

Who would leave the meninges in the chest cavity??

Can somebody find out who did the first autopsy, please?
The public needs to know who conspired to hide these facts (or was plain incompetent), and would conduct such a sloppy 1st autopsy!!

I wouldn't be surprised if it was a Medical assistance who did it, and the freshie MO from the A&E just signed the Death Cert in ignorance, while the pathologist was doing locum or having coffee
(isn't that how it normally works in many GHs in Bolehsia? Or am I wrong?).
written by patlu, March 04, 2009 20:45:14

Lets do our part to stop police brutality and deaths in custody. Email everyone this campaign page.
agree 206
written by vaistlin, March 04, 2009 20:52:33
My prayer for Kugan's family. I pray for his soul to rest in peace, for his family's suffering to be lightened and for justice to be served to those responsible. Even if they can escape the justice of the world but remember, thou art mortal, no one can escape the Justice of the Almighty. No one.
written by maniwannan_subramaniam, March 04, 2009 20:54:05
Those bastards who done this will rot when they are still alive together with their generations. The curse will definitely let you bastards live a happy life. Just imagine how the poor parents of that boy will feel. 22 years of upbringing and in the peak of his youth you bastards snatched his life....in the most barbaric manner...you are not even fit to be called living beings. My heart sank reading this....MAY YOU GUYS BE CURSED FROM NOW AND ALL YOUR GENERATION. You will never live in peace. All UNCALLED DISEASE WILL BEHOLD YOU AND SUFFER YOU BEFORE YOU DIE LIKE A WRETCH ON THE STREETS. Kugan.....MAY YOUR SOULD REST IN PEACE......I'm baffled and really cannot imagine any HUMAN will inflict this kind of beasty torturing to a young life. NATURE WILL TAKE ITS COURSE. All happenings around now clearly shows WHERE YOU ALL ARE GOING TO....
written by maniwannan_subramaniam, March 04, 2009 20:55:03
* definitely not let you bastards live a happy life
written by JustAMalaysian, March 04, 2009 20:58:30
Hmm...wonder if this doctor would do a disappearing act ala Dr Mohamed Osman of Hospital Pusrawi style...... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by smalluncle, March 04, 2009 21:01:07
No, Kugan should come back to haunt those involved.

Botak said this case has been politicised by opposition. Well, Botak, if not for the Opposition, justice will never be done on Kugan. I think same must be done to the six shot dead recently. If police have nothing to hide (In Kugan Case, they did. Asthma, my foot!) let the six have a 2nd postmortem so as to restore public confidence in our pDRm.
written by roggon, March 04, 2009 21:04:08
The dr who did the first post mortem must be a malay...if he was, im not suprised why the late Kugan dies of asthma. Lets send our policemen to gaza and see how long can they survive!!! my dogs are more disciplined then the PDRM
written by agadam magadam, March 04, 2009 21:07:33
Dr.Prashant, You did a good job.. So, now what..?? You want to go missing or C4ed..??

You've done a great Job here, Doc. My salute..!!! Don't ever retract any info you've signed for here..even under pressure from the scums, Dr.. All the Best to you..

Take a month's leave with your Family..Go overseas and relax..Until we sort out these scumbags...and bring Kugan's murderers to Justice..

Actually it's only 2 cops who were directly involved in Kugan's death..
They asked the Indian cop who arrested Kugan, to take the blame, pay him RM20k and go behind bars for 2 years.. He refused...
And I hope he doesn't accept any payouts to close this case..

I'm circulating this page to as many Foreign Media as possible.. If the Courts in M'sia can't deliver Justice, can we then take it to the International Courts..??

...NEXT - 6 innocent, unarmed Indians shot to death by our Malaysian Nazis Pariah Dogs Polis... ...- Over to you Dr. Prashant.. after you come back from your holidays..
We want all cases of 'Death in Polis custody' to be re-investigated and the criminals brought to trial.. Forget the "NFA" stuff.. We're not buying it anymore...WHO LET THE 'DOGS (PDRM) OUT'..?
written by Sabahfan, March 04, 2009 21:16:39
RPK, what gonna happen to our Dr samberkar?

Art them UMNO goons gonna ask him to resign tooo????
written by Fuminari, March 04, 2009 21:18:43
why a month??are we not supposed to hav employed a professional?? why does he need a month??is he buying time???he is definitely buying himself some time!why??for what?to do what?this is a bigger question
does umno be end believe in the rule of law n up hold it??
does umno be end believe in the basic essential constitutional right of every malaysian individual n abide to it??
the way kugan died reflects a great deal of what's is actually happening to this society!what umno be end actually believe!
he was brutally tortured n murdered without even hav the opportunity to be proven guilty infront of constitutionalized law!!
kugan is no hero,he is the victim,a victim of umno be end sickness!
shouldn't we put a stop to this??sensible malaysian n how??????
written by dano danny, March 04, 2009 21:20:50
Such bravery! Beating a defenseless poor man to death. Send these animals to Gaza. See how long they can last there!!!
written by KARMANNGHIA, March 04, 2009 21:24:37
1 Suspected car thief are beaten to death,

11 suspected murderers / executioners are only given desk job.

so in bodohland, it is ok to be a murder but not a thief.

written by MAGELLAN, March 04, 2009 21:27:07
In the recent news coverage, Al-Blur said, "the PR is making use of the Kugan issue to gain political mileage and they should not! He said that the police will investigate and will ensure that no stone is left unturned."

What crap is he talking about??? More than a month and the police is still investigating! Wah! very fast to investigate PR DUN's and MP's but slow in matters against themselves. A great minister with a mini brain!!!!
written by patlu, March 04, 2009 21:34:46
A THOUSAND APOLOGIES...
Here's the actual page to the I Am Kugan Campaign.
written by Goostee, March 04, 2009 21:36:58
Those responsible should be brought to justice, those who tried to cover up the crime should be charged, the state and federal police chiefs should be sacked, and the Home Minister should resign in shame.
written by bujangsenang, March 04, 2009 21:37:07
Anyone made a report against the first doc yet? True its professional opinion but its so obvious his opinion is so questionable. Kugan's family or lawyer, make a report. Other agencies for registration of doctors around the world should also be informed.
written by Dominic, March 04, 2009 21:41:36
Botak,its gross injustice from the very begining ! What had your man said was the cause of Kugan`s death ? We the rakyat as well as Kugan`s family must ensure those who tried to cover up must be brought to justice! Teach those bastrad that what ever truth they tried to conceal is not getting them anywhere. Unless the culprits are brought to justice,fight we must. Whether the victim is Indian,Chinese or Malay,it doesnt matter. The fact that our custodian of laws had tried to conceal the truth is enough for us to demand and show our outburst from the top of our voice ! Yes,we have to or otherwise it can certainly become a norm and be accepted as the order of the day !!! Fcuk those who were responsibe of covering them up and fcuk Botak and IGP !
written by DatoSeri, March 04, 2009 21:50:26
written by sactyr, March 04, 2009 18:25:56

And what did the first post-mortem say?

That he died of asthma, breathing difficulty etc. A person with asthma can have V marks on his back ah??

I want that first doctor from Serdang to be sacked!! That guy should be arrested for being an accomplice in murder.

What? Sacked? That doctor must be charged and jailed for covering up the truth and obstructing justice!!!

And I salute Dr Prashant N. Samberkar for his bravery to go against the establishment!!!
written by ultraman, March 04, 2009 21:53:30
Is the qualication of the first doctor recognised? Or Doctor Celup!!
How simplistic was the first post mortem - liquid in the lungs!! Stupid !!!
written by gkh4mt, March 04, 2009 21:54:42
Polis Malaysia earn NO respect from me! I despise them!
written by eow_eow, March 04, 2009 22:08:53
Malaysian Medical Association (MMA) must now step in to investigate cover-up of the truth to the cause of death of Kugan and the findings be used by the family to sue that pathologist and the police.
written by red1, March 04, 2009 22:50:55
The first comment has 4 votes submitted in disagreement. Why? Those 4 miserable votes disagree with reason and compassion? Are they humans? Or are they the establishment? MACC should investigate such obvious acts of inhumanity.
written by cruzeiro, March 04, 2009 22:53:11
From The Nut Graph:
We call upon the Malaysian Medical Council to launch an immediate and thorough investigation into the professional misconduct of Dr Abdul Karim who had carried out the flawed first autopsy.

We also call upon the authorities to immediately investigate thoroughly the manner of and the circumstances surrounding Kugan's death. Any further delay will undermine the public's confidence in our law enforcement agencies in general, and the police in particular.
written by cruzeiro, March 04, 2009 22:53:51
thorough investigation into the professional misconduct of Dr Abdul Karim who had carried out the flawed first autopsy.
written by PRman, March 04, 2009 22:56:14
The first doctor should be investigated and deregistered by the doctor panel since he/she did a miserable misread. Well, God knows exactly what you did, and we can guess what you did also. Shame on you!
written by tgalexei, March 04, 2009 22:56:30
Somebody please send away the idiotic doctor who made the first autopsy to jail?!
Somebody please send the 11 fcuking police to Guantanamo Bay to get ass-fcuked!!!
And...to everyone,please be informed that Malaysia has the worst / stupidest minister ever in whole history of human mankind!!! And thanks to rakyat Malaysia for voting him in elections.
written by anak melaka, March 04, 2009 22:57:54
The report confirmed a plan murder, so brutally executed no jahanam will ever had done what our corrupt police did, and I'm pretty sure regardless of whatever committed crimes, big or small, no offense will ever spike police to such an act, unless the police were to kill in order to cover up some truth. Now that the evidence revealed, the police should learn their lesson, and would probably call shit for c4 advice. Kugan will haunt you down to hell!!!
written by Kunta Kinte, March 04, 2009 23:10:25
And just yesterday we had a group in support of the PDRM saying that they are made to look like the bad guys. They were only carrying out their duties as police officers. What? This is police performing their duties? To murder, just like the killings of the guys in Kulim. Justice must prevail to these innocent souls who were denied their right to live. Botak and gang should go directly to HELL!
written by ez24get, March 04, 2009 23:11:06
agree 267
written by apanama, March 04, 2009 23:12:54
mother ****ing arsehole sonabitch goddemn animals.
even if we take all their lives, it won't be enough to pay for this bloody crime.
sickening.
written by non conformist, March 04, 2009 23:14:22
datoseri's words need repeating:

"What? Sacked? That doctor must be charged and jailed for covering up the truth and obstructing justice!!!

And I salute Dr Prashant N. Samberkar for his bravery to go against the establishment!!! "
written by Concerned Malaysian, March 04, 2009 23:15:26
We the rakyat curse the police force, the first doctor and the numerous politician who made the false claim on Kugan's death. He may be a criminal but he doen't deserve to die like this. May you and your family be cursed here and here after in hell!

I truly wish one of you or your family member meet such an end! Amin.
written by LucidMind, March 04, 2009 23:25:35
In Malaysia,

Public (aka working poor) = victim of crime, opression, manipulation, racism, relious fundamentalism, ...etc.

Criminals = criminals

Police force = the largest orgrnised gang

UMNO = the "king" sitting on the throne enjoying life by selling Malaysia's assets (oil, timber, mineral ..etc.), pocketing the profits and have the police force to protect them.

MIC, MCA, ...etc. = suckers and shields for UMNO.

written by Al Ambia, March 04, 2009 23:26:26
My deepest sympathy to the family members of Mr Kugan.May his spirit rest in peace.May the pundek police which cause his death receive indefinite retribution.Its sad to see this happening in a civilized world and police are trying to covered up all this
written by Badaksumbu, March 04, 2009 23:33:49
How come this hapened? Whoever did is inhuman!

written by raven1958, March 04, 2009 23:37:07
The Malaysian Medical Council
Attention: The Pariah secretary general and the other ******* Mamak Ismail Merican

*******s,

I would like to hearby lodge a complaint that one of your HP6 push up specialist who masquerades as a pathologist at Serdang Hospital has improperly and incompetently conducted a post mortem on one A. Kugan. He doesnt seem to able to identify the difference between lung and brain tissue nor tell the right from the left kidneys. He further seems to indicate that everyone dies with water in the lungs without first being able to identify the primary etiology. I would be grateful if you could kindly deregister this bastard and perhaps call up all his HP6 teachers and also examine their credentials.

It would be wise that you refrain from sweeping this under the carpet like the current dengue epidemic in this country. I would like to further advise that it's better you first teach some English first to your so called specialist first before you let them loose on the public.

Please take this as a personal complaint.

TOLONG BERKHIDMAT UNTOK NEGARA

Yours truly
Not a Malaysian graduate
written by Canadian in kl, March 04, 2009 23:42:27
Has the Malaysian Medical Association been notified of this? A police report should be filed against the first examiner and he should be de-registered!
written by imanj, March 04, 2009 23:46:07
How do the residents of Subang Jaya feel????!!!!

As the crime rate is very high....not only petty thieves/big time robbers,
crime within the Police Department towards citizen [whether crooks or not] adds to the list.Subang Jaya is very unsafe.

TAKE CARE.......
written by Fuminari, March 05, 2009 00:01:36
what's next for the 1st dude that falsified the report??
what's next for those 11 subhuman butchers??
what's next for the PDRm beast musa n the cpo???
what's next should happen to the most notorious s.o.bi.tch sh.it botak???
barisan najis is sick,very sick!!!
written by ez24get, March 05, 2009 00:02:07
For a start, the first pathologist at Serdang Hospital should be probed for professional negligence!

If he had done it in Kugan's case, God knows how many cases he had been negligent or acting in cahoot with the police in closing cases similar to this! He should be probed to find out whether anybody has requested to "close one eye" on the post mortem. If not, this not going to be the first and the last case!

He cannot be working in Serdang Hospital after the 2nd pathologist report has revealed the gross negligence on the 1st examiner's part! He should either resign or be unceremoniously sacked!

The Ministry of Health should investigate and come out with a statement how this could have happened!
written by Caesar, March 05, 2009 00:03:28
Even in Guantanamo Bay which was recently closed down, they do not torture UNTIL DEATH.

Are we becoming another Myanamar or Pol Pot's Cambodia, which was in the previous century? Why are our leaders (the Govt.) not saying more to calm the peoples' fears!
written by Hanif07, March 05, 2009 00:08:18
BN and the Malaysian Police ,you people are SICK !!
written by pakasia, March 05, 2009 00:09:25
lets make it a world news!!!
written by Organiclizer, March 05, 2009 00:14:12
My god,

Only animals do such thing to their own breed, and only because they want the same female or going for the same food.

When a person does things without conscience, it can be termed "inhuman". This, in my opinion is utmost inhuman treatment.

Right now we don't talk about Chinese beating Malay, Malay beating Indian and so on. There are really only 2 races now, the human and the inhuman! IDIOT!
written by Daryl, March 05, 2009 00:14:21
written by Canadian in kl, March 04, 2009 23:42:27
Has the Malaysian Medical Association been notified of this? A police report should be filed against the first examiner and he should be de-registered!

If you are not a UMNO or BN members and a report is filed against them. Guess what. NFA which means No Further Action for that case even if you have a movie of the real incindence and their faces actually was in it. For example, incidences like BMC, Parliament, Perak under the tree and lots more. I think UMNO Youth is Malaysian's equivalent of the SS Police under Hitler but with lower IQ.
written by atan, March 05, 2009 00:17:09
no man shall be treated this way even if they are criminals.The police are enforcer of the law.They are not judge nor executioner.
written by Fat Zorro, March 05, 2009 00:24:56
What sort mentality people ahve we got running this country. These sickos go around making statements in TV and appearing in newspapers raising funds for Palestinians being oppressed by Israelis and yet not a bloody squeak from any one of our so called compassionate big shots in this case. Azalina Othman, would you care to give us your 2 cents worth of opinion in Kugan's case? You were very vocal about PR's assembly held under the Democracy Tree. I did not donate a single sen for the Palestinian cause, not because I do not symphatise and emphatise with them. I did not because I have always felt, that Malaysians, whether big shots or small plebiens like me should learn to be caring and compassionate to our own fellow Malaysians. Why be a hyprocrite in face of the world when we cannot even be humane towards our own fellow citizens. Charity begins at home Malaysians.
written by raven1958, March 05, 2009 00:25:33
Prof Dr Abdul Karim Tajuddin of University Pertanian Malaysia who did the first post mortem cannot be faulted......he is a veterinary pathologist

Meaning he may be medical doctor ..but since he is at UPM he has mainly been doing post mortems on goats, horses, and cows...it is possible he mistook Kugan for a cow....honest mistake.

MOH....is this how low your standards are at Ministry Hospitals....Knowing you generally treat patients as cattle at government hospitals while they still alive...it must be a records of sorts that even in death you treat them as cows......but puzzling though....burnt brand marks also this pathologist from the animal university couldnt identify...Ptui!!!!
written by uxzee, March 05, 2009 00:49:10
However wrong a man is, he should never be tortured this way.

If the police involved are not tried for murder, they will never learn.
written by asianguy, March 05, 2009 00:59:14
I would be absolutely ashamed to be Prof Tajuddin - how can he 'miss' all these signs? Of course, it is much more likely that he was in on the cover-up. I hope the Medical Council charges him for professional negligence of the highest order.

As for what happened to Kugan, this is inhuman by the standards of any human being. You don't even treat animals this way. Amnesty International should bring this case to the international community immediately to prevent such a miscarriage of justice from ever happening again in Malaysia.

"Man's inhumanity to man makes countless thousands weep."

written by SamBall, March 05, 2009 01:24:42
The murderers are not just the policeman who beat up Kugan

There are many other higher ups who are culpable; from the police chiefs to the leaders of this country

The extend of the beatings show how deep in trouble this country is.

Shame on the leaders and those who let this happen!

written by ez24get, March 05, 2009 01:26:42
From the Star...

TWO non-governmental organisations (NGOs) have lodged a police report against Attorney-General Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail in relation to the case of A. Kugan who died in police detention, reported Utusan Malaysia.

Organisation of Islamic Missionaries and Welfare Malaysia (Pekida) and People’s Action Front (Barisan Bertindak Rakyat) are asking Abdul Gani to reconsider his decision to classify investigation of the case under murder.

Pekida president Roslan Dahawan said Abdul Gani had not considered the view of the magistrate and pathologists in the case. The post-mortem report issued by the Serdang Hospital stated that Kugan had died due to fluid in the lungs.

“We urge the A-G to reconsider his decision because it is against the medical experts’ view.

“We also urge the A-G not to go ahead under Section 302 for this case,” he added.
written by Joe, March 05, 2009 01:34:58
Okay so the vetenarian doctor made a bad call, and confused Kugan with a cow. This is what is going to happen: Slap on the wrist, and a picture of a cow, so that he may identify one if in case he comes across one in future. Apart from that, NFA ofcourse.

About the 11 constables who are now taking good care of desks, whom shall we send to jail? Lets take for argument sake all of them plead not guilty. We know the guilty ones are lying, but how do we separate the guilty from the innocent? if 10 of them knew what was was going on, and the 11th didn't, will we be able to extract the one innocent individual? Are we going to risk sending an innocent to suffer in jail for a crime he did not commit, just so the 10 who did commit it face the music? Isn't that like saying Kugan deserved to die, cos he was a criminal and called it upon himself...

Yes the police didn't hand Kugan a good deal. If it were now up to you are you going to give the same deal to the police? No? So how do u charge them with anything not knowing who is innocent and who isn't? Fine! Say there is some kind of evidence that 10 ppls were involved, and the 11th was completly innocent of the entire event. Yet they ALL plead guilty! Yes Guilty! Even the innocent one. Then what? Okay the reason he does it is simple, his wont let his comrades go down without standing by them to the end.

How are you going to extract the innocent one out from the list? Based on the testimony of the other criminals? You see we have rule of law, and the law says criminals go to jail, not people who support their fellowmen must go to jail, even though the fellowman has admitted guilt to a crime, that he never committed!

AIyo i dunno la
written by Areyaar, March 05, 2009 02:22:19
OH MY GAWD!! How many other post-mortems do you think have been falsified to cover up other brutalities and murders?

Do you think that serious and definite action will be taken in this case? What about the first post-mortem which now is clearly false? Will action be taken against those who produced it?

These are not the only questions that come to mind; there are many, many more, but experience should tell us that we can only ask and should expect no answers that will be acceptable. As for action, who are we kidding!

If this is the work of the police, then who exactly are we hiring to wear the uniform of the police? Are we hiring sadists, murderers and vicious torturers? How the hell do these monsters who did this to Kugan, go home at night and sleep??
written by Captain, March 05, 2009 04:02:01
The shit hits the fan!

http://sloone.*********.com/20...assassins/
written by mob1900, March 05, 2009 04:12:17
written by Beautiful Mind, March 05, 2009 05:20:04
The person or persons who inflicted those injuries to the deceased contributing to his death must be brought to justice.

In the developed countries, they will never get away with this no matter where they try to run and hide.
written by nrama, March 05, 2009 06:54:14
If this is an expression of the Asian Way,so hotly championed by a former PM, of doing things, then it is nothing to be proud of. Each time one hears of an atrocity one believes one has heard the worst. And then this. To refer to such behaviour as practices that speak of the law of the Jungle shows how little is known of the INTEGRITY & CONSISTENCY with which animals conduct themselves. No other species on earth carries out systematic and indiscriminate torture and killing as the human. We have a lot to learn from the animals, practices that would bring,without exaggeration,paradise on earth.

I live in hope that as Confuscious said, it is darkest before dawn.
written by wongnoball, March 05, 2009 07:39:55
I went to Puchong Police Station to ask the Officer was this the place Kugan was beaten to Death? Immediately I was rudely told off and said "Cina Pek you jangan sibuk sini, balik tongsan". To which all those malay officer including those officer in TUDUNG also laughed loudly. I just wanted to check the wall of silence there and comfirm the place.

I persisted and the officer kept asking "apa ini kene mengena dengan awak"? Awak dia punya member? To which I started to walk off, just in case I am arrested for no reason. Speaking to the many Indians, Chinese Malay there, IT IS the POLICE STATION. I went to other police station where I saw Indian manning and Chinese manning the counter , quietly they said its the PUCHONG Station.!!

PUCHONG POLICE STATION.....Halleluyah!! No need to say anything more about DNA being Not Natural in case Sedition. We can say Police DNA is Behaving is not Naturally in causing this DEATH!....hint hin t

written by chilten, March 05, 2009 07:55:39
Yes, we are all angry..but I think the police will get away with it, as usual. smilies/sad.gif
written by temenggong, March 05, 2009 08:27:34
b]We are outraged! We demand that all 11 persons responsible for this crime be hanged! And the officer in charge of the police station in USJ 14, Subang Jaya, where the killing took place be relieved of his duties, as Kugan was his ward.

It is not an overstatement that policemen have now put themselves in harms way. We will laugh when we hear of policemen or their families being killed. We will not contribute to police veterans and widows funds!

The estrangement of the police and rakyat is now total!
written by Shane, March 05, 2009 08:41:29
This is not new . The killing of innocent non-malays has benn condoned since 1969 . Every idiot who votes BN is an accompile to this murder , anyone who swears in an illigitamate government who supports actions like this are an accomplice to murder .
How many other murders have been covered up by that Nazi doctor , every post-mortem he ever conducted must be brought up again , the directors of the hospital must be charged with being an accompice to murder , how long ? How many? They made a police report against Kugans family , how dare they . We are angry and those ba!@ards will face the wrath of truth and justice . REVOLUTION ! NO MORE REFORMASI , IT IS TIME FOR REVOLUTION , THEY WILL NOT STEP DOWN WE MUST PUSH THEM DOWN . REVOLUTION ! THEY KILL US , TORTURE US AND THEN LAUGH IN OUR FACE . REVOLUTION ! WE CAN TAKE NO MORE . IT IS TIME FOR REVOLUTION !!!!!! **** YOU POLICE , BN , UMNO AND EVERY ONE OF YOUR RACIST MURDERING SUPPORTERS .
written by alan cheong, March 05, 2009 09:39:09
all these just because the kughang hajau cop didn't like his car being repossessed?

man, i shudder to even think of wot the Living God is gonna do to these bastards (non-pure bloods but a mish-mash of indonesian genes).
written by Taikohtai, March 05, 2009 10:12:50
I bet PDRM is very proud of their latest handiwork. I bet they are high-fiveing among themselves for a job well done. I bet their leaders are saying that the injuries were actually self inflicted, just as TDM said that DSAI's black eye. I bet they are saying Kugan walked into their fists, batons and hot rods on his own accord, tens of times. I bet Najis is swearing on the Koran that the PDRM are doing a great job. FU
written by frazkok, March 05, 2009 10:19:32
do you think there'll be punitive action? are you kidding? i think the case will be reluctantly brought to the court, when we are all back to our daily routines. in three years, when we have forgotten, tears subside, emotion runs dry.. then the defendant in the case could be acquitted, or a blacksheep brought in. On grounds of insufficient evidences to prove case beyond reasonable doubt.
written by a_bad, March 05, 2009 10:24:39
Perhaps all employers should not accept MCs from Serdang Hospital anymore. Just recently that frog in Perak produced an MC for chest pain, from the same hospital, for not attending his graft court case only to be seen puffing away a cigarette within the compound of the court itself. And now, the first post-mortem report has also been proven to be a total lie. I would like to think that only morons are working there, so they are not qualified at all to give medical opinions.
written by farah, March 05, 2009 10:26:14
This is Malaysian government under the iron grip of UMNO/MCA/MIC Race & Religion Government NOT BN. R&R Government /Leaders, you have made many mothers cried, and still at large are still sheding tears. So many curses you are living with!.
written by tokbahaman, March 05, 2009 10:59:06
I am an old man now. My experience tells me in Malaysia nothing will come of this police brutality as with numerous other police brutality cases.

They are above the Malaysian law.Even above our beloved SPB Yang diPertuan Agong.They are above even the Malaysian Contitution, itself.

Polis Raja Di Malaysia (PRDM)

written by TwilightYears, March 05, 2009 11:04:44
No one who did this to another human being nor animal can get away with this, otherwise God will not be Just and Merciful. The murderers haved to answer for this in this life or in the next. And just punishment will be meted out.

I am so sad that some of those in the Police Force has stooped to this level of animals (even animals attack only in self defence) to inflict physical injuries to someone who cannot defend himself from the blows inflicted. Oh My God. I just cannot imagine how the poor man sufferred in the hands of the torturers. These torturers must be "psycho" to be so sadistics. It just doesn't make sense that the sadists are humans.

The only way that the poor man could escape such inhuman torture is by dying. The body responded to the huge damages to the muscles in the whole body by shutting down in the most merciful way that the body knows how.

If this report gives me so much pain, I cannot imagine the agony face by the family members. Please accept my apologies on the behalf of the human race that you have to suffer so much by the acts of a small group of human race.

I hope that the first doctor who did the earlier pm resign not only from the post that he now holds but also stop practising medicine for he is not fit to be a doctor nor a human being. Only God can forgive him. No human being will forgive him for cheating the poor victim the right to die as a dignified human being.

Astaghfirullah.
written by Come clean, March 05, 2009 11:12:22
Funny thing is that Botak Syed whatisname still gets to keep his portfolio! He should be sacked!
written by densemy, March 05, 2009 11:26:20
... and what nobody has the courage to ask

How many of the perpetrators of this crime, how many of those involved in the cover up of this crime and how many of the superiors of these criminals ... ARE NOT MUSLIM
written by pixieface, March 05, 2009 12:36:55
COLD BLOODY MURDERERS IN BLUE. C4 AND NOW THIS DASTARD ACT.
AMENOS SHOULD BE PUT DOWN, LIKE DOGS.
ALLAH PLEASE HELP MALAYSIA. AMIN
written by Sutha, March 05, 2009 13:25:38
Where is that KotekTinggi Dogg Shit HarmIt Botak and his MotherFcuking statement "DON'T TREAT CRIMINALS AS HEROES AND DEMONISE THE POLICE" ?

What happened now? No way of cover-up, right Botak? Time is up for you to pack up and balik Middle-east, you bloody Al-Blur Botak...... Nothing on and in the head.

Where is the MACC? .... which was bragging about govertment servant misuse of power (esp of PR in Selangor and Perak). Leave and let the politicians to play the politics game but you MACC just do the corruption investigations? Are you going to say that no one lodged any report with you or that all your investigators are busy with ArmNo Money Politics?

First World Facilities and Fourth World Mentality. Even African nations are way ahead. Malaysian Apa-Pun-Boleh-Wood.
written by dkkl, March 05, 2009 13:29:55
Malaysian police is nothing more than a savage beast! Totally brutal!
written by mentora, March 05, 2009 13:42:15
What we all should be doing is:

1. Stop posting comments asking people to step down. Why waste valuable time and ask for something that will never happen.

2. This info's will never see day light. So, while being angry and upset, lets do something more about it. We know that the media will NEVER release this info out. So let's get the message out.

3. Communicate with the world media CNN, ABC, NBC, CBS, SUN TV..... Sent email, letters and whatever it takes to tell the world what is going on here. Western media's are only interested explosive news. Let's use that to our advantage. Let's assist them by providing materials so that they can make news out of this. Let's make it so great that it would be made into a movie or turn up in National Geography. Let's dig up whatever we can find and set it over to them. And lets do all this legally. In other word, let's not get whistle blowers into trouble.

4. Let's find out if our ancestors country (in this case is prolly India and China) are really interested in our welfare. I presume that is why they would do business with Malaysia cause the Malaysian gov is supposed to take good care of their children. A father and mother should not be asking the guardian how it's been taking care of their children. But they should be asking the children themselves how they are faring. Let's be frank with them. Enough with diplomacy and flowery words. Either come here talk to your children or STFU and we'll let the world know that they are nothing but parents that are more interested in pursuing their personal agendas then caring for their children.

We are only telling the truth. We are only telling the world what is actually going on. We are not liars. We just want to set the records straight. We lie to ensure security and stability???? That is such a crap. And so we keep on lying to keep ensuring security and stability. Looks like that is what's happening.

There is NO such thing as a 'white lie'. There is only TRUTH or LIES.

The world needs to know that it's asking the wolf if it's taking good care of the chickens. What kind of answer would one aspect to hear from a wolf.
written by Wahyu, March 05, 2009 16:25:16
Ketua Polis Selangor patut letak jawatan dengan serta-merta!!

Sesiapa yang bertanggunjawab terhadap kematian Kugan dalam tahanan polis harus dikemukakan ke muka pengadilan.
written by cheekhiaw, March 05, 2009 17:15:12
FREAKING ANIMALS!

written by snailriver, March 05, 2009 23:38:13
they call themselves as royal police force but behave like a stray wild dogs....shame on you shameless dogs...all of u murderers will be reborn and will be murdered by someone in your next birth IF u deserve to be reborn...face the reaction of your action as no one escapes the law of karma...u can run but u cannot hide !

my heartiest prayers and condolences to Kugan's family.
written by atan, March 06, 2009 00:44:01
After the Umno elections.
Najis said to Botak: You are a liability to Umno.
Botak retorts: You are the biggest liability.
Mydin laughs and both looked......Bussiness as usual.
WELCOME TO BODOHLAND
written by ChiaCY, March 06, 2009 03:32:57
Was wondering why send Kugan's remains to Hospital Serdang??
http://chinyauchia.********.co...l-for.html
written by Celestial, March 06, 2009 07:21:00
Further to my comments on the article Hospital: Mob tampered with Kugan's body, I agree with what the second pathologist report above, my comment was on the initial report that the boy died of pulmonary oedema. Rabdomyolisis also causes pulmonary oedema ante-mortum and the burn marks being red indicate damage before death.

Dr T
written by Running Sardines, March 06, 2009 16:41:12
For those who inflicted such cruelty on the late Kugan, they will receive their dues in the afterlife ... and while they are still alive, may they feel guilty and fearful until they cannot sleep or have appetite to eat ...
written by picadilly, March 07, 2009 02:52:10
Compare with the 1st post mortem here: http://www.malaysiakini.com/do...060309.php

DR.ABDUL KARIM BIN HAJI TAJUDDIN KMN.PJK.PMC
NO PENDAFTARAN PENUH:22783
IC:490507-08-5539
PAKAR PERUNDING KANAN PATOLOGI DAN FORENSIK
KETUA JABATAN PERUBATAN FORENSIK
HOSPITAL BERSUBAHAT

BERKHIDMAT UNTUK NEGARA

Ptui!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by picadilly, March 07, 2009 02:53:21
Maybe A**hole loves his PJK KMN PTC PMC PUK I More than his MBBS!

Blady embarrasing basket!
written by shepherdvoyage, March 07, 2009 06:18:12
Why are we keeping the killer police alive with our hardearned money? Our police are much worse than dogs for the latter will give you a regretful look if they have done something wrong but the former never!

Is Kugan's case just a tip of the iceberg? When will justice be done to the victims of police brutality and their families?

Why should we let the barbarians rule this land?
written by CheGUvera, March 07, 2009 14:45:06
The corrupted MIC Samee value's attitude is" the only good & famous Indian is a corrupted Indian,that's me(samee)"The corrupted Bees-end's attitude towards Indians is "if you see a snake and an Indian, kill the Indian 1st."And this is the corrupted coward police's attitude towards Indians" the only good Indian is a dead Indian". Kugan is just another one of the thousands "good dead Indian to these A@##holes".
written by A MI, March 07, 2009 17:12:32
Al-Botaks idea for diffusing the truth at work
http://thestar.com.my/news/sto...sec=nation
Good save TanSree?
written by kclim2, March 08, 2009 11:01:59
Why are we protecting him? Have you ever have the experience of your car being hijack? stolen? house broken into? wife hand bag being snatch? being robbed snd beaten up? We must be frank the crime rate has gone up and the police must use
execessive force to interrogate to produce result and curb rising crime rate. Don't forget we are all blaming the police for the rise in crime rate!
written by ekt tan, March 08, 2009 12:56:03
Dr Prashant,

You have revealed the truth of the matter how Kugan died in police custody. For your personal and family safety please consider leaving the country as soon as possible as PDRM may take actions to make people diasppear. Remember PDRM are murderers and they the resources and abilty to break you and make you retract your findings. Please pack your bags and go to a third country and ask for political asylum. Countries like the US, Canada,and Australia would seriously consider your application. May God Bless you and your family. You are a brave man. The rakyat admires your courage in revealing the truth

written by Vo.ROUS, March 09, 2009 00:07:09
O La La La
Why kind of man done this I my so is attacked by animal not HUMAN but why kind of animal can do like this and the boss! STILL protect his BEAST. May God RIGHTEOUS appoints then