Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Police probing MACC chief

Police probing MACC chief PDF Print
Tuesday, 03 March 2009 09:36

(The Star) - Police are in­­vestigating Malaysian Anti-Cor­ruption Commission (MACC) chief commissioner Datuk Seri Ahmad Said Hamdan over his recent statement pertaining to Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim.

State police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Ayub Yaakob said investigations began after police received 12 reports from the public nationwide.

He said the action was taken after getting approval from the Deputy Public Prosecutor’s office.

DCP Ayub said the probe was being conducted under Section 500 of the Penal Code for defamation.

“If necessary, we will call him (Ahmad Said) to record his statement,” he said here yesterday.

On Feb 20, Ahmad Said an­­nounced that the MACC had found “good and strong evidence” to show that Khalid had misused his powers over the maintenance of his personal car and the purchase of 46 cows.

written by malgal, March 03, 2009 09:40:24
here we go round the mulberry bush.
written by red1, March 03, 2009 09:40:54
Where are the cows now? I am afraid the evidence are lost in the well being of the poor who were fed at the mosques during the last Raya Haji.
written by penangboi, March 03, 2009 09:42:04
This whole thing is nothing more than a charade.

PDRM is trying to show that they are independent and above board. MACC also wants to be seen as the same BUT both are equally the running dogs of UMNO/BN.

Don't be fooled by their sandiwara.
written by Foong, March 03, 2009 09:44:34
Another police, macc and umno show. Final conclusion will be "no need for further action". They can bluff 4 year old kids with this type of show.
written by ellyna, March 03, 2009 09:44:56
When it comes to BN/UMNO corrupts, everything goes only as far as probing. What happened to to ISA, arrests, police brutality, water cannons, tear gas, etc..etc.. Bunch of useless nincompoops!!
written by bambolero, March 03, 2009 09:52:21
It's the case of the pot calling the kettle black. So who's side are we in?
written by asguard, March 03, 2009 09:52:59
The muscial chairs start its session... merry go round the bush!
written by supplier, March 03, 2009 09:54:10
Corrupter to investigate another corrupter, Abuser of Power investigating another abuser of power, All from the same boat. If you find me guilty, I find you guilty.
End results , all not guilty and no further action
written by Delima25, March 03, 2009 09:56:08
After carrying out our investigations, we(upon the order of Najis) find MACC chief not guilty in his conduct towards the MB of Selangor.
We are a fair and responsible party and we investigate what we have been instructed by BN to investigate. All other reports are just frivolous and accordingly are not deemed important enough to be investigared.
written by lamakawan, March 03, 2009 10:00:23
To hear of the police probing the MACC chief, is like listening toi the story of Dr. Jekyl & Mr. Hyde.
written by kingelvis, March 03, 2009 10:01:39
Yes malgal.."..the mulberry bush..the mulberry bush"
And yes we have been here before..and guess what..we know the outcome already..no prizeees for guessing that!
written by KARMANNGHIA, March 03, 2009 10:05:38
please investigate his sick perverted son also
written by AO Musa, March 03, 2009 10:09:56
red1, Police will call all the recipients of these cow's meat (beef) and do the test on them to probe if the DNA of that cows are inside their body as an additional evidences for their allegation.
Malaysia is now turning into Disneyland where Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck is running the country! Miska...Muska... Mickeeeyyy Mouse!!!!!
written by DreamLady, March 03, 2009 10:09:58
I do expect some transparency and proper investigation. The police forces need to redeem their badly scarred image by being remorseful and the willingness to change their attitude for the better in the good name of serving those who feed them!!!
written by savemalaysia, March 03, 2009 10:10:23
Just another window dressing by UMNO which the people are already so familiar with. Hamdan will at the most get a soft reprimand and then he will start carrying the balls of the BN politicians.
written by murali, March 03, 2009 10:25:12
It will be nothing but a coffee/biscuit session between Ahmad and Ayob! N both will talk business of how to mutually benefit from the meeting!
written by unomalaysia, March 03, 2009 10:46:56
I wonder if there is anymore policeman out there who is sick of all the abuse of power and breaking of the law who will be willing to come forward to really do his duty as a policeman and rescue this once proud profession now hijacked by gangsters, murderer, samsengs, umno and umno youth?
I wonder if there is anymore policeman out there who realizes that the blue uniform that he wears is now a uniform of shame and will attract curses and spits from the rakyat?
I wonder if there is anymore policeman out there who can look at their children in the eye without feeling like a dirty corrupted pariah and umno ar$e licker?

Maybe there is still 1 in 1,000,000 and I still live in hope for my country.
written by tuk kentut, March 03, 2009 10:56:11
I think the new MB has made a mistake. If the new MB give the old MB some beef, than there is nothing to argue.
Anyway, I think there is nothing wrong is giving away beef for the poor. Is pahala, only those criticise the Amal is dosa. smilies/cry.gif
written by Agahdemo, March 03, 2009 11:27:06
Aiya! why have to act this way, go to kopitiam have few kopi O then go home la. Why need to sandiwara...want to get award from Bollywood ka?
written by clarity, March 03, 2009 12:40:16
Something is not right with this ahmad said fellow. Firstly MB Khalid can easily use his entilement to service all the cars he wants. Even an ordinary employee with the uallowance can claim on service and repairs. Secondly this guy seems to undermining the poor malays for the donation they received. How do you think they would feel?
written by Come clean, March 03, 2009 12:46:06
Sigh......... Another NFA (N0 Further Action) again. What crap!
written by prof, March 03, 2009 13:18:07
This is getting extremely absurd!!!! In a land even declared by Mahathir as a "Muslim country" only UMNO can buy cows and give the Korban meat to the needy Muslims? Opposition parties can't give korban or buy cows to give to the poor? What kind of interpretation of the Islamic Law is this? Is the MACC Boss the newly appointed Mufti of Malaysia as well? What has happened to Malaysia? Who is really running the country? Is this the beginning of the END OF MALAYSIA? ARE WE GOING BACK TO the beginning of COLONIAL MALAYA BACK TO 1874, the beginning of British Intervention and colonial rule? Are we going to Shout or rehout Long Live the King or The Queen?
written by spinderin, March 03, 2009 13:56:06
Sometimes you scratch my back and I scratch yours...
then only shiok shiok lah
otherwise people say we pakat pakat
abang tak suka
written by joejoe, March 03, 2009 14:19:39
Another sandiwara to use up more Rakyat's money. At the end, Police will say there is insufficient evidence, and they'll walk away with new videos uploaded to their mobile phone!

Don't worry - we know you are blatantly abusing your power.
written by flyer168, March 03, 2009 14:31:55

- "In this Bolehland, they are ALL "Squeezing" each other's Orbs/Juggular”....any which way for “POWER & $$$$ kau-kau!"

- Now that he has got his "Big Day, his MACC, 6 star General's Gear & Toys, etc",

- guess what....

- Who is "Squeezing whose "Orbs/Juggular” NOW....to "LOOK ONE WAY ONLY"....

- or else.....

- Again what goes round will come around ! Do unto others what you would done unto you !

- This can only happen in this Bolehland....

- With the MACC chief's reputation "Gone to the Dogs" (with his & his Copilot son's, "Paedophile" episode!)....his "Masters" have no more "use" for him & now "Feeding" him to their other "Lapdogs"...."to Finish him off".

written by MAMR, March 03, 2009 15:31:36
Personally I think it is just NATO(No action talk only)
written by DezMalaysia, March 04, 2009 22:17:11
Wayang Dondang Sayang~ Oh~ Kau cium bau jubor ku, ku cium kau punya !

Merepeklah ! Lebih punya kerja ! Siasat & dakwa Najis C4 dulu baru rakyat percaya cerita donggeng tu ! Phui ! Babi Negara !