Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Sham trials and Kangaroo Courts

Sham trials and Kangaroo Courts PDF Print
Monday, 02 March 2009 11:52

I am prepared to face the consequences of my actions. But it must be in a fair trial where I will be given an opportunity to defend myself in the proper way. I shall not accept a sham trial in a Kangaroo Court. I would rather go to jail for defying the system then go to jail for what would be perceived as ‘found guilty’ in a ‘fair’ trial.

Seriously, is there any point in continuing with my many court cases? From the word go they have been constantly moving the goalposts halfway through the game -- not that my freedom is a game, to start off with. What I am being subjected to is reminiscent of the trials that Anwar Ibrahim had to endure. In case some of you may have forgotten the 1998-1999 episode, they also moved the goalposts many times during Anwar’s trial in their effort to secure a conviction on what even non-lawyers would consider a most weak case indeed.

In a criminal indictment, the accused need not prove his/her innocence. It is the prosecution’s job to prove guilt. Anwar, however, was made to prove his innocence. And, in spite of him successfully providing an alibi to prove he was nowhere near the scene of the allegedly crime, the judge still found him guilty because, according to the judge, Anwar had failed to prove his innocence.

But that is just the point. Firstly, not only did Anwar prove his innocence, it was also not his job to do so. The onus was on the prosecution to prove guilt. But the judge was of the opinion that Anwar failed to prove his innocence, when actually he did. And the judge totally ignored the fact that, in the first place, it was not the accused’s job to prove his/her innocence but the prosecution’s job to prove guilt.

For example, the police confiscated Anwar’s diaries and international passport, which could help prove he was somewhere else on the date the sodomy act was supposed to have been committed. Anwar’s lawyers, however, produced Photostat copies of the crucial documents but the judge refused to accept these copies. He wanted the originals. Anwar’s lawyers explained that the police had confiscated the originals so all they had were the copies.

The judge still insisted on the originals and he asked the police to produce them. But the police could not do so as they had somehow been ‘misplaced’ and the police could not find them. So what do we have here? The copies were not accepted while the police could not find the originals, which they had confiscated. And Anwar, therefore, could not satisfy the judge that he was somewhere else on the day in question. Nevertheless, Anwar was still able to prove he was somewhere else but the judge conveniently ‘overlooked’ this in his judgement.

There were many other issues that were not kosher but it will take me ten pages to go through the entire list. Suffice to say, the defence successfully rebutted all the issues and all the prosecution was left with, in the end, was the sole testimony of the so-called victim, Azizan Abu Bakar. And, when cross-examined under oath, Azizan confirmed, THREE TIMES, that Anwar never sodomised him.

Even the judge was shocked. He dropped his pen and remarked that the witness was so unreliable. “He says one thing today and another thing tomorrow,” said the judge. But when he delivered his judgement, the judge said that: no doubt the witness is inconsistent, but just because he lied does not mean his entire testimony needs to be rejected. “I find his testimony as solid as the Rock of Gibraltar,” said the judge who had earlier chided the witness for lying on the stand while under oath.

In any other country, the witness would have been jailed for perjury instead of Anwar jailed for sodomy.

Has anything changed in the ten years since? Not from what I can see. I was detained under the Internal Security Act on four charges. Two were supposedly for insulting Islam, one for a comment someone posted in Malaysia Today, and another for an article I was alleged to have written.

Now, first of all, religion is a state matter and if I had insulted Islam, as alleged, then the state religious authorities should have taken action against me. But they did not. Instead, JAKIM, a federal authority that has no enforcement powers, lodged a police report against me and that was the basis of my detention. On the comment in the Blog, it was posted during the time when Malaysia Today had been blocked. So I had no control over what was posted and could not have done anything about the matter since I could not access the site. Yet I was held accountable for the posting.

On the article I was alleged to have written, I was already facing trial under the Sedition Act for that same article. Therefore, by detaining me under the Internal Security Act, I was being punished twice for the same alleged offence. One can’t face more than one punishment for the same offence. But in my case they were punishing me twice.

The Shah Alam High Court ruled that my detention was illegal and, on 7 November 2008, the court freed me. And the government is now appealing the Shah Alam High Court’s decision to free me. But the same Shah Alam High Court also acquitted Razak Baginda from the murder charge. The government, however, does not want to appeal that decision. So, Razak Baginda is now a free man and I, again, may be sent back to Kamunting.

My lawyers asked for a quorum of seven judges to hear the ISA appeal by the government. The Federal Court, however, would only allow a quorum of three judges, one who is not acceptable because he was the judge in the Anwar trial and I had criticised him bitterly and had called him all sorts of foul names. When we asked the judge in question to recuse, he refused, and the Federal Court ruled he could hear my case. My fate has been sealed even before the trial started. Why would this judge give me a fair and unbiased hearing when I had insulted him about what he did to Anwar?

In my sedition trial, which is running back-to-back with the Internal Security Act appeal, the most important witness, Supt. Gan, the same man who made the police report against me, refused to reply to all the questions posed to him. He is most uncooperative and just refuses to answer all the questions. But then he was the one who made the police report against me.

My so-called seditious act, according to Supt. Gan’s police report, is because I was alleged to have fabricated (di ada adakan) certain portions of the article I was alleged to have written. Supt. Gan was the Investigating office in the Altantuya murder investigation. So, according to him, he knows what happened and what I was alleged to have written are lies.

Let us walk through that allegation again. I am seditious because I had lied. And Supt. Gan knows I had lied because he knows what is the truth since he was the Investigating Officer in the Altantuya murder investigation.

Okay, so what is the truth then? If we can establish the truth then we can also establish whether I had indeed lied as alleged -- assuming, in the first place, they can prove I had really written that article I was alleged to have written. But Supt. Gan would not tell the court what the truth is. So how can they establish whether I had lied if we don’t know what the truth is?

The prosecutor then said it is not important if I had lied or had told the truth. The truth is not material to the sedition charge, argued the prosecutor. Even if I had told the truth it is still seditious. Okay, that may be so under ‘normal’ circumstances. But I am being charged for sedition on the basis that I had spun lies. So how can the truth not be material to the charge?

Then they tried to prove I had written the article so that the truth of the matter need not be argued. They only need to prove I had written it, lies or otherwise. But on examining the two computers, which they had earlier confiscated, they could not find any evidence to pin me down. On the date the article in question was published, the two computers had not accessed the Internet. Furthermore, there was no such article found in the two computers. So they failed to prove I had written the article because there was no evidence in the computers. In fact, they did not even prove that I own those two computers, notwithstanding the fact they were confiscated from my house.

They are now stuck. So they are trying, yet again, to move the goalposts to pin me down. And, while they figure out how to get me, they postponed the trial till the end of April to allow them more time to find something they can use against me and prove that I had indeed published that article.

On my criminal defamation case, I am being charged for defaming three people, one of them Rosmah Mansor, the wife of the Deputy Prime Minister. But Rosmah is not working for the government. She is just the wife of the Deputy Prime Minister. And that is not an official government post like that of the First Lady of the United States, the wife of the US President. So how can they charge me under criminal defamation against Rosmah?

With regards to the other two, who may be government officers, I did not ‘defame’ them in their official capacity as government officers. So the criminal defamation also does not apply to them unless, when they got rid of Altantuya, they did so in their official capacity and on behalf of the Government of Malaysia. If they were not acting for the Government of Malaysia when they got rid of Altantuya and were actually on a frolic of their own, then I did not ‘defame’ them in their official capacity. If, however, they were, then the Government of Malaysia is behind the Altantuya murder.

This whole thing stinks to high heaven. I smell a fix every step of the way. I am not on trial. I am being crucified. Is there any purpose in continuing with this farce? I might as well just boycott all the three trials and not even make an appearance. If they want to fix me up then let them do it in absentia without me giving legitimacy to this whole thing. And I might as well also ask my lawyers to boycott the trials as a mark of protest.

That’s right. If they want to conduct sham trials in a Kangaroo Court then let them do so without me. Why give them the satisfaction of seeing me sit there while they fix me up? I will give them the middle finger and tell them to go fuck themselves. They can do what they want but it will have to be without my presence. Sure, then they will issue a warrant of arrest, revoke my bail, and send me to the Sungai Buloh Prison while my trial continues the next year or so. But then they will have to get me first and I will not make it easy for them.

I am prepared to face the consequences of my actions. Berani buat, berani tanggung. But it must be in a fair trial where I will be given an opportunity to defend myself in the proper way. I shall not accept a sham trial in a Kangaroo Court. And there will be no compromise on the matter. I would rather go to jail for defying the system then go to jail for what would be perceived as ‘found guilty’ in a ‘fair’ trial.

Comments (47)Add Comment
written by justice, March 02, 2009 12:06:52
agree 458
written by teo siew chin, March 02, 2009 12:16:41
Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra

It's very simple really.
They try to 'get rid' of you either by hauling you to court every other day or
by circulating nude fotos of you in positions as uncompromising as you are now. Which do you prefer?

btw, nice pic - looking for another defamation lawsuit
written by malaysianohope, March 02, 2009 12:19:05
Abang I share your frustrations over the kangaroo court presided by "wombats" and umno behaves as the accusers, prosecutors & judges all bundled in one ie. umno thinks it's God.

I think you get your Uncle to give you multiple "Get out of jail cards" lo. Just kidding Abang. smilies/grin.gif
written by OVERLORD, March 02, 2009 12:25:22
Pete,. it is true they continue to test our patience by pulling the goal post further apart.....Sometimes it seems like we are fighting a lost cause...But there is always hope in the horizon.....Look at Siva and MB Nizar....They are fighting a mini battle in itself. The up coming by-elections holds much promise for us.Heck....Look at you Pete.....Even if they throw you in jail, you will perform passive resistance ala "Ghandiji style" and would not give-up. When all else fail, we still have our last card to play which is the next GE....What I'am trying to say is that we must continue to resist even when the wolves threaten to overwhelm us...We must continue our struggle so that our kids would not grow up in a country where the leaders are thugs , murderers and thieves....

Yes, they will continue to pull the goal post apart, but WE have more players than them.....cheers Pete...Godspeed...
written by shamadz72, March 02, 2009 12:36:55
Dear RPK, you should consider wearing this t'shirt in your next court hearing smilies/smiley.gif

agree 269
written by SocratesI, March 02, 2009 12:38:54

The fact is the Rakyat have woken up to the fact that the Barisan Najis is in fact a minority Govt. backed mainly by the Utterly Moronic Nazi Organization, and made out to be a democratic govt. through gerrymandering, phantom voters, vote-buying, MP-buying, bribing and corruption of national agencies such as the PDRM which used to be Polis DiRaja Malaysia, but now its Pariah DRM, the law courts, Royalty, ACA, MACC, and any and everyone who can help them perpetuate their minority Govt. dictatorship.

Ever since March 8th 2008, the Rakyat have woken up, and more and more indignant Rakyat are joining the ranks of the Enlightened.

Keep safe and out of sight, Pete, and let us defy these Devil-scion and their devilish deeds, and save the Malaysia we love.

written by murali, March 02, 2009 12:43:37

Thank you for everything and very sorry for your sufferings. God is great!
written by clarity, March 02, 2009 12:45:00
People can sue for defamation but criminal defamation smacks of abuse of power. We will not forget what they are doing to you from now until the next GE. I hope somebody is making a list of all these scumbags for their day of reckoning.
written by Bandit, March 02, 2009 12:51:23
We must show the world that our so called judges have no back bone and make them so miserable that these same "judges" will hate going to their office everday knowing what malaysians and rest of the world think about them. Time to launch "operasi kangaroo"....
written by wongnoball, March 02, 2009 12:54:28
Yes Raja Petra,...run and hide to fight another day....keep hiding and yet a Prick to regim ganas kejam UMNO-BN...true Mat Kilau Stuff!!....Still want a Unity Government??

I have many safe places with Internet (even if they shut down TM NET)to keep you being a prick to UMNO-BN sham Democratics Justice systems. All have escape route without needing to use any of the Tol Roads even from your Sg Buloh I can move you to Perak easily. Those Stupid Police and SB only know how to block Tol Roads. I also have Sea and River route to hide you but the best of all you know how to RIDE a SCRAMBLER.....Lets Go!
written by Milo, March 02, 2009 12:54:55
It is time for the lawyers and public to take another march for justice!
written by Jit Dharma, March 02, 2009 12:55:02
Sham trials are the hallmark of an Authouritarian government.
The judges, the courts and the entire legal system is a theatre
of persecution and is in no way concerned with justice.These
'judges' should be ashamed and will one day face the wrath of the
people.
written by Jit Dharma, March 02, 2009 13:01:20
Reading about King Kangaroo Augustin, and his "rock of Gibraltar"
comment made me laugh my head off. He should apply to Moe, Larry and
Curly and ask if there is a vacancy in the three stooges.What a sad
sad, country we live in.Justice bought and sold like old newspapers.
written by Democrats, March 02, 2009 13:16:24
Australia is the land down under with Kangaroos.

Malaysia is a country down under bcos of Kangaroos.

written by ibabonma, March 02, 2009 13:16:33
If Rosmah is not the 'Second Lady', how come the AG is acting for her? Actually, they didn't move the goal posts because there is no post to be moved for they play football in the jungle.
written by joejoe, March 02, 2009 13:22:32
Just thinking aloud.. Is there some international court that RPK can refer this case to? That will at least 'force' the Kangaroos to be less blatant in twisting the facts to their advantage.
written by truthbespoken, March 02, 2009 13:23:15
Constant shifting of goal posts is like telling 'we want to get you by hook or by crook'! But the people now are more informed and discerning. The people will 'whack' and curse those crooked bastards and their families who does the shifting and shitting!

The only hope yet arising out from these unfavorable settings is that we hope there will be more ‘old judges’ who will be brave enough in their twilight years to come to their senses and do the conscientious thing and effect a fair trial. They will be doing Malaysians and the future of the country a big favour if they dare truly judge without fear or favour. The people are watching earnestly..

written by godknows, March 02, 2009 13:30:35
The Lord works in mysterious ways, Pete.
I pray that the Judges will shock us with a fantastic verdict.
A verdict that gives us all hope of true justice.
written by rpremkumar2u, March 02, 2009 13:37:04
Pete, I understand your sentiments. I was facing a similar predicament as yours. The fact of the matter is that my own boss, behind the scenes, did what he thought, couldn't be seen, against me. When the Magistrate ruled that the Prosecution had successfully proven that there was no evidence and discharged me, without my defense called, my boss who was playing a round of golf received my victory with his hands losing the grip of his club. He was shocked. The government appealed. In the High Court the learned Judged chewed the DPP. I dont know how many reams of photocopy paper, DPP had used but the judge asked him to open the CPC and told to leaf through and thence followed up with a proper tongue lashing. It was the same Gobind the Lion Junior, who defended me. The senior Lion appeared during my earlier trial at the Magistrate's Court. No matter how sham it may appear, you must go through due process. The Appeals process. The whole. Ask Gobind. Do not undersestimate him. I was a Legal Adviser and have prosecution ability under my belt. I had the best. Now you have too.
written by mob1900, March 02, 2009 13:56:27

written by Chimera, March 02, 2009 14:32:40
malaysian court is not the right place for the right ppl...right place for the wrong ppl. ufffffffff....sickening
written by Su Dhanoa, March 02, 2009 14:43:42
Dear RPK, Just thinking aloud, if they can get support/help from the QC in UK, can the same apply to you. I am sure there is something that can be done outside this stupid box of a country. Or can we go to the World Human's Right Body sor so ...
written by amjoem, March 02, 2009 14:56:50
Yet the Royalties are:
1)The Head of Islam;
2)The Head of The Malays, who, incidently are their subjects;
3)Head of the Non-Malays;
4)The Head of the Country. Why do they want to head a Kangaroo Country?
You will see for yourselves as to what the BN Kangaroos are going to do in Ipoh. They are going to molest the State Legislative Assembly.!
written by merlin2001, March 02, 2009 15:29:45
My Dear Friend Pete,
Your article to me sounds like a farewell.
I think it is wiser for you to just leave for your own safety and your love
for your family.
Please go.
Blog on MT where ever you are safe and we will still support you from here.
If you need fund to move , tell us and we will help.
You must leave before you know who takes the helm. He will damn you as long as he is the PM.
There is no shame nor any cowardice on you. We will not look at it that way.
Live for us PLEASE, to fight and win another day.
When BN is done with by next GE, we will welcome you back as a hero.
I will miss you but not forget you.
May God Bless YOU and Your Family.

written by sulphate, March 02, 2009 15:34:26
Dear YM RPK,

Would you, at least, consider seeking asylum elsewhere? I don't think Malaysia can afford to lose you, martyred or not. Everyone can see that they were and still are out to get you.

It would be a great loss to Malaysia, to lose you if you follow through with your intentions to refuse food and water when/if you get sent back to Kamunting.

I know, it's your life, your prinsip and your decision, but I can't help but feel a little selfish to ask you to reconsider -- don't waste your life to prove your point to the scumbags in the current government, they already have a front row ticket to Hell already.

I'm sure there are people who will be willing to spirit you off to another country, if you only just say the word.
written by ordinary citizen, March 02, 2009 15:47:49

Indeed the ruling party has planted all their cronies into the judicial courts, 50 years in power can do alot of things. The whole government machinery is also controlled by their loyalist. See how fast they could clean out the Perak ministers offices when PK fell. The security guys and police not reacting to Kapal's bully by the UMNO yourh.

To not defend the trial, no matter how "kangaroo" it gets will only mean playing to their cards. To challenge then all the way will give you opportunity to tell the world how bad UMNO has done to the judiciary system and only add nails to their coffin. The public has been pretty piss at the conduct of the Altantuya's case, the aqquital of Baginda only reaffirms the public doubt to credibility of the malaysian courts. You should not stop this 'opportunity' to plug at their flaws and in this case, show the world and malaysian silent majority public how bad they are. Your continuing saga with Supt. Gan is giving the best information to the public about how bad the cops are their work and how they kow tow to the political masters.

You should continue the struggle and let the world see. Keep it up and come next election, the public will have a clear mind how to vote.

I know it can be depressing sometimes but I have always known you to be a fighter and a champion for the masses and the victims. Thoses UMNO guys are not god but they think they are and they will be destroyed one day as god has eyes.

written by malgal, March 02, 2009 15:51:48
Talk bout brain drain. One of our best brains is being harried by kangaroos. Can any malaysian lawyer worth his silks tell us what's what here because it smells of a miscarriage of justice. Are there any few good judges left among the kangaroo pen?
written by biggun129, March 02, 2009 16:01:40
You can say and write anything you like RPK, and they will do anything they like onto you, they want you to be resided at the 'Castle of Kamunting'because you are the 'King of the bloggers'!And they claim you are the one that lead the army of cyber space in our country to cause their defeat on 308,you RPK and PKR, do you see the difference?Will it change everything if the alphabet of first initial of your name stay at the back to form the 'Government', is there anyway we just let the word 'King' stay at the back?I dont think so, because you are 'Indispensable' not only to 'PKR' but all the people of our country!The present ruling government cannot afford to have a 'King' stay outside the 'Castle',they cant take the 'Risk' of being thrown into 'South China Sea'!!!
written by Counterpointer, March 02, 2009 16:10:42

Welcome to the Malaysia-Boleh themepark Kangaroo Show
featuring: Kangaroo judges, kangaroo prosecutors and their kangaroo witnesses

The longest running Kangaroo show in Malaysia playing for 21 seasons.
written by malsia1206, March 02, 2009 16:20:13
Dear RPK, when the Malaysian Judiciary has a CJ who was reported to have admitted bribing court registry officers during his practice days, what can you expect? Or, taking things back in perspective, how about the former CJ who went holidaying with a senior lawyer and having his hand on the CJ's shoulder as seen on a photograph? When the Devil gets around with the deep blue sea, you can say a kangaroo court and the so-called 'justice' in the Malaysian Judicial system become the established norm. Shall we have to retrace all the way back to 1988? Just look at it this way - maybe you were borned at the wrong place and at the wrong time. And you better give them the fight of their lives. Not yours.
written by OVERLORD, March 02, 2009 16:59:13
Just want to let all the commentators know that Australia is one of the few nation that eats it's own national emblem...Yes...you guessed it, the kangaroo...
written by Thian, March 02, 2009 16:59:57
All MT readers;

Please vote the following:

1) RPK, please leave this kangaroo country for a while until all the kangaroos are not ruling the country. (Agree)

2) Stay to be hang by these bunch of kangaroos. (Disagree)

Please vote so that RPK will heed our advise as we all love him wisely.
written by jjireh99, March 02, 2009 17:06:24
YEAH! I THINK YOU SHOULD DO A ALA BALA STYLE KINDA THING! DISAPPEAR BUT KEEP US INFORM SOMEHOW.
written by Thian, March 02, 2009 17:06:27

We mean well for you. It is no shame to leave the country for a while. Seek political asylum some where first. You can do more and still fight than they shut you up.

All the RAKYAT will approve of this as this is the most wisest of thing to do. There are ways where we can get you out safely. I hope you, my dear brother, take my advise.

To stay is anything but GOOD.

Thank you sir, as I am sure you will do the right thing and still fight for a better Malaysia even when some arsenic idoit don't want you here.

Don't give them the chance to silence you and it is that they are most afraid of.

written by kclim, March 02, 2009 17:37:44
Dear RPK

The great Sir Winston Churchill was great and not dead because ..." he lived to fight another day " against Hitler's crushing insurmountable forces.

Either you get a QC from UK to defend you so that the whole world can tune into the trial with the global coverage OR you can live to fight another day , ala British way! Should you choose to engage QC perhaps all the faithful readers can each chip in some monetary support. Sacrificing a couple of meals by coughing out RM 10 each person, a horde of 100,000 loyal supporters makes a million ringgit. A very small price to pay for freedom and justice. Perhaps a realistic 10,000 people at RM 100 each will do. Cheers
written by arazak, March 02, 2009 17:52:07
The Ausralians must be envious to us. First, we have lots more kangroos than them now. And secondly, their kangroos live in the outback while our kangroos live in high offices!

I think the Ministry of Tourism should change our mascot fro "Orang Utan" to "Kangroo". . .,how about that?
written by HeeHaw, March 02, 2009 18:37:24
Their tactic is to wear you down and make you feel hopelessly tired with the multi-pronged courtroom attacks upon you, while the unfairness of thesystem is blatantly shown to make you feel even more disconsolate.

These people don't worship God, Pete, they are the Devil's very own. So this is what they do. It has been like that ever since time started, the Darkness always tries to shut down the Light.

You are now doing exactly what they want you to do. Which is why you have to resist. Reduce your workload and focus on just these hunters. Even when they put you in jail they cannot silence you, for your voice will come out of the many you have inspired. They couldn't defeat Mandela. They can't beat Aung San Su Kyi. They can't defeat you, not unless you yourself concede defeat. Such is the nature of the battle of Good versus Evil: Evil always has the upper hand and the greater resources, but as long as a little Good stays alive it will triumph in the end. It will, all the great religions promise this, yes? So believe in yourself, your religion, and let them bring it on for you don't live for them but for whatever purpose God gave you life for.

Be yourself,Pete. Be STRONG!
written by rpremkumar2u, March 02, 2009 19:16:15
"You are not finished when you are defeated,
You are only finished when you quit"
- William Crouch
written by gurkha_malaya, March 02, 2009 19:19:26
all muslim are invited visting this blog regarding muslim dilemma

www.saudagarsenja.********.com
written by areenna, March 02, 2009 19:58:02
RPK wrote : "This whole thing stinks to high heaven. I smell a fix every step of the way. I am not on trial. I am being crucified"

Pity you. First they don't behave like Muslim, now they started to behave like Jews.
When the Muslim UMNO voters going to realize this??
written by lynn, March 02, 2009 21:22:51

If I fight, I made sure I was going to win. If my chances are 50/50 or less, no point fighting.

From tdm's time, playing dirty is the only way he knew how. Remember Operasi Lallang? It sent chills down my back as I looked back. In 1999 while having dinner with two Japs, one British engineer, a M'sian engineer,the topic abt what tdm did to Anwar was discussed. At that time, I couldn't believe tdm fixed anwar thanks to reading reports by the lying prostitutes in msm. The Japanese was so angry with me, he slammed the table hard until the bartender came over! Some foreigners knew what tdm did! Of course anwar was fixed & sent to 6 yrs jail for alleged "abuse of power"!

The world must know abt how this govt under tdm fixed the Judiciary, even his crony won a defamation suit, the cops being lowest creeps around, the AG is disgustingly biased, ACA is a nothing, itself having no integrity. And I often felt, all our GEs were fixed. And ISA is abuse of power, no less.

In bodohland, ANYONE at all, who fights the corrupt, will lose. No matter how right or innocent you are, you can't beat their power, unimaginable wealth, bullets, chemical-laced water, batons, threats, the endless bullying, the relentless abuse.

Probably the only way Malaysia MAY reform is in the most cruel way in existence - after it had sank to the ocean-bed. Nothing short of the most terrible fate can wake up 50% of these Malaysians who refused to acknowledge reality. However, even as Malaysia is totally destroyed, there is no guarantee that anything will change. Personally I think the damage is permanent.

It's time you took care of yourself & your freedom - we are not going to begrudge you your decision. You have done more than enough for this county on your own; if you suffer, we also physically feel your pain. It's time the Malays wake up & think hard abt what's going onsmilies/shocked.gifnly they can make the change for a better Malaysia. If they still believe in umno, too bad as their children face a bleak future.

I salute men like you, LKitS, Karpal Singh, even our gentle Tok Guru Nik Aziz, just to name a few. You are all genuine, an extremely rare breed of men of integrity & incredible wisdom. What I do know for certain is, not a single man from umno could measure up to any of you.

RPK, if you need financing, pls holler. We will sacrifice personally if need to, to support you! Pls stay alive, healthy, lose some weight, exercise. And give us a bank account at Public Bank, Hong Leong bank, HSBC or UOB. Please, our only pleas .... don't give us a CIMB a/c no..
written by peter, March 02, 2009 22:43:50
I'm truly sick and tired of this bolehland. It is such a lawless country. Not one arm of the government is trustworthy.

I was so angry when Saudara Anwar's trial was going on and now you have to go through it.

This bolehland is beyond redemption. It's so bleak. And I truly fear for you. Please take care Yang Mulia RPK.

written by UKpassport, March 03, 2009 00:11:24
Hi Pete, why don't you seek political asylum here in the UK and you can then make this the new base for your on-going struggles against the um-NO government? We can have a cuppa together while you pen your thoughts, and you wouldn't be bugged by the kangaroos no more. Sleep over it, Pete...
written by Jbao, March 03, 2009 01:54:29
Let us start the process of publicly prosecuting these "kangaroo" judges. Why should my tax money goes to propping up this grossly unjust system. Everybody stop paying your taxes. No taxation without representation and justice.
written by flyer168, March 03, 2009 09:33:54

Dear Pet,

Desperate People, at Desperate Times, will RESORT to Desperate Henious Actions even if it means “Destroying” their “Honourable Family Legacy”, their own “MALAY MUSLIM HADHARI” party “UMNO” beyond “Redemption”, their Own Kind, this country & its Many People !

You are one of our "Defenders of Truth, Justice, Equality & Freedom" and have all done everything that is "Humanly" possible....

But "Do Not" give up the fight & struggle for this great nation & the rayaat.....

God Almighty "Hears & Feels" the Call, the Pain & the Despair of the downtrodden rayaat.

If you have done & given your best for what you believe in, as one of the "Defenders of truth, Justice, Freedom & Equality" have no fear, as God Almighty hears your voice.

The “Opressors” will “FAIL” & God Almighty will ensure “Justice” will be done.

Do keep up your "Prayers" to God Almighty in your own way for "Sanity, Human Rights, Justice, Freedom, Equality & Peace to "Prevail" over "EVIL"

Devine Intervention works Wonders.

John Quincy Adams:

"Patience and perseverance have a magical effect before which difficulties disappear and obstacles vanish."

.....AND MIRACLES APPEAR!

The coming UMNO party elections will be in "Shambles".....The Incoming President with his "Hung" & "Tattered" Council...with possible "Anarchy" by the many "Warring Factions"!

Every new day will be another "New Revelation" to reveal the "Truth" in its Self Destruct motion towards its "Demise".

Just give them enough rope to "Hang" themselves at every turn in their "Final" chapter.

May God bless, guide & protect ALL our "Defenders of Truth, Justice, Equality & Freedom, this great nation, its remaining assets & its Anak Bangsa Malaysia forthwith.

written by fromamovingtrain, March 03, 2009 12:36:41
Making yourself disappear is certainly not your style, i know, but you might want to consider doing it this once because you are needed to spearhead the rakyat's uprising. You are not running away, you'll be running things from an 'away' position. You are not scared by running away, you'll in fact make them scared by continuing the fight stealthily. After all, they've been doing it to DSAI and countless others who have been opposing them all these years - creating imaginary wrongdoings, phantom 'victims', biased judges and flawed system. While you have the option of going stealth, use it, and use it to the fullest extent in order to cause them maximum damage.

Consider it.
written by Side Helmit Elba, March 03, 2009 23:31:10
A new and independent sets of goverment, judicial, executive and political is needed before the truth and wholly truth will be reveal. Choose wisely and justice will prevail