Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Are We Living In The Jungle

Are We Living In The Jungle PDF Print
Saturday, 28 February 2009 23:41

Thuggery and low down scums. These are the only words to describe those UMNO Youth that had caused a raucous at parliament recently to protest against MP Karpal Sungh (for whatever reason). Had my son been a party to the incident, he would have got a tight slap from me.

Even if they had so much hatred for Karpal, they had no right to take the law into their own hands and do something that might physically hurt Karpal. What can a crippled person do to defend himself. Nothing......virtually nothing. This is an act of cowards. Is this what UMNO teaches you to do? And certainly your elders did not teach you to behave like this.....did they? You have the courts to seek justice. Go there with your lawyers and launch a report against Karpal. This will be the most civilised thing to do.

As a Malay, we ought to be ashamed at what UMNO Youth had done. It has only brought disrepute to the Malay race and religion. If UMNO Youth feels strongly that they need to be bloody, please go to Palestine or Afghanistan. Our Muslim brothers there will certainly welcome you. 

We are surprised that the security guards at parliament did nothing to prevent this incident. They had tarnished the sanity of the august house and smeared the good name of the country. Is this the democracy and tolerance that UMNO preaches? Never mind if Karpal is a Sikh or whatever. He still has his civil rights as a Malaysian citizen; just like anyone of us and that includes UMNO Youth. These are things that UMNO seemed not to learn. I am quite sure the Indian community (Sikhs included) are angry, and I am absolutely certain that more Indian/Sikh votes are lost by this stupid incident.

Let us be civil and respectful of the freedom and liberties of individuals. Just because Karpal is judged to be 'kurang ajar' or call him by whatever name, he does not deserve to be rough-up. Please allow the rule of law to prevail; not the rule of the jungle.

Mohd Arshad Raji
Kajang  

written by harryo, February 28, 2009 23:48:02
Are you still suspecting?
written by justice, February 28, 2009 23:50:35
agree 146
written by SocratesI, February 28, 2009 23:52:49

The COWARDICe of the Utterly Moronic Nazi Organization is now apparent for all to see ! They attack only the infirm, the physically handicapped, and those who cannot defend themselves. Absolute Pariahs !

If and when Najis Rosak comes to power, C4 and Govt. sponsored execution squads will probably be the order of the day !

written by kc kua, February 28, 2009 23:56:34
Parlimen = Zoo Negara
written by shan, February 28, 2009 23:57:51
BN you are history in the next election.,.we have had enogh of your nonsense.Imagine if the is civil unrest in MAlaysia,.,You think you can stand up against the masses,.History has proven that a desperate man will go to any extent just to ensure his survival.Please don't let it to go to that situation.,YOU WILL REGRET.
written by savemalaysia, February 28, 2009 23:59:46
Up to now, any body still undecided whether UMNO deperadoes should be allowed to continue ruling our country or not.
written by Fuminari, March 01, 2009 00:17:39
umno down the years has been hoodwinking about vision 2020,about bringing malaysia forward into the first world;bragging about having one of the tallest building in the world,about malaysia boleh, semuanya boleh!!!
but the truth,pathetically,we are witnessing 20 over so called civilised adults,supposed to hav been well cultivated, cultured n nurtured as their party leaders of the future,fully dressed in three-piece suits,performing gate crushing act at the august house n taking on an old MP on wheel chair!!n they are expecting to be viewed as heroes n role models.......
then here comes the best part,their head who is the educational minister hav voiced with strong vocals supporting those acts of his pricks below n vowed even all the way to the court house if required!!however,he has missed to mention he would bring along that keris he loves to kiss.
itulah melayu umno be end yg bertamadun dan boleh!!
written by Thian, March 01, 2009 00:24:21
Never doubted since 1969, who UMNO was, is and always will be...

written by Hello Keithy, March 01, 2009 00:52:54
I have said it before and I say it again. We have terrorists in Malaysia and they are known as UMNO Youth. I wish you all DEAD.
written by The Hammer, March 01, 2009 00:55:13
Is that an image of a MAD COW in the t-shirt? I was thinking MAD DOG would be approriate for this incidence, after all their future leader CUR TOYOL himself declare that he is a WATCHDOG (must be toothless pariah dog!) for BN/UMMO last year!
written by rpremkumar2u, March 01, 2009 00:56:37
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by chanatak, March 01, 2009 01:24:25
As a Malay, we ought to be ashamed at what UMNO Youth had done.

Good to know that there are some malays who are still sane enough to know what is shame. Hishamuddin doesn't. Hishamuddin says he supports what they did.

But Malaysians are ashamed. Hishamuddin is not. Hishamuddin represents UMNO.
written by Hakim Joe, March 01, 2009 01:24:44
No wonder-lah we will always be a third world country.
Vision 2020? More like Vision 30th of February, 2020.

written by burmen, March 01, 2009 02:31:41
Thanks, rpremkumar2u. The youtube posting tells a million words. Real CELAKA UMNO thugs. Hugh size buggers treatening a wheelchair bound old man. You call that brave?

Even in combat sports they categorised you in weights. So, if the CELEKA UMNO thugs think they are brave, chose some of the same weight class. Chicken, that's what they are.
written by murali, March 01, 2009 02:48:56

"Mohd Arshad Raji wrote,
Had my son been a party to the incident, he would have got a tight slap from me."

For this you have my respects Sir.

But how many Umno members think this way? Even the Youth leader never condemns the act, but said he would defend the gang in the court who charged at Singh the King.

No words can describe their actions. Its a pure intimidation and thuggish behaviour.
written by sulphate, March 01, 2009 02:56:54
The scariest thing is: There are many more like them. Another generation, still waiting in the wings. Though there are reasonable ones, there are many more with such mindsets.

This country has gone to the dogs.
written by ibabonma, March 01, 2009 03:22:09
Karpal was right: PEMUDA UMNO CELAKA in addition to UMNO HAPRAK.
written by muhammad sabri, March 01, 2009 08:57:30
actually they want to fire up the racists strategy. PR, keep our mission, and be focus.
written by SeriousLy, March 01, 2009 09:21:27
What can a crippled person do to defend himself. Nothing......virtually nothing. This is an act of cowards.

Well, like I already said actually wanted to try to give him a heart attack! So if he dies of heart attack, they can become heroes in UMNO!
written by shamadz72, March 01, 2009 09:32:37
As a Malay, we ought to be ashamed at what UMNO Youth had done.

----

I beg to differ. I am a Malay and I am not ashamed at all. I don't need to feel ashamed for UMNO's action. UMNO is not equal to Malays and Malays is not equal to UMNO. In fact if truth been told the support of Malays towards PAS is more than the support UMNO gets from Malays. I knew a few Malays who work with the government has to vote for UMNO because they are afraid of repercussion and under intimidation. So given a free and fair environment, I bet the support among Malays towards UMNO is far-far less than 50% of the total Malays population.

written by aeromaverick, March 01, 2009 12:23:10
When do we think as a nation?
When do we start worrying about the nation as Malaysians?
So you think these localised partisan attitudes will help us in the race for achievements in the global arena?
DO we know that in another 20 years or so, most of our neighbours will overtake us?
That is if some of them haven't overtaken us yet before that?
The whole world is reeling under an economic crisis, and here we are worried about different community's feelings. The fact of the issue is, UMNO Youth roughened up one of our veteran MPs. It does not matter whether he happens to be a Sikh/Indian. He happens to represent all members of his constituency. That means people from all walks of life and beliefs.
Our future is being together and working as a team, for divided we sink for eternity!
written by ultraman, March 01, 2009 13:54:24
Mohd Arshad ask those few monkeys to go to fight in Palestines? Arshad, you must be joking. The mention of going to GAZA to fight along the Palestine will make those monnkets' balls evaporate into thin air.
written by immuslim75, March 01, 2009 14:36:53
i am ashamed wit those umNOoo thugs acts.
written by roadbarra, March 01, 2009 14:47:10
Ha ha Malaysian politics is like a big joke. For one glorius moment oue leaders has been highlighted internationally at the UN for bringing up the plight of the Palestines in Gaza rather aggresively. malaysia fought hard for the Palestineans to bring Israel's leaders to justice.
And here we have in Malaysia the very same leaders from the ruling party who are unable to practice what they preached at international level. Peaceful protesters are being sprayed with chemically laced water, batons on the ready to charge peaceful protesters, citizens wrongly charged under ISA, police acting brutally against citizens, Umno acting rashly against a disbled MP. What manner of gangsterism is this? We are the laughing stock of the western world I'm afraid.
written by CheGUvera, March 01, 2009 15:23:22
The intelligent express themselves with words, the stupid express themselves with force & violence gang up together to feel strong(their pea brain too small so they need to group up to make a bigger pea brain)
written by lynn, March 01, 2009 15:46:43
Those 22 umno youth gangsters attired in tailored suits shld call themselves "pseudo Malays".

The real Malays we knew decades ago would never behave like that. (In this case, Karpal would never call them celaka either). Generally the real Malays we knew were gentle, kind, peaceful, soft-spoken, humble folks like our Tok Guru Nik Aziz - during 513,my Chinese friend livin' in KL said their Malay neighbours hid their Chinese neighbours in their homes!

Some of us had been scolded "celaka" by our friends in jest or whatever; it's really no big deal! Just smile & say "same to you". No need to threaten or get physical.
written by miwaki, March 01, 2009 16:40:14
UMNO Youth is not only a disgrace to their race and religion but also a disgrace to their parents, elders, ancestors, teachers, schools and nation. However,these people wouldn't feel the quilt as they are arrogant.

Be smart and wise, beat your opponents in an election and not harm your opponents in parliament.We are not afraid of your physical bodies, we are only afraid of your minds. If you do not have one or having a stupid one then forget about beating us in any election.
written by flyer168, March 01, 2009 17:42:40

Desperate People, at Desperate Times, will RESORT to Desperate Henious Actions even if it means “Destroying” their “Honourable Family Legacy”, their own “MALAY MUSLIM HADHARI” party “UMNO” beyond “Redemption”, their BN component parties, their Own Kind, this nation & its Rayaat !

Through “Devine” intervention, UMNO, its Ketetuanan Leaders & their Lapdogs are now “Outdoing & Destroying” each other with their “Power, Greed & Henious Crimes” through "Gutter Politics" & their "Law of the Jungle"…ala “Jaguh Kampong Kindergarten” style.

Remember “What goes round, will come round to these Desperate UMNO Ketetuanan Beggars” & their Lapdogs - Past, Present & Future.

All our prayers to God Almighty seeking “Truth, Justice, Equality & Freedom” will be answered.

Every new day will be another “New Revelation” to reveal the “Truth” in its Self Destruct motion towards its “Demise”.

Just give them enough rope to “Hang” themselves at every turn in their “Final” chapter.

The “Opressors” will “FAIL” & God Almighty will ensure “Justice” will be done.

written by malgal, March 01, 2009 19:19:18
kurang ajar.