Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Cops seize MP's laptop in probe into blog

Cops seize MP's laptop in probe into blog PDF Print
Saturday, 28 February 2009 09:43

(NST) Police yesterday seized a laptop computer belonging to Bandar Kuching member of parliament Chong Chieng Jen in connection with an investigation into an article posted as a comment in his blog.

Sarawak Criminal Investigation Department chief Senior Assistant Commissioner II Huzir Mohamad said the laptop was seized from Chong's legal office in Wisma Mata Kuching.

A committee member of the Sarawak United People's Party (SUPP) Batu Lintang branch had lodged a report last year, claiming that the article, originally posted in a blog by a "Mr Smith", was seditious in nature as it touched on religion.

written by Krepot, February 28, 2009 09:47:06
that is all the cops knows these days.......

i really wonder, if they have the intelligence of scanning a locked hard disk?

or do they outsource it to an Israeli contractor?
agree 177
written by shamadz72, February 28, 2009 09:51:32
What is going to happen to Malaysia. We have police who is interested with someone else hard disk and MACC who is only interested with crime involving lembu. While all these clowns busy with the hard disk and lembu, the real criminal is laughing all the way to the bank
agree 184
written by future, February 28, 2009 09:54:31
The real culprit is the law enforcement agency i.e.Police,MACC
agree 127
written by miwaki, February 28, 2009 09:55:18
Our malaysian cops nowadays are quite amazing,they can understand English and computer literate as well.
agree 110
written by batsman, February 28, 2009 09:57:56
The English in this report is atrocious. We have no idea whose blog is involved, who wrote the offending article, whether Chong is "Mr. Smith", and what constituted the offense. Muddle headed thinking but terrible consequences. No wonder innocence is on trial.
written by *********, February 28, 2009 10:08:42
It appears that the Evil BN/Umno regime are either going directly after Bloggers or people who post comments in Blogs. We also have now certain people who threaten bloggers if they comment on BN/Umno, the Police or the Royals. What happened in Parliament shouldn't be all too surprising now...More http:/*********.********.com
written by Urangsabah, February 28, 2009 10:23:34
That UMNO police, fast and furious but when it comes to UMNO.......NFA.......
written by garuda, February 28, 2009 10:30:07
Surprising as for a fact we also know many so called "seditious" writings have been sent from laptops from the BN goons.
How come the police dont seem to seize their laptops? Some of them have even mentioned non malays, non muslims in such derogatory terms, calling for the "impure" to leave this land which they have claimed is theirs!!
This is what we get when we are sitting still, allowing them to dictate terms, lending them support through some idiotic partnerships mic,gerakan,mca etc, now we have to pay for all the damages done because of the lack of insight from over 50 years!!
Now we hv begun to fight back, and even than we face an uphill battle but the fate of all of us hangs in the balance of those who seem to know all, see all, feel all but dont know all!!
written by rpremkumar2u, February 28, 2009 10:30:19
If UMNO lapdogs dont seize laptops, what else do you want them to do? Lick Side Harm It's bald top ah?
written by apanama, February 28, 2009 10:47:04
MACC's son has a laptop. inside there got CHILD PORNO.
maybe there are pictures of our lost kids like nurin.
who knows. just maybe.

GO SEIZE THAT LAPTOP lah.
written by Steven Ong, February 28, 2009 10:57:47
Religion again. Why so sensitive? As if they survive only on their religion. Wake up fellas, There are more urgent and better things to do. Crime are on the increase, and our enforcement officers are going around 'snatching' computers from honest citizens. What a waste of our money. Pak Lah please do something.
written by SeriousLy, February 28, 2009 12:33:20
When UMNO says seditious and insulting Rakyat's intelligence, Police do nothing!
When PR says something about truth, Police says it seditious and insulting! Want to use ISA?
written by hakuna, February 28, 2009 12:40:30
This is great. When you lose a laptop just go to the nearest police station it will be called "seized and found" and you may be able to get yours or someone else.
Police nowadays have no time for murders, rapists, thieves,etc because all police personnel are only looking after laptops - what do you expect when they have nothing on "top".
written by notsosmart, February 28, 2009 12:41:43
About time that we stop all these 'Religion' cow-shit things. Religion will not bring our country into glory but disaster. Development of a notion doesn't comes from religion but science and technology. So, stop wasting our time and money in these religion things. It should only be an interest of an idividual not the nation.
written by shepherdvoyage, February 28, 2009 12:53:47
The police of this TakBolehLand are only good at targetting innocent people who do pose any threat. Instead of going after real criminals, they focus on someone who simply said something, this is indeed a waste of time.
written by malaysian, February 28, 2009 12:56:58
UMNO lapdogs hard at work. Lots of goodies coming their way when Najis takes over power. Multi-million dollar projects will be held all over the country, starting with 'OPS Lalang 2'.
written by Hakim Joe, February 28, 2009 13:46:55
Soon PDRM can set up their own retail shop selling 2nd hand laptops...

written by Centrino, February 28, 2009 14:25:21
The action is to show the Batang Ai ppl that Opposition are bad. By election very soon..
written by mikewang, February 28, 2009 14:25:28
PDRM, please.
Go investigate that Toyo fellow before you investigate others.
written by Msian Idol3, February 28, 2009 15:04:48
PDRM has so much time to go about seizing lap. If it is seditiously serious, trouble would have started & UMNO youth style of hooliganism would be present. Why waste time on something that is stale news or comments & no one even pays attention to it.
written by Kathy, February 28, 2009 17:47:23
And the govt. continues to harrass the Opposition, so what's new!We don't have to get used to it but we can change the system by changing the govt. VOTE FOR THE OPPOSITION!! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by carlitos, February 28, 2009 19:21:24
Definitely vote for Pakatan Rakyat

I hope Pakatan Rakyat to run with a promise that every corrupt Barisan Najis leaders will be brought to justice and shot in the head like what they did in China
written by Alamak, February 28, 2009 21:31:24
Anjing Diraja M'sia again? Doing their masters' dirty job... MP Chong, don't give up & give them HELL...
written by James Loh, February 28, 2009 23:31:06
F#$@!!! Why is these cops constantly intimidating the PAKATAN RAKYAT law maker. That's why I don't agree with PAS unity government suggestion. Why should PAS form government with BN?
written by raven1958, March 01, 2009 00:04:09
The police in this country are a gone case....are we Indonesia or Thailand????...A British colony brought to it's knees by UMNO...
written by anakperlis, March 01, 2009 00:38:13
'Soon PDRM can set up their own retail shop selling 2nd hand laptops...'

Bro, dog don't know how to use laptop, only human like us use laptop.......