Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Scuffle in Parliament

Scuffle in Parliament PDF Print
Thursday, 26 February 2009 16:52

By Adib Zalkapli and Lee Wei Lian, The Malaysian Insider

A group from Selangor Umno Youth, led by its Serdang chief Ungku Mat Salleh, attempted to stop DAP veteran leader Karpal Singh from entering the Parliament building today to demand that he apologise for saying yesterday that Umno Youth was responsible for sending bullets in the mail to him recently.

Pakatan Rakyat representatives N. Gobalakrishnan and Lim Lip Eng tried to protect Karpal but were roughed up by the Umno group members.

Karpal eventually managed to make it into the Dewan Rakyat safely.

Also present outside the Parliament building was Gombak Umno Youth chief Megat Zulkarnain Omardin who told reporters that they are Umno members who are willing to die defending the party.

“They must stop insulting the Rulers and the Malays,” said Megat Zulkarnain.

He added that Umno Youth's patience was running out.

The group also tried to stop DAP lawmakers from speaking to the press, challenging them to engage directly with the Umno Youth leaders present.

Backbenchers Club president Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing later met the group and urged them to disperse.

The Bintulu MP said he regretted that such an incident happened inside the Parliament compound and hoped that security would be beefed up.

“They were provoked, but they should know how to handle it and not get emotional,” said Tiong, who claimed that he did not know the reason why the group had gathered.

“I heard there was a fight so I came down, but this is still within the Parliament compound so they must respect Parliament,” added Tiong.

Inside Parliament, Karpal angrily denounced the scuffle, calling the youths “gangsters” and complaining that he was delayed for 10 minutes while the security officers did nothing to intervene.

He also demanded to know what measures the Speaker, Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia, would take to ensure safety in Parliament.

“I may be disabled but I will not stand for intimidation,” he said.

The Speaker warned Karpal not to raise his voice and said that he would speak to the police as well as the Home Minister.

A shouting match also erupted with lawmakers from both sides standing up and shouting at the same time.

The BN MP for Pasir Salak, Datuk Tajuddin Abdul Rahman, then offered an olive branch by saying that he agreed with Karpal that such incidents should not happen.

Opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim also tried to bridge the partisan divide by saying that even if it was a Pakatan Rakyat group which physically attacked a BN member, he would also object.

When contacted by The Malaysian Insider, Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin said he regretted that the incident took place. “Our official stand is that we don't condone violence towards other politicians especially members of Parliament.” He promised to look into the matter.

Comments (82)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, February 26, 2009 17:00:39
umno thugs!Musa Hasan,where is your face! Can't you see that umno thugs have taken over parliament!
agree 277
written by loosecannon, February 26, 2009 17:03:01
This is very much of how the Umno Youth is expected to behave. These samseng thinks they are Nazi youth. And they aspire to be future leaders? God help us.
agree 211
written by IbnAbdHalim, February 26, 2009 17:03:11
Samy Vellu should be proud.
written by PASOK, February 26, 2009 17:03:27

UMNO Youth want to attack a man in a wheelchair!
Better you fight with the Youth of PAS, PKR and DAP.
We are ready for you bastards.
Anytime is good.
Too long this country been under the threat of you small group of fanatic fascist types.
Let's go !!
agree 208
written by OVERLORD, February 26, 2009 17:05:10
Beware.....The Singh is King!!!!!
written by cruzeiro, February 26, 2009 17:05:43
Hishamudin is getting ready for elections ....
written by Dominic, February 26, 2009 17:05:57
Only cowards would attacked an invalid confined to wheelchair. Sheer disgusting with no balls !
agree 209
written by AngryTaxpayer, February 26, 2009 17:09:42
What do you expect when they've been actively recruting Mat Rempits? What a total embarrassment!!! Were these trouble makers promptly arrested btw? smilies/angry.gif
agree 126
written by murali, February 26, 2009 17:12:14
Thugs on the loose.. Umno youth out of control.. Lunatics on the run..Egomaniacs showing no respect to others..
written by truthbespoken, February 26, 2009 17:13:12
All the security personnel should be sack immediately! How could they stand by and allow those rascals to demean the sanctity of the Parliament House in this manner? If they can't even carry out their basic responsibility, especially in the August House, they are not fit to to show face there at all! SACK THEM IDIOTS!
agree 133
written by R Hum, February 26, 2009 17:16:54
Samseng UMNO Youth. Try taking out the keris and see whether the King is afraid.
written by johanssm, February 26, 2009 17:18:14
Do allow me to add some salt and pepper to this.
So, it is a budaya melayu / Malay culture to attack a wheel chair bound person.
So, it is very Islamic for Muslims to attack a wheel chair bound person.
When children went to the Parliament to deliver some roses ,they are NOT allow inside but FRUs in full battle gears greeted the children.
When umno's samsengs went to the Parliament, they were allow inside and are greeted and are allow to run amok.
Such event makes the Chow Kit market much more organized.
Even the Pudu market have better security than the Malaysian Parliament.

agree 173
written by Delima25, February 26, 2009 17:19:20
Also present outside the Parliament building was Gombak Umno Youth chief Megat Zulkarnain Omardin who told reporters that they are Umno members who are willing to die defending the party.

Tuhan/Allah/God, if you think these bastards are hypocrites, do them a favour and take them soonest possible. They are hell-bent on creating trouble so that hopefully Berak Najis can have a reason to place the country under emergency rule wherein they can continue to invoke the name of the devil to keep them in power. Please take them as they are using up the world's limited supply of precious oxygen and food.
written by advocatusdiaboli, February 26, 2009 17:22:32
If the rakyat stands up you are nothing. Megat Zulkarnain go jump in the Klang river lah. The rakyat will teach you a lesson you will never forget. You UMNO thugs are the ones who insulted the Rulers and insulted your religion as well. Look at yourselves in the mirror first. BN keep your intimidation tactics to yourselves. Don't test the rakyat's patience. Police do your jb lah.Arrest these UMNO youth and charge them in court if not PDRM also are a party to this despicable act. Who called our king "natang"? UMNO Youth what about that? Pondans. People like you are nithing more than parasites of our country as well as racists. Down with UMNO Youth.
written by Ironside, February 26, 2009 17:23:31
Pendekar pendekar dayus ini patut kena hantar ke Afghanistan.Di sana nanti mereka bolih dapat training jadi JANTAN.These are the same SCUMS whom you will find hiding behind their wifes sarongs when its time for sacrifice.
written by advocatusdiaboli, February 26, 2009 17:23:54
PASOK i volunteer to stand on the side of PKR, DAP and PAS Youths. Bring these UMNO cowards on.
written by lobster, February 26, 2009 17:24:02

Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin said he regretted that the incident took place. “Our official stand is that we don't condone violence towards other politicians especially members of Parliament.” He promised to look into the matter.

Look into? more like look away lah...
written by ibabonma, February 26, 2009 17:25:37
Karpal N. Gobalakrishnan and Lim Lip Eng must lodge police report against UMNO youth members at the Parliament house for assaulting and intimidating. Bukit Aman must take action.
written by matt3238, February 26, 2009 17:26:27
Hey Najis,

Why are you so quiet when the bunch of Beruk from UMNO created such a shame in Parliment. They have no respect to our Parliment, please send your police troop to arrest them or send your C4 team to blow them up in pieces. We don't want a coward as our PeeM.

Shame to you... UMNO.
written by Fuminari, February 26, 2009 17:28:32
they are what hav made up umno,thieves,bandits , barbarian n subhuman!
adakah umno be end,satu party yg bertamaddun??are they civilised??
rakyat,u make the judgement!!
written by mob1900, February 26, 2009 17:39:04
agree 117
written by advocatusdiaboli, February 26, 2009 17:43:17
Ungku Mat Salleh? Should be Ungka (Baboon) Mat Salleh. No wonder lah. A baboon leading the UMNO Youth. Chief Baboon at that with its troops. Arrest this fellow and put him in the Zoo, more appropriately the baboons cage.
written by Dominic, February 26, 2009 17:43:26
Copy cat in the making ! Like terrorists,they only dare to ambush and set bobby traps but never dare to face their enemy face to face. Worst than a sissy !!!
written by carribeanking7, February 26, 2009 17:44:44
Charge Serdang youth chief Ungku Mat Salleh with criminal intimidation,
Since they belong to Selangor UMNo youth, Khir Toyo has some explaining to do.
This shows that UMNO has lost in the war of public opinion to resort to lowly tactics.
Hey listen UMNO youth, I accuse you and/or your supporters of sending the bullets,
throwing molotov cocktails at Teresa's home, as well a planting pig carcasses in various areas yourselfs then pretending to be angry just to create issues.
UMNO BIADAP DAN KURANG AJAR !
written by mob1900, February 26, 2009 17:49:15
Got his from Sassy MP(Teresa Kok)'s blog:

"Irony is, Hisham today gave a public speech about youth rejecting violence. What a sick joke!"

Link to Kersimuddin's speech today:
http://www.nst.com.my/Thursday/Frontpage/20090226143700
written by aiyomanaboleh, February 26, 2009 17:54:27
Peace loving citizens rise up, we don't have to take this shit from these people.

Where are your PDRM?
written by SamSan, February 26, 2009 17:55:07
AMENO, UMNO Youth and BN under the guidance of the new leadership of Najib must be proud of the actions of their youth wing attacking a disabled parliamentrian. Malaysia has definately reached new heights in democracy and should be a model for all other developing countries. I am surprised even Parliament ground is no more sacrosant any more and can be easily taken over by Samseng groups threatening a disabled person. Malaysia Boleh! Malaysia Boleh!Malaysia Boleh!
written by densemy, February 26, 2009 18:01:42
UMNO Rent-a-crowd. I suppose its one way of solving the unemployed malay problem
written by Comodo, February 26, 2009 18:07:28
Hmmmmm.... I believe they have obtain police permit, thats the reasons for not taking immediate action by PDRM.
written by Little Sparrow, February 26, 2009 18:07:39
Thugs, samseng and barbarian - they have stooped so low in the name of protecting and defending the King and Islam. I'm speechless!
written by cruzeiro, February 26, 2009 18:12:14
Here's the latest Umno-Malay Cultural revolution
(from PenarikBecahttp://penarikbeca.********.co...untut.html
Petikan dari hansard Dewan Rakyat 19/2/2009:

Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]: Hei, beruk!!
Tuan N. Gobalakrishnan [Padang Serai]: Beruk sahaja kenal dengan beruk tau!
Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]: Kamu jangan kurang ajar ya!
Tuan N. Gobalakrishnan [Padang Serai]: Beruk besar kenal dengan beruk...
Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]:Hei, anjing!
Tuan N. Gobalakrishnan [Padang Serai]: Kalau saya anjing, kamu pun anjing.
Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]: Kamu anjing!

Tuan Haji Khalid bin Abd. Samad [Shah Alam]: Bagi pihak Melayu, you have no right.
Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]: Hey, you shut up! You shut up! You shut up Babi!
Tuan Haji Khalid bin Abd. Samad [Shah Alam]: Awak ingat awak seorang saja Melayu?
Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]: Apa you bercakap macam itu?
Tuan Haji Khalid bin Abd. Samad [Shah Alam]: Beri saya laluan!
Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]: Tak payah!
Tuan Haji Khalid bin Abd. Samad [Shah Alam]: Beri saya laluan!
Tuan Haji Khalid bin Abd. Samad [Shah Alam]: Kalau kamu berani!
Tuan Haji Khalid bin Abd. Samad [Shah Alam]: Penakut!
Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]: Apa penakut?
Timbalan Yang di-Pertua [Datuk Dr. Haji Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar]: Yang Berhormat Shah Alam...
Beberapa Ahli: [Menyampuk]
Dato’ Ibrahim Ali [Pasir Mas]: [Menghempaskan songkoknya]
written by biggun129, February 26, 2009 18:13:25
Useless desperado UMNO youths, shame on you, the government spend so much money on this kind of lawful Thugs!Whatever it is, Khairy, your received 'Shit'!!!
written by kurangfaham, February 26, 2009 18:17:47
Not only the UMNO youths the whole UMNO is full of Thugs and morons. This Bas**** ds is going to change forever. Don't ever think that we at PR cannot act against you UMNO b******ds. We won't coz, we are more matured and educated. One to one anythime yes. but you fools only can act in a group not as individuals, no guts.
written by Dominic, February 26, 2009 18:19:36
Go and try your luck where real action are a plenty ! See whether you wet your pants or not even before you have the chance to pull the trigger. Let your big brothers in Gaza or Kabul teaches you a thing or two. Showing and venting your anger on the weak and meek here is a waste of your energy .I have the least respect for cowards !
written by mountainking, February 26, 2009 18:22:51
willing to die. simple, go all these thugs, brainless gangsters UMNO youth enrol yourself to become soldier and die for the country. more meaningful.

don't talk cock only lah, willing to die. ask you to give up position also don't dare now want to talk about willing to die.

joke of the day...UMNO YOUTH ......no dignity one
written by Kacang Tanah, February 26, 2009 18:33:48
Could this possibly give us some light into explaining how May 13 occurred?
written by fireduck, February 26, 2009 18:34:46
Willing to die for UMNO? Serious? Wah, following the fine example of Hishamuddin lah. That guy was willing to defend the Royalty, I think, till the last drop of blood. Sounds hebat hor?

Hey, like that who is going to defend against the decimation of our sovereign economic interests? Already lost Branca (or Pulau Puteh), next don't-know-what, etc. Who is going to defend till the last drop of blood or die for our hardcore poor? Who is going to die to keep the infiltration of foreign theft gangs at bay? Who is going to die for Malaysia? Who ah?
written by Urangsabah, February 26, 2009 18:40:01
Wah UMNOed Youth, what they going to do.This are the UMNO leader of Tomorrow that UMNO is training.Look like smae trait Krismuddin and KJ. KJ some give ultimatum to Singh.KJ kalu dia inda apologise kau bikn apa.This really show the qualtiy of UMNO future leader
written by NickChan, February 26, 2009 18:41:57
charge umno youth with contempt of parliament but we all know umno will keep mum about this
written by immuslim75, February 26, 2009 18:56:28
gangster??... more lyk gangstarz.
written by NEP, February 26, 2009 19:00:15
Here I claim again as what Karpal Singh said, "Celaka punya pemuda UMNO". Natang is better to describe your wildness and un-educated behavior. Same to Khir Toyol! Kaki rasuah.

Is anybody report the rasuah case to our beloved Suruhanraya Rasuah? I think they just sleep only. Tahu cakap tak tahu buat kerja.
written by apa jadi, February 26, 2009 19:00:19
In the August House, the security personnels are not doing their jobs to stop intruders. What is the point of having these personnels?

In the August House, a group of UMNO youth Beruks on the rampage. What is Law and Order in this country?

In the August House, we have Gombak Umno Youth chief Megat Zulkarnain Omardin who told reporters that they are Umno members who are willing to die defending the party. Is the August House the battle field for these Beruk Jihad? We have bloodsheds in the August House?

Bless this Country.

written by mikewang, February 26, 2009 19:03:54
Those UMNO scoundrels should be charged with criminal trespassing and intimidation of parliamentarians.

They are well identified by photo and video shots.

Shall we expect the police to take action ?
or at least a police report of the incident by the speaker of the house?
written by Lim Lim, February 26, 2009 19:08:35
to these barbarians from an animal like party with beast like civilisation,this sort of fart at the parliment is considered no big deal!!
becos their bigger fart hav had c4 altantuya yet still walking proud n free!!
umno be end boleh samseng,lain tak boleh!
itulah dia,melayu umno yg bertamaddun!!!!!!!
written by SL Chan, February 26, 2009 19:14:58
See!!! this is the kind of behaviour that they have from their leaders after 52 years!!! Brady arrogant bxxxtards and think they own this country!!! @#$%&^!!! i think they are pushing the rakyat to the edge! For goodness sake, is a parliment , you brady morons!!!
written by Ironside, February 26, 2009 19:14:59
I believe this is the only way for the born losers to get noticed. They don't have any other qualities which would get them noticed. Pity the citizens of this country.
written by Urangsabah, February 26, 2009 19:18:30
This make good material for foreign news to show the world, the future leader of UMNO........UMNO must be very happy for this exposure..
written by thor, February 26, 2009 19:21:18
Look at these Mat Rempits or ex Mat Rempits, hve they no shame. Tak malu kah, oooi orang tu tak bolih jalan lah. Apa ini, buat buat macam berani. Fikir dulu sebelum buat sesuatu, ada ka negara ini ada hukum ? Buat macam samsen
written by budakindia, February 26, 2009 19:47:48
Plain and simple! Gangsters! The whole organisation! smilies/wink.gif
written by InEffective, February 26, 2009 19:49:49

sadly an un-flattering reflection on their parents of these umno youth.
wonder how they must feel and what they must be thinking - that their offspring's only talent is to assault the handicapped ?

A whole group of minds going wrong. As politicians, its really hard to imagine that they will uplift the well beings of any malaysian regardless of race.
written by sahabat, February 26, 2009 19:53:04
Naaaa....look..... what kind of Umno youth leaders are they? If what Karpal said in parliament was untrue to Umno youth well just defend your innocence and don't mob Karpal in parliament. You have everything under the sun to defend yourselves. Umno controls the papers and tvs. So what? But mobbing Karpal is beyond acceptable.

I hope the police will act against all these Umno youth leaders according to our law.
written by Bandit, February 26, 2009 20:06:31
Satu lagi Projek kerajaan Barisan Nasional. Konon nak mempertahankan Melayu dan Raja. Poodah lah pthui.....We non malayu know whats in the constitution. Right malays have their special priviledges which are enshrined in the constitution but which malayu is benefiting from that PMAK UMNO YOUTH???? B#ruah UMNO tunjuk samseng. Will police arrest these b#satards. Sorry for the language but if I had a senapang gajah I blow these bastar#ds.
written by thor, February 26, 2009 20:16:04
Look at this joker from Ameno berlagak macam samseng, then compare with Saudara Nizar, who do u think make u feel proud as yr leader a SAMSENG from Ameno OR a gentlemen someone with budi bahasa like Saudara Nizar? Kalo pilihan orang2 Ameno pasti lah itu SAMSENG kalo RAKYAT MALAYSIA tentu lah Saudara Niza
written by HeeHaw, February 26, 2009 20:16:20
Maybe it wasn't Karpal Singh that was the target, perhaps they were attacking his wheelchair? These Mat Rempits aka UMNO youths must be very jealous of Karpal's wheelchair which has bigger wheels than their motorbikes smilies/smiley.gif

One old paralysed man in a wheelchair against the entire UMNO Youth movement. LOL. Not just a King, but a King Warrior!!! Or is it that he's just an ordinary man but them UMNO fellows are in fact little insignificant things.......
written by justme bc, February 26, 2009 20:21:18
These UMNO youth are the worst human kind on this planet earth, when they lost out in public debate they take the law into their own hands under the guise of defending their Malay or the Malay rulers rights. These are all cowards ganging up on an old disable senior honourable MP. What a shame!!! We condemn this lawless act to the fullest extend and called for the harshest action to be taken against them.
written by DatoSeri, February 26, 2009 20:23:38
This clearly proved that the UMNO Youth is a ganster organization and must be banned. UMNO is a shame and exextremist organization, and these people ought to be detained under ISA because they not only threathened the society, worst, they threathened the very parliament! UMNO, stop blaming PAS for acting like thugs, you are NO BETTER.

PDRM is such a SHAME for failing and unwilling to act on these gangster. Why are you so afraid? Did they carry guns and grenades? Like this also you failed to carry your duty to protect lawmakers within Parliament compound, can you protect the ordinary citizen? No wonder the crime rate is so high and rampant! All because of you anjing-anjing makan gaji buta. Musa Hasan, resigned from IGP. What a SHAME!

Finally, if the Speaker refused to take action to issue warrant, it is obvious that he is impartial trying to protect the bunch of samseng. And Pandikar must resign as spearker for being such a BIAS.
written by justme bc, February 26, 2009 20:25:54
We no need to have parliament to enact laws, UMNO practises LAW of the jungle. All right minded Malysians, pls wake up and do not make the mistakes we have made for the last 51 years giving them the mandate to govern, come this PRU13 we tell them to pack their bags and go to Somali...
written by Al Ambia, February 26, 2009 20:26:26
Look at those idiot trying to score point.Dei,if you did nothing wrong,why are you so offensive bullying an old man in wheelchair.I think this what BN mean by going to the "proper" channel
written by edmundkang, February 26, 2009 20:30:50
charged these bastards and you win some of our respect or at least mine. This is the best time to gain some goodwill. Sack the security team on duty!
written by raven1958, February 26, 2009 20:33:04
Ini UMNO Youth mau mati ka....can be arranged...mau derdepan dengan PAS, PKR, DAP, Hindraf and the soon to come Dayaks and Ibans......cari pasal with wheelchair bound man.....ptui sikit pun tak malu!!!....ini bapa ajar ka...Khairy ajar....thought only Johor Sultan used to have this behaviour...
written by DatoSeri, February 26, 2009 20:35:19
Make sure that we do not return any UMNO MP back to the Parliament.
UMNO must pay the price for mocking democracy!!!
written by Mark C, February 26, 2009 20:39:13
there seems to be 2 sets of laws,:-

- one for law abiding citizens, like when a peaceful ride by jerit members are being stopped by the police and this,
- Umno goons.

This is shameful, making an utter mockery of our democracy and Parliament. disgusting.
written by A MI, February 26, 2009 20:57:26
well that is the reality of things. Today I overheard a BTN trainer gossiping with his goons and he was using "keling" this and that so many times. so much for mutual respect!
written by lamakawan, February 26, 2009 21:00:29
The UMNO youth rascals who blocked MP Karpal Singh from entering parliament must be arrested and put behind bars in police lockup. Then investigations must follow to find out who is the mastermind that causes this trouble. police must take immediate action now.
written by kurangfaham, February 26, 2009 21:01:59
Apa yang Mr.Karpal cakap itu memang betul. Ini anak syaitan dari Pemuda UMNO samseng. Hanya berani bertindak dalam kumopulan macam gangster. Kalau satu sama satu memang pondan. Kalau anak jantan pergi one-one berjumpa anak Karpal hancurlah Pemuda UMNO pondan itu.
written by ultraman, February 26, 2009 21:10:09
30 strong able bodied men taking on a poor wheel chair bound man!
written by lamakawan, February 26, 2009 21:11:28
It is a great shame on unmo youth to pick an old man in wheelchair for a match.
Where are your manners? young men? Have your teachers in school taight you to respect the elders, and to help the young and the old? Shame on you, young people.
Uncivilised, will you say you are indeed.
written by disgruntled, February 26, 2009 21:18:10
The police must arrest these coward youths. If they do not, then this will be the most unreasonable event that appears in Malaysia that the police is taking sides with the government and bullying the ordinary people, in this case , even a member of parliament. How can young people beat an old man in a wheelchair? Were they educated? Were they civilised beings?
written by No nonsense, February 26, 2009 21:25:36
Can someone provide some photos?
written by Malaysiaputra, February 26, 2009 21:26:59
Hmmm, I really hope these trouble makers at Parliment house is not a reflection of Umno as a whole. Very sad state of Umno members.
written by uxzee, February 26, 2009 21:44:04
These are desperate time for UMNO - support from Malays also proven going down, economic situation very bad, people do not believe their news anymore, bloggers still hentam them very hard, UMNO elections round the corner, by-elections prospects hopepless. So what hope is there for UMNO. These actions are expected reactions from a desperate party.
written by Debbie, February 26, 2009 21:44:39
hey PAS..my relatives voted for you although we are not of your faith.....can you guys just speak up against these kind of narrow minded idiots. whom seem to think that they are above and way beyond God.

written by Old Man, February 26, 2009 21:50:33
A bunch of parasites trying to intimidate a well respected old man like YB Karpal Singh on a wheelchair? Not even fit to be categorized as gangsters and/or mobsters! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by malsia1206, February 26, 2009 21:55:46
To UMNO Youth - name your place, date and time. I'll take you on anytime. Been fed by Mahathir for 30 over years and growing to be the big bullys of Malaysia? Or was it UMNO?
written by suwarnabumi, February 26, 2009 22:03:50
Desperation shows up. If they do this in Parliment today, they won't hesitated to bring violence outside. The Keris bearing UMNO politician are to be blamed in provoking this violent behaviour. To my friends who'll be voting in the coming elections, vote wisely. Do you want a country governed by thugs and gangsters? Anyway why the security guards did not offer protection? Anyone's order? Any arrest to follow? Well peace rally like HINDRAF and BERSIH was tainted by police's brutality, but act of violence by UMNO goes unnoticed?
written by johntyc, February 26, 2009 22:04:45
Willing to die defending the party eh? I wonder whether they have the same enthusiasm defending the country?
written by Daryl, February 26, 2009 23:37:15
If these thugs represent "Melayu" I will be embarrass and let us hear and apology from PM and DPM. Even if they were challenged there is no reason to act like thugs and also the Parliament security head need to be fired at this moment. This make law makers scuffle like nothing.
written by SiHangChai, February 27, 2009 00:03:23
"Also present outside the Parliament building was Gombak Umno Youth chief Megat Zulkarnain Omardin who told reporters that they are Umno members who are willing to die defending the party.

“They must stop insulting the Rulers and the Malays,” said Megat Zulkarnain."

Bastard M Zul. Since you said UMNO members willing to die, does this includes you or you are using others? OK, let me see your name in RIP ads tomorrow and REMEMBER, use kerismuddin and soak with babi blood. Tak malu acting as a Melayu samseng! Such a disgrace!
written by Oxy, February 27, 2009 00:30:44
If they are really chelaka(to threaten)
it is okay, religion can correct them.
If you say they are kurang ajar (to demo)
they can be taught manners.
But when they have emotionally charged behavior
like terrorist suicide bombers, then,
know they are being used.

Understand that they have no mind of their own
in this situation, only a devil instinct of hate.
Have you asked? who is the invisible Puppeteer
behind the Wayang Kulit tant causes people to fight?
Are Serdang chief Mat Salleh, Gombak Chief Zulkarnain,
or even Khir Yoyo simply puppets in a plot?
The 2 bullets were planted by very high rank.
There is a master mind behind it.
The Desperate Ones know they are losing ground,
will make a last ditch attempt to spill blood before
their bag of filth spill out for their members to see.
They are delighted to see such flare up and will
continue to stoke a prarie fire.
Friends, expect more of these tactics, not less,
but it can also backfire to the one who is guilty.
Karpal Singh is not obliged to receive those things.
He can simply return it to sender, peace!
Be level headed, be prepared for another Sri Lanka.
written by Darth Vader, February 27, 2009 00:47:34
When contacted by The Malaysian Insider, Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin said he regretted that the incident took place. “Our official stand is that we don't condone violence towards other politicians especially members of Parliament.” He promised to look into the matter.

Yeah right, Ox...

Official stand is dont condone
Not official stand????

You said you promise to look into the matter. Since you Barisan Najis goons like to make police report, Why dont make police report now on yr own people???? u ass hole smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by SamBall, February 27, 2009 06:03:42
"willing to die"; these cowards would run for life than die for the crock of shit HUMNOO; anjing2 liar macam ni...

Tak malu ka PM; oh sori masih tidur..
written by SamBall, February 27, 2009 06:04:55
Sri Lanka 2