Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow They Are Insane, We Are Sober

They Are Insane, We Are Sober PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 February 2009 21:08

You could not believe that a degree holder who graduated from one of the world's top universities actually openly incited the demonstrators to shout out harsh words like “kill the traitor”.

By LIM MUN FAH/ Translated by SOONG PHUI JEE/ Sin Chew Daily

You could hardly imagine that a politician, who used to be the head of a state, believes that Umno can make a greater achievement in the next general elections only by strengthening the promotion of Malay agenda and Islamic policies.

You could not believe that a degree holder who graduated from one of the world's top universities actually openly incited the demonstrators to shout out harsh words like “kill the traitor”.

Also, you could not understand in this global village era, after the strongman, there are still extreme racist chauvinism, and some even believe that only single school system and cultural policy could help to enhance unity.

"They cannot tolerate justice, fairness, forgiveness and respect!"

We are surprised, we are worried, we are distressed, because they are the national elites and future leaders. One day, they will become leaders of our country.

However, they stress only on racist chauvinism and nationalism. They dress like a national hero with high fighting spirit, they fight for power in the name of patriotism. Their thoughts are so paranoid and their actions are so far fetched. They cannot tolerate justice, fairness, forgiveness and respect!

From the historical point of view, racist chauvinism is not paranoid, and it is not completely useless. In fact, racist chauvinism used to play a decisive role in the struggle of national independence, racial self-determination, as well as social democracy and freedom. It is a progressive ideology. However, once it goes extreme, racist chauvinism would be degenerated into a synonym for expansion, oppression, despotism and dictatorship.

Similarly, extreme nationalism is repugnant as its followers see values and human lives as nothing. For them, only national values and glory defined by them, even some are absurd, are paramount.

Please be aware! History tells us that a human tragedy and horrible disaster usually breaks out amidst extreme, arrogant, narrow, radical and short-sighted thoughts.

Therefore, we must remain sober when they are insane!

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, February 25, 2009 21:31:41
Khairy bought his way into Ox****.He doesn't look like a graduate.He is nothing but a street sweeper.
written by ahmadneil, February 25, 2009 21:33:36
Khairy don't graduated from Oxfcuk.He bought it using our tax payer's money.
written by adan, February 25, 2009 21:45:36
He is a shining example of the maxim that even oxford education cannot teach a fool to hide his natural talent for stupidity.
written by No nonsense, February 25, 2009 21:59:49
Whatever this hairy monkey say is just plain rubbish. Only rubbish will listen to rubbish by this rubbish. Election is coming so why not make some rubbish to attract rubbish. Anyway, He will not be hairy anymore real soon cause he will be damn naked without hair. What a sight that will be.
written by myke, February 25, 2009 22:01:33
More like graduate of Oxtail Soup..Nailing his own coffin.
written by lynn, February 25, 2009 22:14:02
None of the three are insane. But they have one thing in common. They own such excessive wealth they need not work at a regular job for the next 100 years.

1. kj
2. khir tempe
3. mukhriz

That is the quality of aspiring politicians we have - a bleak future ahead for bodohland. I will settle for Mukhriz - but he shld watch his racist mouth & his words. The more extreme he tried to project himself, the likelier he will fall behind. But none can beat the sly kj or the fixer khir tempe. Let's encourage no. 1 & 2 to go for the other's jugular. In one stroke, Malaysia got rid of the two scum of the earth.
written by murali, February 25, 2009 22:18:30
Well better believe it... This half baked politicians will do and say anything to gain politically.. These two guys another one at the Education ministry who likes to compare himslef to Jaafar On and Husein On should have banished from this land long time ago for their antics... BUT these egomaniacs, racists and chauvinist khinzirs going to be here and make us suffer for a long time...UNLESS we put them in place by changing the goverment..Have you all seen their faces whenever they were shouting to the mike....for me its a feeling of pure disgust...to see their faces.
written by merchant222, February 25, 2009 22:18:56
"One day, they will become leaders of our country"

Well, I beg to differ and I am COCK-SURE the RAKYAT agrees too;
That one day, before the next General Election, these so called wishful thinking "leaders" will 'BURN in HELL'

The time will come for their DEMISE when they continue to do their SINS!
written by Sinewy, February 25, 2009 22:21:13
He is the shining star that the Ox-Fart University will be proud of.
written by Concerned Malaysian, February 25, 2009 23:12:27
Ox fart must be very proud to have such a student in their alumni list..i heard they called him to deliver a key note speech on how to behave like a thug & rogue, uncoth dog with an oxfart degree....
written by malgal, February 25, 2009 23:27:26
in the kingdom of the blind, they say, the one-eyed man is king.
oxford has select placings in their annual roll list, one may just make it through diplomatic concessions.
written by gorshan, February 25, 2009 23:35:57
Indians has a saying that a dog crooked tail can never ever be straightened smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by yy88, February 25, 2009 23:44:54
Without his dad diplomatic concession and substantial bribery payment to the buiding fund of Oxfard, he would definite have made it to a form five drop-out Mat Rempit gangster.
You can get the man out from the kampung, but you cannot get the kampung out of him.
A scumbag idiot can dress like an intellectual but not fool others for long.
written by Fuminari, February 25, 2009 23:46:49

no1, oxfart too hav garbage!
no2,oxfart too offer some mickey mouse courses sometime!
judging from the kera's track,he could be highly categorized into the no1 n 'graduated' with the courses in no2.
can someone come out with his college transcript??
written by SamBall, February 25, 2009 23:47:10
Gomen hantar lembu ini kat Lembuford dengan saya punya titik peluk..

This is what you get for rewarding the incompetent. Well done, kera'lite
written by Susanna, February 25, 2009 23:52:47
The tongue speaks what comes from the heart. Words that heal or words that kill. As evident our supposedly future leaders expose their hearts when they utter through their mouths such evil intent. That goes to say their hearts are dark and evil. Who say they are going to be the future leaders. At the rate they are going, digging their own graves by disgracing themselves, are these the leaders the rakyat will choose? We are not that stupid la. In the end, we hold their future through the ballot boxes and we sure don't want these awful, dreadful, self serving leaders!
written by nocrid, February 26, 2009 00:06:28

You need to identify first who are these demonstrators first. They are hired Mat Rempits for heaven's sake! These bunch of no-brainers are easily agitated and syiok sendiri. Of course all these bull-dung coming out from that monkey are welcome and taken as inspiring.

Ask him to try that to a group of educated elite of Malaysians. See if he gets any response or not.

P/s: I will be darn sure this Monkey will do all he can to keep his para Mat Rempits to remain uneducated so that they can be reused over and over again.

written by Daryl, February 26, 2009 00:33:17
I know why Khairy is the most hated politician in Malaysia. Because he by pass the normal process to ascend to the top leadership and use it for personal gain. Just like the current DPM which is a lower class type of politician Khairy show some potential to be a good politician and leader. He is a product of UMNO which always try to divide and conquer and use that to go to the top as well.
Question is will he acted differently if his father-in-law is DSAI instead of AAB? Just a question but he will need to rethink about his stand in the future for his own sack. PR still need good leaders after the Perak fiasco...
written by RAW, February 26, 2009 02:55:45
These type of politicians are dangerous. They have no principle in their lives. they always looking at which way the wind blows. Advancing their own agenda at all cost. Cunning, politicking, scheming, plotting, are their traits. The Rakyat must see through their hearts and not to be deceived by them. With strong unity, it is possible to vote them out, or else Malaysia is DOOM!
written by Angela Ooi, February 26, 2009 06:57:05
KJ is from Oxford or the Ox family?

With this crop of future leaders, it's feelings of doom and gloom. Will Malaysia ever be blessed with leaders who have a strong sense of decency? Sigh!
written by Running Sardines, February 26, 2009 11:30:28
For one will reap the fruit of his toils ...