Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Good-bye Auntie

Good-bye Auntie PDF Print
Wednesday, 25 February 2009 13:07

I just received a phone call from my daughter a few minutes ago. She told me that my Auntie, Tengku Eusnie Binti Tengku Mohd Yusof, has just died. It seems she died in Singapore and will be laid to rest in the Royal Mausoleum in Shah Alam after lunch (Zohor) today.

Auntie Eusnie was the wife of Raja Dato’ Arshad Bin Raja Sir Tun Uda Al Haj, my late father’s younger brother. Arshad, fondly known in the family as Uncle Payung, was Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s classmate in the Malay College Kuala Kangsar back in the 1960s.

Eusnie was my favourite Auntie. Undeniably, she was the most glamorous member of our family and an extremely charming lady, true to her status as a daughter of the Negeri Sembilan Royal Family. If ever there was a Malaysian equivalent of the legendary Lady Diana that would, without a doubt, be my Auntie Eusnie.

Words can never describe my sorrow at not being able to send you off today, Auntie Eusnie. I can’t do more than just shamelessly shed my tears at your departure. I cry for you, Auntie Eusnie. I will miss you terribly. It pains me that I can’t personally say good-bye to you other than through this article.

I know you worried about me and you always feared that I would die in incarceration without we ever being able to meet again. Fate has dealt a most cruel blow indeed by separating us without giving us a chance to meet one last time. And it is you who left me when your heart was troubled with the thought that it would be I who would leave you.

Good-bye Auntie. I love you and will always love you till the end of time. May God have mercy on your soul.

Al-fatihah.

Comments (65)Add Comment
written by OVERLORD, February 25, 2009 13:17:13
Let me extend my deepest condolences to you and your auntie's family..God bless
agree 442
written by Rashid, February 25, 2009 13:19:59
Al-fatihah!

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un" ("Verily we belong to Allah, and to Allah we return.")
agree 155
written by lobster, February 25, 2009 13:20:12
my condolence, RPK. Stay strong and take care.
agree 177
written by eow_eow, February 25, 2009 13:21:24
Our condolences to RPK and family for the lost of their beloved and RPK's favorite aunty. Our humble prayers too for God's Mercy and Love as she enters eternal life.
God Bless.

agree 132
written by kampongmali, February 25, 2009 13:24:54
Al-fatihah!

Stay strong RPK.
written by Hanif07, February 25, 2009 13:36:19
Al-Fatihah.

Our condolence to you and your family RPK.

May Allah mercy be with your favorite Aunt, the late Tengku Eusnie Binti Tengku Mohd Yusof. Amin.
written by evaangel, February 25, 2009 13:36:57
My condolences to you, Marina and family.
written by biggun129, February 25, 2009 13:41:29
My Deepest Condolences to you and your family,RPK.
written by murali, February 25, 2009 13:42:30
Me and my family's deepest condolences Sir.
written by justinlian, February 25, 2009 13:47:10
My deepest Condolences to the Raja Dato Arshad and family and Tengku Amri and Tengku Nazri.
She is a very nice lady.
We have met before.
written by ibabonma, February 25, 2009 13:50:54
My deepest condolences to you, family and (7) al-fatihah for Tengku Eusnie.
written by ckone, February 25, 2009 13:51:42
Our deepest condolences to you and your family.
written by truthsetufree, February 25, 2009 13:54:08
Dearest Honorable & Most Respected Raja Petra Kamarudin,
My deepest condolences to you & your family on the demise of your favorite Aunt, the late Tengku Eusnie Binti Tengku Mohd Yusof.
YOU are like the Moses of the Old Testamaent championing for his people(all Malaysians). We know GOD ALMIGHTY is with you all the time more so right now in your times of bereavement. Amin.
written by sambal muncha, February 25, 2009 13:56:09
Al-Fatiha...

Take it easy, cobber.
written by mountainking, February 25, 2009 13:58:58
my deepest condolences to marina, you and family.
written by pinsysu, February 25, 2009 14:01:00
my deepest condolences to you and your family and also to the family of Raja Dato’ Arshad Bin Raja Sir Tun Uda Al Haj. juz wondering if this is the same Raja Arshad Uda that i knew in a big audit firm in KL ... God bless her soul.
written by teo siew chin, February 25, 2009 14:09:02
Dear Yang Mulia Raja Petra

My deepest condolences.
Your beloved auntie will watch over you from heaven.
written by Ann Meng Sim, February 25, 2009 14:10:33
Our deepest condolence to you and your family, RPK.

May she rest in peace.
written by SL Chan, February 25, 2009 14:15:51
Dear YAM Raja Petra...

My deepest condolence to you...Take care..

May she rest in peace...
written by marznafri, February 25, 2009 14:16:45
Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un... My condolence to you Pete...
written by malaysianohope, February 25, 2009 14:21:47
Abang,
We share your sorrow for your favourite Auntie.
Al-Fatihah!
written by malaysian, February 25, 2009 14:39:01

So sorry for your loss. If she was anything like you, she must have been a great lady.

I hope you realise that you have become a household name in Malaysia, and that you have many more aunties, uncles, brothers and sisters now! We love you very much, and our thoughts and prayers are with you right now.
written by amjoem, February 25, 2009 14:46:21
YM Pete,
My family and I convey our heartfelt condolences to you and your family on the demise of your favourite aunty. May her soul be received by the Lord and be glorified forever in His Kingdom.
written by eloofk, February 25, 2009 14:49:03

My deepest condolences to you and your family for the bereavement of your dearest Auntie, the late Tengku Eusnie Binti Tengku Mohd Yusof. May her soul rest in peace.
written by tokbahaman, February 25, 2009 14:53:16
Innalillahi wainna ilaihiroji'un. Al Fatehah.

Somoga Allah menempatkan Roh Allayarhamah bersama mereka yang Solehin.

written by Farida, February 25, 2009 14:54:19
My deepest condolences to you and Marina.

May these words received when a dearly beloved departed some 12 years ago give you a small measure of comfort:

" One is not gone...
who touched the lives of others
in such a warm and caring way.
One is not lost...
who shared the gift
of freely-given friendships.
One is not forgotten...
who found the way to others' hearts
and mapped a route to love."

written by cheemengwong, February 25, 2009 14:55:43
Dear Pete...

My deepest condolences to your family and of your Auntie.

What can I say... Living and dying are part and parcel of life. There is joy when a newborn arrives and sadness when one departs.

God sees it all. God bless her soul.
written by Richy, February 25, 2009 15:03:39
My deepest condolences to you on your loss RPK.
written by singam, February 25, 2009 15:09:48
My heartfelt condolences. It was Allah's will that her term in the flesh be ended and that she return to Him. In that, she is blessed.

That she will be well remembered is her greatest achievement. All the rest is trivial.

May she find peace with he maker.
written by norani63, February 25, 2009 15:13:36
My condolonces to you and your family member...Al-Fatihah.
written by Firaza, February 25, 2009 15:25:31
Dearest Pete,

My sincere, heartfelt and deepest condolences to you, Marina, kids and your extended family on the demise of your beloved Aunty. May Allah bless and grant her eternal rest...Amin.

Take care & God Bless,

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher
written by *********, February 25, 2009 15:30:54
AL FATEHAH,

My deepest condolences to you and your family, Brother.
written by Badaksumbu, February 25, 2009 15:35:08
Al Fatihah & Condolonces to Raja and family
written by Lim Lim, February 25, 2009 15:40:08
pete,condolence to u n all concerned.
may her soul rest in peace.
written by Dora, February 25, 2009 16:01:51

What can I say other than, you were blessed to have an auntie like her. Don't worry now you have an angel to watch over you!

What a great pity You couldn't attend her funeral but why not if it was in Shah Alam?
written by Ben, February 25, 2009 16:22:30
Boss, please accept our heartfelt condolences for the passing of your beloved and favourite auntie Eusnie. Your fond memories her will be etched now forever in our minds as our hero who is capable of loving others as youe accept others love for you. May Allah keep and grant her eternal peace and comfort you and your family in this time of mourning. Amen.
written by Anti Relon, February 25, 2009 16:44:22
YM Raya Petra,
My deepest condolences to you and family.
written by emcube, February 25, 2009 17:43:38
AsSalaamu'aalaikum wm wb.
Dear Pak Engku,
Ucapan takziah dari saya sekeluarga. Innaa lillaahi wa innaa ilaihi raaji'uun" ("Verily we belong to Allah, and to Allah we shall return."). Semoga Allah mengampuni segala dosa nya dan dimasukkan kedalam hamba2Nya yang diredhoi,.. amiin amiin ya rabbal'aalamiin

Wassalaam.
written by Admiral Tojo, February 25, 2009 18:29:49
May she be put alongside GOD, amongst the righteous. Pete, she is free now.

Peace
written by sturmabeislung, February 25, 2009 18:45:00
Al-Fatihah

May God bless her soul
written by malaysiana1957, February 25, 2009 19:14:40
May Lord bless her soul. Al fatihah.
written by son of soil, February 25, 2009 19:24:13
My deepest condolence to your loss, when I was in Form 1 my teacher made a very down to earth statement"When you are born..you take your first step towards you grave...so make sure each step count" so my fellow Malaysian each step must count for our beloved country
written by immuslim75, February 25, 2009 19:28:19
my deepest condolence... Al-Fatihah
written by Janaka, February 25, 2009 19:28:29
Sir YM RPK,

Al-Fatihah
My deepest condolences to you, Marina and family.
written by Motherchell, February 25, 2009 21:42:49
My Dear Pete,
May your Auntie Eusnei be the source of your inner strength, every now and always , may her memories hold deep within your heart, help you sooth your spirit at this difficult time.
May you always find comfort in all the memories that are for you to cherish.
My heartfelt condolences to you Pete.
written by panda, February 25, 2009 22:04:16
My condolences to you and your family, may your Auntie Eusnei Rest In Peac

written by MAGELLAN, February 25, 2009 22:06:53

My condolences on the passing of your aunt. May her soul rest in peace!
written by mamakstail, February 25, 2009 23:10:50
Our deepest condolences to the family of Auntie Eusnei... RIP for auntie.
written by bujangsenang, February 25, 2009 23:15:48
My condolences to you and your family
written by JaguhKampung, February 25, 2009 23:35:13
Our heartfelt condolence to you and family. Please stay strong. We know you will be.
written by prof, February 25, 2009 23:40:23
Al-Fatihah. My deepest condolence to you and family RP. Semoga Allah menempatkan rohnya di kalangan mereka yang soleh.
written by yy88, February 25, 2009 23:55:02
My Dearest Raja Petra,
My deepest condolences to you and family.
May her soul rest in peace and stand besides you in spirit and strength to fight the the war along you.
written by hellboykl, February 26, 2009 00:25:09
My Deepest Condolences to you and your family,RPK.
written by Petaling, February 26, 2009 00:27:03
Dear RPK and Raja Dato' Arshad,

My most sincere condolence.
written by Celestial, February 26, 2009 05:23:17
RPK

Words cannot express the sorrow that I feel for you and your uncle. I have often asked this question: Why does God take the good so soon? I am only comforted in this thought that "He wants to bring home the souls of the good early so that they are spared the sins and temptations of this world". Your Auntie is a beautiful woman and I am sure with a heart to match. May she watch over you and be your guardian angel now.

My deepest condolences. Al Fatihah.
written by A MI, February 26, 2009 06:57:08
INNA NILLAHI WA INNA ILAIHI RAJIOUN
Deepest condolences.
written by anon, February 26, 2009 08:47:46
Our condolence to your family and your aunt's family.

Rest in peace Aunt Eusnie.
written by ananthSR, February 26, 2009 09:21:13
Our deepest condolences to you and your family
written by flyer168, February 26, 2009 11:17:22

Dear Pet, Marina & family,

My family & I would like to convey our deepest & heartfelt condolence to YM Raja Dato' Arshad & family on the demise of his late beloved wife, Tengku Eusnie Binti Tengku Mohd Yusof.

Our heartfelt condolence to you, Marina & family for the loss of your beloved late Auntie Tengku Eusnie.

Al-fatiha.

written by Malaysia Ku, February 26, 2009 11:39:50
Be strong Pete.. My deepest condolence to you and Tengku Eusnie's family. May god bless her soul..
written by my oumrie, February 26, 2009 12:48:26
Inna Lillahi Wa Innal Ilaihi Rajioon. My heartfelt condolences to you dear RPK & the family of Raja Arshad. I met her once....she was very nice to me..very humble person. May Allah forgive all her sins and keep her with the righteous ones forever, Ameen.
written by DatoSeri, February 26, 2009 13:09:54

My condolence to you and family.
She is not far away because she continues to live in a special place in your heart, and continues giving you courage.

written by rpremkumar2u, February 26, 2009 15:51:54
Pete, take strength from us, your fellow comrades.
written by macanhitam, February 26, 2009 16:34:06
Al-fatihah!

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un
written by rajafarouk, February 26, 2009 22:36:25
Salam Takziah Untuk,

Ayah Payong, Amir, Johanna, Jesrina, Jastina.

Patek
Raja Farouk Sekeluarga.