Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Child Porn Scandal: Has MACC’s Ahmad Said’s impartiality been compromised to protect his son?

Child Porn Scandal: Has MACC’s Ahmad Said’s impartiality been compromised to protect his son? PDF Print
Monday, 23 February 2009 15:10

Two things I pretty much stay away from blogging about - people’s families, and people’s sex lives. You’ll never see pictures of the sexy exploits of politician’s sons on Jelas (though perhaps, that’s more due to jealousy than anything else, haha).

I thought about it though, and in this case, I think it is in fact in the national interest - due to a question that needs to be answered (see below).

After making enquiries, I’m pretty sure that MACC Chairman, Ahmad Said - the man who is wrongfully and prejudicially intent on declaring Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim guilty before proper prosecution takes place - has a son named Ahmad Shauqi.

It turns out, Ahmad Shauqi is a pilot who was recently found guilty in Australia for bringing child porn into the country (I suspect that the website referred to him as ‘Ahmad Said’ because they thought that that was his surname).

Whether he was really smuggling child porn, or whether he was simply the victim of that ridiculous amounts of spam we all get and unfair targeting by Australian authorities is outside the scope of this blog’s speculation.

Read the rest here

Comments (32)Add Comment
written by justice, February 23, 2009 15:18:14
agree 131
written by murali, February 23, 2009 15:21:26
IF IT IS TRUE you better keep your sick son away from the children. I dont know who is more sick, is it you or your son? Or is it the Malaysian so called authority who dont want to investigate your son. Ahmad Said you are not qualified to be the head of MACC but then again if you go they can always find another donkey....just like the present EC president who replace the last old fart.
agree 116
written by miwaki, February 23, 2009 15:21:31
Ahmad Shauqi Bin Ahmad Said,I do not mind you keep as many child pornography in your laptop but please do not fly anywhere except Australia.I do not want to change airline just because of you and your child pornography.Are you a sadist ?
written by onnetline, February 23, 2009 15:24:57
Ahmad Said,

Truly, what sort of moral values do you impart to your children ???
written by axppin, February 23, 2009 15:35:33
Cik Mat Said. If you are obliged to do certain things in your capacity as MACC Chairman because you owe a favor (caused your son's episodes) then the only honorable cause is to resign. Whatever good you do (or bad mostly) will certainly be flawed. The public cannot trust you anymore! There are other ways to fight corruption but not as MACC chairman.

written by arazak, February 23, 2009 15:47:07
Hoi. . .! Ahmad Said,

Lain kali jangan suka ainiya orang, doa' orang terinaiya tak ada "hijap". Balasan Allah kadang-kadang datang "immidiate" dan "tunai" dan tak boleh di tepis!!! Menyorok macam mana pun belakang kain Najis, tak akan boleh tepis punya! Sebabnya kuasa Allah SWT mutlak. Kuasa Najis setakat tahap seperti MACC(orang seperti kamu!), PDRM (Musag Hassan @ Muka Tilam), Judiciary (Gahni Pak Tahi & Hakim Gula2 Hacks), SPR dan sebagainya?

Semua ini suka menginaya orang. . . ,tak lama lagi InsyaAllah, sekor-sekor akan kena balasannya. Tak di dunia, di akhirat kelak!

Wallhualam!
written by Richy, February 23, 2009 15:52:22
Can we expect a gutsy journalist in Malaysia directs this question to Ahmad Said the infamous MACC chairman? Let us see what his reply going to be?
written by mikewang, February 23, 2009 15:59:32
In this country, one cannot be given high positions unless one is tainted otherwise there is nothing for those in political power to hold his ballz so that the person would toe the line.
written by blackpea, February 23, 2009 16:07:17
BN and UMNO have a way of appointing people, they make sure those people appointed are tainted so that they will be blackmail to do their budding later.
written by my oumrie, February 23, 2009 16:25:08
Never mind moral values, ahmad said as a Muslim father, you have failed to teach your son about Islam. Another thing, people like you, who live in glasshouses shouldn't throw stones. Make sure that yourself and family are faultless before you go accusing other people of wrong doings.
written by Bloodhound, February 23, 2009 16:32:23
This case was way back on 8th February 2008. Why has there been no police investigation into it? Had there been any cover-up? When was this MACC chairman appointed to his position....was it after this date? Was there any conspiracy?....so many questions that needs to be cleared!

This case was reported in the AdelaideNow online portal.

http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0,22606,23179728-2682,00.html
written by Bloodhound, February 23, 2009 16:36:03
Child porn pilot convictedArticle from: Font size: Decrease Increase Email article: Email Print article: Print Submit comment: Submit comment ANDREW DOWDELL, COURT REPORTER
February 08, 2008 04:01pm

A MALAYSIAN Airlines co-pilot has been convicted and fined for bringing child pornography into the country on his personal computer.

Ahmad Said appeared handcuffed in Adelaide Magistrates Court today on a charge of importing a prohibited item.

Customs officers arrested the 25-year old at Adelaide International Airport yesterday, after finding three video files containing child pornography.

The videos were titled ``Reped (sic) Virgin'', ``10-Year Old'' and ``High School Students.''

``This material is repugnant and abhorrent - any decent minded person would be so affected by it,'' Magistrate Simon Smart said.

Mr Smart said the rape scene featured a crying girl aged under 18 being forced to have sex with an older male.

``These are not victimless crimes - for every video that depicts such a scene there is a victim,'' he said.

Said's computer was searched after he flew into Adelaide as co-pilot on a Malaysian Airlines flight from Kuala Lumpur.

His lawyer Stephen Barratt said Said had been e-mailed the video files and had not shown anyone else.

``He was simply reckless, this was not material brought in to be disseminated,'' Mr Barratt said.

Mr Smart rejected the defence assertion that Said had ``no interest'' in the pornography, saying there would be no market for such images without people like him.

Mr Barratt said the conviction could ruin Said's career as a pilot at Malaysian Airlines after rising rapidly through the ranks in the past few years.

``The result of this conviction ... could alter the whole of his life and his family,'' Mr Barratt said.

Mr Barratt said Said's arrest and detention in custody for almost 24 hours was ``fairly harsh.''

``He has suffered from being kept overnight in custody and now sits before the court manacled, which he describes to me as one of the lowest points of his life,'' Mr Barratt said.

Magistrate Smart fined Said $5,000 and ordered that his laptop be forfeited to the Crown.

written by carribeanking7, February 23, 2009 16:39:19
Since Ahmad said is so adamant to investigate MB Khalid on the allegation of 46 cows and a lexus cars maintenance , we should change MACC name to
Malaysian Association for Cows and Cars.
written by Flex65, February 23, 2009 16:42:01
Richy, The chance is that he/she will need to be protected in Kamunting after asking the question.
written by aryn, February 23, 2009 16:43:41
What I want to know is whether MAS has taken any action against Ahmad Shauqi for bringing the airline into disrepute and bringing shame to Malaysia.

Or is it true about that alleged corrupt deal between Ahmad Said and Idris Jala not to take action against the former's son?

MAS, can you still hold your head high? To Ahmad Sai, resign please!

written by InEffective, February 23, 2009 17:08:51

Of course its significant - this is how you recruit managers and leaders who are obedient, beholden, and effective held-at-ramsom to do your bidding. The previous PM has taught this lesson well to all our politicians.

So we land up with governance that indulges in paedophilia, anal-infatuations etc...
(feels good right ? to have our families and children governed by filth and evil)

Who underwrites the cost of all this - why you dear rakyat.
written by Hope4all, February 23, 2009 17:11:28
SBY's (President of Indonesia) son in law is charged with corruption. But SBY said to let the law takes its course, even if the defendant is is son-in-law! Such transparency is what Malaysians are longing for!

Read http://www.theaustralian.news....03,00.html
written by mountainking, February 23, 2009 17:12:58
Ahmad Said, let's talk about moral issues.

what kind of father are you to teach your son to keep child porn? do you know that child porn is despicable act to the core. i wonder whether you watch child porn too?

maybe you should resign lah. since you can't even teach your son to watch proper porn and indulge in inhumane type of activities. shame on you ahmad said...
written by thor, February 23, 2009 17:19:17
Question : Which is morally wrong ? Child porn or sleeping naked, and some Ssss taking picture? Over to you Mr Broom man.

RTM going to air this piece of info abt the joker's son
written by OVERLORD, February 23, 2009 17:23:19
An attempted cover-up of the issue was stumbled upon by a commentator in the blog, The Might of The Pen..here are the except from it:-

From Bernama February 13, 2008 20:38 PM

Singapore Pilot Fined A$12,000 Over Child Porn Import Bid

MELBOURNE, Feb 13 (Bernama) — A Singapore Airlines pilot has been fined A$12,000 for trying to bring child pornography into Australia, court documents showed. A newspaper website reported that Ng Kok Yauw, 40, captained a Singapore Airlines flight last Saturday from the city-state to Adelaide and when Customs officials searched his laptop they found video clips of child pornography.

"Bernama" removed the link soon after this was published
The government has been caught with their pants dowm ala George Michael!!!! For more details of the full text, see here :-
http://sjsandteam.*********.com/2009/02/22/bernama-news-agency-protected-ahmad-said-the-umno-dog/
written by malsia1206, February 23, 2009 17:50:11
Or maybe MAS intends to show the porn material on their long haul flights as onboard entertainement to lure more passengers? Imagine flying 14 hours from KL-Manchester with such exotic porn movies at your fingertip. You'd wish the flight time takes a little longer. The culprit could have been the 'official carrier' for MAS to source such material. Questions beget more questions. Go fly MAS for 1st class movie entertainment.
written by Fuminari, February 23, 2009 18:16:02
PDRm,this ah mad shauqi son of MACC head ah mad sai hamtan ,might lead u to that abducted girl nazlin since two years ago which u goons still hav no clue!!!!
written by Fuminari, February 23, 2009 18:18:21
as far as umno be end are concerned,
sleep naked is wrong,
child porn is right!
n it is jus umno be end.
bila rakyat mahu bangun???
written by Lim Lim, February 23, 2009 18:21:03
like son like father or like father like son????
written by Lim Lim, February 23, 2009 18:25:05
Richy said,"Can we expect a gutsy journalist in Malaysia directs this question to Ahmad Said the infamous MACC chairman? Let us see what his reply going to be? ""
richy,this is what u are most probably get,standard answer,
"he looks like me,sounds like me n behaves like me...but he is not my son""!!!!!
written by KARMANNGHIA, February 23, 2009 18:41:14
So many missing and abused children in Malaysia and the pulis sees bloggers and politicians as more dangerous than these sick pedophile.

Mat Said, you should resign for failing to investigate the pulis for failing to take action on your sick perverted son.

or is it like father, like son?

written by allmenarebrothers, February 23, 2009 19:32:12
You must thank the Australian customs who made you & your son world famous.
Don't you agree with us that the most satisfying thing for you to do is to return home & watch child porn with your son?
This is most uplifting immorally.
written by The Hammer, February 23, 2009 20:43:38
Is this sicko still flying? Imagine he watching the clips while flying the plane with hundred of passengers in it, on auto pilot? Just imagine he got so excited that he passed due to a heart attack! Imagine hundreds of passengers screaming their lungs out...
This sicko should have his "wings" clipped permanently! He can still fly "high" in his bedroom or brothel with whoever he wants to play with.
MAS seems to churn out lots of these sicko; remember the steward and the air hostess video scandal!
Hey MAS (Mana Ada System) have you got back the lapdog from the Ozzie? Remember you are still part of the GLC and everything is answerable!
Hey MAAC chairman, make sure your son is not flying the plane you are in! It will be a neverending story for both of you sickos if he get caught again!
Oh, yeah before I end, ask your son to fly you, one way to HELL. It is in Michi,USA! And don't come back. Your dungu son can stay with you!
written by myke, February 23, 2009 20:49:30
Son's pervert taste of screwing kids and father's pervert taste of screwing Malaysians?

Sama sama or same same.?
written by panca, February 23, 2009 21:22:52
Can we have the picture of this child pornography perpetrator?

So that kids stay away from him, parents should not keep their guard down on their children if they are flying the same flight.

While the son involves in "porn", the father job becomes a "pawn" of a "shit" guy. smilies/cry.gif
written by SamBall, February 23, 2009 21:28:42
Maybe the father is the same..

Corrupt bastards; all of them

Sorry ass MAS, never gonna fly u again...kick the bastard out!
written by SiHangChai, February 23, 2009 23:18:30
Ahmad Shaqid should be arrested by polis even though crime is committed in foreign land but in a malaysian-owed property, MAS plane. Polis should also arrests Ahmad Said for covering-up. How can this No. 1 MACC can be trusted to carry the job????