Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow MACC reduced into “Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows” – Ahmad Said should resign

MACC reduced into “Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows” – Ahmad Said should resign PDF Print
Saturday, 21 February 2009 16:08

When did the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) ever declare in the past 40 years that it would take action against the Speaker of Parliament for any “abuse of power” although there had not been any lack of controversies over decisions and rulings of the Speaker during the period?

Lim Kit Siang

What a letdown!

Members of Parliament and Malaysians were promised when the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) 2008 Bill was debated in Parliament last December that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi was finally going to honour his most important pledge when he became Prime Minister five years ago – to eradicate corruption and create a new political culture of public integrity with zero tolerance for corruption.

Parliament and the nation were told that MACC was going to become another ICAC (Hong Kong’s Independent Commission Against Corruption) respected world-wide for its uncompromising and no-nonsense commitment against corruption without fear or favour for position, status or influence.

In less than two months, the MACC has become a joke. Instead of building public confidence in its journey to become another ICAC, feared and respected by all, it has quickly become a joke, reduced into a “Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows” for the Barisan Nasional government to victimize Pakatan Rakyat leaders.

Comments (58)Add Comment
written by Littlebird, February 21, 2009 16:22:15
YB, i tend to ***** the statment was made to enable someone excape from the multi million defamation suit. Mahathir got away with accusing DSAI when one of the judge said there was evidence of XXXX. Since February 5, 2009 I now have no doubts of the role AG, Police, MACC and others play. Wonder if other democratic country gone thru what Malaysia is going thru.
agree 165
written by krising1, February 21, 2009 16:24:07
Cal it by any name, MACC, AG and PDRM, are instruments of UMNO to prop up UMNO and keep it in power. We should remind the heads of these UMNO instruments that they better read the writing on the wall. UMNO can do what they like, they will not in power for long. Then all the heads of these UMNO instruments will be called to account for their acts. Nanti pension hilang. The government of the day will not support any appeal for the restoration of pension. Bukan bapa punya duit!
agree 157
written by Tompios, February 21, 2009 16:29:38
How sick I am to see people like Ahmad Said. If you Ahmad are atheist then I don't dare to speak your beliefs for you don't even belief God. What make me sick is as a Moslem brother you should not put yourself siding UMNO! You are playing Allah's followers! Shame on you!
agree 147
written by Mr Smith, February 21, 2009 16:33:54
Ahmad must have been pressured by Najib to make some defamatory statements to tarnish Khalid and the Pakatan state government.

Some of these men in EC, Police, AG, MACC are prepared to sell their souls than to resign on principle. No honour, no dignity, NO MARUAH.
agree 127
written by Old Man, February 21, 2009 16:40:50
Mr Lim Kit Siang, earlier I'd spoken against you the moment you praise MACC. Remember? Now you called MACC a joke but do not forget that Selangor MB had been their intended target before your praise. It looks like you and DSAI combined together is no match for Najib's manoeuvres! You need to recruit new blood! However, please do NOT write off Tunku Aziz, YB Karpal Singh and PAS spiritual advisor Nik Aziz!
written by raven1958, February 21, 2009 16:41:27
MACC, AG and PDRM are the gangsters of UMNO.....
written by Celestial, February 21, 2009 16:49:06
Same old shit just different packaging. How naive Malaysians are. Did you seriously believe a leopard will change its spots. They have been in power for 51 years and they are not about to give it up now or ever.

I am just watching the BN government turn into another facist regime and the citizens driven along like cattle. They have everything sown up and unless there is international pressure, it will continue to get worst. Money talks.

I don't want to be a nay sayer but I see an Operations Lallang II coming soon and all polical oppositions will be ISAed. So sad.
written by Celestial, February 21, 2009 16:50:27
errata

polical = political
written by ahmadneil, February 21, 2009 17:01:52
It's the same as Master of Askhole and Cut the Crap!
They only know how to spin garbage!Nothing but absolutely shit!
written by lynn, February 21, 2009 17:03:32
Badawi lied to all of us abt reform on corruption; what we are seeing is, MACC will outdo ACA sooner than expected; MACC is just another lie, its independence & integrity gone so soon & permanently. Even if this guy is replaced, what guarantee the next commissioner will act w/o fear or favour? There is only ONE ROAD to take for bodohland: we must change the federal govt & start anew. It will be a very very long process, to undo the damage inflicted from the 80s; you can't clean up the mess thoroughly unless you do a thorough job of cleaning it from the start.

Ahmad Said Hamdan, I "admire" your steely nerve & bloody cheek to "conclude" that our MB Khalid is as good as guilty. In the eyes of the voting public in Selangor, you really look like a arrogant bloody fool. You have nothing to offer us, but this bloody nonsense on "car n cows". Everyone is condemning you on the streets. Stop treating Malaysians as fcuking idiots. Some of us are smarter than you any day! You are a fraud, a major disappointment to us taxpayers!

From now on, your personal freedom, independence on the job, peace of mind is compromised forever by your first case. Please pray hard & think over very deep[ly abt what you have done. Is it worth it? From now on, if we see you in public, we will vomit or spit in your presence.
written by mikefonz, February 21, 2009 17:11:45
Different name but the same old SHIT.
Kerajaan "Malaysia Boleh" tipu aje.
written by indianputra, February 21, 2009 17:15:59
Let me understand this. The last 40 years under the so called special privileges to the Bumpiputras, the BN Government completely screwed up the Malays. Only a few gained out of this and they were all Government Officials and a few individuals. Even these individuals screwed up the company they were leading.

Now there are criminals in the Government who are ready to take over the BN Government... and guess what, they are Bumiputras too (Malays) and they are going to screw up the Rakyat especially the Malays for as long as they are in the Government.

Will some Bumiputra in here explain to me please.
written by lynn, February 21, 2009 17:16:27
Tompious, there are good & bad Christians, good & bad Moslems and good & bad Atheists.

Atheists like me don't believe in Almighty God's existence because there is NO PROOF at all of his existence. "Faith" is too simplistic for me to justify this lack of evidence. Seeing is believing. Self-evidence is very good. You & I know what the sun will do tomorrow morning. It will rise from the east. No ifs, no buts, no need to have faith. This fact is casted in concrete.

As an Atheist, I use my brains to rationalise/decide between right & wrong. Sometimes I tell a white lie to help another person who may face serious consequences if the truth be told. Sometimes not telling the truth doesn't hurt anyone, but one must be certain of it first.

Since Atheists are not guided by any scripture, we read a lot to gain knowledge & wisdom on personal choices because what was right,perfect or suitable 30 yrs ago, may not be applicable today.

Maybe it's time men like Ahmad Said Hamdan no longer be referred to as "fellow Muslim brother" - his actions are not acceptable in any religion! But his religion aside, I much prefer to condemn him as Chief Commissioner of MACC, he had done the unthinkable! His action is akin to "corrupting the power he holds in his post" - abuse, in any form, is a crime.
written by Wahyu, February 21, 2009 17:16:32
MACC nak jadi seperti ICAC (Anti-rasuah Hong Kong)???!?!
Ahahaaahaaa...boleh tapi tunggu lagi 100 tahun!

MACC ialah satu badan kuat yang boleh digunakan
secara effisient oleh BN untuk menumbangkan Pakatan Rakyat.
Syabas MACC.
written by axppin, February 21, 2009 17:22:45
Ok la tu Cik Mat. Kalau betul dia salah pasal deal dengan lembu, tak pa la. Pi lah tangkap dia. Tapi ingat ya. Ramai lagi waiting to be charged by MACC. So bila lagi nak tangkap BN punya kaki pulak? Kaki songlap punya la ramai. Pi la cekup.
written by yeechut, February 21, 2009 17:23:34
Maybe it should be called Malaysia Agency of Crooks and Cowards
written by loosecannon, February 21, 2009 17:25:54
Had it been the Toyol who bought and slaughtered the cows to give to the poor, the BN controlled press would have gone to the extra mile to make him a hero. The MACC is nothing but a bunch of sycophants whose existence is solely to persecute the opposition. What a sick joke.
written by eloofk, February 21, 2009 17:27:15
Those men and women from the EC, MACC, Judiciary, the AGC, PDRM and all other govt agencies are 'civil servants' and they get their pay-cheques from the BN govt, their pay master.

Being 'servants', they must obey and take orders from their masters otherwise they would have their services terminated or reprimanded by the superiors.

If these civil servants are people of integrity, principled and professional, they would have true conviction and seek employment in the private sector where they can find higher salaries, better employment benefits and other perks.
written by tgalexei, February 21, 2009 17:35:03
Ever watched zombies? Ever seen one? Just look at MACC, EC, Judiciary and PDRM, there are ample of zombies! Sucking and eating every human being possible, moving around without mind of it own!!!
written by Lembing, February 21, 2009 17:48:19
MACC = Malaysian Arseholess for Crooks and Cronies
written by commonfolk, February 21, 2009 17:48:21
MACC= Malaysian Association of Cars & Cows or Malaysian Association of Cosmetics Change or Malaysian Association of Changing Clothes or Malaysian Association of Choosing Charge.
written by Fuminari, February 21, 2009 17:54:09
instead of going after that 'wife steals while husband robs' indon thief khinzir toyol who hav swindled the rakyat money by the billions,they are going after khalid's expenditure on cows for the poor n maintenance on his official verhicle!!
this clearly shows that MACC n ah mad sai hamtan is jus another piece of umno be end's sh.it of victimising the opposition!!!no doubt about it n MACC has proven to be outrageously low class n a sheer waste of tax payers' money.
do u believe these umno be end thieves would reform???for these goons n morons,reform means changing of names...old wine in new bottle...this is shameless bodowi n umno so called reform!!!!!
written by densemy, February 21, 2009 17:58:03
ellofk... Just a small correction to your statement

All those people you mentioned get their pay check from the Government of Malaysia, and organisation wholly owned by the people of Malaysia who have selected democratically the Party BN to manage that organisation. They at the same time employ an opposition party to ensure that the BN managers do a proper job

BN, would like you all to think that THEY own Malaysia and they pay the puppets ( not their puppets)

But in fact YOU own Malaysia and you pay the puppets
written by gkh4mt, February 21, 2009 18:00:47
After all its just ONLY name change, the ppl working inside the department is the same old shitheads, I dont see any reason to put whatsoever hope in it.
written by shan, February 21, 2009 18:09:10
Ahmad said,,,.you should resign immdly that is if you have any dignity left in you or your family.,.If you wanna make headlines, Why don't you get your families to prostitute themselves, already your son has admitted, he is into kinky stuffs like kids,.,maybe your entire family is into alternative sex,and this could be the common bond between your and Najib's family.,.B'Cos Najib likes kids too ,he was caught with one a while ago.My goodness gracious, what a country, what a gomen,what a breed!
written by eloofk, February 21, 2009 18:23:07
Thank you dear densemy,

This wholly-owned subsidiary managed by the corrupted CEO and his managers are abusing the powers misusing the ratyats (our)monies for their selfish ends.

What would you do then?
written by PASOK, February 21, 2009 18:42:58

Every remaining shred of credibility of this government is fast disappearing.
It is held up only by police and institutional power and the gangs of yellow shirt "bodohs" from UMNO youth.
The time bomb is ticking for all remaining fools that support this government.
written by faridw, February 21, 2009 18:44:14
MACC not even started functioning properly and the head already showing he is unprofessional and biased.
written by CheGUvera, February 21, 2009 18:54:05
It is simple, get some BN to lodge a police report on any opp. member party and the police,interpolice, MACC, EC ,MC ,BBC, ACA, ACC..etc..will have strong prove of the opp. guilt (even if you were on the moon then, they still have strong prove, eg DSAI apt sodomee case). But if it is opposite eg Fab famous Lingam 4 case, toyo & his billion case etc., the cases will lingers until we reach the next galaxy. Suprising, they did (or not yet) lodge a police report on every member of the opp party.
written by Jan, February 21, 2009 19:15:21
The MACC head's behavior is an absolute disgrace. It's so apparent to all he's trying to please his political masters. He just outdid himself.
written by mob1900, February 21, 2009 19:18:03

AMNO welcome this new agency into Taxpayers' pocket!
written by Rakyat M, February 21, 2009 19:25:35
At this moment, what we need is to see all PR members to stand side by side, work together like anak bangsa Malaysia. we the Rakyat what a strong PR. personally, i want to see the level of coorperation within PR is of a big family where every member problem is PR problem. we have been showing good coorperation so far, we want to see semangat kekitaan bangsa anak Malaysia in PR which we never see in BN. With this, I strong believe the Rakyat will stand by u in the next election.
written by AnakMak, February 21, 2009 19:40:22
Najis: "Sit Ahmad Said...sit

A S : "Woof..woof..woof"
written by NSTPravda, February 21, 2009 19:48:40
MACC reduced into “Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows”
Is treasonous utterance from LKS to insult our august House
Why should we follow ICAC meaning “love die, will die”
When MACC is the best Agency that your tax money can buy

MA CC, “mother die, can die", but duit is of great importance
Abdullah just uttered this sleepily in unguarded exuberance
What he uttered in his “anti corruption” speech the other day
Was actually “don’t worry, corruption bagus dan semua-nya OK
written by truthbespoken, February 21, 2009 20:17:58
Damn the already politically-CORRUPTED MACC. Damn the new chief! Another scuker!
written by SiHangChai, February 21, 2009 20:21:14
It is a pain in the ass for having MACC or ACA. It is just a laughing matter especially the cheif, Ahmad Said. MACC has proven itself as a dog shit of BN/UMNO as it was so obvious how ethical and professional Ahamd Said is over his statement. It is an implanted strategy to kill off Tan Sri Khalid and Pakatan. The fella and asXHOLE that MACC should detain is that bastard son of pig, Khir Toyo as his corruption practices was so obvious and seen by everyone. So many reports and evidences given to the then ACA, but no action or serious investigations is done.

On Khalid's case, he did the right thing as MB when he uses his own car for official duties and not to burden rakyat to buy a new car. So, it is only fair that the Selangor Govt to maintain his car. Who don't do this, Mahathir did when Proton gave him a car, Rafidah did with his 20 fleet of cars, Najis did, that another corrupted Ali Rustam did until when he crashed his BMW SUV, WORST, Khir Toyo used public money to buy new car without approval.

On Cows, MACC is a cow dug agency. No state money is used as it was donated by some interest lobbying group. Again, MB selangor did the right thing by asking the cows to be given out from any Selangor constituents.

Ahamd Said and MACC are just a play-toy for BN, and I don't see it act as an independent agency. I suggest Ahamd Said resigns, and his post and other senior posts in MACC to be given to Chinese who are less corrution-practised race. Sorry, my Malay friends, it is so obvious the whole UMNO cant be trusted to handle money and projects at all.
written by lhccys, February 21, 2009 20:36:37
MACC reduced into “Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows”

My opinion is MACC should further reduced to [cover]MOSQUITOES and ANTS
i.e. MACC = MOSQUITOES, ANTS, CARS & COWS

Ahmad Said is correct to declare that AG handles CARS & COWS i.e. VIPs & Big fish
MACC is only capable in handling VUPs (Very unimportant People) and small fish.
Now you get it? Don't blame him, after all he is only HONEST to tell us what he is CAPABLE of, rite?
written by lhccys, February 21, 2009 20:42:18
Correction: MACC is only capable in handling VUPs (Very Unimportant People) and small fish (Mosquitoes & Ants)
written by Eskay Lim, February 21, 2009 20:49:23
It's really scandalous of Ahmad Said of the MACC to make public announcements that the agency has found sufficient proof to charge Selangor MB Khalid for abuse of power and corruption.

Trying to be like Hong Kong's ICAC? Forget it.
How about trying to act fairly, justly and independently for a start.
written by Vincent, February 21, 2009 21:40:36
Lanun lanun UMNO
written by panca, February 21, 2009 21:50:11
As an agency which has to be independent, which must at all time uphold its responsibility, with very important position that entails a person to be wholly accountable in his duties. This has never shown to be but one that is seriously lacking professionalism, at such a position a very questionable person now has tainted.

We call upon all right-minded Rakyat to demand the resignation of Ahmad Said without further delay.

A signature campaign, petition online that he, Ahmad Said resign from his position in MACC for his failure to perform his duty, he has caused distrust to the Rakyat and he should relinquish his post with immediate effect.

Haris,can the petition online be initiated!
written by Sabahfan, February 21, 2009 22:26:32
Mr lim kit siang...
all of us know very well that any body or agency set up by the BN govt is simply for the benefit, and servants and lapdogs for the UMNO shit party.

MACC is also called MALAZUT Assistant for Compulsory Corruption.
written by nurmizan, February 21, 2009 22:44:23
Those names proposed are more superior than what MACC is performing... I think MACC standard not even at par with Malaysia Agency for Cengkerik and Cencalok...
written by allmenarebrothers, February 21, 2009 22:55:53
MACC stands for:
Malignancy
Abhorence
Cancerous
Carcinogenic
Therefore chop it off in order to protect the Rakyat. It only serves the interests of ARMNO the party of shit-eaters.
written by cheekhiaw, February 22, 2009 00:11:24
LKS,

You think MACC stands for Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission but to those thieves it actually meant 'Mana Ada Corruption?' Commission.

written by Msian Idol3, February 22, 2009 00:14:29
Wow, so fast before even this PM can retired, MACC already turned into UMNO's chop shop. Thanks to Khalid the Sgor saved a bunch of $$$ not having to spend money on buying him a car. Furthermore the cows were at least put to good use, to have a party for all in this harsh times. Its well spend gotong royong. This Ahmad Said with his mere income has a more luxurious house than me & most Msians. So where is the money coming from....................? His mistress by the name of UMNO.
written by lynn, February 22, 2009 00:29:16
ACA, MACC - one extra alphabet, that's the only difference.

Mr Badawi, don't you look now like an idiot? MACC is one big fcuking joke! Even before it completed its "trial run period", it had made a big boo-boo. Obviously Ahmad Said Hantam is unfit for the position.

Hello, I know you BN politicians are very thick-skinned, maybe because all of u are extremely wealthy people. No amount of criticism & ridicule would hurt any of you, bcos the wealth is so huge, it numbed all of you from reality & facts.
written by lynn, February 22, 2009 00:35:00
This IPP was believed to be initially "headed" by one Razak Razali - he was the frontman for LKYaik's brother; it must be very brave & daring of NST to report this incident.

Too late NST, you cannot retract the story. See, this is arrogance of power, immense wealth & cronyism.

Again, I still don't understand WHY, HOW & WHAT - inspired bn voters to vote bn. I know this people are not very smart (to put it mildly), but surely you don't vote in a corrupt government. This is so basic... so can someone give me a logical explanation? By right, logically, PR shld have sapu 2/3 of parlimentary seats. So the saviour for bn are the irreversible fools in our midst.
written by otoole77, February 22, 2009 01:13:46
ahmad said anjing kurap .. ptui !
written by SiHangChai, February 22, 2009 02:25:19
Ahmad Said, the MACC Chairman is the father of the MAS pilot, who was caught on child pornography in Australia. MAS has NOT taken any action against his son. Isn't this a breach of code of etnics? Isn't this a criminal as it happened inside a Malaysian-owned plane? Why MACC has not taken any action against MAS for not enforcing disciplinary action against a piloy who hasd committed a serious misconduct? This is a corporate abuse of power misconduct.

Ahmad Said, you have shown yourself with no integrity to be MACC boss. Pls take your butt out from MACC.
written by kavidibaku, February 22, 2009 11:16:55
Tujuh tahun lagi untuk bersara. Masih lama lagi. Tunggulah untuk PR ambil alih dan lepas tu engkau pula akan disiasat. Tuhan memerhatikan engkau.
written by KARMANNGHIA, February 22, 2009 13:22:42
Moloysion Agency for Croonies and Corrupts

smilies/smiley.gif
written by BGs, February 22, 2009 15:30:08
What can you say? A new agency set up for show only. Hardly 'new' for a couple of months & it is already showing its ugly head. Rather than resign to this fate, we should resolve to wipe out Ameno for good in the next GE. That's the least we could do as stakeholders in this beloved country!
written by Loh, February 22, 2009 15:46:34
MACC accused khalid, MB of Selangor of corruption with regard to repairs on the car owned by Khalid but which he had informed the government that the car had been assigned for his official use. Khalid is entitled to be provided a new car by Selangor state government for his official use. Though a new car, if not of Proton make, will have low repair and maintenance bill, there would be bills for depreciation that might be as high as 20% for the first year, and reducing subsequently. Assuming that the MB used a new 2,400cc Toyota Camry at RM 171,000, the depreciation would be RM 34,000 for a year. It was reported that some RM 8,000 had been spent on the repair of Khalid’s car which had been utilized as his official car. Comparing the amount spent between repairs and depreciation, Khalid had in fact saved the state government money using his own car.

MACC would argue that the issue is that in repairing Khalid’s car using government funds, Khalid had gained advantage in upgrading the car through repairs, and thus the value of the car has increased. It would be beyond rocket science to determine the value of the car that were put in service before any repair was needed, and the value added to the car on repairs, and when would that repair be worn off to compensate for wear and tear of other parts of the car. Under normal circumstances, repairs would only enable the car to continue to serve its function, and the value of the car depreciates with time. Khalid has not sold his car, and it would be difficult to know whether he had benefited from the repairs on the sale which had not yet taken place. How could MACC charge Khalid for corruption in using government funds to keep the car in working order, when he could have used government funds to buy a new car for his official use would be a subject for legal studies in universities? Such action has never been taken anywhere in the world is certain.

The Commissioner of MACC and his staff have spent their working hours investigating what they claimed to be a misuse of public funds which were yet to happen, and which amounted to less than the costs of paying the salaries and wages as well as other expenses of MACC officials for the time spent on investigation would also be the first of its kind in the world. There are corrupt cases particularly by the 18 sharks of amounts which could pay the entire MACC operations for years are left untouched. This is persecution by MACC as directed by the government headed by the incoming president of UMNO. The country has gone into the misuse of law for political purpose. UMNO has changed, as the UMNO leaders said that they had to change to survive. The change is not to make themselves responsible politicians, but to manipulate whatever power they have to kill off opposition parties in whatever means that lead to the desired ends. UMNO has become shameless.

MACC claimed that Khalid purchased cows for the benefit of people in his constituency. The Prime Minister and other ministers have organized open houses for hundred of thousands of people. Did they use UMNO funds or government funds? If it was the latter, the difference would be between raw meat and cooked meals. Or did the MACC considered the difference to be live cows and cooked meals?
written by mikewang, February 22, 2009 18:33:00
Leaders who are sincere about saving money for the rakyat are being accused of corruption.
However, the real corrupt ones are creaming off the rakyat by offering contracts to cronies at hyper inflated prices.

It good that our PR representatives are not experienced in corruption.
It is also sad that because of their inexperience in this, they can be caught on a technicality even if they meant good for the rakyat !
written by EUGTAN, February 22, 2009 19:15:56
Badawi is like Reagan, always going for the big gesture, never doing the hardwork. He thinks that he makes a statement or announces a neew policy and the country will follow. Yes, the country will follow if it respects the person. Badawi has nothing in history to garner respect. That's thr critical difference between him and Reagan who had succeeded as governor of California before he became president.Badawi is now fighting for his memory to be well regarded in UMNO. He is no more the PM of the country. In the eyes of the educated the MACC is just another of his failures.
written by MAGELLAN, February 22, 2009 22:21:30
Just can't believe the swiftness in investigating Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim for corruption on the cows and car maintenance. Let us look at the positive side of what Tan Sri Khalid did! Do you think he would risk a couple of thousand dollars for car maintenance and then get caught! No way man! It is simply stupid! Secondly, donation of cows to the people of his constituency, even if he did authorise this, so what? Is this not for a good cause??? He was ensuring that the people get food. Is this not a noble deed??? The sick GERAK is an UMNO instrument only out to get PR by the balls. In the end they have not just shamed the MACC, its Director but also themselves. Tan Sri Khalid is the only MB that uses his car unlike others from BN that will opt to buy new vehicles the moment they become MB.

Tan Sri Khalid is a person of integrity and is a people's leader. He leads by giving and not taking, like the other previous MB's. He is a GEM of a man. A man with a HEART OF GOLD!!!

You pricks! should investigate BN and their abuses first and not him. What about the money politics, etc and etc.......the list goes on and on!

Said Hamdan, I assure you that GOD will punish you for all your bad deeds!!! Just you wait and see!
written by ROBERTNGTG, February 23, 2009 09:28:02
When did the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) ever declare in the past 40 years that it would take action against the Speaker of Parliament for any “abuse of power” although there had not been any lack of controversies over decisions and rulings of the Speaker during the period?

Lim Kit Siang

MIGHT AS WELL CHANGE NAME TO MALAYSIAN C4. THEN WE ALL KNOW WHO IT BELONGS TO AND WHAT THEY ONLY DO.