Home arrow News & Commentaries arrow Karpal Lodges Police Report Over Letter Containing Bullets

Karpal Lodges Police Report Over Letter Containing Bullets PDF Print
Saturday, 21 February 2009 09:46

DAP chairman Karpal Singh lodged a police report Friday (20 Feb) over a letter containing two live bullets which he received in his postbox Thursday (19 Feb).

He made the report at the Penang police headquarters, accompanied by his son, Jagdeep Singh Deo.

When met by reporters after lodging the report, he said the bullets together with a note were found in an envelope by his clerk Thursday morning.

"The envelope was found in my postbox at 144A, Jalan Utama, Penang, by my clerk, Ahad Hassan, and it was handed to my legal firm at No 17 Green Hall, here.

"When opened at my office by another clerk, Nazimah, the envelope was found to contain two live bullets and a handwritten note," he said.

Karpal Singh urged the police to carry out thorough investigations as the sender had threathened to kill his family.

He believed that the threat was related to the Perak political issue. (Bernama)

written by KC Chin, February 21, 2009 09:54:40
After reporting, I can bet on it nothing will happen. Just C4ed into thin air.
PDRM. Allah/God is watching your move every seconds of your life.
written by SeriousLy, February 21, 2009 10:01:00
Who send the bullets? UTK????? Oh..If you hear news of a man shot dead and has drugs, no previous crime record, got gun in his car, has a wife working as manager, two kids! Thats me! Framed by UTK! Eh...Somebody please tell all opposition parties to provide lawyer service for all members! That's all of us included!
written by KC Chin, February 21, 2009 10:10:37
POS Malaysia, Look at the envelop with stamp and chop. Since any Tom, Dick, and Harry can send bullets thru' mail, can I send my shit thru' the mail using POS Malaysia?
written by asianguy, February 21, 2009 10:14:35
Intimidation - sounds like the usual Najib/UMNO whodunnit case to me...
written by indianputra, February 21, 2009 10:27:45
Karpal you have to do what you have to do.. But, don't expect any results from the police. After all, this entire episode is engineered by UMNO and don't ever expect police to act on UMNO goons.

Fight your battlle with other PKR members to kick out the BN government as soon as possible; then you can sack, jail, punish or even harm the AG, the Police Chief and the ACA chief. They are the biggest Malaysian traitors for the Rakyat.
written by yy88, February 21, 2009 10:30:00
When law of the jungle prevails, you do not need legal eagles.
You need a thief to catch a thief.
You need these culprits to taste their own medicine.
Karpal, send them some of your dogs, cats,cows,chickens,human,etc shits to raise their blood.
written by lamakawan, February 21, 2009 10:32:49
How did an envelope bulging out with 2 bullets inside get stamped through the automatic stamping machines of the post office???? How did the machine perform such automatic action? Will the police report enable investigation to the post office concerned? Can we see immediate investigation by the police this time? When a member of Parliament is under threat for his life and his family? Can we get a reply here?
written by Dualties, February 21, 2009 11:58:23
Karpal Singh :

The rakyat cannot depend on the police for protection. The police only protects the Gangsters and the Law Enforcers to secure their career and undisclosed perks from the BN.

Don't waste time requesting for protection from the police, they are licensed to kill those who oppose them. Furthermore, the live bullets belong to the police or military or those in possession of firearm license.
written by cheekhiaw, February 21, 2009 12:03:05
Aiyah, in this country run by thieves, liars and murderders those bullet letters must be from some UTK fellas tasked with protecting some minister. Making other people and their records disappear is their special skill.

written by penangboi, February 21, 2009 12:24:17
I bet you Karpal's police report will just end up like any other reports. Nothing will come out of it. Why?

Because it is not a report lodged by the UMNO/BN puppeteers so the police puppets will not dance to the tune and strings.

Simple as that!!!
written by fairnessforall, February 21, 2009 13:46:30
Guys, guys, I think you all have got it wrong. He received the letter in his postbox does not necessarily mean it was send by post. Any individual could have put it in his postbox, just as how we receive all the crap advertisements in our postbox.

So I dont think it was send by post, only put in his postbox by some coward who has no balls.
written by Sudahlah tu, February 21, 2009 14:41:20
perbuatan kezaliman semasa seakan-akan mencerminkan yang Allah tidak pernah wujud di bumi Malaysia cuma umno sahaja ....
written by Tambunan Boy, February 21, 2009 15:52:44
Sa sri akal ji Giani Ji Karpal Singh, do not open any big or bulky package anymore just ask POS Malaysai to return to sender or ask them to put in a DEAD letter box.
Fear not only cowards do this.
written by Old Man, February 21, 2009 16:52:44
YB Karpal Singh, I can understand how you and your family are feeling. Obviously, it's quite traumatic. However, pls stay cool because whoever sent you those two live bullets are not meant to kill but to intimidate only! Keep some wild dogs in your yards because dogs will not betray you and your family. May God bless you and your family...
written by Joe, February 21, 2009 16:57:59
It is most assured that Karpal Singh's life is in danger. For if the assassins do not get him, the police surely will.
written by Wahyu, February 21, 2009 17:29:11
kotor sampai nak mampus..
written by peace, February 21, 2009 18:13:20
I can bet with you with my whole assets and whatever I possess. No one will be caught and it will end up like Teressa Kok (threaten) case. Kes tutup!

Malaysia no longer safe place to live because is running by a bunch of HYPOCRITE!
written by Sabahfan, February 21, 2009 23:02:35
Mr karpal sing...

U know very well... it is sooooo dammed difficult for a person like me even to get a shotgun licence..

now how many people can have a licence to buy live bullets?

if i am in possesion of one live bullet it means ISA..

therefore the only people who can own that live bullets are alkl the UNNO members with special preivilege to abuse their powers.
written by justme bc, February 22, 2009 12:29:14
This is 100% the act of the coward UMNO bast**ds hiding behind the coconut shell as usual, please lah, the lion of Jelutong cannot be easily cowed by this cowardice act, if the he roars the whole UMNOputra goons will be wiped out from the surface of the earth like Tsunami! UNNO bast**ards, if the have the balls still hanging between their two legs, come out and hand the bullet and letter in person to Karpal Singh, we dare you? f**king bast**rds of the lowest degree..ptuiiiiii.
written by justme bc, February 22, 2009 12:32:10
Karpal Singh, we are the people's power for justice and equality are solidly behind you. You have our utmost respect and support Sir, long live Karpal Singh!!!
written by sumija, February 22, 2009 16:51:54
Come on Malaysians, what a coward way to treat another Malaysian. If you have to fight do it fair n proper or do you still seek the rules of the jungle? Let's not be animals unless you are afraid to face reality. This is now 2009 and we are backtracking to the dark ages of dinosaurs and pirates. Mr Karpal we salute your stand on the current issue and pray more intellectuals will come forward. Those not knowledgeable enough on the subject better smoke cigar, it is difficult enough as it is. Salute.
written by Susuit, February 22, 2009 20:48:33
To: Najis
Content: Two lives bullets.
written by bknight, February 22, 2009 22:27:31
don't bullets have serial numbers imprinted ?? to track it? since firearms are restricted in malaysia..

anyone who is well verse? perhaps there is some sort of tracking mechanism for the movement of bullets.. ?

written by rpremkumar2u, February 23, 2009 15:02:00
bknight, there is no serial number on a bullet. I dont know about C4. Firearms are serialsed. Unless they were imported unofficially. I dont know if C4 is available unofficially. If Mr Karpal receives a similar envelope in future, it is advised that no one opens it, without first adorning gloves. The Police are to receive the opened envelope and run a camelbrush and /or a technologically advanced 'light' screening to 'lift' the fingerprint of the suspect. Also if it was posted, the stamp may reveal the DNA of the saliva if the suspect had licked the stamp onto the envelope. A security perimeter fencing should be considered.