Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Rafidah to Umno, forget party election, focus on by-elections

Rafidah to Umno, forget party election, focus on by-elections PDF Print
Saturday, 21 February 2009 08:47

(The Malaysian Insider) - Wanita Umno head Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz wants members of the movement to forget temporarily the campaign for the party election in March and instead concentrate on the campaign for the by-elections in Bukit Gantang in Perak and Bukit Selambau in Kedah.

“To me, they (the by-elections) are priority, and I’ve switched off my mind on the contest for party post and I’m focusing  on the contests for the two by-elections,” she told reporters after chairing the Wanita Umno exco meeting which lasted about two hours, here today.

She said that the campaign for the party election should not be “too extreme” to the extent that members were “not talking to their rivals”.

Rafidah, who is being challenged by Datuk Seri Shahrizat Abdul Jalil for the post of Wanita Umno head in the March party election, said she was not concerned about the challenge because the election was being held every three years.

What was of greater concern to her was the political developments in the country, she said.

“I am concerned about the BN (Barisan Nasional), concerned about Umno, we seem to be losing ground everywhere.

“It is about how to win back the grassroots support and how to convince young people like you that we are the one, we, Barisan Nasional, that will eventually be responsible for the future of this country,” she told the reporters.

She also said that it was not fair to link a particular leader with certain candidates in the election.

Rafidah said the meeting today was called specifically to discuss preparations for the two by-elections.

She also commented on the political crisis in Perak which was getting worse.

She said Wanita Umno decided to condemn the actions of the opposition leaders headed by former Perak menteri besar Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin “who was being disrespectful to the Sultan of Perak and breached the state constitution”.

written by MyBUDAK, February 21, 2009 08:53:17
this Porky doesnt know her life in UMNO already ENDed for long time...

still try to make Obsolete statement on UMNO behalf... smilies/grin.gif

FAIR... smilies/wink.gif

UMNO FAIRPLAY = $$$

got HONEY, got VOTE
written by Ken Liew, February 21, 2009 08:53:51
You know why?? party election spend money.... election are making tons of money.....

AP queen want a piece of the cake. And She will do what ever it takes to eat tat pieces of cake.

written by Foong, February 21, 2009 08:54:44
This swine still has some senses remaining but that's all. Everything else is rubbish. Well there is a saying " She has reached the Yellow River finally".
written by raven1958, February 21, 2009 09:08:02
Aiyaaa...this is a good way to avoid Shahrizat maaa....Perak mau harap menang....the folks there are waiting to bury you UMNO after how they treated Nizar a simple commoner as a criminal...orang kampong tak kan lupa...Biar Sultan Mangkat Di julang...Biar Rafidah hilang takhta Wanita.....tapi orang kampong tak kan lupa dan akan tunggu di gelanggang......you bitch....you stole soooo much from the rakyat...anywhere else in the world they would have hung you.
written by OVERLORD, February 21, 2009 09:10:25
Alamak Porky.....You and Samy Vindaloo have both past the expiry date.....your rotten stinking stench is unbearable and deserves to be discarded.....
written by educationist, February 21, 2009 09:10:33
Hmm.. that's interesting.
But how?
Nomination is after party elections.
Well, I'm sure the UMNOputras will come up with ingenious ways of campaigning if they so desired.
But, I hope the rakyat will see through their 'wayang' and send an appropriate message not only to them but to that ex-lord president.
A message that in this age and time, the rakyat will no longer be led by the nose, that we appreciate and value real human values of honour, fairplay and justice.
written by onnetline, February 21, 2009 09:18:50
AP Piggy ,

The country can do without the likes of you anymore ....... corrupted sinner just like your bosses !

written by InEffective, February 21, 2009 09:21:28

I think the every member of the rakyat should start demanding that they get some APs.
(i want at least 5 APs).

If you want my vote, serve it up.

Why should only MPs get it ?....
written by supplier, February 21, 2009 09:24:09
Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin “who was being disrespectful to the Sultan of Perak and breached the state constitution”.

There is a clear misinterpretation on the Perak constitution by UNMO and what PR wanted is to go to the court to clarify and get the constitution court to make a ruling. UNMO is trying to prevent it, street demo and threatening treason and hiding behind and getting the Sultan of Perak involved.
written by shamadz72, February 21, 2009 09:42:34
Macam tau-tau aje nak kalah dengan Sharizat? smilies/smiley.gif

written by KC Chin, February 21, 2009 09:48:24
Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz,
BN can concentrate all you want on election. We, the Rakyat, are concentrating of how to bury BN, especially AMNO, forever.
One simple question: Have you all ever concentrate on the Rakyat's suffering because of recession?
written by KTRaj, February 21, 2009 10:47:49
Concentrate on By-Election ??? Are you sure ???This HIPPO is so cunning. I'm 100% sure she will be defeated by another HIPPO in March.
written by densemy, February 21, 2009 12:02:27
Is this the ULTIMATE RED HERRING to distract attention away from all the other red herrings that have failed to distract attention from the disaster called UMNO

Recent events have shown that neither their reputation, fear tactics, nor money can swing by elections so why bother
written by NSTPravda, February 21, 2009 14:03:02
There are 3 main reasons for kak fidah to be so wise:
First... APs
Second... More APs
Third ... Much more APs

We APily conclude: Duit-lah tuan ku!
smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by eloofk, February 21, 2009 17:54:53
Rafidah Aziz is now so scared-stiff that she's wetting her panties every now and then. She knows that UMNO is dying and when the federal govt changed hands, she has no where to hide all her ill-gotten gains.

She also knows that when the opposition takes over the federal govt, all the govt agencies would be run by true professionals and not UMNO moronic members in the EC, MACC, Judiciary, PDRM, AGC, Immigration, Customs etc...

Out of desperation, she and the other leaders of UMNO will go all out to win the buy-elections by hooks or by crooks.
written by StevenO, February 21, 2009 19:03:51

“I am concerned about the BN (Barisan Nasional), concerned about Umno, we seem to be losing ground everywhere.

Rightly so, if Umno falls, all your dirty smelly underware will will be on public display. Berapa banyak rasuah lu sudah makan, ha? Madam Porky Sow!!

written by StevenO, February 21, 2009 19:15:40

Hey Miss Porky,

Hope Umno falls flat and we'll send you to the slaughterhouse. After that, made you into salami, sausages...hamburger.....nightmare.....