Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Elizabeth Wong's statement

Elizabeth Wong's statement PDF Print
Monday, 16 February 2009 21:06

I was informed on Friday, Feb 13, 2009 by journalists from The Malay Mail that they have in their possession intimate photos of myself and that the newspaper will be publishing a story about these photographs.

I was told that some people are trying to distribute photos/ videos showing me asleep in partial nudity and also in intimate positions.

The distribution and publication of these photos/ video is a malicious attack on my personality. This constitutes a gross outrage on my modesty, a gross invasion of my privacy, and in particular the sanctity of my personal life. It is being done by unscrupulous persons to embarrass and discredit me?

I am a victim in this incident.

I have yesterday lodged a police report in relation to this matter and I will fully cooperate with the police in their investigation. I will therefore not speculate publicly about those responsible for this gross invasion of my privacy.

I have received a lot of support from my supporters, friends, colleagues and members of my constituency. I wish to thank them for their concern, support and encouragement.

My family members are standing behind me. I would like to appeal to the media to give me and my family members some breathing space in this trying time so that I can weather this huge challenge.

I will in the meantime continue to carry out my task of serving the people of Selangor faithfully.

Elizabeth Wong
Bukit Lanjan assemblyperson
Exco for Tourism, Environment and Consumer Affairs

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by malsia1206, February 16, 2009 21:14:39
Dear YB Elizabeth, do not be distracted from the correct path and your pursued role for the rakyat. If anything, you can be assured this episode would garner more additonal votes if you continue the role which the voices of the people had spoken since March 2008. Stand steadfast. You can be assured the support from your constituents has not waned in any manner. Rather, this support would gather additional strength in the days, weeks and years ahead.
agree 144
written by rpremkumar2u, February 16, 2009 21:16:17
100% she has hit the nail on the head.
written by Hello Keithy, February 16, 2009 21:17:43
YB Elizabeth Wong, we know what's going on. You are not in the wrong. You have been framed by those losers. They are desperate for power, so much so they go for the lowest tactic. Here's a photo in circulation which describes what nude is.

agree 197
written by DreamLady, February 16, 2009 21:17:59
The work of dirty UMNO regime is seen again in this disgusting apisode. These goons will do anything to bring down PR. Wong' case is definitely different from that of Chua Soiled leg. How could tha Hantu Toyol calls for her resignation?? Tell Toyol what happen to the millions his wife siphoned from the Baqis, and why no action is taken against her???

Tan Sri Khalid, it is high time you deal with this crook of the century: Hantu Toyol. I don't understand why you delay in bringing him and his wife to court. Justice delayed is justice denied!!!

Please, it is almost a year and you are still lenggang lenggok with this witchy couple who stole and plunder the rakyat of Selangor!!!!
agree 125
written by burn22, February 16, 2009 21:26:26
will support you all the way... elizabeth wong!
written by Jack Hui, February 16, 2009 21:33:47
Polis must investigate the Toyol....first, if Police wanna close the case fast !!!
written by Vera, February 16, 2009 21:48:04
The broom man is a real parasite and an opportunist! His facial fung shuei tell me that he loves taking advantage of another person's misfortune and misery. Elizabeth Wong is an aggrieved person and therefore she need help and support during this difficult period.

It's an invasion of her privacy and not an immoral act and therefore the question of resigning does not arise!
written by thor, February 16, 2009 21:49:16
Ms Wong, u hve d RAKYAT's support based on the poll on NTV7 English News at 8:00pm. Continue to work for the RAKYAT.

U r not d only one single out by the papers controlled by Ameno, earlier there was Teresa. They never seem to learn.

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by burmen, February 16, 2009 21:49:57
Hello Keithy

This is defenitely one of the best pictures of our Toyol so far. Please sent this to the Malay Mail.

Thanks
written by Mee Udang, February 16, 2009 21:55:36
If Eli hv to resign (according to toyo), thats mean sleeping nude will coz someone losing job. So Attention to all Malaysians Women, remember to wear triple clothing when you go to bed, if not your boss might fire you!!!! smilies/tongue.gif
written by Wakeupmsia, February 16, 2009 22:00:16
Dear YB Elizabeth Wong,

You have the Rakyat's support. You did no wrong. Your privacy was intruded. You shall prevail. Carry on with your good work. The person who did this is truly a SCUMBAG! A very low species.
written by loosecannon, February 16, 2009 22:02:15
Maybe the next time someone will take some pictures of the Toyol wife while she's in the bathroom and put it on the internet and let's see what the botoxed idiot will say.
written by chriscym, February 16, 2009 22:16:04
YB Elizabeth Wong, I voted for you in last March 08 as our ADUN! Even if you vacate and got for another by election, I will give my vote to you again. BN is so desperate until this level. No Fear, all their dirty tactics will only make Pakatan Rakyat stronger! We will support you! Damn BN!
written by chebella, February 16, 2009 22:16:35
Azlina othman should not throw stone in a glasshouse. Let upload some of her lesbian pics,
written by Hello Keithy, February 16, 2009 22:20:05
burmen, I don't think I deal with toilet papers.
written by chriscym, February 16, 2009 22:20:49
Khir Toyo, let me warn you, DO NOT TOUCH Selangor like in Perak. Don't play play with the people in Selangor! Bastard, u are the most hated UMNO bastard of all time! Low life animal!
written by ROBERTNGTG, February 16, 2009 22:28:33
I was informed on Friday, Feb 13, 2009 by journalists from The Malay Mail that they have in their possession intimate photos of myself and that the newspaper will be publishing a story about these photographs.

SOMEHOW, WE CANNOT HELP BUT FEEL THAT THERE IS A ORANG MINYAK OR TOYOL BEHIND THIS CONSPIRACY WITH THE BLESSING OF SOMEONE STAINED WITH SHIT.
ELIZABETH, WHATEVER U DECIDE, REST ASSURED WE WILL KICK THESE B*ST*RDS OUT FOR GOOD. JUST NAME THE LEECH WHO DID THE DIRTY WORK. WE WILL KNOW WHAT TO DO.
written by Lis LQ, February 16, 2009 22:42:47
YB Elizabeth Wong,please do not despair,walk tall and show that Blood Sucker Hantu Toyol the broom,because to the eyes of your supporters you are their HEROINE.
Toyol,each time i see your botoxed face i really want to PUKE,you SORE-LOSER,SHIT STIRRER.If you think that you are pure and white clean,then cast your stone unto Elizabeth and Sir Karpal,or else SHHUUT UP your DIARRHOEA BLOODY MOUTH smilies/angry.gif
written by OVERLORD, February 16, 2009 22:45:13
Maybe it is about time to release the missing photos Najib with Altanthuya..
written by malaysianohope, February 16, 2009 23:16:03
Liz,
We will support you by contributing to a fund to sue the MM and the Toy ol scumbag if PKR can set up one. This one is in the bag!!!
written by macaufan, February 16, 2009 23:24:30
Liz,
when d going get tough, d tough gets going faster & stronger !!!!
d nation is supporting strongly behind u !
written by OVERLORD, February 16, 2009 23:36:05
Lizzy, hang in there....you are one tough cookie! we have your back! I'am sure your constituent will stand by you....This is just another malicious attempt by BN to weaken PR before and election ala DSAI sodomy case....But we all know that we will ride this storm, proven by the win in KT...In the mean time, hold your head up high as you did nothing wrong....Don't bother about that Indo prick...
written by ez24get, February 16, 2009 23:36:13
A woman sleeps naked and someone took her pictures and sold it to BN for a huge amount. Is the woman wrong? Definately not! If there is anybody who is in the wrong it will be:

1. the one who took her pictures without consent;
2. BN who bought over the pictures or instigate the man to circulate it on the internet; and
3. Khir Toyo who asked Elizabeth Wong to resign.

Khir Toyo is the biggest sinner because he himself is utterly corrupt, arrogant and has little to offer to the rakyat constructively other than to pick the nits off other people's head. He is worst than Ezam! After being kicked out by the rakyat and fallen from grace, he has nothing to offer other than sitting out on the side line and spread lies, slander, racial hatred and untruths to cover his own corrupt self!

He is getting paid for doing nothing other than to spread lies and anarchy to get other good people like Teresa Kok, Khalid Ibrahim, Anwar, Nizar, etc into trouble with the authorities and criticizing other people's action to do good to the citizens of Selangor which he couldn't do while he was in power. He is pitting the malays against the non-malays, the subjects against the Sultans and component parties in PR against one another. That is all he is good for! He is hoping by doing all these falsehoods he could get back to rule Selangor and continue his plunder of this rich state.

Who is more despicable - the corrupt individual who together with his wife have stolen billions of ringgit from the poor rakyat or the victimised lady who slept naked?

In case you wonder, Khir Toyo, the rakyat think that the one who should resign is you and not Elizabeth Wong! You are the most despicable and hypocritical of the lot! You have no qualms in spreading racial hatred among the peace loving Malaysians and won't batter an eye lid if the whole country is burning while saving your own skin. Elizabeth Wong is light years away in political maturity and quality as a human being when compare to the snake which is Khir Toyo!

Honestly, Selangor and the world will be a better place without Khir Toyo!
written by SiHangChai, February 16, 2009 23:58:12
Hiyah, ini Mat Toyo tiada kerja lain nak buat ke? Asyik nak balas dendam dengan cara kotor ....
written by mawi, February 17, 2009 00:01:14
Way to go girl. You have all my respect , better than before. I salute you and admire your courage. Because of you, My vote is now sealed with PR.

That stupid bitch Azalina and that ding dong mother****er Khir Toyo is a very very good example of a very very very bad Muslim. They have just commited Islam's most heinous crime that is slamdering an innocent womenAlthough you may not be a Muslim but you are indeed a whole lot better "Muslim" that the two idiots and thier likes

Your work and your deeds are admirable compared to the two buffons combined in two lifetime. Keep it up, Eli. We are with you all the way girl and I mean , all the way.
written by Lim Lim, February 17, 2009 00:12:22
roll on!elizabeth rolls on.what u did behind that four walls without disturbing or jeopardizing the others is ur own business.
written by temanmu, February 17, 2009 00:29:00
We support you!

Hang in there... don't panic!

Just look at Dr Chua SL and Anwar who had his genitals measured! They bounced back and so will you!
written by Limang, February 17, 2009 00:32:54
Hi sister, don't worry. What is there to be ashamed of? You did nothing wrong! It will do nothing to damage your reputation, nor our support for you. Instead, it only increases our support for you and our disgust at UMNO/BN and the guy to who took these pictures.

Only one thing: MAKE SURE YOU SUE THIS GUY TILL HIS PANTS DROP ONCE YOU FOUND OUT WHO DID IT. aND SINCE YOU ARE AT IT, GIVE HIM A PUNCH RIGHT AT HIS NOSE AND A KICK AT HIS GROIN, IF YOU SEE HIM FACE TO FACE. I CAN ASSURE YOU, NO ONE WILL FAULT YOU FOR THIS.

By the way, are you also suing those newspapers for printing the pictures? If money is a porblem, just let us know and we will all chip in.

Go, sister, go.

And for all its worth, YOU ARE A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN, WHOM I AM PROUD TO CALL MY SISTER AND DAUGHTER.

Now don't let such incident dampen your spirit, sleep well and know that we all love you!
written by medicshan, February 17, 2009 06:16:47
Shame to the Malay Mail. How would they feel if someone got the nude pictures of their Editors and circulated it.

Politics is the name of the game. One can expect more of such "exposes" especially of PKR candidates. Someone is working overtime on this.

As for Mr Khir " Broom" Toyo's role in this episode, his comments reflect his judge, jury and executioner mentality.

written by joeyhuang, February 17, 2009 08:09:08
Finally after a long search , I had found the site!!! Great photos to view here and don't miss this,

http://www.modernbeauties.com/image/col_frame01.html

Well enjoy your show here Malaysians
More sites to share later

DON'T WASTE TIME PRYING INTO OTHERS PERSONAL PRIVATE AFFAIRS
written by Hello Keithy, February 17, 2009 09:56:26
joeyhuang, you are becoming a nuisance on MT.

Admin, please bar him from posting smut links on MT.
written by SL Chan, February 17, 2009 11:41:01
BUKIT LANJAN become BUKIT terLANJANg....by toyo, the piece of Cxxxunt and son of butch!!!!!!

This is reality of politics and they will do whatever by hook or by crook to survive and to bring the state government down and just look at Perak..

Elizabeth!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is nothing wrong to sleep naked. You are not in the wrong and if there are some "peeping toms" take your photo while you are sleeping then they ought to be caught and punished.But if it is your ex or whoever take it when you are with him then morality issue will be involve here and you should know this is Malaysia.And you are careless and now this is consequences. Yes, people have no buiness in your privacy and your private life . But you are an Adun and people will be watching you wether you like it or not especially your political foe and their supporters. If you are not an Adun, nobody will care.You represent the community in your constituency and the people will lookup to you. PEOPLE AND PUBLIC PERCEPTION IS VERY IMPORTANT. You know very well MSM is control by BN...Everyone might say CSL and Arumugan case is different but in the end is still boils down to MORALITY issues if your pictures is not taken by "peeping-toms". Your political foe now has the power and moneys to do all kind of crap...u know what i mean. They might even dig out your past and it seems there are some gossips of your past is going around and the damage might be done further.Anyway all we hope entire PAS and the Sultan will support you and the peeping tom will be caught...Just prepare for the worst and perhaps this will improve yourself to a better person after you have gone thru all this...

PR Adun have no choice but to liveup to people expectation since they say PEOPLE ARE THE BOSS, right???????????????????? That is the difference between PR and BN!!!!!!!! IF they cant then they have to go just like Arumugan,Jailu,Osman and Hee!!!Just imagine how much time have been wasted in all this kind of Aduns!!!!!
Look at the positive side of it, this serve as a lesson to all the Aduns of PR to watch thier own moral behaviour beside corrupt and "katak" behavoiur from the Perak aduns!!!!!!!!
written by Wave33, February 17, 2009 13:28:22
What is all these nonsense of resigning!!

YB Elizabeth Wong is still a good and capable wakil rakyat. People will still support YB Elizabeth Wong. Has YB been taking bribe? Has YB been talking racist issue? Has YB practise abuse of power?

NO!

Millions of Malaysian women sleep naked, errr... why your wife sleep with you fully clothed. Huh? It is even suggested that sleeping naked do help the circulation of blood. Why Abdullah and Najib do not sleep naked with their wivies? Yakah??

Please do not discuss this case about resigning. Polis Raja Di Malaysia has to work hard and fast to catch the culprit involves. That is the issus now! Bring them in to face charges of invading privacy. Get those politician involves. Where are those culprit involves with Datuk Chua's video?? Polis Raja Di Malaysia, go do your work now! Period.
written by Areyaar, February 18, 2009 03:28:18
Elizabeth is right in saying she has done nothing wrong and has nothing to be ashamed of.

And what is there to be ashamed of? The human body is God's creation, and since when have we been told that we should be ashamed of that which is created by God?

Elizabeth should take strength from the knowledge that she has the rakyat solidly behind her; they are not judging nor passing sentence. So she must not resign. Why should she when she has done nothing wrong.