Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Forum - “Perak Coup D’etat: What Say You?”

Forum - “Perak Coup D’etat: What Say You?” PDF Print
Monday, 16 February 2009 09:23

Public Forum : “Perak Coup D’etat : What Say You?”
Date : 17th Feb 2009 (Tuesday)
Time : 8:00pm
Venue : Dewan Hamzah, Majlis Perbandaran Klang, Klang

Speakers :
Ngeh Koo Ham
A. Sivanesan
Lim Kit Siang
Khalid Samad
Dr. Dzulkifli Ahmad
Haris Ibrahim
Charles Santiago

Organiser: Office of Klang Member of Parliament

Please contact Yap (016-2026300) / Sarah (016-6267797) for any enquiries.

written by alan cheong, February 16, 2009 09:33:57
The LORD God Almighty began moving across the land and continues to do so.
Jesus Christ is in control.
Refrain from cursing aand swearing at the wicked (very difficult for me, too), but bless them instead and we shall see great and mighty things.

For the LORD of hosts has spoken: He will change the government of the land. And there shall be peace in the land.
written by ahmadneil, February 16, 2009 09:34:42
Perak is a shinning example where the rich and famous betrayed the trust of the poor and the helpless.Even his subjects are not spared!
written by hamid, February 16, 2009 09:54:48
Consider the Coup a blessing in Disguise.....the economy is stuffed anyway and even a 50 Billion Stimulus will not save Malaysia from DEPRESSION. In that period of anger and Hunger we will fix those Regim Kejam Ganas UMNO all their tools from Sultan down to police army. For a better Malaysia.

By the way keep telling all within Pakatan that those who intend to jump better jump now for that 10-15-35 million ringgit. Once Pakatan cleaned out those people who have no DIGNITY with life we can move forward and start planning to build more Jails!

The economy is so bad that regim ganas kejam umno is using all kinds of DIVERSION to consolidate their position thinking they can get away this time. Malaysia will see houses and apartment HALF Price or LESS come Depression. Your Ringgit will be devalued further to make it more competitive than China, thereby CONDEMING Malaysian to slavery to UMNO. Move money to foreign currency QUICK!!

This is the WORST ECONOMIC CRISIS coming to Malaysia...note WORST and don't think it is a non issue!! You have been warned!!
written by harryo, February 16, 2009 09:59:17
Money is the evil of everything. Looks like in politics, the more money you have the more evil you breed thus losing principles, fairness, justice and even the very people voted you in merely for the greed of money and power. Does it sound as if it has been going on for past 51 years.
written by Hello Keithy, February 16, 2009 10:09:13
I say it's ILLEGAL. It's against the law and it's against the interest of the Perakians. Most of all, it's against democracy.
written by fireduck, February 16, 2009 10:45:49
IT's all a practice of Sun Tzu's Art of War ..... the outcome will surprise you all later.
written by asguard, February 16, 2009 10:59:26
I think UMNO is doing at the expenses of royal.. they know that they can't do it openly so use the royals for their own gain....
written by Goostee, February 16, 2009 11:09:06
I say the Perak episode was part of a grand design to prop up Najib's waning prospects. In fact, the Nasaruddin defection and the Tajul Rosli's subsequent resignation as Perak BN chief were part of the plan to accommodate Najib to legitimise his moves. Nasaruddin's defection legitimised Najib's plan to buy the two goons which plan had in fact been set in motion by Tajul Rosli even before Nasaruddin's move. In fact Nasaruddin was intended to return to BN to make the plan work. With Najib as Perak BN chief he was in position to do a lot of things. He has enough cash stashed away and he was in the position to dictate his wants. I wonder if certain personality's sudden appearance in KL during the storm had nothing to do with the defection episode considering Gamuda had a lot to lose if things were allowed to happen as they should ? Isn't this something to ponder ???
written by jshing2158, February 16, 2009 14:29:02
When the USA President Obama steps in, his no.1 priority is the economy and the concern he show for the common people is truelly a reflection of his leadership. In Malaysia, God help us, Our incoming PM Najib, is more concern of his political power and survival. Instead of doing more on the economy and ensuring the welbeing of the common, he is hard working at destabilizing the country.
written by whiteheart, February 16, 2009 15:04:58
In a democratic system, change of government is publicly acceptable and not uncommon, provided it is done within the provisions of the laws. However, what happened in Perak was that many laws were broken to install the new government.Bribery, abduction, extortion, threats, disregard for signed agreements and overstepping jurisdictions, which were employed in the takeover of Perak, I believe are "theoretically" still unlawful Malaysia. Sadly, in reality however, as evidenced in the Koo Tee Yam's case; murder, prostitution, gambling, drug dealing , kidnapping etc. are given protection by people of the highest authority. The public perception of BN being undemocratic, illegitimate,criminal, tyrannical and oppressive is growing stronger and spreading wider by the day. These are signs of the end of a civilization. The next stage of destruction will come in the form of military government. The final stage will be either total annihilation of the state or takeover by the people's government. This is social dynamics, and no one can stop or change this reality unless we get rid of the cancer first before it gets too late.